Nos services

Best Western Hotel Denton Inn,  Denton

4.0/5  - basé sur 164 notations.
521 Fleetwood Road, 21629-3306, Denton, United States - Voir la carte
+1 410 479 8400

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 164 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Ce charmant hôtel de Denton offre de nombreux équipements et est proche d'un grand nombre d'entreprises locales, de plages époustouflantes, de casinos palpitants et de merveilleux restaurants. En voyage d'affaires ? Cet hôtel de Denton, Maryland est à courte distance en voiture de nombreuses petites entreprises locales, zones industrielles, écoles et bureaux de l'administration publique. Le cadre campagnard, loin de l'agitation de la grande ville, vous offre une atmosphère paisible pour travailler. L'aéroport d'Easton est à seulement 24 kilomètres de cet hôtel du Maryland, vous permettant de voyager facilement et sans stress. Que vous voyagiez pour les affaires ou le plaisir, la région offre de nombreux sites à explorer. Le parc national de Martinack et le musée de la vie rurale sont à moins de 3 kilomètres de cet hôtel de Denton, Maryland. Besoin de vitesse ? Le circuit de Harrington, Dover's NASCAR et Dover Downs sont également proches du Best Western Denton Inn. À environ une heure de l'hôtel vous pourrez découvrir la plage de Rehoboth, la plage de Bethany et la plage d'Ocean City Maryland. Vous n'aurez pas besoin d'aller bien loin pour découvrir les nombreuses activités de loisirs de la région lors de votre séjour dans cet hôtel de Denton, Maryland : pêche, chasse, golf, équitation, vélo tout terrain, voile, ski nautique et randonnée. Vous pourrez également assister à de charmantes manifestations locales, notamment le festival Water Fowl, les triathlons, des tournois de golf, le Summer Fest et les festivals de la fraise et de la citrouille. Divertissement et détente vous attendent dans cet hôtel de Denton, Maryland, avec de nombreux équipements, notamment une piscine extérieure. Profitez encore plus de votre séjour avec le parking gratuit, le centre d'affaires, la blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel, les journaux gratuits et bien plus encore. Les chambres impeccables et agréablement aménagées disposent de télévision câblée/par satellite avec HBO®, cafetière, four à micro-ondes, réfrigérateur, Wi-Fi gratuit et bien plus encore. Après une bonne nuit de sommeil, commencez la journée de façon parfaite avec un petit déjeuner continental gratuit. Pour un séjour abordable à Denton, réservez dès aujourd'hui une chambre en ligne au Best Western Denton Inn !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 164 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
74
Très bon
 
44
Moyen
 
24
Médiocre
 
15
Horrible
 
7
En couple En couple 40
En famille En famille 71
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 20
Professionnel Professionnel 25
Voyage solo Voyage solo 7
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Denton Inn,Denton
  • 3
    « Nice hotel »

    Nice hotel but needs to address lack of hot water in showers no matter when they're used. Breakfast was well done with a wide selection. The rooms were clean and modern. The staff was okay, but some were indifferent.

    5
    « Excellent hotel »

    What a great place to stay! As always it is always clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating to your needs. It is easy to access from the highway and there are no parking problems with this hotel

    5
    « Last Minute Stay for Work »

    Had to spend the night recently while in town for work and it was perfect. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly (I'm sorry, I didn't catch his name, I was so tired). I walked in after midnight hoping to find a room and he checked me in right away. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was plentiful, hot, and had many choices. Overall a wonderful stay.

    5
    « Home Away From Home »

    Very clean-Very Safe-Very Friendly-Breakfast is all a breakfast on the road should be and more, so many choices, won't go away hungry. Beds very comfortable. Close to shopping, Casino, Gas Stations and fast food. Entry right off main Hwy. Pool on property for summer stays.

    4
    « Would stay here again »

    Overall our stay was good. There were some stains on the sheets and they were rough sheets. The room was clean and looked good. We would stay here again if we were in the area. The breakfast was good. There were no tissues in the room and didn't appear to be a dispenser were they should be. That was unusual.

    3
    « Great to stay a night »

    Hotel is fine to stay a couple of nights in. It is clean and staff are friendly. The room we had was a little dated. It is modular constructed and has a worn feel to it. Elevator is noisy as the cables seem to need adjustment. It would also be nice if there was an ice maker on the second floor. I would stay again.

    « Jay K, Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

    5
    « Supergood value »

    Very clean, very friendly and efficient staff. Conveniently located near route 404 MD, Very clean, spacious rooms, very clean and spacious bathroom, good beds, good bath/shower. Best complimentary breakfast I have had, compared to peers in the area.

    5
    « Clean! »

    Stayed here one night, this motel was very clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful, would definitely stay here again, very quiet neighborhood, and some good restaurants in the area. Plenty of parking as well

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your comments and will continue to aspire to ensure future guests, much like you, will have a superior experience during their stay.

    4
    « Nice but a little pricey »

    The location is a little difficult coming off of the highway to fund, but the staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was good. The room was spacious and comfortable, however the refrigerator did not work. We alerted the staff but since we were only there overnight, nothing ever got done. Overall we would visit again, but $200 per night for a hotel that is 3 * at most, is a little pricey.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. Sorry we did not fully meet your expectations. Hopefully, you will visit us again so that we will have the opportunity to provide you with the superior experience we strive hard to assure each guest.

    5
    « Great stay »

    Pleasant staff, comfortable beds, a clean hotel....We will definitely stay there again...We have been staying there for several years and enjoy seeing everyone. Easy to get to, off 404 to N 6th St to Fleetwood Rd

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your recent review pertaining to your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and take it under advisement which we use to help ensure future guests, such as yourself, have a superior experience.

  • 3
    « OK »

    Good location but way over priced for what you received. Room needed maintenance. Floor was terrible. Breakfast was OK but not a lot to chose from. I would not stay there again. Service was very good(this was the only high point).

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at our hotel. Sorry you did not have the superior experience we try to ensure each of our guests.

    5
    « Leisure trip »

    This hotel has recently been remolded. They did an excellent job Lobby looks great and the room I was in was excellent. WIFI was good and the breakfast was excellent. Very easy access to major highways. I have stayed there many times over the years Never had an issue.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at our hotel. The feedback we receive from these reviews is used to help us insure future guests, as well as repeat guests, have a more enjoyable stay when they come.

    5
    « Tricky to find but EXCELLENT EVERYTHING! »

    Great staff; nice, clean units; comfortable beds; excellent options for breakfast. They did a wonderful remodeling job on this hotel. I cannot WAIT to return, perhaps in the summer so I can swim in their outdoor pool (that was covered up for the season)!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. We use the feedback we receive to help us insure future guest; much like yourself are most likely to experience an enjoyable stay.

    5
    « Incredibly Comfortable »

    This hotel was so spacious, clean, and welcoming it provided such a comfortable experience for us and we'll definitely be using it again. The bed was so luxurious and big, the room had ample space, and so did the bathroom!! The internet wasn't slow, and the set up of the bed and tv was perfect.

    5
    « Worth it! »

    I will mention that this was a free stay since we had enough points to take advantage but our review is not slanted because of this. For years we used the Hampton Inn (Hilton) chain as our "go to" for overnight travel but have found that their standards seem to have slipped so we changed to Best Western and have never regretted our decision. This particular stay was great, room extremely clean and comfortable, a good breakfast in the morning, friendly staff and rates that won't hurt the wallet!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We use the feedback provided to help us ensure future guests, much like yourself, have a rewarding experience.

    4
    « Best Western Stay »

    The hotel was very clean and very quiet. The room and the bathroom were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good and the kitchen area were clean. The staff were available, not overly friendly. Overall a very nice hotel.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at our hotel. We will continue to make every effort to ensure you and future guests such as yourself, have an enjoyable stay.

    4
    « Pleasant stay. »

    This is our second year staying at this Best Western the night before our Beach Vacation begins in Bethany. The staff is always pleasant and very accommodating- no matter how late we arrive because of delayed flights. The rooms are clean, well laid out and provide a microwave and refrigerator! Great when traveling with little ones!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your recent participation in a survey of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is helpful in alerting us to the needs and expectations of what travelers are looking for and use that information as a means to provide guest such as yourself, and other future guests, with a superior experience during their stay.

    4
    « Nice people, very accommodating »

    We had to be in the area for a family function and normally stay at the Hampton Inn in Easton, but they are really over priced and not very accommodating, and require a 2 night minimum stay (was there several times for a family wedding-like I said, not very accommodating). The Best Western in Denton was very nice and very accommodating. It was well worth the extra 10 minute drive! I will definitely be staying here every time I am in the area. Very clean place. Very nice and courteous staff.

    4
    « Nice hotel »

    This hotel was pretty nice. The staff seemed very friendly. The place looks newly renovated and modern. The room was nice, everything was clean. We stayed on the first floor, close to the end and they have a side entrance. The only thing was the door was supposed to be locked, and only enter with a room card. Both times I used it, it was not locked. The breakfast is pretty good. Good variety of food options. A worker there stocking and cleaning the whole time. A few flies hovering around. I'd stay again in the future. They allowed us an extra hour past check out time.

    3
    « Room for Improvement »

    Nicely laid out room, great bathroom with hooks and good mirrors. First floor room, awoke to security lights blaring past short draperies. But the breakfast "nook" is too tight, too many flies and for Pete's sake! let the butter get to room temperature! Also, nice lobby decor.

  • 2
    « Cigarette Smell »

    Let me start by noting that the staff here is lovely, friendly, efficient, and accommodating. The room itself was clean aside from the cigarette smell, which even if you stay on the first floor is still noticeable. The second floor, for non-smokers, is not an option. Be sure to request the first floor when you book. Even after we moved to the first floor, my kid woke up raspy from the third hand smoke, and I had an allergy attack. Breakfast is nice, but 5 or 6 house flies detracted from the experience. All in all... for $180 we were hoping for a better experience.

    4
    « Clean, quiet, relaxing »

    It was a little off the highway we took north but well worth the effort. It was quiet and relaxing in that area and the pool enjoyable. We had been here before and noted that the place had been upgraded and the décor changed. The staff was pleasant and efficient. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast by such am efficient and polite hostess.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate when people respond to our survey so we can know what the public expects and that knowledge makes it a little easier to provide a more enjoyable experience for our future guest.

    3
    « Fine for a couple of nights »

    They let us check in early to one of our rooms - very accommodating. The rooms had comfortable beds, fast wifi and good tvs. We were in rooms by the laundry that made it convenient but it was noisy because it was at a crossroads. The laundry faciltiy was $1.50 to wash and $1.50 to dry. After 1 1/2 hours in the dryer the towels we washed were still not dry. The breakfast started 7 am. There were flies both days at breakfast and they were all over our tables to the point of distraction.

    5
    « Great stay at the Best Western Denton INN , Denton, MD »

    Our daughter moved to Denton and instead of changing their lifes habits we have stayed here at the Denton Inn, Best Western for the last 10 years. In our 10 years of staying here , I don't have 1 complaint...Rooms have been clean, when we arrived and ready...even if we arrived a bit early from Ohio. Never a problem with the cleanliness of the room either. The maid that we have has been here for years and will always help if a problem. Last time only needed 1 extra bath towel for the grandkids who decided to stay the night with us and was immediately taken care of by Pat at the front desk when we returned from our evening at the in-laws pool. Pool area has always been clean as the rooms...never have had a problem of something that might be bothersome...Now they have a hot breakfast ( scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon) added to the other breakfast items...its perfect and great for those 4 night stays or your stopover of driving to Rehobeth Beach, Fenwick Island, Lewes, or Ocean City...get up the next morning relax and continue your journey to any of the beaches I mentioned above....

    5
    « Comfortable layover on way to Rehoboth Beach »

    Great place for an overnight stay from Ohio to Rehoboth Beach. Very clean and comfortable. Check in and out was easy. Denton is a nice town with various places to dine. Enjoyed the pool also. Had 3 rooms for family. Easy to make reservations.

    5
    « Pleasant Stay »

    We stayed at this hotel on our way to our destination for one night and it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. We arrived early (before normal check in time) and were graciously accommodated. Recommendations for local dining were excellent. The hotel was well staffed and everything seemed to be in order. We will be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your review pertaining to your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the responses from guest of past stays which is useful in helping us know the concerns and recommendations to ensure all our guests have a more enjoyable stay.

    4
    « Nice Stay »

    Great find in a small town. Property was in very good condition and room was nice. Good experience overall. I would stay again. Property was renovated and staff was very helpful. Breakfast options were on par.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate you taking the time to respond to the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

    5
    « Very comfortable Stay in Denton! »

    We loved our stay at Denton. The pool was clean, the rooms were big, and the beds were extremely comfortable! Breakfast was fresh and very enjoyable. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay and would definitely come back again! 2 nice state parks in the area to visit!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. These reviews are very helpful in making us aware of what areas we excel in, as well as what areas need improvement, and we appreciate your feedback.

    4
    « Good Staff »

    Excellent check in and check out experience Reserved four rooms and no one experienced any problems. Even though they don't have much competition in this area it was obvious they wanted to provide a good customer experience to a challenging group!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for responding to our recent survey. Your feedback is important to us in helping us provide a more superior service to todays travelers.

    5
    « Nice Hotel!! »

    Great Hotel, recommend it to anyone, very clean and presentable! The staff is very helpful and nice! I have stayed here 3 times and it has always been a great stay! Jay, the manager is very helpful! Great Hotel and the folks that work there are locals, so they can tell you where to go eat.

  • 5
    « Home away from home »

    Clean Hotel, Comfortable bed's, Adequate Breakfast menu, close to on/off ramp, several fast food services in area, well lighted on outside and very safe area. 45 min. drive to Bay Bridge, right now road construction is in progress on so you might be a little longer. Many churches in area. About 2 hr. drive to Ocean City, MD.

    5
    « Denton Md Best Western »

    This is a great place to stay on your way to the Delaware Beaches. They have redone the insides completely and it is really great. It was too cool to swim but the pool looked great. If you want seafood try Coehe's on 404 or The Pub in town.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay.

    5
    « Great place to stay! »

    We have stayed at the Best Western Denton Inn numerous times in our travels. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and normally it is very quiet. The breakfast has hard boiled eggs and yogurt along with the hot waffles and other items.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    It is always nice to hear from our guests regarding their stay so that we may better know how to deliver a superior experience to them as well as future guests.

    4
    « Good hotel »

    Very comfortable rooms and good staff. We truly enjoyed our stay. We Stay there often as I have family in the area. We truly enjoy seeing Pat Woolford on duty when we check in. A very courteous staff. Good cleaniness overall. Would recommend it.

    5
    « great place to stay »

    This is a great place to stay there's not a lot of stuff around it we have family close by so we stay there often. The remodeling has just been completed. It is nice and clean and the staff is very friendly

    5
    « Denton Visit »

    I recently traveled to Denton on a family matter. Unfamiliar with the area, I wanted a moderately priced hotel that offered a light bite in the morning. This property was perfect. Recently remodeled the interior and rooms very modern and comfortable. We checked very late at night. Front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly with every encounter. Excellent value for the money. Conveniently located to the highway without the noise.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at Best Western Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your recent review pertaining to your stay. We welcome any and all feedback which is instrumental in helping us make every effort to ensure our guest have an enjoyable stay.

    5
    « Excellent Care for Our Veterans »

    Excellent staff provided kindness, concern & resourceful for our Veterans. The manager was very prompt in getting me the information I needed to have my Veteran and family to stay there. When I arrived the manager gave me full access as the Veteran to the complimentary breakfast.

    5
    « my stay in Berkeley Springs »

    All best Westerns I have stayed at are good. Platinum member for years, also AAA member that gives a discount. I have had free night stayed. when i plan my tripes, I stay at Best Westerns.I try to tell frend, to help them.

    5
    « Beautiful relaxing place! »

    We stay here while attending a wedding. The front desk was pleasant and extremely friendly. The room was spacious and clean except for the desk chair and love seat that had stains on the seats. Very clean and comfortable bed woke feeling well rested. I would recommend this Best Western to anyone.

    5
    « Nice weekend »

    This is a very well kept hotel. It was recently painted. The room we were in could use a new couch. The breakfast could be updated a little. The young man at the desk in the afternoon and evening goes above and beyond to help everyone that comes in. The cleaning people were also very nice.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We are currently renovating which will include updates to our rooms. We are working continuously to make our guests satisfied which is why we value your feedback.

  • 5
    « Clean and comfortable »

    Very clean, never had a problem staying here. Comfortable rooms and bedding. Nice friendly staff. Recently remodeled breakfast area and lounge area...very well done. Very close to Rt 404 which has easy on and off exits.. far enough away for a quiet nights sleep.

    2
    « Won't Happen Again »

    Including being charged for a roll away clot, we would up paying over $100 for a horrible nights stay. My husband and I barely slept and then woke up with back pain, sore throats and dry mouth. The beds are uncomfortable. The air is stale and dry, reeking of cigarettes. The breakfast paled in comparison to a fast food drive through. One of my kids even found a previous guests pill on the floor, near the bed. Thank God my 1 year old didn't find it first! In the future, we'll stay elsewhere!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. In regards to fee for rollaway bed, that is standard policy to charge. Also, we are presently undergoing renovations and hope, by this time next year will be completed.

    4
    « Good comfortable stay »

    Good staff, room smelled good, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Easy on and off the main highway. Close to the historic downtown area. Don't hesitate to stay here when you are in the Denton area.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your feedback. Hopefully will see you again.

    5
    « Good hotel »

    The staff at this hotel are great. They truly make the stay. The breakfast woman was wonderful and made the breakfast experience great. I would recommend the hotel based on this alone. If ever in Denton again I'll be here! Thanks!

    5
    « Stay while visiting family »

    We have stayed here for the past 10 years..They are in the process of updating and refurbishing it as of 08/2016 when last visited and stayed. It has always been clean and well kept inside and outside.So am looking forward to seeing it in the fall when we return. Rooms have never had a problem ...Staff have always been very nice and helpful if needing anything during our stay..Great, relaxing BestWestern on your way to the Shore...

    2
    « nice but dirty rugs »

    The staff was very nice, polite and helpful. The stay was very nice, however the rugs in the room were filthy. I was there for my daughters wedding and her wedding gown was under my charge. The staff was very mindful and careful of the dress during my stay.

    4
    « Clean, roomy »

    If you have a reason to visit Denton, MD, the Best Western is an ok place to stay. We found it to be clean, with a nice size room and bathroom. It had a fridge and microwave. We stayed on the first floor which was convenient and had no issues with smoking rooms. We found the wifi to be unreliable. Most of the time, my iPhone and iPad would not connect. They also have a basic breakfast. The staff was very helpful.

    5
    « Reunion »

    Visiting Delaware to celebrate family. Close to all places we wanted to visit. Excellent location, great employees. While being remodeled, the lobby was not really available, but then we did not need the lobby!

    2
    « Beware of major flaws »

    This hotel has so huge problems. The first is the smoking rooms are on the same floor as the non-smoking rooms. So basically the whole hotel is a smoking facility. We arrived late and bought some frozen dinner at the 7-11 next to the hotel (also a McDonalds there too), but the microwave in our was broken. It spun but did not heat. Some kind of bizarre off brand. The mini fridge was turned off too. Breakfast was provided, it was so-so. nothing great. not much choice.

    3
    « Best Western »

    The hotel was decent but the top floor smelled of smoke. The staff was very friendly and helpful though. The lobby and hallways were very hot. The location is great and the rooms were nice. Other than the above things, I would stay here again.

  • 4
    « Family Funeral »

    Needed a place to stay because unexpected death in Denton, Maryland! Called Best Western day before funeral and were very accommodating for one night. Upon arrival woman behind desk was very pleasant! Told us of continental breakfast in morning! Went for breakfast and very nice woman there who helped us make a waffle and what else was there to have! Asked about directions to funeral home and was very informative! Room was clean! Beds were very comfortable! The bathroom was so clean I was so impressed with the tub it was that clean it was white! There were no stains or yellowness to it!! The Best Western was being renovated, but did not interfere with us. Had a very nice outdoor pool! Right next door was a McDonalds! You could walk over! Never stayed in a Best Western before but I can say the hotel chain can be proud of themselves. It was clean and friendly and the staff was so nice to us!

    4
    « Will stay again. »

    Have stayed here twice since my sister's family moved to denton. Front desk staff pleasant and courteous. Rooms clean and quiet. Water hot with good water pressure. Will stay again. The breakfast buffet is small but enough choices. Have recommended to other family members.

    5
    « Eastern Shore Vacation »

    Although this hotel was undergoing renovations it was an ideal place for us to spend the week. The staff kept inconvenience to a minimum during the day when work was in progress. Everyone was friendly, helpful and did their jobs well.

    4
    « trip to denton md. »

    Close to 404 with easy access to hotel and McDonalds, Burger KIng and Arby's. Nice facilities with the hotel in the midst of doing renovations in Lobby and main floor hallways. Mostly quiet area with very low traffic. Have stayed here on several occasions with good experience each time. Pool area seemed nice but didn't use this trip. Covered entrance area to check-in

    3
    « Stop over on way to Bethany Beach »

    Third time I stayed at this Best Western. First time I was dissatisfied with staff. Needed front desk help at 5:30 a.m. and the person working did not answer phone.......don't know why. Walked down and he was at front desk........didn't even bother asking why he didn't answer........did not want to ruin my day.

    5
    « Nice place »

    Not a bad place was in the middle of remodeling but room was clean had a good nights rest very quiet nothing around though had to drive to easton MD for food. There machine kept declining my card had to goto a ATM but other then that a great place to stay

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future after renovations have been completed.

    5
    « Awesome People »

    This place is awesome. The staff is very nice and accommodating. Ms. Elmarie who works in the breakfast area was super sweet and made us feel right at home. The waffles are amazing too. I would highly recommend this place. Its nice and quiet too.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your feedback to our survey. We do appreciate your comments and hope each encounter with members of our staff was equally enjoyable.

    5
    « An excellent choice ! »

    We made reservations and stayed at this BW overnight on our journey south. The foyer and registration area were still being furnished, so we gathered that the site must be brand new or is being refurbished. It was slightly off of our planned route. But, we found it to be an excellent choice. The staff was superlative....polite, personable, professional, with a clear desire to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. The room rate was very reasonable compared to older places closer to Annapolis. Our rooms were in perfect condition, complete with pull-out sofa-bed, fridge with freezer shelf, flat screen TV, working AC, and windows that open. There is an outdoor swimming pool, but we did not use it since we were there only for the night. There is also a coin waher and dryer. And, a complimentary breakfast, with an attendant to see that the food supply was adequate, the appliances were working, and the seating area was spotless. Just can't say enough about how delighted we were to find a place that, unlike other places, remembers it is first and foremost in the business of "providing housing for guests" and not that of "managing investment property."

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate your business and look forward to having you return in the near future. We are currently renovating the hotel,hopefully by the time you return you can see our progress

    5
    « survey »

    helpful hints included in survey. The updating of hotel was a surprise and it's going to be exceptional when finished. Breakfast area is a welcome addition, enlargement of area is great. Entry area is light and bright with the new flooring, wall design and whatever color the paint will be I am sure will also be bright and airy.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your input. We, too are excited about the renovations and hope you get a chance to see the finished product on a return visit.

    5
    « Grandsons Graduation »

    Great Staff and accommodations. Great breakfast bar. Will stay again. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice pool. Located to many nearby places to eat and shopping. Is located next to a major highway for easy access to come and go to and from the Hotel.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Your response to our survey is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

  • 3
    « QUICK TRIP »

    The only room available was a smokers room.it was not that terrible. It had a smokey smell upon entering the room. and the toilet wobbled. the tv didn't show program menu either the complimentary breakfast was simple

    5
    « Our night at the best western was very good and breakfast was great I will be staying at this hotel again she was amazin »

    The best breakfast lady ever she helped me with all my neededs and she was very friendly I'm looking forward to come bck just because her my room was very comfortable and I slept so good I feel like I was home expect I was on the road but the best part once again was the breakfast the lady really was cool and her service was great

    2
    « Ridiculous price policy »

    Doesn't matter what price is online or quoted on phone - they charge whatever they want when you checkout. The policy is if they are busy meaning the more room they rent then you pay more for the room. SAME room that you reserved at one price is a higher price when you check out.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    I am sorry to hear that, but no hotel in the industry change their rates after emailing them a confirmation. At the time of check-in a printed registration form is printed on which we have the guest sign which also states the rates per day. Rates are subject to change depending on the market, but the rate is specified at the time the reservation is made. If the error is ours, we are willing to correct it.

    4
    « Clean and very nice! »

    The room was spacious and nicely decorated, with fridge, microwave, internet and breakfast included. Have stayed at many hotels which were more expensive but no better than this. We were unable to get a decent room in OC for a conference/Sat night - so we stayed here before heading back to Baltimore. Would stay again, especially to dine at Harry's on the Green (unbelievably delicious fine dining restaurant nearby).

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your response. We try our best to serve our guest.

    5
    « this is a great Best Western »

    When out on a business trip, we love to stay at this particular Best Western, even if we have to drive a little further. Can't beat the price, staff and quality of the rooms. It is a great facility and would recommend it highly.

    4
    « "Wonderful hotel to stay in" »

    We stayed here for one night, even though the hotel is under minor construction, it was still very clean, the room was very clean and the beds were well made, we had clean towels and it smelled nice, we had a good nights sleep. We went down to breakfast in the morning and was greeted by the very pleasant breakfast lady (as she is lovingly called). She had the area very clean, the coffee was fresh, she knew a lot of the guests and there was a smile on her face the whole time. She chatted easily us and we felt at home, I wish we could have a breakfast lady like her in every hotel we stay in.

    5
    « Satisfied as always! »

    My husband and I ONLY stay at this hotel when we visit family from out of town. Staff always caring..friendly and professional....grounds and rooms perfect so I MUST commend housekeeping staff for always making our room exceptionally clean and comfortable!

    4
    « Denton Best Western »

    The hotel and grounds were very clean. They have a friendly and nice staff, and the breakfast was good as well. We have relatives in Denton and it is the only hotel in Denton Maryland. If you are on your way to the beaches and want to stop on the way this would be a good place as it is right on 404.

    5
    « Great stays »

    We have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years while visiting family on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. It is the cleanest hotel, and accomodating hotel for your needs that we have every stayed in. The staff has always been the most gracious and and helpful in anyway.

    5
    « our thoughts »

    10 years of staying at Best Western, Denton, MD. We consider it our Home away from Home. Great owner and employee's. Breakfast is just enough to satisfy your hunger before you continue on your way. It isn't to far from Ocean City, MD or the Delaware Casino's.

  • 5
    « Nice and Clean »

    Have stayed at Best Western, Denton,MD for several years and several times through out the years. Always have had a great stay at this hotel. Always clean and thats my most important criteria. Beds are comfortable (wish I had these mattresses at home). Staff is always pleasant and accomodating. Breakfast is always good. Waffles, baked goods, toast , Oatmeal...usual breakfasts. Easy on and off of Rt 404 . Only about an hour from Rehobeth Beach and 90 min to OC

    4
    « Pleasant staff, unpleasant bed »

    Hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly, just found the bed to make a crinkling noise and be very stiff, very sore the next AM. I have CLC and this was the most convenient location for me, not sure if I would stay again due to the discomfort of the bed. It's a shame, the rest of the hotel and the staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating. If you don't mind a stiff bed it may work out better for you.

    3
    « Nov. 2015 »

    The hotel overall was fine. The staff very helpful, the lady who manages the breakfast area is delightful. The cons are very thin walls, so you hear everything especially anyone taking a shower in any room on your floor and we heard voices from other rooms. The worst was the awful very, very, strong smell of cigarette smoke as we walked down the hall to our room. Our room smelled fine.

    5
    « best hotel, best western !! »

    We had the best time - our bicycle group stayed 3 nights and had the best experience. Everyone at the hotel honored all our requests, and then some. We will definitely use this hotel for our bicycle trips whenver possible.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate your business and look forward to having you return in the near future. We are currently renovating the breakfast and hopefully by the time you return you can see our progress.

    4
    « great stay »

    5 stars on room condition staff very polite and pleasant great parking overall hotel conditions were very good hotel is located in good location easy to find will recommend to family and friends great staff

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    We appreciate your satisfactory review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. We are currently in the process of renovating our breakfast room and hopefully by the time you return you can see our progress.

    3
    « Pros and Cons »

    Pros: Convenient to downtown Denton. I had to be in Denton at a ridiculously early hour, and this was the closest place. Staff were generally friendly. Breakfast was included, and there were decent food choices. Rooms are clean and tidy. Lobby area is nice - looks recently spruced up. Rooms have microwave and fridge, a bonus for anyone staying more than one night. Cons: Not a lot of value for the price. 2nd floor hallway smells. Rooms look a little run-down - older furnishings and carpet in the rooms. Alarm clock in my room didn't work. Amenities are nothing special. Overall: Other options nearby may be a better value.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your satisfactory review and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. We are currently renovating our breakfast and hopefully by the time you return you can see our progress.

    5
    « Quick Visit »

    This trip to Best Western, in Denton,MD was just a quick one day trip to visit grandkids. This hotel has always been our place to stay due to proximity to family. We could stay further away, but have always had good, clean rooms here. They are also have a very friendly staff. That goes out of its way, and seems to appreciate their customers. Sometimes I think its a bit pricy, but I guess thats the going rate. Easy on/off exit of Route 404.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again.

    4
    « Denton BW »

    The hotel was very clean, breakfast didn't have eggs but otherwise fine, and staff was friendly. Located just off the 404 with easy access. The Pub downtown and Cohee's 404 just east of town are both good choices for dinner.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at our Best Western Property, which is really appreciated.

    4
    « Family gathering »

    We stayed at this hotel in order to attend a family wedding. The hotel was very helpful in working with us. They had a gathering space in the lobby that allowed us to visit with each other. The price was reasonable and the rooms were nice.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking time to write review about your recent stay at our property, which is really appreciated. Looking forward serve you more and thank you once again.

    5
    « Very nice Hotel »

    Stayed to attend a car show. The hotel was clean, nice and the staff was very friendly. They provided breakfast which was very nice and many options. We had no problems and would not hesitate staying here again. We actually plan to next year for the same car show - hoping it does not rain again.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Front Desk at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

  • 1
    « Be very careful with your bill »

    We stayed here in June 2015 and I mistakenly purchased 2 nights instead of three. We added one more night and have receipts to show our payment. Our first two nights were paid by Expedia. Our third night we paid for on site with our credit card. When our credit card bill came, they charged us twice. We have been fighting them ever since and they will not refund our credit card for the double charge. When you call them no one can help you, you have to call back when the cheater owners are there. NEVER AGAIN will I ever stay in a Best Western.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    When people make a reservation through third party and they don't show up on the arrival day, all hotels charge as no show. And specially in busy time you don't show up until late night or early morning they have to call on property that they are coming. If some one make reservation for 18th and come to check in on 20th, they get charged again. People don't realize their mistake and blame on Hotel. and give them bad review for their mistake.

    5
    « Very Pleasant »

    Very Nice Room, Good Service, convenient location, courteous staff. Greeted by the manager on arrival and followed up on our needs. Breakfast was presented well and had all the breakfast items promised, also well serviced and fresh!

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay at our property, glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you once again and looking forward to see you again.

    5
    « Best overnight stay »

    Most excellent service, I have ever received. Warm, friendly, clean and comfortable stay. All employees were helpful. The was a lot of great variety for the breakfast bar. Denton and the people of Denton are just great. Quiet and inviting.

    « BestWesternDentonMD, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Denton Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for choosing our hotel to for your recent stay and also thank you for taking time to write a review, which is really appreciated. Thank you once again and looking forward to see again soon.

    1
    « Bad Experience »

    We arrived the night of 8/15/2015. We were checked into a room that was already occupied. Thankfully only the occupant's belongings were there, not the owners themselves. In spite of being told the hotel was sold out, the hotel managed to find us another empty room. This took a long time and calls from the clerk to the manager, a Mr. J. After finally getting into our room we watched as a cockroach scurried across the table. We promptly killed said cockroach. We asked that we get a refund for our room given the problems. We were advised the manager, Mr. J., would call us the next day. No call ever called as of today (August 25). In the meantime I did call and did send an e-mail to the hotel. Again, no response from the manager, Mr. J. With tax we paid $189.80 for the room. Given the service and problems, this was way too expensive. Unfortunately all other hotels were sold out and this was our choice by default. In retrospect, it probably would have been better to sleep in our car in the parking lot.

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : la Route 404. Prenez la Route 313 en direction de Denton puis tournez à droite sur Fleetwood Road. Le Best Western Denton Inn se trouve devant vous.

 

Nos autres hôtels les plus proches