habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Manvel Inn & Suites, Manvel

19301 Highway 6, 77578-3701, Manvel, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites - Piscina cubierta y bañera de hidromasaje El Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites se encuentra en el centro de Manvel. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Bienvenido al Best Western Plus® Manvel Inn & Suites de Manvel, Texas. Disfrute de unas excepcionales habitaciones situadas a poca distancia de las principales atracciones de Houston, entre las que se incluyen el Reliant Center, el zoológico de Houston, el distrito de los museos de Houston y el Houston Medical Center. Las hermosas playas de Texas se encuentran a menos de una hora de distancia para pasar un día de sol, pesca, surf y para buscar conchas marinas en la arena. Nuestro hermoso hotel de Manvel está situado asimismo cerca de la Froberg's Farm Country Store, donde podrá encontrar exquisitos productos o pasar el día cogiendo fresas. Disfrute durante su estancia de acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad y televisión por cable vía satélite con HBO® y Showtime® en todas las habitaciones. Comience su día con un desayuno completo gratuito de lujo con gofres belgas recién hechos, surtido de cereales, pasteles y yogur. Como alternativa, simplemente puede disfrutar de un auténtico desayuno sureño con huevos, salchichas y panecillos con salsa de carne. Entre los servicios e instalaciones de nuestro hotel se incluyen una piscina cubierta y una piscina de hidromasaje perfectas para pasar una relajante tarde. No abandone su rutina de ejercicios en nuestro gimnasio. Las salas de reuniones y el centro de negocios con acceso a Internet de alta velocidad ofrecen el espacio perfecto para nuestros huéspedes en viaje de negocios. Solicite más información acerca de nuestras habitaciones con piscina de hidromasaje, perfectas para una escapada romántica o para relajarse y mimarse durante su estancia. Nuestro personal cordial está preparado para asegurar que su estancia sea cómoda e inolvidable. Realice su reserva hoy mismo y ahorre en el Best Western Plus® Manvel Inn & Suites en Texas. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Manvel Inn & Suites




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Spa
  • Piscina cubierta
    Piscina cubierta
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basado en la opinión de 130 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Excellent choice!"

Jenn M, Irving 10/06/2019

I frequently stay in hotels and can honestly say that I have never had such a welcoming experience. Our room was very comfortable and clean, the staff went above and beyond to make our experience pleasant.

"BWP will put a smile on your face."

User 13/05/2019

After a long trip, a refreshing smile will tell you everything will be great for staying at the BWP in Manvel Texas. The requested room was ready, clean and refreshing. We were very happy to see that BWP in Manvel, Texas has a team of professionals that consistently practice their people skills, when you arrive they make everyone feel at home.

"A Pleasant Stay at a Very Nice Hotel"

Culture68403598841, Boise, Idaho 03/05/2019

Hotel is clean and new and very upscale in appearance (and beyond). Rooms are spacious and very comfortable! Best Western is best in the north, south, east and west! I highly recommend any interested persons to book with BW Manvel. This hotel features the best facilities for the price. We hotel "shop" quite a bit (or, we used to) and have found that it is better to just find the nearest BW to our destination and stay there. No surprises! Everything is always superb!

"Great hotel, great hotel"

Happiness33982193578, Houston, Texas 28/04/2019

I had a great experience staying at Beat Western plus. Checking in and checking out was a smooth process thanks to friendly staff Cassy at front desk. Any questions I had were gladly answered. The hotel rooms were nice and clean, no complaints.

"Amazing Customer Service!"

User 28/04/2019

The staff at this hotel was so great. Cassie was such a huge help and very sweet. The rooms were clean, breakfast bar had a good selection, the staff was super pleasant. Every time they saw us they made sure to ask if there was anything they can do for us. Anytime we come back to Manvel we will definitely be staying here.

"King room w/Jacuzzi"

Navigator36676030361, Alvin, Texas 18/02/2019

Only stayed for one night. It was very nice and spacious. It was perfect for a romantic night. Also has a indoor pool which is right across from the room which I thought was really nice. The jacuzzi was awesome! We definitely enjoyed our stay.

"NIce Place."

Mike301, Ocean Springs, Mississippi 14/02/2019

Stayed overnight here. What a great place. Staff was excellent and friendly. (hope they don't get burnout from being so nice, ha ha.) The indoor pool/hot tub was great, loved it. We stayed on second floor, room 216 and loved it. Had a king bed. Very clean, nice, smelled good. The bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was good. a good selection of everything. If and when we ever get by this palce again we will stay here. Best, Best western we have stayed in in a long time. Thank you.

"4 star hotel for the price of 2,5!"

User 04/02/2019

After 3-4 weeks in Texas this was by far my favorite Hotel. Because they do everything just so right. Everyday i came to a spotless clean room, the housekeepers even curled the phone line neatly around the phone. And the restroom smelled fresh every day. Breakfast was also a delight. Tables so clean you could eat directly from the table, Coffee, juice machines etc looking very inviting and with daily fresh food it was perfect. The staff was also so nice that i ended up staying a week longer than planned. I have worked the Hotel business in Europe for 10 years, and this particular hotel would pass 4 stars up here every time.


User 03/02/2019

Nice friendly staff breakfast was so good fresh eggs and biscuits with gravy. My daughter loved the pool and hot tube. House keeping was also very friendly and my room was amazing. Thanks everyone at best western in Manvel


User 28/01/2019

I love it here I always stay here when I get a chance in either room 118 or 120 the staff is always very welcoming the owner is a great person overall. The breakfast is great the rooms are always setup nicely

"Good Hotel, Not For Families, Freezing Indoor Pool in January"

Miguel_WI, Milwaukee, WI 02/01/2019

Absolutely perfect for business traveler, meets and exceeds expectations. However, it was raining and "cold" 48 F January in Houston, so I picked it only because of the indoor pool. Kids need the pool. :) Drove out of the way after calling and asking specifically about the condition of the indoor pool. "All good, yes, one of the few indoor pools around" How cold could a indoor pool in Houston be? Well... ...really cold if you always purposely leave the windows open. It is much colder that the last hotel's outdoor pool. After closing the windows, the room quickly warmed and even steamed (due to cold interior) after turning on the sort of connected hot tub. However the pool was so cold my Wisconsin kid could barely stay in, still stayed in, uggg. Which meant, I had to go in and freeze as the good Dad. Leaving, I complained about the temp and said I would have to go back into the pool with the kid after dinner. Windows were back open by the time we returned. They have a dehumidifier in the area and front desk said they are worried about humidity. It must be a business decision to "voluntarily" limit pool use. So don't come to Manvel for the indoor pool. That will probably make the business travelers happier anyway. Seriously, I am sure my weird situation is the only bad review this place will get. But as a BW Rewards guy it stunk!

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Miguel_Wi Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 281-489-2266. Sincerely, Tj Bhakta General Manager Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites


Jasaliguz1, Houston, Texas 06/08/2018

This place is conviently located just outside the Houston metropolitan area. We were provided great service during our stay. They offer a free breakfast and easy check in and out.The pool is indoors and great for swimming year round.

"Best Western"

Cheri S, Glidden, Iowa, USA 01/06/2018

Great staff, pool and whirlpool (great jets for an ache back), we had a 2 king beds with 4 adults and were very comfortable in our room. Staff was alway friendly and helpful. Breakfast was both hot and cold and coffee was great.

"Family Visit"

memo7book, Baytown, Texas 28/05/2018

Family Gathering near Rosharon, TX. Gathering with Family and Friends to honor a niece who had graduated from a senior Texas college, with Honors. An afternoon affair with plenty of Food and pleasant company !

"Clean and Priced Right"

Burns1995, Yukon, Oklahoma 27/05/2018

Considering it was a holiday weekend, the price of this hotel was very reasonable. It is further away from most restaurants and activities. The room was very nice, clean, and the complimentary breakfast was good. Front desk people were pleasant and friendly. We would have given them five stars, but there was a small leak above the windowsill that dripped from time to time when the heavy storm passed through during the evening of our stay. I'm sure the staff wasn't aware of it, or it would have been repaired. Very pleased with our stay here and would definitely stay again.

"Nice stay."

841deborahc, Lexington, Oklahoma 21/05/2018

Stayed one night before a cruise. We got there after 10 and check in was easy. Very friendly lady at the front desk. Room was spacious and clean. We had breakfast there the next morning. Bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit even a make your own waffle maker. Not bad for 'free'. Will definitely stay there next year before our cruise.

"Great Choice"

Samual H, Pueblo West, United States 20/05/2018

This hotel is very easy to find, it is located on the highway. We chose this hotel because we were going on a cruise the next day and we hate to stay in big busy cities. This was perfect. The drive was really nice, loved the smaller towns we went through. The restaurant next door has very friendly staff and the food is great. Any more cruises out of Galveston, this hotel is where we will stay again.

"Maybe They Should Re-Think-"

User 10/04/2018

We were in town for an overnight race and booked as we got to the town and saw the hotel and it looked decent. The lobby and hotel were very clean looking. The front desk staff was not the friendliest but helpful with restaurant recommendations in the area. We got to our room and it was overall clean. The carpet had some stains that were a little questionable. We had a king bed suite with a sofa bed as that was all that was available. The king bed was not the most comfy and the linens were not very breathable. The ceiling fans moved but did not move any air. The sofa bed was opened up for our kids to sleep on and it was apparent that the linens on that bed had been used and not changed... in quite a while. We had to go to the front desk to get clean linens and they only provided a flat sheet and blanket... no pillows. I had to go back downstairs to get the fitted sheet. While attempting to make the bed, I realized I could not let my children sleep on what was nothing but metal coils covered by a thin cloth. It was terribly uncomfortable. We ended up making it back into a couch and our oldest child slept on the couch and our youngest slept with us in the bed. Having 4 of us in the room, there were only two towels. We went downstairs to get more and the front desk informed us there were no more towels (other guests were down there as well asking for more as there were lots of families staying there due to the race). He said housekeeping wouldn't be back until the next day and handed us a stack of washcloths. I will say, the breakfast wasn't that bad. They provided a waffle station (that they ran out of waffle mix once we got to my husband's waffle), eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy and cereals. And the coffee was actually quite decent. Needless to say, it was a meh experience. I travel A LOT and stay in hotels weekly. I mostly stay in 4-5 star hotel properties. I went in thinking this was just a Best Western and not a resort... but I would like to think there would be towels.

"Good for the Night"

HouCuseChickie, Houston, Texas 23/01/2018

We stayed here while some work was being done on our old home. It was close to our old neighborhood and worked well for the night. It was also night that they allow dogs and the indoor pool was a nice treat for the kids. Breakfast in the morning also helped start us off for our busy day.

"Great Place!"

552tandyb, United States 24/10/2017

I know the hotel was very full with people still dealing with the hurricane. Our stay was only for a night, but I would stay here again. Great location and a couple of smaller restaurants nearby. Breakfast was great and they kept bringing out hot food considering the amount of people.

"Very Nice Hotel"

Jane W, Moore, Oklahoma 16/09/2017

Staff was great, hotel was great. I like my bed a bit softer, was pretty firm. Would stay here again. Breakfast I had scrambled eggs, potatoes, cheese danish, yogurt and OJ!! Lots of people staying there cause of Harvey, either helping to clean up or because of flooded homes.

"The plus is for plus bugs and burns!!!! STAY AWAY!!!"

MTM1313, Wellington, Florida 11/08/2017

I stayed at this location for 10 minutes. I was given a room that had a dead roach on the floor, A huge dead spider in the bathtub and a piece of a vacuum next to the bed. I went to the front desk and was given another room. I walked in to find a huge cigarette burn hole in the comforter. I immediately left. Stay away!!!! I went from paying $93.56 for a room to $247.47 at a clean hotel. I called Best Western customer support and they are doing nothing at all for me other than a sorry.

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"BW Plus needs more plus"

Christopher W, Corpus Christi, Texas, United States 05/08/2017

First,this is a great place to stay if your heading to Galveston from south Texas. It keeps you from having to go thru Houston. 2nd. the hotel is clean, nice and has an indoor (unheated pool) wit a hot tub. The internet work ok and there are some good places to eat next door. Now the part I feel is not up to a BW Plus standard, The breakfast is more along the lines of a regular BW not a BW Plus. We are BW Rewards Platinum members so we have stayed at a few BW's as you can guess.

"customer service and cleaniness"

141aliciai, manvel, United States 22/07/2017

This hotel was very clean. customer service was excellent and I will definitely stay there again. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family, friends, and anyone one else, TJ the manager was very helpful and pleasant.

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

"Great hotel, a little off the beaten track!"

Madpaddler, Ajax 20/07/2017

A very nice hotel and we scored a room with 2 king beds! Don't think we've ever had one before. Breakfast room was well equipped, even had 2 waffle makers. There wasn't much around the hotel but the Cajun/creole restaurant across the road served great food!

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review and we look forward to your next stay.

"Not the typical BW plus"

roxanab771, Converse, Texas 04/07/2017

I like BW+ for business travel & this location doesn't stand up to the standard. It's old, smells of mold, and the service is sub par. The breakfast was lacking any healthy sugar free items. The coffee was out of a single serve machine.

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.

"Cold cold!"

Amber C, Pueblo, Colorado 03/07/2017

No towels! Asked for more and they were out! No towels in swim area, water was ice cold, no one got to swim and that's the reason we chose this place! Just saddened by the value and we got TWO rooms. Not going to consider bw again!!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts


michellesL3559WZ, Clinton, Arkansas 29/04/2017

Rooms were very nice and big!! So comfortable, pool was great, staff was great! Breakfast was good and hot! My kids enjoyed it! Liked the fact we were able to get adjoining rooms for my teenagers!!!!!!!

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

"very nice"

David H, Morehead, Kentucky, USA 11/04/2017

This is another great example of the quality of the best western hotels..... everyone was polite and helpful ,, room was very clean, breakfast bar was excellent,,, look forward to returning again ,great location, very quiet neighborhood .......

"My stay in Manvel, TX"

tenitas2017, Sugar Land, United States 10/04/2017

Great hotel for the price. Staff is friendly. Location had some construction but overall a good experience. The breakfast items were good and fresh, and plentiful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. I have been to this location several times and each time I've been greeted with a smile from the staff.

"Relaxing time in Manvel Texas...."

Natalie P, Groves, Texas, United States 06/04/2017

We were passing through and decided to stay. The town has only 5000 people and were very friendly. We were only 10 minutes away from Pearland which had everything. We did eat at a restaurant Manvel Seafood and Grill near the hotel which was very good and extreme busy..we love staying at Best Westerns with the rewards points.

BWPlus_Manvel, Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our little town. We hope to see you again soon. -Jana-

"Overall Good"

lifetimegutter, Santa Fe, Texas 15/03/2017

My husband and I stayed one night. The Mexican restaurant located in front of the hotel has affordable good food. The blower on the jacuzzi was broken on our stay, but was assured it was in working order. They did accommodate us with a jacuzzi suite which was really nice. Breakfast was good and the room was clean.

BWPlus_Manvel, Manager at Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay with us here. We apologize the blower on the Jacuzzi was not working. But we are happy you liked our Jacuzzi suite. We hope to see you two again. -Jana-

"Great place to stay"

710jeannineb, Wasaga Beach 24/02/2017

The Best Western in Manvel was a great hotel to stay in. It was clean and we had a great room with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was good. It was close to a seafood restaurant which served good food for a good price.

BWPlus_Manvel, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Manvel Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We also hope to see you again. Jana L. Royal Assistant Manager Best Western Plus Manvel Inn & Suites

"Good Experience"

brngckn, Cypress, Texas 17/10/2016

Stayed one night when we needed to be near Manvel. Check-in/out staff was friendly. Room was very spacious, clean and quiet. Bed was a little firm for my taste. The shower water didn't get real hot. Breakfast was better than average for this type of hotel.

"Spotlessly clean"

Peter P, Waverly, United States 19/09/2016

Reasonably priced, friendly staff, great continental breakfast. The room was large and spotless. Free high speed wifi included. The landscaping was beautiful. The indoor pool/exercise area was well-equipped and clean.

"First time visitor"

User 18/08/2016

I pick this hotel on line. Was very pleased with the services, the staff, and the room. A real Diamond of a find. Will not stay anywhere else. Close to where I needed to be, close to main highways. Close to shopping and golf courses.

"A valiant effort. "

User 30/07/2016

What an experience. It took 3 tries to get us in a room that was acceptable. The first one had a towel in front of the door (in the hallway) and when we opened the door it looked like a crime scene. The second had 11 office chairs in it. Since this was the only room with 2 beds left they had no choice but to make arrangements for the chairs. Finally got settled in and decided on the pool. Pool towels were non existent so back to the desk I go. The poor girl at the desk was great and tried to make up for the errors. Unfortunately there's no other option close by so we were stuck.

"Best hotel ever!!"

Mark M, Mountain Top, United States 14/07/2016

TJ & his staff make it a great experience from start to finish. Really nice building & amenities. We spend about 2 weeks a year in Texas & wouldn't stay anywhere else. If you're in the area, stay here---you'll be glad you did!!

"You Get What You Pay For"

thenorthtexan, Denton, Texas 28/06/2016

Overpriced, should be the $60 range. I asked for a crib in our room when we checked in, several hours later, no crib. I had to go downstairs and ask for it again, and when I did, the front desk attendant asked another employee who was off the clock and in regular clothes and standing next in the lobby gnawing on a bag of chips if they even had one. They finally tracked one down from a closet somewhere and brought it to the room. The pool had 17 (yes, I counted) dead water bugs the size of a half-dollar all-around the sides of the pool. The breakfast was mediocre, with a pile of uncooked, flimsy bacon. I can't be too angry, you get what you pay for, but I would have liked to see a little more effort.

"Managers Blow You Off"

Shannon G, Manvel, United States 27/06/2016

If you like managers who tell you one thing and do not follow through, beds as hard as a rock, and tubs that take 45 minutes to fill, then this is the hotel for you. And do not expect them to honor your rewards points because they won't. Worst experience ever. We are looking for another hotel chain that actually believes in comfort and honors their rewards program.

"Great hotel gone bad"

User 27/06/2016

Bad experience at check in, a couple of issues. Smoke terrible in what is supposed to be a non-smoking facility. Bed and linens uncomfortable. Noise from street traffic bad. Although the check out time was 11:00 am and the do not disturb sign on the door, the maid showed up at 9:30 am knocking on the door until I answered and she wanted to know when I was leaving. Needless to say she woke me up after a long night trying to sleep with the constant disturbance of cigarette smoking causing difficult breathing problem.

"Nice and quiet"

Cheri S, Glidden, Iowa, USA 02/06/2016

We were in Manvel visiting family and attending a high school graduation. We stayed 4 days, Wednesday thru Sunday. When we arrived the hotel was basically empty but by Friday it was full of children of all ages. We never heard them. The staff was helpful and enjoyable to visit with. We had troubles with our phone and they came ASAP to fix it. It took no time at all. The showers were big heads and enjoyable. Breakfast included a waffle machine, scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast and baked goods, fruit, cold and hot cereal and yogurt. The coffee was awesome! The pool looked nice but the hot tub was a bit small, we did not use either. All in all we were quite happy with our stay. By the way we had 2 rooms with 5 of us.

"VERY Helpful and Caring Staff"

TNGJJ68, Giddings, Texas 06/05/2016

Nice, newer hotel with a staff that goes out of their way to help. From recommendations around the area, to working with my timeline, they were very accommodating. It is conveniently located and easy to get to.

"Judge tucker"

Judge Tucker T, Grand Rapids 27/04/2016

Very nice hotel clean make sure everything works in the room when you get it especially the iron and the microwave, nice pool. Staff is very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to make sure that you have a good day. By far the best hotel in the area. If you have to stay in Manville this is the place to stay

"You have the time, they have a nice room"

Howard A, New Braunfels,TX, United States 26/04/2016

I have been to the Manvel location before but not in a good while, returning was a very pleasant experience as it seems the old higher prices have receded a bit, most likely due to a lack of demand from oil service company workers and construction activities. That is not all, I like the comfortable fairly large room with a very nice bath and nice linens, a pool indoors and a workout room. I complement the staff, new faces and very friendly bunch and two of them could share their name tag. Was very comfortable at all times, breakfast was a standard fare but well presented. The elevator has it's own character as well, I felt like I was in a Star-Trek movie upon movement up or down. Nice having ice machines on every floor, good fridge in room WITH a freezer (gotta have the freezer) keeps my ice solid when on road for a few days. Comfortable bed with large TV, think I caught the Spurs/Grizzlies game that day. I also liked the variety of plants in the landscaping. Stop in and be comfortable, nice place to stay if you are heading into Houston without having to be in the big city, it is just a short drive to the big H. Highway 6 is right there and you can head to Galveston or Houston or south to Alvin quite easily.

"Could be cleaner..."

Marhaly, Albuquerque, New Mexico 24/04/2016

Room was spacious with mini-kitchen. Everything worked though in rough shape. Breakfast was plentiful. Pool looked great (not heated). Towels situation was strange. Towels were picked up from room but weren't replaced until several hours later. Halls and stairways needed to be vacuumed! And the parking lot was trashy with broken bottles and empty cans. This started as a very nice motel but is suffering from neglect. Too bad.

"Nice hotel and good location"

Mark R, McAllen, United States 18/04/2016

Hotel had a comfortable bed, and the room was clean. Only had one bath towel, so had to request more. hot tub had to many chemicals and caused your eyes to burn from the fumes. Staff put the breakfast out early because many guest had to depart by 7:00am for a competition. All in all I will stay here again.

"Room Not Ready"

Nancy N, Denton, United States 17/04/2016

Room wasn't ready at 2pm. The website said check in was 2pm. When the room was finally ready there were no towels. I went to the front desk which was no help. They said the maid brings them by later. I had to track down the maid and finally found her on the second floor. Finally got towels. Business room had problems with printer. I couldn't print docs.

"Very Clean Hotel !!!"

Billy K, Manor, Texas 11/04/2016

Spent one night before a cruise. Is about 40 miles for Galveston. Hotel was great, desk clerk was great, breakfast was above average with lots of choices. Only drawback and it was not the hotels fault was that when we were headed to Galveston down Hwy 6 to IH 45 they actually shut down Hwy 6 for a local stock show and rodeo parade. Poor planning if you ask me, and when I call the local PD to complain the lady was a real ***** lets just say her customer services was lacking. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

"Very nice place"

wrischmi, New York City, New York 06/04/2016

This place was very clean. We thought the staff was nice. It is a bit hard to drive out against traffic but nice place. Tried only one nearby eatery and it was mediocre. Would stay there again. Travel on the back roads if you are leaving during rush hour.

"Solid and as expected "

TarrantTexas, Arlington Texas 05/04/2016

We stayed two nights while visiting family. The room was clean well appointed and as we expected from a Best Western property. The free breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles cereal, yogurt and juices and coffee. It was most satisfying. The check in person was quick and efficient. It's location is on a major highway and easily accessed. Several restaurants in the area include hamburgers, seafood, Chinese and Mexican. We enjoyed our stay and will return.


User 04/04/2016

Birthday weekend to celebrate. Had a good stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and service is really good. The breakfast included with the stay makes for an extra bonus when traveling. I would stay at this hotel again. The indoor pool and fitness center is also really nice. Great place for families.

"Love it!!"

Angela W, Conway Springs, Kansas 28/03/2016

We stayed at 3 separate hotels recently. This was our favorite one! We only stay at Best Western Plus and this location is one of the reasons why. Our room was excellent, clean just perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even loaned us a stapler so we could get our cruise luggage ready. Breakfast was also great with a very wide selection to chose from. Our future trips going this direction will include a stop back here.

"You get what you pay for"

Stang32, Windsor 22/03/2016

Okay, I get it that the hotel is near large open areas that attract bugs, but when they are there the next day, ew. I tooks pics of my bathroom floor with dirt streaks that weren't washed during the 48 hours we visited, nor were the dead bugs vacuumed up in the stair way. Other than the cleanliness, the place was okay. The evening shift woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She was the highlight of our stay. Breakfast is offered each day, but both mornings, the coffee jug was empty and I had to ask for it to be refilled. Other food items were empty or low as well and it seemed like an inconvenience when I asked the staff for refills. I believe if you're going to offer something, then do it well.

"Hotel was good but highway was noisy"

Keith B, Maucor, Aquitaine, France 18/02/2016

Stayed one night and was put on the end near the highway. I could hear it but did not keep me from sleeping. Otherwise room was comfortable and had everything I needed. Room had kitchenette and TV worked good. Shower was warm but not really hot. Toilet was loose but worked ok.


Camely M, Alvin, Texas 08/02/2016

Went to this Best Western because of the indoor pool. We were celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday, so I booked 2 rooms. Found out they do not heat the indoor pool so was not usable. Hot tub was extremely chlorinated but nice temperature. Our room only had 6 pillows. I did not think anything about it, but was charged $75. When I called today they said they were 3 pillows short and charged me. I didn't even know there should have been 4 pillows in a room. I've called twice today to resolve and still waiting for a credit. Someone either below us or next door smoked, because cigarette smoke filtered into the room. I told front desk, they said all the air vents are connected. She supposedly was calling that room that first evening. I didn't even bother Saturday morning. It is supposed to be a 100% smoke free hotel.

"weekend get away"

kellerstephen7, Katy, Texas 06/02/2016

Went to the hot tub and there was a woman with her little baby and little kids in it . Her other son was in the pool in his underware. Reported it the duty manager and she said there is no policy against it. That means that when you swim in the pool or get in the hot tub you are getting into a tub or pool full of kids urine . They dont clean the pool or hot tub.

"visiting family"

lindaguinn, Cheyenne, Wyoming 05/02/2016

this hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very clean and quiet. We had a double king room that was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We spent 2 nights here and didn't want to leave!! The outside landscaping is beautiful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again


LMTWIN, Kingsland, Texas 25/01/2016

Loved you Wheel Chair Accesible room with the Roll In Shower. Very accessible for wheel chair and non wheel chair. Most people only focus disability as "Wheelchair" and it was nice to see this hotel focused on both disability issues. Towel rack was low enough for wheelchair and for people with a disability. I have Muscular Dystrophy and things above my shoulders are extremely difficult for me to reach. It was nice having a room that fit my needs as well as wheelchair needs. Very beautiful decor also! Great job!

"It was OK"

Terri S, Saint Peters, Missouri 04/01/2016

We moved to this location when our other hotel didn't live up to our expectations, so we were really hoping this was going to be better. The front desk was pleasant, and checking in was quick. When we got to our rooms, I noticed that there was what appeared to be toothpaste splattered on the back of the bathroom door and on the lower wall. This made me uneasy, because it wasn't a small amount, it covered a third of the door and about a foot of the wall. We went ahead and dropped off our luggage. We were on our way to NASA, so I stopped off at the desk to tell them about the door so it could be cleaned. When we got back the door was cleaned, but the wall was still a mess, and I was too tired and hungry to complain again. The kids went down to the indoor pool after dinner. The pool was an acceptable size, but the water was a bit too cool, and the hot tub was closer to a lukewarm tub. The breakfast was very good. Well stocked, fresh, and hot.

"Blown away!"

LRS1412, Sherman, Texas 30/12/2015

stayed Christmas 2015, 3 days. We had the King Bed room on bottom floor. The lobby was a good indicator of the quality there. Walked in room and was blown away at the beauty of the room. It was like a second honeymoon to us. We're not rich but we thought we were here! We will be back and want the same room. We took plenty of pictures of the woodwork moldings and hallways. We will be remolding soon and want to duplicate this look, especially the lobby. Only complaint I have is the ceiling fan was for show as well as the globe lights. I really wanted to turn the fan on instead of air conditioner and utilize a ceiling light, not tables lamps. Therefore I couldn't see a lot of things. Great television stations.

"Not bad for the price"

trekatch, Weatherford 06/11/2015

The hotel is generally okay. They accommodate late check-in no problem. The overnight staff could use a Best Western logo polo or something to identify him as an employee but he is nice and helpful. The rooms are large for a hotel. The beds are very firm so if you like that its good. They could use a make over in the bedding department for the comforters, they appear overly worn. Temperature control was okay but the units are right under the windows and are noisy and if you close the drapes the air is caught under them which makes the units run longer. The rooms having ceiling fans, which is nice. Bathroom is large and clean and nicely done. The breakfast buffet in the morning is what you would expect for a freebie, make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits (skip them - they are hockey pucks), pastries, toast, bagels, fruit, juice. I eat very early so everything is fresh at that time. For a relatively inexpensive stay its not bad.

"Comfortable and Roomy"

Harland R, Manvel, United States 02/11/2015

We have searched the area for a reasonable rate and a decent hotel before. This stay was better than the others and we will return in the future. The room was comfortable and gave a sense of ease--not a crowded box. Breakfast was generous and with a good variety. The staff were courteous and helpful. Overall, it makes the 7 hr trip to Houston a lot more bearable.

"Good stay"

txgumby, anetta 19/10/2015

I've stayed here twice on pleasure. Comfortable bed, good staff and a good hot breakfast(eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy). I had an issue using my point(my bad), and Tina at the front desk was great in resolving the issue.

"Great Value"

TerMar1981, Kansas City, Missouri 11/10/2015

Very nice room for an older property. It was showing it's age in places but was very clean, furnishings updated and the bed very comfortable. All of the staff we encountered during our 6 night stay were very friendly and helpful. The lobby area was always in order and very clean as was the pool and other common areas. Breakfast was average and offered the usual items. Wi Fi worked well. This property is located on a busy road but we never had any issues with car/truck noise. There are not a lot of places to eat close but many choices within a few miles. It only takes about 30 minutes to get to most of the attractions in Houston and less than an hour to Galveston. We felt we really got more than our money's worth at this Bestwestern; very economical without giving up a lot.


Christopher C, Baton Rouge, United States 01/10/2015

I was very impressed with this room....I have been to several and this was the best one yet of them all.... I think the others should model from this one.....The rooms and hotel was so nice and clean...I started to extend my trip just to stay and relax at hotel.

"Good value"

Pearlandgal, PEARLAND 15/09/2015

This motel was a good value for the price. Room was clean, staff was friendly and overall it was a good experience. It was relatively close to restaurants. Surprisingly it was relatively quiet considering it was right in hwy. 6.

"Two Thumbs up"

Tina Z, Manvel, United States 14/09/2015

The hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful! I'm glad I found this hotel and will continue to stay there. There is absolutely nothing that I could complain about but there is SO much that I could praise them for.

"Dont stay consider other hotel brands"

Phillip C, McKinney, United States 11/09/2015

The first experience of the hotel seemed acceptable, however this was short lived. First off, the hallway of the hotel smelled really bad. This smell not only permeated into my room but it was mixed with the horrible smell that my room had. Secondly, the phone in my room did not work. I contacted the front desk who sent a staff member up to work on the issue. This staff member was in my room all day and into the evening making the repair, leaving me without any privacy during this time. Due to this issue and the staff member being in my room until 9 central I was not able to rest or relax from a hard day. Having a phone and a clean room free from odors is a basic requirement that I expect to receive when I pay to stay at a hotel. I contacted Best Western customer service on Tuesday 9/8/2015 and spoke to Jesus. I explained my dissatisfaction with my stay and he opened a file on my issue He explained that a representative from the hotel would contact me within 48 hours. I still have not received a call. This hotel is a poor representation of the Best Western name and as a paying customer I will always consider other hotel brands before I stay at another Best Western.

"Worth the drive to Alvin for a better hotel"

Karen G, Aledo, Texas 07/09/2015

Room was clean and beds ok. The hall had a musty smell but clean. Breakfast was good. We were visiting someone in Alvin but drove to Manvel because of the better hotel they offered. It was worth the drive.

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.