Nos services

Best Western Hotel Mt. Vernon Inn,  Mount Vernon

4.5/5  - basé sur 104 notations.
1200 E Industrial Road, 65712-9783, Mount Vernon, United States - Voir la carte
+1 417 461 0230

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 104 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Venez séjourner au Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn pour bénéficier du meilleur en matière d'équipements et de service, et d'une situation pratique, proche des principales attractions. Mount Vernon, dans le Missouri, sont connus pour leur hospitalité du Midwest, et la notoriété de la marque de l'hôtel est un bonus supplémentaire. Les voyageurs d'affaires comme les touristes apprécieront le calme et la tranquillité d'un hôtel suffisamment isolé pour une escapade paisible, tout en étant à proximité des attractions locales. Les équipements de l'hôtel, tels que petit déjeuner chaud gratuit, piscine intérieure, aire d'entraînement et blanchisserie, rendront vos longs séjours encore plus confortables et vous aideront à vous sentir chez vous. L'accès facile à l'I-44 depuis les meilleurs hôtels de Mount Vernon, dans le Missouri, est indispensable pour les voyageurs d'affaires ou ceux qui souhaitent reprendre la route rapidement pour des vacances en famille. La région est une halte très prisée entre Joplin et Springfield, et regorge de magasins et restaurants. À quelques minutes en voiture de Branson, Missouri, Mount Vernon est un choix évident pour ceux qui cherchent à s'arrêter sur la route de leurs vacances. Les hôtels de Mount Vernon, Missouri, sont à courte distance en voiture des grottes Fantastic Caverns, incontournables pour les amoureux de la nature. Le Apple Butter Makin' Day est une tradition locale qui attire des amateurs venus de toute la région. Récemment rénovée en 2015, chaque chambre dispose d'un four à micro-ondes et d'un réfrigérateur ainsi que d'une télévision haute définition LED de taille variée. Toutefois, c'est la situation pratique de cet hôtel de Mount Vernon qui attire la plupart de nos clients. Les membres de notre personnel amicalet chaleureux rendront votre séjour d'une nuit ou de plusieurs semaines aussi confortable que possible. Tous les membres de l'équipe de cet hôtel de Mount Vernon connaissent bien la région et se feront un plaisir de vous indiquer les meilleurs magasins, lieux à découvrir et restaurants. N'hésitez pas à nous demander des conseils, ou à profiter de nos équipements pour rendre votre séjour le plus agréable possible. Notre priorité est votre satisfaction. Réservez un séjour reposant au Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn.

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 104 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
65
Très bon
 
26
Moyen
 
7
Médiocre
 
4
Horrible
 
3
En couple En couple 19
En famille En famille 51
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 4
Professionnel Professionnel 25
Voyage solo Voyage solo 3
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn,Mount Vernon
  • 2
    « Not for the $97 price! »

    Can businesses pay for good reviews?? My family has lived in Mount Vernon for years. This Best Western is an old remodeled Microtel Inn. The updates that they've done are great. But, not to the Best Western quality and standard I'm used to, even though they do charge a Best Western price. They should have named it Microtel Inn again or the candlelight Hotel. The beds and and comforter are cheap cheap cheap. No cushion at all or have the BW plush comforters. Whoever said they were comfortable beds has to be used to sleeping on a concrete pad. The towels were your cheap hard terry cloth. The soaps, lotions and shampoos were not your typical Best Western quality, either. Had it not been for the sign outside I would have never known I was in a Best Western. On the plus side it was clean. So I guess $97 per night was worth having a clean Hotel. But, not worth my achy hips and Bones from the hard bed. My next visit to see family, I'll stay at the Holiday Inn on the outskirts of Springfield for the same price. Sorry ??

    5
    « Very nice and convenient »

    1st time I've stayed here. Very happy with location and hosts. People are very friendly, room is very comfortable and clean. Room was quite and bed was very nice. Highly recommended. Breakfast was good. You can get a good start with the coffee and selection of both hot and or cold meal selection.

    « umesh p, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your kind words.

    1
    « Condescending »

    The pool area smelled horribly of natural gas, we immediately alerted the front desk who sent in the General Manager. He promptly told us that it is normal for pools to have a smell, it's called chlorine. I told him it smelled like a gas grill not a pool. He shook his head and walked out of the room. The rooms were mediocre at best, mold in the shower etc. Will not stay here again.

    « umesh p, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your response.

    5
    « Awesome! »

    Grrat place to stay! Clean, spacious & greay value! Right off the highway. Staff very friendly. Goody bag upon arrival & very accomodating at breakfast. Staff wentbout ofvtgeir way to help me with my to go cup of coffee & helped an elderly kady make a waffle. I would highly recommend!

    « mtvernoninn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much kinds of words for our hotel& staff. please see us next time.

    3
    « Nice layover »

    Nice layover stay for one night. Staff reserved, but friendly. Breakfast OK and typical. Small eating area. Remotes for TV difficult to use and list of the many cable channels not accurate for viewing. Exercise equipment minimal and not well-maintained

    « mtvernoninn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much stay with us . we have some issue about tv/ cable our cable company .keep update Channels that is problem . we definitely fix that .again we apologies any things less.

    4
    « Customer service at its best »

    Been staying at this hotel for the last 8 years at Christmas time. This year was exceptional. It sleeted and snowed on 12/23/2017 early morning. The next morning the manager was in the parking lot dusting off the snow on every vehicle. Most of my travel at work has me in 5 star hotels and that would not have happened there. Staff is very warming. this hotel is 100% better then it was back in 2009

    « mtvernoninn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much for kind your feedback ! i' am also happy you make note out side parking.dusting snow. please be sure visit us again . thank you

    5
    « Surprisingly Surprised! »

    Had read all of the reviews of all hotels in this area & chose this one. Super clean lobby & no smelly hallways. Very clean room and bathroom...and I am picky! Towels were fluffy and thick (not threadbare). Stayed 6 nights while visiting friends and family in the area and beds were very decent. Maybe mattresses could have used just a little more padding or memory foam, but it was doable. Will be staying here in the future while visiting family. P & J Mallory, Alabama

    « mtvernoninn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much great star rating and kinds of words . we are appreciate your feed back and look forward next visiting Thank you

    5
    « Best Bang for Your Buck »

    The value of the comfort and service I received was far more than what I paid. Great staff, great amenities and great location. I was pleased beyond what I expected. Can't wait to get back, very relaxing.

    5
    « Great stay »

    Could not rate the experience at this hotel any higher than excellent. A small hotel that offered the kind of accommodations one would find at much more expensive hotels, but could not be found at most of them. Clean, affordable and all-in-all, a wonderful stay. Most highly recommended.

    « mtvernoninn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your time response. we are happy to know that you enjoyed stay us. again thank you choosing our BEST WESTERN MT VERNON hotel. when you back our guest again Thank you

    5
    « Amazing Size Rooms »

    The hotel has amazing staff and the size of the Rooms is beyond expected The General Manager and staff went out of the way to make sure that breakfast was better then any other hotel.. The Beds are so comfortable

    « mtvernoninn, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your great thoughtful review of our hotel. we are so happy your stay such as amazing experience. we look forward to see you again. Thank you

  • 5
    « The Best »

    Love the ?new? Best Western. Clean and well kept; friendly and helpful staff. I stayed here just over a year ago and there has been no decline in quality or service. I will stay here in the future. :)

    « mtvernoninn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much kind of words you most welcome our hotel in future.

    5
    « A GREAT place to stay »

    Best Wester Mt Vernon, MO was one of the cleanest and best maintained hotels I have stayed in this year. The staff was very friendly and showed appreciation for us being there. Room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed relaxing by the spotless pool in the evening, while visiting with friends. Parking lot was well lit and well maintained.

    « mtvernoninn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much GREAT star review . we appreciate we look forward to back see you again .

    5
    « A pretty good hotel. »

    We stayed here 4 nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Our stay here was quite pleasant. Everything was clean including our room, dining room and pool area. Our room was spacious and very quite. The staff was super friendly. Unlike like most motels that are in a sketchy area this motel is right on the interstate all by its self. We would stay here again.

    « mtvernoninn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much kinds of words we well see you again

    5
    « Nice surprise! »

    With no reservation I was taking my chances pulling into the Bestwestern Mt. Vernon at 11:30PM. Chances that a room would be available and that it would be habitable. I always stay in Hilton products but the drive from Chicago had taken its toll this evening. I can only describe my experience as "Wow". Nice lobby, great staff and rooms that rival Hilton and Marriott. $88.00 including breakfast. My new favorite!

    « mtvernoninn, General Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for choosing to stay our brand best western mt. Vernon mo it was our goal to each and every guest them expectations . we well look forward to back again when is next time .

    5
    « Grat alternative to the big cities »

    This is a great alternative to Joplin or Springfield. The rooms were large, clean, comfortable and modern. The internet was reliable and fast and the television had plenty of cable channels available. The breakfast good and fresh every day. Only complaint would be do away with the instant coffee maker and brew up fresh selections.

    5
    « Clean, Great Rate »

    We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were passing through Missouri. Our spacious room had a king sized bed, comfy chair with a foot rest, and a desk along with the usual tv, nightstands, etc. The sink was outside of the tub area which I like because one of us can brush our teeth, do hair, etc. while the other is taking a shower. Free breakfast the next morning consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, bean & cheese burritos, biscuits, gravy, and all of the usual carbs most hotels offer. They have an indoor pool and exercise room. Everything about this place was exceptionally clean. Rate was $89.99 but after our AAA discount, it was only $80.00. If we're ever in this area again, we will definitely stay here!

    4
    « Clean, well-managed stay »

    Best Western Mt. Vernon has been beautifully renovated. Nice new colors throughout and the finishing touches are commendable. The staff is friendly; the pool welcoming; breakfast most adequate for the price. We have stayed here once a year for several years and I don't hesitate to recommend it for quality and price,especially with renovations.

    5
    « Excellent »

    The staff was beyond friendly from the time I walked in til I left The room was huge and the bed was very comfortable. Could use more firmer pillows but that's me. Close to stores and restaurants I didn't do the breakfast so I can't tell you anything bout it. The price was awesome for the great quality you got. Will stay again if up in that area

    5
    « Mrs »

    A great place to stay. Room was very comfortable. Grandkids were able to come swim with us in the indoor pool. Breakfast was awesome, with lots of good choices. Had a handicap room with great accommodations. Would stay here again.

    « umesh p, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for staying with us.

    4
    « Place to sleep. »

    This was a quite, out of the way place. We was looking for a place where we could go do a few things. With this about half way between Joplin and Springfield MO it was a good choice. I was a little disappointed that there was no hot tub. The pool was on the small side. And although the breakfast was included we decided to eat at a local restaurant.

    « umesh p, Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for staying with us.

  • 4
    « BW Stay »

    Very nice & clean. Friendly staff. Need to upgrade dishes & silverware to a better grade & more environmentally friendly. Problem with cable that should be addressed. Comfortable night sleep & wonderful shower.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank for visiting us. Teresa

    5
    « Great Place »

    Very good place to stay. Close to 44, clean, comfy rooms. Friendly staff, good parking. Fast service. Good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Mt. Vernon is a nice small town.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for visiting us. Teresa

    5
    « great stay »

    great stay!!! nice staff. great breakfast. facility nice and clean. great area. nice and quiet. will recommend to friends and stay there in the future. very reasonable rates. nice big parking lot for trucks and people pulling trailers as we were.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for visiting us. Teresa

    4
    « Safe and pleasant. »

    This hotel is clean, a good value, with pleasant staff. The road to the hotel is through a quite confusing 5 way unmarked . Go slow and keep your head on a swivel. Food, dinner supper is not within walking distance so prepare to drive or get take out.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again. Teresa

    4
    « Heading home »

    Very nice clean hotel Only had small issue with after check in the room was not the correct room I asked and paid for. Once back at desk staff fixed that issues. The hotel is very nice. The staff went out of their way to help and make our stay very good.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for visiting us. We apologize for the inconvenience and are happy to have corrected the problem. Best Western, Mount Vernon, Missouri Teresa Davis

    2
    « Bad »

    The first room we went into smelled really bad we felt like it was hard to breath without getting sick we went to another room the a/c didn't work and no remote for tv when I called she told me to come down.overall I felt like I was being punished for my dogs

    « BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

    4
    « Not great but best place to stay in Mt. Vernon »

    Had a few problems with the room but didn't report, since didn't have the time to deal with staff in resolving them (or didn't expect that they could be resolved). A/C unit appears to be over-sized for rooms - the room got cold but air was very humid, so everything (including us) felt cold and clammy. Light bulb burned out on bedside lamp. Inadequate blankets, given temperature in room. Room fairly noisy from above. Breakfast bar OK but small/limited choices. Staff did their job but were not friendly. Still, don't think there's a better place to stay in Mt. Vernon (and we've tried other places). Fine for an overnight or short stay.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    We are sorry to hear that you had so many problems. Our staff would have been more than happy to fix the problems you mentioned IF you had mentioned them at the time. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Teresa

    2
    « Family »

    High humidity in room because A.C. not removing water, smell in room same issue. Same breakfast day after day. Staff mistake on reservation and friendliness was significantly lacking even to the point of being rude. Take what we give you or take your bags and leave 'verbatum quote' (Kim).

    « BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

    5
    « Nice Room »

    Check in area was a little messy and hot. Room was very clean, up to date and comfortable. Only there <8 hours to sleep. Noise was minimal. I would stay there again. Breakfast had several hot options.

    « , Manager at Best Western Mt. Vernon Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for visiting us. We look forward to seeing you again. Teresa

    4
    « Clean and comfortable »

    Rooms were clean and fresh, beds felt new and very comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was what you typically expect, which is just ok. The coffee was surprisingly decent! I would stay here again the next time I work in this area.

  • 5
    « Great place for the money!! »

    Very clean and professional. They were always look for more was to make the hotel look and be better. Very quiet and curious. Nothing out of place. I would prefer to stay here than any other hotel in the area.

    4
    « Best place in Mount Vernon »

    Great place to stay if you want a quieter more laid back place than Joplin or Springfield. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Highway noise may be bothersome to some. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Only drawback is lack of restaurants..

    5
    « 1st time at a BW hotel »

    Pleasantly surprised. Room was very nice and bed comfortable. Breakfast was nicer than others we recently stayed at. We requested and received a pet friendly 1st floor room. Room cost was slightly higher than others that I usually stay at.

    5
    « Worth going out of your way to this Best Western »

    The Best Western Hotel in Mt. Vernon Missouri was a much better value than many other hotels. It was very clean, stylish and employed a friendly staff. Breakfast area was kept clean and good quality choices. We would not hesitate to stay there again even if it was out of our way. Definitely a KEEPER.

    4
    « Over night stop »

    Front desk people was polite and helpful. Location kinda hard to find, because of city street sign system. Breakfast is a typical hotel breakfast, but clean. Pool was locked and lady at front desk didn't know why

    4
    « Nice, clean place; pet friendly »

    Stayed in Room 101. Room was clean and near east door exit as we had a pet and requested near exit. Made reservation for a king bed but upon arrival was told pet rooms are 2 queens. Was offered a king room but it had zero entry shower and we needed a tub. Room was a little noisy since it was near the interstate but tolerable. Ask for room on north side to lessen noise. Good place to walk pets. Lots of TV channels. Beds were extremely firm. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Air conditioner worked great. Water never got very hot in bathroom and water pressure was less than I like.

    4
    « NIce place to stay »

    Business trip in this area. Friendly staff, rooms, clean I had a king bed, with small desk and chair, access to internet good, chair with foot stool too. The toilet and shower were in a separate room to the vanity, I prefer them all together (that's my preference). Also had microwave and small fridge. Breakfast included, the usual on the go type, help yourself to burritos, eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt and make your own waffles. I am a coffee, cereal and yogurt person so I was fine. Its just off the freeway, but I was not disturbed by noise. Would stay there again.

    5
    « Two nights well stayed! »

    Spent two nights here, at the Best Western in Mt. Vernon. Speedy check in, clean & quiet rooms, slept peacefully two nights in a row! Plenty of pillows, and even an extra blanket in the closet if needed. Breakfast was great, including sausage, eggs, variety of beverages, and pastries. Enjoyed my stay, and will stay again next time in the area.

    3
    « They getting cheap »

    They turned off the pool and quit express check-out. Guess those things cost too much. I would rather go to a cheaper hotel with no pool then pay for a hotel with a pool not turned on. Also sausage on breakfast doesn't even taste like meat.

    4
    « Nice Hotel »

    This was a clean and up to date property. I would definitely recommend this property to someone needing a room in the area. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast offered a very wide selection of items, and was kept replenished by the staff. The location was easy to find and right near the interstate.

  • 5
    « Great Stay and Super Staff »

    We were part of a large family wedding group. The staff went out of their way to help in any way needed. My group had four units and they were super in getting us in early. My Grandkids loved the indoor pool. THANKS SO MUCH!!

    4
    « Overnight stay while traveling from Illinois back to Texas »

    Nice hotel; room was very comfortable and front desk clerk very helpful and courteous. Nice breakfast area and contents. Would stay here again if in this area. Adequate parking for pickup and trailer, although access onto the service road has a fairly tight right hand turn. Thank you...

    1
    « False advertising »

    I booked this room online 2 weeks prior to our stay. The reason we booked this hotel was because they had an added feature of either a sofabed or rollaway bed for any room (upon availability). I requested one or the other to accommodate sleeping arrangements for my whole family. I called on our way there to check the accommodations and was informed that they did not provide either of those because they wouldn't fit in the room and it is not listed on their website (see photo below). I was upset because they should have told me this when I booked the room and given me the option to make other arrangements. We stayed Labor Day weekend so by the time I called, there were no availabilities anywhere near our destination. I complained to the manager but he refused to give any sort of refund and told us he'd give us 50% off our next stay. Why would I stay somewhere again that won't accommodate my famil? BW is locally owned so there is no corporate office to complain to. The owner has no one to answer to which is not fair to customers who have legitimate complaints.

    5
    « Very nice »

    A very nice, recently renovated facility, clean, quiet, comfortable. The hotel manager was working the desk. He did everything possible in order to make it a good experience. There were some issues with the AC unit in my room. He tried reprogramming it, and when it wouldn't work upgraded me to a different room at no additional charge. The breakfast was good, with a wide range of choices including meat, cereal, waffles, yogurt, etc.

    5
    « Very Nice »

    This hotel was very nice. Everything was clean and in great shape. The guy that was working was there when I arrived at night and left in morning and was very nice and very helpful. He actually helped me out by printing off me a new rewards card since I didn't have mine and explained to me everything about it with a smile on his face. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip thru.

    5
    « Road Trip to New Mexico »

    After a 500 mile day of riding motorcycles, it was a pleasure to find a Best Western on the GPS . Clean rooms with AC , hot tub an pool was all that was needed. I don't know why I'm required to fill in 200 characters for these reviews. Out of 15 days of our expedition, we stayed at probably 12 Best Westerns. If I didn't like the place, it would have been less.

    5
    « Clean Hotel »

    Very clean hotel. Extremely nice, hard-working staff. The breakfast was awesome. Sausage, eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, muffins, bagels, etc. The breakfast area was kind of small, but it never got too crowded.

    4
    « Good stay »

    Appears to be pretty new. Room very musty but a little Febreeze fixed it right up. Pet friendly-20$ Good bed. Free breakfast. Recommend if want to stay outside the busy cities. Close to Soringfield and Joplin Free parking. 2 floors. Handicap accessible,indoor pool

    5
    « Helpful staff »

    This hotel was comfortable with a good full breakfast. The staff was very helpful when my wifes wheel chair needed worked on. All of the staff was fantastic. We believe that they went above and beyond their normal duties. We will stay there again if we ever come to southwestern Mo again.

    5
    « Best in Mt Vernon, Missouri »

    My husband & I have stayed at several other motels in Mt. Vernon, Missouri on our way through and this motel is the best, by far. Price per night was very reasonable. Hotel decor is very attractive. Beds were comfortable. Only drawback was the complimentary breakfast - had a very limited selection of items and coffee tasted like it was instant. But, all in all, a very nice stay!

  • 5
    « Pleasant stop on I-44 »

    New hotel, 2015. Nicely decorated lobby, comfortable rooms, cozy beds. Nice breakfast choices. Would stay here again- surprisingly quiet for being right off the interstate.Our room was right near the side exit which was nice as we travel with our two pomeranians. Only negative is there aren't any food choices within walking distance- Pizza Hut does deliver. I did ask for a receipt at check out and was told I couldn't have one- I always am able to get one every other time. I did use points( BW) but paid for my dogs.

    4
    « Great stay! »

    We stopped in Mt. Vernon because it was less expensive than Springfield, MO and we were impressed with the property. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and well supplied, the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The breakfast was very good and the attendant kept it well stocked. We'll stop here again if in the area.

    4
    « Nice Hotel »

    This was a nice hotel for the price. Its nothing fancy, but it has a nice pool and little workout room. The breakfast was pretty descent for a small hotel. I would use this hotel again if I were staying in the area.

    5
    « Great hotel »

    I was very pleased with this hotel. Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Many food choices, and the food was good Great price. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels, and they were not as nice as this one.

    5
    « Excellent value »

    Survey has major problem. Drop down box for country has United States, not United States of America. And it is way down on the list. The hotel is excellent value, clean and well cared for with great amenities

    5
    « Pleasant and clean »

    Nice motel with friendly & helpful staff, especially Scott. It's a little difficult to get to from the road as you feel you're entering the TA truckstop parking lot to get to the tiny frontage road the motel sits on tucked next to an overpass. Mt. Vernon is a pleasant community with a nice little coffee bar called the "Meen Bean" and a very reasonably priced yummy restaurant called the "The Red Barn and Grill". I will stay here again.

    5
    « Clean and reasonable »

    This is a small hotel that is clean, well maintained, and reasonable on price. I don't usually stay at Best Westerns but thought I'd give it a try since it had great reviews. I was not disappointed. You can tell that the owners take a great deal of pride in their family hotel.

    4
    « Nice but noisey rooms »

    I would recommend staying but get a room on the back side not facing the interstate. For us, you could hear the truck traffic all night long and made for a difficult sleep. Otherwise, the rooms were nicely appointed and comfy. I would stay again, just bring the ear plugs.

    5
    « Excellent Value and wonderful staff »

    Great staff, wonderful breakfast and priced at a fabulous value. A fantastic destination point if you are traveling cross-country. Rooms are clean and the lobby is warm and inviting. They take pets but you don't smell them when you enter the hotel or your room.

    5
    « Very nice »

    We stayed in a business king suite. Very clean,nice decor and spacious. You can hear the highway noise which was the only down side,but I was happy with it anyway. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • 1
    « Except for the bed, this was a disastrous stay! »

    The room had an excellent bed. The room doors had no closer, the breakfast items were very sparsely stocked (making one feel they might be depriving the next guest), the so called coffee machine required pushing the dispenser button several times to fill the small cups and the taste was pathetic. I had intended to get a cup at the nearby truck stop but lost too much time getting the $25.00 BW Travel Card credited to my account by General Manager Umesh (no one else could process the card even though a display on the counter advertised earning the cards.

    5
    « Nice Place To Stay »

    I had issues with every hotel I stayed at this week. Plus the traffic in Springfield stinks. I picked this hotel because it was in a small town & not far from my first stop the next day. Room was fine & it was quiet & bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok. I'll stay here when I have to work the Springfield area in the future.

    5
    « very good experience »

    The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. The pool area was nice. The breakfast had nice variety and the food was good. The only thing was, we like it cold at night and the A/C could have been better. It was adequate.

    5
    « Very Pleased »

    We would stay here again if needing somewhere to stay in the area. More direction is needed when getting off interstate to find the place. It is always nice to check into a place and feel welcomed. We stay in motels/hotels quite a bit. It is getting more difficult to find nice places.

    5
    « A Great Find! »

    This has become our frequent stay location for our cross country trips. It is very accessible and is a spotless property. Breakfast is terrific, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff are second to none. Indoor pool, fitness room and great wifi top it off. Alice is one of the best associates ever! She corrected several situations.

    5
    « EXCELLENT STAY »

    We were passing through on our way to Arkansas. We had a very pleasant stay and pleasant night sleep. I DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. We were able to get rooms that fitted our needs and had a nice breakfast the next day. We were very impressed with how clean the place was.

    5
    « Great Hotel in a Small town »

    The hotel was located near main highway. It was very quiet, clean and roomy. The hotel appeared to be recently remodeled. Two TV's in the suite so my husband and I could watch something while the kids watch something on their side. The pool was clean and warm. Towels were provided. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will surely stay her every time we come into town to visit family.

    5
    « Unexpectedly good »

    I pulled off I-44 late Friday after noticing a billboard for this hotel. When I saw the truck stops on the access road I lowered my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised then when the hotel's exterior looked pretty inviting. The attractive lobby and breakfast area and friendly greeting won me over. Checking in was fast even without a reservation though I did apparently get one of the last available rooms. The rate was lower than I expected. The room was clean and attractive. I didn't try the indoor pool, but the exercise room had a high-feature treadmill, exercise bike towel supply, and a weight set. The room's TV was a modern flat screen with HDMI computer inputs available. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Wireless Internet access was 100% reliable and reasonably fast. The heating/AC unit responded quickly to the controls and the room was comfortable overnight. The free breakfast was a reasonable variety of juices, cereals, milks, fruit, and pastries. Eggs and sausage, and a waffle maker were also provided. The roomy area was clean and well tended. There were multiple TVs with weather and news. Check-out was simple and quick. I liked this place so much I planned the rest of my trip to come back through and stay again.

    3
    « Decent »

    Stayed for two nights on the first floor fairly close to the lobby, heard a lot of noise. Could hear the conversations of the the people on either side of our room. Heard every movement of the people on the second floor too. Someone tried to get into our room though the connecting door on the second night around midnight, waking me up and upsetting me. The toilet filled the bowl in loud surges. Nice designed room, clean, and decent staff, but the walls are too thin and the beds are not pillow top (very hard and firm). We left feeling exhausted, could not get a good nights sleep. Have had a much better breakfast at other Best Westerns. Small pool with colder than normal water. Strong smell of chlorine and a poor supply of pool towels, no hot tub. Nicely decorated and cared for rooms just cannot get a good nights sleep.

    5
    « Very Impressed! »

    Wonderful renovation! We enjoyed a very relaxing stay in a beautifully renovated hotel. It exceeded our expectations and we will highly recommend it. We plan to make this a regular stop for on our way home from Arizona

  • 4
    « Awesomely clean hotel »

    The place was brand new ,nice staff I would love to stay again anytime the place was close to plenty of eating places plus with the indoor pool loved it the price was in the 80s nice continental breakfast lots of choices for big and little appetites

    5
    « A Real Gem »

    This recently remodeled beautiful motel is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The staff, room, breakfast and price could not be beat! It was such a nice experience that we said to each other when we left that we would need to plan a trip to bring us back this way so we could stay there again. I hope the staff reads Trip Advisor. I have never before marked all '10's' in a Trip Advisor survey because I have never been to one that offered so much quality for such a value.

    3
    « Was ok but hassle to pay cash »

    In order to pay cash here I had to leave a $100 dollar deposit for a one night stay. Side door to hotel was propped open and not locked. I was on first floor near lobby and could hear some noise occasionally. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast and waffle machine. I wouldn't stay again just because I didn't like having to leave the deposit.

    4
    « Nice »

    Very easy, relaxing. No real issues. I liked the free breakfast it makes for one less thing to worry about when you're on the run like we were.Clean and service was well executed. We enjoyed our stay thank you for all your service. We were there for a sad moment in our families lives. Our hotel stay was mostly un eventful which helps in these sad moments.

    5
    « Very nice hotel »

    I reserved this room because of the reviews on TripAdvisor. This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are newly redone and ours was VERY clean. The staff was very friendly also. There are several restaurants near by that makes it very handy. The only thing that I would recommend is if you are bothered by noise when you sleep, make sure to get a room on the back side of the hotel. The front side is on the interstate and the truck noise is very loud at time. We traveled with our small dog and they gave us a room near an exit which I appreciated. There is a $20 fee for pets.

    3
    « Our family stay »

    The rooms were beautifully decorated, the lobby/entry was very nice. The room service lacking, and when it was brought to the attention of the staff, they just smiled and said, "oh, I'm sorry" which doesn't fix the problem.

    5
    « Great owner and staff »

    A large group of us stayed here while we were attending our uncles funeral. They were very understanding and kind to us. We got loud and rambunctious while telling stories and they put up with us. We will always stay here when traveling through. Thank you!

    5
    « Great Choice »

    Great choice for a hotel if staying in this area. Even though near the Interstate, the noise of the traffic was not noticeable. Great price for a Best Western room - well taken care of, clean, pleasant and helpful staff - what more could you want?

    4
    « Nice and Clean »

    Overall a very good value for the money, breakfast in the morning, friendly staff. All this is important when you are on the road with the entire family - cost savings are important. Great stop to brake up the travel

    5
    « Pleasant surprise »

    This is a new or newly renovated motel. Everything was clean and modern. Room was large and comfortable. The heating system was not too loud. Breakfast was good, by such standards and in comparison with other places.

  • 5
    « Well Done »

    I remember this hotel when it was a Super 8. What a terrible place. Since a new owner has taken over the place has been completely re-done and it is now a pleasure to sty there. The beds are new, the furniture is new, the carpet is new, the entire building was painted and upgraded and it is almost a completely different place. The rate is reasonable (Pet fee is $20.00 a bit high) I will not stay anywhere else.......

    5
    « Relaxing »

    An easy hotel to find and see from the Interstate. It is well appointed clean and comfortable with friendly and knowledgeable staff and management. A local restaurant was recommended for dinner and the quality of food surpassed our expectations. I would recommend this hotel for any other travellers who need a relaxing and good nights sleep while travelling from coast to coast and taking in rout 66 on the way.

    5
    « Spotless, quiet, comfy bed, good breakfast, GREAT STAFF & good value »

    Great choice, so glad I stayed here. - Room: Quiet, perfectly clean/spotless (see photos), in perfect condition - freshly painted, good carpet, etc., fridge/microwave in perfect working order. Even the iron and the ironing board cover were perfectly clean. Big desk, comfy desk chair, lots of lamps. - Bed: big and comfy, mattress pad, lots of pillows, and multiple layers of sheets/comforter. - Bathroom: big counter (enough for all my cosmetics/toiletries and I have an unusual amount of stuff) rating: awesome - Shower: full sized, perfectly spotless, curved shower rod, good water pressure (adjustable shower head) plenty of hot water, and lots of ledge space to (once again) hold all my stuff - Coffee maker: Single cup, super quick, not a Keurig but you can slice the top of the "single serve" in room coffee packet and empty out the standard issue coffee, open your K-cup and put your coffee in the filter and fold, viola, you have a k-cup coffee maker in your room. Cups are smallish, so use the "just made Keurig" twice and it's perfect. When I come here I don't have to haul my Keurig mini brewer with me. - Breakfast: Coffee 24 hours, breakfast starts at 6am and they offer bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy, juices, apples, bananas, yogurt, cereal, bagels, mini cinammon buns (love), misc other items, but it is all good. They really think of the traveler on the go in the morning, because even the scrambled eggs are cooked so they come out round and you can put the eggs on a biscuit and zoom out the door if you want. or sit in their dining room which has bar height seating as well as regular height tables. - Staff: OUTSTANDING. Doris, Umesh and Kim will ALL go out of their way to be so pleasant and helpful, it's actually unusual (for me, anyway) to encounter so many genuinely nice, friendly and caring people on the same staff. There's another gentleman that works here who also seems nice, but I didn't catch is name. Seriously, the staff make this place even better. I can't say enough about them. - Value: You get more than you pay for here. How often do you get to say that about a hotel? The entire place was remodeled in 2014, and it still looks brand new. When i come back to my room after working all day, the room smells so fresh and clean (not a strong smell, just a clean smell, and I am obsessed with things having to be clean, and I travel for business, so it's not easy being me. I bring lysol sanitizer wipes with me everywhere i go, i have ridiculous standards for cleanliness) and when i get back to the room there's something either in the carpet cleaner or the cleaning products used that is subtle and pleasant. - Misc: wifi is fast and free, pc in lobby has internet access and a printer. - Noise: It is right by the highway, which works for me so I can get to where i need to go quickly, but some guests complained about the road noise. I guess I can hear it, but it kind of just sounds like the wind to me, but I'm used to traveling, I consider a room "noisy" if I can hear other guests or a lobby noise or mechanical noises or emergency vehicles, and I didn't hear any of those noises...you can hear the a/c coming on or off, but that's actually good for someone like me who travels, it's a good white noise. Plus the bed is so comfy I slept great (after working 10-12 hour days...) - length of stay: 3 weeks. - Negatives: I guess the closet could be bigger, but I live out of the suitcase so that's not really important to me. Also, I didn't test their hair dryer, I always bring my own.

    2
    « Worse WiFi ever »

    If you are a business man or woman, do not stay here, worse wifi ever at any motel, very cheap and will not work on most laptops. I stay at 200 motels a year, will never stay here again. Motel clerk knows nothing about their wif so he tells you to call their supplier. The supplier doesn't care if it works or not. Very cheap wifi service that does not work.

    5
    « Good Value for the Money »

    We stayed multiple evenings. Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable and an excellent value for the money. We stayed here primarily due to it's close location to our family we were visiting. We pleasantly surprised at the low cost for such a high quality room. We will stay here again when visiting our family in Mt. Vernon.

    5
    « The best stay ever! »

    The cleanliness of this entire hotel was excellent! From the lobby to the room, everything looked brand new and clean. The staff, Doris was very helpful and seemed like an old family friend. I wish all our stays were like this one! Highly recommended!!

    4
    « Fresh and Clean »

    I thought this was a new motel, but found that it had been remodeled, expanded and refurbished recently. The results were very noticeable. The location is great--just off the interstate highway and near other services. Although perfection is seldom achieved with anything, and not with this Best Western, I believe the value is worth the cost!

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : l'aéroport de Springfield, Missouri. Allez en direction du nord-ouest sur N. Airport Boulevard jusqu'à la sortie de l'aéroport. Passez un rond-point. Tournez à droite sur W. State Highway 266, 1,5 kilomètre, puis tournez à droite sur N. State Highway B/MO-B. Rejoignez l'I-44 West et suivez les panneaux vers Joplin. Prenez la sortie 46 puis tournez à droite, puis à nouveau à droite sur la route d'accès.


Depuis : l'aéroport régional de Joplin, Missouri. Prenez la direction du nord-est sur Carl Junction Road. Tournez légèrement à droite et restez sur la Carl Junction Road. Prenez la première gauche sur la MO-43 South. Tournez à gauche sur MO-171 South/Demott Drive. Poursuivez votre r...

voir plus