CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Waldo Inn & Suites, Waldo

4.0/5  - basé sur 123 notations.
17230 NE US Highway 301, 32694-4612, Waldo, United States - visualizzare mappa

Vieni a soggiornare al Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites. Waldo offre ai visitatori tutto il fascino della piccola città. Il vecchio vagone di servizio rosso in mostra nel parco cittadino rappresenta la chiave della storia di Waldo. Il Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites è situato in una posizione comoda nei pressi dell'autostrada 301, a breve distanza dalle principali attrazioni della zona, tra cui Jacksonville, Orange Park, St. Augustine, Palatka, il lago Kingsley, la University of Florida, sede della squadra di football dei Florida Gators, l'autodromo di Gainesville, sede dei Gator Nationals, e le sorgenti artesiane Silver Springs a Ocala. Tutte le camere sono spaziose e dispongono di accesso wireless gratuito a Internet ad alta velocità, possibilità di effettuare chiamate interurbane e internazionali, televisione via cavo con HBO® ed ESPN®, microonde, minibar, ferro e asse da stiro, bollitore per tè e caffè da una tazza e asciugacapelli. Gli altri servizi dell'hotel comprendono colazione completa gratuita, piscina all'aperto e centro fitness. Potrai goderti le zone di pesca dei tanti laghi della zona o prendere parte alle numerose attività all'aperto che si svolgono presso il Gold Head Branch State Park. I viaggiatori d'affari apprezzeranno la vicinanza del Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites alla Dupont, a Camp Blanding e alle carceri statali. Prenota oggi stesso e risparmia in questo hotel di Waldo!Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

Best Western

Hotel Waldo Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Bronze
 
Basato sul parere di 123 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
60
Molto buono
34
Nella media
7
Scarso
13
Pessimo
9
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
20
Business Business
8
Da solo Da solo
8
In coppia In coppia
26
In famiglia In famiglia
47
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
9
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Staff and building, breakfast wonderful."

4
07/08/2018

Only down fall neighbor's TV on until 4:30 loud .I'll will request non joining rooms next time. Staff friendly and informative, room clean, comfortable, except for neighbors TV, breakfast in am good, will come back again.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Yellow Wash Cloths and The Hot Water Heater"

2
02/07/2018

My Fiancé and I stayed here overnight this past weekend and at first the place was nice but.... the day that we checked out my fiancé was in the shower and noticed that the White Wash Cloths turned yellow. I went to the front desk and the lady at the desk said that the Hot Water Heater had burst and now it was now being fixed and it takes a while for the water to come back up and yes the water would be yellow and change the color of the towels yellow but we would not be charged.... I asked her why had they not told us that the water heater was broken and not to use the water ( my fiancé took a shower in that water before he noticed the towel) and she said “I thought that everyone was contacted” and that she was sorry.... I then went to the car with some of our things and when my fiancé went to the desk to check out he asked her about the “Water” and she said that someone did let us know. He told her that no one told us, not even housekeeping who had knocked on the door earlier.. I had been back and forth in the lobby a few times gathering breakfeast and Not Once did she say anything to me or any other guests that were getting breakfeast about the “Hot Water Heater”. That was rusty Water coming out of those pipes.... I would not recommend that Best Western. Apparently, the staff didn't care that “guests” were bathing in “rusty Water”. However, I have pictures! Allen/Sims

"Hidden Gem"

5
14/05/2018

Everything from check in to check out was great. Very clean and comfortable room, good breakfast and a great staff. The pool seemed to be clean and well maintained. They always had fresh hot coffee available in the lobby. The staff was always willing to answer questions and give directions to various places. I will not hesitate to stay there on my next trip to Florida.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to offer positive comments about our Florida hotel. I'm glad you like our great rooms, breakfast, staff, amenities and more. It's a true pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to providing total satisfaction to you again in the future. When you need us, we'll be here for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Horrible staff, and poor management"

1
03/04/2018

I checked in late Friday night, and made reservations with room type as ("Pet friendly, king size bed, etc) emphasis on Pet friendly. I checked in with my pets and I was told, you never reserved a pet friendly room, sorry have a nice day. I argued and they ended up calling a manager who allowed us to stay with our pets, after me waiting for 30 mins for an answer. Even then, the staff acted like they were doing us a favor claiming we never reserved a pet friendly room. Saturday we stepped out for lunch and the maid vacuumed outside our door causing our dogs to bark, no biggie, but I got a call saying my dog was out of control and we had to come back, 5 mins later we came back to see maid vacuuming other side of hall so we stood outside our door quietly for 15 mins, not a peep from my dogs. I went downstairs and they lied saying our dogs have been barking for last 30 mins and we are not allowed to leave our room for any reasons as our dogs are out of control... (Small dogs too, sure they were out of control.....especially since we stayed next to our door to verify if they were barking or not). I then asked to check out immediately and not be charged for second day, and they argued, saying I prepaid and there was nothing they could do, I fought back and they "claimed" they were issuing me a refund for final day, but yet again lied, as I havent seen a refund yet. Stay far away, especially if you have pets...

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Nice Hotel"

4
22/03/2018

Looks like its been newly remodeled, very relaxing and comfy!! Person behind the desk was very friendly. Right next to a gas station so easy to get some snacks for the hotel room. If you looking for some cocktails tho you have to drive about 12 miles.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the convenient location and the warm hospitality rendered by our staff. It was certainly our pleasure to have served you during your stay and we hope to welcome you back for yet another memorable experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Weekend trip"

4
20/03/2018

A little pricey but clean, quiet and close to Gainesville Raceway. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very nice. Good selection from waffles to pancakes to sausage and eggs. Coffee available in the lobby 24 hours

BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay in Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites. We are delighted that you liked the breakfast, our staff and our clean rooms. We hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"This was NOT excellent! This property was priced way to high! The mattres was awful. Drive past this Best Westen!"

2
14/03/2018

We were happy to see the Best Western sign after a long day of travel. The check-in was cool when I asked if there was a better rate for the room. This location is higher priced than any Best Western we have ever stayed at. The mattress was awful.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Hotel Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Waldo Inn.. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but missed out this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"great place to overnight"

5
12/02/2018

Stayed there overnight because I had my dog with us. Extremely clean and well anointed. Front desk ladies were very night and a reasonable breakfast to start the next day. Not huge rooms. Very habitable. would have been better if there were two casual chairs. don't pass this one up!

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have passed these amazing comments onto our management team who love to hear positive feedback from guests. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, well appointed room. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you for your review! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Really good but not perfect"

4
31/01/2018

I stayed here for 4 nights while in the area for business. I worked overnights and slept during the day. The good: - A very modern hotel with updated amenities. -Containers in the shower that had body soap, shampoo and conditioner readily available. -Literally right across the parking lot there is a pilot travel center with a Dunkin Donuts in it. What convenience to get the best coffee around just a 20 second walk away. -Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The bad: -Staff was ok friendly but could have been a lot friendlier. -As mentioned above I was sleeping during the day and had the Do Not Disturb sign on my door. On morning housekeeping tried to enter my room and the only thing that stopped them was that I had the locking latch engaged. When I called downstairs not even two minutes later, I was told that someone had said they were going out for a bit and wanted there room cleaned while they were gone and gave them my room number. Seems suspicious to me that not even two minutes after they tried to walk into my room that the manager already the information at hand when I called downstairs. Needless to say I wasn't pleased at having been woken up by someone trying to enter my room. The ugly: -While I admit I was sleeping during the day and didn't get to explore, there doesn't really appear to be much in Waldo. -Kids running up and down the hallway and what sounded like a fistfight going on during he day while I was trying to sleep. All in all it was a good stay and I'd stay there again if I'm ever in the area again.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Waldo Inn and the feedback. We appreciate your review for specifying the pros and cons about the hotel. This will help us to improve in a better way. We shall take care of your observations and shall definitely give you a nice stay next time. Steps shall be taken to improve the check in also. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Last minute stay"

4
09/01/2018

Needed a pet free room due to allergies. Another BW ~ 12 miles away recommended Waldo for my needs. Room was very clean must have been renovated fairly recently. This is not a five star hotel but neither is the price. I would consider hotel upper mid range and a good value.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for writing the great feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time at our valued hotel. We look forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Best Western Waldo FL"

5
26/12/2017

Excellent hotel. Breakfast well stocked with hot foods. Staff very professional and friendly. Rooms are newly upgraded with refrigerator and microwave. Exercise room also. Very clean. Parking easy and free. Good bargain if on your way to Gainesville for games. Computer in lobby with printer always available. WI FI available but in don't bring a laptop. TV flat screen and new. Hotel is spotless! Very nice staff- greet you warmly.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

"Nice room in quiet area."

4
20/11/2017

We were trying to find a nice, clean stay after a UF football game. Our original room in Gainesville was overrun with small cockroaches so we bolted. Found this very nice, quiet room with very friendly folks in Waldo, FL. Thank you for the late check in and great service!

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

"Short but Fantastic"

5
16/11/2017

Rooms are very clean. Loved the product dispensers in the shower (nice quality too). Loads of towels. Had a great nights rest. Very quiet. The king bed was very comfortable. Great location. Plenty of parking. Gas station next door so you could get back on the road fast.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

"Weddng"

4
15/11/2017

Family really enjoyed the hotel and close drive to the wedding. Nice, comfortable hotel. Multiple family members stayed there for a couple of nights and everyone had great things to say. Hotels in the area.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

"So unexpected"

5
15/11/2017

This is a gem of a motel, beautifully decorated, spotless, everything in perfect condition. Not what we expect in a little town which is really just a place to buy gas. These owners are doing a tremendous job, and the staff is great!

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
01/11/2017

Excellent Best Western in Waldo - Friendly staff nice room quiet. Stayed here after UF Football game. We had stayed here when it was another chain hotel and had a much better experience this time. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and the shower was excellent. Room was nice and large and clean.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

"Great Staff Great Hotel"

5
29/10/2017

We were traveling and found this gem of a hotel. The staff is very friendly and kind and went out of their way to correct a minor issue we had in our room. The rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable. We will stay here again in the future when we visit the area.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again for all of your future travels.

"Clean motel, well maintained, friendly staff"

5
25/10/2017

We stayed here for 1 night. The motel is well maintained and very clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Room was very clean and all was in good working order. Furnishings looked practically new. Highly recommend based on our experience.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again for any future travels you may have.

"Great stay!!!"

5
24/10/2017

Best Western has provided great service I have come to rely on anywhere I see their name. I know each location is independently owned... but the quality of the experience is usually pretty much the grate same service

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were happy with your service. We hope to see you again for any future travels.

"MD"

5
16/10/2017

clean , comfort and easy check in and check out,availbale staff , parking clean and available anytime ,staff are very nice and gentle,very helpfull, staff try to help in many ways i will recommend this hotel to every one I know

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.

"Excellent Service"

5
13/09/2017

A nice clean room for a great price. The staff is excellent and makes you feel like royalty. It's next to a truck stop but you're treated like you're on 5th Avenue. It doesn't have a lot of places to eat close to it but the staff is WONDERFUL.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We strive hard to ensure our guests receive quality service and have a wonderful experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

"Hurricane Irma"

4
12/09/2017

We stayed in this hotel, myself, wife, 2 children and dog. The staff was really accommodating and helpful considering the circumstances. We booked a 2nd night and decided to leave and waived the penalty. Really kind people and a nice 3 star hotel in waldo. If i return I'd definitely stay again... Thanks

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay during a very hectic and traumatic time. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Amazing hotel and wonderful staff"

5
12/09/2017

We almost ran out of gas and we pulled into this hotel when we seen it had power. One of the hotel staff Lee told the owner we were outside and going to sleep in their our car. We thought they had no rooms. The owner got a room ready for us and we had a very clean nice place to stay. Comfy beds, big bathroom, just all around great The power did go out later that night, but the owner and staff used the generator they had so everyone good have breakfast, coffee, tea, water and snacks. That night as well he made dinner for everyone even though there was no power. No words for how grateful my mom and I are for a safe place to stay and food to eat during the hurricane.

"Best Western in Waldo Florida"

5
06/09/2017

Great stop over from Jacksonville to Gainesville. Easy to get to the U of F games and price is better. The staff is very gracious and accommodating. Breakfast is hot and a variety of offerings. More than most hotels. Rooms are completely renovated and modern. Parking in plentiful- no charge. Computer and printer in the lobby for free and easy access. There is an exercise area and very clean pool. Small hotel with great service! Housekeeper always asks if I need anything else? Big screen TV in lobby and smaller one in breaksfast area. WIFI available at no charge. Air conditioners are great and so are black out curtains. Beds very comfortable. Linens soft. Lots of pillows in king size bed. Bathrooms spotless.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm very pleased we were able to make your stay especially pleasant with our great service and that you would recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to serving you again soon. Nothing is more important to us than providing the best possible guest experience to every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Beautiful, clean rooms!"

5
04/09/2017

If you are faced with choosing between the Waldo best Western and the Starke best western, this one is hands-down the winner! Super clean, updated decor and friendly staff. I was extremely surprised and pleased with my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We try very hard to ensure our guests are satisfied with their stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

"Beautiful hotel in not so ideal location!"

4
24/08/2017

Beautiful hotel in not so ideal location! Arrived at this hotel late and it was located next to a gas station and truck stop. The hotel was beautiful on the inside and out. The only issue I had was that the coffee was really weak and the sofa bed had no bedding in the room at check in. I called the front desk to ask for some bedding to be brought up and was told that I had to come down to pick it up myself!

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Waldo Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Waldo"

5
08/08/2017

Best thing about this Best Western was it had two queen beds instead of 2 doubles. When traveling with grandkids that makes a huge difference. The building was in excellent condition. The breakfast area was large enough and very clean.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests and ensure that they have a pleasant stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

"Great alternative to I-75 hotels"

4
07/08/2017

Although somewhat out of the way, this Best Western is worth the trip because of the better rates and (what appear to be recent) renovations. The breakfast and breakfast room are also worthy of special mention.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We strive very hard to meet the expectations of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

"Accessibility Rooms...Not Here!"

2
04/08/2017

Reserved an accessible room, in advance,(as I am Handicap) got to desk and Young Lady at desk was extremely disgruntled, not a happy person at all greeted us with a sour face and bad attitude! i tried to cheer her up with some light humor but was snappy responded with "we do not have a accessible room available for you" after a long day of sweating at work just wanted to take a shower, and now could not, as we were leaving desk with a normal room the manager came out and said he may have a room for us, we went to room and minuets later manager came in and moved us to what he called an accessible room, the wall over tub I could not get in and the handicap seat would not fit in shower/tub ,not sure why it was there, ?? so I still could not take a shower, very disappointed!! I will say this the Manager did try, for that I give him credit with us staying, otherwise we would have left!! and I will add the beds were the worst beds I have ever slept on, destroyed my back, not a good experience at all, will not recommend this hotel to anyone

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I do apologize for the way in which you were greeted and the employee's lack of understanding that one room type is not just as good as any other. I would like for you to know that these issues are being addressed with the employee. That is not our standard for customer care. I must also apologize personally for not fully understanding your needs and making sure that they were met. The hotel unfortunately does not have a room that has two queen beds and a stand-up/wheelchair accessible shower. we have rooms with one king bed that have stand-up showers, one room with one king bed and a pull out couch with a wheelchair accessible shower and the room with two queen beds and the tub with the shower chair and extra grab bars. If I would have fully understood what you were needing I would have at the very least made one of the rooms with a stand up/wheelchair accessible up shower available to you for your bathing needs, again I do apologize. The comfort of the beds I also apologize for, I can assure you that the beds are all less than one year old and are name brand Serta mattresses. If you experience any bed discomfort at a hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to call the front desk and let them know. There are things that can be done such as adding an extra mattress pad to help with individual comfort. Guest comfort is what every hotel employee is there for. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"New, nice, clean and helpful staff"

5
30/07/2017

Super nice, new hotel. Helpful staff (I left something by accident and they called me within an hour of me leaving to tell me, and held it for me for 2 days until I was going back thru to pick it up).

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Best western Waldo Inn & Suites. Thanks for staying with us and appreciating the front desk staff. Glad to note that finding the rooms comfortable. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Jewel on 301"

5
29/07/2017

Pros: Beautiful decor; comfortable bed; lots of USB charging ports for electronics; excellent customer service; bang for your $; gym room; free breakfast; close to Gainesville, FL (Go Gators!) Cons: Coffee available all day but it was never hot in the evening. Pillows are too thick.

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Waldo Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative. They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"every nice place everyone helpful"

5
23/07/2017

everything was clean helpful you can have your pet there in the room- NO SMOKING I love that. things to do close by and eating close by they ref and microwave in every room. the breakfast is great eggs waffles-

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Best hotel in the area"

5
23/07/2017

Heading to the FIRM. No other hotel came close too appearance, cleanliness and the employees were phenomenal help. Rebecca at the front desk is a great wealth of area information. I am adding this to be 200 characters

BestWesternWaldoInn, Webmaster at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we'll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Overnight stay"

5
10/07/2017

Stopped for an overnight stay here on our way to a cruise port in Tampa. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Pool was small but we were the only people using it so it was great! Nice that rooms could accommodate 5 people. Would definately recommend.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure that our guests are pleased with their stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Surpisingly Good"

5
19/06/2017

what appears to be an off of the beaten path town is this wonderful hotel..very clean, secure, nicely decorated with a nice, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a very nice breakfast. We have stayed here several times and it has been consistantly great

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We try very hard to meet the expectations of all of our guests. We are happy that you were pleased with our service and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Thank you for staying with us.

"Great stay"

5
18/06/2017

Loved the experience of my stay. The area itself is very desolated and there is nothing to do but the hotel itself was great. We enjoyed their pool and the room was very spacious. The beds were comfortable.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you are happy with your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Kelley

"Great Option in the Waldo/Baldwin Area"

5
05/06/2017

Clean, new, and surprisingly nice property. The staff was very pleasant and professional, and the rooms are nicely appointed. They have a great, hot breakfast in the morning with lots of choices and good coffee! Overall, a very pleasant stay. I have family nearby, so I know the area well, and I was not expecting to find something this nice. Highly recommended.

"Excellent hotel"

5
04/06/2017

I have stayed at this hotel every three months for the past few years. Recently became a Best Western with total remodeling. Very convenient to Gainesville and Alachua. Pleasant and professional staff. Very clean. Use the business center computer all the time. Nice they have a printer also. Parking is on the premises no charge. In between Jacksonville and Gainesville. Breaksfast is very nice- hot breaksfast. Coffee available 24 hrs a day in the lobby. All rooms have refrigerator and microwave plus coffee machine. Dunkin Donuts and gas station right next door.

"Excellent Stay, Great Breakfast"

5
29/05/2017

Clean, nicely redone hotel. Our room was fantastic. The employees were wonderful. The breakfast was far above average for this price point with hot eggs and sausage in addition to the usuals. I needed assistance at 430am with a personal issue and the employee on duty was exceptionally helpful and professional. I would definitely stay here again and we have decided that we will do so next year! If every Best Western was this good, they would be set!

"Long ride from the Keys to Jersey"

5
16/05/2017

Found this Motel last minute in what was the middle of we had no clue. They were redoing some of the motel. We were in a new room. VERY beautifully done. We were really impressed with the decor and the handicap accessibility. Very friendly people.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

"Broken USB ports"

2
15/05/2017

The front desk staff and kitchen staff here are great! Always helpful and kind. Unfortunately, on this trip we used the USB ports in the room to charge our devices. Within minutes my daughters IPhone was fried as well as my Apple Watch charger and her charger. We spoke to front desk and were told that there had been a problem with the USB ports, but they thought it was fixed. The onsite manager was called on the phone and he refused to speak to me. He passed the buck and said to let another manager handle. I was told she would call me. Of course she never called me. This one stay cost us an extra $800+. Very frustrating! Had they let us know there had been a problem, we would have avoided using the ports.

"Best Customer Service you can get"

5
10/05/2017

This BW is clean, well lit and the customer service is like no other. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. I've stayed at many hotels in my travel and this one was for work and they were absolutely FABULOUS.

"Wedding"

5
08/05/2017

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I found out while I was there that the hotel is about 6 months old. Its located next door to the Pilot Gas Station. Dunkin Donuts is their as well. As far as food choices, you would have to drive up to Starke to get something or down to Gainesville. The staff did say that they are going to be building more food choices there in the coming months. They are also hoping to possibly get pizza places to deliver there too. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again!

"Best place to stay in the Gainesville area!"

5
09/04/2017

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. I was at ease because we were able to have our pets in our room. Breakfast was served fresh every morning and very tasty. Coffee was accessible 24/7. I would recommend this location to anyone who needs to be in the Gainesville area (straight down the road 10 miles) and who loves to have their pets with them.

"Special Treat after a long Journey"

5
09/04/2017

Contemporary and fresh renovation. We had driven from Jonesville NC and tried to stay in Starke but the BW there was full. I showed the clerk my BW card and she called ahead to Waldo to reserve a room for us When we arrived the clerk up-graded us to a suite. It was a thoughtful thing to do and we very much appreciated it. The suite had upscale finishes and appeared immaculate. Breakfast was substantial..

"Comfort out of tractor-trailer"

5
05/04/2017

It's centrally located to Gainesville not much there but a very nice quiet well refurbished hotel.I drive a tractor trailer, so anytime you could spend a night in a real bed it's a blessing. The bed was pretty comfortable but the pillows not so comfortable that's my only complaint the pillows.

Steven L, Manager at Best Western Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, When you stay with us again be sure to ask the front desk for additional pillows so that you can find some that are more to your liking.

"Smoked at the Door"

4
05/04/2017

The room was nice enough and the bed was very comfortable. The food on the other hand was very lacking along with the WEAK orange juice. Staff did not present a professional appearance, including the owner/manager. Everyone smoked and usually standing in front of the entrance way. Not a please welcome either.

Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are having our vendor check the calibration on the juice dispenser and make adjustments as needed. We are using your review to implement changes in employee conduct and hope to see you again so that you can see the changes.

"Great Stay!"

5
31/03/2017

We brought our track team up for a meet at UF. We're 30 minutes from campus. The place is nice, clean and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful, especially when we needed an extra cot and some blankets at 10:00 pm. We're coming back here next year!

Steven L, Manager at BEST WESTERN Waldo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you next year!

"Best place ever!!"

5
27/11/2016

We stayed here as a last minute thing. The staff and place was awesome!! Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was great!! The location was perfect!! ?? When we come back we plan on staying there again!!

"Convenient location. Good value"

5
27/11/2016

Everything is great. The staff is accommodating and easily available. Parking is close and gratis. Right off of main highway. Recent renovations are top notch. Bed very comfortable. Like the refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast is hot. Love the waffles. But have other breakfast foods also. Coffee in lobby 24 hrs. Coffee in your room also. Great vanity light. Very clean.

"Family trip"

3
03/08/2016

We made a reservation willed driving on the road it was late night but they had rooms available, so we reserved a room with two queen beds for $89 dollars, when we arrived around 11:30pm I realized that they were in a renovation phase, so the lady at the desk gave us a $10 dollar discount which was very nice of her. I gave this hotel a rating of average just because they are in a renovation mode, otherwise the room was very clean, with direct TV from at&t which comes with lots of HBO's and Showtime. Associates were very nice and very accommodating. A clean comfortable place to stay on a bargain budget.

"Would not return"

2
22/07/2016

It's fine for an overnight stay, but I didn't find the place very clean. There was a Roach crawling on the wall as I was about t to drift off to sleep. The bed was OK. Not a place to which I'd ever return.

"Nice Clean Room"

4
14/07/2016

We stopped here for a night on the way to Sanibel. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We didn't stay for the continental breakfast because right next door is a truck stop with a Dunkin Doughnuts. So we grabbed coffee, breakfast and fueled up on the way out. The only downside at the moment is all the remodeling going on at the hotel. Again, perfect for a one night layover.

"Great place to stay"

5
06/07/2016

I really enjoy staying in Waldo.The staff is very nice the hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. They have an awesome continental breakfast. the rooms are big and up to date. It's quiet safe and comfortable. the price is great to.

"Dissapointing"

2
06/05/2016

We stayed there on a Saturday and noticed that there was a large area next door that looked like a fair grounds and several groups were cooking out. Later big trucks started pulling in and they held a Monster truck bog. They started about 9pm and ran up to midnight! The desk staff said they had never had one before, not so sure about that but they were apologetic but no offers to discount or rate or comp our room. The breakfast was poor, they hardly had anything when we got there around 9am. The water pressure in the room was very poor and the pool was not clean. I would not recommend you stay here.