Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, Quanah

1100 11th Street (Highway 287 W), 79252-5216, Quanah, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah - Vue extérieure SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah est idéalement situé dans le centre de Quanah. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Les clients qui sont en ville pour affaires au siège de Burlington Northern Railroad se sentiront comme à la maison dans notre établissement accueillant, le SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah. Du Fall Festival à toutes les réunions d'anciens élèves de la région, il y a toujours quelque chose à faire près de notre hôtel de Quanah. Les membres de notre personnel veilleront à ce que vous passiez un séjour le plus agréable possible. C'est pourquoi nous proposons une piscine intérieure et un bain bouillonnant pour un séjour reposant, et un parking gratuit spacieux pour camions et véhicules de camping pour les routiers et les aventuriers venus visiter Quanah Parker. Le musée Hardeman County Historical Jail Museum du comté de Hardeman offre une touche de culture et d'histoire pour les clients de l'hôtel de Quanah. Idéalement situé pour les skieurs, notre hôtel de Quanah est la destination parfaite pour les voyageurs amateurs de sports d'hiver. De la randonnée au golf, les loisirs en extérieur font parties des activités phares de la région. Notre hôtel est idéalement situé à proximité de nombreuse destinations touristiques et vous permet d'accéder rapidement aux pistes ou aux greens. La société Georgia-Pacific attire de nombreux voyageurs d'affaires en déplacement dans la région, notre hôtel de Quanah est un peu leur deuxième maison. Si vous êtes ici pour affaires, vous avez besoin d'une chambre fraîche et spacieuse, où vous pourrez vous concentrer sur votre travail. Toutes nos chambres sont agréablement aménagées, calmes et dispose d'une literie de luxe. Grâce notre excellente situation, vos trajets seront courts et faciles. Vous pourrez donc trouver le temps de visiter un peu la région ou vous essayer au golf ou au ski. La base aérienne d'Altus est également située non loin de notre établissement, c'est pourquoi les militaires et leurs familles séjournent souvent dans notre hôtel de Quanah. Si vous cherchez un hôtel confortable et propre pour votre séjour, nous vous proposons des chambres impeccables et des équipements haut de gamme. Les membres de notre personnel sont toujours disponibles et mettront à votre disposition tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour un voyage reposant, que vous soyez là pour affaires ou pour les loisirs. Réservez votre chambre à Quanah au SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western dès aujourd'hui et bénéficiez d'un excellent rapport qualité/prix !

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Quanah

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
    Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
  • Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 166 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix

"Very Clean and Excellent people."

denisec10202021, Olton, Texas 05/01/2021

Everyone we encounter was great. I give them 10 ☆. But the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Concrete has more give. We have a place we could of stayed there in QUANAH TX., but we chose to stay at the hotel to be more comfortable and to get a good nights sleep. Which didn't happen because of the hard bed. We have stayed there before in 2014 and had the very same experience. Service and cleanliness excellent. Bed horribly hard.


magic25ap, Regina, Canada 03/01/2021

Its very outdated which is fine and beds were very conformable! Room was very large and thats all I can say nice. Tge bathroom had long black hair everywhere and out hair is short. The bedding smelled,the street noise was aweful, bring ear plugs. Staff was great. I wouldn't stay here again

"L. Doby"

lydoby, Lubbock, Texas 28/11/2020

The staff, especially Ana and Shannon, go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and that they appreciate your business. I really appreciated how they sympathized with the frustrations we had about the limited services due to COVID while still enforcing the restrictions so we are all safe.


canaleschris2pher213, Coleman, Texas 14/11/2020

Our company book us there and it was worth it. The rooms were nice the service was great. Even with the covid-19 going on they still treated us well and they made sure all our needs were met clean rooms.

"Nice place to stay on 287"

ShelleyR659, Coppell, Texas 25/10/2020

We stayed here getting a jump on the long road trip from Texas to Colorado. They did everything well- the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. They provided a grab bag with a decent breakfast and coffee on our way out the door. We would stay here again.

"Nice and clean"

sandyld7, Franklin, Texas 18/07/2020

We stayed here one night on our way through. Very clean and neat - nice and friendly service. The shower was a bit tricky, but everything else was great. Price was affordable. Modern decor. Would definitely stay again.

"Home away from home"

User 24/04/2020

The staff are friendly, eager to please, great you as you come and go. The facility is well maintained and clean especially during this Covid19 pandemic. There are eateries near by with great food and a few fast food places.

"Best in Quanah "

rhpatt29, Tyler, Texas 19/03/2020

This hotel was clean and the staff was certainly friendly. However it is a very average hotel on the grand scale. It is the nicest hotel in Quanah and if we were to return, we would stay here. Breakfast was the standard fare for Best Western hotels.

"All You Need: Friendly Staff, Clean Room, and Hot Breakfast"

Katherine Z, Denver, Colorado 15/01/2020

My husband and I stopped here midway through a long car trip and enjoyed our stay due to the title of this review: friendly staff, clean room, and a hot breakfast. The hallways are well-lit, the stairwells are carpeted (so, quiet), and the room was clean. (We had a king-size bed, and I do not know if that made our room bigger, or if they are all that size, but we had a full-size couch, table with two chairs, bedside tables, dresser, and fridge with a microwave on top, in addition to the closet and bathroom.) The only downside here would be if you have a fur baby - no pets. They also have a laundry on-site, a fitness room, good wifi, and a pool.

"Great night's rest!"

Larry C, Wichita Falls, TX 07/01/2020

Stayed in Quanah 2 different trips this year while on hunting trips. Easy to find, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Left too early each morning to eat breakfast. Hotel is on main hwy, but we did not hear traffic at all. Reasonable priced rooms.

"If you have to, it's ok - otherwise keep driving"

HenryKopytka, North Houston, Texas 06/01/2020

This is an outdated hotel in desperate need of renovations. All of the staff was incredibly nice and accommodating, but overall the facility is just worn out. There's a definite funk when you walk in, but not over powering. Don't know if every room is like the one I got, but that's where the funk smell really stepped up it's game. Combination of mold and smoke and cumulative BO. Everything is dated in this place, and that (along with the funk) doesn't help your cleanliness concerns as a traveller. The bed felt like it had a hole in the middle of it, the heater was unusable due to the horrid smell it omitted when turned on (literally had to run it on A/C (on a 26 degree night) to get some air circulating). The sofa in the room has seen some stuff, that much was clear. Sink/vanity is in the room, with the toilet/shower in a separate room. The sink area was fine, but the toilet/shower room was gross. Moldy caulking, yellowed shower curtain, gross light/fan fixture. Breakfast was fine - some sausage patties, scrambled eggs and biscuits/gravy. Hard boiled eggs, cereal and a couple of types of bread (to toast) were also available. I'm not a complainer (look at my other reviews), I post these thoughts as I wish I had taken into more account similar reviews I had seen. I was tired, and this ultimately served its purpose, but in its current condition I can't advise you enough to keep on driving (be it all the way to Amarillo or all the way to Wichita Falls). Way newer/cleaner options there. Here's to hoping the owners out some money into this place, the incredibly kind and friendly staff deserve it.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Smelly room"

treyedgington, Dallas, Texas 12/10/2019

There was an unidentifiable stench in my room. The manager didn't seem to care. I didn't tell the manager until I left because I didn't want to be one of "those" customers. He didn't seem concerned at all. Other than that, it was fine--what you expect in a tiny town in Texas.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Nice Stay"

Pamela B, Olive Branch, Mississippi 20/09/2019

Very large spacious room. Very comfortable bed. Hot water was great but wasn't a lot of water pressure. Overall it was a great stay. Slept great. Breakfast was better than average but gravy was very watery.

"Best Western quality~NOT~~~Drive to next town"

Janell M, Martinsburg, Pennsylvania 26/07/2019

I'll start with my first impression. The overall appearance of the property is clean. Which is better than the other option in Quanah. This was the closest motel to my work location and was still 30 miles away. That being said I would travel another 30 miles next time due to the rude check in. Hope, who checked a coworker and myself in doesn't need to be at the front desk. We booked online, separate bookings and rooms. We felt like we were putting her out asking for an early check in which we both called the day before after booking to see if that might be possible. My room became amazingly ready when her boss walked in. I was planning on using 2 of my $20.00 BW gift cards on the price of the room. Which whenever I've used them before you have to show them at check in. She didn't know how to handle it and her boss said the girl in the morning would know, wait til I check out. WRONG~~ She didn't know either but she dug into it and found out for me. Thanks Christy you are the only reason I'm even giving 2 stars. Then I found out that the pool and hot tub haven't been functional for at least 6 months. Should be taken off the site if they don't plan on fixing it.

"not quite a Best Western"

vernonk627, Robertsville, Missouri 18/07/2019

It's definately the "only" choice in town for motel accommodations. If you're a regular BW customer you'll notice that this unit doesn't reflect the service standards that you'd normally expect. There are limited dining options in the neighborhood. You won't do any better without traveling 30 miles to the next community.

kylec2623, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
sorry for the time you are here thing are open day time but not night time thank you for staying with us. KYLE CORNELL

"Thankful you!"

User 28/06/2019

We stop through this with the town on our way as we were weary travelers could travel more. Check in process was pleasant as well as the rooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast area was clean and the staff was very helpful. Grounds are very well-maintained and clean as well

"Maybe the best you can do in Quanah"

Sandy O, Memphis, United States 14/06/2019

The word plus in the name engendered similarities to Best Western Plus. Not at all. The place was dingy, my mattress was horrible, but my husband's was ok. All the bath towels were damp, there was no hair dryer, the note pad had one sheet on it, the room smelled musty. The next night I stayed in a Best Western Plus that was much nicer and less expensive.

"Great place for the price."

User 08/06/2019

Sure stay is a great place for the price. It is not a 5 star hotel, but it os very nice for the price! Typical Best Western Breakfast ( no complaints here). The staff are execellent country folks with the Texas hospitality expected in this area. A great place to stay.

"Unapologetically bad hotel"

GFKelly, Eagan, Minnesota 09/05/2019

We were looking for the hotel with a pool nearest Copper Breaks State Park. This ain't it. They certainly advertise they have a pool, but staff is told to lie about the pool being 'temporarily down.' The place itself is pretty scummy too. Other than the surly general manager, staff seemed friendly. When it came time to check out, I complained until the rate was reduced 50%. I suggest anyone else who is forced to stay here do the same.

"Doesn't meet expectations - Pool and Hot tub STILL BROKEN"

VooDooTravelerr, Lindale, Texas 02/04/2019

I'll start by saying that the hotel pool has been "down for maintenance - waiting on parts" for nearly a year now. The hot tub was broken when I stayed in 2014, 2015, and 2018 (and now 2019). The couches are incredibly uncomfortable and worn. The desk chairs in the suites are hard as a rock (cushions are worn down). Some rooms have decent mattresses, while others are absolutely terrible. Mouse droppings in the bathroom. Hair on the floor in the bathroom. Dead cricket in the heater in the bathroom. I don't get the bonus points for rooms that I PAY FOR. "Business center" printer has been out of toner and unable to print anything for several weeks now. I've let employees know every time, manager does not seem to care. The exercise room - the elliptical machine is semi-broken or very worn out, otherwise everything in there works ok. The drink machines are always either OUT of product, or dispenses the wrong product. This hotel is no longer a Best Western as it doesn't live up to the QA inspections expected by Best Western and it shows. They still charge a VERY premium price for sub-par experience. You can stay in Vernon for less, or if you're passing through, just stay in Wichita Falls or Burkburnett Best Westerns where the same room is $45-50 per night instead of $80+/night and guess what? They have a pool and hot tub that work! Stinks that this is the only real place in Quanah to stay, as it once was a decent hotel that has fallen so far below any decent expectations that I will probably stay elsewhere from now on.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Stayed 3 nights and had an enjoyable stay!"

Melinda V, Mineral Wells, Texas 24/11/2018

Family came to town from DFW for the Thanksgiving holiday and we stayed here for 3 nights. Our room had a king-size bed and a sofa and was very roomy and spotless. We had a baby with us and brought our own crib and we still had plenty of room! All the employees were very friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed that the indoor pool was closed, as we were looking forward to relaxing there in the evenings. The breakfasts were exceptional....a great selection of both hot and cold items, and the hot breakfast selections were absolutely delicious! Our room was on the second floor and our entire stay was very quiet; we were able to rest well. Would definitely stay here again!

"Nasty hotel, room 213"

pettypittylit, Amite, Louisiana 06/09/2018

Rooms had a nasty wet dog smell to it , the towels wasn't washed well they were yellow and disgusting with black spots in them , the shower curtain had stains in it , when i opened up the toilet lid it had a poo stain on it , the bed had a little spot in it , the pull out couch was all beat in , the laches on the door were loose and the rod for the towels were also loose . Overall this was not a good room it reeks

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"i like quanah, this stay made me like it more"

mike m, Escondido, California 09/07/2018

great service, but no secrets here. indoor pool, place to park motorcycle under, and nice people, GM even gave me good directions, front desk clerks from other stores should take notice, nothing fancy, just folk and friendly

kyle c, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank You for staying with us and for your survey. Kyle Cornell G.M.

"Follow-up from a frequent traveler to this hotel:"

User 15/06/2018

Let me preface this review by saying I have stayed at this hotel in excess of 150 nights over the past four years. I have reviewed this hotel two other times and it seems to slowly be getting worse. It is also no longer a Best Western, but owned by the same owners (Ganga Hospitality) as a "value brand" version of a Best Western. Generally that means they couldn't pass the corporate brand review on multiple occasions, so they lose the right to use the brand/logo/etc. That being said, the hotel mattresses and pillows are generally comfortable and the rooms are generally clean - with some occasions like a mirror that wasn't cleaned which was an issue at this week's stay. Washcloths were missing from the bathroom (I bring my own so wasn't an issue for me, but made note of it). The AC works well in most rooms keeping the rooms at a comfortable temperature in this hot climate. There are multiple burned out lights in the hallways, as was an issue with previous stays as well. There are three vending machines - two upstairs and one downstairs. The two upstairs - the snack machine is completely empty and the drink machine is broken. The one downstairs is out of most choices, but when I purchased something, it was expired by over two months. This is just not acceptable. Either have them or don't have them. The breakfast no longer has the "self service waffles" in the morning, and is just your standard powdered eggs, microwave bacon (sometimes), sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, etc. It's nothing to write home about, but I generally will end up avoiding it and getting something from the Sonic across the street instead. The manager (Kyle) reads these reviews, but obviously nothing is being done about any of the issues. I challenge them to actually do something that a review talks about other than a canned response on here "we're sorry we didn't meet your expectations". Change your light bulbs. Mow the grass. Sweep your entryway to the hotel. Get the vending machines working, stocked, and with fresh product. I am a Best Western Diamond Elite member and was not offered my welcome treat or alternatively the points too. As I said before, I am a seasoned traveler and most of my stays are at Best Westerns. I am continually let down by this hotel, but since there are no other local options, I just have to put up with it or stay in Childress or Vernon next time.

"Just An Average Place to Lay Your Head"

LoveBonaire, Glenwood Springs, Colorado 17/03/2018

I booked through Best Western and was not aware of the hotel brand "Sure Stay Plus" as a Best Western. We were disappointed in the cleanliness and the staff. The Front Desk Clerk announced to the lobby of people the room number of each guest that checked in...a huge security issue. Several guests ahead of me came back to the lobby as their rooms were not cleaned from the night before. Apparently a housekeeper had not shown up to work but someone had marked the rooms as completed. The morning clerk couldn't provide a receipt upon checkout because it was a new system. All in all not a professionally run hotel.

kyle c, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank you for your review I am sorry your were not happy with stay we strive to do a good job. The staff have trained better and I have reminded them to do so . We will get better Thank you Kyle Cornell GM 9406635407

"Great value!"

SalmonSlayer1, Groves, Texas 04/03/2018

Traveling home from Colorado ski trip ... needed to stay overnight... found this hotel online. Hotel parking was convenient and very well lit. Check in was a breeze even though I booked online just minutes before arriving....very friendly and informative front desk associate... Room was extremely clean with all the expected amenities and more. Bed and pillows were excellent and provided two weary travelers with a restful night of sleep. Bathroom was exceptionally clean and shower head was awesome. The morning breakfast was also very good. Coffee, milk, orange juice, apple juice, breads, pastries, fold over omelette, bacon, biscuits and gravy as well as assorted yogurts and cereals...all in all an outstanding value for the price paid. Check out was fast and easy..again staff could not have been nicer...Will book this hotel again on next trip through...Highly recommended.

kyle c, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank you for the review we hope to see you again soon. The free breakfast is alot of our guess reasons they stay with us. thak you Kyle

"Quanah BW"

rebeccaaC7333MI, Colorado Springs, Colorado 05/01/2018

We checked in at 2am as an ice storm was passing through. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us in the room quickly for a fair price. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good for continental and checkout was easy. I would use this location again.

kyle c, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are right off HWY 287 so when weather turns back we get alot of guess.

"No Rewards here"

jeffcL3779JQ, Abilene, United States 01/01/2018

Had there been a planed event in town, or rooms were already in demand, I might understand...neither was true. Refusing top tier rewards members because you might get to overcharge travelers due to bad roads is unacceptable. I will go the extra few miles to Childress next time.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Don't stay here if you need a warm room in the winter. "

User 27/12/2017

Checked in for 80.00 in room 208. Room was freezing as heater wasn't working. Waited for an hour to see if it would heat up. No change in room temp. Heater in bathroom also not working. I asked to be moved to another room. I was given room 206. Not as cold but still cold. The heater was an older model and started whining after a couple of hours. It never warmed up the room. I finally asked for some blankets at 2:30 am after arriving at 12 ish. As I checked out, I asked for a discount of some sort. The day girl said she had heard all about it when she arrived. She said the manager was in his office, ( the door was closed.) I expect a manager to be available to handle any situation or to at least apologize for a freezing room. The day girl didn't even know the bathrooms have heaters. She seemed really nervous like I was going to bite her head off. I was pleasant and nice throughout the entire stay and checkout procedure. I'll pass this one ...... So never again.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Never Again"

alexhd93, Houston, Texas 20/12/2017

We checked in at 2 am and as we were leaving around 9 am, we were accused of smoking in the room and was charged a $150 smoking fee. We tried to get it resolved but the staff was racist and rude and did not listen to what we had to say. The manager Kyle said that a “police report” was made but when we asked for a copy of it, They could not produce anything. Very disappointed

bestwestern wes... Q, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Quanah, responded to this review
We can not allow marijuana in halls the police were made aware and were on the way when you left in a out before they got here and we cannot allow this here. Thank for not returning to hotel.

"Exactly what I needed"

802anthonyf, Kingston, Oklahoma 17/11/2017

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Clean, friendly staff, actual breakfast food (not just three day old bagels and cereal from who knows what decade). Not the first time I've stayed here and it won't be the last

kyle C, Manager at Best Western Quanah Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks You for staying with us. Thank You Kyle Cornell

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.