CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Snyder Inn, Snyder

4.0/5  - basé sur 110 notations.
810 E Coliseum Drive, 79549-6248, Snyder, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Snyder Inn - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Snyder Inn è situato nel centro di Snyder. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn offre 39 camere spaziose, incluse 9 suite. Tutte le camere sono doatate di servizi come macchina per il caffè, ferro e asse da stiro, microonde, frigorifero e asciugacapelli. Sono inoltre disponibili camere accessibili alle persone disabili. In tutte le camere offriamo anche comoda area di lavoro e dataport con accesso a Internet ad alta velocità. Inoltre, l'hotel dispone di un business center con servizio di fotocopiatrice e fax. Gli ospiti dell'hotel apprezzeranno la deliziosa colazione continentale gratuita. Lascia che il nostro personale cordiale e preparato renda il tuo soggiorno comodo e rilassante. Il BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn è situato nel cuore di Snyder, vicino al complesso dello Scurry County Coliseum, tra il villaggio storico e il circolo sportivo di Snyder. Snyder è la patria dello swing occidentale e del bisonte bianco.

Best Western

Hotel Snyder Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 111 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
49
Molto buono
36
Nella media
15
Scarso
9
Pessimo
2
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
26
Business Business
15
Da solo Da solo
10
Di coppia Di coppia
8
In coppia In coppia
21
In famiglia In famiglia
40
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
9
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"best hotel in town"

5
11/12/2018

I chose this best western because of all the good reviews, and it lived up to them. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. For the price, you could not ask for more. The breakfast was good, and there were even to go breakfast bags on a table near the door. That was really special; I never saw that before. Praful, the manager, really cares about the property and the guests. he is a great presence there. The thing that was a nice surprise, was that even though the hotel is close to train track, I couldn't hear a thing from the room. It was very quiet. The room had everything you might need, including ample outlets near the bed to charge devices, I was very pleased with my stay and would not hesitate to stay there again

"Decent stay"

3
25/11/2018

This place is comfortable enough, with a nice stuffed chair and footstool. It was clean and serves a delicious breakfast at no extra charge. We have stayed there a couple of times, in earlier years than the incorrect date I have indicated, but the submission engine requires that a date be entered and it doesn't have an 'earlier' option.

bwsnyder, Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3255742200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"One night stop on a road trip."

5
20/11/2018

We enjoyed a King suite on the ground floor. The in room heater was very effective on a chilly night and the hot water and pressure in the shower was excellent. We left before dawn so didn't have breakfast, but this is the fourth stay here in three years and the breakfast has been very good on other occasions. If you are happy to travel away from big towns and interstates this Best Western is a very good option.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3255742200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey We appreciated. Sincerely, Praful Patel

"Best hotel"

5
29/10/2018

Very great hotel stay at. Best manager you can get. I love stay here. They took care of us. I will stay here ever time I'm in Snyder Tx. If any come to Snyder. Food was good, all the people work here great. We could cook out side

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for sharing your review with us regarding your most recent stay at Best Western Snyderinn. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and allow us to extend our awesome service to you during your business trip. We do our very best to make sure we provide all the comforts and necessities that our guests may need. We look forward to welcoming you back

"Best gm in Snyder"

5
29/10/2018

Room was clean nice and the service was excellent the GM at the property Took care of us really good his name is PRAFUL. Breakfast and Internet was excellent Barbecue it was really good we had a good time cooking having fun

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see the comments about our Valet team, and nice words about the hotel. We do our very best to make sure we provide all the comforts and necessities that our guests may need. We look forward to welcoming you back or If you ever find yourself back in the area please stop by the Front Office.

"Working on small"

5
20/09/2018

The room was very nice and clean front people were very helpful the rumor is it was pretty nice and quiet and didn't hear any noise breakfast was What are you good I love the boy and egg for breakfast attendant it was freshly cooked

bwsnyder, Front Office Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3255742200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"nice stay"

5
12/08/2018

everything in room was nice and clean.very friendly staff.breakfast was good.nice internet speed was fast compare to other hotels i stayed in past Loved the fresh boiled eggs.front desk was nice and knowledgeable

"My Trip"

5
11/08/2018

I have driven from Washington to Texas and stayed in Best Western hotels. I found the Snyder Inn very clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant , informative and helpful. I felt at home and secure with this hotel. I was very pleased.

bwsnyder, Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us as a part of your stay. We really thank you for giving us an opportunity for providing you a better hospitality.

"Best western hotel in snyder"

5
02/08/2018

The manager of the hotel and his entire staff are awesome, there staff if very friendly, the rooms are always clean and comfortable. i stay at the hotel over 5 days and it feels like a home away from home.

bwsnyder, Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be ...

"Friendliest Service"

5
02/08/2018

I received the friendliest, kindest service ever!!! The hotel's desk clerk was very friendly and personable. The rooms were clean and very affordable. I would definitely stay there again just based off of the service if nothing else!

bwsnyder, Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be ...

"Nice hotel stay"

5
29/07/2018

We stayed overnight at this Best Western. It was very quiet & clean. I asked the front desk for dinner suggestions. He gave me a couple of ideas, which we took & ate at Butcher Block. Breakfast was delicious. If we come thru again, we would stay here .

"Friendly"

5
19/07/2018

Very pleasant, friendly and welcoming. We needed a cot and Mr. Patel delivered the cot before we even made it to the room.I had never seen a room with a seat that folded down in the bathtub/shower before. My husband is a disabled vet and it was great. Thank you.

"An Enjoyable Stay"

4
07/07/2018

We were treated professionally on the telephone and checked in to a cheery reception. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Even though we were in a room closest to the highway, the noise was not an issue. Breakfast was standard BW fare but everything was clean and orderly. We will return with pleasure.

"Comfortable at a Good Price"

5
20/06/2018

We stay in Snyder often because it was where I was raised and I have business there on occasion. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. Most of the other chains are more expensive. The breakfast is good but has varied with each stay there are always several hot items. I like it because it is in town but close to the main roads. There are places to stay on Hwy. 84, but this within about 2 or 3 minutes from Hwy 84 and you save some money. We will stay here again.

"Visiting family"

4
04/06/2018

We stayed here for one night while visiting family. Our room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. They even let us check in a little early. The breakfast was good, about average for a hotel. The breakfast area was kept clean and well stocked. The staff was nice and respectful.

"Motorcycle Trip"

5
20/05/2018

My group of guys experienced very nice hotel and exceptional staff. They made our stay very comfortable and went out of their way to be helpful. A great experience. I highly recommend this hotel for this area.

bwsnyder, Front Office Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3255742200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Chirag Patel Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Snyder Inn

"Friendly and clean"

5
18/05/2018

This is a very good place to stay while in Snyder. The rooms are spacious and clean. Very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is great and they have hot food. I stay here whenever in town. It is also right next door to the coliseum.

bwsnyder, Front Office Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kathie w, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 3255742200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Chirag Patel Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Snyder Inn

"ENJOYED OUR STAY"

5
14/05/2018

best hotel in town we enjoyed our stay.we had best breakfast and enjoyed it we loved the caring and respectful nature of staff and they took good care of our comfort. we loved the clean and well maintained rooms. had a good peaceful sleep . best and comfy bed

"Accuracy"

2
30/04/2018

Room reservation gave us what we asked for. Upon arrival we were told that the requested room was under construction. We were not notified about this until checkin. Stated that If we had have known we would have found another facility that could have met our requirements.

"Nice place"

4
26/02/2018

Stayed here two nights while visiting my mom who is in assisted living. Nice rooms that accept pets. Lots of hunters and workers stay here but the rooms are quiet. They have a nice breakfast that serves sausage and eggs and waffles and cereals, etc.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

"Restful stay"

5
10/01/2018

The room was very quiet and comfortable after a long day on the road. The shower had good water pressure and the breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh. The friendly staff made it a very comfortable stay.

"Comfortable beds"

5
10/01/2018

Check in was easy and quick. Very clean room with soft comfortable bed and pillows. They had a hot breakfast and very friendly kitchen staff. Great place to stay all in all, I would definitely stay again.

"Great nights sleep"

5
28/12/2017

Bed and pillows are so comfortable and the rooms are clean. Good variety of breakfast items, hot and cold. Fresh coffee. For business there are plenty of ports in the room. We always stay here when traveling. Great value for the money.

bwsnyder, Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 325-574-2200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Mukti Kanji Management Best Western Snyder Inn

"Trip"

4
02/12/2017

Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly and gracious staff went out of their way to help us. Breakfast was above average and selection of foods was good. Was not too noisy. Bed was not a 10 but was more comfortable than most. Price was acceptable.

"Needs work"

3
01/12/2017

Staff was good. Room had paint peeling from the ceiling. Bugs in the light fixture. Not the best -Bestwestern I've stayed in but definitely not the worst. I'd stay at this hotel again because of the staff and it'd only be for a few hours of sleep.

"Best Western Snyder Texas"

5
27/11/2017

While traveling to Colorado to visit family, we stayed at the Best Western in Snyder, Texas. It may be a little out of the way, but it was a very nice and clean place to stay for the night. I would highly recommend it.

bwsnyder, Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Jonathan for your positive review! If you are ever in our area again we hope that you will stay with us!

"affordable place"

4
16/11/2017

very affordable. clean and safe arrived late and they had my room ready. breakfast was basic but filling. saved a trip to a resteraunt. I will be back the next time I go this way. and will be happy to have a safe place to stay waiting for me

bwsnyder, Front Office Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your comments Valerie! We are currently working to improve our breakfast items and, hope that on your next stay with us you are able to enjoy the improvements!

"Convenient Location"

4
12/11/2017

Best Western in Snyder is right next door to The Coliseum. We were there for volleyball playoffs. It has easy access to everything we needed at a great price. Comfortable rooms and clean given the age of the facility. Everything was well kept and had adequate parking.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us.

"Last minute reservation"

5
04/11/2017

Reserved a room at a different Snyder hotel. They notified me at check in that there was a $100 charge for my small dog. Looked up other pet friendly hotels & headed to Best Western. Lady at desk was excellent , but they did charge $20 for dog.

"Overall very good"

4
21/09/2017

Overall very good, it's an older motel but updated inside. It's comfy and they offer breakfast, they have a small workout room in the lobby . Good for a one night stay when traveling. Friendly staff..

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

"Very nice motel"

5
25/08/2017

The room was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and tell our friends about this place. Because of bad weather in the area we had decided to stay in Snyder, so we called Best Western and they were very helpful and accommodating.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

"Unbelievable value"

5
08/08/2017

I only needed a room for a one-night stopover on my way to San Antonio. Once again i found out I can count on Best Western to be clean, comfortable and convenient to restaurants and the freeway. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.

"Tricked by Front Desk Agent"

3
01/08/2017

I was getting the same room as my companions but I found out the next day that I was charged more than they were. If I had time I would have dispute the charge. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

"Great Value .,. Friendly Service"

4
15/07/2017

Snyder, Texas was our half-way overnight stop to Colorado this summer. While prices were similar, we've grown accustomed to the BW chain, especially when traveling out West. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, the fridge was ice cold, the bath towels were small but fluffy, and the a/c worked well. We did not hear neighbors, not did we hear any traffic noise. It is an older facility, and the bed were softer than any motel where we've stayed in quite some time, and a little to soft for our liking, yet did not hinder our sleep. Our only negative, and it's a small one, was the breakfast. Items were both scarce and stale, probably the poorest we've eaten since? We are not big breakfast eaters, so this would not be a determination in whether we'd stay here again. It's location, just north of the largest wind turbine forest I've ever seen, means it is doubtful I'll every be through Snyder again.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate all the comments and have certainly taken note of your view of our breakfast. We would like to apologies for not exceeding your expectations and will use your comments to improve for our future guest. I do hope that you will give us a chance to better your stay next time.

"You don't was feather comforters in water"

2
25/06/2017

The title says it all. The feathers in the duvet cover were clumped together all around the edges of the comforter in baseball sized balls, and they stunk of course. The TV did not work with any ease, and the remote had to be exchanged for another. I gave up and just went to sleep. Then the owners upstairs made so much noise they woke us both up. That's not easy to do... There wasn't any breakfast either. We won't stay there again. We heard the purple Sage down the street was much better. Sorry Best Western...we usually love your hotels!

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. By telling us what we can improve on helps us better the stay for our future guest. Our cable company just change our TV's to a new system and therefore all our TV's need to be reprogrammed with new remotes. Unfortunately this had just happened a day before you arrived and we are still working on this issue. Also we do not have any owners family staying at the property and so I am a bit confused about the noise you heard as we are usually a very quiet property. I will still look into this matter. Our bed comforts are all well maintained and we never had any issues regarding them. We also have all bedding washed on a daily basis. On behalf of our entire staff we sincerely apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If you would like to speak with me, please do not hesitate to contact me at 325-574-2200. Thank you.

"BW review"

5
31/05/2017

I stayed at best western Synder Tx because this is the chain of motel I desire. They are always clean well maintained and I feel safe at the motel. The staff is always curtious and goes out of their way to ensure customer satisfaction. I had lost a loved one from the Synder area who was young and had committed suicide the staff was VERY empathetic to my pain

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to your next visit with us.

"Beware hidden pet fees"

2
14/03/2017

The room was moderately clean. There was a dead spider on the floor in the bathroom and toilet paper in the toilet bowl. The beds were firm, but I didn't wake up with a sore back and they were comfortable enough to fall asleep on. The pillows were actually nice and cushy. The walls were paper thin, so I got woken up by a screaming toddler at 2 AM. I wound up unplugging the mini fridge because it was too noisy to sleep with. I tried turning the fan on to drown out the screaming toddler but the noise was irregular and not useful as white noise. The breakfast was standard dry danish and other breads, cereal, waffle maker, etc. The only hot breakfast left at 8:30 AM on a Sunday was a dry biscuit and an "omelet" with gross orange cheese. These things are generally acceptable at $60 a night, but they charge a $20 pet fee per dog, so I wound up paying over $100 because I have 2 dogs. The rooms are open to the outside, so really I should have just snuck them in, but according to their website, the pet fee is a flat $20, which I felt was ok for one night, and by the time they told me it was PER dog I had already mentioned I had 2.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. In regards to to the pet fee, our policy is to charge per pet. We always try to ensure that when guest with pets call to make the reservation, we verify that they know the charges. I would like to thank you for verify that you do have pets, as if you had snuck them in, we would have charged you $250 for a cleaning fee, as mentioned on your registration card. I hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you the next time you are in Snyder.

"Nice Clean Place"

4
13/03/2017

Family trip to an event in Sweetwater, Texas. Motels in Sweetwater and Abilene were higher due to the event so we chose to drive to Snyder for a better price. We had 3 rooms reserve and all of them had some noticeable renovations. One of the rooms was missing the cross bar lock on the door. Beds were nice and comfortable and four pillows per bed was a plus. Clean and a decent hot breakfast.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. By telling us what you liked and what we can improve on helps us to better our service for future guest. I hope you you will give us a chance to make your stay more enjoyable the next time you visit with us again.

"A rose in the prairie"

5
11/03/2017

After traveling many hours late at night, this Best Western was just what we needed. Friendly attentive staff at the desk assured us of a quiet, peaceful night. The bed was a little hard (although we sleep on a soft mattress). Nonetheless, we awoke very refreshed and eager to resume our trip. In-house breakfast is always a must with us and the selections were plentiful and delightful.

"Best Western Snyder"

5
24/02/2017

Great arrival and check in at this hotel. Have stayed here many times in the past and they continue to find some way to impress at each arrival. The staff go out of their way to make sure everything about your stay is enjoyable. Wouldn't consider staying at another hotel in Snyder.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoying having you stay with us and if there is ever any concerns please do not hesitate to contact me at 325-574-2200. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Comfortable ...and clean"

4
14/02/2017

We stayed here while in Snyder because we travel with my 8-pound toy poodle, Darcy. The hotel was clean, helpful, and convenient. We stayed three nights and found the services to be comfortable and friendly. We stayed in a suite. The staff was most helpful and kind.

bwsnyder, General Manager at Best Western Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. It motivates us to keep improving and better our service for all our future guest. Please visit with us soon again.

"happy camper"

5
10/10/2016

best western Snyder inn was easy to locate. both check-in and out went very well. the room was large, clean and comfortable. the butcher block was recommend and the food was very good. breakfast was good.

"Perfect!!!!"

5
15/08/2016

The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Only minor wear and tear noted to a few areas (sink cracked from something being dropped on it and 3 very small chips to ceiling in bathroom) but that is expected with an older hotel...

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jeff B., On behalf of my entire staff and myself, we would like to thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.

"Pleasant Hotel for a one night stay."

4
09/08/2016

The Hotel was very comfortable. The room had a microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast was very good and great variety. There was an outdoor pool. Walmart was 2 miles away. Close to I20 road. Would stay again if passing.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jan S., Thank you for the review and we definitely look forward to your next visit with us. If we can be of any assistance in the future please let us know and we would be glad to assist you. Once again thank you.

"Break in the trip"

4
27/07/2016

I was driving my family for several hours and decided to break our road trip in half and stay at this hotel. I was debating between two Best Westerns in the area and chose this one even though some of the other reviews I have read were not all that great. I have to say that we had a wonderful stay. The staff members were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The two areas that didn't get all 5 stars would include the TV channels available and breakfast. In the other BW hotels we've stayed in, there are many things to watch, but the TV channels at this hotel were extremely limited and my younger children had nothing to really watch before bed. The breakfast items that were available were very good, but also very limited compared to the normal breakfast items that are available at BW.

"Plumbing problems, no interned"

1
27/07/2016

This is a third world hotel. Shower would not work because the operating mechanism was corroded. it obviously had not worked for a long time. Could not get wireless service to connect to Internet. When I called Desk for help was told, "Apparently our connection to the Internet is not working." I asked her is she could do something about it and she said "No."

"After having stopped at several places with no vacancies, was overjoyed with stay."

4
22/07/2016

Had all the basics, decent breakfast, clean/quiet room, friendly staff. Was told hotel was on Hwy 84 but apparently it is Business 84. What more is there to say? Computer says too short but really... a good place for a decent price.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next stay with us.

"Go down the road to the other hotel"

2
13/06/2016

Sheets damp, roll away kept together with wire, fixtures coming off walls. Staff friendly. I would not recommend this hotel The pool had bugs in it but it did rain the night before. The breakfast was decent for the price point of the hotel. Staff was attentive to needs.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Hello Mr. Christopher Y, I would like to thank you for the review. Summer in Snyder is a full on bug season. Maintenance cleans the pool out everyday, and by next morning you will see bugs, and that's just because we have a high bug season this time of the year. My laundry lady has been with us for many years, and we have never experienced damp sheets before. Nonetheless, we will be on top of our game and make sure, all our rooms are checked for damp sheets. Thank you for letting me know about the fixtures on the wall. I had maintenance look through the room and see what needed attention. We hope you will give us another chance to better serve. If you have any concerns, please do not hesitate to call me at 325-574-2200. Thank you.

"Great Little Hotel"

5
29/05/2016

I'm in the military and was traveling with my family to my next base, so this was one of six hotel rooms that we stayed in over the course of a week. We loved it. You'd be hard pressed to find a nicer, cleaner hotel room at this price point.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

"No snide remarks for this Snyder hotel."

4
26/05/2016

Lubbock was packed because of graduation, so we made this our stop. Our first room was clean, but the door's security locks either didn't function or were loose. I talked to the person at the front desk, and she came to look at it. She agreed and moved us to another room just down the "hall" from where we were. The next room was also clean. This is an older hotel, but it has been updated. Everything looked nice. Wifi was good, and the bed was comfy. The breakfast area was small (only five tables), but it was not crowded while we were there ... despite us being told the hotel was full. It was pretty good with bacon, cheesy eggs, and the other standard breakfast fare for Best Western. It is located near the highway in a quiet part of town, but restaurants and the main town are just a short drive down the road. Our only complaint would be that the motorcyclists who were staying there got up early, idled their somewhat loud bikes for a while, and then finally took off. I/we would go back.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for the review. By telling us what you liked and what we can improve on helps us to better serve future guest. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Snyder. Regards, Best Western Snyder Inn Team

"Clean hotel quiet and comfortable beds"

4
12/04/2016

Check in was a breeze the front desk staff know what they are doing. The room was spotless and the bed was comfortable the shower is slightly lacking in pressure but the water was plenty hot enough. We left a couple of personal items in the room upon check out. We were pleasantly surprised when the hotel called us to notify us.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. By telling us how your stay was helps us to better serve our future guest. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Snyder.

"All good"

5
28/03/2016

Good basic service and room at this price point. Yes, the hotel is older, but well maintained. No complaints. It had everything needed for a few nights stay. We were in the back of hotel and it was quiet - I like it quiet. All was good. No big expectations at this price point but everything was adequate. Good value.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
I do apologies for the delayed response, but I had to stop by and say thank you for your review. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit.

"Clean stopover"

4
15/12/2015

Pros: clean rooms. Clean linens comfortable beds good breakfast bar area and reasonable food selection of hot things to eat Needs improvement- not much. Staff friendly and easy to work with. Only issue was that it was easy to miss from 4 lane so watch close for exit

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again soon.

"Gteat place near the best quail hinting in the world"

5
19/11/2015

WE loved staying there-they were very nice about letting us keep the dogs in trailer in the parking lot close to our rooms. Friendly staff and helpful with laundry and early breakfast. Location was perfect for all we needed to do. Definitely recommend the Butcher Block Restaurant for awesome food and atmosphere

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

"West Texas, customer visitation"

5
02/11/2015

To all travelers and rodeo people. The rodeo grounds is located next door to this motel. Also, this motel is located on hwy. 180. Good restaurants, good environment and a very quiet motel. Also, an excellent continental breakfast-----hot foods and a very good variety.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We look forward to your next visit with us.

"Good Room for a Great Rate"

3
12/10/2015

While the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast the next morning left a lot to be desired. Eggs with something folded in the middle were cold (it's 6:30am!), jelly was so hard you could not get it out with a knife. As we travel across the state and country quite often, we would like to eat before getting back on the road, without stopping again to eat. But, the room was great and more important, clean!

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. On behalf of my team and myself I would like to apologies for the issues with our breakfast. Breakfast is the most important part of our stay, and I know how frustrating it is when it is not to guest satisfaction. We will definitely strive to better our breakfast and will be keeping your comments in mind. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you on your next trip. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Just passing through..."

3
27/09/2015

This is an ok hotel. The room smelled musty. There is only a sheet and comforter on the bed. We always take those comforters off because they aren't washable! So we slept with just a sheet. Big dead bug in bathroom. One sheet was slightly stained. Pillows were good.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We do apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Bug season is in full effect this year, and being an exterior property, it is really difficult to prevent them from entering our rooms. We do make sure that all rooms are free of any bugs quite often during the day, but those little critters have a way of getting past us. Just to assure you, all our comforters get washed daily. We also have extra blankets and comforters at the front desk. I am sure one of the front desk agents would have brought up a blanket or 2 if you had requested for one. Once again from our entire team, we do apologies and hope that you would give us a chance to better your stay the next time you are in Snyder.

"We'd stay again "

4
18/08/2015

This is an older hotel, but it appears that they have recently renovated the property. Our room was clean, carpet and paint appeared new, and the a/c worked great. We'll stay here again if we are in the area. The beds were a little hard, but sheets were clean and smelt fresh.The breakfast is typical. They had the artificial eggs which taste like yellow cardboard. I'll never understand why hotels won't spend just a little more and serve real eggs.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We will definitely try to improve on our omelettes.

"Snyder TX Best Western"

4
31/07/2015

We traveled to Snyder for a baseball tourney. Had 13 boys between 12 and 15... The place was great for the team. It was clean and kept clean. Staff was nice, breakfast was a Continental breakfast, so nothing awful or spectacular. It was fresh and free. Pool was clean. No problems. Only noticeable issue... the big Best Western sign out front had been broken off and laying on the ground. But hey its west Texas... lots of wind..

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
It was a pleasure having your team stay here. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in town.

"Just passing thru Snyder"

5
28/07/2015

After driving for eight hours we needed to stop and take a rest, so I picked Bestwestern over the new Hampton, and I was very impressed with the room and their amenities the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, although breakfast didn't start till in the morning but she offered us something to eat from the breakfast menu since it was after midnight and all restaurants were closed. She really made us feel at home. we will be passing thru Snyder on my way back home and we will pick Bestwestern to stay over the new Hampton once again. Great hotel to stay.

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to know that we are doing a great job. It gives us the drive to even better ourselves and makes us love what we doing even more. We look forward to seeing you again. Once again thank you so much.

"Not a 3-star hotel"

3
26/07/2015

Booked it through Hotwire who has it at 3 stars. This is an older hotel that is in need of some thorough cleaning and updates. Pay the extra $20 to stay at the brand new Hampton Inn down the street. Breakfast was ok. Bottom line: this is definitely not a 3 star hotel!!!

bwsnyder, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Snyder Inn, responded to this review
Dear Carrie M. Thank you for the review. We do apologies that we could not have been of better service to you. However, I do assure you that our team works very hard to ensure that we provide the best service possible to all our guest. We may not be as new as some of the new competitors down the road, but we strive to offer better service and work diligently to ensure all our guest are comfortable and and get value of price paid to provide affordable stays for the family.