habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Llano, Llano

4.0/5  - basé sur 211 notations.
901 W Young Street, 78643-1147, Llano, United States - Ver el mapa

Si tiene previsto realizar una visita al Parque Estatal Enchanted Rock, nuestro hotel de Llano goza de una fantástica ubicación a poca distancia del parque y otras muchas atracciones. No deje de disfrutar de la belleza del Parque Estatal Colorado Bend, situado a solamente unos minutos de nuestro hotel de Llano. Los viñedos de Fall Creek Vineyards son otro de los destinos de mayor popularidad de la zona, donde podrá realizar recorridos vinícolas y disfrutar de la belleza de la región. No obstante, muchos de nuestros huéspedes son aficionados a la gastronomía y se encuentran de viaje en la región para visitar el famoso establecimiento Cooper’s BBQ. Main Street City atrae igualmente a numerosos visitantes procedentes de todo el país hasta nuestro hotel de Llano. Con servicio de transporte gratuito de ida y vuelta al aeropuerto de Llano y habitaciones contiguas para grupos, nuestro hotel de Llano le ofrece la hospitalidad sureña de mayor calidad. Disfrute de televisores con pantalla LED de 39 pulgadas con HBO® en todas las habitaciones, ropa de cama de lujo y una elegante decoración. Los paseos en barco son una de las principales actividades en nuestro hotel de Llano y los huéspedes podrán acceder con toda comodidad y rapidez a la costa. El Crawfish Open Festival le permitirá disfrutar de fantásticos momentos en familia y las actividades de kayaks y canoas son una auténtica forma de vida para muchos de nuestros visitantes. Tanto si se encuentra aquí para disfrutar de la pesca como para degustar la exquisita cocina de la región, es importante contar con una magnífica ubicación y una excelente relación calidad-precio. Permítanos encargarnos de ambas cosas durante su viaje. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios para visitar LCRA, Scott & White Healthcare, Ben E. Keith® Company y Buttery Hardware Company disfrutan especialmente de la paz y la tranquilidad de nuestro hotel de Llano. Aunque se encuentre aquí en viaje de negocios, además de estar situado junto a las principales empresas locales siempre podrá sacar algo de tiempo para disfrutar de actividades de ocio. Visite los eventos Chuck Wagon Cookoff, el Festival de Arte de Llano Earth o el Rock’n Riverfest durante su viaje. El Festival de Música de Cherokee Creek, el Llano Country Opry y el Fiddle Fest son otros de los magníficos eventos de la zona. Los huéspedes estarán situados igualmente a poca distancia del Lago Buchanan y el Parque Estatal de Inks Lake, dos populares enclaves para los amantes de la naturaleza. Reserve su próxima estancia en el Best Western® Llano y disfrute de un cómodo acceso a los principales enclaves de interés. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Llano

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 211 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
99
Muy bueno
70
Normal
30
Malo
9
Pésimo
3
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
16
De negocios De negocios
39
En familia En familia
75
En pareja En pareja
59
En solitario En solitario
18
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"older style building.. Motel style. "

3
08/06/2018

Older but remodeled and update motel. Rooms were clean and more than sufficient for a night on the road. A little pricey even using the online services, but there is Not a lot of choices.. So sometimes you just have to stay or drive through the night. We chose to stay. No issues, comfortable and clean rooms.

"One night Recent stay"

3
30/05/2018

Nice mid level motel. Convenient to Coopers, Inmans and Miillers. Clean room. A bit dated but nice enough for a brief stay while enjoying the nearby barbecue places. Probably the best choice in town. The barbecue in town is worth the trip.

"Clean comfortable hotel"

4
25/05/2018

If I could give a 4.5, I would. All in all, a very nice place. It was very well taken care of, and the staff was efficient and friendly. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. My only (small) gripes were that the breakfast was just typical for a continental breakfast, although what I expected. The other gripe was the road noise. Not sure what can be done about that. We got no noise from the adjacent occupied rooms, but truck noise from the road.

"...because is close to Enchanted Rock"

3
21/05/2018

This is a cheapest hotel i can find near Enchanted Rock. Fredericksburg is too expensive for one night stay. BW is ok, at least it has a decent microwave and fridge (not very cold). Bed and pillows is comfortable, looks like they just got renovated restroom and faucets. It looks new...woohoo...but they forgot to replace the toilet paper dispenser because it rusted and old...look gross. it's noisy because right next to hwy 71.

"Very Disappointing Stay"

2
04/05/2018

The motel is poor value for money, rooms are very dated and there's an extremely small bathroom/toilet. Our greatest disappointment however was the complete lack of interest and help from reception staff, when we explained we had a puncture and required local knowledge to sort the problem, completely at odds with the extremely friendly reception we had at other hotels. I would not recommend staying at this motel

"One night stay to visit Enchanted Rock"

3
15/04/2018

Rather last minute, my husband and I booked a room in hill country so we could get up early to beat the crowds at Enchanted Rock. For this purpose, it worked well. Seemed a bit overpriced, but they were sold out for the evening. The front desk staff was very nice and the room included free Wi-Fi and breakfast. For a longer stay, I'd probably look for something else, but for one night it met our needs.

"Great stay in the Texas Hill Country"

4
16/03/2018

My wife and I were in town for an club event and spent a long weekend at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful While it was a smaller and more modest Best Western, it was very clean and comfortable. Looking forward to returning again in the future.

"Nice hotel with spacious rooms"

4
12/03/2018

We were in Llano for a baseball tourney at the high school...nice hotel with clean spacious rooms. Good location with numerous restaurants around the hotel. Enjoyed our visit and will be back next year!!

"Not getting a good nights sleep??"

3
30/01/2018

The a/c made a loud rattling noise so it made it hard to get a good night sleep!! Reported to office they just said they would check on it and get it fixed!! Did not apologize or offer a discount!! The alarm clock went off at 5:00 am thought I shut it off but went off again at 5:10 am. Definitely did not get a lot of sleep??

"Good stay"

3
11/01/2018

This is not a fancy place but the beds are comfortable & rooms clean & usually quite. The hotel staff is nice & helpful. Llano has a few good bar b q places very nearby on the same road plus if you go across the bridge to downtown you can get good soup, sandwich or pizza near the courthouse. There's also a wine tasting bar not far off the block around city courthouse. The courthouse is one of many of the beautiful architectural wonders in Texas. So many of the courthouses in Texas were designed by only a few but have a beauty to them that so many other places lack. Llano also has several cured meats & jerky offered plus homemade breads. Near the bridge are a few antique shops & Gallery.

"Excellent service and staff was very helpful and friendly. Clean comfortable rooms and nice breakfast."

5
02/01/2018

Excellent service and the manager and his staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was clean orderly and well stocked. My go-to hotel when staying in Llano.

"Post Christmas Hill Country Roadtrip"

5
29/12/2017

The room we had was amazing—one of the best, especially in this price range. We requested a handicap friendly room, which we got. The shower was walk-in with a seat and convenient hand shower head. There were two queen size bed with bedside wall mounted lamps that had USB ports and electric outlets. The room was clean and bright. Parking was conveniently right outside the door. Would definitely stay here again!

"Awesome place."

4
12/11/2017

Travelling through the hill country, we ended up in Llano after see f the ridiculous prices in Fredericksburg . Nice clean little hotel. Quick and friendly staff. More importantly, clean and comfortable beds. Loved the whole town. I look forward to going back.

"Weary traveler retreat"

4
11/11/2017

After 14 hours on the road, this motel provided a good hot shower, comfortable bed, and was pet friendly. It filled the bill. Staff very nice and room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was more on the continental variet, but was adequate.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at Best Western Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are glad you got rest you need. And concerning your comment about our breakfast, we are limited to what we can provide due to limitations of space and health code. But we try to provide a little bit more variety than the standard continental breakfast. Hope to see you again on your future travels.

"Best place to stay in Llano"

5
03/11/2017

Have stayed here many times in past several years. It is consistently clean and everything is in working order. On the rare occasion when there was a problem (a burned out light bulb) it was fixed within minutes of notifying front desk. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is good. Best place to stay in Llano.

"Handicapped shower leaked all over bathroom floor"

4
15/10/2017

We were given a handicapped room. The shower had regular shower curtains- nothing to hold water into shower area. Water filled the bathroom floor. Hotel staff were aware of the problem there were extra towels with a note "for floor". And bathroom sink filter was so clogged no water would come out until my husband took it off and cleaned it. Hotel priced too high for state of repairs needed.

BestWesternLlano, Owner at Best Western Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and we have taken steps to improve on the roll-in shower. We replaced and lowered the drain and install a better water dam so the water does not flow out too much. We also replaced the drain mechanism in the sink. Hope you decide to give another chance in the future.

"Clean rooms and friendly service"

4
11/10/2017

This isn't a fancy hotel but the rooms are well appointed and maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is small and can get a bit crowded but there was always plenty of food. Recommended for a reasonably priced chain hotel.

"Very good one night stay"

5
03/10/2017

We stayed on a Sunday night in October 2017. Recent bathroom remodels were obvious and well done. The property overall is very well cared for. The owner is very friendly and we had good conversation over breakfast.

"Llano BW"

5
26/09/2017

Great place to stay while in Llano. Clean and Quiet. Ceto and Debbie make checking in and out a breeze. Great restaurants nearby are a plus. Hungry Hunter, Coopers BBQ, Country Fryer just to name a few. Love this town and love this place.

"Nice motel"

4
17/09/2017

All in all a nice, well located place to stay. The rooms are clean but some things might be a bit worn. Rooms have a sleeping area and a living room with the bath between them. There is a TV in the living room as well as the sleeping area. The hotel has a nice western theme. Breakfast was nothing to sing about. Coffee, juice, cereal, waffles, and the like.The staff was friendly and helpful.

"Llano"

5
21/08/2017

We were in Llano to visit surrounding towns to photograph landscapes. So we based in Llano. A very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Great place to stay and the price was really good. They offer discounts so be sure to ask. If you want a quiet, clean, friendly staff place to stay this will meet your criteria.

"Hotel stay"

5
18/08/2017

I was very impressed how nice the hotel room was and my kids enjoyed the pool. Our stay was short but will definitely be coming back during our next stay. Breakfast was good and my kids really enjoyed it.

"Perseid meteor shower"

5
14/08/2017

We came up to the high country to see the Perseid meteor shower more clearly. With no reservations, we were very lucky to have to trouble finding a room available for the evening at our favorite Best Western. This hotel has wonderful comfy beds and so I like to stay here when I come to Llano. We found a dog park for our babies to play and spent some time exploring the local history museum and rock shops. We ended up staying 2 extra nights just chilling at the city park on the river and below the damn searching for crystals. I would highly suggest this destination for hiding out from the world, just don't eat at the fried place across the street or think you can get a decent salad anywhere here.

"Always stay here when in town"

5
13/08/2017

It's always clean and the staff and owners are very nice and professional. NEVER, EVER had a bad stay here and I frequent this hotel regularly throughout the year. My family and I know we will be safe and comfortable at this hotel

"Good Motel"

4
09/08/2017

Motel was very clean as well as, pool, outside, lobby, and suite. All personnel treated my family as if they had known them for a while. Though I felt renting a suite a little pricey with it being one family. Will probably stay there the next time we go to this area

"One of th best"

4
07/08/2017

Love the park at th door type motel when is as clean n pleasant as this one. Only prefer an ac that cycles off n on. Th constant hum is annoying. Furnishings a bit crowded. Suggest having longer side table n eliminate th sq table n two chairs. Bath rm shower ceiling was in state of Being repaired. Tiled type wld suit th small area. Will definitely stay there again. Very nice for th area n price!

"Great BW"

5
29/07/2017

We hadn't stayed in a best western in awhile, but Debbie put us in a great room that was nice and very quiet, with an awesome air conditioner! We will be back when we are in the area! Thanks Debbie! :-)

"Average"

3
17/07/2017

This motel is located in a small town and there are not many choices. This motel is probably the best choice. It is fine for a day or so. The king-sized beds are very comfortable and so are the pillows. Needs more breakfast choices. The only hot items were waffles, which were very tasty, had to hunt for the butter, glad to see sugarless syrup was a choice, needed more protein.

"Pleasant hotel"

4
12/07/2017

Rooms well-appointed, comfortable and clean. Heard some traffic from nearby Hwy 29 when large trucks went by but it was not intrusive. Friendly staff. Good breakfast bar. I use this hotel quite often when I'm in the Llano area and feel it offers good value for the money. Only thing that could be improved would be the pool....a bit small and not in the best location.

"Moms Home"

4
12/06/2017

would definitely stay here but in a suite only 4$ extra a nite Had to give cleanliness a very good only because needs new carpet which they are in the process of replacing. The suites are done. Our family all came together for our mom and dad's internment, we had a few show up and the were gracious enough to let us switch from king room to a queen room so my granddaughters (who are broke lol) stay in our room. The staff were very nice and courteous

"Great Stay"

5
09/06/2017

found this Best Western on line...we were going to stay at the location in Marble Falls,TX but they were priced about 65.00 higher..this location worked great with our destination of Enchanted Rock the next day and then on to Fredericksburg . The motel is very clean and priced right for the area...loved our stay...

"Spacious suite"

3
03/06/2017

We stayed in the King Suite - it had two bathrooms which was nice with a family of 5, small kitchen area with fridge and microwave, outdoor pool, room appeared to have been recently redone, but even though it had a no-smoking sign in the room it smelled of smoke. Breakfast was average - oatmeal, pastries, bananas, apples, oranges, yogurt, waffles, sausage biscuits, coffee, juice. I would have given it 4 stars if it hadn't smelled like smoke. Staff was friendly and helpful.

"Good stay"

5
02/06/2017

I always stay here when I'm in town on business. Peaceful and room is nice. Easy to make reservations & staff is accommodating. Price is good. And good Barbque place right down the road. Express check out is nice.

"Very Basic"

3
01/06/2017

We were a little disappointed with the property at check-in. Pictures on website a little misleading. Room was very clean, but property drab, and pool area not very inviting The staff and management were very accommodating when we asked to cancel our second nights reservation.

"Best Western - Llano"

5
29/05/2017

Great hotel. Clean room very spacious. Breakfast was good. Air conditioner works great. Very accomadating. Refrigerator in room. Comfortable. Bed was good. Internet didn't work well, however, I've stayed here before and there wasn't a problem, so maybe next time it will work.

"Hill country stop in Texas."

4
11/05/2017

Good place to stop along the way on Hwy 71 in Texas. This is in the heart of the hill country. In Spring around March through April you have many wildflowers along the roads near by. There's a small pool for the kids.

"Enjoyable, peaceful stay"

4
05/05/2017

I was traveling alone and enjoyed a peaceful stay in LLano at the Best Western! The motel is easily accessible to home base from if visiting surrounding towns such as Fredericksburg, Burnet or Marble Falls. I would stay here again!

"Comfortable and newly updated."

5
02/05/2017

As always Best Western offers the most comfortable beds and pillows. Nice ambience and colors in the rooms. It is located right in town near lots of restaurants and cute shops. The river and park are also very close by for a peaceful walk!

"Upgraded Experience"

5
26/04/2017

The rooms have recently been upgraded, which made the stay very pleasant. The bedding was comfortable with good pillows. The new lighting beside the bed was extra nice with dimmer switches and plugs for your electronic gadgets. There was an exceptional lighting fixture for the work desk, which really helped with close work. The seating was also very comfy and useful at the casual table in the room.

"Excellent Experience"

5
17/04/2017

The room was very clean the the office staff was friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here again. There wasn't as much offered for breakfast as I'd hoped, but I made it work. Wish we could have stayed longer.

"Bluebonnet experience"

4
07/04/2017

We always stay at Best Western in Llano when we can because the staff (especially James) is very nice and the location is excellent for visiting Marble Falls, Fredricksburg, Enchanted Rock and Lake Buchanan. We even prefer staying there when we have business in Austin because it is only 60 miles drive and the scenery is beautiful along the way and the price of lodging in Austin can not compare.

"Weekdays during spring flower bloom"

5
03/04/2017

This motel is far superior to what you might expect in a small town. The two room suite is well worth the extra money. The motel is very clean. There is good scenery in easy driving distance from the motel. A excellent bar-b-que restaurant is nearby across the road.

"Nice, quiet"

5
01/04/2017

nice, quiet hidden gem. Sweet little town, clean room, comfortable bed, pleanty of pillows and blankets. Would stay again next time I'm in the area. Would highly reccomment staying a night or longer to explore the local fare.

"Blue Bonnet Trip 2017"

5
24/03/2017

Took a trip to the Hill Country to see the Blue Bonnets and Wildflowers. Booked a 3-night stay at the Llano Best Western. The accommodations were great. A nice clean quiet room with 2-queen beds. The best sleep I had had in months. The complementary breakfast was simple yet very good. The coffee was hot and flavorful. The staff was courteous and friendly. Would I stay here again, YES! Would I recommend it to a friend, YES and I recommend staying at the Best Western, Llano to you too. Excellent rates too, the best buy for your hotel money in Llano.

"AC missing its Fan option"

3
19/03/2017

I had room 127 and it was just ok. The bathroom (toilet and tub) is probably the tiniest I've ever seen. There is barely room for the door to open. Also, the air conditioner was what I had the most issues with. The AC does not have a "fan" option, only high, low and auto. Well the high and low didn't work after the room was cooled to the set temperature. The AC would turn off at this point. Then a few minutes later, it would kick on again. On and off for hours having to adjust the tv volume every time it turned off so I wouldn't disturb my neighbors. Finally, I cranked the AC down to 60 just so I didn't have to listen to it (it's very loud) turning on and off. At this point, I was freezing, but at least I was able to get to sleep (with earplugs and a Benadryl). Additionally my room was very close to a busy street and trust me when I say you can hear the vehicles through the walls. This is not a hotel I will ever return to.

"One night stop"

4
24/11/2016

Perfect for an overnight stop. Clean, good continental breakfast, waffles, cereal, juice, fruit, bagels, no meat. No problems. Toilet flushed slow but did flush. Hotel is centrally located. It was quiet T

"2 day stay; never cleaned our room"

2
10/10/2016

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. Black mold on the bathroom ceiling, no room cleaning in a 2 day stay, usual pre-packaged stuff for breakfast. Days Inn is a better motel choice in Llano.Decent sized room, reasonably comfortable bed.

"Not the cleanest Best Western you'll find"

2
26/09/2016

Room had a musty, dampish odor, and they clearly never properly air their accommodation. That should have been a warning despite it looking ok at first glance, but further inspection confirmed the fears. All the corners of the room and around the skirtings were dust and debris laden. There was a piece of tissue floating in the toilet bowl and numerous more fragments on the floor around the pedestal, plus a brown stain on the tiles. Not pleasant, and it's clear that room service aren't doing their job here. This is as much a commentary on management's failure to supervise as it is on the cleaning staff themselves. The room had ok facilities and the shower seemed clean, but overall the place felt creepy to stay in. There are much better Best Westerns.

"A very pleasant stay at a nicely kept hotel"

4
19/09/2016

First, you have to admire the landscaping at this Best Western. It has a true Texas Hill Country feel. The room was spotless, and although the building itself and some of the furniture showed their age, it is clear that this hotel is staying on top of things. There was plenty of cover on each of the queen beds, a nice touch in an air-conditioned room on a hot Texas day. The bedding was clean. The high-back ergonomic office chair was comfortable. There were three other chairs and a good table in the room. The AC was quiet and worked well. The amenities were all there -- shampoo, iron, coffeemaker, ice bucket, and plenty of cups and towels. The lobby was spacious and welcoming; the staff was efficient and friendly. There were no problems at checkin or checkout. The wifi worked well, and the flat-screen TV was large enough to enjoy. The toilet did run every minute or two, but that's easily fixed, and can go wrong in a hurry; no big deal, I reported it on checkout and the clerk made note of it. There was plenty of parking. We did not look into the pool area. The only reason I would not give five stars considering the class of hotel and the small town it's located in: $110 per night was a bit high. I think the room rate should have been no more than $100. But I've seen worse values. I'd definitely book here again.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your very comprehensive review of our hotel. We have already fixed the running commode issue and I wanted to clear up your concern about our rates. Our hotel has lower rates during the weekdays and on average, our rates are usually lower than many branded hotels in the Hill Country. We will be renovating our guestrooms soon and hope you can make it back to Llano to see the changes.

"Heading Fishing at Lake Buchanan"

5
19/09/2016

We stayed in Llano prior to going to Lake Buchanan fishing. We always enjoy staying at the Best Western in Llano. The motel is near Coopers Bar=B-Que and also the Hungry Hunter which has great breakfast.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to have great BBQ places nearby, you should also give Inman's Kitchen a chance next time you make it back to Llano. They are right next door.

"Great place to stay"

5
01/09/2016

Very comfortable beds, room was very clean, and quiet to the noise outside. Hotel staff was great from the time we checked in and when we checked out. When in town again will be staying here. Thank you

"Basic motel with basic accommodations. "

3
20/08/2016

My family and I went on a weekend road trip to visit Enchanted Rock and Colorado Bend State Park. This motel was one of two choices that were situated between the destinations we wanted to visit. The rooms are basic but were clean. The swimming pool was small but well maintained. The area the motel is in is quiet and has several dining options near by. There is also free breakfast. I would recommend staying here if you need a clean and comfortable place to rest your head.

"Bad"

2
05/08/2016

Reserved nonsmoking room on Expedia Did not come to them that way Room was heavily smoked stains on carpet Went down street to lone star Inn Great rooms and staff no stains and cheaper than best Western So I had to pay for both rooms but it was worth it

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Mr. Emmett, I have reviewed your reservation and it was for a smoking room and there was no request on the reservation for a non-smoking room. Expedia has done this to many of our guests and I have called them about this issue. They're solution was for guest to read the reservation correctly before booking. I know that is not very friendly but that is what they said. If you do come back to Llano, please use our website or call us directly to insure you get what you want. We would have told you that the only room available that weekend was a smoking room and not lead you to believe otherwise. I apologize for this issue but we were at capacity that weekend and could not move you to a non-smoking room. Feel free to call me at 325-247-4101 if you need proof on what Expedia booked for you as I have the hard copy of the reservation.

"Clean but needs updating"

3
14/07/2016

Hubby and I spent one night here. The man at the desk was very nice and polite. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The rest of the furniture, however, badly needed up-dating, repairing, or replacing. There was a table and 2 chairs in the room and one of the legs of the table was literally just propped up under it. I tried to move the table out of the way so we could get our bags in and the leg nearly fell off. There wasn't much to the breakfast, the usual stale dry cereal, waffle machine, and a few pastries. We elected to go on to Mason and eat breakfast there, which was a mistake. I would not be opposed to staying there again for the price, cleanliness and comfortable bed.

BestWesternLlano, Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to say that we try our best with the breakfast but are limited on what we can offer due to the lack of kitchen. But our breakfast also includes microwavable sausage biscuits, assorted yogurt, boiled eggs, apples, oranges, bananas, assorted muffins, an assortment of coffee, teas and instant oatmeals. We also have gluten free options available on request. We, earlier this year, have added six condiments(strawberries, granola, cranberries, raisins, chocolate chips and cinnamon) to add some extra flavor to your waffle, cereal, or yogurt.

"easy and nice"

5
11/07/2016

This hotel is always the number one place we want to stay in Llano when we travel there to do karaoke at the Granite O! The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, and they have good parking for trailers, etc. Safe, quiet.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Sorry for you experience at our hotel. I have researched your reservation and it was for a smoking room with no request for a non-smoking room if available. I have contacted Expedia about this same issue as you are not the only one they have done this to. Their response was for you, the guest, to read the reservation completely before booking it. I know this is not very friendly but that is what they told me. I you need a hard copy of the reservation to dispute it with Expedia, please contact me at 325-247-4101 and I can provide that for you. On our part, we will start calling guests that have booked smoking rooms through any of Expedia's companies to confirm that they indeed reserve a smoking room. If ever you are in our town again, please call us directly to book your room., that way there is no confusion about what type of room you get. Thank you, Ceto Desai

"not dog friendly"

3
05/07/2016

the room and grounds were sufficient. it was maintained. The only problem was that there wasn't an area safe to walk your dog. All around the facility, the flower beds were rocks. There was a small dark area by the dumpster that had many grass burrs. Another small strip poorly lite with dead grass, grass burrs, and trash.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. And as to your comment about our location not having a place for walking your pet, the northeast corner of our property has access to the grassed area. That area was not "zero-scaped", as the rest of the property, for our guests with pets. We had to implement a desert landscape theme due to our areas recent drought. We had too many water restrictions in recent years and that caused about 75% of our landscaping to die. I know this year has been great, weather wise, but for the long run we had to take these measures. I apologize for not informing you where to walk your dog. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Large clean rooms and great service."

5
04/07/2016

Hotel is well maintained and the room was large and kept very clean. Very quiet. Did not notice any noise from either the nearby highway or other guests. Free breakfast in the morning was one of the best I've seen.....lots of choices and food items were fresh and delicious. Hotel staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

"A great place to stay in Llano"

5
27/06/2016

The Best Western on Hwy 29 in Llano was a great place to stay during a family reunion. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The check in process was quick and easy! They also allow pets, which is a real plus. Very small pool but it was extremely welcomed on the 100+ degree days!

"Fleas!"

2
27/06/2016

Based on reviews here, I took a chance and booked two nights at the Best Western. The king suite appeared very dated, but clean. After dinner we sat on the sofa to watch TV and fleas started jumping on my arm! We switched immediately to another room, and in passing, another guest told us that the guy who had stayed in the room before us had three dogs with him! The second room, a king, smelled musty and the window unit AC was awfully loud and rattled all night. Needless to say, after a sleepless night we cancelled the second night. Won't be back.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We have addressed the issue with the fleas with Terminex and the room was treated the next day. We are a pet friendly hotel and this was the first time a guest of ours brought a pet with this issue. We do deep clean our rooms that a pet has been in when the guest checks out. I do apologize for this unfortunate issue and would love for you to give us another chance.

"Good clean rooms and local BBQ"

4
21/06/2016

Clean rooms, nice innkeeper and he was very helpful. Standard breakfast and the coffee was hot. Great hotel to use as a base camp to check out local area attrations and wineries. Fredericksburg is a great day trip from Llano, then make a loop on another day to include Marble Falls or Kerrville.

"We'll be back!"

5
20/06/2016

We booked two adjoining rooms at this hotel - one with 2 queens while the other was a king suite. We were thrilled with our stay from arrival to to check out! The rooms were much bigger than we anticipated, in particular the king suite which had a bar counter, two bathrooms, and a living area with a sofa and several arm chairs. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and clearly well maintained. The bathrooms were recently grouted, walls looked freshly painted, plumbing functioned well, and the linens were crisp and clean. The folks that manage this hotel obviously care about their property and their guests! The gentleman and the front desk was able to anticipate our needs (offered extra towels for the pool after I inquired about pool hours because he was worried that the towels they usually stock there may have run low). He answered all of my tourist-y questions patiently and knowledgeably. He even googled some information for me because we weren't able to because Sprint has ZERO coverage in the area. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool which, consistent with the rest of the property, we very well maintained. This hotel is pet friendly! They had no problem with us bringing our boxer and only charge a bery minimal fee. Overall, this was the best experience we have ever had at a Best Western. We highly recommend staying here when you're in Llano!

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our family suite is just that, a family suite. And the connecting room with two beds makes it even bigger for a family wanting some more space. It is our best room and we're glad you enjoyed it. We are going to be renovating our rooms later this year and hope you get to come back to Llano again and see the new rooms.

"Comments After Stay"

5
17/06/2016

Very clean and comfortable motel. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast available had many items and were very good. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone traveling through Llano, TX.. I have stayed here in the past and it was an excellent experience at that time also.

"A weekend in the Hill Country"

5
30/05/2016

Exterior decor is unique to the area, and very well done. Lobby and breakfast area was kept very clean. Check in/out was very easy. Room was very clean, and everything was operational. When we interacted with the staff, they were very nice and informative about local sights and businesses.

"Bluebonnet Trip"

4
25/05/2016

Motel is older, but well maintained. Not many places to stay in town, this is pretty much it. Staff was friendly. I was surprised to see the modern key card for the room doors. Pet friendly with restrictions. Cooper's BBQ is right down the road.

"Very Comfortable and well-kept"

5
23/05/2016

This Best Western is in a convenient location on SH29 and is a well-kept property. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and neat and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was typical Best Western and the coffee was good!

"Super Clean"

4
07/05/2016

We read good reviews on this motel, which proved true. It is an older style hotel, but very well maintained. The room was super clean, in fact the property looks like whoever manages this that they take pride in this facility. Best Western offers a very good value. Llano was less expensive than Marble Falls or Fredricksburg and just as close to Enchanted Rock which was our destination.

"Good"

4
21/04/2016

This motel was for the most part good. The bed was too soft and felt old. While they took pets there was no place to walk them. Llano was beautiful with wildflowers and well worth the visit. The breakfast was skimpy.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. And concerning your comment on not having a place to walk your pets, we do have an area between the two story building and the single story building across from the office. We kept this area grassed when we renovated the landscaping two years ago due to many of our guests who like you bring their pets with them on their trips. Also on your comment about the beds, All I can say is that some guests like them some don't. But we are in the last phase of our renovation and that includes replacement of all ours beds. They will be pillow tops, so I don't exactly know if those will suit your preference. But do give us another try after the renovations are complete. I'd like your opinion the new beds.

"Good place to stay "

4
16/04/2016

I stayed here for two weeks last year. It's clean and the owners are great people. The breakfast is a decent for a small Best Western. No, the Internet isn't the greatest but if you stay anywhere in Llano you will find the Internet isn't great anywhere. When I came back to Llano again in November we stayed for one night and the service was still wonderful. If I ever need to stay in a hotel I will always stay here.

"good value and location"

4
10/04/2016

Clean basic accommodations in a town with few options, reasonable price, right across the highway from Coopers BBQ (a real experience) quiet in spite of proximity to highway, good basic breakfast. Be aware if mobility is an issue be sure to request a ground floor room.

"Good night's sleep at Best Western Llano, TX"

4
09/04/2016

The room was clean and quiet. We could park right outside our door so you didn't have to lug your stuff all over the hotel. We didn't have any problems with hotel staff. The air conditioning worked great. The only problems were some kind of black beetle that kept getting in our room (NOT bed bugs or roaches) and my husband complained that the tub was too small and the shower head would not move. I got 3 good nights worth of sleep--better than at home!

"Great and Moderately Priced Hotel"

5
06/04/2016

The facility was very well kept up. It was an appealing hotel to see. It was obvious pride was taken in the upkeep of the building and grounds. The room was very neat and everything was aesthetically appealing. We knew coming home every evening that the room would be tidy and everything would be in it's place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

"Business trip"

5
30/03/2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, room well kept and clean, great bed, internet service best I have ever had in a hotel. I will recommend this hotel to others and will stay there again when I am in Llano.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and we are very joyous to hear that you liked the internet service we provide. We know that we don't have the highest of internet speeds compared to most larger cities but to hear that you thought that our service was the best puts a smile on my face. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

"my trip to see my kids"

5
13/03/2016

i always have a great stay at this hotel. my kids are in llano and i go to see them. i always get a room with extra room for the kids to stay with me if they want to, and its no extra charge. my 3 dogs are always welcome and there is never any trouble with them staying with me. two of my kids always have breakfast with me and no one ever says anything about it . love the owners they are very nice to us and make us feel at home when we stay with them. i have stayed at two other hotels in llano and this is the only one i have ever went back to . the other hotels i have stayed at in llano the people where not nice . most of them you cant have your pets. well my dogs are family and i go nowhere without them !! so its the best western in llano texas for us !!!!! Thank You

"Definitely do not stay here. "

1
07/03/2016

Room smelled horrible. Had to go to corner store and get air freshener. You could see that they tried to reprint over mold in bathroom on walls. Shower had pubic hairs all in it. Carpet had huge stains everywhere and cushion chairs the same. Only reason I stayed thru the nite was due to late arrival and other hotel had no vacancy. Ike up with sinus and chest congestion, headache. I was fine when prior arrival. Place is outdated. Locals say the same, and to always stay in the Bread and Breakfast when visiting. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else. Manager was understanding and refunded my second nite. Terrible, terrible, terrible. Only reason I gave it a one was due to have to mark something. Otherwise they got a negative.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for letting me know of these issues with your room and sorry for your bad experience at our hotel. We will correct these issues and hope that you will give us another chance later down the road. We are in the middle of a complete renovation of our hotel and the interior is the last portion left which is in the middle of the shipping phase. It should be done mid year at the latest.

"Good value"

5
14/02/2016

The motel was very clean and well kept up. The desk staff was very friendly and offered an aarp rate without me asking. Breakfast is ok. The noise level was a bit high as people would run their diesel trucks at night for some reason. Low road noise.

"comfortable bed"

3
01/02/2016

This was our first stay in Llano & at a Best Western. The room was comfortable, but appeared to be due for an update, nothing fancy. We were looking for lodging that was pet friendly. We felt safe there and had no issues, staff were pleasant & accommodating.

"Great Stay"

5
07/01/2016

Clean rooms. Very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Overall we were very pleased. Stayed here many times in the past few years and will continue to stay here whenever we are in town. Very comfortable beds - woke up feeling well rested.

"Nice hotel"

3
06/01/2016

This hotel has a nice appearance but do not expect to get on the internet, because it will not connect and do not leave anything in your pick up truck because it may get stolen, during broad daylight.

"Looking at Christmas Lights"

5
03/01/2016

We traveled to Llano to see the parks Christmas lights. They were spectacular. The stay at this Best Western topped it off. The room was immaculate, bed very comfortable and it was a quiet, peaceful night.

"My Christmas 2015 trip"

5
28/12/2015

Clean room and bathroom.. Comfortable bed. Refrigerator. I felt very safe. Parking lot was well maintained. Had a problem with the HVAC system which was taken care of immediately. Overall experience A++

"Small town hospitality"

5
25/12/2015

Our stay was great Love the small town hospitality!! When we returned to our room after dinner we found a surprise on the table of two red roses and some adult beverages. My boss had planned a surprise for my husband and myself. Only in small town America!!!

"Granddaughter graduates from UT!"

5
14/12/2015

We always stay at this hotel when in the area because it is quiet, clean and the staff is friendly. Our granddaughter was graduating from UT and were just wanted to get halfway home so this was the perfect place again. Restaurants are all around and if you like Cooper's Bar-B-Que, it is right across the street.!

"Best Western - Llano"

5
29/11/2015

The room we stayed in was a Family King Suite. It was nice. The room was a non smoking room, however, it smelled a bit like smoke or stale smell when we arrived. We bought some Febreze and it helped some. There is a large window opening into the bedroom and it would be nice if that were closed up so that the people in the bedroom have some sort of privacy. There was no door to the room, but we could live with that.

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Concerning your comment about closing up the bedroom area from the living room, we cannot do that due to the bedroom area having no direct A/C or heating. The opening are there to keep the area cool or warm depending on the temperatures outside. We hope that clears up your issue with our suite.

"Stay at location traveling home"

5
24/11/2015

Very good motel for the area. This local is attractive for deer hunters who come from all over for a weekend hunt. When we arrived Sunday afternoon the area was cleaned up and the room was well prepared. Great value for the money.

"great service"

5
13/11/2015

They were so friendly. Nice clean room. There was a fridge and microwave. Very comfortable room and location seemed safe. We had a suite and it was roomy. Very nice hotel. My son and I will be back soon.

"Great Bed-Good Coffee"

4
12/11/2015

As a business traveler with few options in a small town, Best Western Llano was perfect for a one night stay. Friendly hotel employees, hot coffee and shower with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was typical self serve breakfast in hotels.

"An average hotel but clean"

3
07/11/2015

Room had a extreme musky smell from the ac or heater not being run for quiet some time. It took a day and half of ac running and spraying Freebreeze to clear up the smell. Room was clean, service was friendly, breakfast was just a low average.

"Convenient"

4
02/11/2015

Our room was clean and comfortable. The A/C is rather noisy. This is easily dampened by running the fan continuously but the minor expense adds up for a multi-room facility like this. I had to sleep with a pillow over my ears. I should havr brought ear plugs. Otherwise the waffle machie was broken but I had a sufficient meal for breakfast. I expect this to be easily remedied.

"Surprisingly Nice"

4
14/10/2015

We booked this place online as it was close to our daughter's home in Llano. We like the Best Western chain and are rewards members. The front desk people were pleasant and accommodating. The room was basic and clean and comfortable. We had no problems during our stay. Even though it was booked solid on Saturday night, it was quiet. There are a few places to eat right across the street and down the road.

"3300"

3
05/10/2015

For a town of 3300 this is about as good as it gets. This is an older property but in fair condition. There is no elevator to the second floor. The walls are thin as were the sheets. The towels were new and fluffy. The bathroom is small but the lavatory sink is outside of the bathroom and has a bigger vanity top. Breakfast is standard hotel fare. It was quiet. This was a good room without the frills.

"Reunion"

5
28/09/2015

Booked this hotel for a class reunion. Very nice stay and very courteous staff. Would stay at again. Check in was quick and easy. Was a very quit and peaceful nights rest. Just a short drive to Fredricksburg and would recommend this Llano hotel over staying in Fredricksburg.

"Come for the clean rooms, stay for the Texas-shaped waffles"

5
10/09/2015

This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a while... I don't need a ton of bells and whistles but this was a very pleasant experience! Employees were friendly, room was clean, and the free breakfast had Texas-shaped waffles.

"Nice Quiet Motel"

4
09/09/2015

My husband & I stayed here over Labor Day weekend, and enjoyed the super friendly staff, clean room, and nice pool. The only down side was the wall in our room was repainted in a darker color than the original. Other than that, the bed was uber comfortable!

BestWesternLlano, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Llano, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and let me explain the different colored wall. We are about to renovate the rooms at our hotel and are testing out different colors for the accent wall. I am certain the green wall in your room will not be the color we choose for the accent wall for the rest of our rooms. Thank you for opinion on this.

""Hill Country Hide-Away""

4
02/09/2015

What a pleasant respite after the second day of a three day trip to southeast Texas from Colorado Springs. Next to the mountains of Colorado, my favorite landscape is the hill country of Texas, and Best Western Llano is nestled right in the middle of it! I intentionally schedule our stay in Llano in the middle of our 1300 mile trek, coming and going. Get off the interstates and enjoy yourself. Inks Lake is a great place to camp, swim & fish.