habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Kalmar

Larmtorget 2, 39232, Kalmar, Sweden - Ver en un mapa
Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Vista Exterior El Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western se encuentra en el centro de Kalmar. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Bienvenido al Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, situado en pleno corazón de Kalmar frente a la estación de ferrocarril y junto al centro de la ciudad con sus restaurantes, bares y tiendas. Disfrute de café y té en cualquier momento del día en nuestra hermosa terraza, de un excelente servicio personalizado y de unas agradables habitaciones recién renovadas con mullidas camas.

Sure Hotel Collection

Frimurarehotellet

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Bar-salón
    Bar-salón

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 145 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
23
Muy bueno
55
Normal
46
Malo
15
Pésimo
6
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
8
De negocios De negocios
25
En familia En familia
29
En pareja En pareja
65
En solitario En solitario
7
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"A nice stay in Kalmar"

4
Kevlarhumlan, Brisbane, Australia 09/07/2019

Very charming old hotel in the city centre. Charming meat-restaurant with cool interior and a bit of steam-punk art. Comfy beds, wooden floors in room, clean bathroom. Lots of restaurants just outside and entertainment.

"A little worn, but still a great location"

3
mblam7, Seattle, Washington 02/07/2019

It shows some of it's years, but was comfortable and clean. Decent breakfast buffet included and home to one of the better restaurants in the area. All parking is in public spots and there are many nearby.

"LOUD!!!!!"

2
User 24/06/2019

If you want a quiet night this is NOT the place! They have ear plugs in the room. The noise from the bar is SO loud! It feels like there is a party going on next door. The staff acted surprised by this but after reading other reviews it is common. We actually left a night early and were not reimbursed or discounted. We were even on the back side of the hotel!! The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. It is strange that they also work at the restaurant and check you in. There is no one there to help you after 8pm. I would not recommend this place!

Sara H, Manager at Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear, Jim Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It´s both advantages and disadvantages to be a centrally located hotel. We have information about this on our website that it is full activity on the square, specially during the summer. We have quiet rooms that are located towards the park. You are more than welcome to wish for one of those when you make a reservation. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Have a nice day and a great summer. Best regards

"evening poor"

2
R466MOdavideg, amsterdam, The Netherlands 16/05/2019

the room and forniture are very old and obsolete, the check in was too long because the staff was involved in the restaurant as waiters, The breakfast selection was wide but the quality was nothing of special

Sara H, Manager at Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards

"Smell of bacon when you awake"

2
mariadD7625OP, Soderkoping, Sweden 14/05/2019

I should have remembered the smell from the breakfast in the rooms in the morning from bacon and fried stuff! It's really bad and it sticks to your clothes hair every thing. It's really a turn off for the stay. Then breakfast is not up to standard, dirty plates that have food left after cleaning is out, the selection is poor presentation doesn't make it better and the smell turn everything to be like a cheap dinner. It's really sad to have that feeling.So if you are there for work you will smell for the rest of the day! Rooms are simple bed okay and the cleaning of the rooms are good! Staff seams lacking of manger that has experience of leading them. Even if I love location and think rooms are okay this will be my last stay.

Sara H, Front Office Manager at Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Because we had no room in the breakfast room we chosed to place the hot buffet in the hallway. We want to apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Agnes, Receptionist 56007 Property Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Kalmar Sweden

"Nice but the noise is unbearable"

2
User 27/04/2019

The hotel itself is nice, beds comfy and has everything you need for a good stay. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice. However, we were facing the front and, as mentioned in other reviews, the bar opposite is so loud. Even with noise cancelling windows (and fortunately in April it wasn't hot so no need to open them) the base just goes right through the room. It's awful and I wouldn't return.

"Lovely hotel"

4
Anoth, Kegworth, United Kingdom 31/08/2018

The hotel is in a great location. I flew into Kalmar airport and then caught the bus from outside the airport for 28 SKR into Kalmar central station. You can see the hotel from the station so it is very easy to find. My flight was later in the day so I emailed the hotel as their reception may close early. They left me with instructions on how to access my room and where they would leave my key. I agree with another review that this hotel is not good for vegetarians! There is meat hanging in the doorway, and the whole place smells a bit like a butchers. It was a bit strange to be honest and not entirely pleasant. The rooms are lovely, bed very comfy even with the tiny pillows. I love the wooden floorboards and unique charm. My room was 39 which is right on the end upstairs but facing the bar. To be honest I didn't hear any noise but I didn't have the windows open much. My room did not have any tea of coffee making facilities which was disappointing. I would have brought my travel kettle if I had realised! The bar downstairs is very nice and I had a burger the first night. The breakfast was also excellent, although it wasn't served until 7am which was a bit late as I was on a business trip and needed to be away early. All the staff spoke perfect english and were very friendly and polite.

"Location, comfy beds, helpful staff"

4
swedoc, Stockholm, Sweden 17/07/2018

I rate this hotel as 4 rather than 3, due to the great location at the square with all restaurants; the quiet room with comfy beds; and the helpful staff. They are currently installing air condition, much needed during the rare Swedish heat waves. The hotel restaurant seemed nice, although it was closed the day we stayed.

Sara H, Receptionist at Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback! You are welcome back to visit us next time you're in Kalmar Have a great summer Best regards, Nathalie Frimurarehotellet

"We enjoyed our short stay"

4
flagirl30, florida 06/07/2018

We were only here one night but enjoyed it. Our room was in the front, near the noisy bar. We turned on the fan, closed the windows, and fell right to sleep. The view was very nice over the square. We are in the restaurant-it was delicious! Funky "cow" décor downstairs. We learned the chef was in the States for a few years. Nice place to stay in Kalmar.

Sara H, Receptionist at Frimurarehotellet, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words I hope you visit Kalmar again, and you are more than welcome back to our hotel. Have a great summer / Nathalie, Receptionist Frimurarehotellet

"Nostalgic hotel"

4
JuhaT195, Tampere, Finland 19/10/2017

Stayed two nights in this old hotel. Trult a nostalgic feeling. Room was very spacious as we had booked a family room. The room was located on the second floor anf had s view towards the theater. It was a quiet neighbourhood this time of the year. Bed was big and comfy. Bathroom was clean with a bathtube much to the liking of our youngster.

"Overpriced"

3
Lavarcham, Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom 17/09/2017

The hotel is a fine looking building in the centre of town. We had a superior double room on the second floor. Thanks to advice of Trip Advisors we were warned in advance of noise from the bar across the square from the front of the hotel and we asked for a quiet room. Our large room overlooked the park and we were untroubled by noise. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good power. However the bathroom space was small and had seen better days. Breakfast was included. The scrambled eggs and bacon was particularly good and there was a good choice of fresh fruit as well as other options. A warning to vegetarians and vegans. Entering the hotel it was a shock to see (and smell) a side of beef hanging in a glass case. 

"Can be noisy, basic room"

3
Vance B, Tualatin, Oregon 13/09/2017

Our room faced the square and there was a concert that night. With the windows closed and earplugs in place we survived. The bed was extremely soft and my wife ended up on the floor to save her back. Bathroom was fairly small and tight quarters. The room was clean and it was centrally located, which saved it from a poor rating. Only one night stay.

"very nice, very central."

4
An_Expat_Wife, Switzerland 28/08/2017

Really nice hotel in the centre of town. Good sized room with a small but functioning bathroom. Breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of options and drinkable coffee. There is an 'Irish' bar across the street that could make some of the front rooms noisy. ask for the back rooms for a quieter sleep. Sadly we didn't get to eat in their restaurant - that looks good - as they don't open on Sunday's.

"We'd try elsewhere next time..."

3
goldtoothedvillains, Kaiserslautern, Germany 20/08/2017

Interesting decor - cow hides and eclectic wall hangings.  With wide hallways, our "triple room" was a couch with a bedroll. In Sweden, we often had to step up into the bathroom (likely due to adding plumbing) which can be a real toe-breaker if you don't watch out.  In this particular hotel, we did not have any space for toiletries - which is rough when you are sharing a room with two others.   Nice exposed wood floors, two comfortable armchairs, and an antique desk.   Big mark down: rough & threadbare towels.  

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.

Nuestros otros hoteles cercanos