Molti ospiti del nostro hotel di Abilene si trovano in città per visitare i propri cari o per un incarico presso la Hardin Simmons University o la Abilene Christian University. Che tu sia qui per lavorare presso un'università o per un evento speciale al centro esposizioni Taylor County Expo Center, il nostro hotel di Abilene ti farà sentire proprio come a casa tua. Anche l'Hendrick Medical Center è nelle vicinanze, per cui gli ospiti in visita ai pazienti dell'ospedale potranno spostarsi in tutta comodità. Sappiamo che la posizione e un buon rapporto qualità-prezzo sono fondamentali: per questo entrambi sono in cima alle nostre priorità. Ai camionisti di passaggio e agli amanti dell'avventura in viaggio per una vacanza all'aperto il nostro hotel offre un grande parcheggio per camion e camper e ampie camere comunicanti. Grazie alla nostra comoda posizione nei pressi dell'Interstate, potrai girare la zona in tutta comodità. In ogni caso, ciò che ti convincerà definitivamente a soggiornare da noi è la nostra piscina all'aperto, perfetta per rinfrescarsi dalla calura del Texas quanto le camere dell'hotel, tutte dotate di aria condizionata. Dallo zoo di Abilene alle partite che si tengono presso lo Shotwell Stadium, da queste parti ci sono tante cose eccitanti da fare. L'autodromo di Abilene è una tappa obbligatoria per ama le emozioni forti e per le famiglie. anche la fiera West Texas Fair and Rodeo è da non perdere. Gli eventi del Western Heritage Classic attirano visitatori da tutto il sud e la manifestazione canora Sing Song dell'Abilene Christian University è sempre molto apprezzata. Se sei in viaggio per affari, il nostro hotel di Abilene ti offrirà il massimo del confort per consentirti di svolgere agevolmente il tuo lavoro. Alcuni degli ospiti aziendali più assidui si trovano qui per lavorare presso l'aeroporto regionale o il centro amministrativo di Abilene. accogliamo anche i militari in servizio presso la base dell'aeronautica Dyess. Chi deve occuparsi d'affari ha bisogno di camere ben arredate e tranquille, e questo è esattamente ciò che offriamo. Prenota il tuo prossimo soggiorno al Best Western® Abilene Inn & Suites per un viaggio all'insegna del confort! Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!
Our room smelled like wet dog. The entire first floor hallway from the exterior entrance to well past our room smelled like wet dog. I learned, only after the fact, that they allow pets but only in the first few rooms near the exterior entrance door. I surely would hate to be in any of those rooms. They must be truly awful. We were several rooms down the hall but it didn't matter. It was truly disgusting. After one night we moved to the Holiday Inn. There we found a nice clean, fresh smelling room. You'd be better off camping in the parking lot of the local Walmart that staying at this dump. Avoid at all costs!!!
Overall a great hotel to stay at! Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Easy to get to off of IH 20 and close to almost anything you could need. I will be staying here again when in the area.
There are many options in Abilene, chose another hotel. The ice machine had mold, we notified the hotel front desk person who could care less. She was more concerned in applying her makeup at front desk. We asked for additional towels (only 3 provided) and were given scratchy thin pool towels. No conditioner was provided and when asked for some, we were told none was available until morning. Breakfast was minimal with most things items undercooked or empty. We asked if they would be refilled and only napkins were provided. This may be our last Best Western stay ever.
Average, newish BW. Clean rooms, firm mattresses, air conditioner worked OK, small 4-table breakfast area with average hotel breakfast options, staff friendly. Nice pool. Not much stands out about it. Easily accessed on the Interstate. Not within walking distance of anything.Would stay again.
All was good and breakfast was good. Could use more fresh fruit but waffle was excellent. Also had scrambled eggs. Room was clean and hotel was easy to find. It was close to restraints and gas stations.
The hotel was in a great location, an exit away from ACU. The staff was great and the rooms were clean and well kept. Lots of dining not too far away. Well worth the price I paid for the room. I would definitely use this hotel in the future.
I would not recommend this hotel. It is old and rooms have not been updated. The bathroom doors would not close and when we got into the room the heat had been left on making the room about 88 degrees in May. We were also overcharged by the staff and the manager refused to help or call me back. I called 2 different times and though I was told I would see the difference when I checked out I was charged more. Be Aware
This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. They had a great variety of breakfast items in the morning although had to request utensils because they had run out. Very cute Texas shaped waffles! The room was organized to maximize efficiency for several family member to be getting ready at the same time.
This hotel was immaculately clean in all areas; rooms, bathrooms, laundry facilities and other common areas. The management was out and about tending to things the entire time of my stay. I wish all hotels were maintained to this standard. A very nice hotel experience at an affordable price!
Great staff, breakfast, pillows, bed and nice shower head. I travel a lot and can tell when people and going through the motions or truly care and this hotel has a great staff. Whenever I'm in Abilene area I stay here even though there are newer hotels I like the service a large rooms.
The Abilene Inn & Suits is a nice place. We enjoyed our stay very much after a very long road trip. Although we have had good experiences in other hotels, this one from Best Western was particularly nice hotel for a very reasonable price. We will certainly stay there again!
An excellent two night stay in Abilene. Friendly service was provided, the Wifi worked and the breakfast was adequate with the area kept clean. The room and property seemed well maintained. The only drawback may be that the location is not within walking distance of much, but this seems to be the case for most of the Abilene motels.
I've been staying here for 8 years, on to two and sometimes 3 times a week. The rooms are very clean, and there is a good bit of truck parking,(yeah I'm a Driver), but it's usuallu very quite. Easy access off I 20 at exit 286c!
This is a nice motel that is easy to find. The rooms are large and the beds are great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good internet and TV. Breakfast was the usual eggs, sausage and biscuits. The prices were good too. I would stay here again.
Beautiful, spacious, new, very clean, friendly staff greeted me upon my late night arrival. Could not have asked for better! Tasteful decor, good lighting, easy access. We could not have done better - on our trip home from Christmas.
Overall good stay. Breakfast is decent enough. The room was clean, and spacious for a king suite. The bef was comfortable. Near walmart, and some restaurants. I would stay here again. The only con is it is on the outskirts of Abilene.
It was a great clean place to stay and I would definitely recommend it again but I didn't like the breakfast but you might! The suites are nice and spacious. The staff was very nice and helpful and I would stay there again
Smelled terrible. Cigarette smoke. Stay away can't believe how bad it stunk and that they allow smoking inside the building. Breakfast was below average We just couldn't get past the smell. We both got ill. Made our trip terrible.
Generally good stay, front desk lady was fantastic, the room was generally pretty decent. The only not bright spot was the bed was lumpy, a standard spring mattress. Its directly off the interstate, which happened to be important to me for this trip.
Had a very bad day.. the staff went above & beyond her job duty.. room was clean.. bed was awesome.. plenty of pillows.. great sleep.. breakfast fit for a queen.. I love this hotel!! Will always stay here when booking in Abilene
I booked this on Hotwire but was pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy but a good overnight stay. Bed was a little hard but I'm use to a memory foam bed too. Basic breakfast. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.
Overall very nice hotel for the price. Room was spacious. Only drawback was the entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke, even our room which was a non-smoking room. Breakfast was OK, eggs and sausage were cold.
The hotel was modern, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good--a mix of hot and cold selections. Convenient to everything in Abilene, Texas. Check-in went smoothly. Check-out was a breeze. Would highly recommend.
A good place for a stopover as we were west bound on I-20. The room was comfortable for a one night stay but the layout didn't accommodate the furnishings as well as other establishment. Seams to be the same for most newer BW's we stayed in.
I was not told the pool was closed at check in. The pool was the filthiest I have ever seen at a Bes5 Wrstern. When I reported it to the front office reception, the lady, whose name, I do not recall, was surly and rude. And gave no explanation why the pool was dirty. We had the room for handicap persons. The shower water was never hot, and there was barely enough wate4 pressure. Many of the breakfast items were not hot.
we were very pleased with the improvements made to make our stay more enjoyable!, we had switched to a different chain & we will definitely stay with Best Western again. They charge a fair rate even for booking only 2 weeks ahead.
We were charged the regular walk in rate of $118 even though we had AAA and I am a platinum member. They admitted that the rate would have been $80 (after I had paid with a credit card) but we had to go on line to get that rate. My daughter woke me at 11:30 and said that she had gotten bit in her bed. She got bit by a huge bedbug. We took a picture of it. Then smashed it on the bed and it showed blood. We took more pictures. We went to the front desk to complain and they said we had to come back in the morning to get refunded as the girl at the front desk did not know how to refund our deposit. We left the hotel immediately and went to a nearby hotel that was fairly new. We went back in the morning and the manager told us that we wouldn't be charged and apologized after we showed her the pictures. I don't think that this was handled very well by Best Western. I usually stay at their hotels and have never had an issue before. They could have at least offered a free night's stay in the future but I will never stay at the Best Western in Abilene again.
We stayed here while visiting family, did some side trips in other areas of Texas, then came back for one night before flying home. First part of the trip we had a nice clean room with comfortable beds. Later visit that week we had a room with some ants visible where the bathroom floor and rug came together. The one bed had a soft saggy mattress that sunk down when you sat on it. Both visits we enjoyed the breakfast buffet including waffles shaped like Texas with a in the center. All in all it's ok. Next time we visit the area we will most likely stay here again.
This motel really turned me against Best Western. You need to insure minimum quality for the "name". Based on this experience, I will no longer use Best Western hotels. You never were the cheapest place to stay but up to now, the overall quality was at least fair. After Abilene, I'm convinced you as a corporation do nothing to protect the customer.
It started wrong when the clerk told me I had not book both room as non-smoking, which was wrong, but nonetheless was able to get them by taking both room as handicap accessible. I was traveling with my brother, who does require HC access in the toilet, and my son. So I had booked 2 non-smoking rooms, 1 was meant to be a king with HC access. We ended up with 2 non-smoking rooms and both had queen beds. (BTW, I logged in and checked the reservation in the room and I had not made any errors.) I got my brother in his room and then proceed to unpack the car and settle in. On completion of unpacking I went to check on big brother and the key card wouldn't work. 2x in a row. I was very worried about my brother, but the clerk had poor attitude (same one who told me I'd errored on the reservation). It just was not a pleasant stay. I was so angry that I reserved our next stop in Albuquerque at a Days Inn. One more thing: I don't know if this was a factor of having the handicap accessible room, but the bathrooms had no counters at the sink. I have never been in a hotel that had no bathroom counters. There was no place to put your toothbrush and paste, hair brush, razor, shaving cream or deodorant. The bathrooms really sucked.
Was very happy with our stay here. Helpful & pleasant staff. Comfy bed, clean, everything we needed. Good strong internet. Road construction in the area made it a bit tricky coming and going but nothing we couldn't handle.
I found this place nice, clean and par for the quality I expect from Best Western . Great personable staff .... they had just finished baking FRESH DELICIOUS (free) chocolate chip cookies and the lobby smelled WONDERFUL. And they said, "You can have as many as I like " .... even mom did not say that !
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Location was near Walmart if you needed anything and close to places to get something to eat. I needed a late check out and they were very accommodating. The TV was having some connection problems and they took care of it immediately.
1. They've allowed this place to slide as far as maintenance. Rotted molding around tub with creepy little bugs. Carpet has stretched out and is a definite tripping hazard. Weird stains on tissue hold and a few other places. Their customer's clothes dryer doesn't dry clothes after 3 cycles (I mention this to them the last two visits as well). Beds are old and not very comfortable. TV - POOR sometimes you had cable and sometimes not. 2. Cleanliness-bugs and nasty insecticide and mold smells. Allergies flaired up big time. 3. Staff- in previous years they were accommodating, however, this year REALLY BAD ATTITUDES. Even old staff from previous years. 4. Pool- not the cleanest, furniture old and it's surrounded by concert,asphalt and just off a noisy highwat I will not stay here again! I will let all the college campuses in town know not to recommend it. There are too many nice new hotels for similar prices.
This is a nice hotel, our stay was excellent. The staff is professional and friendly. The hotel was clean and well kept. We have stayed here several times and will stay again.Thank you to the staff that makes this hotel awesome.
Handicapped room was better than expected. Everything was very clean. (The property appeared to be fairly new.) It was easy to get on and off the property. On Interstate 20 frontage. Easy accessibility to eating establishments.
This was a one night stop over hotel on a road trip, but room was clean, hotel was quiet, and breakfast was good. We would stay again if in the Abilene area. I did not use any amenities so unsure about pools, etc.
I used to live in Abilene for three years back in the early to mid eighties. This location is easy connecting point to any of the activities and locations a person would like to visit in the area. The road construction on Overland Trail was not a deterrent to getting in and out. It will be going for a long time but should not keep you from selecting this location.
Put my employees up for a couple of nights, they were elated! Great service, clean rooms, breakfast for all, nice facilities. no complaints at all! One of them even requested that I book him back in a few days later!
Our visit was awesome BW western is a awesome,clean and best staff I have seen and manager is great and made our stay so awesome My room was so clean and fresh fully stocked bed was very comfortable I will be back for sure
Breakfast not very good and way to many people in way to small of a place. Could not find a chair anywhere. Breakfast items were completely out and nobody was filling them up. Disappointing!!! We have always enjoyed out stays at Best Western and found there breakfast's to be of very good items and very plentiful. Not this place.
Stayed one night while traveling through town on vacation. It is located on I-20 with easy on & off. Quality hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast, all you need while traveling. I recommend stopping here on your next trip.
The Abilene,Tx BW stay I give a 10. Attentive friendly staff; had a King size comfortable bed with microwave and refrigerator on hand. Spacious room and good value. The breakfast lady made sure we had all we needed. I will stay here again.
I have always had a pleasant stay at Best Westerns and so was this one. Nice, clean hotel and grounds. Easy check-in and check-out, good wireless connection. Also, impressed with the number of items in the breakfast area. Just enough to get you going on your day. Another treat was the complimentary USA Today newspaper.. It is a n ice mid-price hotel for travelers.
The rooms were fine and clean. The young man who checked us in on Saturday, July 15th was very rude and argumentative. We were given pool towels when my husband went and got extra, so my daughter-in-law when to get hotel towels. The young man told her we just got towels and were not getting any more, she said can we at least have some wash clothes and he said I will give you three and that is all. Not sure how clean the towels were to start with. The next morning there was a young lady who fixed breakfast and was so sweet and pleasant. She was great. She should be at the desk at the peak time of check-ins. Below it asks to rate service, when the young man was there terrible.
Charged $25 for towels that were stained with pink soap.(it washes off) Staff did't even attempt to investigate the tint or if it would wash off. Breakfast is cold and bland. Laundry is closed from 9pm _9am. laundromat is open on 351 fir evening wash of team uniforms.
The hotel was very nice, clean, had lots of tv channels, good wireless internet and it had a very large selection of breakfast items. The USA Today was provided free each morning at the front desk. It does not have any items for sale other then some vending machines for snacks and drinks.
I was moving from Texas to Arizona and stayed the night here, $100 for a hotel room that was just there. The breakfast was not good at all and my mom's sheets had dried blood stains on them. What most people want in a hotel room is peace and quiet and sleep! Bed was not comfortable which made sleeping not a thing. Should have paid more for another hotel that would have been better.
If you want to be treated like a dog and spoken down too. This is your place. The staff on July 7th was the most rude individuals I have ever met. My stay in New York was better then this location and we're the friendly state.
I've been staying her for about 7 years, weekly. It's always very clean, and quite! Any problems I've had and they were very few and minor were quickly taken care of. That also have plenty of truck parking!
This was a well kept hotel in Abilene. The hotel was easy to fine in the Abilene. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It had a refrigerator and microwave which is needed in every room. I really enjoy my stays at the Best Western.
We arrived late to this hotel and were given our room keys. We were lucky they had an accessible bathroom for my husband which made the stay much better. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We had to leave early to get to our next stop and ate the breakfast they supplied. It was average and the staff was trying to man the desk and the breakfast bar until the normal person came so it was a bit confusing.
This is supposed to be a non-smoking motel. However, on the second floor it reeks of cigarette smoke! I am asthmatic and highly sensitive to cigarette smoke, so I went downstairs to complain to the front desk clerk. She said, "It's just the smoking room." A smoking room in a non-smoking motel???? They even make you sign a form stating that you will not smoke!! I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
We always stay in Best Western hotels when we travel. The room was nice and clean and very spacious. The receptionist at check in was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again the next time we're in Abilene.
I reserved a room at this location for overnight stay after a family reunion in the area. It happened to be one of the hottest days of the year! The temperature when I checked in was 105 degrees. When I went to the room I switched on the air conditioner and it began cooling immediately. Other family members at other accommodations were not so lucky. I am grateful for great service and a great room every time I have stayed at Best Western!
Easy to get to and the room was clean. Staff was nice and helpful. I would stay again.The breakfast was good, even the coffee. The bed was very comfortable.It was nice to have free newspapers and big TV screens.
In Abilene on a business trip. Stayed one night in this motel. The room was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Good night rest. Good rest, clean room friendly staff ready to help. Not much more to say. Only there one night. every thing in the room worked. Liked the shower head ... not tooooo strong to peel the skin off
The rooms were well painted and clean. We were somewhat shocked at the cameras placed in the hotel and the hoovering done by the manager during our breakfast. It felt a little like the manager didn't trust anyone and imbued that feeling on the employees. Strange.
very pleased with everything except location. We stayed last year in a different location but were informed that you sold that location to another firm. We really liked the other location best. We will try for a better location next trip.
Our. Beds had been slept in And was dirty. Office would not come down and look at them and bring clean ones so I could change them. Kids were gunning in and out slamming outside door. It was one of the worst stays we've ever had. Debbie T. Room 136 on 5/26/2017.
Kristi N, Manager at Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Debbie, On behalf of our team, I'd like to apologize for your recent experience. I completely understand how the situation could be frustrating. An unclean room is simply unacceptable. As a twam, we will evaluate our procedures and try to figure out what happened, and correct our procedures to prevent it happening again. Thank you so much for your feedback. I do hope this instance does not deter you from staying with our brand in the future.
Cleaning staff was amazing, Rooms were clean, smelled wonderful. The office staff was friendly, kind and very helpful. The location was great and close to my business venue. I will continue to use Best Western for all my out of town Business stays. My new home away from home. :-)
We had a good stay at Best Western in Abilene. The breakfast was always good. The room was clean, polite and helpful staff. Internet (wifi) worked well. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice. Hotel was quiet and we slept well.
I am a business traveler that spends a good 200 nights at hotels. This property really disappointed me. the whole building smells of cigarette smoke, The bed was old. It need a major upgrade. will not return to this one
Kristi N, Manager at Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Jose, On behalf of the staff I'd like to apologize for your recent experience. I completely understand how the smell of cigarette smoke can be an irritant. Our maintenance personnel will work to devise a way of inhibiting smoke from our smoking rooms leeching into the hallways. Thank you so much for your feedback!
the place was average but was close to ACU the hallway carpet smelled like cigarette smoke. That pretty much killed it for me. but I would stay here if I was in a bind.The cost was very reasonable, but as they say you get what you pay for.
Very comfortable and clean room, and friendly desk service. The breakfast was your typical hotel fare. I would stay here again without question. Nice strong shower, decent size towels and the bed slept very well!
You never know what you are going to get when you go to a BW. This is the same way as buying a box of chocolates because you never know what you are going to get. However, this was clean and nice, though a bit small. The breakfast needed some help though. The breakfast needed more choices for people to choose from, especially lactose intolerant people.
Eggs were barley warm, gravy was barley warm. Check in guy didnt acknowledge me as a member. No other issues. Nice room. Pool looked like it hadn't been cleaned for a while. Dirt at the bottom of the pool.
We visited this place in 2014 and I could say it has improved. Well situated just off Interstate 20. We choosed a suite with king bed which was very comfortable. We would recommend this place without hesitation. Breakfast was also very good.
Every staff member we encountered was extremely rude! The fitness center had a cool treadmill but the actual machine was so old you couldn't sit on it without it wobbling over! The room was a decent cheap room, but the rest of the hotel was a total disaster! The pool was black and covered in mold/moss! Gross!!
Worst BW I've ever stayed in! The smoke made me sick. I'll probably never stay around the area again. The breakfast was poor and coffee didn't taste right. We actually started calling around Abilene and found a nice hotel for the same price.
Kristi N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Helen, On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for your stay. Smoking rooms are, unfortunately, quite smokey. We hope that you do give us another chance to give you a much better experience. Please give us a call. We would be happy to serve you again!
I was charged $5 because I had supposedly only reserved a room for 2 people, I thought it was a little odd, since I had been booking hotels all week with the same number of people but decided to let it go since we got there late and I was tired. In the morning I checked my receipt, sure enough I had booked for 2 adults and 1 child. When I went to the front desk I had to wait because the lady was on her phone and when I told her what had happen she QUESTIONED MY HONESTY about the people in my room and then said she would take care of it, which she did not. It's only $5 but customer service was horrible. I will never stay in a Best Western again.
Kristi N, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
ana_belle87, We are so sorry for the confusion. We did go in and reverse the extra charge. If you would like a new copy of your receipt, please give us a call. We'd be happy to email one to you! Thank you for staying with us!
I chose the Best Western in Abilene TX recently on a trip from Austin to MT. Price on line was fine, and looked like a nice place, location for our needs. I have stayed at several Best Western's in the past, and quality typically is good for the price. This hotel is well located, but I would not recommend staying there. The loggy area was not very clean and receptionist we had was kind of "lounging" at the desk when we checked in; she looked sloppy and seemed irritated we booked on Expedia to get a better rate. The room was ok, but I woke in middle of night with something crawling on my neck. I swatted it off, and later felt something crawling on my arm also. I woke with 3 big welts on my neck, arm, and thigh. My wife also had a bite on her thigh. I mentioned to the desk clerk when we left in the morning, and he said he would notify the manager when they arrived. We never did hear from anyone. it took 10 days before the swelling on my neck was gone and it stopped itching.
It's not a fun thing to have to do a prison visit, but it's become a way of life after 10 years, and I'm glad to have a quiet comfortable place to sleep at night and get a good breakfast before going out for the visit.
Made use of this hotel as the first leg of a weekend trip, and to link up with a friend. Room was clean, and everything worked well. Desk clerk was helpful with driving directions to other locations (dining, air port, etc). Breakfast was good. Checkout was easy. I'd stay here again if need be.
Comfortable, breakfasts was good , the elevator smelled like cigarette smoke, security cameras on the inside for some reason ,I looked to see if there was security cameras on the outside but there wasn't . I would rather my vehicle be watched instead of the hall since you had to have a key card to get through the outside door
The hotel was excellent. The young man at the desk in the morning, named Daniel, was so kind. He helped me find an address in Abilene and even went so far as to mark it on a map and bring it to me. Everything was neat and orderly.
positive was comp breakfast, sweet and cute check in girl, complimentary fitness area. Shower was nice. price with AAA was good neg was manager on duty at check out. unstable fridge in room. so how do i know when review has 200 characterd
Located on the north side of Abilene right along the interstate highway. There's a Denny's restaurant and gas station close by but not much else. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was also good with lots of items to choose from. Wish they had a hot tub to soak in after a days travel.
Hotel was the first in months to honor a first floor request. Room was comfortable and the staff accepted the rewards card without any question. Clean room food was good and plenty of it for breakfast. Will stay again.
The hotel has a feeling of being almost new, although the desk clerk said it's not. Even so, our room was very nice, bordering on luxurious. My only issue was with the placement of the smoking rooms. We took the back stairs to get to our second floor non-smoking room, and upon exiting the staircase it smelled like we had stepped into the middle of a chain smokers' convention. Our room itself didn't smell like smoke but it was wafting under the door from the smoking rooms across the hall. Turns out that, inexplicably, the smoking rooms are located in the middle of the hallway, with non-smoking rooms on both sides of them. I guess this way we all get to share in the joy. What this hotel should really do is to become a completely non-smoking property. But since they probably won't do that, they should at least put the smoking rooms at the very end of the hall. Because of this issue, I would not stay here again and cannot recommend it.
Hotel is perfectly located off of I20 with easy access to downtown Abilene, I was shocked at how quiet the rooms are especially being right next to I20, Highly recommend this Hotel with confidence, staff was friendly, amazing breakfast, easy on/off I20 exit, very comfortable beds and a super quiet hotel!
We purchased a room for the evening thinking it would be a nice and cool room to stay in. We entered the room and it was hot. We notified the front desk and they told us it was blowing cold. We gave them the benefit of the doubt went out for a little while to see if the room would cool, we came back and it was still hot. They would not move us to another room and then refused to give us a refund. Needless to say we had to call the police for assistance.
This not my first time at this BW in Abilene Texas. We stay here because of it location to Interstate 20 and 277. The beds are very comfortable, its quiet, clean and the staff are personable and friendly. The king bed rooms are large and spacious and pricing is very reasonable. They seem to be able to meet my request upon arrival and check in and out very fast. I am a Platinum member and always stay at a BW when I can. This is a great place and if you pass this one up you will miss a great opportunity for a good nights rest.
Very comfortable room, the comfiest beds of our entire 2600 mile road trip! Convenient location just off I-20 and next to a gas station and Denny's. It was a bit loud with kids running up and down the halls since the pool was on the same floor and there was traffic noise from the highway. The check-in person told me breakfast was 7-10 (it was a Sun) so we missed it when we came out at 9:30 :(. So we lost money at Denny's. If it wasn't for that I would have given 4 stars.
We arrived very late but I was still able to have a long, pain-relieving soak in a comfortable bathtub before falling into bed. Much appreciated and enjoyed. Buffet breakfast was tasty, attractive and served hot; juices were chilled just right.
Spent the day gong to several places in the area, looking for places where family had lived and were buried. It was getting late and since we hadn't finished we need a place to stay to get a fresh start for the next day. The young man at front desk was very cheerful and helpful and we got our room quickly. The bed was comfortable and we woke rested and ready for breakfast - which was good (as most hotels in the BW chain).
In the mist of traveling had traveled over 400 miles, needed a place to stay. This was located next to the interstate and was a quick check in, room was really comfortable. Check out was quick and simple, the staff was very polite and helpful. Great place to stop.
Room reservation for the wrong night. Rates higher than quoted. Strong odor of cigarettes in halls. Beds not queen-sized as advertised, rather a small full-size or double. Staff not friendly. We will not stay here again.
The hotel was what I expected but the staff was so helpful when I arrived and there was no power to the hotel or the area. The staff helped me with every issue I had. I was escorted to the room to make sure the door would unlock, used a flashlight to be guided around the room. In the morning the breakfast was excellent, food was hot and prepared to my taste.
Very good quality hotel at reasonable price for business travel. Main desk staff are very friendly and helpful; recommend for business or leisure travel in the Abilene area. Just a short drive to downtown and just off I-83, very convenient.
As we checked in the girl at the reception was watching a movie on her i-pad and was not too friendly...than we found in our bathroom the used soap and the shampoon form the guest before in out shower. I called the reception and the girl apologize and that's it. But it was a good stay in good Best Western Standard Room...everything including the breakfast was okay.
The room was large and roomy, clean and could not hear any noise. My room faced west and after a long day was great to close the black out curtains and get some rest. Staff was very nice and eager to please. Great breakfast and bacon on the menu!!
met all our needs. breakfast was just so so. we were put on the first floor which was good. I really don t know what else to say about this. the one thing that was not good was that I kept having to ask for a confirmation.
I stayed here for 3 nights in April. The property was very clean and quiet even being located next to the interstate. The decor was a little dated but everything was in good repair and clean. Breakfast was your standard hotel offering. I would recommend this hotel, it has easy access to I-20 and is very reasonable.
Stayed here for a karate tournament, booked two rooms. Hotel is very outdated, the gentlemen at the front desk were very nice and checking in was very fast. When I fist walked in our room it was very musky and dirty. Shower curtain was black, toilet had pee stains on it. Luckily the beds had no bugs and were fairly comfortable. This hotel is one of the worst beat westerns I have ever stayed in.
After driving many miles we stopped at this Best Western in Abilene, It conveniently located just off interstate 20 and a restaurant was located within easy walking distance - ideal when one is tired of driving. the room was clean, but typical of many motel rooms. For an overnight stay, it was ideal; the bed was very comfortable. I would certainly recommend it for weary travelers.
Only stayed one night but it was convenient to the freeway and to the family I was visiting. Clean hotel with easy parking. Friendly staff and we had no issues or problems with anything in the room. Seems to be well insulated too, we were there in March and the temperature dropped to the 30's with a strong wind chill - we never even had to turn on the heater in the room
I came to Abilene for a quiet stay while I commuted to the Rattlesnake Round-up in Sweetwater. This Best Western was a great choice. It was only 35 miles from the show, with restaurants and stores nearby at 1/3 the price of hotels in Sweetwater without the crowds. If I need to stay in the area again, I will certainly put this hotel high on my list of places to stay.
I stopped here for the night on my way to West Texas. Decent price compared to the other hotels, especially since it's a pretty nice hotel. Nicer than the one I stayed at last time in Abilene for almost the same price. Staff was super nice, hotel is clean, room was clean, bed was comfortable. The breakfast could have been better as there really wasn't much to choose from, but other than that not a bad stay.
First, I paid more than my business partners did for a hotel closer to the Expo Center because I like and trust the Best Western brand and have stayed at this particular BW before. The hotel was easy to find and the room clean and comfortable. However...while breakfast on Saturday morning was good enough for an "excellent" rating, at 0815 on Sunday I found that the breakfast area floor was covered in dry cereal, all of the tables were dirty, the trash can was overflowing, there were ZERO hot items on the warming trays, no milk, most of the dry cereal dispensers were empty, and the waffle maker had no batter. The only observable person on duty was a young man at the front desk who...when I approached..turned out to be reading a novel (held carefully at below desk level). I told him that the breakfast area needed to be completely restocked, especially the hot items...and he looked surprised. I pointed out the trash and the empty containers over the counter to the breakfast area in his line of sight (if he hadn't been reading a book) and he hemmed, hawed, and finally said that "she" (not further identified) was making more. I asked when she would be done and he looked confused...looked at his book...looked at me...looked at the clock...and told me that it would be "...about five minutes." I asked for clarification...did he really mean five minutes, or was this one of the classic anywhere from 30 seconds to 30 minutes sorts of five minutes and he looked confused and could not answer. So I checked out at went down the road to a restaurant and paid out-of-pocket for the breakfast that I expected to have at BW. It appears that there is no adult supervision of employees on Sundays, and I will remember that the next time I am in Abilene so that I can make other hotel choices.
Someone else made this reservation for me when I was traveling to Abilene for business. As a general rule, I don't choose Best Western based on some negative experiences years and years ago. The room was clean and large. The front desk staff were reasonably attentive and helpful. Breakfast was very average. Overall, the experience was better than I expected, but not as good as I would like it to be. I wouldn't stay here again given the choice.
Arrived at 2, checked in with the most disinterested person ever, went to non-smoking room choking on all the smoke in the hall, AND NO WATER!! Called the front desk "Yes the water is off they have been working on it (you couldn't tell us this at check in?!?) but it will be on in an hour." 4 hours later, "It should be back on in an hour (didn't I hear this 4 hours ago)" Checked out with another unapologetic, unconcerned person, and was told we wouldn't be charged but it will take approx. 4 days to be returned to your card. I contacted Best Western and was told they would forward it to the location but of course we never heard from anyone.
We chose Best Western because they are pet friendly. Abilene has clean, big and comfortable rooms. They filled our request by putting our rooms next to each other. They also gave us a room near the exit. It was helpful walking our dog.
Some places have all the bells and whistles. Some places have the basics. On this recent trip I stated at both. Quite by chance I had to stop at this hotel because of travel conditions late at night. This hotel was by far the best experience of the trip. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The breakfast was great. It featured sausage, hash browns, eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, raisin bread, cereal, juice, and coffee. I stayed at two other similarly classes hotels earlier in the trip and they had only a fraction of these offerings. The rooms were clean and spacious. Bathrooms were large. The rooms have a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Oh and there were power outlets everywhere. No other hotel I stayed at including a five star could say that. I usually have to carry a couple of power bars to cover all the devices in my parties possession. I didn't even bring them in from the car. Awesome. Oh and you can't beat the Best Western Rewards discount. I hadn't stayed at one in a while and almost forgot I had it. It's defiantly worth it. This location features a laundry room. The next time I stop in Abliene, I'm staying here.
I had to use a slow WiFi connection in the lobby to book on line, as the clerk would not honor internet price at Best Western. com, otherwise. Breakfast was fair, but very limited selection. this trip advisor review requires too many words. I am not impressed with Trip Advisor.
In looking for a comfortable, affordable, overnight stay. I was very surprised at the quality of this establishment. considering the reviews I read. We always check out previous guests to help us decide where to stay. This play was much better and affordable than expected. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
We needed an overnight stay on a long road trip and this property was OK for a bed and a shower. Easy off, easy on Interstate access; people were friendly; breakfast was very minimal; bed & pillows were comfy; room was clean; water wasn't very hot.
The rooms are nice and spacious. There is a weird smell at the entrance but I honestly think it's just a commercial air freshener that just isn't the best smell. Everything is very clean. Only complaint is that they desperately need fabric softener for the towels. I would definitely stay here again.
Kristi N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
clean, caring, We have stayed all over the world, being military and I would rate Best Western among some of top. This Best Western in Abilene is always clean and the staff is top-notch, Will stay there again.
Kristi N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank You! we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again!
We like Best Western and this stay didn't change our mind. This is a comfortable hotel that is quiet and clean. It has easy access off of the freeway and the breakfast was nice too. We didn't stay long, but we were able to sleep comfortably and rest before we continued our journey.
We stayed at this hotel the night we flew out from to New York. What a delight it was to arrive here as the previous 3 nights on the road were budget hotels. This hotel was clean, spacious, had a guest laundry and free wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful.The suite had plenty of room to repack and reorganise ourselves before the next stage in our journey. They had access to the dining room for early morning travellers. Not a full breakfast but enough to fuel you for the day ahead. The only negative was when we went to pay the account. I'd booked over the phone, from Australia, thru Best Western Rewards and the quote I was given on the room did not include taxes. The hotel is about 17 miles to the airport. There is a closer Best Western but that was fully booked at time of our inquiry.
Kristi N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Very delighted to hear your good feedback on your previous stay with us. we do apologize for the inconvenience of the airport being so far. look forward to seeing you come back to our location thank you and have a great day!
I would give this place zero stars if possible. I ended up waking up with bed bugs biting me in the morning and they refused to give me a refund. I had to throw away my backpack and clean all of my clothes to make sure I didn't bring them back home. Do yourself a favor and spend your money elsewhere. Oh and Best Western, I will leave these truthful comments everywhere I can until my $196.64 is returned to me debit card. I also took pictures of the bed bugs if anyone is interested.
Me and my family stayed here while visiting family in town. Really comfortable beds and just an overall clean hotel! Respectful and friendly front desk clerk. We will definitely be staying here on our next visit.
Kristi N, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank You for your recent stay . look forward to seeing you again!
The hotel is pretty outdated but clean and well kept. The breakfast area is also in need of an update but the food was good with nice coffee. Our room was quite large but the bed was really uncomfortable. A quiet room and comfortable bed are our main requirements so we wouldn't stay here again.
I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 5 years with the same opinion. Three strikes and you are out. Each time I have gotten the feeling they are doing me a favor by providing an overpriced room. Room appeared to be clean. Lighting extremely dim. Breakfast area was clean, food items ok but food not replenished until people were standing waiting. I will not stay at this hotel again.
This hotel was located just off the freeway with easy access. The staff were courteous and professional. I liked the breakfast room - The room was a good size and the breakfast was more than adequate. I used the fitness room each day of my stay and it had everything I needed. If I'm back in this area, I know where I will stay..
A standard best Western Hotel. Clean rooms soft beds and great water pressure for showers. It is close to the airport and easy access to the highway. It's a place for truckers to stay. There is plenty of room around the hotel for 18 wheelers to park. Restaurants near by. Andrea at the front desk was polite professional and accommodating. The price was right too. Breakfast was hot and had choices of turkey sausage or pork, omelet with hash browns and biscuits and gravy. I will return and stay.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®.
Ogni hotel Best Western® è un'impresa privata a gestione indipendente.