Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Home Place Inn, Camden

4.5/5  - basé sur 134 notations.
170 Highway 641 N, 38320-1328, Camden, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Camden, Tennesse, se situe dans un écrin naturel, et les clients de notre hôtel sont considérés comme des membres de la famille. Camden, Tennessee, proche du Lac Kentucky et de la rivière Tennessee, est un endroit parfait pour les amateurs de plein air et les adeptes des loisirs aquatiques. Avec de grandes chambres bien équipées et le meilleur service de la ville, nous veillons à ce que vous passiez un excellent séjour. Les hôtels de Camden et à proximité de New Johnsonville, Tennessee, offrent une excellente situation proche de toutes les commodités. Le service à l'atmosphère très familiale fait de notre hôtel de Camden un lieu privilégié pour tous les voyageurs. Le monument commémoratif Patsy Kline Memorial et la rivière Duck sont deux attractions très prisées. Bénéficiez d'un accès facile à l'I-40 et à la Highway 641. La zone industrielle de New Johnsonville amène également beaucoup de voyageurs d'affaires dans notre hôtel. Des trajets faciles aux délicieux petits déjeuners frais faits maison, en passant par le calme des chambres, nous plaçons le confort au premier plan. Si vous séjournez avec nous alors que vous travaillez, il est encore plus important de disposer de chambres spacieuses et silencieuses. Notre hôtel de Camden est un choix populaire pour les employés d'E. I. Dupont, la Tennessee Valley Association (TVA), Jones Plastics et les sociétés de traitement des déchets. De même, Chemetals, Carhart et Inland Container envoient régulièrement des professionnels en déplacement dans la région. Nous sommes heureux d'accueillir les vacanciers, les voyageurs d'affaires et les familles. En plus du service et de l'hospitalité, notre hôtel de Camden se trouve à côté du centre communautaire de la Bank of Camden, et il est simple de se promener sur l'un de leurs événements. Une hôtesse vous accueille chaque matin au petit déjeuner. Situé dans une région centrale, votre hôtel propose un petit déjeuner primé et de très grandes chambres pour rendre votre séjour aussi confortable que possible. Réservez votre prochain séjour au Best Western Home Place Inn et découvrez le véritable sens du mot hospitalité !Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Hotel Home Place Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basé sur l'avis de 134 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
89
Très bon
32
Moyen
8
Médiocre
4
Horrible
1
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
14
En famille En famille
46
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
13
Professionnel Professionnel
48
Voyage solo Voyage solo
9
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Excellent stay, staff, and food"

5
14/09/2018

I stayed for a work week for a job. I always came back to a clean room, plenty of linens and toiletries, and a smiling face at the front desk. The breakfast was amazing. Waffles are so good and you can get pecan, chocolate chip, and more. This place is a rare gem with all staff members being friendly and helpful AND it's clean! (Where else have you been where the staff learns who you are and accommodates you by knowing your wants?)

"Friendly staff, good breakfast"

4
16/08/2018

Have to stay in Camden several times a year for work and this hotel always has a good breakfast and the staff is very nice. Parking lot can be a little tight. The rooms are a little dated but its pretty clean and comfortable.

"No Trail of Tears Here"

4
09/08/2018

Visiting friends, we stayed at the motel on a weekend. Young families splashed in the outdoor pool for hours. Bonnie was friendly and helpful; she had her boss wheel in the refrigerator, which we did use. She also asked about Brooklyn, Iowa, because she has been following the Mollie Tibbetts case. The king-sized bed was excellent—commodious—I slept well. The whirlpool in the bathroom had one jet working, my husband reported. Fearing the tile floor would be slippery when wet, I covered the steps up to the shower with a towel. The motel was less luxe than the Marriott in Chesterfield, but it was cozy. For breakfast one day, my husband had the savory biscuits and gravy and I took the scrambled eggs, link sausage, and a cinnamon roll and a pecan waffle—there were four other kinds of waffles to select, including chocolate chip. The following day I ate the yummy biscuits and gravy with two thin sausage patties, and Scout had scrambled eggs and link sausage and a roll, orange juice and coffee. The food was excellent and the two attendants, male and female, were both kind. We left satisfied with our stay.

"Great place hard beds"

4
04/08/2018

The staff were all very nice and helpful, it is newly remodled, breakfast was delicious, but the beds are terribly hard. Anyone with any health issues will have a awful time sleeping. I hurt from my head to my toes after trying to sleep. Soft comfortable beds would be nice.

"recommended by the trainiing site where I was going"

5
30/07/2018

Easy access to the highway, excellent reception eventhough I arrived at 30 minutes past midnight from Nashville. Breakfast , do not miss it and go for the freshly baked waffles and cinnamon buns witht he eggs and sausages or sausages patties, , juices ,coffee, teas, bread, baggles for an included breakfast, this was awesome and the personnel was so FRIENDLY. Amazing stay

"Stayed there for out of town work."

5
23/07/2018

My stay at this Best Western was very enjoyable. All of the Staff were polite and went out of there way to help me with a booking of rooms issue. The rooms are very clean and the appearance was nice. Pool was clean. Highly recommend this place.

"Work stay"

5
15/07/2018

I stayed at this hotel while I was transferred for my job. The staff treated me like family. The rooms were always clean. Check in and check out was always easy. Even though they didn't have bacon on their continental breakfast, it was always very good. The continental breakfast had cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits, etc. The staff was very helpful and friendly especially Bonnie, JoAnn, and Debbie. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one.

"All newly decorated!"

5
30/05/2018

My husband and I stayed overnight on our way to Door County, Wisconsin. This is ALWAYS our place to stay when traveling. Penny and Bonnie are EXCEPTIONAL staff and make sure that we get the very best service. We were in Room 118, tucked away near the back of the hotel. It was recently newly decorated. Immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Great bedding with King bed, cherry wood bed, cabinets, desk, dresser, etc. Great a/c. Lots of lamps, refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, coffee maker, separate granite vanity area. Super clean bath. Easy access to ice machine, snack machine, washer and dryer. Very close to Walmart and fast food restaurants. Mexican, Oriental, pizza, subs, and Southern foods. The breakfast area is nice and clean and the breakfast variety is awesome. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, home made waffles, bagels, coffee, tea, juice, milk, bottled water, yogurt, cereal. Friendly and efficient breakfast server. Hard worker. This is really the very best place to stay in Camden. Very quiet and very safe.

"Friendly and Nice"

5
27/05/2018

The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, with comfortable beds. The breakfast was awesome! Even though they were doing remodeling and updates while we were there, this was still a nice and quite place to stay. Would definitely stay here again!!

"Very nice stay"

5
20/05/2018

This was my third recent experience with a Best Western and all visits have exceeded my expectations. Clean lodging and friendly, helpful staff. This little town also has an excellent restaurant with tasty and healthy fare.

"Mothers Day "

5
14/05/2018

This place and workers are more than fantastic!! They meet all your needs and the rooms are very clean. Debbie cooks a mean chocolate chip waffle at breakfast!!! We'll be back in 30 days for a family reunion.

"Good hotel in Camden!"

4
04/05/2018

Breakfast was great. Room was clean and updated. You will get a bit of road noise sometimes but overall great stay. I had a bit of a problem during checkout (I thought I got later checkout; however didn't). Checkout clerk let me back in my room (I got locked out) and told me to hurry because housekeeping was coming. That was my only issue.

"Excellent place to stay in the Camden and in the Forrest State Park area."

5
30/04/2018

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The staff is friendly, helpful and above all cheerful! Room was clean and well appointed. The bed was perfect. Little surprising things like a lap table to use to hold my computer or tablet while I was in bed watching TV.

"Camden Best Western"

5
21/04/2018

You won't be sorry! Great staff, clean rooms. Breakfast was super. Able to get fresh made pancakes. The bed was extremely comfortable and I got a great night's sleep. Camden is a really nice town and this Best Western reflects positively on the town.

"Great stay"

5
28/03/2018

Helpful, friendly front desk staff during check in and check out, good price, nice remodeled rooms, decent breakfast, and hot cookies and coffee around the clock. Also pleased to see power outlets on columns outside for charging boat batteries. Will stay here again

"Feels Like Family, Only Better!"

4
08/03/2018

My parents live in a little town nearby and are no longer able to host us on our visits due to health challenges. Staying at the Home Place Inn is the next best thing! The staff makes you feel like family, the rooms are neat and clean, and the breakfast is excellent. This place has a special hold on my boys when we visit (probably the warm cookies and chocolate chip waffles). I'm so thankful my Dad recommended this hotel. Our first stay was in one of the older rooms (Nov 2017) and our second stay was in a renovated one (Feb 2018). The updates are attractive and comfortable. On the 2nd stay, there was a problem with our heating unit, but the on-duty staff attended to it immediately and we had a comfortable night's sleep. If you are looking for lodging in the area, make this your first choice for accommodations!

"Tennessee trip"

5
25/02/2018

Very very nice Place Hotel staff was very very friendly and the breakfast was amazing especially the waffles definitely recommend you stop into this place to stay on your next trip through excellent clean and very friendly

TnBen, General Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
Super!

"Nice place"

5
06/01/2018

The hotel was clean, and the staff was very professional and accommodating. The rooms were clean and everything was in good working order. However, the rooms could be updated from the value standpoint. Overall I had a pleasant stay and would definitely stay here again.

TnBen, Owner at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
Thank you much for your kind words. As to the updating, we are doing that right now! So your review is right on track! Thank You for being our guest!

"Great place to stay!"

5
02/01/2018

Very comfortable place to stay. The breakfast hostess was WONDERFUL! ! Usually breakfast hostesses hide in the backroom, not here! She waited on us. Conversed with us. I have traveled a lot and have NEVER experienced this level of service. Also, we were given a warm cookie and bottle of water when we checked in. AND there were complementary bottles of water in the room! WOW! This was a great place to stay!

TnBen, General Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
Great!

"Best Western Hotel, Camden, TN"

4
27/12/2017

Had a wonderful 4-day stay at this motel. Free breakfast service is excellent, with sausage, eggs, coffer, juices, cereals, fruits, and bread products all available and prepared well. The free Internet service works well. The staff is very friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay a good one. Reasonable room rates, and plenty of parking close to the rooms. The hotel is located on "the main drag" in Camden, close to many stores and eateries, as well as the local Walmart. Craig's Pizza, perhaps one of the best pizza joints in the South, is located less than a mile away! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Camden area for any reason.

TnBen, General Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
Fantastic!

"Wonderful"

5
24/12/2017

Everything about our stay was wonderful, the room, the staff, the waffles: all wonderful. My husband's stepmother recommended this place and we're very glad she did! :) I haven't been to a hotel before with such courteous staff, and we will stay here again when we come back to Camden!

TnBen, General Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
Excellent!

"Great 2 Queen room"

5
21/12/2017

Room was spacious and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable, and in conversations with management found them to be new and a part of ongoing room renovations. they are passionate about delivering excellent experience.

"BW Camden"

5
19/12/2017

I have stayed here numerous times for business purposes. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The business is family owned and operated. I feel safe when I stay here. I will continue to stay here when working in the area.

"Management gets nasty when you tell the truth"

1
10/12/2017

Management is poor. Asks for reviews and then gets mad when you give one. So be careful what you say if you don't want a nasty response. Just look at what they wrote to the person who wrote the last review. Unbelievable. Staying in Weatherly for my upcoming stay.

Home_Place_Inn, Owner at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
As we always do, we sought to serve, with integrity. Hospitality is what we do. We train hospitality, believe in Hospitality and provide Hospitality every day. I personally sought this guest out. Upon making contact via telephone the guest said she could not speak to me and would not call me back. We can't control anyone except ourselves so thats OK. The guest dissatisfaction is atypical at out property. We score well because we have servant's hearts. We seek excellence in everything we do. If the guest would have spoken to me I could better respond but since I was hung up on all I can say is I am sorry that we failed to make a friend in this case. We will keep on trying and mostly succeeding to be successful in the art of service in the hospitality industry. Thanks.

"Clean Counts"

2
28/11/2017

Unfortunately this hotel is the only game in town and they know it. They are always polite but the hotel is in serious need of updating and someone needs to check to see that the maid is actually cleaning the room and changing the sheets. This is a $60 dollar a night motel, not a $125 a night HOTEL.

Home_Place_Inn, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
We're very excited to tell you that we are in the process of a major renovation to all of our guest rooms, as well as the lobby and other public areas! According to our records, you stayed with us for three nights. If you would have brought your dissatisfaction to the attention of ANY of our staff members at ANY time during your stay, we would have done everything within our power to make the situation right by you, but we heard nothing from you until your negative review of our property. It is always our goal to delight our guests with warm hospitality, coupled with a clean and comfortable experience. We are grateful the overwhelming majority of our guests feel we do this very well. We truly apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations.

"Real eggs and frosty beverages!!!"

5
20/11/2017

The ladies I dealt with were so kind and thoughtful. I was offered a frosty beverage when I arrived and amazed when I learned real eggs were on the breakfast menu. Orange juice was not sour like most hotels and the porkies were not toffu.

"excellent overnight stay"

5
20/11/2017

We had to stay one night for my son's college competition. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and staff was super friendly. The breakfast was an added bonus, especially the waffles. Would stay again if passing through the area.

"Pleasant stay"

4
15/11/2017

We spent the night at the Best Western Home Place Inn. We were very pleased with the entire experience from check in to departure. The room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated that there was a refrigerator in the room with 2 complimentary bottles of water. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding. They even had gluten free bread. Overall the room is priced fairly and the stay was great. We will stay again when we return to visit family.

"Lake business"

4
10/11/2017

Hotel and staff were great. I do wish that the front door to the lobby was wheelchair/walker friendly. No problem with the ramps to either the lobby or the handicap room. Don't use hotels.com to book reservations. You could end up paying double.

"Very enjoyable stay."

5
01/11/2017

Everyone was so nice and friendly and was very helpful. Rochelle made breakfast a great experience. Bonnie and Debbie were very helpful also. I would recommend this facility. Usually I do not give this high of ratings to hotels but this facility deserves it.

"Great clean hotel"

5
30/10/2017

The staff on the reception desk and breakfast area were very friendly and helpful. Offered soft drinks and fresh baked cookies on arrival. Selection for breakfast was very wide with hot fresh eggs, sausage and biscuits.

"A great hotel"

4
11/10/2017

Have been here over a week on business and getting more satisfied by the day. Breakfast starts at 6AM which is great for working folk. Probably the best " free hotel breakfast " I have ever had. Other reviews detailed the choices. Breakfast staff are outstanding. Greet you with a good morning and " can I make you a waffle"? Only thing keeping me from a 5/5 is absence of an elevator. Shlepping suitcases, groceries, and a tired body at day's end up steps is a chore. Still - this is the place for you in Camden.

"Great Experience"

5
09/10/2017

Visiting family in area and picked the property at random. While the property is older it is well maintained and the beds were super comfortable. Triple sheeting always leaves a good impression. Breakfast was terrific and the staff were extremely friendly.

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
02/10/2017

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel, the breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Weill definitely stay there the next time we're in the area. The only downside to this hotel is all the rooms enter from outside but everything else was very good.

"Totally satified"

5
26/09/2017

Can't say enough about my stay at this facility in Camden Tenn. Service was great the room was great, very clean and everything worked, shower, sink, a/c unit and you just can't get a better breakfast anywhere. The people made me feel like a member of the family,,,a younger sibling being taken care of by an older, which I am sure I was older than anyone there. It was nothing,,,Nothing short of a wonderful visit.

"Employees are GOLD!"

4
25/09/2017

We were part of the evacuation from Hurricane Irma in FL. We decided to visit family in Camden, TN on our return home and stayed at the BW. I'm so glad we chose this hotel. The employees are wonderful!! Every employee we encountered went out of their way to make us comfortable. Breakfast was abundant, service was top notch. The beds were firm (which I prefer). Our room had a slight musty odor and the lamp between the beds wouldnt come on but I have no other complaints about this hotel. I'd definitely recommend staying here! It was a nice, relaxing break from the turmoil we had been through evacuating Florida.

"Southern Hospitality"

5
11/09/2017

Wonderful place to stay Nice, clean, quite and, if you want to experience " Southern Hospitality " just book a room in this place. I want to say thank you to hotel staff because they reserved my room in a very special situation.

"Excellent service"

4
09/09/2017

the staff are friendly especially Bonnie at front desk on day shift and the breakfast person went above and beyond...a/c didn't work in our room but we were given a fan and we were lucky is was cool that night..

Home_Place_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the very positive review of your recent stay. Your business, as well as your feedback is very important to us as you continue to help us to deliver a superior guest experience. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with hospitality the next time you're in town.

"Best Place in area"

5
06/09/2017

Not too many choices for this area, so choose this one. It was a great find, super friendly, very nice appointed clean rooms and wonderful breakfast, the girl who worked the kitchen area was terrific, as were the hotel staff. My husband lost a computer stick and one of the housekeepers remembered after cleaning our room that she had possibly seen it but thought it was a clip of some kind, threw it away. She helped my husband retrieve it from the garbage bin about 10 minutes before it was to be picked up. Her name was Vhanna, we cannot thank you enough. We had gone back to the hotel about 30 minutes after checking out when my husband realized it was gone. They were most helpful and willing to help us in anyway. Will stay again when we are in the area. Highly recommend!!!

"Good hotel for the money."

4
05/09/2017

The staff are so friendly and helpful. They make you feel at home. Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection and food was tasty. Attendant made waffles to order.

"Great little hotel"

5
07/08/2017

Its an older building and we had an issue with ac but the staff bent over backwards to make it right and put us in a different room as quickly as they could. They were great!! They also make you waffles for breakfast and they are delicious!! We will be back

"I would stay again in a minute for as long as I could!"

5
02/08/2017

A beautiful setting, landscaping, design, decor, lovely pool, terrific and comfortable room - total confidence in its cleanliness; staff were very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The breakfast was wonderful. They cook your waffle to order to it is hot and they serve it with pecans and soft butter. What a treat!

"Camden"

5
31/07/2017

Stayed two nights. Great room. Can't say enough about the staff. The breakfast provided was more than donuts and coffee. Waffles fresh made, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and more. Clean rooms. Great price.

"Stay at hotel"

5
27/07/2017

The rooms are always clean. The staff at front desk are always friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They serve a very good breakfast. Would highly recommend staying there.

"Pretty nice"

4
23/07/2017

This hotel is very friendly. The breakfast was the bomb. Order the waffles. Overall the place is clean. We were in a non smoking room that clearly smelled like a smokers. The pool looks nice but the water felt like 100 degrees. Price is a,little high for what u get but you ain't got much to choose from here.

"SUPER STAFF!"

4
10/07/2017

For the price, it was a great stay. The staff was perhaps the friendliest I've ever encountered at any-star hotel. I have never been offered fresh, homemade cookies before. The room and grounds were very well kept. The biggest negative was a mattress too soft for my preference.

"Impressed by this one"

5
04/07/2017

One of the best best westerns I've stayed in a long time. Very friendly staff, hospitable, CLEAN, peaceful. Convenient parking close to room. Clean outdoor pool . Would definitely recommend this hotel if traveling through Camden Tennessee area !

"Excellent place to stay"

5
30/06/2017

This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean and nice, but the real standout is the people. Everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone and will definitely stay there again.

Home_Place_Inn, Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
We are happy to have had the opportunity to serve you! Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again when you're in town.

"Excellent Breakfast"

5
23/06/2017

The hotel was nice and the staff was too, but the hot breakfast was amazing! The ladies who prepared and served breakfast were so nice and helpful!!! The price of the room was very reasonable. The hotel was close to stores and restaurants that may be needed during any stay.

Home_Place_Inn, Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
WOW! Thank you for such a nice review of your stay with us. I have passed along your compliments to our staff. We appreciate it so much, and look forward to seeing you again when you're in town.

"Good place"

5
13/06/2017

Was a nice place to stay in town. Staff was very nice rooms were decent. Within walking distance to places to get something to eat. Pool was nice. I definitely plan to return soon. Breakfast was decent.

"OLDER BUILDING BUT GREAT SERVICE"

5
12/06/2017

Great warm and welcoming staff made the stay really pleasant and relaxing. The desk staff was friendly and helpful, the kitchen staff provided individual attention and the housekeeping staff pleasant efficient and willing to let us move slowly in the morning.

"'Very good hotel to stay at in Camden."

4
08/06/2017

We chose the Best Western while attending the "Fighting Pistol" class taught by Tactical Response. I highly recommend staying there if you ever are attending any of the training classes in Camden. The service and friendliness of the hotel staff were excellent, and everyone was very courteous and helpful. I wouldn't expect this type of "help" in a hotel in most urban cities.

"Great people, great place"

5
02/06/2017

Very good rooms with all the amenities one could expect. They even had jelly beans in the room! The staff is above average and the price is reasonable. The breakfast was only average, but not bad at all. What really sets this hotel apart from others is the staff. They really go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one.

"Real Southern Nice"

5
22/05/2017

Treated beyond nice.Breakfast was much better then most hotels, Office staff were a treat to visit with. They even suggested places of interest. Room was specious and clean. True southern hospitality. .Will certainly return.

"Excellent"

4
06/05/2017

The staff was very helpful, the room was clean, it was a quite and restful night of sleep, and the breakfast was fresh and tasty. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in town. Wifi was about normal for this type of hotel.

Home_Place_Inn, Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
We are so glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful to you, and we're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review for us and hope you'll come stay with us again! Safe travels!

"NO toilet entire stay! Had to use lobby bathroom"

2
01/05/2017

Toilet stopped up after one use. No help from desk other than checking to see if they had drano. Had to use lobby bathroom taking 2 kids going back and forth! Was told hotel was full, so I'm just suppose to go without a toilet???!!! How about calling maintenance??!! Your a hotel, doesn't matter if you have to call after hours! Stuff happens, you need happy customers! And a stopped up toilet doesn't make a customer happy when I pay $115 for the night! And yes we tried fixing it ourselves. No luck!

Home_Place_Inn, Manager at Best Western Home Place Inn, responded to this review
We are passionate about providing only the highest level of hospitality to each and every one of our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I extend my sincere apologies that we failed in meeting your basic expectations. In an effort to prove that your night was an anomaly, and to give us another chance to do right by you, I would like to extend an invitation to you and your family for a complimentary night next time you visit this area. Please ask for me by name when calling, and I will personally take care of your reservation. Sincerely, Ben

"Quiet"

5
01/05/2017

Employees were very friendly. The breakfast hostess made the best waffles. She asked if we wanted waffles without us having to ask her first. And she kept the breakfast area very clean at all times. The desk clerk greeted us with a smile each morning.

"They got it right"

5
31/03/2017

From the moment you walk in, to the moment you exit they know what you came for and what to expect. Oh yeah, the breakfast its actually cooked on-site. When I am back in that area there's no question as to where I will be staying.

"Clean rooms-comfortable beds"

4
30/03/2017

Always great staff! Feel safe & comfortable as a single woman traveling with work. The flavored creamers for my coffee & the bottle of water in my fridge are little things I deeply appreciate & missing from many "upscale" hotels

"Review of stay at Best Western Camden Tennessee."

5
15/03/2017

My stay was equal to or better than staying at any other Hotel or motel in the last 20 years. The staff were superb, professional, helpful and friendly. Worth another stay and I look forward to that time.

"March stay"

5
10/03/2017

The staff are super nice. Nice breakfast with wonderful made-for-you waffle. Room was pleasant and clean. They do have outside doors. Are very aware, of how to give good care to business travelers. Thank you

"Excellent Stay"

5
09/03/2017

Stay at this hotel whenever in the area for business. Always an excellent stay. Staff are great, breakfast is excellent, grounds well kept. Have never had any problems staying at this hotel. I will always recommend this hotel.

"bad managment"

3
11/11/2016

Hotel was fine everything was good except hvac and check out. Was rechecked in and charged around 11am after we left at 830am. Have made several calls and no manager will call back. This is a scam that I did not see coming. Its to bad because it is a well kept hotel. This was just a flat out screw job.

Cody M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn, responded to this review
First let me apologize that you had such a terrible experience staying at our hotel. We strive to meet every expectation, and to please every guest that walks through our doors. It appears that during your stay you had some billing issues. I would love to get the chance to discuss the problem with you, and if possible make it up to you. Feel free to call Tue-Fri and ask for Cody.

"In New Johnsonville for Reunion of Friends"

5
01/11/2016

We chose this hotel for the convenience of location near New Johnsonville. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well serviced. Breakfast was well presented and adequate. The dining staff was excellent in their service and very accomodating. Would definitely stay here again.

"Big Crew Small Town"

5
25/10/2016

Our electrical contractor crew was in the area working. I placed them at this hotel and they were very pleased. The guys usually do not comment on a hotel but they were so impressed with the quality of the breakfast and the lady that prepared the food. "Best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel". Ben and Cody worked with me during the reservation process and were very friendly and helpful. The owner of the company was on this crew as well and told me that I had hit a home run by choosing this location!!

"Great place"

5
13/10/2016

My stay was great...Quiet and clean room and breakfast was great... The pool was still open and my granddaughter enjoyed it very much. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The lady serving breakfast was very friendly and helpful

"The Friendliest Hotel Ever"

5
13/09/2016

I have stayed in many hotels over the years, this one is the friendlist, most helpful I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. All the ladies (Sorry, forget names) we encountered were so hosptialble, morning and evening shift. The night shift lady, even called to check on me because she thought I was coming right back to my room and I didn't , she was worried about me!!! If you are near Camden, stay here.

"One Night Stay"

5
29/08/2016

Great service and accommodation. The pool was clean and guests were friendly. Breakfast offered was great, a variety to choose from and the waffles were awesome. We will stay again if traveling through this area. The only issue we had was the bed was too hard for us.

"Very Good"

4
22/08/2016

Friendly and personable staff, nice amenities. Pool was refreshing on hot afternoons during my 2 months stay. Convenient to local business and recreational areas. I would recommend this property to business and pleasure travelers in the area.

"Pretty good for small town Best Western. "

4
27/06/2016

About what you expect for a decent clean small town Best Western. The room was clean. The bed was confortable and the shower met my requirements. I turned the A/C on full blast and the room was comfortable. I never could get the room cold. They have a sweetheart that runs the free hot breakfast. She'll custom make a great waffle for you.

"Great hotel"

5
20/06/2016

Great location and value. They had excellent chocolate chip waffles made by the nicest lady for breakfast. Nice room and comfortable bed. Pool is nice too. Try this on your next trip through Camden. Friendly staff to wait on you.

"Excellent Breakfast "

5
03/06/2016

We stayed at Home Place Inn before and after meeting an overseas tour leaving from Camden. The rooms were clean and comfortable; the staff members were pleasant and accommodating. An outstanding feature was the delicious full breakfast including eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal and fruit, and made-to-order waffles with either pecans or blueberries. Debra, the breakfast attendant, deserves special mention for her efficiency and friendliness.

"Mother's day and Birthday trip for my mom"

5
30/05/2016

It was a great stay and the service was outstanding.!! Our room was very nice and was very clean and comfortable. They had an outdoor pool and our room had a jacuzzi tub and a stand up shower. The lady that worked tje breakfast area was excellent and the check in and out experience was veey easy.

"Immaculate and Friendly"

5
20/05/2016

This is one of the nicest properties we have stayed in nationwide. The room was large with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and excellent coffee. The room was immaculate and comfortable with manicured grounds and a sparkling, blue pool! We were treated like honored guests by the extremely professional staff who remembered our names. To top it off, the free, homemade breakfast included pecan waffles with mounds of pecans. This small town, country hotel rivals any Hilton or Marriott service.

"Comfortably Friendly Place to Stay"

4
15/05/2016

There are really no other places worth looking at in this area. The motecl is baisc--nothing fancy-- but it is clean, comfortable, and friendly at a reasonable price. The beds are very comfortable. They have a nice easy chair in the room and free internet service. They also serve a nice complimentary breakfast: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, buscuits, gravey, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, apples, and bananas plus orage juice, apple juice, and coffee. I can easily recommend it.

"Great friendly motel in a small town"

4
14/04/2016

There weren't a lot of places to choose from in the area, but this one had good online customer reviews--very happy I made this choice. It isn't fancy, but a very nice surprise. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. Internet access was included which was nice. Great complimentary breakfast--eggs, sausage, buscuits, gravy, belgian waffles--all very fresh and good. Also OJ, apple juice, fruit, cereal, and bagles, and coffee.

"Truly Southern Hospitality"

5
27/03/2016

My husband and I travel frequently with Coffee Break Tours, a Mom and Pop Motorcoach Company out of Camden and ALWAYS stay here at the Best Western. These folks are incredible. The rooms are immaculately clean, safe and very affordable. Normally, we do not stay at Best Westerns but this is outstanding. Penny booked our reservation and knows we are with Reid (Coffee Break Tours) and provides excellent service. Upon check-in Lynn and Bonnie provided us with truly southern hospitality and made sure we got a great room, easy check-in and checkout services and anything our little hearts desired. I think we are friends now. Breakfast was delicious, home made fresh and hot. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, a variety of breads, bagels, etc., drinks, coffee, tea, juice, milk, etc. We left a tip for our server but he stated that he would leave it for the clean up lady because she has to clean up after him. How nice! What a gentleman! This is why it is called a "Home Place". Complimentary water in the room with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Wonderful and comfortable bedding. Great a/c. Spacious vanity area with separate bath. Nice and quiet. Will certainly be back over and over again. Even if you are not fond of Best Westerns, try this place out. You will not be disappointed. Closeby restaurants and a Walmart 3 minutes away.

"Christmas with family"

3
04/01/2016

We usually take our camper and stay at sister's but had 7 people and needed little more room. We felt price was high but enjoyed our stay and excellent breakfast. Carpet was dirty..would suggest to remove it and have cushioned vinyl which could be cleaned easier by maid service.

"Older facility, but very clean, well run and welcoming..."

5
01/01/2016

We found a very warm welcome here, clean rooms, plenty of towels, and the nicest staff we've ever encountered. We had a quiet night and found a charming breakfast nook with a smiling hostess offering to whip up chocolate cup waffles. Lovely. Despite being an older facility, it is well cared for and is reminiscent of family run local hotels I visited throughout my childhood.

"Great service"

3
01/09/2015

People were very friendly. Are Honda motorcycle group stay there and it was clean and the staff was very friendly. They had courtesy waters. They had a very good breakfast which included fresh waffles and eggs and sausage.

"hotel stay camden tennesee"

5
08/08/2015

I attended a funeral this week and stayed at the Best Western in Camden. It was an ideal place to stay. I discovered the long distance calling did not work. I called the manager and he said the computer accounting was out for long distance calls. He then came to my room and gave me a $10 calling card at no charge. The staff asked you if you would like a waffle at breakfast and would prepare it for you. This was a clean moderately priced and efficiently managed property

"Best small town hotel"

5
29/07/2015

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions as my parents live nearby. The hotel is always busy, very clean, very well maintained and always looks very nice. The rooms are very spacious and well set up. The most recent stay included new air conditioning units and new alarm clocks that included Ipod, Mp3 & USB ports. The breakfast is always a treat--ask for the waffles! Highly recommend this hotel. For such a small populated area, this is one of the nicest hotels you will find.

"Be prepared to get overcharged for weeks."

1
22/07/2015

The room was clean, breakfast was ok but have some extra cash if you stay here since they will hold your money for weeks. We stayed here on the night between 9th and 10th of July and had prepaid for two rooms. When we checked in they charged us again for one of the rooms. We were informed that the money would be released as soon as we checked out. Since that was on a Friday we would have the money on Monday 13th. Todays date is July 22nd and we still haven't seen that money. We have been in contact with the customer support but they haven't been helpful at all. They only tell us that this is a common thing to do and we will just have to wait. So again, have some extra cash on your account before staying here.

"Best Western - Camden, TN"

4
13/07/2015

Wonderfully friendly people. Always stay here when staying in Camden, TN. The staff is very friendly. The parking is ample. The breakfast is good. After a hard day of training at Tactical Response it's always nice to have a cool or warm room (depending on the time of year) to come back to and relax.