Nos services

Best Western Plus Hotel All Settlers Motor Inn,  Tamworth

4.5/5  - basé sur 134 notations.
191 Goonoo Goonoo Road (Sydney Side), 2340, Tamworth, Australia - Voir la carte
+61 2 67621566

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  •  Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 134 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Le Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn est un hôtel primé de Tamworth. L'hôtel se situe à Tamworth, côté Sydney, à proximité de l'Australian Equine Centre (centre d'événements équestres), du Centre de loisirs régional de Tamworth, ainsi que de l'hôpital Tamworth Base et du champ de courses. Le Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn propose des chambres spacieuses avec tous les équipements nécessaires pour assurer à nos clients un séjour sans heurt et productif. L'hôtel dispose d'une piscine d'eau de mer extérieure entourée d'un magnifique jardin et d'un espace barbecue. Des espaces pour réunion et conférence polyvalents sont disponibles pour accueillir tous types d'événements ou réunions. La plus grande salle peut accueillir jusqu'à 130 personnes. Très apprécié des habitants de Tamworth et des clients de l'hôtel, notre restaurant avec débit de boissons est ouvert tous les soirs et sert un menu frais et saisonnier. Les clients séjournant au Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn Tamworth se trouvent à quelques minutes à pied des restaurants et clubs locaux. L'hôtel est proche du centre de Tamworth, à moins de trois kilomètres de là. Tamworth accueille le festival de musique country de Tamworth, le festival de musique Field Day et plusieurs autres manifestations locales. Le Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn vous offre un excellent service clients et une situation pratique à Tamworth. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir.

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 134 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
85
Très bon
 
40
Moyen
 
3
Médiocre
 
5
Horrible
 
1
En couple En couple 31
En famille En famille 25
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 7
Professionnel Professionnel 54
Voyage solo Voyage solo 4
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn,Tamworth
  • 5
    « Work accommodation with easy access. »

    I was so pleasantly surprised by Room 1, the easy accessible room at the All Settlers. Access to check-in via front check in door was very heavy to open though I must say. My Room however was spacious and easy to manoeuvre around. The bathroom was very newly renovated at catered exceptionally well for visitors with mobility issues with a nice accessible hand basin which even had room for toiletry bags etc..often overlooked in accessible rooms. The room didn't give appearance of being an accessible room overly and could easily accommodate general guest requirements just as easily. I had room service breakfast which was adequate. My eggs were poached well but a bit cold on arrival. I will be booking all settlers again for my next work trip. So glad I found it!

    4
    « Very convenient »

    Close to town but far enough away so its very quiet, very helpful staff, good unit,clean and comfortable, would stay again, visited when the Tamworth country festival was on but still a reasonable price

    5
    « Weekly stay »

    This motel & it's staff are wonderful. have stayed here a few times & will not stay anywhere else in Tamworth. The rooms & facilities are great. have used the pool in summer & just used the BBQ on 2 nights this stay. Also ate at the restaurant the last night - superb. Close to town but very quiet

    5
    « Wedding Anniversary »

    Special meal to celebrate our latest wedding anniversary. There were just the two of us for an intimate dinner. The service was prompt and the meals well presented. The menue was quite large giving plenty of choice.

    5
    « Excellent »

    Stayed here twice recently for work, we were two bedroom unit. Great friendly service. Huge quite comfortable rooms with all the mod cons, pay TV, free Wi fi etc, Great meals in restaurant, short stroll to South Tamworth Bowling club with yummy beer and very good Chinese restaurant. My new favourite place to stay in Tamworth

    4
    « Typical Best Western »

    Average room and facilities expected at a Best Western plus. I stayed during the Tamworth Country Music Festival and the hotel was booked; this created a lot of noise that could be heard through the door. Otherwise all else was pleasant.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Illucid, thank you for your review. Yes the CMF is certainly a busy time, and most our guests are staying for one long party. I apologize you found the Hotel noisy. When we renovated recently we ensured that extra soundproofing was fitted to all walls and ceilings. Most our reviews show that people found the rooms quiet and very comfortable. I am glad your found our Hotel pleasant. We hope to see you again for next years Festival

    5
    « Large clean rooms »

    We stayed here for 1 night on our way to grafton. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable with all the mod cons for an enjoyable stay. Its 2km down the road from the Big Golden Guitar. Also has a pool which was a welcome relief from the summer heat. Would definitely stay here again

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear OliveJuice77, thank you for your lovely review. I am very glad you enjoyed the modern large clean rooms and enjoyed our Saltwater pool. Hope to see you again soon

    5
    « Value for money »

    I actually stayed here late, late December 2016 and have been meaning to post this review and kept losing track of time. Couldn't let the year go without doing so. I had been on a road trip from Qld to Victoria and back again throughout the month of December 2016. Considering this was a one night stop over (basically to sleep in the room only) I wasn't too fussed so long as it had a comfy bed. Days of driving needed quality sleep and that's why I chose a room with a king bed. The venue was easy to find, close to Golden Guitar which had to be visited and quiet! I arrived around 3pm and reception staff were friendly, helpful and my park was right outside the door to my room which was handy. There is a pool in the middle of the venue which fortunately has some shade across a portion of it. I didn't use it but it looked nice and would be good for families. I thought the room was a good size, clean, well appointed and good value for money. It was an extremely hot day (heading towards 40 degrees C) and the air con did have a job ahead of it but it worked quite well. The room has electronic access, kitchenette with everything you need, safe and a decent size bar fridge (with one of the better freezers I saw across the trip). The charging/connectivity in the room was good and there was wifi. What surprised me the most was the size of the bath! It was gigantic and so deep! I loved it. Additionally, the room has a shower and any toiletries you may need. Given how exhausted I was from driving, room service was on the menu. The calamari was lovely and presented well. The chips were okay and the garlic bread - well it was okay. Bit crunchy but it did the job. The venue has the option to dine at the restaurant well. Overall - I think Best Western is positioning itself very well by having competitive prices and offering a quality service. For one night, this ticked everything I needed. It's lovey to stay in very luxurious places but these come at a price. For those times when you need a decent overnighter and don't want to blow the budget... don't look past this place. I will look to book again when/if I am ever back in Tamworth.

    5
    « Tamworth overnight bus trip »

    A great motel on the way in to Tamworth. Close to everything. Very clean and professional. Restaurant menu was a bit too "fancy", could have offered more econ9omocal options, but staff were nice and great place to stay.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Andrew, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. In regard to the Restaurant, we offer everything from burgers, fish and chips to surf and Turf or Lobster. We pride ourselves on our very extensive menu that is priced from very affordable to reasonably priced " fancy" dishes. I hope next time you stay you can find some offerings that suit your style and budget, I am sure you will find something to suit

    5
    « Unbelievable »

    You take one step inside the motel and are greeted by the most friendliest of staff, they could not do enough for you. The reception area was clean, informative and well styled. The restaurant and bar, brilliant and very welcoming, the rooms, wow, one of the best I have stayed in, fantastic.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Michael, thankyou so much for the wonderful review. My staff have a genuine passion for hospitality and this business, being welcoming and friendly comes natural to them. We are all so glad you enjoyed the room, restaurant and all the aspects of your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

  • 5
    « Really impressed »

    Great service on arrival. Lovely room and the bath was wonderful after our busy day. Dinner at Gregory's was delicious and the service outstanding. Will definitely stay again when we visit Tamworth Thank you :)

    5
    « THE BEST TAMWORTH HAS TO OFFER!! »

    Room size was spacious and perfectly clean. Beds and pillows were super comfy. The bath size was awesome, deep and long so you could actually have a beautifully relaxing soak. Towels were spotless and fluffy! Staff were friendly and inviting and were more than happy to offer information about local attractions and how to get there. WiFi was faultless - service never dropped out in the rooms or BBQ area by the pool. Even though the motel is on a main road it was quiet with no traffic noise at all. We had neighbors in the rooms either side of us yet heard no noise from their rooms - great insulation! Reception has a self service laptop and printer which was a fantastic facility not found in other motels we've stayed at. We were so impressed by the motel that we decided to stay an additional night before heading home and were upgraded to the spa room ... thank you ...the spa was amazing!! We ordered room service both nights from the restaurant ... OMG... the meals were delicious and huge! If staying here, do yourself a favor and don't eat anywhere else. The fettuccine was to die for and the Rocher gelato in a chocolate basket was heaven. Staff bought our main meals to the room and waited the perfect amount of time before bringing desert so the ice cream didn't melt. You guys have the time frame nailed perfectly!! Serving meals through the hatch door is putting your guests first as it means no interruption to us by needing to answer the door and we could get it at our convenience! A special mention to Mark from the restaurant who remembered what we ordered from the night before right down to our drinks, now that's impressive service!!! The cost of meals was extremely reasonable too. Not sure you'd get this quality for this price elsewhere. If you want to stay in Tamworth, stay here, you won't regret it. Thank you All Settlers for an all round top notch stay!

    4
    « Overnight stay »

    Family room, 3 singles ( separate room) and queen bed, immaculate room. Free Wi fi. Didn't try the restaurant or room service as our stay was overnight only. Bed was comfortable. Very quiet room , no road noise.

    5
    « BEST FOOD & BEST ACCOMODATION »

    We stayed at the All Settlers Motor Inn after spending the day at Ag Quip. The Restaurant was the best we had been to for a long long time! I had the Tuscan Flathead and my husband had the Eye Fillet Kilpatrick - both you could die for!! We haven't stopped raving about it since we left!! The Staff were excellent and looked after us perfectly. Our Room was more than comfortable - very well presented and clean - we were extremely happy with our Stay and will be back to stay next time we're in Tamworth.

    5
    « Another great stay »

    We stayed at the All Settlers for the first time in June 2014 and loved it so we were very happy to return!! We weren't disappointed!! This motel is beautiful, extremely clean with a lovely comfy king size bed. We had a meal from there very extensive restaurant menu delivered to our room and we couldn't have faulted it, it was absolutely delicious!! We will definitely be returning to the Best Western Plus All Settlers Tamworth!!!!

    5
    « What a great find »

    On our way through to Sydney from the Sunny Coast and avoiding the rain around the north coast we chose tamworth as our stop The place was buzzing with rodeo , baseball and more over the long weekend Well we were lucky to get into this great place Talking on the phone with Tarsh we secured a great room On arrival we were greeted with her wonderful smile and welcome After getting into the room we chose to eat in the restaurant and we are glad we did 600g rump steak and Thai beef salad were the order of the day along with a great Chardonnay and garlic bread served by hard working Tarsh I must point out there was a grumpy older lady working but we won't talk about her or the grumpy young guy on leaving Call up and speak with Tarsh and book in, it's a great place to stay and go to the great restaurant We will be back

    4
    « Lovely place, tastefully modernised »

    We only had one night here which was a pity. A lovely unit at the back of the complex so not traffic noise at all. The rooms have obviously recently undergone a renovation and are modern hotel suite style. The bed and pillow were very comfortable, as was the sofa, there was a dining table and two chairs and a desk, lots of room to spread out. The bathroom was huge. Plenty of parking and easy check in and check out. We didn't get to try the restaurant although it looked busy when we passed and would certainly eat there another time. Comfortable bed and pillow, nice sofa and extra dining table and chairs and desk lots of room to spread out.

    5
    « Always Good »

    Well set out rooms with very comfortable beds. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Food is always excellent with a large range on the standard menu plus specials and there is also cheaper travellers options available too. Good sized car spaces for your vehicle.

    5
    « All Good »

    Nothing to fault here , great staff , great room , great bed , great food with options on standard menu to suit all tastes. Restaurant has a great set up. Good sized spaces for parking your car. Never fails to disappoint staying here.

    5
    « Excellent Stay »

    We required one nights accommodation in Tamworth during a long road trip South. After checking some reviews and many curb-side looks we went in to All Settlers Motor Inn. It was excellent from the outset. A friendly and efficient greeting at reception for check-in. Dinner in the restaurant was very good as was the breakfast. Our room was immaculately clean, modern with a very generous sized new bathroom. Very quiet location for a great nights sleep. This motel would be hard to beat for value and comfort.

  • 5
    « I keep coming back »

    I have been staying at All Settlers on a regular basis, usually monthly since 2008. It is always consistent, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms a delight to stay in. The restaurant attached "Gregorys" serves first class food and wine in a very happy atmosphere. The rooms, being located away from the road are really quiet and it is easy to get a good nights sleep. It is little wonder that the team at the Inn have been awarded recently by the chain. I guess whilst ever I have business in Tamworth the All Settlers will be home.

    3
    « Food service here is fantastic. »

    Stayed here for 1 night only, was in Room 26. Room was spacious, well furnished and clean. Wifi was free and worked on most occasions. Had both room service for dinner and breakfast and was pretty good. The menu has plenty to choose from; had the seafood platter for dinner and it didn't disappoint. The big breakfast was filling. All reasonably priced. Will be back here next time I'm in Tamworth.

    4
    « Nice Motel »

    Had a pleasant check in and the front desk was helpfull on ideas. WE had a room at the back end of the motel and is wad very quiet. the room had plenty of space and the Bathroom was very spacy with a spa in the corner. The bed was comfy All in all a pleasant stay.

    4
    « Modern, Clean and Mostly Friendly »

    My colleagues and I spent plenty of time here, loved the fantastic clean and well appointed rooms and wonderful amenities. Staff were mostly helpful and friendly (post morning) and the food was very good.

    5
    « Loved it! »

    Recently spent 2 nights in this fabulous accommodation. The room was well appointed and the bathroom was amazing!! Room service was prompt and courteous and the food was top class. Would stay here again in a heartbeat :)

    5
    « A top motel »

    Stayed for one night only. The room was massive and spotlessly clean. The bathroom had a huge spa, which was great to use after a day of travelling. The on-site restaurant (Gregorys) has a great cocktail bar and serves a fantastic dinner. This motel is certainly a leap above your average Best Western franchise.

    5
    « Excellent »

    A little more expensive for accomodation than other places around BUT worth it. Great staff who are all pleasant and helpful, large rooms with all mod cons , great restaurant in house or a short drive into Tamworth or there are some other places nearby as well.

    5
    « What an absolute gem of a place »

    We stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite (1Q and 3S beds). It is very quiet, spotlessly clean, perfect for our overnight stay breaking a road trip from Sydney to Brisvegas. It is a little out of town, but as long as you have your car it is only a few minutes to town. Even has parking for our trailer. Very safe for the kids. It's the middle of winter but they have a pool and looks like a nice restaurant too. It was that good we even stayed there on our way back to. Cudos to management. This is what Best Western properties are about. Well done and thanks..we will definitely be back!

    4
    « Quality stay! »

    Enjoyed my stay, room was clean and spacious with housekeeping providing fresh towels/shampoo etc every morning. The food was excellent, however there are limited options for vegetarians and slightly overpriced. Room service was a bonus. All members of the work conference I attended the hotel with felt pressured to leave the restaurant/bar area from roughly 9.30 which was disappointing.

    5
    « Very enjoyable and relaxing stay »

    After driving all day we finally arrived at Best Western Plus, was greeted by an extremely freindly and helpful receptionist, after checking in we went to the room and was blown away by the size, both bedroom and bathroom were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Despite being close to a major rd it was extremely quite. Nice short distance from town, close to shopping and food.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear David, thank you for your lovely review. Thank you for you noticing our larger rooms and quiet rooms and our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to see you again.

  • 4
    « 4 ladies stayed here for 7 days while attending Mayworth Line Dance competitions. »

    We enjoyed our stay. the unit was clean and tidy with clean towels provided each day. We were promptly supplied with larger wine glasses and plates and cultery for our breakfast. Extra blankets were provided promptly when asked for. We would have liked the mini bar to not be included as it filled our fridge and we had to empty it onto a shelf; then got charged for leaving the biscuit and cheese snack out of the fridge. Its location was within walking distance of our venue (Wests Club).

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Jeanette, thank you for your review and passing on comments about our speedy service. In regard to the minibar, many of our guests are overnight stay, and so they appreciate the minibar, but I understand about it taking up room for a long stay. We have been recently been trialing long life cheese to try and avoid charging for cheese that is left out of the fridge. We hope to see you again, and thank you again for your review.

    4
    « Ticks the Boxes »

    The food was excellent, the rooms were clean and the staff were friendly enough. All in all value for money accommodation, I will stay here again. Ask for a room as far from the road as possible and you won't hear any traffic noise.

    5
    « Best Western All-Settlers...Great Tamworth Stay! »

    Very nice hotel built by the owner, Terry. Rooms are extremely clean, state of the art and comfortable...excellent by Tamworth standards. Although I haven't eaten there, the hotel's dining facility (Gregory's?) looks very nice and always seems to have traffic. Kim & Marie at the front desk are always cordial and helpful. Located close to shopping, other restaurants and downtown Tamworth. Free internet and printing in the lobby for Best Western loyals. Highly suggest this for your Tamworth stay.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Sparkyofplano, thank you for your lovely review. I will pass on your compliments to all. Hope to see you again soon.

    5
    « Great motel, friendly staff, clean rooms. »

    Clean and tidy rooms, everything works well. Bathrooms are big and very clean - beds are very comfortable. The room service has a great selection of meals and the steak was delicious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The motel is very easy to find with nice big car park.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Jamie, thank you for your lovely review. So glad to hear you enjoyed the motel and the restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.

    4
    « GREAT STAY?? »

    We stayed in the accessible room for 5nights & had a tops time. From the very spacious room & bathroom to the beautiful food that is delivered to your room or eaten in the restaurant. You will not be disappointed in stopping here, we will be back for sure.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear JC, glad you liked your room and had a great meal here. I will speak to the maintenance staff about the pool needing a vacuum. Hope to see you again, thank you for your review.

    4
    « Comfortable motel »

    Had no real other choices as I was late booking for an Oztag tournament. But seemed it was a good choice for the last available accomodation in Tamworth. Rooms were quite big and comfortable. Had shower and bath, big king bed and clean. Location is quite good just being a short drive into town. Pool was nice although could have done with a vacuum. Did also have room service the 1st night which was very good and fast service. Actually ended up being the best meal I had during my 4 night stay in Tamworth. Would have no issues staying here again, even with family in tow.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Szkut, thank you for your review. I apologize the pool was dirty, it was due for draining and fixing of a problem, which is occurring at the moment. Thank you for your comment about your room service meal, lovely to hear we provided your best meal in Tamworth. Hope to see you again.

    5
    « Very comfortable and quiet motel »

    very central location, close driving distance to everything in Tamworth. very comfortable bed. clean bathroom and kitchenette. helpful staff. I was most impressed by the restaurant and room service. very good quality food, well prepared and healthy. a very enjoyable stay.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear lifetravels2015, thank you for your lovely review. Our restaurant is very well regarded and I am glad your enjoyed your stay and your meals with us.

    5
    « Beautiful motel »

    We stayed here for one night on our way to Queensland. Would have to be one of the nicest motels we have ever stayed in. Rooms were spacious with king size bed, absolutely spotless. On the main road but the way the rooms are situated no traffic noise. Would recommend.

    5
    « Great rooms, clean, modern, friendly staff and great rates. »

    Wow. This property blew me away. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and reception staff was very friendly! The hotel offers excellent WiFi, very comfy beds with a modern decor. There is a lot of space in the room and the mini bar prices are competitive. The only thing I didn't like it understand was $36 (or perhaps $34) for a cesar salad for room service. That was a little disappointing! Overall, a very good hotel and I will definitely be back.

    5
    « Favourite stop for business stay anywhere in NSW »

    Have stayed here many times over the last 5 years and am pleased to report that this is still the place against which I benchmark other hotels. The rooms are quiet, its warm in winter, cool in summer and the service is always friendly. The beds are super comfy, and the bath is an added luxury, especially in Winter.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Catherine, thank you for your repeat custom over the last 5 years. Your words are so lovely, thank you for the huge compliment. Hope to see you many more times over the coming years.

  • 5
    « Great room, bed and pullow »

    We booked this property based on the previous comments and the fact that for the 4/4.5 star properties it was priced mid range. The room was excellent, king bed was really one of the better ones we have come across in a fair while, the pillows were "the best", almost thought about pinching one they were so good!! The bathroom was very large, separate dunny which was nice. We were originally intending to eat at the onsite restaurant, but looking at the menu in the room scared us off - the prices made our eyes water. So, for the accommodation 5 stars. The restaurant, well if we were travelling on a companies money we may have ventured there; but we were using our own pocket so we have it a miss.

    4
    « Comfortable and quite »

    Stayed here for a week on business and was very happy staff very friendly nothing seems to be too much trouble. For those that enjoy Eggs Benny a must for breakfast lot of accommodation to choose from in Tamworth for business or pleasure can recommend you stay here

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Steve, Glad you enjoyed your eggs Benny and your stay with us, hope to see you again soon.

    4
    « Business stop over good comfortable place »

    Have stay in this Motor inn many time over years of travelling to Tamworth. Have tried others when the place is full but still find this place a favorite for a good room, good helpful staff and just a no problem excellent place to stay.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear John, so glad to hear you keep returning and keep enjoying your stay. We hope you had a Merry Christmas and hope to see you again soon.

    2
    « Good for overnight but would steer clear of restaurant »

    Stopped in for an overnight stay on our way to Brisbane. The spa rooms are large with spacious bathroom but the king bed was too bouncy. When each of us rolled it disturbed the other. We found the room to be quiet even though the adjoining rooms were also occupied. The worst part of the stay was our dining experience. For the high prices that are charged one would expect a much higher quality. We started with garlic bread, it was 3 very average pieces of buttered bread with a very faint hint of garlic, no garnish at all. Next I had the calamari, entree size and it one of the worst, very rubbery, with oily batter falling off as you ate. The accompanying salad was all that was edible. Next we had the whiting fillets with chips and salad. Again the salad was the best part, the crumbed and deep fried fillets were thin and tasteless and the chips too oily. So not a good experience.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Mbuckland007, I am sorry to hear that you found the bed too bouncy and that you did not enjoy your meals. I have not been told before that our beds are too bouncy. We use Sealy posturepedic Hotel edition bedding. This bedding is highly regarded as a benchmark in quality bedding for the hotel industry. However, I will inspect your bed to see if there is some problem in that room. In regard to the restaurant, I will discuss with the chefs all of your comments, I appreciate the detail you went to for this review. Once again, your experience is not the usual experience that guest have. Most guests are very happy with all aspects of the motel and restaurant. I will follow up on all of your comments. Thank your review, it gives us a chance to review our procedures. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

    5
    « great place »

    friendly helpful staff when over and above to ensure our stay was pleasurable including opening the kitchen early for a couple of entrees that were beautiful rooms where modern and the beds and pillows where also super comfy thanks guys for a great stay

    5
    « Business trip »

    Stayed at Settlers Inn Tamworth and also used their function room and breakfast. All staff great and all amenities A1. All meals are above average, all rooms spacious, clean and update. Location only 5 mins by vehicle to Tamworth CBD. Function rooms can be adapted to your needs with refreshments, great stay will return on business and pleasure.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear 340 garyc, thank you for your lovely review. Its so nice to hear that you enjoyed all of our faciliies, with your function and stay. We have only yesterday brought out a new restaurant menu and new bar snacks menu and we have some exciting changes planned for the restaurant to make things even better !! So hope to see you again soon

    2
    « Overnight stay 1 »

    On the edge of Tamworth city. The room was a good size with a queen bed and a pull out sofa. We found the mattress really hard and soft pillows, not the best match for us. Surprised when the hotel was probably half full yet they put all guests in rooms next to each other rather then spreading out a little. Was a little noisy due to other guests but no road noise. Had room service of gnoochi and side of mushrooms. Gnoochi pieces were very large and a bit doughey but the sauce was amazing as was the mushroom sides.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Lisa B, thank you for your review. Our sofa beds all have l inner sprung mattresses, I am sorry to hear that you did not find them comfortable. Our usual policy is to spread out bookings evenly through the hotel if we are not full. For the very reason you are saying. It helps manage noise and gives everybody more space and peace and quiet. Could you please email me privately on [email protected] and let me know the day you stayed please and your room number, so I can investigate which staff were on and I can then remind them of this policy. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will pass you feedback onto the kitchen. Thank you for your detailed review, and I hope if you stay with us again, these issues will be resolved and you will have a more enjoyable stay.

    5
    « BEST Ever !!! »

    Kim Was The Best She Went Above & Beyond Excellent Food Was Excellent Service was simply the BEST the weekend was the BEST Ever !!! I'll Be Back it was the friendliest motel I have ever been in good service good food good company!!!

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Robert, thank you I have passed on your compliments to Kim and the whole team, we really enjoyed your company during the stay, and hope to see you again next year.

    5
    « Good quality, clean and spcious »

    I have been staying at this motel for many years now and as always the staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean and well appointed and very quiet. Most of the rooms have been upgraded and work was going to start on the room we were staying in, so look forward to seeing the finished result( as we have stayed in same room each visit). Will continue to stay here when visiting Tamworth.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Diane, thank you for your review. And thank you for your continued custom, I am glad you like our refurbishments, we only have a couple of rooms left to refurbish, and then the whole motel will have been done. We started refurbishing the room you stayed in the day after you checked out, so the next time you stay it should be all fresh and new. See you again soon

    5
    « Large immaculate rooms,welcoming reception »

    Would definitely recommend this establishment & look forward to staying for any future visits to Tamworth. The reasons being ; extremely clean rooms (your cleaning staff need a big pat on their back,,cleanliness is a huge draw card ),large rooms with well thought out bathrooms,,including a deep bath!!, welcoming & professional reception staff (thank you Kim for being patient with a technically challenged guest), thank u for our lovely stay.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Jo, thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you have noticed how clean our motel is. We recently won an International Award for Highest Quality Assurance Score, and its the third time we have won that award. Our staff are a key asset and their continued dedication to their work and the guests is what helps make our business great. Thank you for your compliments, I will pass them onto the staff. See you again soon

  • 5
    « Very good quality motel »

    Stopped in numerous motels Australia wide and many in Tamworth, as far as I'm concerned it is up there with the best and probably the best I've stopped at in T'worth. Clean, well appointed, quiet considering main road access and excellent staff reception. Very good car spaces - not a squeeze like many motels. Very good meal in restaurant and a good thirst quencher in a well appointed bar.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Richmojp, thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the motel and noticed that the rooms and the carparking a more spacious than your usual motel. We hope to see you again soon

    5
    « Great, Clean and Spacious Motel »

    I was recommended this motel and it lived up to all expectation. The room was large and very clean. I am a very light sleeper and the room was quiet. We ordered room service and my daughter loved the little "hatch" the food is passed through rather than opening the door. Food was of high quality both for breakfast and dinner. The desserts we had were Yummy!! I have read past posts about the staff but we found all staff polite and helpful. Overall, would definitely stay again as I have stayed in Tamworth before and this is by far the best we have stayed in.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Roaminround, thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased you enjoyed the motel, restaurant and room service. Our staff our our biggest asset, and our team is committed to providing the best service we can. Any team members who do not have that focus do not stay team members here very long. We hope to see you again soon.

    4
    « Room Brillant Restaurant well below Standard »

    The rooms have recently been refurbished and are tops, nice and spacious, clean and top shelf. The restaurant just needs a shakeup, it is overpriced for what it offers and the standard of cooking is really below an average home cooked meal, and yes the staff are very average need training in customer service. The free WiFi at night just does not work in the morning it is fine.....needs an upgrade.

    « AllsettlersTamworth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS All Settlers Motor Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear CanberraAussie101, thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback. Yes our rooms are newly refurbished and thankyou your positive feedback on our refurbishment. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your meal the night your dined with us. We have many positive reviews of the restaurant and our staffing. I would appreciate if you could email me directly on [email protected], and let me know the night you dined with us so I can follow up what happened on that night and for your meals. We have a new wifi system that is managed and supported by 24 hour support. It should always be good. I will follow up with my provider to see what is going on. Thank you for your feedback.

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : le nord. Tournez à gauche au rond-point de Scotts Road, continuez tout droit au rond-point suivant, puis tournez à droite au troisième rond-point. Le Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn se trouve à 600 mètres sur la gauche.


Depuis : le sud. Parcourez 2,2 kilomètres après McDonalds®. Le Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn se trouve sur la gauche.


Depuis : l'ouest. Tournez à droite après KFC, suivez la route vers Sydney. Le Best Western Plus All Settlers Motor Inn se trouve à deux kilomètres sur la droite.