habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Tree City Inn, McMinnville

4.0/5  - basé sur 171 notations.
809 Sparta Street, 37110-2631, Mcminnville, United States - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al Best Western® Tree City Inn. Los huéspedes de nuestro hotel de McMinnville podrán disfrutar de la auténtica hospitalidad sureña y de una fantástica ubicación a poca distancia de Cumberland Caverns, el Parque estatal Rock Island y las cataratas de Fall Creek. Disfrute de una estancia de calidad en nuestro hotel de McMinnville. Nuestra piscina cubierta climatizada y la bañera de hidromasaje de gran tamaño son el lugar perfecto para relajarse tras un día de recorridos por la zona. Los parques estatales locales, como por ejemplo Rock Island, atraen a los amantes de la naturaleza que desean disfrutar de natación, actividades de recreo, senderismo y recorridos en kayac. Desde viajeros corporativos hasta huéspedes de vacaciones, nuestro hotel de McMinnville da la bienvenida a una gran variedad de usuarios. Este hotel de McMinnville presta asimismo sus servicios para viajes de negocios, reuniones familiares, bodas y otros eventos. Nuestro hotel admite mascotas, lo que le permitirá viajar con la familia al completo. Otros muchos viajeros se encuentran en nuestra ciudad para asistir al Festival de Música de Bonnaroo celebrado todos los años o para recorrer los viveros de plantas. Los granjeros locales cultivan una gran variedad de especies, entre las que se incluyen cerezos, manzanos y plantas y árboles perennes. La primavera es uno de los momentos más esperados en la región y es una época que permitirá a los huéspedes disfrutar de lo mejor de esta zona. Los eventos Cumberland Caverns Live y Smithville Fiddler's Jamboree son algunas de las principales atracciones locales, lo que atrae a numerosos visitantes hasta este hotel de McMinnville, Tennessee. Nuestro hotel de McMinnville aloja también numerosos huéspedes en viaje de negocios, entre los que se incluyen aquellos que tienen previsto visitar Bridgestone y Firestone. Los empleados del municipio de McMinnville, el Hospital River Park y Charter Communications escogen nuestro hotel durante sus viajes de negocios. Durante su estancia podrán acceder con comodidad a las principales empresas de la zona y disfrutarán de unas amplias y apacibles habitaciones en las que podrán trabajar con toda comodidad y disfrutar de un fantástico descanso nocturno. Con fantásticas actividades al aire libre, un cordial personal, una fabulosa piscina cubierta y desayuno gratuito, los huéspedes se sentirán como en casa. Este hotel ha convertido la comodidad en una prioridad con ropa de cama de lujo y unos servicios de calidad. Reserve una de las amplias habitaciones del Best Western® Tree City Inn hoy mismo y prepárese para relajarse.

Best Western

Hotel Tree City Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Seguro
    Seguro
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basado en la opinión de 171 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
61
Muy bueno
57
Normal
34
Malo
12
Pésimo
7
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
13
De negocios De negocios
48
En familia En familia
54
En pareja En pareja
38
En solitario En solitario
11
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Amazing stay"

5
17/07/2018

Comfortable, clean and very much exceeded expectations. Front Desk attendant Ben is very friendly and knows his job well. He must have been doing this for years. Great location. Close to great places to eat

"Clean room"

4
27/05/2018

Room was clean, but had a moldy urine smell to it. A simple solution of bleach water sprayed daily would eliminate this smell, other than this the room was very clean and comfortable. Did have a issue of dogs barking throughout the night.

"Smoking rooms available!!"

5
21/05/2018

Can't find smoking rooms anymore except here..so I have a kid and got non-smoking but it's good to know. Slept great!! Very Clean!! We enjoyed their breakfast too!! The front desk gentleman was very polite and helpful wished I got his name. See you next time!!

"Nice enough"

4
09/03/2018

Everything worked. Room was clean. Breakfast adequate. Great price. It was very cold outside and the heater worked really well. Internet was great. Only recommendation would be to use the vacuum crevis attachment all over the place.

kevalsheth, General Manager at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Tree City Inn in McMinnville, TN recently. We appreciate the recommendation and will be passing that along to our housekeeping team. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area!

"Scary, it is considered to be one of the top place"

1
12/01/2018

Stayed two nights.The lady front desk agent was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there is nothing positive I can say about the hotel or its surroundings. In fact, it was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The room had an awful smell of cigarette, we had to keep the door open in the freezing temperature outside.The bathroom was dirty, the bedding and towels in horrible condition and both had a strong smoke odor.Finally, the bed was smelly and super uncomfortable. If this place is rated as the top hotel in McMinnville, TN, I would strongly advise people to look for a vacation rental option.

"Not good hotel"

2
28/12/2017

The room is not clean at all. Dust on phone and other places. Dirty carpet with finger nails. Bedsheets have yellow stains. Bathrooms were dirty. Breakfast very limited. Hotels who charges similar price are providing better service. Beds have weak springs and make sound when u turn around during sleep. Other hotels who charge the same cost provide lot better service.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Decent..... Not Great."

2
29/11/2017

Stayed two nights. Let me start by saying this is by far the best hotel option in McMinnville as all the others are just places to cook meth. However, the beds were not comfortable at all. The tub drain was clogged and filled up while showering and the cleanliness of the room was not bad but you could tell the cleaning staff only hit the high spots. The corners were filthy and under the desk etc was not touched. It was very loud at this place too. Noise from traffic, emergency vehicles, and my favorite source of noise..... unattended kids running around. If you gotta stay overnite in McMinnville then stay here but just know it is a 2 star at best.

"THE ROOM AT THE TREE CITY INN"

5
20/11/2017

The room at the Tree City inn was very nice and clean. The lady front desk agent was professional and helpful in making my stay enjoyable. The room had all I needed to enjoy a rainy night in McMinnville Tennessee. The lady front desk agent looked professional and attractive.

"Takes dogs, but no place to walk them"

3
06/11/2017

The hotel is in decent shape, and is a good value for the price. We choose it because they accepted dogs. However, there is almost no grass on the hotel property, and not really anything nearby where we could walk them.

"Great hotel and value"

5
27/10/2017

Nice clean rooms, staff especially, Ruthie, was super helpful and recommended great places to visit and eat! Nice pool and sauna. Great value and close to attractions! Breakfast bar was great as well.

"Family Visit"

5
25/10/2017

Nice, clean room. Breakfast was good. No free paper. Shower bathtub was a little slippery. Had outside corridors. Had to walk outside to hotel lobby and breakfast area. Wasn't a problem since weather was good but if bad weather would have been a problem. Room had refrig, microwave, coffee maker.

"Great experience"

5
09/10/2017

Hotel was nice and clean and staff was excellent. Close to all major shopping and restaurants and easy to get there. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to McMinnville. It is a great place to stay and very clean.

"Family Reunion Trip"

5
09/10/2017

McMinnville is the home of my ancestors. The city is beautiful and has the past and present feel. This hotel helped us feel how they would have felt being there. We need to return and do more visiting of the area in the near future.

"This is it"

4
08/10/2017

Well, this in my view is the only place to stay in McMinnville. It is not a great hotel. It is a good hotel. They are slowly updating this hotel. I have stayed here 2 or 3 times a year over the past couple of years. The night staff is nice and ready to help you. The morning staff is ok and could be friendlier on my stay. I believe that the mattress in the room was not great. Once again. The other hotels are not that great in this area.

"Fresh Linens with a touch of Coconut "

5
30/09/2017

Don't know much about McMinnville, but I wouldn't be surprised if this is the best place to stay in town. Great receptionist, short little drive to my first floor room, lots of places close by for dinner, following a phenomenal concert at the nearby Cumberland Caverns this afternoon. The room is well appointed, freshly painted, clean, neat and smelling like fresh linens with a touch of coconut in the bathroom. Highly recommended. Great value for the price.

"cowan"

1
28/09/2017

I was very upset with the cleanliness of the room and the smell of smoke. Our toilets was not cleaned and the trash was not removed. The room smelled so bad from cigarette smoke I had to keep the door open in the day time.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Tree City Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Best Western"

4
18/09/2017

Nice hotel in a quaint little town. Has an indoor heated pool, good breakfast. The staff was very friendly and assisted us in locating a florist as we were in for a funeral. Also gave good recommendations on where to eat.

"Irma evacuating"

5
14/09/2017

We stayed at this location while evacuating Florida during hurricane Irma. The entire staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and peace during an extremely stressful and difficult time. Debbie and Sandy are the best.our dog PJ still misses them...and their treats

"Business Trip"

5
14/09/2017

Enjoyed my stay, very good parking, including a location to park my 20 ft cargo trailer. Easy access from side street for trailer and close to center of town, although no places to eat within walking distance. Good hot breakfast and great coffee.

"Great staff, but the rooms really needed more cleaning."

3
29/08/2017

The people who work at the hotel are very nice, but they didn't clean the room very well. Found a large, dead beetle under the sink vanity. We assumed it died there after they cleaned the room, so we made sure to move the trash can so it could be easily found...it wasn't. Also, there was an almost-empty soda can under the edge of the bed. The can was bright green and was covered by the edge of the bedspread, but if we saw it, the cleaning staff should have seen it too, especially if they changed the sheets and bedspread between guests. They didn't find it when they cleaned the room the first night we were there, so I was very disappointed with that. Additionally, our room had a hot tub in there, but it was hard to enjoy it because it took almost 40 minutes to get it filled so we could turn the jets on. It took so long because there was no water pressure and the only way to get more was to add cold water, but I enjoy very hot water, so that wasn't really an option!

"very nice staff, good value"

4
26/08/2017

We weren't planning to visit McMinnville but it came an option when then eclipse planning started. Room quality was better than I expected and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Short drive from a very quaint small town main street.

"Best Western motel in McMinnville, TN"

3
06/08/2017

Although rather small & basic, still the best motel & amenities in the immediate area. Great rate, good location, pleasant Staff, decent services & comfortable room. No elevator to 2nd floor. Will definitely stay here again.

"Bad Customer Service"

2
02/08/2017

My employer booked me a non smoking room at Best Western Tree City Inn. When I entered my room, I notice a strong smell of smoke. I am sensitive to smoke due to my allergies.I called the front desk to verify if room 217 was a nonsmoking room. The front desk confirmed it was a nonsmoking room however was situated next to a couple of smoking rooms.I asked if I could me moved and was denied because my room was booked through Hotels.com and these non smoking rooms are not guaranteed. I shared with her that my throat was already reacting to the smoke and asked for some consideration due to a health need. Denied. Called Best Western customer service explained the situation and was told that customers the book with Best Western directly get priority over customers who book through third parties such as Hotel.com. I explained to him that I was staying 5 days with them and that my need was a health need. He refused to even try. Best Western if your focus is on money and not your customer, your brand will not survive.

"Nice clean hotel with comfy beds"

3
26/07/2017

We stayed here during a recent visit to the Rock Island State Park area. Staff was very friendly and helpful! This hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. I was only expecting a continental breakfast but there was actually a full breakfast with sausage, biscuits, waffles, fruit etc. I would recommend this hotel if in the area.

"Motorcycle Trip"

4
20/07/2017

Clean rooms. Really nice staff. All of them were willing to help in any way. Very comfortable bed. Quiet area. Very relaxing to be able to come back to this comfort after a day of riding! We would be happy to stay here again!

"Business"

4
02/07/2017

Was ok all things considered need to be more handy cap friendly that was the main thing during my visit everything else was ok friendly clean was ok for short stay would not recommend for anyone with trouble climbing stairs

"amazing hotel, some of the guests- very rude"

5
21/06/2017

i would just like to comment on you as a guest, 06712EYjenniferm, i was also staying at this hotel the same time you were. i was in the lobby when your family had problems checking in- the desk clerk informed you all that check in was not until three and that the cleaning ladys were trying the best they could, they also informed you all that the hotel had no vacancies the night prior to you arrival. The way some of you, and your family were towards the workers was just down right disrespectful. I heard most of you raise your voice to the desk clerk and talk over her when she was trying to explain the situation, which is unacceptable to do to anyone for that matter. I had asked the desk clerk why there was a pest control truck there and she explained to me that it is precaution- since they are a pet friendly hotel, they call in pest control after a room has had a pet in it just to be certain that everything is okay and up to standards in their rooms. This is a wonderful hotel and I stay here every time that i am in the area and would never look anywhere else- if you had stayed at most of the other hotels in that town- you would be way more than dissatisfied. And you may want to buy another watch in your future because i did not see a shuttle arrive until 3:30- none at 315! You and your family should be more considerate with people. Every one i encountered that worked at this hotel did more than meet my expectations every time! The check-in clerk was very nice and helpful, the lady who did the breakfast bar on Sunday was amazingly nice! The employees go above and beyond to help you during your stay. If you had ever worked at a hotel in your life i think you would change your outlook! I have worked at hotels before and when there are people coming in for a wedding it is very stressful! be considerate, dont yell and be nice, it goes a long way. Also, i love the rooms here- the beds are super comfortable, the people are amazing, the pool is the perfect temperature, and the rooms are so quiet, also the breakfast bar offers the biggest selection i have seen at a hotel, and very tasty! they also offer smoking rooms, which is a major plus! I will be back again, and again!

"Simply the best property to book a room in McMinnville, Tn."

4
19/06/2017

This is the best motel I have found in McMinnville. If I cannot stay here I stay in Manchester, which is 30 miles to the west. It is clean and well furnished for business travelers and personal travel. The property was renovated three years ago so it s very good shape. The breakfast area is clean and is a bit better than most other motels.

"Worst stay ever"

1
18/06/2017

Bed bugs, absolutely disgusting hotel! We were in town for a wedding and it was very disappointing! I don't have high expectations at all but it was amazingly gross and the service or lack of service was terrible. Our family couldn't even get into their rooms before 3:30 which they knew there were shuttles arriving by 3:15 and 3:45. This caused the wedding to begin late and was totally unacceptable! Especially when this had been planned for months! Pretty bad when you get home from your stay and you have to empty out you luggage in you driveway and wash every single article of laundry in hot water because you worried about bed bugs,etc. this place should be shut down!

"Decent Hotel, Service Needs Improvement"

3
12/06/2017

The hotel was adequate, quiet and comfortable. Overall we had a good experience and may stay again in the future when we come for Bonnaroo. My only critique would be that out of the 4 nights we stayed, our room was overlooked by the cleaning services 2 days. After the first time, we alerted the desk that we were leaving and asked to have our room cleaned. Even after doing so our room was not cleaned. When we went to get new towels that night to remedy the situation, I was told that it was "very odd" that our room was not cleaned.

"Clean, Well Maintained and Operated Property"

4
09/06/2017

A straight forward Best Western that is clean, well maintained and professional staff. Nothing fancy about this property, but for the price point we were very satisfied with room cleanliness, size, beds, pillows and air conditioning. Room is a bit tight for three adults, but adequate. A quiet property with a small pool and exercise room. Had to travel a bit for dining, but there are plenty of options within 5 - 10 minutes. B'fast is adequate, not one of the best offerings we've experienced, but enough food to carry you over till lunch. A comfortable and more than adequate property for those not looking for anything fancy

"Comfortable stay"

4
05/06/2017

We were in town for a wedding and stayed one night. Clean comfortable room and adequate breakfast to get our day started. Very few staff around that Saturday morning but they were friendly and informative. Rooms do open to the outside (motel style) and property is old but is well maintained. If you need to be in McMinnville this is the place to stay.

"Great place"

5
23/05/2017

The staff were all very polite, organized, and willing to help in any way. The food was good, and all in all, even though we were there to attend my mother's funeral, it was a pleasant stay. Everything was immaculate.

"A Good Motel"

3
02/05/2017

A good place to stay in McMinnville, but they weren't that flexible about room choice. They would not give us a first floor room because we didn't book through Best Western, which is bull, because I have requested and received a room choice at other Best Western hotels without booking though them. The staff were very nice, other than the weirdness about booking and room choice. The breakfast was larger than continental, but not a full breakfast by any means and I would rate it average.

"Nice place to stay"

5
25/04/2017

We only stayed one night, but it was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. I would stay here again if I'm in the area. Visited Cumberland Caverns and it was really neat. Enjoyed the beauty of the area.

"Best Western McMinnnville TN"

5
24/04/2017

This hotel was very nice, clean, confortable, and the front desk staff were the BEST. If you are looking for a great price, clean, safe place for an overnight stay in this area, this is your place. I would highly recommend this hotel to co-workers and family.

"Not bad for the area"

3
24/04/2017

Decent hotel, nothing great, nothing horrible. Needs some maintenance but overall clean and the bed was comfortable. The town only has 2 hotels and this is by far the better choice. Good for an overnight place to rest your head.

"Quiet Rest"

4
22/04/2017

There are two basic hotels in this small town and this one is the best by far. It has recently been renovated and was very clean. The new A/C unit was very quiet. The only negative was the very poor breakfast, at least that what they called a breakfast. They served the same sausage and biscuits every day, just warmed up the leftovers each day. You would be better off getting breakfast at a local restaurant. Overall, it is still the. Better choice of the two hotels.

"Highly Recommended"

5
16/04/2017

The hotel room and accommodations were excellent, especially for the low cost. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. We were impressed with the quality and variety of items offered on the complementary breakfast bar. We will defiantly book this hotel again, and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

"Traveler from Kentucky"

5
15/04/2017

I went to Tennessee to visit my daughter. We enjoyed the hot tub, fitness center, and breakfast. We missed the breakfast the first morning because it closed at 9:00am. I also visited Cumberland Caverns while I was there and enjoyed the caves very much.

"Ok for a night"

3
10/04/2017

This motel is listed as the number one in McMinnville. That's saying a lot. Beware they still have smoking rooms. I somehow ended up in one of them. Maybe my mistake. Either way, they wouldn't switch us to a non-smoking room. All booked up. Well, ok. Staff was nice about it, though. Beds were clean, other parts not so much. Stuff on the floor that should have been vacuumed up. The pool was nice, but hottub was another story (see pics). I guess someone dumped soap or something into it. It foamed up pretty bad. Overall, not a bad place for one night. Not the best I've ever seen, though...

"Nice stay for price"

3
04/04/2017

Stayed Thanksgiving weekend 2016 and it was not full. Price is good. Beds and room clean and comfortable. Only problem was the other guests were fighting and broke a window but that is not the hotel's fault. Indoor pool and hot tub were clean.

"Excellent Place to stay"

5
30/03/2017

We stayed 2 nights in this motel, it was very clean and well kept. the beds were comfortable, the wife used the hot tub and it was very nice. The breakfast was very good and well stocked. Woyld stay there again.

"Great stay at Tree City Inn"

5
26/03/2017

Great place to stay. Nicely updated. Very comfortable and clean room. We had a great nights sleep here. The breakfast was very good. They offered a little of everything. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

"Business as usual"

4
22/03/2017

I hate being away from my family;however, it is nice to see that even in a quaint little town in Tennessee, there are still employees that take pride in their job. I have stayed at hotels and places around the world and some people just do mot realize that the lord cares about your character more than your success. I was sent to the BW by a company that is employing me for temporary work and rhey were concerned I would be disappointed with the facility. Fortunate for me, I accepted the reservation. Yes, it is not a 5 star motel; however, it is clean, functional, and has necessary amenities. The day lady even told me about and helped me sign up for the rewards program. They have a great hot tub, cardio machines, and a fabulous breakfast. If I could change anything, I would add weights in the gym, and sausage patties to breakfast. Maybe I am simple, but I really enjoy the comfort I feel when I have to be away from my loved ones. Kudos to the BW in McMinnville.

"Really nice hotel"

4
20/11/2016

My husband had a work trip. Here for 5 days. His work recommended this hotel. It is a pretty small town and places to stay are slim. I was pleasantly surprised. It is very nice. It looks slightly dated from the outside but is nice inside the rooms and the lobby is spacious and beautiful. I am very impressed with the cleanliness everywhere. There is someone who mops the tile outside everyday. They have a hot breakfast in the lobby which is ok. They also have free wifi and an indoor pool. And the price is sooo good. That was what concerned me. It seemed too cheap but I would definitely recommend to anyone.

"awesome!"

5
26/10/2016

Continental breakfast was great. beds and room were clean, smelled clean and felt clean. All kinds of amenities and the shower was huge. Staff was friendly and excellent. Price was good. location is a little tricky to get to and the parking lot is a little tricky but overall we really enjoyed our visit!

"Bluegrass Underground"

5
22/10/2016

Great night stay! Clean, comfy and friendly. Good breakfast with great service. Forgot some stuff in the room and they were so kind to let us know and keep it safe. Location is great. We will be back!

"Nice Place! "

5
18/09/2016

What a clean gorgeous room for the price! Close to everything but not right in the middle of chaos. The twins at the counter were efficient and pleasant. My room wasn't ready so they offered me another that was for the same price I was quoted. I'll stay here again for sure!

"McMinnville Best Western"

5
16/08/2016

Went to hike Tennessee State Parks and found this motel. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the room and lobby area. The breakfast was very filling with waffles, bacon and gravy. The bed was extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel when in the area.

"Clean Room"

5
26/07/2016

My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I'm glad I chose to stay there. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It's close to many different restaurants and is nearby Cumberland Caverns. It's an easy drive to get to Bluegrass Undergeound for a show.

"Best choice in town!"

5
23/07/2016

This is definitely not a 5 star resort by any means, but it doesn't try to be either. I have stayed at this hotel for a little over a month, and have nothing but great service. When I first checked in, I noticed the toilet seat was loose, and (I'm assuming) the owner himself came up to tighten it! The first time I went down for breakfast, I was expecting your regular cereal and coffee bar, but they also had (make your own) Belgian waffles, biscuits and (white) gravy, sausage or bacon (depending on the day), oatmeal, toast, mini blueberry muffins, hard boiled eggs, and an assortment of fruit, juices, yogurt, and danishes. After about a week, the staff knew me by name and room number, which I thought made for fantastic service. The rooms I stayed in all had a flat screen TV, microwave, and large mini fridge. The towels are about what you'd expect for a "budget" hotel, and the beds were firm, but comfortable enough to sleep in. I also had an office chair and a desk in my rooms which was nice for all of the work I needed to do. The blazing speed of the internet was nice as well, although it did cut out for a couple minutes on several occasions. Would I stay here again? Absolutely! Not that there's many other options in McMinnville, but this is by far the best one. A bit of advice though, if you're coming for the weekend, make a reservation. Every Saturday night since I've been here, they've had a sign posted that says "No Vacancy", so it fills up quick, and you don't want to take your chances with one of the other places in town.

"Nice motel for the money."

4
08/07/2016

We spend a night at this motel in July. It cost $80/night plus tax. It was clean, obviously renovated and a pretty good value. Don't expect spacious rooms or mega comfortable beds(they were definitely acceptable), but the A/C was good, internet was quick and the staff was nice. It also had a small refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast buffet was OK. I would go back and stay in this same motel if going back to the area.

"Tree City BW"

4
29/06/2016

I stayed there in June, 2016 for business. Great rate and good quality hotel. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet is awesome. The AC in the room worked great and plenty of channels on the TV. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows.

"Best motel in town"

4
27/06/2016

This is older property that has had a complete renovation. Room was clean and is good value. Breakfast area is clean. Waffles very good. Have stayed there many times over several years and continues to improve. Room 201 very nice. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

"We stay here several times a year while visiting my sister-in-law. This time it was her birthday."

4
23/06/2016

This is a very good value, clean rooms, friendly staff, indoor pool and spa (private and not used much by others) decent breakfast. I asked for an accessible room, meaning ground floor. We were given a handicapped-equipped room: spy lens at normal and wheelchair height, low clothing rack, desk and sink counter with wheelchair access, totally user friendly bathroom...high toilet, open, no threshold walk-in shower with shower chair and adjustable shower heads and hand held unit. I was very impressed. Room also had a recliner...my sister-in-law was very comfortable when she visited with us.

"Best West is Best in Mc"

4
08/06/2016

The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The prices are also very reasonable. The indoor swimming pool and spa is also a nice plus. The only negative is the breakfast. Its pretty bad, but it is not a deal breaker for me.

"Comfy stay"

5
24/05/2016

We were looking for a hotel that would accommodate us to explore Rock Island State Park. This was super comfortable. Loved the hot tub. Staff gave us extra pillows and blanket. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area. Very close to Cumberland Caverns and other state parks.

"Very clean, good breakfast"

4
17/05/2016

When pulling up to the hotel I wondered if we had made a good choice. But the inside of the lobby was nice and clean. Staff was friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub were super small but we didn't have time to use them. They had a nice breakfast and check out was quick and easy. Good stay for the money!

"Excellent Stay - Would come again"

5
16/05/2016

We were very pleased with our overall experience at this hotel. Not all of our Best Western experiences have been so positive, but this hotel was extremely clean and most accommodating. We will recommend it to anyone going to the area and would stay there again, no question.

"Fair Best Western"

3
07/05/2016

This again is a refurbished Best Western Inn that falls short of my Best Western Inn expectations. Things were changed, but nor really updated. Internet was far from quick, constantly keep dropping out and had to reboot then re connect. Breakfast lacked appeal and then lacked taste.

"Pool not heated"

2
04/03/2016

After driving all day we wanted a heated pool to relax in. According to this motel it came with a heated pool. Wrong, it was ice cold and small. Bed was not comfortable. Staff is super friendly though.

"Room Review"

3
24/02/2016

Our room was uncomfortably damp and humid which caused all of our belongings to feel wet and damp. Not enough towels, or toiletries for those of us who forgot to bring their own shampoo and soap. Also, just a personal gripe, but why do they have rooms with the bathroom sink out in the room, separate from the toilet and shower? With more than one person sharing the room, there's no way one can get ready in the morning and not wake everyone else up.

"Convenient for my business"

3
17/02/2016

The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. Staff appears to have duties other than front desk. Can't get a cup of coffee outside of breakfast hours. Somewhat lacking in hospitality. It was my third stay there. A more familiar greeting might have been in order.

"ok"

3
12/02/2016

Nothing special. Room ok. wi-fi spotty, food very bland and not much choice. Room was clean bed a little soft. T.V fine. Shower pressure a little light. Coffee pot in room was used 1 time, tasted like cleaner in it. Morning meal was gray sausage and thin gray with biscuit, biscuit was good though.

"No hospitality once room was paid for!"

2
01/02/2016

Toilet did not work in are room and we were handed a plunger to fix it, witch did not resolve the problem.. The coffee was water down and we were given an attitude when we asked for some hot water. I'm not one to complain or be picky, so it's obvious my stay at this location left a bad taste!

"I was charged for the night I DID NOT SATY there..."

1
22/01/2016

I booked one night for the conference trip in McMinnville TN and when I booked it over the phone I specifically asked the person if my credit card will be charged upfront. I had a clear " NO" in response and all she said that hotel will keep it on file only for reservation. I did not go to conference due to being unable to attend. I did not even fly into TN on that day. Guess what? ON the day I was suppose to check-out my CC was charged the full amount for my 'stay" in hotel that did not happened! I never checked in and checked out! How does this place run the business? Charging credit cards of those who did not stay but trusted their CC for booking purposes only? I am still in resolution of that incident- trying to get my money back for services that were never rendered. DO NOT ever book this place.

kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that you did not get a chance to stay at our hotel for us to show you our exceptional service with newly renovated Lobby, Breakfast Area & Guest Rooms. During the reservation process we request a guest's Credit Card to guarantee the reservation, but as our Front Desk agent stated, we do not charge the Credit Card at that time. As stated on our cancellation policy, the reservation must be cancelled by 4pm on Day of Arrival to avoid any charges. If you did happen to cancel the reservation prior to 4pm on Day of Arrival, please give us a call at 931-473-2159 so that we can look further into the matter; however, if the cancellation did not occur as our records indicate then our system processes the charge as a No-Show. This is a process practiced by all hotels to ensure room availability for guests. Keval Sheth

"Steffanie"

2
03/01/2016

My husband and I hot a Queen bed with jacuzzi room. The room was fairly clean, but our fridge didn't work. Also,we spent an extra $40 to get a jacuzzi room, but the jacuzzi didn't even work. When we told the front desk about the fridge and jacuzzi, they said all they could do was give us $12 back. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review
We pride ourselves on ensuring that our guest rooms are up-to-date and in working order before having a guest check-in to our newly renovated rooms. I believe it is necessary to give TripAdvisor guests/viewers a background on this issue. The author of this review attempted to cancel their reservation two hours past the cancellation deadline, to which Best Western would not comply as stated in the Cancellation Policy. Guest decided to arrive at the hotel property and check in to their room, which was in fact a Queen Bed Jacuzzi Room. During the stay, guest did not alert staff of alleged non-working amenities. Upon check-out, guest complained to Front Desk staff about the Jacuzzi and fridge to which maintenance went to investigate. On investigation, both Jacuzzi and fridge were in working order and we issued a refund of $12.00 out of courtesy for the guest's apparent inconvenience. I do not make a habit to respond to reviews from our perspective; however, I felt it is important to clarify the allegations made from this review. Keval Sheth Manager

"our stay"

2
30/10/2015

this stay was disappointing I don't think we will stay there again could've paid less somewhere else and gotten same quality we got this time. we were expecting much better because of our experience there before but were very disappointed, the staff was friendly breakfast is good no oatmeal this time that was bad but the room wasn't as clean as it should've been and pretty sure there had been animals in our room because we laid down and had trouble breathing kept coughing and sneezing so we didn't get much sleep .

kevalsheth, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tree City Inn, responded to this review
Donna, I am sorry your stay wasn't what you expected. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you our exceptional service. Keval Sheth

"Would stay here again!"

5
28/10/2015

my husband and I checked in here for a week in late October 2015. We were surprised to see a motel, but we were not disappointed. The service was prompt and friendly, the free hot breakfast was delicious, and the room was spacious, clean, and in working order. The wi-fi was free and plentiful. We'd be happy to stay here again.

"Disappointed!"

2
17/10/2015

Room was clean but internet stopped working and tv went off at 9:00pm I called to ask about it And was told yes it's down and I don't know why. No offer to try to get it working again. When I called the front desk for directions I was told that the lady did not live in the area and can't help me. We had to find our way in the dark without any help.

"WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN"

4
05/10/2015

The employees here were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I require an accessible room and this one was fine, except for the height of the toilet. It was a standard height and for someone without much strength it was difficult to rise from. Other than that, we had no problems and have no complaints.

"Best place in town"

5
25/09/2015

The best place to stay in the town...even thou the pool was down for two of the three days I stayed there...room was very clean an the continental was very good would recommend you to stay here while your in town....

"Poor systems"

1
10/09/2015

I had paid for two rooms two weeks before my stay. I arrived hours before the occupants of the second room. While at a restaurant, I received a call from the person at the front desk who threatened me that my friends' room would be cancelled because she was informed "by corporate" that my credit card was refused. When I asked the phone number of corporate, she said she didn't have a clue. After NINE calls during my meal, I relented and gave a different credit card number...as it appeared the motel would be full that night. The next day I checked with my (initially used) credit card company which said that there had been NO rejections of charges on my account. I reported the above in a letter to Best Weatern's CEO...and received no response. I will NOT stay in a Best Western again.

"Very nice!"

4
27/08/2015

Considering the small town location...this is the best place to stay. The rooms are completely redone...very nice furnishing, large space, great beds, and upgraded towels. It is very quiet even with the railroad right in the back yard. The lobby and breakfast are beautiful areas and the entire hotel is very clean. Best Western comes through again!

"Clean! "

5
24/08/2015

The room was clean, check in was efficient and the staff was friendly. My only complaint about the stay was housekeeping at 8:30 am rolling carts on tile floor outside the room and knocking on doors. Not very good while trying to sleep in for a getaway.