habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Hotel Louisa, Louisa

4.5/5  - basé sur 125 notations.
18199 Highway 23, 41230, Louisa, United States - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al Best Western Plus® Louisa, un hotel que goza de una fantástica ubicación en la autopista US 23 en Louisa, Kentucky. Nuestros huéspedes podrán disfrutar de lo mejor en servicio de atención al cliente y habitaciones. Este hotel ofrece 48 habitaciones y suites magníficamente equipadas con todas las comodidades propias del hogar, incluyendo colchones con acolchado doble, nevera, microondas, cafetera, tetera, televisión por cable vía satélite con HBO® y acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad inalámbrico. Este excepcional hotel ofrece una gran variedad de servicios y un fácil acceso al Lago Yatesville y el puerto deportivo. Tanto si se encuentra de paso, de visita, o simplemente en viaje de negocios, podrá disfrutar de todas las instalaciones y servicios de nuestro hotel, entre las que se incluyen piscina cubierta climatizada y piscina de hidromasaje, gimnasio completo, autoservicio de lavandería y desayuno completo gratuito todos los días. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios a Louisa valorarán especialmente la gran variedad de servicios de negocios que ofrece nuestro hotel, entre los que se incluyen un centro de negocios abierto las 24 horas con fax, fotocopias, uso de computadora, acceso a Internet y espacio para reuniones con capacidad para un máximo de 50 personas. Si desea disfrutar de un servicio de atención al cliente de primer nivel, de unas excepcionales habitaciones y de una magnífica ubicación, realice su reserva en el Best Western Plus® Louisa hoy mismo y ahorre.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Louisa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 125 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
83
Muy bueno
24
Normal
8
Malo
3
Pésimo
7
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
8
De negocios De negocios
35
En familia En familia
55
En pareja En pareja
13
En solitario En solitario
7
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Ahh. So so"

3
09/09/2018

The hotel is beautiful. Everything thing was awesome until you had to deal with the employees at the desk the men didn't know how much the dryer was. You get to sign your life away when it comes to the pool towels and a lovely we will charge you if you take them. Leave them in your room. The highlight of my morning was the lady that takes care of the breakfast bar. She was friendly and professional. I will return because I only stay at bw hopefully you fix front desk help before I return

"Great surprise and good stay"

4
07/09/2018

We were in Louisa for a funeral and there were really only a couple of choices of places to stay. We were booked in the super 8, but couldn't get a room for friday night, so we booked a stay here. Pricing we felt was a little high for the area, but the hotel was clean and comfortable. They had a nice pool, even though we weren't prepared to use it. The beds were really comfortable. It was a great surprise for an area that didn't seem to have a lot to offer in terms of accommodations. We wished we had spent both days here. Only complaint I had was that there was only ice on the bottom floor. We stayed on the top (3rd) floor and I made my way down in search of ice for my scotch until i ended up near the lobby. There was no signs saying where ice was located, but it's a minimal complaint in an otherwise great stay. People were friendly and we enjoyed ourselves. We'll stay here again next time we're in town.

"Clean and Friendly"

5
21/08/2018

This "hill top" hotel is one of the nicest I've had the pleasure of staying in. The entire hotel and grounds are beautifully kept, rooms are very clean and up to date and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful....and the breakfast buffet was outstanding!! We have family in Louisa so when we come back we look forward to staying here.

"Excellent stay"

5
20/08/2018

Best hotel in the area. New hotel and rooms. Not remodeled or renovated. Clean, quiet, and also comfortable beds. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. The cleaning crew were on it and yet not in our way. Overall, great place to stay for business or pleasure.

"Staff very accomodating!!"

5
25/07/2018

We were on a motorcycle trip and started in Louisa. They were so gracious and let us leave our trailers in their lot while we rode. Tony and Jeremiah made sure they were in an area that they could watch through their security. We wanted to grill and Tony opened the patio for us to use(it was under construction and not quite ready). He made us feel so at home. Sadly when we came back a week later Carl was not as accommodating. We wanted to have a little social hour and the weather was stormy. We wanted to just go in the breakfast area and sit and visit. A few snack and drinks. He made us pay $100 to use the room, even though we cleaned it and put it as we found it. Would have thought we could have used it for free since we had 10 rooms there. Rooms were spacious, clean and the beds very comfy.

"Great Hotel"

5
25/06/2018

Had a great, although short stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location far enough from the highway to be very quiet( except for the guest in next room). Amenities are good, breakfast is tasty and plentiful, pool,hot tub, fitness center very nice. TV reception subpar( mountains maybe) and no room safe were only draw backs. Beds and pillows great, baths are good and everything clean.

"Seven Rooms Booked for Wedding"

5
16/06/2018

My daughter was married in the Louisa area. Many of the guests were family from out of town. My husband and I, who stayed three nights, were very pleased that we recommended such a fabulous hotel. Our own experience was a clean hotel, through and through; comfortable sleeping accommodations;a great selection at breakfast; and friendly and helpful staff. There were only a couple of issues reported to us from others. The desk person, who booked one reservation misspelled the last name, and because of this, the reservation could not be located. That was nearly catastrophic, because the hotel was completely booked up. Eventually, it was figured out, just when the guest was ready to leave. An additional report was that the poolroom was too hot for anyone besides the swimmers; therefore, vigilant parents were uncomfortable. (I only mention these two things to help staff and guests in the future.) Otherwise, the hotel was perfect.

"GREAT TRIP"

5
02/06/2018

ITwas great the staff was great the rooms were claen the bed are comfy the the kids love the pool and the breafast great great great great great loved the room .loved the grounds and the location next to restraunt and gas station and lakenear by and a lot of thing to check out

"Will definitely be back"

4
02/06/2018

So we chose this hotel for its location to an emergency trip we had to take. We have reservations to stay here again in February but it was perfect for what we needed. The rooms are nice, bed is comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The literal only issue we had was the fact that we could not find towels in the pool room at all. Normally there is a cabinet or something but not here. Other than that (which definitely did not keep us from enjoying ourselves) it was a perfectly boring hotel stay, which is exactly what I needed. Absolutely will stay again.

"Awesome "

5
31/05/2018

I've only been here one night and I am very impressed. When I checked in the guy at the front desk gave me all the information about the local restaurants in town. My room was very clean beds are super super comfortable everything in my room was perfect. This morning I got up and had breakfast at their breakfast bar they had eggs ,sausage ,waffles ,biscuits and gravy plus dry cereal yogurt ,and fruit ,everything was fresh. I'll be staying here for a couple weeks and it's really nice to have some place that's comfortable to spend that amount of time in thank you best Western I highly recommend this hotel!!!

"Clean and quiet"

4
12/05/2018

This isn't the first time I've stayed here and every time it's been not to bad. Clean, quiet and best of two options in town. Nice staff, always been helpful and friendly. Breakfast is not to bad at least they change it up a bit daily if you are spending more than one night. What else can I say? Best option in town in a town with few, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Pauletta W, Owner at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Dear SEK714, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 606-638-3418 Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Chad Howard: Front Desk Manager 18107 Property Best Western Plus Louisa

"Weekend with my daughter...."

3
30/04/2018

This weekend was planned before hand & I made sure the hot tub was working. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told that there's a part coming in so there was no way to use the hot tub which would've been nice seeing as I drove 5 hours and needed to relax. Also, the fire alarm went off Saturday morning at 4:30 am and did not go off for about 10 min.

Pauletta W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
I do apologize for the fire alarm incident and the spa being out of service. I do assure you it was out of our hands. For the inconvenience, we discounted everyone room and we gave all Best Western Rewards members double the points for the stay. Once again we apologize for the incident and we do hope you stay with us again so we have another chance to meet your expectations. Thank You Chad Howard: Assistant GM 606-638-3418 Best Western Plus Louisa, KY

"Excellent Hotel and Staff"

5
03/04/2018

We went to Kentucky September, 2016 for meetings. ( I did not have the option to give this date below.) We had the priviledge of staying at the Best Western Plus Louisa. It was a wonderful stay. The rooms are clean and equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The staff at the desk, housekeeping, and in the dining room are exceptional. I am on a special diet and they were very acommodating. A special thanks to Tina in the kitchen, Cindi at the desk. I look forward to our stay there yearly. I just found their card and names that I jotted down so I am posting this 2 years late.

"Nice location "

5
13/02/2018

Hotel is placed in really nice location. The morning view make feel better. Quite and hygiene. Good food and nice service. Rooms and bed are maintained properly. I like the service provided and the guidance over the local area.

Pauletta W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Dear Sigilipelli V, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 606-638-3418 Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Chad Howard: Assistant GM Ph. 606-638-3418 18107 Property Best Western Plus Louisa

"If you are traveling and need a comfortable friendly place to stay the night this is the place for you."

4
11/02/2018

If you are traveling alone or with your family and you are in the area and are looking for a place to stay then this is a great choice for you. The kids can play in the pool and you can hit the workout center to unwind. There are places to grab a bite to eat in the area and then you can come back to a comfortable bed and a clean room for the night. The staff is friendly and can provide you information to assist you in your travels

Pauletta W, Owner at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 606-638-3418. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Chad Howard: Assistant GM. 18107 Property Best Western Plus Louisa

"good standard motor hotel"

3
06/02/2018

Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Bedding standard but not particularly comfortable. Bathrooms were adequate. HVAC worked well. Our rooms included king sized beds with an in room fridge and microwave plus coffee maker. Flat screen TVs provided several channels. Breakfast was OK but not exceptional. There are nearby fast food joints if you want something different. A sit down restaurant, Southern Spoon, is close by. Shopping including a Walmart is nearby. We bought a foam pad to make the bed less hard. There may be other motels in Louisa that offer lower prices and comparable amenities. A number of alternatives are available in Ashland, KY. In door pool and exercise room are on site. Parking is ample and free. If you find this information helpful please click the link below to let us know.

bwpluslouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive very hard, at Best Western Plus Louisa, to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. With your feed back, we can continue to improve the overall quality of stay at our hotel. We thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and from all the staff and I at Best Western Plus: Louisa we look forward to seeing you with us again in the future. Thank You, Chad Howard: Assistant GM. 606-638-3418

"Visit sick family member"

4
15/12/2017

Very nice hotel except for room issues! a really nice hotel for the location. landscaping and clean grounds were awesome. Easy access easy to find. Several fast food restaurants as we as shopping locations

"Clean! Friendly staff..especially Scott :)"

5
07/12/2017

Our stay here was relaxing. The room was neat and clean and staff were kind! One more thing...the beds were so comfy! There is only two hotels in Louisa and I can tell you from personal experience you want to choose this one!

"They suck"

1
28/11/2017

The employees allow things that the owners charge you for. Then they don't talk to you about charging you and refuse to call back when you ask about it. There's a motel 8 across the street. Stay away from this place.

"Enjoyable Stay"

5
27/11/2017

Usually Thanksgiving travel can add to the stress of getting home. Not this time. Staff was accommodating and the facility was extremely clean and welcoming. We will consider a return visit next year.

"Great value."

5
03/11/2017

Stayed at BW. Went for a golf trip and found BW just up from golf course. Checked in early, due to rainy weather. The front staff was very helpful with area placed to dine. Rooms were nice and clean. Great experience. Good breakfast in the morning.

"Very pleasant stay"

5
27/10/2017

Don't waste your money or time with any other hotel around here, you just can't beat the best western! Staff is friendly and helpful! Breakfast is great, and the rooms are spotless! It feels just like home and the staff make you feel very welcomed

"Awesome stay at super clean hotel"

5
16/10/2017

We stayed in Room 302 from Oct 12 to Oct 15 for a family event. The room was a king suite with a refrigerator and microwave. The suite had a sitting area with a sofa and chair. The room was spotless and the bathroom was well appointed. The desk staff was courteous and helpful and went out of their way to provide restaurant suggestions and orient us to the facility. Although I did not use the indoor pool and hot tub, I did use the exercise room several times. It had dumbells, an elliptical, and exercise bicycle as well as a treadmill. There was also a multistation weight machine. All of the equipment was in top condition. Towels were provided as well as a water station. The maids did an excellent job on room cleaning. The breakfast provided in the morning included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well as the standard waffles, cereals, fruit and yogurt. I highly recommend this hotel.

bwpluslouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thanks for the good review. We all work very hard to provide the best service and accommodations available. We hope to see you again soon. Dustin SLone

"ckeck with the hotel and confirm your reservation"

2
16/10/2017

The problem with the hotel is it is 20 minutes south of 64 and we had to drive out of our way to get a suite. When we arrived we did not receive a suite we were given two queens and a cot. one bed short to accommodate a family of 6.

bwpluslouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Dear Bryan Graves, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We only have 1 double bed suite, and it was already rented for those dates. We gave you a discount and did not charge for the the extra guest, and did not charge for the cot. We again apologize and we ask you to all book directly threw us in the future. If there is anything we can do please let us know. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . 606-638-3418 Sincerely, 18107 Property Best Western Plus Louisa

"our stay"

5
15/10/2017

we checked in oct.12th checked out oct.14th,2017. came into town for a funeral in lowmansville have extended family in louisa. 1st time ever staying here. and will most definatley stay again !!! rooms were spacious very clean and beds were beyond comfortable !!!! sleep wonderful. the complimentary breakfast was fantastic. other than sad reasons for being in town the stay was excellent.

bwpluslouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thanks for the kind review. We strive to offer the best service available for all of our guests. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us despite the circumstances for you and your family. We hope to see you again so we can have another opportunity to make your stay as welcoming and hospitable as possible. Dustin Slone

"Business trip"

5
07/10/2017

This is a great hotel. It is clean, the staff is friendly. They have a nice swimming pool and exercise room in the hotel. They have hot breakfast every morning. the rooms are nice, the beds sleep well and it's centrally located near restaurants.

"Tremendous hotel"

5
25/09/2017

Very well managed hotel and surprisingly comfortable stay. Immaculate. Great employees. I've stayed in them all from Ritz Carlton to Budget Inn. Best experience I've had. Highest recommendation. Ask Eddie about his drones. You won't believe it!

"Great value and very nice."

5
05/09/2017

Was a very clean and quiet room the staff was great and ready to help at any time! The pool area was clean and the fitness center was a very good place to work off the wonderful breakfast we had! Great choice!

"Great Hotel"

5
30/08/2017

The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing after a long day on the motorcycle. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice with a very good selection of foods. Our whole experience was relaxing and we will return to this hotel in the future.

bwpluslouisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We strive to provide the best service possible for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Dustin Slone

"Brand-Spanking New"

4
21/08/2017

If you a clean, comfortable place to sleep within 50 miles of Louisa, KY go here. I know Trip Advisor ranks it #2... don't believe it for a minute! #1! It's conveniently located... near a number of chain restaurants. It's the only decent place to stay along Highway 23.

bwpluslouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words, and for taking the time to fill out our survey. We hope to see you in the future. If you need anything please let us know. Guest Service Manager Cindy Rowe

"Travel"

5
20/08/2017

The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast bar was excellent. There is no food, other than breakfast but there is food for delivery. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling through Louisa Kentucky.

bwpluslouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank You for taking time to fill out our survey. If you need anything please let us know.

"Excellent"

5
09/08/2017

Extremely friendly and accommodating staff! The hotel is very clean and had a wonderful view in the back, actually could watch deers playing in the woods from my room! And the pool and hot run was very clean and nice and so is the weight room

"Visiting Family....just the kids and I!!!!!!"

5
02/08/2017

My children and I were visiting family (my husband had to work so could not come). I was a bit nervous being away from home without him. The environment of the hotel was very safe, friendly, clean and the service was very prompt. Breakfast was delicious! We would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

bwpluslouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We look forward to see you again.

"If you are looking for a place to stay in Louisa, KY"

5
19/07/2017

If you are looking for a place to stay in Louisa, KY you might want to stay at the Best Western Hotel. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast has many varieties of food. My favorite food choice was the Mini waffles; the waffle maker makes 4 at a time! The hotel is located right on HWY 23 in walking distance of many fast food restaurants. It is just far enough away from the road that you do not get the road noise. It has a nice indoor swimming pool and work out room so you can stay in shape while you are away from home.

bwpluslouisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thanks for the good review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

"In town for a night"

5
18/07/2017

Newer hotel. Nice and clean and the staff is helpful an professional. Very good breakfast with lots of variety. The indoor pool is really nice as well . I Would definitely recommend staying here. Right on highway 23. A great place to stop over for a night or if your in the area for an extended length of time . This is the place to stay.

bwpluslouisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank You! We appreciate your feedback and we are constantly trying to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, DustinSlone

"Great place to stay"

5
17/07/2017

Very nice hotel. Very clean and the staff is helpful, friendly and professional. Excellent breakfast. The indoor pool is a nice amenity . I Would definitely recommend staying here. Right on highway 23. A great place to stop over for a night or if your in the area for an extended length of time . This is the place to stay.

bwpluslouisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thanks for your review. We appreciate feedback and take all suggestions into consideration. We look forward to seeing you again! Dustin Slone

"Louisa, KY Best Western"

5
15/07/2017

This hotel was very clean, friendly staff, pool was clean and a good temperature! The fresh cookies and apples were a good touch. Melody was there when we checked in, she was very helpful. The showers had great water pressure!

"In spite of some problems, manager make it an excellent night"

5
11/07/2017

Had phone problems 3 times during the night but the manager made the stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was the best that we have had from our travels. The room was clean, including the bathroom which included a very nice shower head. The room was larger than we have had over the travels, with 4 pillows included on each bed. The aircondition took a little time to get cool but once it did, it keep the 100 degree outside temps outside.

bwpluslouisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank You! We appreciate your opinion and value any suggestions for improvement. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience. We strive to provide a relaxing environment for all of our guests. Please feel free to offer any additional feedback on your future visits to our property. Thanks, Dustin Slone

"Small Town West Virginia"

4
10/07/2017

Until this hotel opened in this area, choices were limited, this hotel was a blessing for our family, & a very nice place to stay a few days. We now will add a day or two when visiting family and friends with a very nice hotel to stay at, including taking grand kids along where they can swim indoor winter / summer.

bwpluslouisa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank You! We appreciate your opinion and always strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Please feel free to provide further feedback on any future visits to our property, Dustin Slone.

"Memorial Day weekend visit to area"

5
04/06/2017

A great upscale hotel with lots of amenities -- indoor pool, hot breakfast, conference center, fitness center, etc. I will stay here again when visiting this area, which I do twice a year. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

"AWnd"

5
23/05/2017

After a long drive it was so nice to see and speak to a friendly person that was very helpful curteous and pleasant. I found the room very comfortable and clean. The pool and workout facility was very nice and well maintained. My overall experience was very pleasant. Please give your staff that was working on the day of my stay a kudos from me.

"Golf Trip"

5
24/04/2017

This hotel is very close to the best public golf course in Kentucky, Eagle Ridge. It made it easy to get up and going to the course.The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.

bwpluslouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank You for completing our survey. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Not worth the price"

1
20/04/2017

Not worth the price.Side entry door did not work, so we had to walk all the way around building after parking our vehicle.Hot tub did not work.Bug on the window sill.What was suppose to be hot breakfast was cold.bacon,eggs,gravy.We will not be staying here anymoore.Been here a little over a year ago and it was very nice then.Not anymore

bwpluslouisa, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
My deepest apologizes. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. I did not receive any complaints while you was here? We apologize that your stay was not what you had thought it would be. The side door lock is not in working order, but we do have them on order. This hotel is 6 years old and things do need replaced from time to time. I have not received any other complaints. We do hope that you choose us again in the future. Have a wonderful day.

"Great staff and great hotel."

5
21/01/2017

I was in the area for a funeral and it was a very difficult time. We had family staying at the hotel as well and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is in great condition and the mattress was very comfortable.

"Excellent breakfast with lots of options"

5
25/10/2016

Overall excellent service, warm friendly staff and great rooms. Easy access right off the freeway, stores close by. Clean and welcoming. Loved the breakfast options, lots of warm food. Will definitely return.

bwpluslouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

"enjoyed our stay"

4
09/10/2016

Our overall experience was very good. The breakfast was very good. could have been better. The area and location was excellent for the purpose of our stay. The surrounding area nad location of the hotel was very good.

bwpluslouisa, Manager at Best Western Plus Louisa, responded to this review
We strive to meet or exceed each patron of hotel's expectations and provide clean, comfortable and quality service. We provide a fresh hot breakfast daily and have many choices available. We continually review our menu and make necessary changes while maintaining Best Western guidelines. We hope if you travel to our hotel again that you will find more on the breakfast menu that you find enjoyable.

"customer service"

2
08/10/2016

I have close to 800,000 best western rewards points so I have stayed at a lot of Best Western hotels. first off this is a brand new hotel and it is comfortable place, a little pricy$$$. With all that extra money I paid I DID NOT GET customer service, like the rest of them. I needed some copies made on their copy machine and they would only make 2 pages, AND THEN THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME $1.00 PER PAGE AFTER THAT. I had a friend staying at the super 8 across the road and he had them make copies for FREE, COME ON, PAPER IS CHEAP. WHEN YOU PAY $122 A NIGHT, it is only smart to accommodate your guest. Then the next morning I go down stairs with another gentleman and ask where the coffee is about 4:45 am (I am an early riser) and the IMBECILE at the front desk said its not time to make it yet. WRONG ANSWER!! MAKE THE COFFEE you have 2 guest there wanting it! GUESTS DO NOT RUN ON YOUR SHCEDULE THEY HAVE A THEIR OWN SHEDULE TO KEEP! The fitness center was not complete AND THEY WOULD NOT OPEN IT TO 7 AM ANYWAY. Whats the use of having it if you are not opening it until 7am. MOST people that work out, are working people and cant wait until 7 am. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

bwpluslouisa, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisa, responded to this review
While we strive to make each and every patron of our hotel be comfortable and have a great experience, there are some times that we have had difficulty in meeting our goal. Each Best Western hotel is independently owned and operated and as such, our hotel policy has been for faxes and copies to allow the first 2 pages for free and anything after that be charged at a rate of $1.00 per page while using our supplies of ink, paper and staff time. We apologize for guests who feel this is inappropriate. Coffee in our lobby is always fresh and hot and we have deep concerns for the front desk clerk who did not comply with our policy of same and have addressed this issue. Our fitness center is small but adequately supplied with equipment that would be used most by patrons of our hotel. We keep our hours at certain times for other guests' comfort to keep down noise during hours that most people are sleeping. While we understand that some people would like an earlier work out, we have to consider our patrons as a whole and adjust our hours accordingly. We will look into our policy and make any adjustments we find necessary. We love having return guests and are happy to accommodate as much as possible to their individual needs.

"Travelling thru"

5
22/09/2016

On our way to huntsville. This was by far the nicest hotel within hours. In the middle of nowhere. Quiet. Very clean. Many attendants around always. Breakfast was beyond most hotels by far. Will definetly put this one on my list.

"This is a good hotel"

5
27/08/2016

This is a good hotel. Book with confidence. Good location, wifi works well, fitness center is small but functional, free breakfast is typical and well presented. Room was clean and up to date. There is an elevator.

"Very relaxing property."

5
01/08/2016

This property was quite and very clean. The staff was most helpful. It's well located by the main highway with easy access. This is a 4 star property in any town. I've stayed at this hotel before and I highly recommend this property as everything about it is great, especially the workers.

"Great Hotel"

5
29/07/2016

My daughter lives here in Louisa and I always use this hotel when I am not staying at her house. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub great to relax in. Other family members also stayed this weekend that had never been to Louisa and they all had a wonderful time.

"vacation 2016 to and from the beach"

5
07/06/2016

the stay was wonderful and had a great experience hotel was clean and the rooms were awesome would stay there many times if i am going that way again love the area and may just go there for a get away definatley a great geta way

"First stay at this hotel"

5
23/05/2016

This was a new experience. Usually we go onto Paintsville and stay. The hotel was very nice. Everyone was very friendly. Inside smaller pool was great for the kids. The breakfast was great - the attendant was awesome.

"Upscale offering in Louisa"

5
03/05/2016

I have stayed in Louisa three times over the past few years. Just passing through on my motorcycle on the way to or from home. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it never disappoints. Clean, modern, bright and inviting, it is the place to stay in Louisa.

"Really nice"

5
01/04/2016

Terrific hotel, nice pool and hot tub, comfortable bed and fantastic pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Full breakfast included eggs, sweet rolls, cereal, and waffles with a great selection of toppings. I learned that this hotel is four years old, but it looked brand new.

"Best Value near Louisa, Ky"

4
26/03/2016

Pleasant, helpful front desk staff and clean facilities. Good breakfast with eggs and meat plus continental bread and pastries, hot oatmeal and waffles, good coffee with flavors and juice. Enough to satisfy even the biggest appetite. And as a business traveler, I prefer the quick self serve style to full service in the morning so I can save time.

"A LITTLE SOUTHERN COMFORT "

4
25/02/2016

Pros: Really nice and clean hotel, spacious room,good fast and reliable internet, ample parking for semis, easy to access off the high way regardless which side of the road u are on, well maintained pool and hottub spa, well maintained guy and very clean, really good free breakfast and comfortable lounge area in the front.Staff are all amazing friendly and knowledgeable.. Gas station and basic supplies available with a bit of food choices. Cons: lounge is at the front desk not suitable for quiet time.

"OVERNITE AT BESTWESTERN PLUS"

5
29/12/2015

Beautiful hotel, hot tub was great. Staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. It was during Holiday season, but staff was still eager to be helpful. Everything was clean and very good breakfast was served.

"Warm Pool"

5
23/12/2015

Took the grandkids for a slumber party. Good size room that was clean and smoke free! Love the facility. Best in Louisa! Staff is helpful, water warm. Great breakfast that even my picky grandkids enjoyed.

"Eastern Ky"

4
10/12/2015

This is a nice motel, I had a good experience and will stay there again when needed. There isn't much to eat unless you want McD or the other fast foods. Milano Cucina is the only sit-down restaurant in town. Food wasn't bad just a little pricy for the pasta that was served.

"Employees"

5
08/11/2015

Our trip was for a funeral and your front desk was more than helpful in making sure we got into our room so we could change in a timely manner. We love your employees please keep up the great work. We couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The breakfast was awesome. Everything was nice and hot.

"Great Hotel and Staff"

5
04/11/2015

What a nice place to stay. Very clean hotel inside and out. Very nice rooms-and exceptionally clean as well!! All the employees we encountered were friendly and seemed to enjoy their job and also made sure we felt welcome.

"Phay"

5
26/10/2015

Wonderful place to relax and visit old friends and family. Great, clean warm rooms, pool, food and staff. Visit Eagle Ridge Golf Course, Yatesville Marina, Louisa Hometown Grill, and Farmhouse Memories.

"Great Visit"

5
26/10/2015

Enjoyed this hotel location peaceful and scenery great Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Location had a lot of close places to eat and enjoy. The view from rooms are amazing The hotel was easy to find well lite for access to facility.

"very nice"

5
22/10/2015

Friendly, Clean, Price is right. We arrived Late and left early. Ate in the hotel. Breakfast food was OK, Fresh fruit and sweets are great. Eggs, and meats are eatable at best. Nothing more to say. We travel a lot and we like Best Western the best.

"Great experience"

5
29/09/2015

They have very nice rooms, clean, friendly and helpful front desk. Best hotel in the area. Close to food & gas stations. Also was very quiet and peaceful. Cell service wasn't the greatest but it worked.

"Excellent facility"

4
16/08/2015

Spent 3 nights and had a great experience. Motel is too pricy for it's location but since they are the only nice motel, they can get whatever they ask. Motel and room were very clean. Inside pool was great.

"Great hotel / great price"

5
14/08/2015

I travel to East Kentucky several times a year and always stay at this Best Western PLUS in Louisa. The staff members are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and in working order. I never consider another hotel when I am in this area. The amenities, fitness center, and breakfast are great.

"Jean. Diamoond"

5
18/07/2015

Stayed here 4 nights was very pleased with everything. This was the cleanest hotel I've stayed. Food was very good. Workers very helpful. Would stay again. Did not have to ask for anything it was already available.

"Terrible Experience"

1
11/07/2015

The hotel looks nice but upon inspection was very nasty. I stayed on the third floor i asked the house keeper to change my sheets, i had marked my sheets with an eraseable marker. When i returned my bed was made kinda and when i looked the same sheets were on my bed. she had not taken all of out trash either. The woman at the front desk was very rude and so was the breakfast woman. I had also got to meet the owner of the place who was also very rude and unhelpful. Our experience at this hotel was so bad i would never return and never tell anyone to stay their.