Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Montis Inn, Saint Robert

4.0/5  - basé sur 111 notations.
14086 Highway Z, 65584-3272, Saint Robert, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Séjournez dans cet hôtel de Saint Robert, Missouri, et profitez d'une vaste gamme d'équipements et d'un accès pratique à la base militaire Fort Leonard Wood Military Base et au lac des Ozarks. Que vous voyagiez pour les affaires ou pour les loisirs, le Best Western Montis Inn offre des chambres et un service clients de très haute qualité à un prix abordable, pour que le séjour de tous nos clients soit agréable. Idéalement situé près de l'Interstate 44 qui traverse le centre du Missouri, cet hôtel de Saint Robert, récemment rénové, propose 41 chambres agréablement aménagées, chacune disposant de la télévision câblée/par satellite et de l'accès à Internet haut débit. Dégustez un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit tous les matins avant de vous détendre dans la piscine extérieure. Cet hôtel du comté de Pulaski dispose également d'une blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel ainsi que de services aux entreprises. Les animaux sont toujours les bienvenus !Le Best Western Montis Inn est idéalement situé non loin de l'entrée de la base militaire Fort Leonard Wood, ce qui fait de cet hôtel le lieu de séjour idéal si vous rendez visite à de la famille ou si vous souhaitez assister aux cérémonies de remise des diplômes. Passez un après-midi reposant en explorant le parc Mark Twain National Forest, juste à droite de l'hôtel, ou l'un des musées, comme le Fort Leonard Wood Museum (musée du centre d'entraînement militaire) ou le Waynesville Route 66 Museum (musée de la Route 66). Le lac des Ozarks, à seulement 72 kilomètres, offre une variété d'activités de plein air, y compris la pêche et le canotage. Les clients apprécieront également la dégustation de vins à la cave de vinification Heinrichhaus Winery ou l'exploration des belles cavernes Onyx MountainCaverns, à seulement quelques minutes de l'hôtel. Tout au long de l'année, Saint Robert accueille également un grand nombre d'événements, comme les tournois de soft-ball, les tirés de tracteurs et la foire du comté. Le personnel amical et serviable du Best Western Montis Inn veillera à ce que vous passiez un séjour inoubliable et amusant à Saint Robert, Missouri. Réservez votre chambre dès aujourd'hui et faites des économies ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Hotel Montis Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basé sur l'avis de 111 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
43
Très bon
30
Moyen
20
Médiocre
9
Horrible
9
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
18
En famille En famille
52
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
7
Professionnel Professionnel
16
Voyage solo Voyage solo
13
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"The best customer service I have ever received"

5
09/06/2018

Guys I have to take a quick moment to give a HUGE shout out to Bob and his family at Best Western Montis Inn located in St Robert Mo. I arrived there last night/this morning and as always they greeted me with a warm smile and a wonderful "good morning" (I stay with them 2 nights a week, every week). As the day went on it became necessary for me to go to the Verizon store because I couldn't access my phone (it was locked and I couldn't unlock it). As you can guess I couldn't take Uber because I couldn't access my phone, Bob had his son take me to Verizon, sit with me while they worked on my phone and then took me back to the hotel. I have stayed at over 100 hotels worldwide between vacations and travelling for work and by far these guys are the best when it comes to customer service. If you are ever in St. Robert or near Fort Leonard Wood please stay at the Best Western Montis Inn. I always look forward to his asking "how are you doing my friend?" They are a great family.

"Excellent stay"

5
29/05/2018

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times , we go canoeing down there in Devils Elbow on the Big Piney , and its super close to the river .. We loved each time. The owners/workers are always always very friendly and pleasant , They have 2 rooms above where you check in that are smoking rooms so the smoke may travel down to reception area , but the non smoking rooms are very clean and are free of smoke. They have a pool that is always clean , the pool deck is a great place to hang out on , Our room has always looked fresh , The hotel is centrally located , lots of places to choose to eat, shopping. We will be going back real soon and we will definately be staying here .

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Lori Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"The best stay for you money"

5
27/05/2018

Everything was pleasant and nice from the staff to the rooms clean and comfortable. The pool was not ready but it was okay due to the time of the year it was. The beds was extremely comfortable and the price was great.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tonya, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, The Management & Staff of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Abominable"

1
10/05/2018

If I could give this place zero stars, I would. First off, while the room was generally clean, the bed spread had disgusting blood-looking stains. Secondly, the morning of my departure, the manager burst into my room at 9:00 AM, even though the door was bolted shut. Fortunately I had also chained it closed. Going into a room 2 hours before check-out is inexcusable and should never happen. The service provided at this place is so poor, I'm surprised BW lets him keep the franchise. Avoid!

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
We want to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We will be making sure the stain problem is fixed. Also, we do want to apologize for opening your door, but the group you were riding with had all left and not everyone in the group came in to check out before leaving, so we were not sure who had left. Hence, the reason for opening your door. We want to apologize once again, and hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay with us.

"Stay away"

1
30/01/2018

Note- we did NOT stay here. The lobby smells like a million old cigarettes and they allow smoking here. This site is a throwback to the 1950's and is nasty. The lobby is where they serve breakfast and absolutely reeks.

"Gold Star Service"

4
03/01/2018

While travelling recently on business weather delays and impending darkness of night forced me to cut short my day's travel. Travelling West on I-44 I had just passed St. Roberts, MO and several hotels when I saw this one and decided to go with a Best Western. Check In was a little bit strange as the Credit Card processor was down but I was given a room with the understanding that once it was back up I would have to come back to the lobby to offer a Credit Card for processing. Then, when I got to my room I was having trouble receiving any channels on the TV. The hotel owner, Bob, came to the room and reset the Satellite TV system which provided me with about a dozen local channels. Later, I was told that the Satellite system was down and that a service call had been placed to restore service. In about another hour or so the cable TV service was restored and all channels were accessible. As strange as my checkin and initial impression was, I was impressed with the level of service & caring that I was shown by the ownership. I would be pleased to stay here again and reward the rare commodity of caring and empathy.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear, Robert Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Great little find in the heart of Missouri"

5
28/11/2017

We stay here every time now when traveling between Michigan and Texas. It is almost exactly half-way for us. This is a great little inn. It has been well-maintained/updated. Rooms are fresh, clean, and comfortable. And a full, cooked breakfast is included! All for around $75.00. If you are looking for resort quality and amenities, look elsewhere--and pay triple the price. But for the money, you can't beat the Montis Inn. It is well above average for it's category and price point. I don't believe you will be disappointed. Also, the manager, Bob Patel, is very accommodating. He is simply the best!

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Good location poor hotel"

2
20/10/2017

Sadly this is not a Best Western like I have every stayed at. It's an old motel that was "remodeled" and a Best Western sign slapped on it. The "remodel" done was like slapping lipstick on a pig. Dated decor, very poorly painted and not repaired well. The bathroom fan sounds like a freight train - maybe if they cleaned out the nasty cobwebs and dirt it would work better. We had to ask for someone to clean the entire ceiling for serious cobwebs. Carpets not clean, drapery valance coming off the wall. The furniture was ok, breakfast was fine. The best part of the hotel is the proximity to Fort Leonard Wood and the awesome employee who checked us in at 8:00 that night. I would say look plan ahead and look elsewhere until they renovate this into a true Best Western.

"Comfortable"

4
30/09/2017

We had two rooms on the second floor - they were a good size and very clean. Decor is a bit dated, but the beds were comfortable and it was a really good shower - a new shower head and nice water pressure. The air conditioning unit did a great job too - it was a really hot night, but you wouldn't have known it from inside the rooms! We left too early for breakfast, but the desk clerk was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. I would stay here again if we are back in the area.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Hotel for the Solar Eclipse"

4
25/08/2017

Very good value, clean and with a good crew. Breakfast included and hit the spot. Good coffee. Comfortable bed. Large selection of channels on the television. Good shower water pressure. Nice quiet room.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mark, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, The staff & Management of Best Western Montis INN.

"Nice place to stay while visiting Fort Leonard Wood"

4
15/08/2017

We ;picked this place from the internet and crossed our fingers that it would be OK. It is a fine place to stay. We had everything that we needed in our room. We had a microwave, mini frig, coffee maker, ironing board and ice cold air conditioning. There was even a little note on the vanity that offered a few little things like toothbrushes and razors in case you forgot to pack them. The room and the property were very clean. We were just over 3 miles from Fort Leonard Wood and just down the road from many restaurants. Unless you are an extremely picky person, you will like this place. Rob was very helpful on the phone with any questions that I had while making the reservation and was just as pleasant in person. I would stay there again if I was in the area. Thanks for your help with the safe Rob. I did not give 5 stars only because there was no elevator & I brought a lot of stuff. Service, location & clean rooms got 5 stars from me.

"Ok for price"

3
06/08/2017

Dated interior. Air malfunction. Gave 10% off when told of issue in morning. Pool was drained but felt should have been told before payment instead of after when inquired of hours so could have went elsewhere or been offered something to compensate.

"Honesty Lives Here"

3
31/07/2017

While traveling along I-44 to travel across the country, we booked a room at the Montis Best Western. With taxes, we paid $73.51 for Room 210-A. The room has double queen beds. The room was clean and well-maintained. The property had a nice outside swimming pool – though we did not have time to use it. I was disappointed to not find an exercise room. If there is one present, I was unable to find it in the literature for the property. The breakfast area was in the lobby and does not afford much space. Overall, the stay was good and we would certainly stay here again. On the above and beyond note, my wife left her tablet at the hotel and did not realize it until we were hundreds of miles away. The owner of the property was kind enough to call, and to hold the tablet until we came back through the next week. One thing that you do not always get at hotels is honesty. My hat is off to the Montis Best Western for being an upstanding property.

"No thanks"

2
30/07/2017

We stayed here one night on our way through to Arizona. This was a quick last minute decision late at night as we planned on driving straight through. I wouldn't choice to stay again based on the price, comfort and general atmosphere. Definitely better options around with better planning.

"Excellent Place to Stay"

5
29/04/2017

This is a great hotel to stay in. The staff is excellent and always makes you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean. This hotel is close to Ft, Leonard Wood and numerous eating establishments. Highly recommend this hotel.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.By telling us what you liked about your stay and how can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn

"Typical hotel, less than typical Best Western"

3
20/04/2017

Not overly impressed. Most Best Westerns are a step or two above this one. Kind of old and in need of updating. carpets were pretty stained but over all it was clean and decent. Bed was comfy if a bit hard for my taste. Shower was good except the hot water fluctuates a good deal, one minutes it is hot then cold then hot again. Most disappointing thing was breakfast which is usually good at a Best Western. Choices were minimal and what they did have was gross. Scrambled eggs were so bad I threw them away, sausage was half cooked and barely warm, biscuits were hard. Not located to anything convenient except the highway. Lastly, wifi was pretty slow.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Very pleasant"

5
28/03/2017

When I'm in town for business I always stay at this hotel due to the rooms always being clean, and the staff always very accommodating. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting privacy and the best service in the area.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you back if your in our area. Again thank you so much for staying with us. Sincerely, The Staff & management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Great hotel"

5
24/03/2017

I have stayed at this motel every time that i am in the area.When arriving at the motel the staff is wonderful. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Will definately stay there again. Best value in the area.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will comeback and see us again soon. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Poor"

2
18/03/2017

Needs update spiders in room and I'm not a fan of spiders. Wanted to check out but was told I wouldn't get a full refund even though we just checked in. Manager was nice but room wasn't nice at all. Convenient location from Ft. Leanardwood. Room service wasn't nice when asked for service. Glad I checked out after finding spiders.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceedig your expectations.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improments to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience . Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western

"Fort Leonard Wood Stay"

4
16/03/2017

The hotel is a hop from FLW and in a relatively quite place right off the highway. Rooms were cleaned and the beds are comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It took a little while for the hot water to reach the sink and bathroom. Overall not a bad place to stay!!!

bwmontisinn, General Manager at Best Western Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Montis Inn and thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, The Staff &Management Of Best Western.

""One night stay""

3
09/03/2017

Was in town for the night and stopped at Best Western for the night. Clean room, comfy bed and clean bathroom . Plenty of parking and quiet area. Breakfast had lots of selections from pancakes, cereal, biscuit, gravy, eggs and sausage. Nice manager and courteous manager.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, The Staff & Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Pleasant and Comfortable Stay"

5
28/11/2016

This was our first time staying at BW Montis Inn and it was a great experience. Very convenient to Ford Leonard Wood military base. Our room was clean and it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay while we were away from home. We had internet, microwave and fridge. Breakfast was wonderful and cleaning lady was on task. Bob the manager was very kind, polite, helpful and assisted us in making reservations for our second stay in December. Excellent service was provided to us and would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. My family and I loved it!!!! Thank you Bob!

"A Handy Location"

1
24/11/2016

This is our second stay at this location. It is conveniently located next to the Interstate. Again, our room was clean and comfortable. Room had great internet, a microwave and fridge with freezer. Ample, well lit parking. They provide a tasty hot breakfast early in the morning.

"Wonderful experience"

5
13/11/2016

We found this place online while traveling through and wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the property and the room. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. When we checked into our room we were extemely impressed with the cleanliness and updates they have recenty made. Their breakfast offered a good variety of hot items (eggs, sausage, pancakes) along with the "regular" items. We plan on staying here again on our way back. Great Place!

"Home Away From Home"

5
30/10/2016

We like staying at the Montis Inn, St. Robert, MO, on our way east. The manager always gives us the same room and we love it. We call it our home away from home. It is a quiet and comfortable room with an excellent breakfast.

"Great Expectations...unfulfilled"

4
17/10/2016

I travel to the area about twice a year. I came across the Montis Inn a couple years ago and have stayed there every time since then. I'm generally very satisfied with the accommodations and the service. I know that this year, they have done some remodeling and that's nice. I also really like the management. The price is really affordable. This past weekend, I called directly and reserved two rooms -- a non-smoking king for one and a non-smoking two queen for two. I arrived at noon for a 3:00pm check-in time. I asked for and was granted an early check-in. Ahh, just like normal. I was given direction to the rooms (which were non-adjacent, but very close to one another -- another point for the good guys). When I went into the king, the first thing I noticed was the smell of cigarette smoke (in a non-smoking room). I didn't think much about it. As I had business an hour or so away and would not be back until late, I picked up the key at the office. We (myself, my wife, and my daughter) returned around 10:30pm and we went to our rooms. We checked out in the morning and went about our business. As some point in the morning, my daughter brought to my attention that she had bug bites all over her body. My wife mentioned that when they checked out, they had to wait for 10 minutes for someone to help them (When she mentioned that, I realized that I had had the same experience both when I checked in and when I checked out). Today, two days later, my daughter is still bothered by the bites and my wife said that next time, she wants to stay elsewhere. Due to past experience and the acquaintance I have with the management, I have still rated the property very good. I do have to say, that I have previously rated the Montis Inn higher and if I had been here for the first time, I would not go back. But since my prior experiences have all been good, I'm going to guess that this is an uncommon occurrence. If I were to make a suggestion to the manager, it would be to personally inspect rooms after they have been used, and again after they had been cleaned to make sure the rooms are up to his usually high standards. Otherwise, I would also suggest that someone be either at the front desk or within a few feet of the front desk at all times.

"Good value"

3
27/09/2016

The hotel was clean and served a purpose along the road of Route 66. We booked our hotels online one hour before our arrival not knowing where we would end up on Route 66 and it worked out fine. Easy access back to the highway-

"Stay here!"

5
26/07/2016

I was very pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the room and accommodations. The price is tremendous for the quality. I travel extensively and this has to be the best quality for the best price I have ever paid. Stay here!

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. We are pleased that you found our accomodations to your liking and look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Nice hotel"

5
17/07/2016

We visited on motorcycles and we were glad they had a covered area we could use to protect our bikes from heat and rain. The rooms are nice. They have a refrigerator, microwave and blow dryers in rooms. The pool has a covered area over patio area. Plus they have hot breakfast. Sausage, eggs and biscuits & gravy. Plus all the regulars.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you are travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Uranus Extreme Midget Wrestling trip"

5
17/07/2016

Awesome hotel, clean, roomy, free breakfast and under awning motorcycle parking. Clerk was very courteous and helpful. The Swimming pool was nice to relax in after a long day of riding! Very close to restaurants and the Uranus Fudge factory.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you are travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Happy stay"

5
16/07/2016

We had a wonderfully happy stay at the Best Western Montis! We were in town to see our family member graduate MP at Fort Leonard Wood and picked it because we like Best Westerns and it was close to the base. It did not disappoint. The staff (2 that we met) were pleasant and treated us like family. The room was very comfortable and clean, the hotel was quite and the breakfast was delicious. They are undergoing some remodeling but that was no bother at all. It will only make this property better! If we find ourselves back that way, we will stay there again.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you are travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Loved parking in front of my room !! Staff was good, breakfast was good, who needs more?"

3
13/07/2016

Not a five star by any means. Room was clean, Nice restaurant around the corner' BBQ Brittany knew me as the Tulsa guy which was nice, no problems at all. Would stay again.Easy to find your way around although a fair distance to a local bank. Walmart has everything !!!

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you are travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"five stars"

5
07/07/2016

my family and our friends had a great stay here. The people are SO nice and the rooms were very clean and nice! There is an outdoor pool but none of us went swimming in it, it looks about medium size and there are tables and chairs around it. part of the tables and chairs are covered by a sort of awning thing.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you are travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we do hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Not up to our standards"

1
04/07/2016

Very nice people. Room smelled of smoke . Pool was a greenish color. We decided not to stay here and went to another hotel. Once we saw it we knew we were not going to stay. Close to the highway and Fort Leonard wood main gate. Needs a total cleaning and makeover.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that our hotel was not what you expected. We are in the process of renovations and we do appreciate your feedback on what we can do to make our hotel more accommodating. We do hope that in the future you will give us another chance. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Great people! Unexpected over-the-top service!"

5
03/07/2016

My friends had planned a wedding on the river that got rained out. With same-day notice the owners here allowed them to move the wedding and reception to their hotel. They immediately set to work picking up lumber, etc from the remodeling they are doing to make a space for the event. They offered tables and chairs, allowed a fairly large crowd to utilize the facility, and assisted any way they could. They could have just said no. They could have charged for the use of common areas in the hotel. But instead, they just went out of their way to be helpful. The world needs more business owners like this!

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property during your travels. We appreciate the feedback and wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you and your friends were able to hold the wedding at our property and that we could do what we were able to to help. We thank you for business and the pleasure of being able to host such a cherished event. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"Well maintained, basic hotel"

4
01/07/2016

We were thankful to find this pet friendly hotel in this area. It was a basic room but the staff was very friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Check out the Uranus Fudge Factory just down the road, too.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you are travelling. We appreciate the feedback and wonderful comments. We do enjoy seeing individuals and families traveling with their pets. You and your dog are welcome back anytime. Thank you for your patronage and we do hope to see you again in your future travels. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western Montis Inn

"18wheeler broke down"

5
23/06/2016

Our 18wheeler broke down I44 exit 163. We got the truck to Pilot/Road Ranger in St. Robert,MO. We needed a place to stay while the truck was being worked on for 2 days. We decided to stay at the Best Western right across the interstate from the Pilot. Staff is very friendly, especially the woman at the front desk. Rooms are very clean and very large. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, hair dryer, iron & ironing board are in the rooms. Free breakfast in the morning, and not just cereal. Hot breakfast as well. Thank you for making our visit very comfortable, cause we were so stressed out about the truck breaking down.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travel. Sincerely, The Staff And Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"HORRIBLE "

1
11/06/2016

OMG I wouldn't even leave a stray dog their. I had a feeling to go see the Hotel before check in @ 3 o'clock thank God I did because the place was nasty the world nasty doesn't even describe just how nasty this place was...went to the front desk no one was their had to go looking for someone asked to see a room they let me into a room OMG the smell....it smelled like someone had urinated in the room the bed was made I asked to see the oh you can mattress he told me no because I would mess up the bed. I don't even feel like this place deserve 1 star. They let people live there on a regular basis the place was nasty I wouldn't pay $80 dollars a night to stay there. I wouldn't pay $5 dollars Best Western needs to do undercover boss here there needs to be alot of changes. Thank goodness I cancelled my reservation before check in time so I could get my money back. NASTY NASTY PLACE DON'T STAY HERE!!!

"Good place to take a breadk after long drive"

4
03/06/2016

It is right of I-44 but you don't hear the traffic. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable. The WiFi is surprisingly very good. The breakfast includes sausage and eggs, and the usual bread/bagels/waffles.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travel. Sincerely, The Staff And Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Pride of ownership"

5
14/05/2016

This motel shows pride of ownership. Inside and outside is in excellent shape. Staff is excellent. This is my second time staying and this experience exceeded the first in every way. I would never hesitate to stay here again.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travel. Sincerely, The Staff And Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Best"

5
27/04/2016

We stayed at over 8 different hotels on this trip and was most completely satisfied with this hotel. So much so, that we arranged our trip to stay again on our way back. Friendly, courteous staff. A young lady called us to remind us of our stay. It just had excellent service and everyone was helpful, friendly and courteous. I will stay there again.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling.We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travel. Sincerely, The Staff And Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Great value for the price"

1
25/04/2016

We tried this for the first time instead of staying in a trusted Best Western property in nearby Rolla or two in nearby Springfield. The room was sizable, with a king bed, comfy chair, a desk that was a bit too tall for long period of work. It smelled great, was clean and neat, with no evidence of insects of any sort. The lobby was small, with a "business center" that could have been mistaken for part of the seating for the breakfast (only two "real" breakfast tables. The breakfast was acceptable, better that some, but not gourmet. The owner was very friendly and accomodating and made us feel welcome and appreciated. Overall, this property is a great value if all you want is a clean, neat, pleasant room and some basic breakfast.

bwmontisinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling. We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. We are aware of the breakfast seating area and are in the process of expanding the seating arrangements. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travel. Sincerely, The Staff And Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Clean comfortable stay"

4
20/04/2016

While visiting our son at Fort Leonard Wood, we lodged at this property for a couple of nights. Our room was clean and comfortable, quiet, and smelled nice. The pool and area around it was clean and open for use into the evening. The only drawback we have is the breakfast and dining area. It's a small area and limited selection of breakfast items. The room rate is reasonable and we would stay at the property again when visiting the area.

"Good visit close to the Military base."

4
19/04/2016

A decent place to stay. Was skeptical about staying but it turned out to be a good 2 night stay. The only complaint was the smoke from smokers were real thick outside but it served it's purpose. Clean sheets, towels and room. Got one noise complaint about us. But we had the television on at about 12 midnight. Hot coffee in the morning helped me. Close to Denny's wasn't bad either.

"Great Hotel with Great Service"

5
16/04/2016

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms very nice and clean and I also had a parking spot right in front of my room which was nice and convenient. The staff at the hotel were excellent. They gave me all the information I needed of the area. I would stay and recommend this hotel to everyone!

"Great customer service."

5
11/04/2016

Very enjoyable with great customer service,Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area.The room was spotless,Breakfast was well presented and hot.Good facility,easy access to highway,free and safe parking.Thank you very much.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property as you were travelling.We appreciate your feedback and wonderful comments. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again in your future travel. Sincerely, The Staff And Management Of Best Western Montis Inn.

"Great place to stay in a hurry "

5
11/04/2016

We stopped here overnight when my husband developed a migraine. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. This property was extremely clean and well maintained. We had a microwave and fridge in our room. Nice flatscreen tv with a wide choice of channels. We had a very good overall stay here

bwmontisinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear you and you enjoyed your stay at our facility, We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, The Staff and Management of Best Western Montis Inn.

"son's boot camp graduation"

2
08/04/2016

The good: extremely helpful staff told us exactly where on FLW his graduations take place. Overall a quiet place even though next to freeway. Warm breakfast ok. Good coffee. Wifi very dependable. The bad: ants in our room, hotel staff gave us a different room when we complained about the ants; tub has huge hole hidden under mat; AC outlets don't hold plug very well; frig loud; toilet is wobbly; fan in bathroom doesn't work. Second room was fine. If you stay here would recommend doing a thorough inspection of the room.

"priceless"

5
12/03/2016

excellent staff and concierge was great. i will recommended every one who need to stay at saint Robert Missouri for pleasure or business or just plain fun.the location was next to 163 exit and right next to the famous 66 road

"Ft. Leonard Wood Graduation."

5
25/02/2016

Near of Fort, near of Walmart, near of shopping and Restaurants. Clean room, excellent breakfast and great staff, definitely will recommended, the facilities are clean and good conditions. Definitely what expected.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Montis Inn and thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, The staff & management of Best Western.

"Outstanding Value"

5
05/02/2016

We only stayed 1 night but this hotel is outstanding, exceptionally clean and the people are very helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable, breakfast was well presented and hot

"Everything you need in a room"

5
28/01/2016

Much to my surprise for roadside Motel, it was clean and they provided a refrigerator microwave, tv, clock radio, ironing board & iron, in room coffee, complementary toiletries, complementary breakfast, wifi, hairdryer!!! Did I mention clean.

"Solid BW property"

4
20/01/2016

Clean, comfortable room with microwave and fridge. Basic breakfast in a clean environment. Friendly staff will look after your needs. Ample parking near your room. Close to interstate and very accessible.

"great hotel"

5
18/01/2016

i drive a truck moving military families. great location to ft leanordwood. i have stayed here before and will stay here again when in the area. very nice hotel and kept up well. the bbq joint out front is hit or miss. other options close by.

"Graduation Trip"

4
17/12/2015

Hospitality was great. When checking in the lady gave us a map with directions to where the graduation was to be. Also a list of local restaurants in the area close by and personal favorites. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Full self serve laundry area and vending machines. Well light area and quite. Nice hot breakfast.

"Affordable, Clean and Quiet"

4
03/11/2015

Basic motel at an affordable price near the interstate but not so close as to be noisy. Considering it is in proximity to a military training base it was in rather good condition (temporary orders soldiers, sailors and airmen tend to run a place down quickly). Clean and had the basics. Nothing special about the continental breakfast. A good German restaurant about 10 minutes away.

"Good Location, Not so Clean"

3
17/10/2015

I realize pet rooms may not be as clean as other rooms but we do pay a pet fee so I would think the carpets could be cleaned periodically so the pet pee stains are not so obvious. It's a great location directly off the interstate but there is no Best Western signage for that exit.

"OK Stay"

3
15/10/2015

Hotel looked a little outdated but worked for what we where doing and the little we where there. We where there for a Graduation at Ft Lenoredwood. The room was ok a little outdated the Beds here great. We where hopeing to be able to swim the weather was nice for it but the pool was already closed. HAd a good night sleep but got woken up at 6 am with someoen talking on a phone very load on a cell. Woke us up.

"Not what I was expecting"

3
24/09/2015

This was listed as a AAA two diamond on line, definitely not the case. Lobby showed 1 diamond rating. Breakfast was disappointing, little selection, only hard-boiled eggs, pancake maker a good idea, but not cooked all the way. The hotel lobby was being repainted while we were there, and the room looked like it had been redone recently. Definitely a "budget" hotel. The only redeeming part was the evening clerk, Brandi, who was awesome! Room not cleaned the second day, even though I put the sign our requesting it be cleaned. If your on a tight budget, and you want a bare-bones place to stay, this is it!

"Very pleasant stay with upgrades in progress"

4
10/09/2015

A very affordable stay at the BW Montis Inn. Nice sized room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast basics in an area with limited seating, but improvements in progress might be changing this. Next door to a great BBQ place. Friendly service at front desk.

"Green Pool"

3
09/09/2015

Very Disappointed in the pool. It was green tho whole time we were there. Did not risk getting sick by swimming in a green pool. you could not even see the bottom of the pool. They should have been fixing the problem. We were there for 3 days. With the proper treatment the pool should have been good. we did see one person working on the pool but it looked like he was using standard bleach to clean it. With regular cleaning the pool never should have been green.

"Montis Inn"

4
03/08/2015

Inn had very clean rooms and excellent service. Staff was always available to help with customer needs. Breakfast was always served on time, however could have more items to choose from. Overall I would recommend this location to others needing lodging during their travels.

"Nice Quiet Hotel"

4
19/07/2015

Spent 7 nights at this hotel and was a great stay. Even though I-44 is less than 500 feet away I never heard any traffic nor noise from adjacent rooms. The bed was nice and firm but not hard which I really like.

bwmontisinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Montis Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western and thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, The Staff & Management of Best Western.