Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, Asheboro

242 Lakecrest Road, 27203-7854, Asheboro, United States - Ver en un mapa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro - Vista exterior El SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro se encuentra en el centro de Asheboro. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro es un pequeño hotel de propiedad familiar. Hotel situado en un apacible enclave sobre una colina. A poca distancia de tiendas, restaurantes, cines y actividades de ocio para las familias. Alójese con nosotros en el SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro y disfrute de un fantástico acceso a todo lo que esta ciudad tiene que ofrecer. En nuestro hotel de Asheboro, Carolina del Norte, los huéspedes estarán situados a solo unos minutos del zoológico de Carolina del Norte. Visite el Museo Richard Petty con autos de carreras, premios y otros objetos del conocido como "Rey de la NASCAR. " Explore Seagrove, que cuenta con la mayor cantidad de alfareros en Carolina del Norte y contemple una gran variedad de ollas, jarrones y esculturas de barro hechos a mano. Los servicios de negocios gratuitos convierten a nuestro hotel en Asheboro, Carolina del Norte, en el lugar perfecto para su próxima reunióno escapada. Tanto si se encuentra de viaje en este lugar para visitar a familiares como en viaje de negocios, queremos ayudarle a comenzar su día de la mejor forma con nuestro desayuno caliente gratuito con nuestra famosa sección de autoservicio de gofres. Aquí siempre podrá encontrar una impoluta y revigorizante cama SureStay Plus, acceso gratuito a Internet, un cordial y eficiente personal y las mejores tarifas.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Asheboro




Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 93 huéspedes
Muy bueno
Con amigos Con amigos
De negocios De negocios
En familia En familia
En pareja En pareja
En solitario En solitario
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Older but fresh and clean"

hdblackandblue, Southport, North Carolina 29/05/2021

Best Western just took over from Choice Hotels. The whole building has been painted inside and out and looks nice. The linens were newer and the beds comfortable. Super convenient if you have a dog with nice area to walk them. Pool is nice and clean and water was warm enough for us to swim. Staff was exceptional and went out of their way for us and our dog. We would not hesitate to stay again.

"Trying to save $$? Don't do it!"

Bill W, Selma, North Carolina 23/05/2021

We needed a one-night stay in Asheboro, but didn't want to part with the $149+ per night that every other chain wanted. Big mistake... First, I'll give the place the benefit of the doubt by assuming they are attempting some (greatly needed) renovations. Lobby is closed, so you actually check-in at the alcove, what would normally be late-night check-in only. Not a big deal except every time you move the front doors are opening and closing. It's just weird. That also meant no breakfast, though the booking site clearly stated free breakfast was available. Apparently some type of “brown bag” offering is available, but even the clerk said it was not breakfast. Then the room... Where to begin? There was a seam split open in the center of the ceiling, with clear signs of water damage. The door had a gap around most of the bottom that was 1/8” or possibly a bit more in some places. Sunlight was easily and clearly visible around at least half the closed and locked door. A piece of the vinyl floorboard trim near the door was fully free from the wall. There was unfinished plaster work all around the door, and in two other places in the room. Finally, the AC unit would only run for about 5 minutes before shutting off, and the only way to get it back on was to unplug and then plug it back in. We asked for, and was given another room where the AC was functional. They then filled our original room not 30 minutes later with an older couple. The front desk clerk came by to pick up our keys for the original room and actually asked us not to say anything to the new people they had put in the room. This place is a hot mess. Avoid if it all possible.

Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
I am sorry your stay with us was disappointing. We do have some maintenance issues that we have scheduled to get fixed. Other than your stay with us we hope you enjoyed your visit to Asheboro.


User 22/04/2021

The paint was peeling, smelled of smoke snd strong cleaner= headache, toilet paper holder falling out of wall, air conditioner didn't work properly, floor was coming up= tripping hazard, tub was cracked... shall I go on? Just don't bother. Not worth the savings.

Naresh Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
I am sorry you were unhappy with the state of your room. Perhaps we could have moved you had you brought these issues to our attention upon check-in. Other than your stay with us, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Asheboro.

"VERY!!! Poorly Run"

travelingtaters, Kennewick, Washington 20/02/2021

This hotel is run very poorly. The owner cares nothing about the quality of his hotel and is an extremely rude person as others have stated. I received a response from him and he stated to me that I could've stayed elsewhere. No apologies that the hotel was run down, smelled like smoke, was noisy, and he couldn't even speak to me upon checkout. Please read other reviews and if you are frequent traveler to other BW properties, this one is not a place to stay. If you are here to stay for months upon a time, are a smoker, or love lots of noise from people coming and going all night, then this is definitely the place for you!

"Worst experience ever"

User 21/11/2020

I was charged $180 for 1 night and then at 2:30 the next morning another $10 was taken. The owner then made us leave because my boyfriend seen an old friend from school and stopped to speak to him in the parking lot( was told word for word he didnt want his customers to interact with one another). I stayed at this establishment for about a month and was never treated any type of way until this visit. Very disappointed.

"I like it!!"

BigRob28, Columbia, South Carolina 03/10/2020

Well, I have never heard of this brand by Best Western and I am Gold within their membership program so this was a new hotel for me. On the receipt it said it used to be a Quality Inn, that's OK by me I could care less about that. The room was contemporary, the room was clean, the bathroom is completely open which was a little different but nice. When I say open I mean closed off from the bedroom but open within the bathroom. The hotel staff was very nice - Janet especially. The steps coming up to the second floor were small they were not big so you were able to carry up your luggage if need me. I felt really safe around the hotel it's lit pretty good and no trash was in the parking lot and it was smooth meaning they had just paved it. I would stay here again definitely!

"Great Value for the price. Will stay again. "

MtnGal28714, Burnsville, United States 02/10/2020

We stayed overnight October 1st. It was extremely clean, comfortable beds and pillows. Due to COVID-19 the lobby and continental breakfast was closed. Great value for the price. The room has a few blemishes which is normal in any hotel room unless you are staying in an high dollar place. We will be making this our halfway point from the mountains to the beach from now on. Thank you for a good nights rest.

"Not what I expected"

User 02/08/2020

The staff was not as friendly as every other BW I have stayed in! There were no amenities offered, and VERY noisy! All night long. You could hear every word in the room next door that was adjoined by a door. Other issues should have been disclosed when making the reservation as well. Even though they claimed it was a discounted price for the weekend, it was not even worth the $70 a night! Very disappointed in this hotel.

"Time to bring back breakfast, gift bags and the pool"

Jim C, myrtle beach, sc, United States 14/07/2020

Charge me full price but greatly reduce your operating expenses and blame the covid virus. Time to stop. For a while they gave out breakfast grab and go bags but have cut that out. I figure breakfast is an 8 dollar item, the gift bags for elite members are 3 dollars and the use of the pool is $6. Where do I get my money back?

"Excellent comfort"

User 02/03/2020

Clean friendly staff comfortable beds wonderful tried the blueberry muffins they were the best of the coffee was in our room we had a refrigerator and a microwave and it was great. It was a very good experience for me and my daughter we definitely want to come back during the summer so we can get in the pool a 5 out of 5

Discover41282630974, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We always appreciate compliments. Our pool should be up and running in time for Memorial Day and we look forward to seeing you this summer to enjoy it.

"Very good motel experience."

Greg M, Covington, Georgia 09/11/2019

I always stay at this SSBW when I am in the Asheboro area. The facility is clean, safe, and well maintained. The staff are courteous and professional. The room is clean and the amenities are in good working condition with excellent wifi service. The hot breakfast is tasty and has good variety. I would recommend this motel to a friend.

"Fair stay. Could be Better."

User 23/10/2019

Fair stay but would choose somewhere else next time. Could hear neighbors regularly. Doors closing were really loud. Some mildew in shower surround caulk. Staff was friendly though. Bed was comfy, and sheets and bed were clean.

"Stay somewhere else."

User 02/10/2019

Unhappy with the accommaditions, I requested a bottom floor room it is hard for me to take luggage up staires. The management and some of the staff alledged the bottom floor rooms were pre-reserved the three nights I stayed there NO one was in the bottom floor rooms. The first night the deadbolt would not lock which resulted in placing a chair against the door room 210 it was fixed the next day. Housekeeping was not up to Best Western Standard a matter of fact none of the hotel was. If it was not for busy trip I would have left before I checked in and cancelled the payment.

Tour40759838870, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
We do room assignments based on when the guest made their reservation, and the length of their stay. Many of our returning guests for the Liberty Antiques Festival made their reservations months ago (one was made in January). Many of those guests are older and they requested the ground floor. The problem wasn't the first two nights of your stay, it was Thursday, when all of our ground floor, non-smoking rooms were taken. Instead of having you move for your last night, we assigned a room you could stay in for all the nights of your stay.

"Unsafe conditions"

User 25/08/2019

We checked in at 3 pm and the room was about 100 degrees and the door would not close all the way so they moved us to another room. this room was also scorching hot. we sweated for an hour and went to dinner. When we got back I closed the drapes and then with the room dark you could see that there was a 1/2 inch gap all the way around the door. The sunlight was coming in around the door. I had my 13 year old daughter and we did not feel safe sleeping there with a door like that so we checked out at 6 pm and made the 4 hour drive home. I contacted the main office at Best Western and got a email saying that if we had not been there 3 hours they would have done something. I have pics of the door and will be filing a complaint with the BBB this week.I don't wany anyone else to have this same experience.

Discover41282630974, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us about the termperature in the room and the problem with the door. We usually turn on the air conditioners when the afternoon shift person comes in at 3. We are in the process of getting new door frames installed, painted, and weather-stripped.

"Good overnight stay."

FloraIII, Chesapeake, Virginia 05/08/2019

Checked and and greeted by very friendly staffer. The hotel has been remodeled but is old. Small rooms but okay for a night. Could do without the ash bins outside the room doors. Came in late and left early the next morning.

"Good stay"

AdakC, Virginia Beach, Virginia 28/06/2019

Back again. It has been a few years since out last trip in the area. The place has been kept up and we had no problems. It is close to food and shopping. I would have no problem recommending this place or staying here again.

"Good value for the money"

User 28/05/2019

Compared to the cost of other rooms in Asheboro, this motel was 1) clean 2) a bargain 3)has friendly, courteous staff 4) had clean pool/area 5) good breakfast until 9:30 am. 6) quiet 7) safe area 8) good AC and we were in a heat wave when staying there 9)convenient location to zoo and other Asheboro attractions.

"Great People and Great Area"

User 23/04/2019

We stayed here for 3 days from April 16 until the 19th. It is an older hotel but they are working on updating and the cost was only $70 a night. The new curtains were beautiful and the cleaning crew were awesome. The owner was very friendly and helpful answering any questions we had about the area. The continental breakfast was great with hot foods as well, eggs, waffles, sausage, and biscuits with gravy as well as cereal, pasties, and yogurt.Very safe area and they have cameras and great security. Perfect location to local attractions NC zoo, NC Aviation Museum, and the Harley Davidson museum as well as numerous eating places. Would definitely stay there again!!!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind and heartwarming review Kathy. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and breakfast! Your awesome compliment to our staff means so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. Thank yu for your five-star rating and we look forward to serving you again.

"Absolutely horrible!!"

Pioneer07756576382, Beckley, West Virginia 19/04/2019

Make sure you pay in cash only! I was over charged three times. A total of $252 and left me stranded with my two year old in North Carolina. Mind you it was 82 degrees and we were 5 hours from home. Thank god my family wired money to me so we could travel home. The staff did not seem to care of help me at all. They blamed my bank the entire time.

Discover41282630974, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
When guaranteeing a reservation with a debit card, the hold placed on it to ensure that the guest will have a room upon arrival and the hotel has recourse to collect for a no-show charge if the guest does not arrive will sometimes create a problem. We received 3 room reservations in your name, and all three were authorized. Hopefully by now, the holds have been released by your bank. We are sorry for the inconvenience.


User 08/01/2019

This motel is a nice bang for your buck. It offers the best room you can get for the price they sell it at. Nice location, felt safe! (my family agreed). The staff was extremely friendly and were very generous in helping me, when I explained that I was new to the area. The rooms were clean and the view from the motel is absolutely gorgeous.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Hi Wow! We appreciate your great review to our staff and out hotel and for the five star rating. Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

"Never again.."

523tiffanyj, Summerfield, North Carolina 18/09/2018

Needed a last minute room due to work. As soon as we walked in the room all you could smell nothing was mold. In fact it was on the curtains right above the air conditioner. The only reason we stayed is because we were not allowed to get our money back. Overall just a bad experience and we won't be staying here again. Do not recommend!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Tiffany J, I am so sorry that you smelled of mold in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

"Horrible Inn"

User 24/08/2018

Very dirty sheets,not clean at all .It seems they did Not change the sheets from the previous customer. The room smell weeds I do not recommendec to any one,Not friendly,the customers there smoke weed , the fridge not clean Hair inside it.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Shatha N, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the sheets you smelled of weeds in your room.. I want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.

"Not really pet friendly when you have weight restrictions"

User 11/08/2018

I called to inquire about the pet policy. I was told they are pet friendly up to 40 pounds at $20 a night. I said well that won't work he's 75 pounds. The woman on the phone said oh my goodness like it was something horrible. Thats a fairly normal sized dog last I checked. I'm sure she weighted well over 75 pounds. My dog is an 8 year old Boxer that has been thru obedience school but that's irrelevant. We don't judge people or tell them they aren't allowed based on weight, why is it okay to do this with dogs? I just didn't like her attitude about it.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Melissa C, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding our pet policies and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

"Overnight stay"

DRLaskeyTrips, Canton, Ohio 28/07/2018

Picked this hotel due to location close to the zoo and price. Place does seem dated and could use updating. Rooms were good no issues with except the water did smell not sure why. The room we stayed in was a non smoking but you could still smell smoke from other rooms and outside. They do have free breakfast in the am with waffles, eggs, yogurt, juice , cereal, pastries. 99% sanitation rating posted. Overall would stay here again but would not be the first choice. They have a nice fish tank in lobby kids seem to like.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
DRLaskeyTrips, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with the water and you smelled of smoke, though I'm glad you found our location to be convenient. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you'll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of smoke that you experienced. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.

"Would stay again "

User 13/03/2018

The hotel was clean and breakfast was good. Was close to everything. No elevator, so if you get an upstairs room you need to plan on climbing stairs. Fridge and microwave in room. Doors go to outside instead of into a hallway.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Asheboro, responded to this review
Dear Dawn C, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.