Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, Cameron

2210 US Highway 36, 64429-5244, Cameron, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron - Vue extérieure SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron est idéalement situé dans le centre de Cameron. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le nouveau SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron est l’un des hôtels les mieux notés de Cameron, dans le Missouri. Nous offrons un accès pratique à la Missouri Star Quilt Company, au pays amish de Jamesport et à Kansas City. Venez séjourner chez nous et détendez-vous dans notre piscine extérieure. Le matin, savourez un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit. Nous offrons un parking gratuit sur place et une blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel, ouverts 24 heures sur 24. Toutes les chambres ont été récemment rénovées pour votre confort. Elles comprennent un réfrigérateur, un four à micro-ondes, un espace de travail/bureau, l’air conditionné et l’accès Internet haut débit gratuit.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Cameron

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Piscine extérieure
    Piscine extérieure
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2021
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
Basé sur l'avis de 392 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
216
Très bon
129
Moyen
33
Médiocre
7
Horrible
7
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
115
En famille En famille
109
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
30
Professionnel Professionnel
38
Voyage solo Voyage solo
36
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Very good stay for the cost."

4
Davejr47, Eagle River, Wisconsin 14/10/2021

The room was very clean as well as the hotel premises. The room was basic but did have a wide array of tv choices. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The nights stay was quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was very reasonable with some hot items and many other choices. We will stay here again.

"Interesting and Disappointing"

1
User 12/10/2021

We booked a non smoking queen size room. When we arrived proceeded into our room, right away you could notice a strong smoking odor. the odor seemed like it was fresh smoke. not someone who spent the night before in the room. upon inspection, way in the back corner of the dresser was a pack of Molburo cigarettes and a womens lighter. So, we asked for a different room. None available. However, the lady in the office sprayed down the room and brought a atomizer. It worked. Now wouldn't you think the cleaning lady would of reported to mgt of this smoking incident. I personally think the cleaning lady ( Karley ) was the culprit doing the smoking because of the fresh stink. So, if you come to this motel STAY AWAY from room 144 if you are a non smoker. If you see a card left indicating Karley cleaned your room BEWARE. check your room out completely. This is not the Best Western value we come to expect... Probably should of received my money back.

Nell Morris, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Greetings, The reservation you had was made through booking..com and they assigned you a smoking room. This often happens with third party reservations. They will give you the very last room we have, despite what you request. We did not have any rooms to move you to. Being that this room is not what you requested I would of been happy to let booking know of this error so that you could be checked out and receive a refund from booking. As far as publicly naming one of our housekeepers as the culprit. I will say on her behalf that she is a lovely young lady in high school, and she works very hard. We value our employees and I'm sorry that your experience wasn't a pleasant one. If you would like, I can send you an email of your reservation that came to us from booking.com. Please send your email address to acorninn26119@gmail.com.

"Excellent!"

5
User 10/10/2021

This was the best place we have stayed in years! Very quiet and clean. Most places where we have even spent more money are noisy and it's hard to sleep. Staff was very friendly. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend.

"We would stay here again"

4
IloveWDW2, Pratt, Kansas 04/10/2021

Last minute trip to the area as we wanted to visit Hamilton, Missouri which is just a few miles down the road. The price was right and it was convenient. We arrived around 8:30 and there were 4 others in line in front of us so it was a bit chaotic. I have to say that I truly enjoy being able to park right in front of your door and unloading your suitcases. Internet was sufficient. Water pressure in shower was sufficient as well. We did not partake in the breakfast that was served. Both the person that checked us in and out were very friendly.

"Would rate it ZERO if possible that's how bad it is"

1
carbonlarry, Carbon, Indiana 29/09/2021

This was one of THE MOST disgusting hotel rooms we have ever reserved. And I say reserved because once we walked in and smelled the HORRIBLE smell of both pet odor and the perfumey spray that they tried to cover it up with we decided to immediately leave and go stay elsewhere. Apparently when this property said it is "pet friendly" that means they let pets stay in EVERY room. There should be dedicated rooms that where pets are not allowed. Also, we tested the bed and it was AWFUL too .. no support whatsoever. Plus, the area where this hotel is is very bad .. dirty and dangerous. I have written to the Best Western company now TWICE to lodge my complaints and to request a refund but as of today, 9/29/21, I have yet to hear back from them. Talk about poor customer service on top of an extremely bad hotel experience. Unless something changes we will NEVER stay at a Best Western property ever again. How sad too because we have had several very good, enjoyable stays at BW over the years but this property should be condemned.

"Quilt show stay"

5
mtladd, Sparks, Nevada 23/09/2021

This Best Western was a humble, drive up to your door motel, that was clean and had easy access to the highway. Grounds were well kept. The staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast had healthy choices along with pancakes, biscuits and gravy. Close to Hamilton, MO, home of Missouri Star Quilts and lots of quilt stores.

"Passing through great stop"

5
Lolzinlax, La Crosse, Wisconsin 17/09/2021

This is a pretty forgettable room. Clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff. Will stay here again. Love a room where everything works, even the drain on the tub. Not a huge fan of the old school loud AC under the window, but it worked. Good thing I checked if the refrigerator was plugged in (it wasn't) Picky hint for people who love grabbing a coffee in their room: they need stir sticks, not napkins, bring your own cuz they aren't giving you one. Off to the free breakfast we go! See you later…

"Lovely place"

5
Voyager04872179637, Burlington, North Carolina 29/08/2021

Clean, friendly hotel. Landscaping and green areas a plus. Comfortable beds and linen. Towels were graciously big. A very good night's rest. Wish I was going to be back that way soon-would look forward to staying again.

"Passing through"

5
cricket104, Iuka, Mississippi 26/08/2021

I was traveling, unexpectedly, through this part of the country and needed a place to stay for the night. This Best Western Hotel was in an area off of the interstate and suited my needs. Although it is an older hotel, it has nice clean rooms and very friendly people. The bed was very comfortable and bathrooms were clean. I had a good night's rest on my journey.

"Best motel on our two week vacation."

5
Deborah D, Kansas City, Kansas 17/08/2021

My husband and I traveled for two weeks, over 3,000 miles by car, and stayed in several hotels/motels in several states during this trip. This motel was the best by far, and it was the least expensive. It was a fantastic last night out for us! The room was taken care of, no damages that hadn't been repaired, and that's saying a lot! The room was extremely clean...also saying a lot after our experiences. The bed was comfortable, and the room smelled nice. The person checking us in was polite and welcoming. It was also a delight to see a clean swimming pool. The grounds surrounding the motel are cozy and also welcoming with a great area for walking pets if they travel with you. Just a fantastic stay, with a great restaurant a few miles away in Cameron. We had dinner there and returned for breakfast the next morning. This motel gave us hope to travel again in the future, and know that there are some places that still care for their customers and giving great service. Thank you SureStay Hotel!

"Great Choice"

5
Traveler3609, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 27/07/2021

We were very happy with this location. The hotel was clean. It was a one story building and there was no noise and our vehicle was right in front of the room. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked great. Breakfast was adequate which were limited due to current conditions. I would definitely book this location again if our travels take us that way.

"NICE QUIET SETTING"

5
User 27/07/2021

This is a well maintained older motel at a major intersection. It is close to a large truck stop, gas station and restaurant. Surprisingly, it was very quiet and peaceful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The motel has a small pool, but a huge garden and open space. The staff are very friendly and polite.

"Great Motel"

5
popvanny, Butler, Illinois 04/07/2021

Very nice place to stay just off the interstate. Receptionist's respectful, pleasant and helpful. Next door to some country cooking and gas within a short walking distance. Nice pool. Continental breakfast.

"EXCELLENT! friendly, up to date, all needs met!"

5
barscoinc, Mount Airy, North Carolina 21/06/2021

Stayed here on our way from NC to Idaho - older drive-up motel (which we prefer as we are older and always travel by car) with every possible needed update, clean bright, cheerful staff, helpful management - nice park grounds for walking, many flowers, also a swimming pool with fenced in area and lounge chairs! Who could ask for anything more! Subway and gas station in the same complex. Thank you SS BW in Cameron!

"over night stay"

5
smeese2021, Wellington, Kansas 05/06/2021

Had a wonderful bathroom and pool with handicap facilities. Everything was clean and tidy. It was spacious enough for persons with special needs. Location was very accessible and quiet. Reservation was made online and a reminder was sent by e-mail. Very good service.

"Flashback"

5
lindarE1316NS, Arvada, Colorado 29/05/2021

This is a great old motel that has been brought into the present with fresh paint, refurbished rooms, beautiful flowers and a friendly staff. The room we had was very spacious and clean...all it needed was some new furniture and it would be amazing! Probably the only drawback would be the noise from the truck stop next door. Next time we come back to visit Missouri Star, we'll stay here.

"Hard to Locate, but worth the trouble"

4
SharonLDRN, Oro Valley, Arizona 28/05/2021

We were traveling from AZ to Iowa and needed a good night's sleep. Based on reviews called along the way and reserved. When we got to where our GPS told us, we still could not locate it. Ended up stopping twice at two other motels to inquire directions. Nothing new for them apparently. More like the old motor inns where you drive right up to your room, but inside the rooms were very updated. Well kept up and surprise, no charge for our small dog! Our room was large and a little overall dark lighting. Surprised to hear that they offered some smoking rooms. We definitely didnt want one and was a little leery that the room would smell smoky, but it was fine. Two queen beds that were very comfortable and happy to find there was a sink in the bathroom and outside of the bathroom!. The employees were congenial and seemed happy to be working there. There were breakfast items that you took back to your room and heated in the microwave. Our door often stuck and one time I had to get someone to open it for me. A big bonus was across the parking lot there land was like a garden and park combination. Our dog loved walking there and rolling in the grass! Would definitely stay here again.

"Never disappoints !"

5
User 27/05/2021

We have been staying here for at least five years on our regular cross country trips. Always a pleasure. Our room was meticulously clean. The ample parking spaces are a big plus. The Inn is very quiet on the east side. It is pet friendly with great property for dog and people walking. Tiffany was very helpful in making the reservation and Lea made check in a snap. Excellent place to stay.

"Decent Hotel"

3
Laniwelch8, Pleasant Grove, Utah 10/05/2021

The hotel need a lot of updating and the beds could use to be replaced. But overall the rooms were clean and functional. The pool was not working didn't look like it had been used in a long time. Staff was friendly.

"Great Value"

5
R5390UNmichaell, Rockford, IL 03/05/2021

We stay there every April on our way back to Iowa from our winter home in Texas. This is an old fashioned motel in the sense that you pull up to the entrance to your room and you are literally a few steps from the door, Everytging is on one level. Parking spots a very wide. The rooms are not fancy but they are very clean and comfotable. We were traveling with our dogs. There is a very large fiels directly across from the parking lot that is perfect for your dogs to do their thing and get some exercise. Fast food restaurants are close by but you will probably need to drive there since they are across a fairly busy highway. We didn't experience the breakfast since it starts at 6:30am and we were down the road before then.

"Clean and quiet"

4
User 03/05/2021

We stay at this hotel each year on our travel from Texas. It is always clean, there are gas stations and food next door or across the highway. They have a nice exercise area for our four-legged buddies and supply clean up items for the dogs that use the exercise area. The rooms are quiet, the only thing you will hear is possibly a shower running. Great parking especially when towing an RV or boat. We stay here because it is right off the interstate and they are very pet friendly.

"Lovely hotel"

4
LAstuckinKS, Goddard 06/04/2021

Staff were super nice and the value for the rooms was ideal. Location is hidden behind a big truck stop. The rooms facing East were quiet and parking ample. Great water pressure in the showers. Beds were ok too.

"No hot water, snow not shoveled"

1
Jojo54601, La Crosse, Wisconsin 25/02/2021

We will NEVER stay here again. There was no hot water, we tried to report this but the phone did not work. I was going to take a shower, ran the water for more than 15 minutes, still no warm water, tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work. I checked the phone was plugged in but it still did not work. I am very disappointed that this hotel is part of the Best Western family, it does not deserve to be. The sidewalks had not been cleared of snow, but the snow shovel was left outside our room door, so that we could clear the snow. How rude is that! I went to use a condiment pack when making coffee, they had both been opened and were missing items (stir sticks and creamer out of one).

"Easy in, out; good breakfast"

5
User 09/02/2021

Old style "motor inn" - single story, pull up to your door and unload. All updated inside, so good bed and bath. Extremely clean! They had a good standard breakfast, including waffles, eggs and cereal. In fact, out of 4 hotels we stayed at (including Holiday Inn Express and Quality inn) on this trip, they had the best. Other places were skimpy or just plain poor - using Covid as an excuse to save a buck. Great price too!

"A Lovely Surprise"

1
rogerleeallen4, Marion, Iowa 27/01/2021

We found this place when a storm drove us off the Interstate. The building is old, strikingly so. But the room was cozy, and had recently been remodeled. The furnishings were very clean, attractive, and everything worked. The breakfast was limited by COVID, but was tasty and filling. I could not have asked for a better stay.

"Excellent Layover"

5
Starrd63, Russellville, Arkansas 21/12/2020

This motel was super clean, the people were super friendly and it exceeded my expectations. This motel is older, but the beds are comfortable and well maintained. The room was fresh and clean. I highly recommend this motel.

"Relaxing place"

4
User 13/12/2020

Very nice place to stay. Rooms very clean. Everything works. Best selection of TV channels I have ever seen in a motel. Great hot breakfast. Located next door to a great restaurant and gas station. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cost was best of area. Quiet rooms. Able to park in front of your room. Just a very nice place to stay and we will be back if we get in the area again.

"Great and convenient overnight stay."

5
perros13, Illinois 06/12/2020

We love these kind of motels where you can back right up to the door and unload. It was late and we were tired and it was a easy and convenient way to get in room and get to sleep especially with two little kids. And the parking spaces were really wide.

"Great deal"

5
donnamdavis, Holden, Missouri 27/11/2020

The staff was friendly, checkin was quick. I am always concerned about bed bugs and such. However the room was immaculate and nice. Cozy and comfortable. The parking spaces are huge and right in front of the door.

"Maybe a little "dated", but everything was clean and in working order."

4
jlconnett55, Davenport, Iowa 20/11/2020

I was fine with this place. I loved the option to have the fan on the continuous setting. Helps cover up any outside noise, although when I got up the next morning, there were at least three more cars close to my door and I never heard a thing. Two ladies at the front counter at check in were personable and took care of thinks quickly. I would certainly recommend this place ! GPS didn't seem to like the address. Had a little trouble finding it.

"Great Hotel for Pets"

5
User 04/11/2020

The park next to the parking lot made our stay very enjoyable. I would like to see it in the summer when everything is at its prime. Nice comfortable room with comfortable beds.it is a little dated but very clean. All in all a nice hotel, but having the park for walking my dogs made it a perfect choice.

"Small hotel, very clean room, delightful large garden next to building"

5
User 04/10/2020

This is a small hotel, but everything we needed was there. The room was very clean, and the housekeeper left us a nice welcome message. Breakfast was great. A very large garden is next to the building.

"Fantastic Stay"

5
davedocjohnson1955, Simpson, Illinois 18/08/2020

Great location stayed on our way to the bike rally in Sturgis SD. Staff was very helpful and accommodating, my room was the cleanest motel room I've had in years. The bed was very comfortable when I woke up I thought I was in my own bed at home. I will definitely be staying there on my way home and in the future. Highly recommend !! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Mediocre place"

3
JayneDough_10, New York City, New York 31/07/2020

It was late at night and I was just passing through so I got a room. It was very difficult to get to sleep and I heard everything on the television in the room next door. For the price, I would have expected better accommodations.

"Nice stay"

5
T U, Indiana 27/06/2020

Great place to stay. Desk help was very friendly. I called to make sure no issues due to Covid since from out of state. There weren't. She even tried to help get me a discount (AAA?, etc.). Finally she asked if over 50 (I am.) which got me a room w/ tax for $67. And free breakfast. Breakfast was hot and better then most free breakfasts. Biscuits and gravy actually had sausage in it. Breakfast help was friendly and asked if we had everything we needed. Clean room. Quiet location. A/C worked great. Would stay again if ever through again.

"Great, inexpensive hotel"

5
216danita, Mesa, Arizona 18/03/2020

Stayed for one night and experienced a clean room, great service, and a good breakfast. Drove to Cameron from Nauvoo, Illinois to see the historical sites of the Church or Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints near Cameron and Independence. We flew out of Kansas City and saw all the sites in between.

"A welcome surprise at this Hey 35 truck stop!"

5
User 05/03/2020

Wow! A renovated single floor (70's??) motel that is the the best value around. Not much in Cameron and what is there, is tired. Best Western has taken this "has been" and breathed airy, light life back into it. Full breakfast, both hot and cold. Front desk...responsive. Parking outside your door. Truck stop is the neighbor. No noise, no dirt. Gas and Nelle's restaurant. That's it. Clean, fully updated rooms and furniture. Refrigerator and micro. 2 sinks! WiFi, current TV. It doesn't smell, clean carpets and fluffy towels. What else can you ask for? Oh!! A wall thermostat. No blowing wall units. Susan, Minneapolis Consumate traveler

"A nice gem in Cameron, MO!"

5
Terry M, Sun Prairie, Wisconsin 05/03/2020

I stayed here on March 1st and was pleasantly surprised. I have a small dog, so was happy to be able to park right outside my door (to haul in her stuff). The breakfast was hot, and very good, with eggs, sausage, yogurt, etc. The room was basic, but quiet and perfect for my stay on the way home to WI, and all necessary bathroom items were there, including the hair dryer. The staff person in the morning was very cheerful and friendly. I enjoyed it enough that will plan to stay again when I travel to/from AZ again next year!

"Great value, clean"

4
MarkT443, Grand Rapids, Michigan 18/02/2020

Carpet is pretty new. Furniture and walls look like they have been renovated fairly recently. I thought it was a great room for 66$ base rate I found online. There is a warm breakfast that sounds like some good options.

Nell M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the positive review! Yes! We have been remodeling and we have more projects in the works this year. Stop by again and check us out next time you're in town! Thanks again!

"I'd go back."

4
User 11/02/2020

Sure Stay was fine for our overnight stay. Close to the highway. Room was easily accessible and very clean. Hotel lobby had a foul smell. Did not try the breakfast. Would stay here again especially considering the limited choices in the area.

Nell M, Public Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the positive review and we'd be glad to have you back!!

"Cameron MO"

5
Terry B, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States 16/01/2020

If you want to stay at this motel...be aware that the only way to get there is through the truck stop parking lot. We were very confused as google maps told us to turn right and there was no road...just truck stop parking lot. the motel is close to the interstate...very convenient. Good beds. Also, Nelle's Diner is a place to eat at the truck stop. Good food but unhappy waitresses. We could hear the cook yelling at them. there was no Bible in the motel room.

"Pretty good little spot"

4
Carolyn T, Minneapolis, MN 03/01/2020

This is an old motel style, but it is updated. I like parking right outside our door. No need to drag suitcases down long hallways. The rooms are simple but fairly clean and updated. One negative was we were given a particular room. When we drove down to it and attempted to enter, we discovered a maid still cleaning the room. She told us to go back and get a different room assigned but I said we would wait til she was done. She took a key and went down and made the change for us just a couple of doors down. That was nice of her. Might stay here again.

"Just what we needed"

4
User 01/01/2020

This hotel is convenient to the interstate, with restaurants close by. The rooms are clean, there is a nice grass area for dogs. All rooms are ground level with door to outside. The parking spaces are nice and wide, directly in front of room. The breakfast offerings are simple but adequate to get you on the road. The coffee is good!

Nell M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy that you and your four legged friend had a nice stay. Hope to see you again soon! The coffee is always on! ;)

"Best Place in MO"

5
User 28/12/2019

We visit family in Minneapolis and stop here every time. The rooms are great, the staff (especially Beth) is extremely friendly, the breakfast is solid, and the huge garden is great for the dogs. Highly recommended.

Nell M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Wow! Thanks for the awesome review! We love 5 out of 5's! So happy you and your four legged friends enjoy your stays here. We love Beth, she's a hoot! See you again!

"hamiton amish"

4
895terryf, menomonie, United States 25/12/2019

i was on my way to super 8,i saw surestay and decided to make my stay there,they are on the low end of bestwestern but are very good if you dont need the big amenitys,good rooms not smelly,clean good outside

Nell M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

"Nothing Too Fancy. But They Have The Basics Down Good."

5
ManitouExpert, Manitou Springs, Colorado 03/12/2019

I like an adequate motel that welcomes our dog and has exterior doors so we can go straight from the car to the room. Too many hotels today don't have this and it is inconvenient. Not here! The room was fine and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We spent two nights. If I ever return I will stay here.

Nell M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review!! We take pride in our hotel and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate our two legged and four legged guests!! ;)

"Very happy with our stay ALWAYS!"

5
suzannvihnicka, Kasson, Minnesota 01/12/2019

VERY FRIENDLY!! We visit about twice a year for the last ten years when we go on our trip to Branson. It's nice to have the option for smoking. Good waffles!! Convenient on and off interstate. See you on Valentine day!

Nell M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Hello! Thank you for the wonderful review, so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love the waffles too! ;) See you on Valentines Day!!! It's a date! ;)

"Overnight stay"

4
User 13/11/2019

The check in was easy and the motel is very small (which isn't a problem for us). Our only complaint is that there were bugs in the bathroom and the whole room was in need of a DEEP clean. My daughter picked up an old sunflower seed off the floor. The staff was very friendly and their kitchen set up is super cute.

Nell M, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you so much for bringing the room condition to our attention. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible and truly are sorry. Thank you so much for your kind words and hope you'll come back to visit us again! Nell M. Assistant Manager SureStay by Best Western Cameron Mo

"Business trip"

3
wcarroll48, Rolla, Missouri 03/11/2019

Business trip to Cameron. Upon check in, was not thanked for being a platinum member. Had to stand and wait behind a guest being crabby. Got my room, went to look at it, couldnt accept it because I had a trailer and didn't want to park a half a block away from my room. They were gracious enough to change my room, kudos. There was a hair on the inside of the frog door. The shower head needed to be connected to the wall better. The heat worked, but had to call the front desk to figure out how it worked. Great selection of tv channels. Bed seemed a little wore out. Can't say if I would stay again.

Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of the SureStay Hotel By Best Western Cameron. We value your time and appreciate your review of your hotel stay. I would like to apologize for your not being recognized as a Best Western Platinum Rewards Member. Please know that we value your business and appreciate your long standing relationship with Best Western Hotels. I would also like to apologize for the condition issues you experienced with your room. It is our priority to provide exceptional accommodations with an attention to detail with maintenance and housekeeping and your concerns have been addressed with both departments. Our records indicate that the mattress in your room was replaced recently and the escutcheon plate above the shower head has been replaced. Please feel free to reach out to us directly should your travels bring you back to the Cameron, MO area. We would love the opportunity to make things right. Respectfully,

"Very nice place"

5
gailh454, Gilbert, Arizona 30/10/2019

We stayed here in May and decided to stop here again. Very good value, personable staff, excellent breakfast bar, and most of all comfortable, quiet and extremely clean rooms. This will definitely be a stop on future cross country road trips!

Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the SureStay Hotel By Best Western Cameron! We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your time. We were thrilled to hear that you loved our free hot breakfast and have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff regarding your clean and comfortable accommodations. Please feel to reach out us directly should your travels bring you to the Cameron area. We look forward to being of service to you soon! Respectfully,

"Great place to stay in Northwest Missouri."

5
VLRamirez, Independence, Missouri 17/10/2019

Great place. great location. handicap facilities very nice. Loved the walk-in shower. Superior. Bed comfortable. pillows were great. desk chair was awesome. extra seating was comfortable. in room amenities were perfect and quite spacious. Easy access. Lots of food choices close by.

Neil P, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the SureStay Hotel By Best Western Cameron! We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your time. We're also delighted that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again! Respectfully, Nell M.

"Very nice stay!"

5
droseman58, Brownsburg, Indiana 14/10/2019

The rooms were very clean. The desk people at check in and check out were great! I have stayed here before and will stay again. I stay here on my way from Denver to Indianapolis and go to the Missouri Star Quilt Co which is only about 15 minutes away.

Neil P, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Cameron, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review and 5 stars! Missouri Star Quilt is such a fun place to visit and we are grateful that you chose Surestay by Best Western Cameron to be part of your stay. Our staff works hard to provide a great experience for our guests and hope to see you again soon! Respectfully, Nell M.

"Great place"

5
788gillianm, Garrison, Minnesota 14/10/2019

We love this Motel because you can park in front and go right into your room. This is also very helpful when you have a puppy. such friendly staff and breakfast was the usual, but hot items, yogurt and things that make it just fine. Will definitely stay here again.

"Decent motel."

4
ondossagonchick, Ashland, Wisconsin 08/10/2019

This was a reasonable priced motel. We wanted an entrance with a door directly to our vehicle outside. The motel was clean. The curtains above the A/C could be washed. The bed was rather hard. It was quiet. The office and kitchen staff were very kind and friendly. Free breakfast and free USA today. Another person mentioned a fly. We had one too...but, we left the door open as we loaded and unloaded bags. I have flies in my house too.

"Awesome hotel"

5
User 07/10/2019

Great value, clean rooms, great breakfast ,very helpful staff, and enough hot water to make my shower loving husband so very happy, will definitely be staying here again, updated tv and plenty of delivery

"A lovely spot"

5
Voyager197844, Lake Elmo, Minnesota 26/09/2019

Pleasant, convenient and a great value. I love the adjacent garden and find being able to park right outside my door very helpful. Quiet rooms, always clean, front desk staffed by friendly people. Excellent value.

"Something they don't tell you "

3
candiss, Sedona, Arizona 10/09/2019

All the queen rooms are on the side of the truck stop. The Noisy side. If you want a quiet room, you have to spend the extra money for a king. We got here and because we booked ahead of time, there were no options to change the room type without paying for another room. Non refundable means just that. If i had known, i would have booked a king so we could get some sleep. Instead, we will be listening to big trucks coming in at all hours. I'm not happy. I will never book ahead at a hotel i dont know again.

"Clean rooms & great staff"

4
movingon16, Wisconsin 10/09/2019

We arrived around 7 pm & were able to get 2 rooms with reasonable rates. This is (was) a Best Western. It was quiet & private.....one long building with parking right in front of your room. They had a clean, cute pool outdoors and also on site laundry. Large rooms with fridge & microwave. In the morning they offer breakfast free of charge. People here are friendly & helpful. We would stop again if traveling.

"Great hotel for the price"

5
teefo2019, Hays, Kansas 05/09/2019

This surestay hotel was easy to get to while traveling I-35. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The help were all very pleasant and helpful. We did not use the outdoor pool but it appeared to be very clean and well-maintained. There are not a lot of towns north of Cameron so we were glad to find this hotel. Cameron was familiar to us so we felt very comfortable staying there. The hotel was a great value for the price we paid!

"Clean room"

4
bcox883, Fairmount, Georgia 03/09/2019

Room was clean, outside area was neat and clean with flowers everywhere - shower was great good water flow - front desk personnel was friendly - had a large variety for breakfast - parking in front of each room

"Great value. Nice breakfast buffet."

4
Symonds12, Wichita, Kansas 20/08/2019

My husband I decided to stay here based on previous reviews. We were not disappointed. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. We always like to have breakfast before we get on the road, and usually we are disappointed, not this time. Nice selection of eggs, 2 types, sausage, breads, waffles, ect. Would definitely stay again.

"Always a Fave :-)"

4
mrsbrojoe, Springfield, Missouri 11/08/2019

Over the years, this property has changed names but has consistently remained a great place to stay. Front desk staff smiling, friendly, efficient and checkin/out is a breeze. Drive right up to your room and you can actually open the doors of your vehicle and get your luggage in/out without worrying about "ding" -ing the car parked next to you (or vice versa!) We drive Toyota Tundra pick up trucks and find that most motel parking lots are better suited for economy cars so we especially appreciate this aspect. Rooms are always spotless. Two bathroom sink areas ~ one w/shower & toilet, the other a larger vanity area with lots of counter space. Fridge/micro & in-room coffee. Flat screen TV. Free wifi w/ample signal strength to check weather, stream Netflix, etc. Super comfortable bed w/nice linens and fat, fluffy pillows. Generous supply of towels. Pet friendly. Lovely garden area. Sparkling & inviting outdoor pool. Well tended continental breakfast. Anyone who travels know it is getting harder & harder to find anything decent under $100 making this an OUTSTANDING value and always our first choice in this area :-)

"Great spot to stay"

4
MRiseling, Springfield, Illinois 10/08/2019

Picked this placed based on reviews posted and the positive reviews were absolutely correct. The staff was very nice. The rooms are large. We had a queen dbl and had lots of room. Hot water in the shower and lots of towels. I liked the ability to drive right up to my room. It's like the 60s motels but completely up to date.

"Stop over between Tulsa, OK and Duluth, MN"

4
Dan C, Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States 29/07/2019

Value for the money, excellent. The hotel room was exceptional, however the bathroom could have used a little more elbow grease in terms of cleaning. Breakfast had a variety of cereals, hot items, yogurt, etc. Arrive early for breakfast as there was no attendant to maintain the supply of food.

"Hard to find initially, but worth the price!"

5
bryanvold, Burnsville, Minnesota 29/07/2019

I was looking for a less expensive option for an overnight stay and found this hotel. You and drive right up to the room which is really nice when you're on a motorcycle. It was easy to transfer all my heart quickly.

"Hidden value"

4
User 27/07/2019

Our stay at Acorn Inn was a complete surprise. The cleanliness of the room was excellent. All new furniture, carpet, linens and fixtures make this a hidden jewel. Well worth the $$, excellent value. Owner and employees were courteous and helpful.

"Really nice!"

5
mrducks2019, Ypsilanti, Michigan 10/07/2019

We needed a quick overnight stay and Sure Stay in Cameron was so nice! Clean and modern upgrade to the room we stayed in well lite exterior, nice landscaping, pleasant staff. All around positive reviews!

"lucky find"

4
Q8072SQbarbarac, Napa, United States 09/07/2019

Our reservation at a different place was cancelled and we don'y know why but had to look for another place. I remembered a place hidden almost behind the truck stop. They had a room and we are the lucky ones. Very clean and nice size. also some updates. The staff where very gracious and a better than average breakfast.

"Always a good stop"

4
User 06/07/2019

I love being able to pull right up to the room. The parking spaces are large and the rooms are good sized too. I miss this place being The Acorn Guest House. I liked the little towel they would leave for pets. But change is change. It was nice to see Lisa still there. We have stayed many times here. We love Highway 36 thru Missouri. So much nicer than I-70. The breakfast has changed as well since the takeover. It's not as good and plentiful as it was! But still, all in all, this is a great stop and consistent. I was happy to see that our favorite room had been nicely spruced up with new carpet, paint and lampshades!!

"Clean"

3
Doddgm, Marlow, Oklahoma 24/06/2019

Rooms were clean and have been remodeled . Soap holder in shower was broken. Room has awful mildew smell. Maybe with some airing would help. Breakfast was slim pickings so drive across street McDonald's . Have seen better for $85 gps said was other side of road.

"Nice Place for a Road Trip Overnight Stay"

4
User 15/06/2019

We were looking for a place to stay north of Kansas City to shorten the final leg of our trip back to Wisconsin. Cameron was perfectly located and the SureStay was easily accessible off of Highway 35. It is a one story motel with drive up to the door rooms recently refurbished (now a Best Western brand!) While the grounds could have used a bit more policing and our room had a few small repair needs, generally our king room was clean and spacious with a larger mini-fridge. Despite being busy, the hotel was fairly quiet throughout the night. The breakfast was very good with hot proteins (sausages and scramble eggs). We reserved by a direct phone call and paid $77 for a dog friendly room with no additional pet free.. The hotel is walking distance to a Subway, local diner and a convenient mart. Staff was friendly.

"Pleasure"

5
perripeters, Coal City, Illinois 15/06/2019

Everytime I visit MSQC in Hamilton, I stay here. The price is right, it is very clean, the staff is great and the breakfast is wonderful!!. IT IS RIGHT BY THE HIGHWAY AND ONLY A FEW MILES FROM HAMILTON.So far there are no hotels in Hamilton, Mo.

"Comfortable Vintage Charm"

4
VA4Hawks, Virginia 28/05/2019

After reading reviews I chose Acorn Inn for a 2-1/2 day visit to area quilting shops. First impression - vintage charm with maintained grounds. It was not difficult to find—right off Highway 35 in Cameron, MO. There is a Phillip's 66 travel plaza. You turn in there and continue straight heading back east to other side of the gas pumps. The Inn is behind the building with Subway Sandwich Shop. My room is spacious with two large comfortable beds. Everything appeared clean and fresh. Wheel chair accessible bathroom top notch meeting all ADA standards including a roll-in shower. My room is on the east side and very quiet. Did I mention comfortable bed? Nice large TV with excellent cable reception. Free and strong Wifi signal a special bonus and good Verizon cell phone service. Reasonable rate and friendly staff. They also offer breakfast. Will definitely plan to return!

"A gem of a motel"

5
Adele B, Iowa City, Iowa 27/05/2019

I've been staying at the Acorn Inn periodically for more than 20 years, because it's the perfect halfway point of a trip that I make fairly often - and I've never failed to have a very clean, very comfortable room (which has also been renovated regularly). I feel safe, my breakfast choices are plentiful, and the staff is so friendly and helpful, this is definitely my home away from home!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.