Habitación 1
Habitación 2
Habitación 3
Código ventaja

Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, Anniston

1600 Quintard Avenue, 36201-3849, Anniston, United States - Ver en un mapa
Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection - Vista exterior El Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection se encuentra en el centro de Anniston. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Haga una escapada a esta vivienda de estilo victoriano Reina Ana que derrocha elegancia con sus modernas instalaciones. Construido en 1888, el Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection está ubicado en el corazón de Anniston, en las estribaciones de las montañas Apalaches. A poca distancia en auto de Birmingham y Atlanta, tanto si viaja por negocios como si lo hace por placer, nuestra ubicación superará todas sus expectativas y necesidades. El Hotel Finial es el destino idóneo para todo tipo de ocasiones. Redescubra los placeres más sencillos de la vida en el mejor hotel tipo boutique de Alabama.

BW Premier Collection

Hotel Finial

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Abastecimiento
    Abastecimiento
  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Salones / Bares
    Salones / Bares
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
Basado en la opinión de 356 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
292
Muy bueno
41
Normal
15
Malo
3
Pésimo
5
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
36
De negocios De negocios
50
En familia En familia
89
En pareja En pareja
117
En solitario En solitario
16
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Bag lunch for breakfast"

1
User 26/04/2021

Why would I spend 130.00 a night in Anniston at a older remolded Nobles house just to wake up and be given a bag for breakfast. Still to this day MATAS is the only reason to stop there. I'll take my business to a more scenic view and stay at Cheaha at a Chalet for the same price and eat me some MATAS there. This info is dated 4/26/2021 4:48 pm.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
We are sorry that you feel this way. We noticed that your stay was last July. We have tried to offer our guests a vast array of options and have never served it "bag lunch style". We have had a smaller menu featuring individually wrapped items due to COVID-19 but we have tried to offer as much selection as possible. We believe that we have a beautiful property with a lot to offer and we know that the majority of our guests love it. We understand that you do not feel the same way but that is why there are different places out there for everyone's personal tastes. Wherever you choose to lay your head we do hope that you have a good time. If you choose to stay with us again we will, as always, aim to provide as great of an experience as possible. Thank you and have a great day!

"Not what the picture indicate - be warned"

1
Labowski, Alabama 22/04/2021

I picked this hotel because the pictures looked good and it was close to where I was going. The pictures had an ole' school feel of a bread and breakfast. Nothing could be further from the truth. It is surrounded by a 8' fence to keep people out that are walking around the area all day and night. The constant loud cars and motorcycles from the road behind the hotel was all night. The room was filthy, dark, and in need of paint at the very least. I had to change rooms after a long day of business. Because I could not stand the hairs in the shower (Not mine) and the moldy looking stuff in the niche. The second room was not as filthy but just as dark and run down. The door to the second room would not close correctly and had to be slammed to close. The door frame was bowed and the door would barely latch, not very safe at all. The desk person advised that they do their best to keep the rooms clean and updated as I was moving my luggage to the second room. But it was obvious that they don't, and not because of a pandemic, it was because they don't. Will not stay there again - be warned.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are honestly shocked to hear such comments. We aim to provide a very clean and hospitable environment for all of our guests. We work tirelessly to ensure that our property is in the best shape possible. We thoroughly clean and sanitize all of our rooms before guests are checked into them and have strict inspection standards; however, we do know we are not perfect and mistakes do happen and given the opportunity we would do anything to remedy a mistake on our part. We do have a gate that provides a safe and secluded environment for all of our guests and we have one of, if not, the safest properties in the area. We are sorry if we fell short in any way of your expectations, we are truly devastated to hear such a response from a guest and will always aim to do better. If there is anything else you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to reach out directly. Thank you and have a great day.

"Loud"

2
User 29/03/2021

The cottage was cute but much much louder than a normal hotel room. Both mornings we were woken up with various guests chatting right outside the window which is next the bed. Guest use the brick half wall as a morning smoke spot/gossip, I guess. Noise throughout the night with kids running up and down the deck. The rugs had gross stains and sheets had some hair. Cute place but not worth the money. A standard hotel room elsewhere is much quieter.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We try to offer a quiet and relaxing experience for all of our guests. The area you mentioned is not a designated smoking spot and we are sorry if other guests were not following our rules or if we did not notice it happening. In the future if you have any issues similar to this, please let the front desk know and they will assist you with them. We strive to offer a clean and enjoyable stay for all of our guests.

"Charged over $900 for a 2 night stay"

1
fdodson623, Boston, Massachusetts 27/03/2021

Extremely old and dusty hotel charged my card for cleaning service and a smoke order for all the guest because other cards were unable to be charged. I rented one room and was sneakily overcharged an extra $500 after I checked out.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
It is clearly stated in our policy and is a standard practice for hotels to have a smoking fee for guests that choose to smoke in their rooms. This is primarily due to the fact that it takes our rooms out of service until the effects can be removed from the smoke damage. To be clear, you were with a group of people and all rooms were charged the standard $250 fee for smoking, however, your card was the only transaction that was not declined. We are sorry if there are any inconveniences but hotels must take action when a guest damages a room. Thank you and have a great day.

"Not Exactly Convenient"

3
Pami65, Verbena, Alabama 26/03/2021

We were placed on the bottom floor of the property in the room that looked the most used up. Not nearly as updated ad reviews stated. Nowhere to eat close by and the surrounding area was not the safest.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We always strive to give guests a great experience no matter what. We would never intentionally place someone in a room that was not near perfect condition. We take great pride in the maintenance of our rooms and if we had missed something we are truly sorry. As for places to eat, I'm not sure what you mean. We are surrounded with dozens of restaurants and fast food chains. Our staff is trained to offer recommendations on this topic specifically. If there is anything you'd like to add, I'd love to know. Thanks again for your stay and have a wonderful day.

"TriciaD"

5
User 15/03/2021

The hotel is great and the staff was very polite and the rooms were super clean I really enjoyed my weekend there it was close to several attractions and restaurants as well I hope I get to stay there again

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again!

"Amazing property and service"

5
chrismcleod85, Locust Grove, Georgia 11/03/2021

Beautiful rooms and property. The bar is great and open until 10. Breakfast items modified due to COVID, but they do offer these grab n go items all day! All staff members were very professional and helpful. No complaints.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed everything!

"Beautiful Property"

5
User 10/03/2021

We had a comfy stay in this beautiful hotel. Wish it hadn't been COVID time so we could enjoy the amazing breakfast they are known for, but now a reason to return. The staff was helpful, friendly, and kind.

"Absolutely gorgeous hotel & wonderful staff"

5
User 25/02/2021

We had the best time at the Hotel Finial in Anniston. It's a beautiful hotel and the rooms were very well decorated and a great size. The hotel is so beautiful and has a lot of history. The hotel staff was so nice, especially Molly, who was so wonderful and pleasant. She told us all about the history of the hotel which was built in 1888 and also told us about some local places to check out. The hotel bar is beautiful and we went twice during our stay and had a nice time. I would definitely stay here again and again. This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at.

"AWESOME"

5
shehlandawalker, Seale, Alabama 28/01/2021

I enjoy staying at Hotel Finial each time I' m in Anniston. There is no other hotel i would rather stay. Customer service is awesome and the rooms are very nice and clean. I love frequenting the bar and the location is nice.

"Wonderful Victorian hotel near Taledega, AL"

5
Kathy R, Leesburg, Virginia 05/01/2021

Beautifully restored 1888 property sits on the highest point in Anniston, AL. Rooms are spacious and the cottage is very unique and special. Due to Covid the restaurant was not open, unfortunately. They did provide access to breakfast snacks all day. Great place to stay if you are attending a wedding at Oak Meadow Event Center in Ohatchee, 20 minutes away.

"Excellent but doesn't provide breakfast even though they advertise"

5
User 04/01/2021

Room was excellent, very quiet. They advertise a buffet breakfast but there wasn't one. So was disappointed on that part. Overall I was pleased. Checkout was simple which is very helpful. Nice staff too.

"Historical masterpiece"

5
Mary M, Hartselle, AL, United States 31/12/2020

Part of this Best Western Hotel is a Victorian Home that was built in the late 1800's. It has several suites that are named after the past owners. The decor of the home is fabulous. The hotel has all the modern amenities, but if you stay in the Victorian Home, you will feel as if you are on a historical field trip. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Stunning Hotel"

5
User 28/12/2020

This hotel is gorgeous and first class customer service. We will definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone that may be staying in this town. It is a beautiful property, rich in history. We upgraded to a suite and were very happy with our choice

"Historic Hotel"

4
ERA444, Atlanta, Georgia 22/11/2020

There are only a few rooms in the historic part, while the rooms in the back of the hotel are updated and feel like standard chain reliable rooms. It's hard to take a picture of this beautiful place, as it is in a gated area and the land it sits on is actually small. You have to be going a certain way on the street to drive into the hotel to check in. The staff was very friendly. There is an old downtown area and many local restaurants in Anniston, but most of the town towards the interstate is filled with Big Box stores.

"Leasure trip"

5
User 12/11/2020

Great venue, super staff, lots of history in this venue and in surrounding area. Recomend going to the Chamber of Commerce, located just a couple of blocks away and get some literature. We did and it was great.

"Splurge on the Cottage"

5
Kathylakegeneva, Lake Geneva, Wisconsin 26/10/2020

Upon our arrival we requested an upgrade. Lucky for us, the Cottage was available. What a lovely place. Two bathrooms, two fireplaces (not functioning but so quaint), a whirlpool tub and roomy shower, comfy bed, two couches, a table with two chairs -- it was just perfect in every way. Totally worth the extra money for one night. It wasn't available for the remaining three nights of our stay, so we moved into a two-queen room, which was nice but not nearly as special or roomy.

"Weekend getaway"

4
User 19/10/2020

Very nice and clean hotel. We stayed in the Mcelroy Suite and probably would not it we stayed here again. It was really close to the highway and a Waffle House next door. There was a lot of loud music and road noise all night long. The web site listed the suite as having a fireplace but it was not functional. Overall the hotel was really nice and clean. I would just avoid this suite and maybe pick a standard room.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had so much noise the night you had stayed. We don't typically hear many complaints about this area, but that's not to say it doesn't happen. We have tried to take steps to improve the sound at our property but unfortunately there is only so much you can do to a historic property without taking away from its beauty. For instance, we would love to have double pained glass, but much of the glass is original, some dating back to the early 1900's. It would be a shame to remove such historic properties. I know this might not be of much conscience now, but we hope it will bring some understanding. We thank you for all of your kind words and do hope you will visit again. It is always a pleasure. Till next time.

"The HIGHEST location in the state"

3
bnb75, Cullman, Alabama 11/10/2020

I just finished my first year of masters university and in between terms decided to take a little getaway, stay in a quiet place, and visit Mt. Cheaha named the highest point in the state of Alabama before beginning the next year/ term at school. This review is for the garden suite. Excellent idea, VERY poor execution This hotel comes with so much lovely history and the main house, garden suite, carriage house all built back in 1888. I just knew it was going to be a memorable and historic stay! Hotel Finial..as you can see in the photos....is an absolutely beautiful hotel for sure! When we checked in to the garden suite the desk attendant said it was usually lit up? And "its up there behind the gazebo". There are no outside lights separating the garden suite building from anything else. There really aren't alot of lights at all even for entrance and exits and no security despite all of the sirens and police we heard since being here. I do need to mention the entrance of the hotel. Upon pulling up to the gate, it puts you two feet from other drivers in the opposite direction waiting in line at a fast food restaurant which was a little strange.. but I digress. The check in staffer sent us on our way. In the dark, in the pouring rain, we fumbled our way to the gazebo. At first approach, we assumed this must be the pool house. There was no sign 'garden suite' 'pool house' There is no porch light, no step lights for the darkly lit brick stairs stepping downto it from the pool and there was absolutely NO separation of the suite walkway from anything else including...the pathway to the bar. We realized this part too late. When we walked into the suite we were like oooh wow! Immediate impression was impressive! The decorating is sublime like a modernly appointed little mountain cabin. The suite is gorgeous! The bed was fantastic, jacuzzi tub, 2 bathrooms, heavy feather pillows, fabulous little touches everywhere although I could have sworn I read it came with a stocked mini bar. It didnt. Barely a fridge. First thing, lets immediately go through this place and close all of these window blinds. They were raised up high and yet we found that when you let them down, they never really closed. They ALL gaped open. Every. Single. One. The ones in the bath, the one beside the shower looking in, they gaped open to the living room while we watced the game, in the bedroom while we slept..all agape. The window sill is not wide enough to hold those particular blinds in place so first second and third level rooms of the hotel all had prime views into our centrally located abode by the pool. We had people sitting at our table right outside the door (see photos for proximity) smoking weed, there and at the gazebo deck above, yelling from the porch to upstairs rooms, yelling from the gazebo, drinking and tripping all over themselves walking though our front porch area. Not just one night but every night we were here! It was absolutely the ruin of our getaway. People tripping through our front door area yelling , screaming, weed smoking. Jesus....I'm trying to take a quiet bath in my $300 a night room- please!!! If I were a different person....those stairs are a safety hazard. For the price, the deck of this suite absolutely must be separated from people rambling through there from the bar as they did to us. Housekeeping came by while we were gone. Left one set of new towels and took one garbage can. Did not make the bed, did not leave new shampoos or soaps, did not clean up. For real? Today I'm checking out. This morning I woke to drilling of some sort right outside my bedroom window. Slamming of doors and slamming of gates. I'm going home to relax. I'm going to argue that Hotel Finial is in competition to be the 'highest' point in the state instead of Mt. Cheaha with all that weed smoking..

"Pleasure"

5
elinorm716, Savannah, Georgia 30/09/2020

Stayed for 1 night after biking the Chief Ladiga trail. Beautiful grounds which are gated. Enjoyed roaming with a grandchild! The “event and breakfast” building was beautiful inside and out. Very elegant furnishings and seasonal decorations. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious.

"messed up reservation"

3
D350QHjohnr, Satsuma, Alabama 13/09/2020

I chose this hotel for my wife and I on our anniversary weekend because my wife loves these type antique homes with the bed and breakfast atmosphere. We had reservations for a king suit in the main house, it was a surprise for my wife. We checked in, I told the lady of my reservation, she mentioned she was having trouble finding it bit then made our keys and sent us to our room. We opened the door to find a small double bed regular room in an adjoining building. We went back to the attendant and told her again about the type of room that I had reserved, she said, "yea, somehow your reservation was canceled and that was the only room we have left." Thanks for notifing me that you mistakenly canceled my reservation after I come back to question the room toy gave me. A couple things to note.... #1 Pay attention when your customers call to say they will be late instead of cutting them off while they are talking and maybe you won't screw up and cancel their room! #2 Did I mention two separate beds for our anniversary weekend? #3 At least act like you care that your carelessness ruined the plans I made for my wife!

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Wow... Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience. As we tried to advise you when you made the reservation and when we were trying to assist you after the original reservation was canceled, you at no point reserved a suite. We were very clear when discussing this that all of our suites were already booked. As much as we would have loved to put you in a suite, there were none available. Accidents do happen and we are terribly sorry that this happened; however, we do feel as if we tried everything we could to make it up to you. We offered discounts, romance packages, free drinks, and asked what more we could do to help make it up. We are sorry that this happened and it is atypical of our property. We all were trying very hard to make up for the mistake we had made but our hands were tied as we were so full. Even now if there is anything we can do to make it up we would. We hope that you will understand. We do not expect to see you back, but if you do decide to return we will do everything in our power to provide a great experience for you and your wife. Thank you for your feedback and have a wonderful day.

"Beautiful Building!"

5
User 10/08/2020

The building is beautiful the rooms are very nice. The price is reasonable. I went to bike the Chief Ladiga trail and it was great the trail was nice and we had very nice accomodations the pool and common area would be good for a family stay

"Outstanding Hotel"

5
David G, Ocala, Florida 13/07/2020

Stayed here after mountain biking Coldwater Mt. Outstanding hotel, clean, stylish rooms with huge showers, comfy beds and quiet. Close to good restraunts also. Highly recommend this hotel if you are riding Cold Water Mt or visiting Anniston

"Great stay"

4
Cindy D, Chattanooga 10/07/2020

Only stayed one night but would go back again. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly. Pool area was nice. Fully fenced secure facility. Only downside was COVID wouldn't allow us to try the grits bar we read about. Maybe next time. You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

"Wow check it out when in the area!"

5
Helium12, Houston, Texas 06/07/2020

What a beautiful historic property! My husband and I were visiting the area with the primary intention of hiking at the Cheaha State Park. I was looking for a nice place to stay and this was a surprising find - looked nice, unique and such a good value. Little did we know that the hotel is listed on the Haunted Rooms and that Anniston has one of the highest crime rates per capita in America! That said please please do check this place out when in the area - the hotel is entirely fenced, the property grounds are beautiful, it felt safe and historic. Wish we had stayed in one of the historic suites - that would have been a wonderful experience! Instead we stayed in one of the morgen king bedrooms. The rooms were fine, fresh, decent bedding, felt restful. The only neat pick is the hotel wasn't full even although it was the 4th of July weekend, yet did the front desk staff have to book us in one of the joint rooms with pretty thin walls - the first night there was a baby crying and tv on till 1am, the second night I'm sure the hotel was 95% empty and there was no baby but we could hear tv on all night till like 5am! Or was it one of the “haunted “ experiences or two rooms down? The famous breakfast wasn't offered due to Covid, unfortunately the restaurant was closed as well - it looked very nice from the outside though, I'd love to try it. All of the 3-4 nice restaurants in the area that the hotel recommends were closed either due to Covid or the 4th of July so unfortunately we couldn't try them either. We found that on both nights of our stay food other than fast food was hard to find after 8pm, so do plan your meals ahead. I've never seen such concentration of fast food before as in this town. The town is strange - such a mix of properties that are taken care of and dilapidated streets /buildings. Oxford near by doesn't have good food either, a typical near-the-freeway town. If you go there do not try Logan's Roadhouse - service was bad and food well below average. The hotel is such an interesting property, completely renovated in 2016, with modern rooms - other than the 4 historic suites located in the main house. The fact that it's owned by Best Western doesn't have any reflection on the unique character of this Victorian era property - other than the name and probably financing there was nothing of Best Western in it (which is a good thing). I'd definitely stay there again in one of the suites if we were in the area again. Very much recommended!

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay. It is moments like this that make us so happy to be apart of peoples lives. Next time you visit, talk to our front desk staff about places to eat, we actually have some amazing places to eat here in Anniston. Many of the great places are less than a mile away from the hotel. We hope to see you again soon thanks again for staying!

"Fantastic property"

5
User 29/06/2020

This is always an amazing hotel experience. Ginger does a fantastic job of expressing hospitality. No matter why you are visiting, the trip gets a little more posh when you have hotel accomodations like the Finial. COVID restrictions prohibited the mast amazing breakfast in the state but it was still a great experience.

"Amazing hotel"

5
jljohnson78, Fort Valley, Georgia 27/06/2020

This hotel was amazing. Lots of history here.. The price was very reasonable. The hotel rooms were updated and very nice. All the staff that we encountered were great and very friendly. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

"Breakfast not as advertised"

3
johndI9874UB, Los Angeles 16/06/2020

According to the website, and all the literature in your room, you are supposed to get a hot breakfast in the lovely Victorian mansion that is in front of the rooms. That was a main reason I stayed there. At 7am, I walked up the hill to the house to find it dead. No signs, no people, nothing. Certainly nothing to eat. I went down to the small house that serves as the registration desk. I asked about breakfast, and the guy pointed to some cheap, individually wrapped muffins. Now, I understand COVID has changed things, but you should let people know on the website, or at least when they check in, that there will be no hot breakfast, and it will not be served in the cool big house. Major disappointment. Otherwise, the stay was perfectly adequate.

Jacob Craig, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We are so sorry for the inconvenience of breakfast. We are always trying to do whatever we can to improve. We have changed some things in lieu of the Covid pandemic, and we have posted things to our Facebook and Instagram but we do accept fault for not posting more on our website in regards to this. Since then, we have updated a full page on our website dedicated solely to informing guests about what we are doing in regards to Covid. Again we thank you for staying with us, are very sorry about the unexpected surprise and vow to continue to improve wherever we can.

"Right but Wrong"

3
User 01/06/2020

This is a great hotel in a not-so-great location. I did not feel safe walking in daylight and would not have attempted at night. The charming, historic house that sold me on this hotel was not where we stayed or even stepped foot in. There is a "motel" with exterior doors behind that house where we stayed and the check-in desk, bar and breakfast are in another building.

JacobC-GM, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
First, I would like to thank you for staying with us. It is a pleasure that we got to have you with us. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding of our property. Our property is comprised of two main parts, one being our historic mansion, and the other being the extension of that building connected to it. We have tried to be very transparent about the location of our rooms and certainly do not want guests to feel misinformed. We have 4 suites in the "Main House" that are rentable, but the majority of our rooms are in the extended part of the building. Also, I do want to acknowledge that although the extended building does feature exterior doors, they are not like your typical "motel" style rooms. Our property was designed specifically for an open air concept made to feel more open and secluded from the outside world. None of our rooms open to any roads or parking spots yet are positioned strategically to our beautiful pool deck and nature areas. Yes, we do have a beautiful facility here located in the heart of Anniston Alabama, and we are very proud to be apart of this wonderful community. As someone who travels frequently, I can understand concerns about being in a less than preferable location, but, aside from normal precautions everyone should take traveling to a new area, we feel that everyone should feel very safe here. We can assure you that our location is one of the safest in the area and we even have a much better safety record than any other hotel in our area that we are aware of. We go to great lengths to ensure the comfort and security of our guests, and we certainly appreciate the feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

"Lovely historic property"

5
JValjean24601, Florence, Alabama 27/05/2020

This historic hotel is a gem in downtown Anniston and near Cheaha State Park so that we were able to use as our family group's base for exploring the park. If you prefer a large historic room, be certain to select one of the few named suites in the mansion at the front of the property; the other options in the large addition attached to the rear of the mansion are nice but more typically furnished hotel rooms.

JacobC-GM, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you! We are very appreciative for your review! We hope to see you again sometime!

"Nice, but nothing special"

3
rickym704, Elba, Alabama 05/05/2020

My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel recently and quite frankly were disappointed. The hotel entices you with photos of its renovated historic building, but then puts you in nothing more than an average hotel with outside access to rooms. The rooms are well furnished, but no better than most other hotels, and the only true unique item is the hotel's location in the downtown business district. We left just before 7 am after the first night to do some hiking on nearby mountains and returned six hours later to a room that had not been cleaned. Since the hotel had only four guests the night before, I failed to understand the delay in cleaning the room! After calling the front desk it was cleaned, but was not vacuumed. i am sure the hotel owners will blame the coronavirus on the problems, but I have my doubts. If we ever head back this way we will no doubt stay at a hotel near interstate.

JacobC-GM, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear of your experience. Yes, the Corona Virus outbreak has not been kind to us, as well as many other properties. And, it has been difficult for us to keep our doors open during this time, but, we by no means will use that as an excuse for anything less that a great experience. We can assure that we have been working day and night trying to do everything we can for our guests even during this time. For that reason we apologize thoroughly for any inconvenience you may have experienced or any misunderstanding that you encountered during your stay. We do have a glorious mansion that we feature on our property that is brimming with history and beauty, but it is not our goal to misrepresent that it holds any more than the 4 suites located inside. However, we do hope that weather one decides to stay in the "Main House" or one of our beautiful open air concept rooms that they still get the same service and experience either way. Our hotel rooms do have traditional layouts compared to many hotels, but we have tried to go over the top with them as well. Our rooms feature, stylish barn doors, custom handmade furniture, hand crafted countertops and tile work, custom built showers, the newest commercial fixtures, and much much more. Again, we do apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that one day you may be able to join us again. Until then, happy hiking!

"Love this Hotel!"

5
Takarat19, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 06/03/2020

We absolutely love staying here. The rooms are amazing and the breakfast is the absolute best!!! It's conveniently located also. There's an amazing pizza spot right next door. And in the summer sitting outside at night is so relaxing. Always our first choice when staying in Anniston.

JacobC-GM, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you! We are thrilled you enjoyed everything. Mattas is Amazin! Just like our guests ;)

"A Diamond in Anniston, AL"

5
johnmI3008GJ, Butler, United States 05/03/2020

The visit begins with a unique check in at the former carriage house after entering into the gated parking lot. Rooms are arranged with exterior entrances on a 3 floor exterior structure. An elevator is available. A breakfast is served on china plates and real silverware. A nice selection which included chicken and waffles. I would definitely stay again when in the area!

JacobC-GM, General Manager at Hotel Finial, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your visit! We are glad you enjoyed our the open air concept of our property and had a great time! Hope to see you again soon!

"Beautiful Historic Property"

5
George M, London, Canada 03/03/2020

Lovely property centrally located. The complex is gated (controlled with your room key) and parking is secure. Friendly and fast check-in. I had a room on the third floor. Clean, quiet and everything a hotel room should be. Breakfast is served in the main house. It's a truly spectacular setting, with the property being restored to the way it was in a former life.

"Nice & quiet"

5
User 27/02/2020

Great room, comfortable king size bed, large shower! Spent 2 nights on Valentines weekend. Was in town visiting family & friends. Great central location. Nice quiet room. The hotel bar served specialty Valentines drinks! Will visit again!

"Excellent"

5
User 24/02/2020

I had an awesome experience at Hotel Finial . The room was clean and stuff was very friendly. The Bar was clean. The parking was close and spacious. It was easy to get to. The hotel had a lot of steps.

"Golf outing with borter in law and sister"

5
hcforrester, Trion, Georgia 17/02/2020

This hotel has 61 rooms with 5 suites. They offer a hot breakfast most of time with bacon and eggs. Has a bar on site which we did not use. Internet was fast and easy to use. Ground are will kept and pleny of parking. Several restaurants within walking distance and a grocery store across the stree

"Great place to stay"

5
TanksAndFire, Valley, Alabama 15/02/2020

Room was very nice as always. clean sheets bed is comfortable, showers are great and nice and clean, floor of room is clean and surfaces are dust free. Breakfast was good each day, the Waffles are great and made fresh every morning

"Beautiful property"

5
User 27/12/2019

My family enjoyed our one night stay at this beautiful property. Once you enter the gates, you feel at home. From checking in at the quant carriage house and entering the nicely updated rooms, you will not be disappointed. The delicious buffet breakfast in the gorgeous victorian home did not disappoint either. What a neat place to stay! Staff is very nice and attentive as well!

"overnight stay at Hotel Finial"

5
Road204382, Decatur, Alabama 01/11/2019

Very nice historic refurbished Victorian building. Rooms nicely done and clean. Very nice bar with great selection of premium brands. Service was very good. The only complaint is very noisy on the third floor above, the bridal suite. High heel shoes and heavy footsteps noticeable for several hours.

"Loved it"

5
houstonsue, Houston, TX 30/09/2019

This is a one-of-a-kind hotel. It is almost in the middle of nowhere. The decor in our room is classy contemporary, very attractive and spacious. The exterior is a set of old- time historic buildings. The breakfast is seriously southern. It has awesome biscuits, and a generous pot of grits, along with all the usual eggs, and etc. The Finial is more of an inn than a hotel, with very personal service. We got a good price. Definitely a keeper

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
User 23/09/2019

Stayed four nights as part of a military reunion. Room was great; spacious and not a “cookie-cutter” design. Staff super friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet included was terrific. Bar area friendly and fun. Would stay there again on my own.

"One Night on our way home"

5
BeckyF191, Brighton, Tennessee 15/09/2019

This is a beautiful Victorian home which also has hotel rooms added and attached. Our room was spacious with a big glassed in shower versus a tub shower. There was a hot buffet breakfast in the main house with many options: eggs, bacon,gravy,grits,biscuits,fruit,yogurt,and more. The best plus for u, our favorite pizza place was next door. We rarely go through Anniston but would definitely stay here again.

"Great Boutique Hotel"

5
User 05/09/2019

This was our first time in Anniston on business. We didn't want to stay in a chain hotel for a change. We are so glad we happened upon this place! Excellent location, super clean and affordable, fantastic complementary breakfast, quaint bar in the original carriage house in an awesome bed and breakfast atmosphere! We will definitely go back there each time we come through! I highly recommend staying in this hotel!!

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.