Bienvenido al Best Western® Hotel Trollhattan, un hotel ubicado en el mismo centro de la ciudad.
Had a small single room. Oddly enough the room starting with 1XX was located on the second floor. It was clean and I slept well. The duvet was appropriate for the season. Wifi was included and met my needs. The shower was a bit outdated with loose, wiggly sliding doors and the heated water took over five minutes to become even luke warm. Staff is friendly and informative. Breakfast staff is equally accomodating. As always I demand trays for these big buffet style breakfasts. Breakfast was ample and sufficient for every taste. Would not hesitate to stay here again just to get some shuteye and a good start the next morning.
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Hotelinspectorgadget, Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm really happy that you were enjoying your stay in Trollhättan. I understand that the room number can be confusing but there is hiding the hotel history behind it as behind those big safe room in the reception. But we are really thining about to change all of them. And we are planning to start bathrooms' renovation in the autumn. I hope we will see you again! Warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
My husband was working in Trollhättan so we spent three nights at this hotel. No big complaints but nothing very positive about the experience either. Breakfast was a disappointment. It looked good but two out of the three mornings there was no hot water for tea available and I had to wait for it. Cold and not cooked scrambled eggs and cold bacon swimming in grease. . . . not very appetizing. Room was ok but small and stuffy. When we opened the window, we were forced to listen to screaming seagulls . . . even when it was dark. No ac and slow wifi. Wrong week to visit as all the interesting stuff, tours and museums open June 15 or after midsummer.
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear KTLund, Thank you very much for your time and your feedback. I am very sorry that you were not enjoying your week in Trollhättan and you didn't feel positive about our hotel. I will ask the breakfast staff to pay more attention to those unseen things (water in the thermos). Unfortunately, we do not have AC and because we are so close to the water it could be uncomfortable with the birds on the bulding around ours. We do have more special rooms (double superior or even aparments) which we recommend for the longer stay. I understand that it feels better with more space in the room. I hope you will reconsider visiting oss. The waterfall's days are full of events or even Alliansloppet. We hope we'll see you again. Warmly welcome back! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
The staff makes you feel at home and are helpful and efficient and makes you feel welcome. The rooms are functional and clean. Parking isn't straight forwards which is a bit of a drawback but despite this, it is a very good hotel for a business traveler with a good value for money and I use it regularly and I am always happy to return.
marekmarkvist, Chef at Best Western Hotel Trollhattan, responded to this review
Dear Voyage21336406915, Thank you for your feedback. It makes us very happy that you are enjoying your stay at out hotel. We always just try to do our best to make our guests feel welcome! Hope see you soon again! Best Regards, Marek Best Western Hotel Trollhättan
Very nice Hotel in a City center with very good breakfast. I`m always very satisfied with this hotel.The rooms are comfortable and crew is really kind.It`s clean and comfortable. Trollhatan is a nice town at all and this is the right place for stay there.
Location: 1 km from the train/bus station. Meteres away from the pedestrian street with shops and restaurants. Nevertheless fairly quiet. Facing a park. Few meteres also to the river and nice walking paths. No hotel parking. Certain posssibilities for free overnight parking in the street. Expensive parking facility across the street (20 usd per by approx) Rooms: Wooden floor. Bed a bit soft, however nevertheless quite comfortable. Table and 2 chairs, however soft chairs would have been more comfortable. Bathroom wth a good shower. Seemed clean and well kept. Food: Breakfast is sufficient, however a bit boring. Mostly light bread, cheeses, cold cuts, müsli, fruit and boiled eggs. Coffe tasted asphalt. Restaurant (tapas) /bar open till late in the weekend, kitchen til 10 pm. Did not try this, however looked popular Staff: Friendly and quick check-in, smiling staff. Dog friendly ! And convenient as there are parks and green areas near by for a walk with our 4legged friends
We have stayed in this hotel in the month of july for the 6th year in a row. Central in Trollhättan. Verry good value for your money incl. breakfast. The hotel has no aircondition in the rooms but this was no problem for us even it was more than 30 C. outside. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice. If you wil play golf "Vänern round" this hotel is verry nice located to play in the southern part of Vänern.
The hotel as good rom, but else is not god. The breakfast was not avaliable at the opening time. After waiting for the breakfast for half an hour it was open. At first glans the breakfast looked ok, but after a closer look it was not. The bread was at least a week old. I`m afrad to speculatlty on the quality on the reast of the product. If it`s possible look for anouther hotel for your stay.
Booked for a short notice business trip - limited rooms available at what I think is a global hotel chain - so it must be OK? yeah?.Checked in at one of the darkest receptions I have ever seen - made me wonder what else went on there! Staff were very pleasant and chatty - allocated the room, but then was surprised when I was told that due to the Midsummer celebrations, neither their bar nor restaurant was open - and the town was largely closed too. Hmmm, why didn't we get informed at the time of booking booking? My room was smaller than most prison cells, but whilst basic, was clean and functional so did the job as it was only for one night. I was surprised to see other presumed 'guests' wheeling cycles through the hotel corridors. On retiring for bed at 2300hrs, due to the very thin curtains, the typical land of the midnight sun was keeping me awake, along with the idiot in room 134 who thought that you had to shout at Skype - not good with the very thin walls and I was starting get somewhat annoyed before he finally tired out or was cut off - but not good. Breakfast was dire to be honest. Cornflakes were the only option really (and I'm not a picky eater) as the 'hot' buffet food looked like my ex wife had cooked it, and the cold buffet looked equally un-appetising - so, coffee and cornflakes it was.. There is no parking at the hotel but there is a private ParkHus about 150m away and reception did book me in there. In all, as it was a short notice one night business trip, it sufficed - albeit barely. The question is, would I stay there again? Not sure - we'll have to see what other options are available for future trips but this won't be my first choice.
We booked this hotel for a weekend visit during a Hockey Tournament for children The family room was ordinary, but with every that one could expect. The room was a little warm, but clean. Small bathroom for a family of four. Breakfast with everything to expect.
This hotel was OK, but nothing special. The basic things were in order, and our twin room was all right. The lady at the reception made us feel welcome. The breakfast was a slight disappointment, especially the worst scrambled eggs I have ever had (too wet and tasteless), and the narrow corridor where the food and drinks were was too cramped. But we had a nice stay anyways, mainly thanks to good company and a few nice surprises, but that's another story.
I agree with all the other recent reviews. The hotel is being refurbished so there are builders in. The breakfast is a great help yourself buffet with several types of rolls and cheeses and meats etc with bacon and scrambled egg, and many yoghurts and jams etc. Should please everyone. Staff very friendly anf helpful. Free wi-fi worked OK. Very central. Parking a nightmare as EVERY street in Trollhattan is controlled parking. Parking at the railway station is the best thing, as its the cheapest, but its a ten minute walk away. The downside of Sweden in general is that with the pound depressed I found everything expensive. And the weather was -3C when I arrived, and everywhere was covered in snow and ice. So hotel fine, but I was glad to get back to somewhere warmer.
Good central location and the WiFi worked well, but there was construction work being undertaken at the time and in general the hotel felt a bit run down. I was travelling alone and it's difficult to explain why but I did not feel safe here. There were door codes for each floor of the hotel but the staff informed me that they were not working on my floor - this meant that I could not use the lift to get to my floor and instead had to carry three large items of luggage by myself up a flight of stairs. The hotel didn't seem busy but I had to chase the staff a few times to sort an issue with my hotel bill. I had requested a quiet room when booking but instead was put next to a group of young men who were partying all evening. If you are sensitive to sound (and I am not) I would request being at least three doors away from anybody else as the walls are paper thin. The single room felt very small for the rate I paid - in comparison I subsequently stayed in a considerably cheaper bed and breakfast in Vanersborg that provided me with a large double room and separate kitchen facilities.
The location is great. In the city center with all the restaurants , pubs and supermarkets within walking distance. Parking is a huge problem. You can use the near by parking place for 16 euros a day which is too much or you can park on the street in front of the hotel but you have to reset the clock they have attached to the front windscreen every hour other wise you get a ticket that will cost you 53 euros. After 7.00 pm until 9.00 am the next day you can leave your car there with having to reset the clock every hour BUT!! make sure you know what nights they clean the road otherwise you are going to end up with another 53 euro ticket. We learned the hard way. The hotel is average. The breakfast is very poor and if you go early you might find a bit of bacon otherwise they don't really check if there is need for getting some more for the customers. Housekeeping is just for making the bed and sometimes change the towels. There is dust everywhere in the rooms and there is no cupboard for your clothes just a shelf. Bear in mind that they allow dogs in the hotel also. While we were there two ladies quests had 5 huge hairy dogs among the two of them staying in the hotel with them. There were hairs all over the stairs on the carpets and corridors you can imagine the state of the room after they were gone. The staff at the reception are very friendly though and always willing to assist in case you need anything. The WIFI is really terrible.
I booked this hotel on Trip Advisor in the states. I could not have been more pleased. Right in the heart of the city. About 3-minute walk to the Gota Canal, 10-minutes to the train station, 20-minutes to the Saab museum or the falls. The room was clean, comfortable and basic. A good bed, nice desk, easy chair and two beds pushed together, with two windows that open for cooling if you need it. The breakfast is good, and for other times there is always coffee or tea available, along with some cookies for a fika anytime. There is free wi-fi which is not very strong, but I could get on the web and send/receive e-mail with no problems ... unlike a similar strength wi-fi I had at a different (not BW) hotel in Stockholm. The staff were very friendly and wonderfully helpful. The pedestrain mall is just around the corner (with an ATM) on the way, where you can find all sorts of eateries, stores, bars, whatever. There is a mini-mall which has a nice bookstore where you can buy Trollhattan postcards and stamps ... and they have two shelving sections of books in English. A great location and when I come back to Trollhattan, I will book here again. One thing to remember: Unless you are slender, the shower is small, but it works. :-)
I've stayed in this hotel several times by now. The rooms are clean, but simple. The wifi is OK and the breakfast is complete. They've redone the breakfast are this summer I noticed. I always stay here for the SAAB festival every other year and keep coming back. I guess that says it all. Our room even had it's own ironing board.
Stayed in this hotel for a like 10 days . Very nice hotel in the city center :) Friendly staff and good breakfast buffet :) Parking located at the backside . 2 mins walk to the bus stand and 10 mins to the train station :):)
Stayed here for one night. Location is great, close to the main street and everything you may wish for. Parking house just around the corner. Our room was spacious, but very basic, with plastic carpets on the bathroom. Very noisy in the daytime while we were there, with refurbishing and loud powertools, and paper and plastic covering the corridors. The whole floor should be closed as long as this was going on. Help your self to coffee in the lobby, the breakfast was all right. Felt more like a hostel than a Best Western.
I booked a single room for three nights in March 2015. The hotel was bang in the middle of the city, with one end on a fairly busy street. The gritting of the roads in winter made passing traffic rather loud in the mornings but with a closed window it would soon get very warm. Although the room was clean, it had clearly not been dusted, because there was quite a thick layer of dust on the desk, the lamps and on the bathroom shelf, while clouds of dust clung to one of the chairs' legs. The bed was very comfortable, the linen crisp and white. Breakfast was great, with ample choice of healthy, nutritious food, including pickled herring and köttbullar. An unfortunate Swedish habit is that the coffee is kept warm on a hot plate, which makes it opaque and very bitter in no time, and this hotel was no different.
Stopped at this hotel after last minute trip, hotel is ok but is more like a B&B. breakfast was ok, the bar is a help yourself to coffee. Room I was given was small with a single bed. Location is excellent and walk out at night to local pubs was nice. Staff were great in the hotel
Our room (136) was equipped with two Queen size beds, a chair and desk. Plenty of room. Bathroom has plastic carpets and walls. The best thing with this hotel is the central location and the helpful staff.
I stayed here for a business trip for 3 nights. The room was small and sparce. Bring an extension cord as the two outlets are used for the TV and Light. The furniture in my room was well used but adequate. The shower worked but you had to use the hand nozzel as the one on the wall was at least 3.5 meters from the floor. I couldn't reach it. The staff was friendly and helpfull, but I couldn't find suitable parking any where close. The staff said to just park on the street. Not possible, with too many cars trying the same thing. Breakfast was ok - nothing speacial, typical European fare. They do have wireless connection for internet for free, but you must be almost in lounge as it does not reach to all the rooms. Be aware that is hotel is located on the second and third floors of the building, so all you will find at the entrance is a door, then up the stairs (or lift) to the lobby.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®.
Cada hotel Best Western® está gestionado y dirigido de manera independiente, siendo sus propietarios igualmente independientes.