Prenota il tuo hotel


Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio

Destinazione

Syracuse, Etats-Unis

ARRIVO

28/11/2022

PARTENZA

29/11/2022

CAMERA 1

2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Syracuse Downtown Hotel and Suites, Syracuse

416 S Clinton Street, 13202-1221, Syracuse, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Syracuse Downtown Hotel and Suites - Area esterna Il Best Western Syracuse Downtown Hotel and Suites è situato nel centro di Syracuse. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.
.

Inaugurazione dell'hotel nel mese di dicembre 2022! Vieni a trovarci in questo hotel storico situato nel quartiere dei ristoranti e dei divertimenti del centro di Syracuse. Il Best Western Syracuse Downtown Hotel and Suites si trova a pochi minuti dalla Syracuse University e dal Destiny USA, uno dei più grandi centri commerciali del paese.

Best Western

Syracuse Downtown Hotel and Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione gratuita
    Colazione gratuita
  • Sono disponibili idromassaggio in camera separato dalla vasca da bagno o vasca e da bagno combinata ad idromassaggio per due persone
    Sono disponibili idromassaggio in camera separato dalla vasca da bagno o vasca e da bagno combinata ad idromassaggio per due persone
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Centro fitness/Centro benessere
    Centro fitness/Centro benessere
  • Lavanderia a secco
    Lavanderia a secco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
GreenLeader Bronze
 
Basato sul parere di 566 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
356
Molto buono
154
Nella media
30
Scarso
17
Pessimo
9
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
130
Da solo Da solo
22
In coppia In coppia
169
In famiglia In famiglia
136
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
47
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"POSSIBLE BILLING SCAM"

1
Lufifi, Tallahassee, Florida 16/11/2022

WARNING - POSSIBLE BILLING SCAM Let me first say that the hotel itself and the staff over the weekend of 11/11-11/14 were OUTSTANDING. The young women at the desk were the most pleasant. The reason for my rating is due to the sketchy billing practices. First, I paid a deposit on 8/30/22 in the amount of 164.57 with the remaining amount of 329.11 to be paid when I was in Syracuse. When I arrived, they could not "find" the deposit although I had my mobile bank app show that it was paid. I was then charged the full amount of 493.68 which meant I was overpaying by 164.57. Now, on the 16th of November, my card was charged an additional amount for parking (which was fine, but I only used 2 nights, not the three I was charged for). I called and I tried to explain to the young lady on the phone but she repeatedly interrupted and then started yelling at me to shut up and it was her turn. I just want my extra 164.57 deposit back which was for the first night stay and she refused. I alerted her that I would dispute with the credit card/bank and I hung up. I have NEVER had such an insanely rude, yelling person. Just because of her and the sketchy billing (I travel often and this is the first time these kind of practices have been used), I would stay far away from this hotel.

"Very nice. With a little TLC, could be great."

4
Purplefan10, Saint Paul, Minnesota 27/08/2022

The Jefferson Clinton is a very nice, classic hotel. Walk around and you can feel its history. As an older hotel , the rooms and bathrooms are smaller, the hallways narrower, and there is but one elevator. We find it charming, but it's not for everyone. That being said, it is in need of some care. Noting major- just some fresh paint/wallpaper, new carpeting, touch up to the woodwork. It could be a real showpiece in downtown Syracuse. The Armory Square area is fantastic. Many excellent restaurants and bars within a 5 to 15 minute walk. A couple of reviewers described the neighborhood as being bad or dangerous- we disagree. We've never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. Parking is a challenge. The hotel lot can only handle about 12 cars. There is metered on street parking that becomes free between 6pm and 9am. We look forward to staying there again.

"Maybe it was nice 30 years ago"

2
KathyEOlsen, Canton, North Carolina 02/08/2022

Cons- 1) attempted to put us in a room with a door torn apart and not cleaned. Finally put us in a room on 10th floor, so dirty, torn curtains and trash in dresser drawers ( pictures uploaded) . No offer to compensate after we complained. Check linens, we found pillow cases turned inside out to cover that they were dirty. Found a credit card and a hat on the floor so we know the floor wasn't cleaned. 2) so loud, if you are a light sleeper, good luck. I was up all night. Its in a bad part of town and all night we heard music, motorcycles, cars and sirens. Ac is super loud cycling on and off, we had to turn it down to 60 degrees so it would stay on. 3) i think its wise to be in your room by dark. We watched a drug deal go down right in front of the hotel. Sad for the Jefferson clinton but it's a fact, it is in a really rough part of town, we didn't feel safe. 4) the room was very dirty The dresser drawers had trash in them. Hair all over the bathroom sink from where someone shaved. Filthy. 5) no apologies when we reported the aforementioned problems. No acknowledgment that we were deserved an apology or a discount on parking or anything. When we very nicely explained everything to the desk manager she simply said thank you for telling me. But no apologies or any attempt to make it right. 6) get there early if you want a parking place in their tiny lot. We got there at 3 and were lucky, once its full parking will be sketchy as i mentioned, its in a bad part of town. 7) One elevator for the entire building and it's extremely slow as it is an old building. Tried to take the stairs down and the level below us was blocked with a mattress as they are renovating level 8. What a fire hazard. No one seemed to care when we reported that. Pros: 1) rooms are huge, they have a kitchen, living room and bathroom. 2) Nancy was the only staff person who seemed to be aware and embarrassed by the horrible customer service ( We were stuck in the hallway with our bags waiting for them to figure out why they put us in a room that didn't even have a lock on the door) staff seems to be pretty overwhelmed and under concerned. 3) continental breakfast is good if you like a bagel or English muffin and the rooms have toasters so you can take it up there to eat. Also on offer are granola bars, apples, yogurt, etc. We thought it was pretty good! 4) if you get a spot in their tiny lot, its easy and convenient. 5) beds are comfortable and there were plenty of pillows and extra blankets

"So loud! Outdated. Dirty. Poor breakfast."

2
frenchmanswife, Peninsula, Ohio 30/07/2022

The ac and fridge were so loud we could not sleep and every car and person outside we could hear through the thin windows and walls. There was noise from people partying in the hotel past 2am. Never again. Unknown substances on bathroom floor. Prepackaged cold breakfast.

"Lipstick on a Pig"

1
User 18/07/2022

This place is so gross. I can't figure out what went wrong as I was searching for Syracuse hotels. Our first room had something seeming to be tile grout spilling down the front of the toilet. The second room they gave us reeked of cigarette smoke. The dishwasher alarm was beeping and couldn't be stopped unless we unplugged it. The desk lamp was on the fritz; making disturbing hums and crackles as if it were on the verge of blowing. Unattended, outdoor parking was a 1/2 block down the street, accessible by a key fob on a stick and a $12 payment. If you go somewhere in your car, it is necessary to stop back at the hotel lobby to retrieve this one fob-on-a-stick. I was consulted that I could also jump the curb and get into parking if I didn't want to come back for their fob. The hotel has one elevator for eleven or so floors. I don't know how many rooms there are per floor. Imagine the wait time in the morning, around checkout time. Breakfast was pointless. More water in the coffee pot than coffee. On the upside, the room change did set us in a room that had been updated in the last decade. The Airlift Smoke & Odor Eliminator spray the front desk provided us relieved some of the room stink. The location was around the corner of a pleasant restaurant row. We're happy to be out of there and don't expect to ever cross the threshold of that decrepit hotel again.

"Sub optimal"

2
motheroffive67, Columbia, Missouri 18/07/2022

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was adequate. 24 hour locked lobby was necessary. Room cleanliness sub par. Side lobby repository for old furniture. Exercise room unavailable. Visitors placed on Clinton Street side at risk of very little sleep as outside activities, last until 4am Friday and Saturday nights.

"Tough But Honest Review-Terrible"

1
User 16/05/2022

I have never written such a bad review of a hotel, but must. This hotel is dirty, has very limited services, and not friendly. Area of Syracuse is dangerous and cars drive around with very loud music coming from their speakers almost all night. Hallways and elevators are dirty. Bedroom and linens were dirty. Bathroom was the same, old and dirty with broken tiles on the floor. Room came with just 2 towels for both of us, and was told there would be NO maid service. I could keep going about the toilet paper, etc. Had to beg for more towels. The front door to the hotel is always locked. Give you an idea of the area. I would recommend avoided.

"Show at the Landmark Theatre"

4
Rmooney121, Poland, New York 30/01/2022

Great location near Armory Square. Parking is limited but there is a nice parking garage 1/2 block down the street called Clinton Street Parking- 24 hrs for $10.00. We had a handicap room looking out onto Armory Square 3rd floor. Breakfast was included and was very good. Hotel is literally a 2 minute walk from the Landmark. Very convenient. We would stay here again when in this area.

Jefferson Clinton Hotel Reservations, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being our guest!

"Great location, terrible service."

3
656vickig, Chicago, Illinois 01/01/2022

Location was great, but service/cleanliness was bad. Sheets were stained, and no housekeeping services were available during our 4 night stay. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher upon checkin. “Full kitchen” consisted of 2 wine classes. Front desk would not give us silverware upon request. Their response was “there should be some in your room.” I told her we only had 2 wine glasses and 2 dirty plates in our dishwasher. She did not care and would not give us silverware.

Jefferson Clinton Hotel Reservations, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being our guest. Sorry to hear that you had issues with your accommodations and service. We will be sure to address your comments with the staff.

"Daughtry concert"

3
User 11/11/2021

We stayed here out of convenience and location to the Landmark theater. We stayed in a presidential suite. The room was clean but lacking in more than 2 sets of everything. To me, if you have a suite there should be more than 2 sets of everything if you have multiple people. It was good for an overnight stay. The breakfast was very lacking. Luckily, there was s Starbucks nearby. We ended up going to an AWESOME restaurant near by for breakfast called FunkNWaffles.

Jefferson Clinton Hotel Reservations, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being our guest! Extra amenities are available upon request.

"Great hotel and fantastic location"

5
Tony L, Rush, New York 31/10/2021

Had a great hotel experience with my college alumni friends. The Accommodations are clean and very neat. Plenty of towels and coffee in the room with a microwave things like that. The manager Holly was very accommodating allowed us to gather in the lobby for some with our friends and gave us some recommendations for restaurants in the area. We will be back next year.

Jefferson Clinton Hotel Reservations, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest!

"Benefit Of The Doubt"

5
Sliphorn, Springfield, Ohio 21/09/2021

We stayed on our last night when coming home. It was pretty nice. We had the presidential suite as it was not too pricey at all. It was basically one room with a kitchen and a small table along with a TV and a desk. The bedroom was pretty goo sized and had yet another TV in it. I could see while lying in bed that it had been updated not too long ago and looked kind of sharp. The bathroom was fine and clean. When checking in, things seemed a little sketchy as the two ladies working there seemed a little aloof. It was a Sunday afternoon. The next morning the desk clerk was much more with it. The breakfast was something we did not use as the food items were in plastic and needed microwaving and the coffee urn was out of ordre, meaning NO coffee. Starbucks was close by thankfully. We enjoyed the stay in this neat historic hotel.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.