habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, Offenbach

4.0/5  - basé sur 184 notations.
Strahlenberger Str. 12, 63067, Offenbach, Germany - Ver el mapa

El hotel de 4 estrellas Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei está situado entre Frankfurt y Offenbach, cerca de la salida Kaiserlei (A661) de la autopista y ofrece una magnífica conexión mediante ferrocarril urbano con el aeropuerto internacional de Frankfurt y la estación principal de ferrocarril de Frankfurt. La parada más cercana está situada a sólo 400 metros del hotel. Nuestras 127 habitaciones individuales y con camas de matrimonio ofrecen un impresionante estilo y funcionalidad y disponen de todo los servicios de un hotel internacional. El Restaurante Stephans sirve especialidades de cocina regional e internacional. El bar y salón Stephans es el lugar idóneo para terminar el día disfrutando de un refrescante cóctel o una copa de vino. El hotel ofrece 7 salas de congresos polivalentes con un área de 400 metros cuadrados y capacidad para un máximo de 200 personas para congresos.

Best Western

Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
    Restaurante
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Servicio de masajes
    Servicio de masajes
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Basado en la opinión de 184 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
56
Muy bueno
80
Normal
35
Malo
8
Pésimo
5
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
6
De negocios De negocios
112
En familia En familia
13
En pareja En pareja
35
En solitario En solitario
11
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"A normal hotel"

3
10/07/2018

A normal hotel. Good staff and clean. Lobby is noisy so you cannot sit there and have a rest. Good for a short business trip. Price is high due this normal quality. You can use the subway station, 5 min by walking.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear pdmanilo48, thank you for your stay with us and your review. We are sorry that we could not convince you of our Hotel. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager.

"Nice hotel, but nothing special"

4
17/02/2018

Nice place, good value for money. But I must say it looked much nicer on the pictures. Warm rooms, i like that. Breakfast is decent, but still average, as usual in this kind of bussines hotels. Big free parking house in three floors. I like that alot.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Hello Pajorama, Thank you for taking the time to give us a short feedback. However, we are surprised, where you have discovered a parking garage with 3 floors ;-). Best regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager.

"Not as expected"

3
13/01/2018

Having stayed in many Best Western Hotels over the years we felt this should be a safe hotel to book. When we arrived - which by the way was in an area that was a little tricky to find. We checked in and all seemed to be fine. Since we were hungry and needing to get to bed early as we had an early flight the next morning we decided to eat in the hotel and just take it easy. We went to the restaurant and sat down - there were two other tables with people waiting too. After waiting for about 15 minutes for a server, someone finally came and told us all that the restaurant was not serving - it was a Friday night. Why would you not have staff for a Friday night. Very disappointing. We were given directions to a pizza restaurant so off we went. The restaurant that they told us to go to was even more disappointing. The hotel room was clean and the beds were comfortable. That staff were not the friendliest. I would not recommend this hotel, especially for a family.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Ruthie, Thank you for your rating, even if it was not to your and our satisfaction. I can understand that you would like to have eaten in our restaurant - unfortunately our restaurant is closed from Friday to Sunday evenings regularly, only the bar is open (offering a small snack menu). I am sorry. But I think that in the harbor district of Offenbach or at the market place a lot of good restaurants are to be explored, which are easy to find on our in-house information System or in the Internet. Furthermore I can only apologize for unfriendly colleagues - that is not our claim. Best regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager.

"My 3 nights stay at Offenbach"

4
19/09/2017

Good hotel for business travel. Rooms are large enough and very clean. Breakfast is amazingly good. Convenient location. Highly recommended for business travel. Very close of offices. Very kind hotel staff.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear SumanNandi, Thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience at Best Western Macrander Hotel. We much appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay within our establishment. We would be delighted to host you once more on your next Business trip to Offenbach. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder, Sales Manager.

"false advertisement of airport shuttle"

3
10/09/2017

Missrepresented on Best Western site availability of an airport shuttle. When we discovered no shuttle service existed we called the hotel who informed us none existed but we could take a taxi for about 20€ or the train. Given how long it had taken after a long flight to determine the lack of a shuttle we decided to take a taxi which was 39€ plus tip, not the 20€ as claimed by the staff at the hotel. Thus, the advertised airport shuttle service was going to cost me over 80€. I brought this up as a problem when checking in as well as when checking out. At check out, I was given at 19€ deduction on my 72€ spent on meals—25%. They would not even meet me half way for expenses. And, the return taxi fare was 1 euro more. Checking with others, the estimate of 20€ is half the usual fare.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear lrp77, We are awfully sorry to hear that your experience on this occasion was not a pleasant one. In regards to the promoted shuttle service on the Best Western Site - it is abolutely wrong and we thank you for this important note, so that we were able to delete it immediately. So your Feedback was very valuable for us. Furthermore I only can apologise for the wrong information on taxi fare - normally it is about 35,-€ one way, as it is more than 16 km. However we proposed you to take the S-Bahn, which costs only 5,-€ one way and it`s only a 300 m walking distance to our Hotel. Although we gave you complimentry breakfast as small compensation, I can understand your dissatisfaction. Should you choose to have us again we'll look forward to welcoming you back with a complimentary room upgrade. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager

"Clean and nice breakfast buffet"

4
09/08/2017

Conveniently placed near the conference center "Die alte Schlosserei der Energieversorgung Offenbach" I enjoyed staying here. The rooms are simple but functional and clean. Breakfast buffet was rich and plenty of free tables.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear matwen2016 Thank you for your comment. I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel. We always try to satisfy our guest. This includes good Service, cleanliness but also a good quality of all products, especially of our rich breakfast buffet. I hope to welcome you as soon as possible at our Best Western Macrander Hotel again or try the Best Western Macrander or Coutyard by Marriott in Dresden! BEST wishes Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Decent"

3
01/06/2017

This is a decent hotel - staff were good and helpful. Room was clean and spacious but could have used another guest chair. Wifi was easy to connect too and breakfast was good, despite having to pay additional for it. We would return

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Mvavbitt, We appreciate all of the feedback as it helps us continue to improve our offer here at Best Western Macrander, therefore let me take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am happy to read that you were quite satiesfied with our staff, breakfast buffet and service we provide. In short, we hope to welcome you soo again. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager.

"Nice hotel"

4
17/05/2017

Excellent location right across the street from an underground station. Very clean rooms. Nice coffee and apples in the reception area. Very nice relaxation area. Restaurants are pricy. Close to the shopping area in Offenbach.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Travelby4r, First of all I like to thank you for your stay at the Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei and for taking the time to share your experience and impressions with us. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable during your trip and that you was satisfied with the service we provide. We try at all times to make the stay as pleasant as possible for our guests and this kind of positive comments keeps us motivated. We look forward to welcome you again in Offenbach. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager.

"3 STAR Hotel. Good size rooms but location and service NOT great"

3
27/04/2017

The hotel is located in an area which is currently undergoing massive redevelopment. So the hotel is next to a site and also far from restaurants and cafes. There are a couple of restaurants in walking distance but for more options the Offenbach Market Place is 30 minutes walk. Room service was bad as they didn't wash my coffee cups that were provided in the room. Also although I emptied the minibar they didn't refill it. Reception people could smile a little more also. Gym is average and cleaners go in at around 7:30am. So if you go there earlier the place stinks. Also very limited gym equipment. Breakfast good and rooms of good size.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Emmanuel M, We appreciate all of the feedback as it helps us continue to improve our offer here at Best Western Macrander, therefore let me take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time again to review your stay. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. In short, I only can apologise for the negative experiences you made and of course I will pass on your comments onto the entire staff. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder - Sales Manager.

"Good out of town Hotel"

4
21/03/2017

This hotel is located in Offenbach, which is 10-15 mins on a train from the centre of Frankfurt, the local train station is 2-3 mins walk away so no problem, getting to and from the centre, I was attending an exhibition in the centre and it was very easy to travel to and from the hotel. The hotel its self was very good, with no problems to report, it has to be said I was located in the top floor, which is the Best Western Rewards floor, so may be different in other areas, but I certainly cant complain about anything. Loved the sweets and fruit provided free, Thanks. Breakfast was very varied and plentiful, again no complaints here. Staff at all times were very pleasant, thank you, Would definitely use again. Keep up the good work

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear jman26, First of all I like to thank you for your stay at the Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei and for taking the time to share your experience and impressions with us. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable during your business trip and that you was satisfied with our Location, rich breakfast buffet and the service we provide. We try at all times to make the stay as pleasant as possible for our guests and this kind of positive comments keeps us motivated. Dear jman26, I like to thank you once more for your honest feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in Offenbach. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder, Sales Manager & Team.

"Psst...you are looking for normal Best Western standard?"

3
14/03/2017

Normaly you are not sure that you want to write reviews over such hotels ... there is nothing exciting ... nothing positive in remembrance remains ... everything gray ... the view on two high - rise buildings ... the rooms in the Best western gray ... the baths in plastic ... huge breakfast hall ... big choice ... but Does i need that? I'm sorry ... right on the highway ... thus also louder with open windows ... now I ask myself again ... I need that? No .. for the next time i will look form something outside Frankfurt/Offenbach.....sorry .. the staff very nice ... but for me no second time.... thanks anyway

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Lieber jorgesu, vielen Dank für die Zeit, die Sie sich für Ihre Bewertung genommen haben. Schade, dass wir Sie mit unseren Leistungen wie dem Frühstücksbuffet und der zentralen Lage sowie unserem Service nicht überzeugen konnten. Gerader der Service ist es, der unser Haus auszeichnet und bei vielen Stammgästen beliebt macht. Es tut uns leid, wenn wir Ihnen dies nicht vermitteln konnten. Es ist richtig, dass die Häuser um unser Hotel herum weniger schön anzusehen sind, dafür derzeit saniert werden, damit das Kaiserlei Quartier bald im neuen Glanz erstrahlt. Lieber Christian, wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns noch einmal die Gelegenheit geben würden. Kommen Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt im Rhein Main Gebiet direkt auf uns zu. Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit den besten Grüßen aus Offenbach, Peggy Schilder, Verkaufsleiterin

"Great Stay "

4
28/02/2017

I had an amazing time staying at the hotel mainly because of the staff. They were really patient and made sure that me and my girlfriend had everything we needed. I will more than likely stay here next time I come back for a visit.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Edward, First of all I would like to thank you for your stay at the Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei and for taking the time to share your experience and impressions with us. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable during your stay and that you was satisfied with the service our staff provided. We try at all times to make the stay as pleasant as possible for our guests and this kind of positive comments keeps us motivated. Dear Edward, we look forward to welcome you again in Offenbach. Next time we propose to book one of our Weekend package including our breakfast buffet. BEST regards, Peggy Schilder, Sales Manager & Team

"Convenient location and cheaper than Frankfurt city center"

5
12/12/2016

This hotel is located in Offenbach and is an excellent and cheaper alternative to staying in Frankfurt Messe or the city center. I got this room for 65 Euros a night on Hotels.com (prices vary depending on site and time of year). It is about a 100 meter walk from the Offenbach Kaiserlai Train Station (S-Bahn), with regular trains running every 7 minutes or so to Frankfurt. This is also a straight shot from the Airport if you use either the S8 or S9 towards Offenbach Ost or Hanau. Check in was simple and friendly and depending on the day, they'll have complimentary warm, exotic fruit juice available at the front desk. There are little candy treats for the children. Staff is very helpful and they speak English. The rooms were clean and presentable. The beds were a bit small but if you're there with your spouse, you can just join the two beds together. Plenty of towels and toiletries available as well as a minibar with seltzer water, regular water and apple juice (all free of charge for the duration of your stay). If you don't want cleaning service the next day, the housekeepers will tie a bag of fresh towels to your door. If you run out of shower or bath gel, they will replenish it quickly anytime of the day. The Wifi is quick and efficient. Be sure to follow the directions on how to connect, don't just think that you can connect through your settings and you're good to go. You have to actually login on their website. A downside is that breakfast is 20 Euros. Complimentary would have been nice, but I understood that it wan't free from the get-go. From what it looked like, it was delicious, but I can't say from experience. Another downside is there is a parking fee (we did not use it, as we used the S-bahn to get around). I do not remember what the price for parking was but it was in the 10 Euro-a-night range. Overall, this was an excellent hotel to stay in as we explored the Frankfurt and Cologne Weinachtsmaerkten (Christmas Markets). I highly recommend it. It's rated 4-stars.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Thomas, First of all I like to thank you for your stay at the Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei and for taking the time to share your experience and impressions with us. We are glad to read that you felt comfortable during your Christmas trip and that you was satisfied with the service we provide. We try at all times to make the stay as pleasant as possible for our guests and this kind of positive comments keeps us motivated. Dear Thomas, I like to thank you once more for your honest feedback and we look forward to welcome you again in Offenbach. Next time we propose to book one of our Weekend package including parking and breakfast buffet (http://www.best-western-macrander.de/seiten/arrangements.html). BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Avoid This Hotel If You Can!"

1
17/10/2016

I came to Offenbach on business and had the option of staying at the Intercontinental in Frankfurt, but thinking it would be a commute trying to get to the Messe in Offenbach (trade show), decided to stay local. All the good hotels were completely booked and I was forced to stay at this hotel. My company assured me I would have the best rooms at the hotel, a Jr. Suite and showed me some decent pictures, and even though it was a Best Western, I relented. Arriving at the hotel, it looked just like a crappy Best Western from the outside, but I still had hope it was much better inside. It wasn't, lol. I arrived in my miniature room with the end of the bed almost touching the opposite wall - no suite in site! So, thinking this was some booking error, called the front desk and asked if there was a mistake, that my company had booked a Junior Suite. She told me that there was no mistake, that I had the best room in the hotel! Ugh... it gets better (worse)... One day, I arrived from the show exhausted and tried to get in my room, but the hall door that acted as some kind of VIP entrance to all the "best" rooms of the hotel, was locked and my key wouldn't let me in. Someone else was going in, so I got into the inner sanctum, but when I tried to get into my actual room, the same problem! My key didn't work, so I went back downstairs and the clerk at the desk apologized saying that he knew of the problem and it was a system error affecting the entire hotel. So he grabbed his master keycard and accompanied me up to the room. His master key didn't open the security door at first, but finally worked. He then tried my room over and over again, but it didn't work, so he went back downstairs and got another key. This finally worked. Frustrated, I called the reception and asked them what caused the system problem and he (another individual - not the one who helped me in the room) claimed it was my fault! I had most likely rubbed my keycard against my cell phone and it inactivated the program. I told him that my keycard was actually in a separate area and never touched my phone, but that didn't seem to dissuade him from pummeling me with accusations! I told him of my conversation with the other clerk saying that it was a system-wide problem, but he still told me that it was my fault. Finally I told him that I travel around the world very, very frequently and this has never happened to me at any other hotel - ever - and asked to speak with a manager. The manager did return my call, apologized for the other clerk's misinformation and that he did not understand why the clerk would say that. He offered me two free drinks (though I don't drink) and apologized for his behavior. The next day the same thing happened with my colleague who, in a text, said "let's not stay here ever again", to which I replied, "amen." Avoid this hotel.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Jester90210, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest`s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us. We regret that we did not met your expectations and we beg your pardon for inconveniences you had. Please be ensured, that we will have a closer look to the mentioned toppings in order to consistently improve our services. If you have any other comments or suggestions, please feel free to contact us again. BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Customer satisfaction is prior"

4
30/09/2016

Their staff are very helpful. We didn't know anything about Frankfurt and when we asked something, answered very patiently. Their breakfast buffet is also amazing. Rooms are clean and quiet. Parking available.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear nathansberg, Thank you for your lovely thoughts about the hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to thank you once again for your comments about our property and our breakfast buffet and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Outside Frankfurt"

4
09/09/2016

Stayed at this hotel for several days. Did not look like much from the outside. Inside very nice 4 star quality. Staff very friendly and helpful. Dinner menu Limited, but breakfast buffet very big at 19 euro. Parking available at 9 euro per day. Hotel is a five-minute walk from the RMV which is the regional train line you take into the city. Cost is 2.80 Euro each way or you can buy a 6 euro day pass. Rooms very clean bathrooms large bath towels excellent.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Mr Krause, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review about your recent visit and we are very happy, that the Best Western Macrander with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. Perhaps next time, you can benefit from one of our weekend packages including breakfast and parking. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager https://www.tripadvisor.de/ShowUserReviews-g187344-d607208-r416362515-Best_Western_Macrander_Hotel_Frankfurt_Kaiserlei-Offenbach_Hesse.html#

"Two day trip"

4
07/09/2016

Well, its a convenient hotel, just as any Best Western. It's easy to get, has great parking and amazing breakfast. Front desk people are very knowledgeable. Great for a small business trip or a few days in Frankfurt area. I recommend it!

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Bernardo S, Thank you for your lovely thoughts about the hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to thank you once again for your comments about our property and our breakfast buffet and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. BEST regards / com os melhores cumprimentos Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Business Stay in Frankfurt Area"

4
04/08/2016

The location of the hotel was excellent for my business meetings in the area. Hotel staff were professional and helpful. Restaurant menu was limited, but fine for my purposes. Location is about 20 minute drive form the Frankfurt airport. I would stay at this location again for business in the area. It would not be my choice if I was traveling for holiday/vacation - there is not much around the area.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review about your recent visit and we are very happy, that the Best Western Macrander with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your business stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"I had come for the Frankfurt Book Fair and stayed at this hotel, It is quite neighbourhood, quiet and pleasant."

4
25/07/2016

Good Hotel for people who like to have a quiet and pleasant stay. Good well mannered staff and quality food. This place is away from the city hubbubs at the same time very scenic and the RMS train service to all places is just round the corner, walkable distance.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Thomas C, Thank you for your lovely thoughts about the hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable Business stay with us. On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to thank you once again for your comments about our property and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Clean Comfortable Frankfurt"

4
21/05/2016

Great breakfast (excellent food selection, superb value for what is offered), convenient location, taxis available within minutes, clean and efficient operation. Front desk staff could use a little more training.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear mondotraveler, It is a great pleasure to read how satisfied you are about the convenient location of the Hotel and the breakfast buffet. I have passed on your feedback to the whole Team. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a Review and I hope to welcome you soon again. BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Very unpleasant place"

2
03/05/2016

I came to offenbach on abusiness trip (for the fair) and i really did not like this hotel. It stunk was not clean. bad service. It is in a bad part of town. Although the good part was that it is very close to the subway (S Bahn) Kaiserlei with direct access to frankfurt center. Not recommended to anyone.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Fuji J Many thanks for submitting your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues, especially regarding location during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. I have passed on your feedback to the colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. Yours sincerely Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"It's OK with friendly staff"

3
08/03/2016

The best bit about this hotel is the staff. Helpful, approachable and friendly. The location is good if you want the S-Bahn or need to get to a business on the nearby business park. The hotel offers a good breakfast buffet but the evening menu is better approached with care. They offer a buffet - which is fine if the food suits a buffet. Asian food is better than burgers I suspect. I made the mistake of having steak on the Asian buffet night and the buffet on burger night. I suspect the Asian buffet would have been better than an adequate burger. The steak was good though. Rooms are a little tired but fine for a business trip. They aren't luxurious but the price is good value outside of Messe times. Overall it was OK with some good bits. Don't expect luxury and you won't be disappointed.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear ColonelIrrelevant, Thank you for sharing your comments and observations, we thoroughly value your Feedback as it helps us to improve our service and product. We were sorry to hear you did not like our buffets, we will certainly pass on your comments to the team for their urgent review. We were pleased to read however that our friendly and welcoming team of service staff were able to provide you with a memorable experience, as it consistently makes every effort to provide an excellent service to all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"A DISAPOINTING SERVICE"

2
03/03/2016

The hotel is ok, as there is not much variety in the area, although the service was quite bad. The first day we had dinner in the hotel and they took one complete hour to bring the dinner out: one hamburger and one sandwich, nothing too difficult to make. This got me a bit mad, specially when I could see in the kitchen one of the plates just siting there and the hotel employees having a laugh between them. This was not all, when I asked for the bill, I was shocked to see that a bottle of water costs 7,50 €!!!! absolutely disgusting. Of course, I complained at reception and it seemed like they were going to do something about it but when I did the checkout on the last day I had no discount and had to pay all of it (40€ for nothing). Apart from this I had another bad experience the next morning when I did the check-in of one of my clients. The person in reception must have woken up in a bad mood and his manners were not to good. I even had to ask him if he had a problem with anything. I have slept in this hotel for 16 nights in the past year and each time I go the service is worse. Besides all this, breakfast is 19 €, so you better be hungry!!! I normally go to a bakery shop and buy something there, otherwise I would feel quite guilty. Enjoy!

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Javier M, We appreciate all of the feedback as it helps us continue to improve our offer here at BEST WESTERN Macrander, therefore let me take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time again to review your stay. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. In short, I only can apologise for the negative experiences you made and of course I will pass on your comments onto the entire staff. Nethertheless, I am struggling to establish the bad star rating as I just contacted you directly some days before offering a special rate including breakfast for the next fair trade fair in September and got no feedback from you. I hope we can exceed these score levels should you come and stay with us again as. Feel free to book via myself direct. BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Good hotel with reasonable price"

5
30/01/2016

I have visited this hotel during my visit to company HQ. I decided to take this hotel because of few reasons. First of all - location close to my company's office, second of all well communicated to the Frankfurt Airport, and Frankfurt city as well. You can go there by sbahn, taxi, or any other way You like. rooms are clea and well equipped. There is everything You need. Breakfast could be a bit better, but due to the fact that I am o a diet I can't complain any more. Have a nice staying there.

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear Pablog1982, Thank you for your lovely thoughts about the hotel. We are pleased you had an enjoyable Business stay with us. On behalf of the entire Team, I would like to thank you once again for your comments about our property and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back. BEST regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Pleasant stay"

4
23/01/2016

We stayed one night at the hotel. The receptionist was very nice and helpful! My friend and I arrived in Frankfurt at different times and she let my friend waited in the restaurant with no problem. The Hotel is a short walk from Metro, very short ride to the main station. The main shopping strip is just around the corner!

Peggy S, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei, responded to this review
Dear ECS87 Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review about your recent visit and we are very happy, that the BEST WESTERN Macrander with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to your return visit. Kind regards Peggy Schilder Sales Manager

"Nice hotel but wifi is awful"

3
04/11/2015

The hotel itself is nice. Some issues knock it down to 3 (or maybe even 2.5). I had a bit larger room than I normally have in Europe. The bathroom had this strange shower/tub looking thing (but I couldn't find any way to actually use it as a tub). There was a small half-size shower curtain (half size why???) It didn't cover the whole shower area so you get cold while showering. (Can't imagine what the winter would be like it was only October when I was there so not too cold.) Anyway, the tv was quirky to operate and only 1 maybe 2 English channels. The worst part of this stay was the wifi. IT SUCKED! The wifi symbol would come on but you weren't really connected. It was impossible, the page it said to go to wasn't available etc etc. I went down and the front desk guy worked on getting me connected a round-about way and finally succeeded. Ahh. finally. However....when I came back later that night after the concert I was not connected again. Very irritating!!! They have plenty of parking that only cost 9 euros - a bargain! I had dinner in the restaurant, it was just an ok burger. Good fries. It was nice to have a convenient place to eat before the show. The hotel is close to Capitol concert venue so I would definitely stay here next time. There are taxi's waiting at the hotel, seemingly at any time of the day or night so that was great.

"Boring, boring, boring!. Did I mention it was boring"

3
16/10/2015

Think of a standard, prefabricated, faceless hotel. Go on, imagine it. Well guess what it exists and its called Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt. Its situated on a round about, by a fly over in the middle of a concrete jungle. Not too much more I can say. The room was square, the carpets were brown, the toilets flushed and the shower was wet

"Young staff doing a good job!"

5
24/09/2015

To be honest - I had to take that hotel due to IAA fair and probably wouldn't have picked it otherwise, good choice! Well located, noise protected rooms, good amenities and extra details (sweets, fruits, drinks in the lobby area and a very nice and rich breakfast buffet. A fairly young but well trained, fast, knowledgeable, flexible and friendly team (service, reception, etc.) made my stay a lovely one. Good job, folks!

"Excellent discovery of hotel close to centre area Frankfurt"

4
17/09/2015

Last minute meeting request, so looking to a hotel close to Frankfurt, highway, and a good price :-). Quite challenging when big events in Frankfurt. Found this hotel, offered by our company with Corporate rate (including parking fee and breakfast) but also just browsing on their website, prices were quite ok (taking into circumstances above). I only can judge from my experience as BW Rewards member, so had an upgrade to a Club section room which looks quite recently renovated. The room was really OK, first time i see that even the phone piece, TV remote, etc was put in a kind of plastic for hygiene reasons. What really surprises me positively was the hugh breakfast. Great choice of meat, drinks, etc. Surroundings looks a bit industrial, but good public transport connection to centre. From a previous rather negative experience with BW in Germany, this one turns it completely into positive !

"Very average, unless you get newly renovated room"

3
20/07/2015

It all depends in this hotel, if you get one of the 8 new rooms that are subject to extra charge (or upgrade) or not. If yes, rooms are really modern, fresh, have nice bathrooms etc. If not, old rooms are really old and below level (but still clean). In addition there's no air conditioning in this hotel at all and elevators are extremely slow. Breakfast is a huge advantage, as it's one of the best I've ever seen in any hotel - huge variety and great quality.

"Offenbach Best Western"

4
14/07/2015

Fine hotel although in a bit of a sketchy area. Our experience was fine and the restaurants nearby were good as well. Good service from the bar and the hotel staff was very pleasant. No air conditioning in the room we stayed in but the room was comfortable none the less.

"Good hotel,friendly staff"

4
09/06/2015

Nice and clean hotel in offenbach a short distance fram trains,staff is very friendly.comp wifi in rooms.great breakfast buffe with so many choices and bar is good specially the free snakks................