Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !

Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages


Vidor, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée


Date de départ


Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Hotel Orange County, Vidor

165 E Courtland Street, 77662-4910, Vidor, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Plus Orange County - Vue extérieure Best Western Plus Orange County est idéalement situé dans le centre de Vidor. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Bienvenue au Best Western Plus Orange County !Blotti près du cœur du Golfe du Mexique, notre hôtel de Vidor honore l'hospitalité du sud, et fait en sorte que chaque client se sente comme un membre de la famille.Rendez visite à vos proches à l'hôpital baptiste et à l'hôpital Memorial Hermann. Nous accueillons les patients, professionnels de santé et autres qui choisissent notre hôtel de Vidor, au Texas. Pour une situation de choix, nous proposons des tarifs abordables et un accueil chaleureux. Idéalement situé près de l'I-10 et à seulement 10 kilomètres à l'est de Beaumont, Texas, vous ne trouverez pas de meilleur endroit pour séjourner lors de votre visite au Texas.Des chambres attenantes sont disponibles pour les groupes, et notre hôtel de Vidor est également proche du casino et champ de courses Delta Downs®, pour le meilleur du divertissement. Profitez d'un four à micro-ondes et d'un réfrigérateur dans toutes les chambres, idéal pour les séjours prolongés, et nous nous chargeons du repas le plus important de la journée. Un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit attend les clients chaque matin et propose bar à gaufres, fruits frais et pâtisseries.Visitez le musée Spindletop-Gladys City Boomtown pour un moment inoubliable, et rendez-vous à la réserve nationale de Big Thicket pour être un peu en contact avec la nature. Le musée d'art du sud-est du Texas est incontournable pour ceux qui cherchent à se cultiver un peu pendant leur voyage. Que vous soyez en ville pour une réunion avec Bethlehem Steel, une réunion de famille, ou que vous soyez simplement de passage, votre séjour dans un hôtel confortable de Vidor fera toute la différence.Le port de Beaumont et Exxon Mobil nous amènent régulièrement les clients, et les employés de Texaco viennent souvent dans la région pour des réunions. Les voyageurs d'affaires avec Gerdau Ameristeel et d'autres entreprises de la région comptent sur notre hôtel de Vidor pour se sentir chez eux, et nous sommes heureux de leur offrir le meilleur en matière de service, de qualité et de tarifs. Une literie de luxe, une chambre spacieuse et des équipements de catégorie supérieure pour un séjour confortable.Réservez votre chambre au Best Western Plus Orange County dès aujourd'hui ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western Plus

Hotel Orange County

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Bain bouillonnant séparé dans la chambre, ou combinaison baignoire/bain bouillonnant 2 personnes.
    Bain bouillonnant séparé dans la chambre, ou combinaison baignoire/bain bouillonnant 2 personnes.
  • Piscine
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basé sur l'avis de 129 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix

"Vidor Tex"

User 22/05/2023

This Best Western was fairly exceptional for the area. Close to nice restaurants, shops and freeway access. The parking lot is well lit and has pretty good security. Good place all -in -all. I would stay here again if in the area.

"Worst customer service ever"

katheyinsley, Allen, Texas 14/04/2023

After not receiving my wake-up call the manager yelled and screamed at me when I reported the problem. Was not willing to discount my stay. He talked terrible to his staff. I never received email confirmation and when I was checking in the girl was busy on a personal call so she hurried me.

"Pleasant, comfortable stay"

heymisssusan, San Antonio, Texas 16/03/2023

We stayed 3 nights at this Best Western and had a really pleasant stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and all the staff we interacted with were friendly and helpful. We visit the area often to see family, and this Best Western will be our hotel of choice on future trips.

"Super clean room and comfortable bed"

itsadogslife717, Port Charlotte, Florida 12/02/2023

I travel for my non profit rescue transport. I was en route from sw Florida to harlingen texas. I am a solo female so picking a safe place is important. The front desk female was so friendly and nice. My king room on second floor was quiet and very clean. The room was nicely appointed. It looked to be freshly remodeled. I wish all the hotels i stay in were this comfortable and safe. Only downside is they are not pet friendly so i didn't get to stay here on my way back. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

"Poor, damp, lack safety"

42Asmith, Dallas, Texas 04/07/2022

Room was very damp and had a significant musty smell. So damp that the sheets and pillows felt damp even though the room was cool when we arrived. Back door lock of hotel was broken and the door was unlocked at all times. But fresh paint looked good.

"Tony in Seguin area"

tonymalik01, Seguin, Texas 07/01/2022

Friendly and energetic staff. Well maintained facilities and rooms. Was looking for an affordable place to stay within an hour of my next days appointment. Would use this hotel again when in the area.


nadine w, Phoenix, Arizona 12/07/2021

checked in here at 4 pm in may 2021 looks like a new place at first everything looks wonderful I step inside to the check in window and the window is cracked sharp edges not good .i get in my room very nice but the noise is unbearable people working yelling and hollering well need less to say after an hour I decide to check out ir is no manager on sight and the receptionist tells me I cant have a refund or receipt I can go on and on never again will I stop here. after driving 800 miles I just want to sleep But not here.

Girish Patel, Owner at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Best Western Plus Orange County. I absolutely regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We take feedback from our guests very seriously. I have noted the issues highlighted by you and will get them resolved by the concerned team. Hope you will give us yet another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager


User 07/08/2020

Travel for work and stayed one night in room 111 on 8-4-20. It smelled, Door jam had been broken and door rattled even with dead bolt on, safety latch was missing and 2" gap between door and floor, laminate floor was dirty, bed sheets were like sand paper with balls and lint. Hair dryer did not work so could not wash my hair, hair on the bathroom floor and in tub, lots of dirt behind bathroom door, a little mold on tub surround and I killed a spider in the bathroom. The lady at check-in was nice enough but the man at check-out was not friendly. Should have went on around to the Holliday Inn but was just so tired I didn't but sure will next time.

"In shock upset disappointed"

User 21/06/2020

So me my wife and son decided to rent a room for a night just so we could swim with it being so hot outside but if i would have known what i was spending over a 100 dollars on i would have stayed home we get there go to check in cant even find my reservations so have to rerent a room so go to the room we are given a room that the lock is broke cant even get into the room niether key would work so go back up front and once again get a different room this room only has one blank on it wouldnt get ever cold in there but that wasnt nothing to what we walked into once we all get dress go go swim in this pretty pool that they have on there web page well i really dont even have to write anything else the pictures will speak for thereselfs couldnt even see the bottom of the pool in spots the algea was so bad we asked if they would at least run the pool cleaner thing so it would get some of it out but they blew us off and just turned the foundation on just really cant believe people would allow us to spend that kind of money on a place they dont even have cleaned up all the way especially with all this virus stuff going on 100 bucks just wasted and to get treated just like we were staying there for free...

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Esteemed Guest, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.


cherkay5, Lafayette, Louisiana 19/03/2020

this hotel was really great to stay at, everyone is so nice and rooms are nice and really clean, just remodeled and look so nice, central located and right of interstate. only 10 to 15 minutes from Beaumont Texas. Great place would differently stay here again.

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is heart-warming to receive positive comments from our guests. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience with us. I hope you are impressed with the exceptional and warm hospitality extended to you by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Vidor trip"

User 29/02/2020

Rooms were clean, a little noisy. Breakfast was great. Travels here for work and I stay here at least 25 times a year. It did get flooded again on the bottom floor but they are renovating it. Seems to take a really long time for that. This is the second time that happens!!

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Plus Orange County. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"A surprisingly good value"

Andrea P, gulf breeze, United States 22/02/2020

First 2 stays in Best Western Plus on this trip. Both were good with clean rooms, excellent service, and good breakfast selection. Remodeling was taking place but did not interfere with our stay. Staff very friendly, gave us good advice to eat dinner. Would certainly stay there again.

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Andrea, Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Plus Orange County. It is really inspiring to see your specific comments on the service,facilities and also recommendations. We always value such reviews which help us to understand guest expectations and sentiments. Also, it helps us to improve our services still better. I look forward to continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Under renovation hotel didn't tell me."

Sherry A. S, Pompano Beach Florida 08/12/2019

Not dog friendly. Under renovation and didn't tell me. Rate high based on this.i booked directly with the hotel. I have stayed in several Best Westerns and this was very disappointing. No first floor accommodations

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Sherry, We are distressed to see you unhappy. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. Our main goal is to make our guests smile and happy, and for this, we strive each day. We regret we failed this time in your case. Thank you for your comments on your stay, and this is certainly helpful as we wish to improve the areas you found unsatisfactory. Your thorough comments will help us improve our services as we genuinely value our guests' review. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Over night stay"

Robyn C, Pitkin 07/12/2019

Very clean property, Staff were very pleasant and professional. Just stayed over night, bed very comfortable, had some breakfast and was on my way. Most definitely repeat my stay if in the area. Highly recommend.

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Robyn, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Plus Orange County. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Everyone was great"

User 28/11/2019

All staff were very pleasant! Still remodeling but always clean and functional. We always had a hot breakfast, could always get towels in the evening, made home away from home easier to deal with.....

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Plus Orange County. It is really inspiring to see your specific comments on the service and facilities and also recommendations. We always value such reviews which help us to understand guest expectations and sentiments. Also, it helps us to improve our services still better. I look forward to continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Worst ever"

hainessks63, D'Iberville, Mississippi 19/11/2019

I have been to several BW & Plus. This is by far the worst ever in. Looks nice in the lobby but not happy. The room wasn't as clean as i would like. TV didn't work. Had to have new one bought up 3 times. Plus, this happened at midnight before fixed.

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Plus Orange County We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Thanks for bringing it to our notice. The hotel tries to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"getting over the flood"

Doug H, Highlands Ranch, United States 31/10/2019

We stayed in a 2nd floor room that was excellent. The lobby and 1st floor had been ravaged by 2 feet of water in the hallways the week before, and they were furiously rebuilding those areas as we were there. There was no breakfast available because of the flood, but this seems like a very nice motel, the staff was very cordial, and it would be very unfair to rate them poorly in the midst of their disaster. Our room was very nice, and I'm sure they will rebuild this into the fine establishment it obviously was before their flood.

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Doug, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus Orange County. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative sides of your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Amazing stay"

User 26/09/2019

Even though we had lost our home due to Imelda . The hotel staff went above and beyond to help our stay be amazing. Thanks to Kelsey ,Rachael, val, and Gwen they were wonderful. So thanks to the stay at bw

bestwesternplusorang, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Plus Orange County. We are really delighted to see your feedback. For any hotel, cleanliness and dedicated and honest hospitality win the guests hearts. Thanks for liking the hospitality by Kelsey, Rachel, Val, and Gwen. Your appreciation has been shared to them. It is our privilege to have guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"June STAY"

66annay, Corpus Christi, Texas 05/07/2019

the problem we had has been resolved, the General MANAGER MIKE is a very hard working man, our problem was screaming children at midnight banging doors on our floor very loud, no one slept that night, The parents were getting drunk I told Cooperate this all that is available is a 50 year old women, I believe on the weekend's especially summer a security guard would be able to stop this behavior I love Best WESTER just became a Diamond member

bestwesternplusorang, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the comment. Our goal is to provide great customer service and your comment is a proof of achieving that goal. Management and desk staff was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests. We are humbled to serve you and our valued guests with utmost care as always. We hope to see you again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Not Best Western Service"

bigboo77, San Dimas, California 24/06/2019

We had 2 rooms for 1 night and had trouble with both of them Room 1 did not have working TV until we rewired the cable connections Room 2 had only 1 working electric plug on the TV wall -- we had choice of TV or refrigerator.....For some unknown reason, the internet wifi would not work in this room... we also had to get the key reprogrammed as it quit working....There was also a musty odor in this room.... The breakfast was below BW standards....if you want cold roll and not hot coffee you might not mind......There are lots of eating options outside the motel We definitely would not stay here again.


kirkmorph, Cloudcroft, New Mexico 19/03/2019

I am a platuimn BW member requested a ground floor room, They gave upstairs right next to the elevator. The floor was filled with oilfield workers who came and went all night long,God bless them they are the salt of the earth. The door closers were set at higest setting and doors slamed all night and morning the walls are paper thin and the elavator kept me up all night. I called front desk and they said nothing they could do, Passing past the stained setee and worn carpet I vowed to sound off my displeasure to the front desk upon check out. When I did the owner/manger pretended to not understand English. I will never stay there again BW took care of me with points.

"Moving to Texas"

Go35287595691, San Antonio, Texas 19/02/2019

We were moving and in a great deal of stress and staying at your hotel was really comfortable and relaxing it was wonerful staying at Best Western Hotel we will certainly come back to stay when we travel.

"No hot water"

User 26/01/2019

The room was clean, The bed was comfortable but when I wanted to take a bath/shower there was no hot water. My husband called the front desk and found out the breaker had flipped. They offered a room downstairs to take a shower or we could wait for the water heater to heat the water. I waited for the morning but when I got up there was still no hot water. I guess the breaker had flipped again.

"Best Western Plus Vidor"

Scott M, Salem, Or, United States 22/01/2019

adequate for the price, the location is not the best, though there is fast food and a mini mart adjacent to the motel. My room faced several derelict house and the street adjacent was used for semi truck layovers

"Worse than the pictures on the website "

Bret M, San Antonio, Texas 23/11/2018

This is an old and musty hotel. Our room was dirty and smelled. And this was our second room. The first room we were given smelled like urine. There was rust and mold in the bathroom (see pics). Lesson learned; won't be headed back to a Best Western Plus.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"Where not to stay"

User 04/11/2018

Very much a two star hotel. Employees sit out front smoking, dehydrated eggs were shocking and a women in her pajamas helping with breakfast was weird. Kind of smelly. What a disappointment for the best western brand

Kelsey R, Manager at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 409-422-4315. Sincerely, Kelsey Michl 44682 Property Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Orange County

"Good, could be better"

CoonHollow, Stayton OR 18/10/2018

For the price , this was a good place to stay but it did have a few flaws. There was some tile damage in our bathroom and beetle ran across the bathroom floor neither of which affected our stay. The desk lady said it was because they were still recovering from Hurricane Harvey which is probably true. Overall, our stay was fine and I would recommend it.

"Best Western Plus Orange County, Vidor, TEXAS "

User 10/09/2018

Consistent with other BW. Good, clean room, comfortable bed. Quiet. Internet was not good. I have never had this problem at any other BW. Pro e a little higher than some of the other places I have stayed

"On my way home."

albylew, San Antonio, Texas 31/08/2018

I needed a place to stay overnight with my dog. I booked at the BestWestern + in Vidor, Tx. I'm glad I did. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. There were other families with pets and the staff was pleasant. I've put this on my list whether I travel with my dog or not.

"Getting a bit worn."

gturay, The Villages, Florida 30/07/2018

We favor the plus variety of Best Western because they try hard to be superior. This one not so much. Overall, it is still a four star, but the TV needs two remote controls to operate it and there is no on screen guide available. They need to find a technician to fix that. And the bathroom had a repair to the drywall next to the tub that was not completed or painted. The bathroom door on the bottom is very eroded and falling apart. Room 112. Management needs to be a bit more cognizant of their property.

"It's ok"

481bill, Brookhaven, Mississippi 31/05/2018

For a new hotel it has some things that could be better. I don't like the shower set up. You have to get in to turn it on and it's difficult to get the temperature to your desire setting. I like to adjust it from outside before I get in. Breakfast is also lacking on choices. And it is the same every day. Not much as far as choices go. Just average. But all in all it's ok if your just passing through for a night or a couple of days.

"It is a place to lay your head but it has not fully recovered since Hurricane Harvey"

User 01/05/2018

Does not really offer a plus experience. It is an OK place to lay your head down for the night, but there are better options within the area. Workout room was still a storage area when I went there. Breakfast was fair. Felt safe enough but property owner needs to put some more effort into updating the hotel after the hurricane. Smell and feel in my upstairs room was OK and I was able to get a good night's sleep.

JTObrien, Human Resources at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
Thank You for taking time to review our property. On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have had. Our management team will address your concerns. If you are ever in the Vidor Texas area again, we look forward to you staying with us. Sam Patel Manager

"Not the place to stay"

Laura D, Vidor, Texas 06/04/2018

Normally, like this hotel but right now due to continued renovations and recover from the hurricane last year, it is a disaster! Parking is impossible, staff is mediocre, wet paint and renovations everywhere and not being handled professionally

"Hotel of Despair"

User 10/03/2018

The pictures say it all... Stayed there over night 9-10 March 2018. Room 105. The phone is marked room 110. The bench looks like someone died there or ate some bad guacamole. Went to take a shower and there was no hot water. Electrical outlets were broke, crack or missing.

"Worst Western Ever"

User 18/12/2017

Obviously Best Western has not inspected this property recently. I'm not sure why this property is even open. There is no carpet on the 1st floor hallways. The pool water is black. In our room the toilet wouldn't flush, the tub wouldn't drain, the faucet was not connected to counter. When we had to go outside to find the clerk to check in, we should have ran. Keep driving!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Terrible hotel"

917disappointed, Anglemont 14/12/2017

Very dirty. Hot breakfast was cold. Room was not clean - stains all over the rug and the top bed covers. Had to get new key cards as they didn't work and only obe of the two new ones worked. Lots of dogs in the hotel. One dog actually pooped in the front lobby as it's owner was taking it outside. Bathroom room dirty. Would never recommend.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Orange County, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Ok hotel"

h2olewis55, Tallahassee, Florida 30/10/2017

The staff was very nice and helpful, the room itself was average, some remodeling going on which will help the look of the hotel. Location is rural so not much in area. Very noisy, kids running the hall late at night, dogs barking a lot during the night. No hot water till after 8 am and then only warm.

"This was a very nice stay"

punchcard, Buda, Texas 30/04/2017

This was a very nice stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. They offered free breakfast and free wifi - the breakfast was OK and the wifi connection/speed was really good. The location was perfect for what I needed. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

"Vidor convenience"

kat4man4du, Portland, Oregon 27/04/2017

The staff at the Best Western Plus Orange Country in Vidor is very helpful and friendly. It is conveniently located right off I10 Freeway and has multiple restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast is ok but convenient also. The hotel is clean and pretty quiet. I have stayed at some other hotels in the Beaumont area and I like the BW.

"Never again"

kennethhI3349CQ, Cullman 19/04/2017

Too loud to sleep spider in bathroom they had a doorbell in the lobby that went off when someone entered lobby. All night long. People would seem to be yelling in halls but I think it was just paper walls

"Road Trip to San Antonio "

Ramesh C, London 03/04/2017

This was the second stop on our road trip from Florida to San Antonio, Texas. Very friendly and welcoming Reception staff. Very comfortable room and spacious bathroom. As in many hotels in the US, the American breakfast was fantastic, lots of choice and it sets you up for the day. Very pleasant stay.

"An out of the way stay"

richardnN9854QP, Modesto, United States 02/04/2017

I really liked the location of this hotel as it is way out of the big city, easy to find, convenient and quiet. My nights rest was perfect when I really needed peace and quiet. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to stay a night in a remote location.

"Good Place to Stay in Vidor,TX"

User 07/03/2017

This is a good place to stay in Vidor, Texas. It is on the main business street with many restaurants and businesses and also close to Interstate #10. It is a very nice, clean motel which is quiet, comfortable, and apparently well-managed. Staff were pleasant and always there at the front. It certainly meets our needs, and we will stay there again.

"Very nice hotel"

F939CWjuliev, Leander, Texas 24/02/2017

Everything was great! The room smelled clean and fresh. Much better decor than most hotels. Would definitely stay here again. It was much quieter than most places. The only sound we heard was a train whistle and that was only once and not that loud.

"Top Notch!"

SherrillHooker26, Conroe 17/01/2017

The room was decorated very well! Very pretty! The bed was very comfortable. I was on 1st floor, checked in late, about 11 p.m. I could here the people walking in the room above just for a brief second. Didn't hear them at all the next morning. The bathroom was very spacious. I loved the shimmery trim on the towels, nice touch! When hanging up my shirt, I noticed a black velvet bag near the iron and ironing board, wondered what it was but didn't look. When I need a blow dryer, there wasn't one in the bathroom, then quickly thought, that velvet bag! Sure enough, the hair dryer was in the bag, I have to say that was a first! I've always seen the hair dryers already attached to the wall. Another first, a "real" thermostat in the room and on the wall that controlled the a/c unit! I had a very pleasant sleep and stay. I slept in and did not partake of the breakfast at all! If ever I'm in the area again, I would definitely stay here again. OH, I will say one thing, I was on the main street and passed up E. Courtland St. in which to access the hotel grounds. There needs to be a BW sign at the corner of E Courtland and Main!

"It was a bed to sleep in. "

User 22/11/2016

Our reservation was screwed up when we arrived and the girl at front desk said she couldn't go in and change anything on our reservation because we booked through a third party. That was just the start. The room keys didn't work. They never did. Eventually we just left someone in the room to let us back in every time we left. We had tried to get the keys made again 4 times and never worked. It must have been the door lock. When we got in the room the smoke detector was beeping from low battery. The girl at front desk again said she couldn't fix it. She suggested putting ductapt over the little speaker. I eventually just called the smoke detector people myself and replaced the battery and reset alarm. The breakfast was good. They had plenty of selection. The shower nozzles were backwards so I was in a freezing shower for way too long before I figured out why the hot water wouldn't turn hot. There was no water pressure.

"Toss up"

shineTexas, Texas 27/10/2016

rooms very clean and updated nicely, 83$ for a king w/ senior discount. Shower had no water pressure, biggest problem was above us, it was banging and jumping sounded like 300lb being body slammed over and over again. It was after midnight and this woke me up, called front desk but could not get threw, might have dialed wrong, had to get dressed and go to front to complain. We needed sleep lots of driving left. Man at desk said he would go speak to them, he said he knew who it was, this stomping or what ever they were doing stopped as a dosed off it started again then finally stopped. Next morning it restarted again, lady at desk said they knew who it was. We ask was it kids they said no it's not kids, Really, ok maybe they should be ask to leave. Maybe this was an isolated incident, don't know, worst night sleep ever, that's why don't know how to rate this one. Did have full breakfast, and outside patio area on side but needed upkeep.

"Great Overnight Stay on I-10"

User 22/10/2016

Rooms are spacious and clean. Working desk, easy chair; good natural light. Lighting in unit is better than most. Mattress was generally good except that "most used" side (closest to the bathroom) was worn and sagged a bit. Excellent TV (quality, size, and channel selection); funky remote. Solid, but slightly slow, internet. Lobby offers computers and printing capability. Nice grassy area next door mking a great place to walk dog and play ball or other outside games. Piazza Hut, Whataburger, and others are close and easily within walking distance. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was among the best we have had in the BW series so far. They indicated they have RV/trailer parking, but it is limited. However, staff was very casual about parking and we had no problem fitting our trailer and auto in the lot. This is a good stay and well recommended.


Paul B, Covington, la, United States 12/10/2016

I prefer Best Western plus motels. Most importantly, what I look for, is a king pillow soft mattress which both times I stayed, they had. I don't know which other chains have them, except the 4 & 5 star rated, which are out of my price range most of the time. Secondly, a complete breakfast bar with a wide selection of good and hot groceries. Even if I had to pay for it, I'd rather that then having to get up, get dressed to drive somewhere.

"Wonderful place to stay in Vidor"

rechifam, Santaquin, Utah 29/09/2016

Great hotel. Clean, quiet, and staffed by terrific people. Great beds too. Close to Beaumont but a much better value and the location was convenient. There was a leak in the A/C in our original room and the staff immediately and courteously addressed the problem and moved us to another room. Impressive response!

"Good clean hotel "

Shaunte C, Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania 01/09/2016

I was traveling for business and had booked a room at Best Western. It was 2am when I arrived and they checked me in. They gave me my room and I went right up. When entering my room I was hit with the smell of cigarette smoke. This is supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel. I went back down and told the front desk clerk. He immediately switched my room and apologized. I know the hotel has no control over rude hotel guest who can't follow simple rules and instructions. I was very pleased with his quick response to change my room and get me comfortable. The staff is very friendly and always greeted me with hellos and have a good day. Will definitely stay here again.

"Vidor Best Western"

Jonathan S, Gambrills, MD, United States 16/08/2016

The hotel was in fair shape. The sheets, I found, were not clean on the bed. There was a smudge of dirt on the side of the comforter. The hot water did not work at first in the shower (some time after 12am), but after running the sink I was able to get it working for some reason--this took about 10 minutes.

"Last Stop of Road trip "

User 15/08/2016

Visit appears to be a stop for the freeway however this BW was very clean and modern. Breakfast was disappointing, could have been more choice. Visor itself looked as if it's better days had passed and seemed tired and old. But the hotel was an oasis in the desert. Typical fast food restaurants and gas station fare however there is an excellent German restaurant 5 minutes away

"Nice room"

Zenon L, Austin, United States 28/06/2016

Overall nice..... Clean room and friendly staff AC worked really good! We were in town for work so we really didn't spend to much time in the hotel. That being said the BED was comfy and clean and i slept like a baby!

"Best bang for the buck"

Juan O, Atlanta GA 26/06/2016

On a road trip, we couldn't find decent hotels in Beaumont or cheap ones in Lake Charles so I looked in the middle. I'm glad I did. It's very clean, comfortable and modern looking. The only bad thing was that the breakfast had very little variety and the eggs were so bad that seemed fake.

"Great stay"

User 26/06/2016

Stayed here as a half way point from New Orleans coming back home to San Antonio. Room was beautiful and very comfy. Couldn't beat the price and the pool was nice. Complimentary breakfast was just ok but how can you complain when it's free. Overall this is a great hotel to stay at!

"Poor Housekeeping, noisey refrigerator ..."

User 17/06/2016

Found a loaded glass marijuana pipe and a used hypodermic syringe in the ice bucket ... Took the ice bucket to the front desk ... the clerk and housekeeper didn't really seemed surprised WOW !!! I asked for a different ice bucket, I was told one would be brought to the room. About 5 minutes later the housekeeper that had been at the front desk arrived at my room with an ice bucket. I suggested that they review who was in the room last, She said "They knew who it was" again - WOW !!!


CarolynnBaker, Bel Air, Maryland 18/05/2016

Very nice and clean. Service was very good. Staff was helpful when I asked for directions and about locating somewhere to eat and drink. Would recommend the hotel. Location is very easy to find and a good value.

"Cold Shower"

User 17/05/2016

The a/c unit was very noisy once we got it to work. Waited over 15 minutes for shower water to heat up,took a cold shower.Was not offered welcome package as we are diamond member.Was told there was semi parking had to park in a field.

"Passing thru"

Dave D, Pensacola, Florida 19/04/2016

My wife and I travel this route at least twice a year. We look for clean, comfortable accommodations and good value for our dollar. This inn meets all those criteria. Additionally, it is convenient to the interstate. The staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. We will come again!


Howard R, Salt lake City, United States 06/04/2016

We picked this BW as it was along our route of travel. Convenient to many restaurants. Bed sleep well. TV had clear picture and all the channels that we watch. Quiet. Great breakfast buffet. convenient to parking and a quiet elevator.

"Not that great"

Herman B, Fort Hood/Killeen, United States 03/04/2016

This hotel was not that great. The rumors about the racism proved untrue, from my perspective. The room had broken/stained furniture and a lock that was cut which meant you could not lock people out. The staff was the bright spot if there was to be one! That being said I would be hard pressed to stay at this location going forward.

"Good experience, would stay again"

Michael W, Perry, OH, United States 02/04/2016

The motel was very good, clean, with very good beds. Breakfast was standard fare- getting old every day as we travel. But edible. Location was easy to find, though not in the best of neighborhoods for walking outside.


Gregory E, United States 04/03/2016

Okay but the cost was a little too high. It was cleaner then a Quality Inn but almost twice the cost. A little too much money for one good nights sleep. This was not an area full of attractions to warrant the higher cost.

"Pleasant surprise!"

ppilgrim, knoxville 02/03/2016

We needed a good nights rest at an economy rate, but were concerned that cleanliness and comfort may be less than our expectations in an area we weren't familiar with. We arrived to find attractive exterior with cordial, helpful staff, and best of all, everything seemed new, fresh, very clean, and the mattress/ bed and pillows were wonderful. We will be trying other Best Western hotels in our travels.

"Worst Best Western Plus ever!"

Tami M, Ashburn, Georgia 03/11/2015

We were on vacation and tired of driving. We stopped in Vidor, TX and stayed at the Best Western Plus, as we have been having a great time at other Best Western Plus hotels. This one is an exception. The reviews were pretty good, stating just a small problem here and there. I am a real person reviewing this BW. It was really bad. The toilet seat was broken, and I mean broken. The AC was the noisiest I have ever heard, really!! The furniture was very very stained and worn - very dirty looking! The chair and ottoman stained, worn and frayed all around the edges. The shower valve was torn up, but we managed a shower. Needed a washing machine terribly, but it was not working. I will admit that the lady who checked us in washed and dried my clothes and I give her a big hands up for that. Thank you. The interior was being repainted and the paint smell was terrible. I was ready to move to another hotel, but we stayed here. The last problem we saw was rocks piled in the parking lot waiting for landscaping around the bushes. Looked liked they had been there for a while. Could not get around parking lot in places at all.

"Could have been great"

Cheney A, Round Rock, United States 06/10/2015

Great location, OK value, and lots of potential with the remodel the property is undergoing, as our room needed new carpet, etc. However, placing guests next to rooms being remodeled isn't the greatest idea, especially when very noisy construction begins at 7:20AM! I'd recommend waiting another few months for remodeling to be complete.

"my stay"

Lacy G, paradise, United States 18/06/2015

very comfortable, professional, clean. Breakfast was great. it was extremely hard to find the entrance to the hotel but once found it was worth the search. the bed comfortable.The room clean and efficient . plenty of amenities and computers that can be used by the guests.

"Very Comfortable"

Kathryn W, Milton, United States 15/06/2015

Very friendly people at motel. Enjoyed a hot breakfast and purchased items night before in sundry. The room was very spacious. I especially liked the lighter blanket on top of bed for summertime. Furnishings very nice.

"Great Stay In Vidor"

Yobuck1118, Flagstaff 26/05/2015

Nice room, nice overall hotel. However, there is little to choose from in the way of dining in the immediate area. Downtown Beaumont was surprisingly deserted. If there was a town that epitomized "rolled up the sidewalks at sundown" this is the one, lol!

"Nice clean hotel for a stopover"

Solara07, San Antonio, Texas 23/05/2015

Stopped here after 10 hours on the road pulling a boat in the rain on April 18. Nice and clean and new. We had not stayed in a BW Plus before. WiFi was good. Staff was very pleasant. Liked the inside entrances; however, found it ridiculous that you had to come down the elevator and walk the length of the building to get to the ice machine. We, too, thought the breakfast area was small and not much available at 9, but it was sufficient. We left the plug and cord for our iPad in the room, and the hotel called us when we were an hour down the road to tell us. I thought that was commendable, but asked her if they would mail it to us. She agreed they could, but after two more calls to them in the next week and offering to pay for shipping, we never received them. Once I was told that only one person was on duty and they could never leave to buy an envelope and mail it, but I knew the owner/manager came in almost daily. Considering they put an extra $50 "Fee" on my card for damages (which had not been done by the other BW on this trip), they could have charged it there. For these service reasons, I can't give it a higher rating and it left a poor impression on me. Otherwise, the stay was nice.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.