Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon
close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Medical Center Hotel, Amarillo

7410 W Amarillo Boulevard, 79106-7836, Amarillo, United States - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Plus Medical Center Hotel - Façade Best Western Plus Medical Center Hotel est idéalement situé dans le centre de Amarillo. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Nous vous invitons à profiter d'un séjour luxueux au Best Western Plus Medical Center Hotel, à quelques minutes à pied du quartier des hôpitaux. Nous sommes idéalement situés à proximité de plusieurs hôpitaux, dont le Baptist St. Anthony's Health Care System, le Northwest Texas Healthcare System et le Texas Tech Allied Health. L’hôtel est également proche de la galerie marchande de Westgate, du Cadillac Ranch, du musée des sciences Don Harrington Discovery Center, du parc national du canyon de Palo Duro et du parc d'attractions Wonderland Park. Notre hôtel est situé à quelques minutes des principales sociétés de la région, telles que Tyson® Foods, Bell Helicopter Textron, Pantex, Owen’s Corning et Grifols. Nous sommes proches de certains des meilleurs restaurants d'Amarillo, dont Joe Taco, Saltgrass® Steak House, Kabuki Romanza Japanese Steakhouse, Furr's Fresh Buffet® et The Plaza. Nous offrons des installations de loisirs, dont une piscine intérieure chauffée, un centre de fitness et un accès à Internet sans fil. L’accès à Internet haut débit via la fibre optique vous permet de profiter d'une connexion efficace, que ce soit pour travailler ou pour vos loisirs. Nous disposons également d'un centre d'affaires et de salles de réunion. Notre hôtel offre des chambres reposantes aménagées dans un style moderne et élégant. Elles sont toutes équipées, entre autres, d'un four à micro-ondes, d’un réfrigérateur, d’un accès à Internet sans fil/câblé et d’une télévision haute définition 109 cm. Pour vous détendre et vivre une expérience texane authentique, venez séjourner au Best Western Plus Medical Center Hotel.

Best Western Plus

Medical Center Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 61 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
46
Très bon
5
Moyen
5
Médiocre
3
Horrible
2
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
17
En famille En famille
22
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
0
Professionnel Professionnel
7
Voyage solo Voyage solo
7
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Funky hotel"

5
BarbaraS886, Colorado Springs, Colorado 13/10/2019

Very different setup and very brightly colored. Looks like they were not quite sure how to design the big space of the lobby. Should have given more room for check-in. Rooms are bright and clean with a nicely designed bathroom. Breakfast was okay but the employee did not keep it up. No cups for coffee or juice so you know it did not just happen. The cheese omelettes were burnt. Everything else seemed good.

BriannaScitern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
We are sorry that our complimentary breakfast was not up to your standards! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us overall nonetheless! We hope to see you back again soon! Safe travels!

"Professional staff, clean rooms."

5
ChicRoadTripper, Houston, Texas 13/10/2019

With the heavily traveled I-40 right there, it is nice to find this a bit away from the noisy freeway. at the west end of Amarillo so you have the city behind you if you're traveling west, easy to leave in the morning. Large and clean breakfast area. Definitely one of the better properties off I-40.

BriannaScitern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our new hotel! It is good to know that we were such a convenient location for you while you are traveling and that our breakfast served you well! We hope to see you back again soon!

"Not Ready for Prime Time"

3
Jeffrey T, Benson, United States 11/10/2019

A newer property complete with a "Now Open" banner hanging on an exterior wall,(although in operation for 8 months), at first glance offers certain expectations, but, in practice, falls short of Best Western Plus standards, in my experience. All the newness is great, the rooms clean, amenities in expected working order, but what lets this property down is the lack of attention to detail. The bathroom barn-door style door was poorly hung, did not slide easily and did not close fully. It was too heavy for an old geezer such as myself to move easily and required a hefty push. Unfortunately, since it serves as either a bathroom or closet door depending on its position, if someone exits the bathroom while someone is using the closet, risk of injury to one or the other exists. My wife, who was in the closet opening as I exited the bathroom hopped out of the way before being t-boned by the door, an incident that I'd never hear the end of had she not avoided the contact, I can assure you. Another observation: I realize its not a restaurant, but the basics of neatness of tables and food display area and restocking of items should not be overlooked. There was no one in attendance, so tables were messy from crumbs and spills of prior diners and the food area counters were the same. Items were not being restocked when depleted. Trash container had shmutz on its door that discouraged its use; simple wipe of a rag would've remedied that. In reality, this property rates a "lower than average" designation because it doesn't yet measure up to average Plus property standards based on my experience with the brand.

"Excellent hotel"

5
User 09/10/2019

Excellent hotel, very modern decor and all amenities are new.breakfast was amazing. staff very friendly helped us get warm milk for our fussy toddler. Room was nice and beds super comfy.checkin check out hassle free.

BriannaScitern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you or the feedback! We appreciate it! We are also so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was so helpful! We hope to see you back again soon. Safe travels!

"Amarillo Best Western Plus Medical Center"

5
francoli2019, Lubbock, Texas 09/10/2019

Exceptional service and hospitality. Extremely clean and nicely located hotel. I had a great experience and will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Amarillo, Texas. Hotel staff were very professional and helpful.

BriannaScitern, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
We and thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us at our new hotel! Thank you in advance for the recommendations! We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you for the feedback!

"Great Place to Stay"

5
User 02/10/2019

The rooms, lobby and breakfast areas were very clean and the service was great. Breakfast was on time and a good selection of food was available. The rates are very good. The location is near all of the major medical facilities in Amarillo which made it perfect for my stay. I would definitely stay at this Best Western again.

GonalezEli, General Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you halliefish for your kind review, we are very glad that you found our hotel to be clean with great service. We take pride in providing exceptional customer service and a superior product to all of our guests. I am happy you enjoyed the free hot breakfast that we offer to all of our guests complimentary. Hope to see you again.

"A BAD DAY WITH THE STAFF"

2
User 01/10/2019

Making a reservation directly with the Best Western Medical Center in Amarillo, TX proved to be the wrong thing to do. The reservation agent would not accept my credit card and would not confirm that the number I had given was correct. I supplied a second card which satisfied the reservation. The next day upon arrival, it was discovered that the agent had entered the wrong check in date and that my reservation was cancelled as a “no-show”. Elijah, who I assume is the manager, presented a very brusque and domineering attitude. He would not accept that the mistake was on their agent's part and that as a onetime courtesy, he would refund the charge for not arriving the day before. He would not honor the quoted rate I had received as I am a rewards member and stated that I would have to pay the current prices. He refused to honor the more discounted price of the previous reservation. When I asked what his reasons were, he became obstinate and confrontational and told me I was, in fact, not welcome to stay there at all. I have never been thrown out of anywhere in my 60 years. There are many hotel options in this section of Amarillo. I suggest avoiding the Best Western as they are clearly not part of the Hospitality industry.

GonalezEli, General Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
I'm grateful for the opportunity to speak with you in person and provide a resolution for your no show reservation. We value our Best Western Rewards Members as they are amongst out most loyal guests therefore we offer a special discounted rate. I am sorry to your booking was made in error and we will be speaking to the agent who made your reservation for corrective action. If you have any other questions or would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to reach out to me directly. Sincerely Elijah.

"We are regular clients"

5
John W, Granbury, Texas 01/10/2019

Convenient location. Clean property. Easy access to restaurants, grocery stores, and service stations. Wifi service is first rate. The availability of entertainment is good.this is a property that my wife and myself avail ourselves on a regular basis.

GonalezEli, General Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you John, We are glad that you have found the perfect place for your home away from home. We strive to provide a clean and safe place for our guests and to know we have many regulars as yourselves brightens our day. We will look forward as always to your next visit. Travel Safe!

"Great stay in Amarillo"

5
Raymond F, Austin, TX, United States 28/09/2019

Wonderful hotel with comfortable beds and great shower. The hot breakfast was exceptional. I definitley will use this hotel when in the area. Friendly staff and plenty of well lighted parking. We felt very safe at this hotel.

"Great new hotel"

5
jad37, Carlsbad, CA 27/09/2019

It was great to stay in a new Best Western that offered all the new features. The room were spacious, the bed was real comfortable. The only room problem, I had to ask the desk for a hair dryer that suppose to be in the room. The breakfast room help was not available when there was not eggs to be served.

"Excellent value!"

5
ghuckabee2, Abilene, Texas 26/09/2019

Everything about this place impressed. We were treated with a very helpful and friendly staff member at the front desk. That set the tone for the rest of our stay. Nice room, great bed, very quiet evening. From the exterior through check out everything was done exceptionally well. Will stay here again.

"Long Day on Motorcycle"

5
podman780, Canonsburg, Pennsylvania 24/09/2019

Spent 620 miles on the bikes, was greeted with a smile from front desk, great check in, brand new hotel and it smells like it. Beautiful rooms, great breakfast. We were well rested for next days ride.

"WONDERFUL PLACE"

5
User 18/09/2019

We stayed there last Friday after a 5 week vacation, this was a great end to our vacation,the room was great,the staff were so helpful.I would tell all my friends an family to stay there, just beautiful

"Great New Property"

4
User 15/09/2019

The Best Western Plus is a nice newer hotel in the Medical Center area. I was impressed with the hotel overall, my room was spacious and comfortable, utilizing the space wisely. I heard nothing at night so sleep was great. Breakfast is included and is the usual suspects served in a large clean lounge. Staff was a pleasure to deal with. The only suggestion I have is that Best Western RECYCLE the mountain of paper and plastic waste being created.

"Best in Amarillo"

5
User 13/09/2019

Well kept, clean, Professional and convenient. Breakfast very good and hot/fresh Traffic at times can be disappointing to get to location But once found in an out is not complicated getting to main service roads

"Nice looking place with bad customer service"

2
Walter C, New Mexico 09/09/2019

I almost lost my life riding my motorcycle, When I arrived in Amarillo, I was badly shaken. My family asked me to stop by their home and stay the night. They know I was shaken. At which time I called Best Western to cancel. I was told I must cancel 24 hours before. I informed the Best Western of my situation and they were unconcern and uncaring. I eventually checked in. Upon check out, I went to get some ice to fill my cup. I asked the desk clerk where is the ice. He told me. After getting my ice. I was stepping off the elevator and the desk clerk handed me the bill just as I got off the elevator. Wow-what a way to treat a customer. Management needs to bring in a team to train the entire staff including management on effective customer service. This training is badly needed.

MGR_ELI, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I am sorry that you had an incident during your ride in from your previous destination. Here at the Best Western Plus we offer express check out and were only following brand standard in having your invoice prepared for your departure. The front desk staff did have it prepared and met you at the front desk with your invoice as you were walking out. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Best Hotel for Location and Value in Amarillo"

5
User 06/09/2019

I drove into Amarillo at night, without a reservation, from Oklahoma City, midway through a cross-country roadtrip from Atlanta to Los Angeles. I checked out several MORE EXPENSIVE places along the I-40 access road (e.g. Drury Inn, Courtyard Marriott, Holiday Inn Express) and was not satisfied with the location or the environment. I found the Best Western Plus Medical Center a little further into town (best not so far that it would be inconvenient) and was so impressed by the appearance and cleanliness of the facility, the price point, and, most of all, the helpfulness and consideration of the staff. Even late in the evening, the staff was really patient and thoughtful with my inquiries and did their best to make sure I was comfortable. For anyone traveling along Route 66 or who finds themselves in Amarillo for any reason, I would DEFINITELY recommend staying here.

"Stayed here for 2 nites with family members, traveled 500 miles. Slept well ., Comfortable beds."

5
User 03/09/2019

This is in a great location. Right off I 40 and close to shopping, the hospitals. Safe neighborhood The staff was very friendly. Always smiling, very accomodating Great breakfast food choices, hot and cold foods. The dining area was clean, felt very welcoming.

"Bed Bugs"

1
User 02/09/2019

Decided to stop in Amarillo instead of driving straight to Oklahoma after 16 hours. Came into a newly renovated hotel beautifully decorated only to wake up after a 5 hour sleep and find BED BUGS crawling on both my children and my 6 month pregnant self.

"brand new hotel"

5
s3production, Whittier, California 28/08/2019

brand new hotel front desk staff reassigned room to ground floor to accomadate mobility issues nice room , quiet, no problems or issues highly recommend business center computers and printer worked nice breakfast bar

"Nice Hotel"

5
User 28/08/2019

The hotel was conveniently located and had very nice furnishings. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good and offered a variety of selections. I would recommend this hotel for your next trip to Amarillo!

"Great hotel stay"

5
kathyRockwall, rockwall 26/08/2019

We really enjoyed our stay. It is a new property (less that a year old) and everything just sparkles. Very nice modern decor. Room and bed were very comfortable. The hot breakfast had lots of choices and was delicious.

"New Hotel"

5
User 18/08/2019

This hotel is a new build, finished 7 months ago. So, it is very clean, fresh and up to date. It still smells new. It is near many nice restaurants. Near I 40 for those who are passing through. There is currently a lot of construction on I 40 in Amarillo but this hotel is out of the construction area.

"need better maids"

3
karen s, Phoenix, Arizona 25/07/2019

hotel is new but both apparently maids need more training. one room had a bug in the bed and the other had hair on the toilet seat and on the pillow. I have been to many BW hotels and for a new one this needs better staffing. the front desk guy couldn't read the form we had

"Pleasantly surprised"

5
travelqueen750, Cape Cod, Massachusetts 20/07/2019

we had tried to go to different hotel but full. This one was recommended by another hotel chain. I am so glad they did. It is a new facility. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Not complaints at all to speak of.

"Very nice establishment"

4
Mike C, Enid 20/07/2019

I feel it was a little overpriced for a BW just to have a fancy outside and lobby for the basic room at any other BW. Was nice and comfortable just as expected from BW. It was just more of a convenience for the location I needed to be in.

"A great hotel"

5
vonnette m, Seoul, South Korea 20/07/2019

I stay at a lot of Best Westerns and this one is a cut above. It is the coolest, funkiest hotel with a great staff. The lobby is ecletic and fun. The desk clerk has tourist maps and can point out things to see and do. I will make sure to come back!

"New hotel "

5
capsfan_13, Frederick, Maryland 17/07/2019

Hotel opened 7 months ago & it's very nice. Room & common areas were clean. Room was very spacious. Plenty of parking. Front desk was very helpful with dining options. They referred us to Hoffbrau Steak & Grill House & it did not disappoint! For me, the only negative about this hotel is the linens. Sheets are not soft at all & same with washcloths and towels. In fact, the washcloth & towel is a little scratchy.

MGR_ELI, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you found our rooms to be very spacious and enjoyed the soft sheets. We hope you will visit us again in the future. thank you and safe travels.

"Brand New Hotel"

5
User 13/07/2019

The property is new. The room is well decorated and comfortable. Around the hotel are good shopping areas and plenty of good restaurants. Everything we needed was within a mile of the hotel. My family liked the hotel and we would stay there again.

MGR_ELI, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. We happy to hear you found the location of our property to be very good. We will look forward to your next stay.

"Great place for weary travelers"

5
User 09/07/2019

After driving 10+ hours through Texas, we stopped in Amarillo. We check 2 other hotels and the rate was too much for too little to offer. We saw the sign for the BW and knew immediately when we walked into the lobby this was the place. Brand new facility. Everything was beautiful. Great night sleep and good breakfast in the morning.

"Nice stop off on our way home!"

5
User 05/07/2019

We were driving from Louisiana to Las Vegas to get home. We found this place--brand new hotel. Nice place! It was convenient on & off 40. We got a room away from the road & it was nice & quiet. The bed was comfortable.

"Great hotel with friendly staff "

5
GrootGroot, Stillwater, Oklahoma 02/07/2019

Our other hotel overbooked and didn't tell us until almost midnight. We just drove up to see if by chance they had an opening. They had one cancel and it was the last room. The room was very clean and the hotel was very quiet for one that was sold out. The staff was super friendly and dependable.

"Brand new hotel"

1
Kingskid2015, Fayetteville, Arkansas 25/06/2019

Beautiful, new, clean and comfortable! Was impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff staff - check in and lady putting out breakfast! Location is very quiet and is in an area convenient to several sites.

"Help when all else failed"

5
User 25/06/2019

My wife and I drove to Amarillo for an event (on Sunday) not knowing there had been a big even going on over the weekend so most of the hotels were all sold out so when we arrived to our hotel an hour before check in time we were told it would be another 2 to 3 hours before we could check in because they had no rooms clean. My wife and I needed to change and get showed for our event so now what so we drove over to the best western were they got us a really nice room right away... everyone was so friendly and yes it cost a little more the the original place we were supposed to stay but to be honest it was worth it. We were only there for one day but the pool area and work out room were really nice and we over slept so we missed breakfast but over all our stay wa really great I'm happy we ended up stating there because now I know where I will be staying everytime I go to Amarillo.

"Welcome Surprise"

5
User 24/06/2019

After a long day of driving we were looking forward to a good night's sleep. I looked up hotels and found this BW Plus hotel and boy were we pleasantly surprised. In the past, I didn't think highly of Best Western, but, this is obviously a new direction. Everything about the place was fantastic. The exterior, the lighting in the parking lot, the lobby (WOW), the rooms, the bed and pillows were fantastic, huge bathroom. Honestly, couldn't ask for more. So many amenities. The breakfast looked fantastic too. We only stayed one night, but, will definitely look for BW Plus in the future.

"Fairly New Property as of June 2019"

3
Sebbyboy, Flower Mound, Texas 24/06/2019

Being about 6 months in age as of my visit, the motel still smells new. Very contemporary design. Positives: New HVAC works well (temp control) Large room and bathroom (yet toilet is out in open with sink, shower...if that bothers you) Great breakfast selections, quality, resupply... Parking very good - property is a bit set off remotely so security/ theft may be a concern Elevators so no carrying bags...up the stairs like old, sign out motels Frig and microwave in room Internet free, connection easy and reliable Rate better than an older BW (versus this BWPlus) in East Amarillo (BW Santa Fe) Negatives Noise - I was on second floor but found noise above me (third floor) from other guests to be an issue After a 450 mile road trip, I checked in and lugged numerous belongings to my room only to find the electronic keys did not open door (so I left some belongings and made a second visit to front desk downstairs - frustrating to say the least)

"Not the Best Western Plus of 8 years ago"

3
User 21/06/2019

Product naming is important. My stay at the former Best Western Plus in Jackson, WY (The Lodge at Jackson) 8 years ago was great. This is not in the same class as The Lodge at Jackson. I anticipated better service and amenities based on the name.

"Great hotel"

5
Roam07350448092, Louisville, Kentucky 18/06/2019

This is a new hotel. Beautiful inside on out. Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good. Had a good variety of food available and staff members were very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

"Great hotel for the price"

4
alexandercarr210, San Antonio, Texas 15/06/2019

Hotel felt new even though it had been open for six months the price was extremely reasonable. Clean room, all the amenities worked like the iron didn't use the WiFi cause phone service worked really well. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nights stay.

"New and Modern Hotel"

5
Stephanie F, Mesa, Arizona 10/06/2019

This hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from the interstate. It is new and fresh--nicely decorated. The rooms are modern and offer all the amenities. There is a complete breakfast. Compared to a lot of hotels along the highway, this one stands out. Service is good, too!

"Happy traveler"

5
John W, Granbury, Texas 03/06/2019

We were extremely satisfied with all aspects of our visit to the BW+ in Amarillo. The recommendation for a dinner venue was excellent. Your breakfast exceeded our expectations. Perhaps the best BW breakfast we have experienced. All in all we were delighted. We have booked the BW+ in Amarillo In June for our return trip to Red River.

"Loved IT!!!"

5
DayTrip11999556847, Nashville, Tennessee 02/06/2019

This motel was beautiful. Breakfast was awesome. The beds were so comfortable. Ever since the stay I have been noticing all the other best westerns and will choose one again in the future. I recommend this place to everyone.

"Great Place"

5
User 30/05/2019

Hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful someone at the the desk at all times. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Hotel was very clean and brand new. My family and I only stayed for one night while passing through but would stay again if needed. We weren't disturbed by any outside noises which was nice.

"Brown stains"

2
User 22/05/2019

I stayed in the brand new Best Western in Amarillo last night (5/22/2019) and I'm sorry to say when I pulled back the sheets there was a brown stain on the bottom sheet and two of the pillows. I had a room with two beds and the stains on the pillows were from both beds. I had driven all day and was exhausted so I switched beds and pillows so that I would sleep in a clean(?) bed. I called down to the front desk and let the night auditor know and also let the front desk know in the morning and received very little in the way of a response. I took some pictures but can't seem to download them to this site, however I did show them to the woman at the front desk and I will keep them for reference. I wasn't offered another room or even clean sheets and I'm afraid I didn't get much sleep. The hotel is new and stylish but check the sheets if you stay there!

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, We are sorry that you encountered this issue during your stay. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service and I feel as though we have failed you this time. I have spoken to our staff for corrective action and it is my hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us on your next stay in Amarillo, TX.

"Great place at a good price"

5
dharper378, Forney, Texas 10/05/2019

I enjoyed my stay here. The facilities are nice, new and clean. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The breakfast was decent. This is a new hotel, so very clean and fresh. The bed was comfy and I slept great!!

"Awesome night's sleep. Friendly staff. Great location. Great place to celebrate our 39th Anniversary!"

5
Tourist26348166955, Elkhart, Kansas 05/05/2019

Great location that was close to nearly everything an Anniversary trip would need. Friendly staff-awesome night's sleep. A very Clean and neat place to celebrate. Very comfortable and easy to call the room, home

" Very nice"

5
randyrA8210SY, Jonesboro, Arkansas 04/05/2019

We had originally tried to get in the other Best Western but it was sold out. This hotel was very nice and am glad we stayed here. The hotel is new and only 5 months old. This is the 8th Best Western we have stayed in over the past two months and this was the nicest room by far. It was very spacious, the bathroom was large and we really liked the walk-in shower. This is the first one that had a raised toilet which is definitely a plus. The breakfast was good and Paula at the front desk was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

"Cross Country Road Trip"

4
qq57jj, beijing, China 27/04/2019

very new building, even had two Tesla home chargers on the property. Room, BF area, lobby were all excellent. The chargers were incorrectly installed where they only used a regular 110V circuit. It was charging at a rate so slow I'd had to wait more than 24 hours to reach full charge. I mentioned this upon checking out and while driving westward, we got a call from BW admin who told us the reception girl had reported my verbal complaint and he consulted an electrician and acknowledged BW's mistake in the installation, he told me they have ordered to rectify the issue right away to accommodate future guests who drive Teslas. We are impressed with this level of detail in BW's service quality.

"Awesome Hotel!"

5
drbrianking, San Francisco, California 26/04/2019

Best Western is not my first choice for a hotel chain, but these Best Western PLUS properties are a step above most hotels. Perhaps that is what the "Plus" stands for? This is my third BWP experience and the chain impresses me with their cool décor, spacious rooms, and terrific amenities. PLUS there is a great work out room. PLUS there is a heated, indoor pool PLUS this location is only 5 months old! It still has that "new hotel" smell!

"Very nice place to stay"

5
MNRetired2011, Torrance, California 21/04/2019

This is a newer hotel and it still has that new hotel feel. We need an ADA room and were very happy with the room. The room was clean and nice. It was completely ADA ready. We will definitely stay here again. The only thing I would recommend is staying in a room on the east side of the hotel. That way you do not have to worry about the afternoon sun heating up the room.

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you found our accommodations to your liking. We hope that you will stay with us again when in Amarillo, TX.

"cool place, too bad I cannot say the same about the staff"

5
mike m, Escondido, California 20/03/2019

indifferent check in, I am Rewards member and had to remind her, and had requested a downstairs room that at 630 pm when I checked in wasn't ready yet, it took three times for my wife to get through to my room, checking out girl never thanked me or guest ahead of me,and was put off when I asked for a copy. the rooms are great, better than average breakfast and the place is funky cool, and off the freeway, please upgrade your staff, you and us deserve better

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not get the recognition that you deserved being a rewards member. We do thank you for your patience while we prepared your room to perfection. We hope you will stay with us in the future again. Thank you.

"Best hotel of our southwestern trip!"

5
User 19/03/2019

This hotel is brand new & I really like the decor. We stayed on the 4th floor & the ceilings were super high. It was the largest room I've stayed in that I can remember. The shampoos, soap, & conditioner were good. They had no problem with us checking out at 12 rather than 11 am. We didn't hear anything from the hallway, such as doors slamming or people messing around. I think it was great!

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your super awesome review! I am very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and did not encounter any slamming doors. Please stop in and see us again on your next trip to Amarillo.

"Excellent hotel"

5
carriegeorge62, Toronto, Canada 15/03/2019

Super clean, great breakfast, large room, comfortable bed, everything is great, highly recommended. Good location, helpful stuff. A lots restaurants in the area, Westgate mall is closed by. I will come back. Also great value.

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. Until next time travel safe!

"Loved it"

5
User 12/03/2019

We stayed because of the reviews. Thank you Trip Advisor. Location, cleanliness, decor, comfort-it was all great. The bathroom door is also the closet door. The first time I went in, I had to figure out how to get out. There is no handle on the bathroom door from the inside. Other than that, I loved the big bathroom and the way they do the towels. Also loved the comfortable chair in the bedroom. Can't wait to return to Amarillo and stay here again.

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel as the others who have reviewed us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We too are looking forward to your next visit.

"Great New Hotel"

5
User 15/02/2019

Virtually brand new hotel so of course it is in great shape and very clean. But, additionally it has great services, such as guest laundry, fitness center, business center, etc. Most importantly the staff is top notch, very kind and helpful. Breakfast is the usual fare, but it is prepared well and is a great start to the day. They even have Texas shaped waffles.

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Yes we are a new property. The hotel was completed in Dec. 2018. The Texas waffles are a favorite amongst most travelers. Safe Travels

"Cyndi B"

5
Connector48034093815, Perryton, Texas 15/02/2019

A great place to stay. Very clean & helpful staff. Good breakfast. Rooms were very comfortable. Had a Dr. appointment for a back procedure & they allowed us late check out so my husband cod rest afterwards. Highly recommended this to anyone tracing through Amarillo Tx.

"Wonderful"

5
baytownfun, Baytown, Texas 14/02/2019

This Best Western Plus was clean. close to the hospital and shopping areas. Very quiet and was very clean and pleasant. I will stay again. The breakfast had a variety of foods, hot and cold. The bathroom was spotless.

"Nice New Hotel"

4
ktenhet, Visalia, California 09/02/2019

Plus: Everything smells new including the carpet. Easy on/off freeway. Typical free breakfast, waffles, bagels, cereal etc, and it works for us with no complaints. The decor is eco/modern with a huge eating area. Cons: Not within walking distance to any food. The shampoo,conditioner and even the soaps smell like “lemon scent old english” furniture polish. It's labeled Citrus. We have learned in our travels to ask for the room that is quiet. The gentleman behind the counter said he would definitely get us a quiet room. This shouldn't have been a problem being the hotel was far from full. We settled in and a few hours later a family with kids was put right next to us. Running up and down the hallway etc. The walls seem to be very thin because we could even hear the neighbors cell phone vibrating on and off all night. Also just a small note: we are BW Diamond members and this is the first time we were not offered a little goodie bag. Not a big deal to us, but management may want to check into it :) Overall the stay was good except the noise We would stay here again

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the free complimentary breakfast and we will definitely take under considerations your comments for improvement. I also would like to apologize for you not getting the elite recognition you deserved. Thank you once again.

"Needs work"

3
shnpan, Birmingham, Alabama 21/01/2019

This is a newly built Best Western. It has a beautiful lobby with extravagant features but they should have focused more on the rooms and personnel. There is very little around this hotel so you have to search for somewhere to eat. Check in was smooth. The room was a decent size but needed to be checked for problems. There were only 2 hangers in the closet, which had a "barn door" that rolled over to close off the bathroom (not completely and there was no lock on the door). They had the usual hang tag about being "green" and reusing towels but there were no towel racks. There was no information book about the area, no television guide, nor tissues. The television was attached to the wall and could not be angled for viewing from the desk. The clock on the side table was not working and the sheets were rough. It took almost 5 minutes to check out as the clerk was away from the desk. When she returned to the lobby, I had to flag her down as she did not look at the desk to see if she was needed. There was also no ramp at the side door so you could roll suitcases or luggage dollies to your car for loading and unloading. For a new hotel, they need to recheck this one.

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have taken your comments under consideration and thank you for sharing them with us. It is our hope that you will give our hotel and staff another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

"Beautiful Hotel!"

5
Navigate39751140435, Guymon, Oklahoma 05/01/2019

This place was extravagant. Loved everything about it! The man at the front desk said the hotel was built almost a month ago, and I could tell. Great room, great pillows, and the breakfast was even awesome! I will for sure choose this Best Western every time I or my family stay in Amarillo again. Thank you!

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that you have found your home away from home here at the Best Western Medical Center! Until next time safe travels.

"Clean Comfortable Yummy"

5
Shem T, OKC, United States 03/01/2019

The room was roomy, clean, and comfortable. It has a spacious lobby and a very kind and helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent (real food! - eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, waffles) - made for a good start for the rest of our trip.

GonzalezEli, Manager at Best Western Plus Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at our property. Take care and safe travel!!!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.