Prenota il tuo hotel


Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio

Destinazione

Urbana, Etats-Unis

ARRIVO

28/11/2022

PARTENZA

29/11/2022

CAMERA 1

2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel University Inn, Urbana

902 W Killarney Street, 61801-1054, Urbana, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western University Inn - Area esterna Il Best Western University Inn è situato nel centro di Urbana. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

C'è qualcosa da fare per tutti a Champaign Urbana, Illinois, incluso il comodo e ospitale Best Western University Inn. L'hotel si trova vicino alla University of Illinois e al Memorial Stadium, dove potrai assistere alle partite di football dei Fighting Illini nel campionato universitario (NCAA). Potrai inoltre partecipare a un serie di eventi presso lo State Farm Center, tra cui concerti e spettacoli teatrali.

Best Western

Hotel University Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione gratuita
    Colazione gratuita
  • Sono disponibili idromassaggio in camera separato dalla vasca da bagno o vasca e da bagno combinata ad idromassaggio per due persone
    Sono disponibili idromassaggio in camera separato dalla vasca da bagno o vasca e da bagno combinata ad idromassaggio per due persone
  • Piscina
    Piscina
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 400 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
91
Molto buono
128
Nella media
84
Scarso
50
Pessimo
47
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
71
Da solo Da solo
36
In coppia In coppia
58
In famiglia In famiglia
170
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
29
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"check other options"

3
MERW869, Kentucky 29/10/2022

Room was clean and comfortable. Elevator not operating 3 of 6 times we needed it. Water fountain in hallway had Out of Order sign. Breakfast was pre-wrapped Bob Evans Sausage Biscuit or wrapped breakfast burrito. Gravy and biscuits offerred but did not look appetizing Cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs & apples rounded out breakfast options. Pancake machine not working (an August review also noted this). Coffee ran out. They also hold $50 for deposit to be released upon checkout (never had a BestWestern do this) and, they made a copy of my ID rather than just look at it (again this has not happened before). There are at least 3 other Hotels next to this one - I recommend looking further

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Terrible experience"

1
User 17/10/2022

Our stay was a series of problems that were never fully resolved. The showerhead provided a lovely visual as it sprayed an arc of water over the curtain rod and throughout the bathroom. The TV did not work. The grab and go foot quality was awful. The staff was polite but ineffective. We will not be staying there again.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Urbana"

5
F4423OMjuanr, Baytown, Texas 02/10/2022

Had a great night sleep every night and peaceful. The only thing that I didn't like was that they didn't clean the rooms daily and had to go the front and get fresh towels. Other than that I might come back to stay if I am in town

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition! In light of the pandemic, we're doing what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and it is our goal to provide the best and safest accommodations. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Be well and stay safe!

"Clean and Easy Stay"

5
hew1234555555, Champaign, Illinois 29/08/2022

Clean rooms, great staff. Had 1 minor issue with our request for am early check in. It was resolved right away. I would stay here again This request requires 200 characters to submit this which is a pain.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition! In light of the pandemic, we're doing what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and it is our goal to provide the best and safest accommodations. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Be well and stay safe!

"Good Value, Good Hotel"

4
Stephanie M, Maple Valley, United States 19/08/2022

Hotel was located near freeway access and easy driving distance to restaurants and a mall. Hotel was clean and workers were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom had great counter space and a fan, so the mirror did not get steamed up. Great water pressure in the shower. The AC in the room kept turning itself off so room got stuffy. The business center computer did not have internet so was worthless. Breakfast was rated low because the front desk person had to run both and couldn't keep up. Pre-packaged breakfast sandwiches and burritos were the hot items but ran out very day well before the ending time. Biscuits and gravy also offered but was cold and also ran out. Ran out of plates, napkins, cups. Pancake maker broken one morning. Tables not cleaned between users. Overall, the hotel was fine. Great value, friendly staff, clean. With proper staffing the breakfast would be fine.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition! In light of the pandemic, we're doing what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and it is our goal to provide the best and safest accommodations. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Be well and stay safe!

"Good place to stay and inexpensive!"

4
T3736AHjamesh, Wilmington, Ohio 06/08/2022

Friendly staff, clean room, and a moderate breakfast. Easy access with gas station next door. Inexpensively priced and services were great. If I am going through the area again, I will certainly be staying again!

"Basic hotel; helpful staff"

4
Heather56651, Winston Salem, North Carolina 10/07/2022

Basic hotel and amenities (pool, pre-packaged breakfast, Wi-Fi, etc.) at a reasonable rate; the pet rates were excellent. The thing that moves this hotel up in rating is the staff that goes above and beyond to help customers.

"Terrible"

1
419ray, Chicago, Illinois 30/06/2022

Awful experience. Smoke alarm was chirping all night. I called the front desk for assistance at 3am and was told they would call an electrician. Electrician never showed and no one followed up with me. I will not be coming back.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"downhill"

2
User 24/05/2022

This was one of the worst best westerns I have ever stayed in, go somewhere else!! The lady at the front desk was very rude. She definitely hated her job and has very poor people skills. As I was done checking in, some man came in griping how she let someone else have their pooltime, yes, you had to reserve a time for swimming. She basically told the guy to f off, and would be glad to reserve another time, They were arguing pretty loudly when I left to go find my room.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Deposit"

1
DirtyEarthGirl, Champaign-Urbana, Illinois 08/05/2022

Gave a cash tip as a deposit. They dropped it in the safe and were trying to make us come back three days later to pick it up. Then when we had a problem with this, they called the police on us. We did not yell or make threats. We simply said we couldn't leave without deposit. And the woman at the front hid, and called the police. It was a Mother's Day weekend trip and we had to leave town without our deposit.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Per hotel policy, there is a fee for smoking in a non-smoking room. The fee amount is the same amount as the required deposit that we collect upon check in. Breaching the non-smoking policy results in the deposit being withheld. Per the registration, you signed and acknowledged the hotel policy and what the consequence was should the policy be broken.

"bathroom door issues as well as cleanliness"

3
dwhitaker416, Overland Park, Kansas 25/04/2022

When we checked in, we noticed that the bathroom door would not open all the way, it was hitting the toilet! We also noted that the toilet had a black ring in the bowl but thought maybe that was because of the water. We were only in the room for a couple of minutes and then went to visit our granddaughter, which was the reason for the trip. When we came back that evening, my wife said the toilet smelled. She squirted some shampoo in the bowl and proceeded to clean it. The black mark came off. We also noticed trash on the floor and on the closet shelf. it was like the maid just did a half assed job cleaning. I went to the front desk in the morning and told the front desk clerk and had her come down to the room and view the trash and toilet bowl. She took pictures and said she would contact the owner and see we got a discount on the room. We then changed to another room. That one was clean but the toilet lid and seat would not stay up because the tank lid was too big. I remedied that by moving it back, not where it fit but that worked. When we checked out on Sunday, I reminded the clerk that she had said we would get a discount on the first night. She said that she had not heard back from the owners but would give us a 10% discount which, given the fact that y wife had to clean the toilet, seemed like a trifle and I told her I was not happy with that. I also found out there are other room where the bathroom doors will not open all the way because the toilets stick out too far. The ownership could fix this but apparently does not feel they need to. This shows little regard for the guest comfort.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Will recommend"

5
User 20/12/2021

Love the always comfortable clean beds and the friendly staff was willing to accommodate any issues we had. We enjoyed our visit so well we decided to book another night to rest up before long drive ahead.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition! In light of the pandemic, we're doing what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and it is our goal to provide the best and safest accommodations. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Be well and stay safe!

"Choose another"

1
jlna2021, Columbus, Ohio 28/11/2021

Desk clerk unaware hotel had rooms. Desk clerk checked us into a room with guest. Finally an unoccupied room. Exposed particle board, missing carpet, loud heating unit, bucket in hall catching dripping

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Take a pass on this place"

2
SK606C, Chicago, Illinois 01/11/2021

The outside and lobby were nice. The staff was friendly. Our room, 135, had a musty odor that you noticed as soon as you walked in. The whole room could use a major update. There was an elevated platform against the wall that was probably used for an extra mattress if needed, but is a waste of space. Since it was a busy weekend at U of I and everything was sold out, there was no option of getting another room so we just dealt with the lingering odor. I would take a pass on this location.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Staff is always available to provide alternative means to help with odor to ensure your stay is comfortable.

"Great Deal for the Price"

5
710wilb, Berkeley 14/09/2021

Best Western hotels are not opulent, but they are an extremely good deal for the money, clean, good amenities, professional staff. This venue was no exception. I have stayed at this facility a number of times and have always been extremely satisfied. You can pay twice what this place costs in Champaign-Urbana, or stay in a comfortable place for two days!

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Quiet gem on the highway"

5
emilyrcolon, Chicago, Illinois 31/08/2021

I had a peaceful stay here recently. I really enjoyed the staff, so helpful. Close to gas stations and food options and public transportation. Thank you for the lovely weekend best western I appreciate!

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Great Staff!"

5
User 29/08/2021

I've stayed in this hotel twice, and the only reason I returned the second time is because of Kaitlyn at the front desk. I have traveled all over the country for work and have traveled outside the country many times, and this is the best experience with front desk staff I have ever had. Kaitlyn was extremely friendly and attentive to everything I needed. I would recommend this hotel only because of her.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Exactly what we needed"

5
Karen K, Jacksonville 01/08/2021

A family emergency required a last minute hotel stay. Mary at the front desk got us all set up, greeted us upon arrival, she and Kaitlynn took good care of us (questions, cabs, etc). The hotel was clean and fresh and had everything we needed and was in a good area to get last minute needs and grab some meals.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Great Hotel"

5
MommaG1963, Portage, Indiana 19/07/2021

The customer service was top notch. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Perfect hotel for people allergic to cigarette smoke. Kaitlyn went above an beyond to reserve our room and check us in promptly. We were in a quiet area and really enjoyed the staff's caring attitude.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"quiet and comfortable"

5
User 13/07/2021

Have stayed here previously, clean and very comfortable. It was quiet, the staff was excellent would definitely recommend The breakfast area was clean, a variety of items offered. There was a pool though I did not use it. I would return here again

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. We look forward to your next stay with us! If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Avoid First Floor Rooms"

3
srcs2021, Champaign-Urbana, Illinois 23/05/2021

While the hotels are generally nice, I recommend avoiding the first floor rooms as there can sometimes be bugs. The neighbors can also be sometimes very noisy constantly going in and out of their rooms.

FD Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Wild Value for the Price"

5
User 21/12/2020

As of December 2020, the place looks like it has been redone very recently. The bed and sheets were very comfortable, the room smelled great. The level of "nice" for what I considered a value price was excellent. Everything worked, was clean and very comfortable. Staff were masked and it was clear care had been put into covid safety. A limited grab and go breakfast is a nice option.

Alpa PATEL, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Beautiful hotel with amazing staff!"

5
User 16/07/2020

This is a great hotel! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds are super comfortable, breakfast is great and location is perfect! Definitely recommend! Rooms are very clean, newly updated everything.

Alpa PATEL, Owner at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments! We do what we can to provide an excellent experience for all guests and we are still doing our best to provide the best accommodations during this pandemic. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us

"Renovation/New Management Success"

5
Dr. And Mrs. Al... S, Bloomington, Illinois 14/03/2020

Transition from Ramada to Best Western seems a resounding success. Fair pricing, attractive remodeling, quality amenities. My wife and I will definitely return, as the location and facilities make for an especially attractive choice.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments. Since becoming a Best Western in December 2019, we are hoping to have a complete turn around with guest experience and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

"Fine"

3
250stephenr, Champaign 27/02/2020

I chose this hotel because most others were booked for a tournament in town. This facility is aged, but they are obviously trying to upgrade. Some things are dinged up. But the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the place reasonably quiet. I got my money's worth, I think. My one complaint was the scant breakfast offerings. Minimal is one thing. Lacking is something more.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us .

"Wrestling Weekend"

4
principalSJS, Monee, Illinois 27/02/2020

Hotel is newly decorated, Breakfast was great and folks were very pleasant and helpful. Beds were extremely comfortable. I had an issue with getting the brand new TV on and the front desk came up immediately and got the TV programed. Did not use the pool but it was clean and well cared for.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments. Since becoming a Best Western in December 2019, we are hoping to have a complete turn around with guest experience and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

"Newly redecorated, exceptionally clean"

5
113wearytraveller, Chattanooga, Tennessee 20/02/2020

Very quiet and comfortable. Pet friendly, ample parking. Within walking distance to local diner. Friendly staff, easy to check in. Email receipt option makes checkout easy, no need to go to the desk. Easy access to/from interstate.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments. Since becoming a Best Western in December 2019, we are hoping to have a complete turn around with guest experience and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us .

"Visited for one night stay in December 2019"

3
Vijay103, India 14/02/2020

I had booked this place for 20th December night stay for a single night with family. We were travelling from Washington DC via Chicago and arrived at the hotel post 10pm and were very tired. I had booked this place with a previous good stay experience in September 2019 for a week. Upon arrival i got to understand, in between September and December this place has changed from earlier Ramada group to Best Western. That was fine as it didn't matter to me. However we were for a shock when our reservation did not not show up in the hotel system since along with management change, they had application changes as well, and old Ramada reservation probably were not uploaded in new Best Western. It was a very difficult time to spend an hour, while were so tired , to sort out everything and finally able to get a room. However since the management staff at the counter were familiar (remember with our last visit ) they tried to extend best support and so that kept us in good mood in spite of delay. To be honest didn't expected this issue when we were so tired. It is expected that new management must take care of this. One night stay on ground floor room was otherwise good. Breakfast has minimal items as usual and good to get it early morning here. Recent renovation has brought in overall some freshness in rooms.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Our sincerest apologies for all of the inconveniences you experienced at check in. We have been trying our best to accommodate reservations booked through the previous branded hotel and we're striving for a smooth transition. We appreciate your patience with us and we hope that you will stay with us again during your future travels. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us.

"Nice hotel"

5
User 05/02/2020

We visited the area to see family. This Best Western location was very nice and clean. I also enjoyed the breakfast they had. The staff was helpful and the rooms are a decent rate. I will definitely use this Best Western next time I'm in the area.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments of our renovations. Since becoming a Best Western in December 2019, we are hoping to have a complete turn around with guest experience and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your future bookings! If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us .

"HORRIBLE!!!!!!!"

1
User 25/11/2019

HORRIBLE!!!! Hidden fees, nasty moldy showers. Beds are FULL sized NOT Queen!!!! I have been charged $179 so far for a 1 night stay in a 2 *queen* bed room. I was quoted $86 when I booked my room!!! STAY AWAY!!

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. All of our mattress are either Kings or Queens. We do not have full size mattresses. All guests are advised of additional fees if additional things are requested, such as, roll aways, pet fees, etc. Please be advised that none of our double queen rooms are quoted at a low rate in the eighty dollar range.

"Pleasantly surprised "

5
RBP24, Buffalo Grove, Illinois 03/11/2019

Dads weekend. After reading reviews expected the worst. Ignore older reviews. Recently renovated. Clean, Fresh, Quiet, Easy Parking, Great Location. This is an economy hotel, don't compare it to Hampton or Courtyard.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you so much for your recognition and compliments of our renovations. We're expecting a complete turn around and providing an excellent experience for all guests and providing the best accommodations. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us .

"A budget hotel with no frills. Good for parents to stay if visiting to meet their children studying in UIUC"

3
Vijay103, India 26/10/2019

Booked for little more than a week from September until October. It was a decent stay. Though renovation was on but had minimal disturbance. Room cleaning done in morning was quick and appreciated. Breakfast timing was a little concern since it used wind up little early then published time. Sometimes had to request for items when getting down a little beyond 9 am. The place has very good bus connectivity to UIUC (University area). There is a bus shelter at a walking distance. Place is in a quiet area yet very close to the Champaign Urbana downtown. Good for parents visiting their children studying in UIUC and looking for a decent budget place to stay.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We will address breakfast with the staff. Thank you for letting us know.

"says they are remodeling"

1
C5094XFsusanh, Columbus, United States 24/10/2019

hope they remodel soon. needs work. no shampoo in bathroom. food under the bed. overcharged for room. i would not recommend this hotel. it is really a one or two star at best. it's in a good location and probably in demand when U of I has events so they really need to put some work into in.

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Skip the Red Roof"

1
LilCabo, Caledonia, Michigan 02/10/2019

Horrible experience. 35 minute check in. Employee complained the entire time about being new and alone. Breakfast area gross and empty. Inside was a mess in lobby. Never again. Too many choices in the area

Hotel_Management0214, Front Office Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.