habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Swan Castle Inn, Cochrane

4.5/5  - basé sur 169 notations.
189 Railway Street & 7th Avenue, P0L 1C0, Cochrane, Canada - Ver el mapa

El Best Western® Swan Castle Inn de Cochrane, Ontario, ofrece unas generosas instalaciones y un atento servicio. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios apreciarán especialmente la fantástica ubicación del Best Western® Swan Castle Inn de Cochrane, Ontario, a solamente unos minutos de las principales sedes corporativas. El Best Western® Swan Castle Inn goza de la ubicación idónea para jugar al golf durante su viaje de negocios. Este hotel de Cochrane cuenta con una magnífica ubicación a solamente 2 kilómetros del club de golf Lee. Ubicado en el centro de Cochrane, este hotel de Ontario se encuentra a poca distancia de otras muchas vibrantes atracciones de la zona. Disfrute de un cómodo acceso al Lago Commando, el club de curling de Cochrane, el Museo Tim Horton, el centro de eventos Tim Horton, los recorridos guiados Northern Adventure Spirit, Polar Bear Habitat y Heritage Village. Si desea ir de compras durante su estancia en el Best Western® Castle Inn, la principal calle comercial local se encuentra a poca distancia a pie de las mejores tiendas. Disfrute de la gran variedad de actividades recreativas de la zona durante su estancia en este hotel de Ontario situado a poca distancia de rutas para motos de nieve de primer nivel, zonas con abundante pesca y caza, instalaciones para jugar al curling o rutas de senderismo. Relájese tras un largo día de trabajo o visitas a lugares de interés en una amplia y lujosa habitación equipada con televisión por cable vía satélite, acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad, cafetera, nevera y mucho más. Acomódese en una de las lujosas camas de este hotel de Cochrane por la noche y disfrute por la mañana de un desayuno continental gratuito de lujo. Nuestros huéspedes también pueden disfrutar de otrosmuchos servicios en este hotel exclusivamente para no fumadores de Cochrane, Ontario, entre los que se incluyen un gimnasio, estacionamiento gratuito, bañera de hidromasaje, gimnasio y ejemplar de periódico gratuito todos los días en recepción. Si tiene previsto asistir a un evento en la zona, el Best Western® Swan Castle Inn ofrece unas fantásticas instalaciones para reuniones y servicios de catering. Si desea disfrutar de un fantástico viaje a Cochrane, Ontario, realice su reserva hoy mismo en el Best Western® Swan Castle Inn. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel. El balneario y la sauna se encuentran en obras. Rogamos disculpen las molestias que estos trabajos le puedan ocasionar durante su estancia. No obstante, nuestro gimnasio recién remodelado permanecerá abierto hasta las 22:00 horas todos los días.

Best Western

Hotel Swan Castle Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno continental
    Desayuno continental
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 169 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
82
Muy bueno
63
Normal
18
Malo
1
Pésimo
5
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
21
De negocios De negocios
61
En familia En familia
41
En pareja En pareja
32
En solitario En solitario
8
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Genuine Hospitality"

5
09/07/2018

My family and I stayed at the Best Western Swan Castle Inn for four months. We are pleased with the extraordinary service we received and appreciate the extra time given to replace our hotel keys that we lost.....daily...:-) My family and I felt privileged to have the added amenities the hotel provides including the weight room, steam bath and sauna. Although we thoroughly enjoyed the location, breakfast, amenities and accommodations, the highlight of our stay was the genuine hospitality we received from select staff. We would like to thank all staff for making our stay comfortable, convenient and fun. However, two specific staff we would like to mention for their genuine hospitality are: Taylor and Karen. They provided amazing customer service, were knowledgeable and invaluable members of the Best Western Swan Castle Inn team. We would highly recommend this hotel.

"Heading west"

5
16/06/2018

It has been afew years since last here but didnt hesitate when we planned our road trip. It still has the same look/feel, friendly service. Room is large, all services amenities as advertised, except for hot tub. Not an issue for us. Will consider staying on our return trip once we sort out the details.

"Business Stay"

4
16/05/2018

Excellent hotel and service, very clean and well kept staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and there breakfast offered is a great start to the day. Have never had any issues while staying at this hotel.

"Hockey tournament "

5
04/03/2018

We stayed here this weekend because our children were in a hockey tournament. The staff at this hotel went above and beyond! The front desk helped carry our bags when we checked in at 1:30 am and brought the trolly right out to the vehicle for us. Also assisted us with great places to park. The cleaning staff was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very tidy and spacious The breakfast was great and the staff kept the area very clean. The best thing is that they gave us a room in the basement to use to have our pot luck in. I would definitely stay here again

"Good spot for sledders"

5
02/03/2018

Nice clean rooms, somewhat easy to get to by snowmobile and well signed from the trail, walking distance to Ice Hut restaurant, snowmobile parking. Simple but decent breakfast. Worth the money. Close to BRP dealer, if you need one:)

"Snowmobile friendly, locked compound and walkable to food, LCBO, etc."

4
16/02/2018

Clean, quiet hotel. It was a bit expensive I thought compared to others but the location was great. Supposed to have a pool or hot tub but neither was available, which was the main reason for staying here. I would stay here again.

"Last minute stay"

4
13/01/2018

Because of the recent bad weather i had to stay at the BW. I called ahead of time & spoke with Karen who made the reservation. She was polite & helpful. It was also Karen who checked us in. She went above & beyond, what a great personality this woman has! The rooms are large, clean & have a mini fridge, small coffee maker & hair dryer. There is breakfast in the am but i did not partake in it.

"Great stay"

5
20/12/2017

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times now and have not been disappointed. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The location is very central and close to anything you would need. The morning breakfast is simple but satisfying. We have recommended this hotel to friends as well.

"Mike's Review"

4
18/12/2017

Very Nice Hotel. Good Location. Comfortable stay. Neat rooms. Very good breakfast. Only problem I experienced was returning to hotel at 11:15PM had difficulty opening the outside door with my key to get into hotel. (at -20 outside)

"Cochrane BW"

5
05/12/2017

Well i'll start by getting a very nice greeting by the Owner is always a comforting pleasure . The Hotel is under renovations and you wouldn't know everything is clean and very nice . I love stoping in here , they make you feel right at home and that for me is a BIG DEAL , I'm on the road and miss the Family so YES thats why I make it a thing to stay in this Hotel every time.

"A great hotel"

5
20/11/2017

We were a little worried about hotels in Cochrane but were very lucky to get a room at the Best Western Swan Castle. From the time you check in to the fabulous room and a wonderful breakfast. Room spacious and clean. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Highly recommend this Best Western to anyone

"Excellent room - clean and newly furnished (BUT hottub and sanua are out of order)"

4
26/10/2017

I recently stayed in this hotel for work and found it to be excellent quality. The room (201) was very clean and newly furnished. Breakfast was also included and was okay though could have really used more fruit. During my stay they were competing road work but I found the noise levels exceptable and the start and finish times were fine. Unfortunately this road work did accidentally result in the breaking of the hot tub and sauna (I believe due to a backed up sewage line) but this is really outside of the hotels control. A final bonus was that their were a couple good restaurants in easy walking distance.

"Slept on Railway St"

2
07/10/2017

My room was on the ground floor facing Railway St. The street noise was particularly high because of roadworks. Despite that fact, the road would have been noisy. No attempt had ever been made to reduce noise in the room. The traffic started about 5.00 am until midnight. The bed was very comfortable, the room reasonably clean. Breakfast was ok.

"first time stay"

4
06/10/2017

was a bit surprised to find a nice hotel, and quiet as well. Room was very nice, a hot breakfast was included, and close to the train station if you were thinking of taking the Polar Bear Express. Was on the top floor which I prefer. Railway Street was a mess but should be paved in the next few weeks; noisy in the early morning because of this.

"Swan Castle Inn a great place to stay in Cochrane"

5
01/10/2017

Located right across the street from the train station, the Swan Castle was perfect for our Polar Bear Express trip, as the train departs at 9 am and arrives back in Cochrane at 9:45 pm. The Inn has been recently updated and offers very friendly staff and great complimentary breakfasts.

"Wonderful stay"

5
30/09/2017

I had an excellent stay at the Best Western Swan Castle Inn. Check in was quick and easy; room was clean and had everything I needed. Staff was very friendly and professional. Recommended a few places to eat in the area. Would definately stay there again when in Cochrane.

"Please move the TV"

4
20/09/2017

Great big room, but TV was way down the room and too low! We weren't told about the bonus double points on check in, so now we have to contact BW... and go thru all of the rig a ma roll to try and get them.

"Northern retreat "

4
14/09/2017

Surprising high quality hotel in Cochrane Northern Ontario. Good clean rooms. Hot water !! Great breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Great location right across from the train station. Fast internet service.

"Very clean and friendly"

5
04/09/2017

I have used this hotel several times while snowmobiling and also for touring around....My business is travel and I stay in hotels approximately 90 times a year....They range from 2 star all the way up to 5 star .....Without a doubt, this is one of ,if not, the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in....My sincere congratulations to the housekeeping staff at the Best Western Swan Castle in Cochrane....You folks are excellent!...Thanks!

"The Best Hotel to Stay While in the Cochrane Area"

4
30/08/2017

Pros: 1. Very clean property 2. Great friendly staff and service 3. Free Wifi 4. Breakfast included 5. Great Location - centrally located 6. Great View of the Train Station from certain rooms 7. Spacious Rooms

"Staff Takes Pride"

5
30/08/2017

Recently had a 2 night stay at the Swan Castle and could immediately tell that the staff take pride in their work based on the cleanliness and attention to detail. The front desk staff provide a friendly greeting and are readily available. The only issue I had was that my keycard didn't work the first time, but that was quickly rectified

"Comfortable stay in Cochrane"

4
27/08/2017

The Swan Castle Inn is conveniently located right across from the train station. The exterior is plain brick with no off-loading spot in front but there is plenty of parking in the rear with open door access until late evening. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is as expected (cereal, yogurt, eggs, bacon, waffles/toast & good coffee) unless you're lucky enough to get one of the home-made muffins. Delightful surprise. With a broken juice machine, it might have been good to have juice avail. Excellent, helpful staff. Close to the main street as well. Bike share out in front! I'd stay here again.

"Not Bad"

3
24/08/2017

I am comparing this to similar hotels with similar pricing- so keep that in mind. The good things about this hotel is that it is located in a good spot when travelling in the north and it is very clean. The beds were comfortable as well. The building has been recently renovated- it was originally an old hotel and it appears they are in the final stages of upgrading it to a Best Western. Not that it mattered but I found it interesting that the carpet seemed to be installed over a pretty rough concrete floor. You could feel every little divot. I would have thought they would have "skim coated" the existing concrete to get a smooth finish. Nothing crazy- just interesting. The not so great- basically the breakfast. Frankly it was pretty pathetic when compared to similar hotels. Seeing the town really doesn't have much else to offer we were not in a position to choose. We were pretty disappointed. All in all not great but not bad. If you have to stop in Cochrane it is your best choice for sure.

"Amazing service and Continental Breakfast!"

5
17/08/2017

The staff is absolutely delightful and helpful if you are looking for things to do in the area. We stayed on arrival to Cochrane for a visit to Moosonee/Moose Factory. Upon our return stay it felt like we were coming back home! Amazing choices for a Continental Breakfast, including hot foods. Highly recommend!

juliette073, Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We also loved to hear you felt like you were coming back home!! We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We are always adding new items. Right now it is freshly picked wild blue berry muffins...mmmm :) All the best!

"Friendly staff"

3
15/08/2017

Our room was very nice and clean. We had no problems sleeping and we were on the ground floor across from the front desk on the other side of the wall. Very quiet. The hot continental breky was pretty good. Just wish they would have had a special spot for parking our motorcycles. We were however, very disappointed the hot tub was not working. Apparently after we booked our rooms (4) a pipe burst on the street due to construction on the roads and their basement was flooded and ruined the hot tub. I wish I would have got a call ! The only reason we booked there was because the description of property said they had one. Not to self, call the hotel 1 month before to check. I did call 3 days before to check on our reservation and was NOT told of any problems.

juliette073, Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our hot continental breakfast and service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service. We do apologies for the spa being out of service at the time of your stay. We are still under construction but it is coming along good. We hope one day you will be able to come and enjoy it. Until then, wishing you all the best!

"welcome hotel in the north"

5
10/08/2017

wonderful hotel, clean, delicious breakfast, very friendly and helpful front desk staff, especially Bjorn who prepared the breakfast and helped us with travel plans; great location across from the train station where we boarded the Polar Express to Moosonee

"Great location "

4
03/08/2017

The Best Western is right across the road from the train station. Parking is free and convenient. The staff are very welcoming, courteous and helpful. The rooms are very clean and freshly renovated. We stayed 2 nights and arrived late each time. Staff were very helpful making recommendations to eat. Both places were delicious! Thanks!

juliette073, Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are in the process of renovating all our rooms. We are excited to see the end result. Its going to be absolutely spectacular. See you next time!! All the best!!

"Over night stay"

4
31/07/2017

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and tidy. The staff was available at 10:30 p.m. when we got in from the train from Moosenee, even though they announce on the door that the doors are locked at 10:00 p.m. and only opened with a room key.

"Not as good as I had been led to believe"

3
27/07/2017

Arrived mid-evening without a reservation. Desk clerk told me she would put me on an upper floor as a group of teenagers were staying on the ground floor and would be a bit noisy - a thoughtful touch. Did not hear anything from the teenagers but certainly heard noises of people on the floor above me. Soundproofing could be improved. Room was large and seemingly relatively recently renovated; however the carpet was already starting to come loose where it joined the bathroom tile. Breakfast choice was reasonable but when I returned to my room after breakfast I found my room key had already been deactivated. The exercise room was also out of order and the wi-fi was slow and would often kick out when not being used. Not that the log-in procedure was all that difficult but that was just another indication that the hotel could certainly do better.

"Super nice people that work there."

5
16/07/2017

I lost my wallet and the cleaning person found it drop it off at the front desk complete with all the money . Excellent service and trusting people work at this Hotel I LOVE THIS PLACE. I stay here two nights very six months for the last three years .

"Great Place to Stay"

5
10/07/2017

This is a great little hotel in the north. It is conveniently located across from the Cochrane train station (also Ontario Northland bus depot). Check-in & -out service was quick. Food is better than you might expect (fresh fruit, cereals, granola, waffles....). Friendly staff are also a bonus.

"Needs upgrades!"

1
04/07/2017

The hotel has a terrible odour! Hot tub and sauna were broken :( the rooms smell and have old decor! The staff were excellent and with renovation I am sure the hotel will be excellent! Wifi didn't work which was awful for the kids! The breakfast was not the best!

"Always very pleased"

5
28/06/2017

This is the third time we stayed at this hotel. We stay one night before taking a float plane north for a fishing trip. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is available in the morning. Fruit and cereal and pastry. There is road construction right now so you have to enter the parking lot from a different direction but it's a minor issue.Restaurants are within walking distance.We have stayed in other Cochrane motels that were not nearly as nice.

"Outdated hotel"

1
22/06/2017

Run down hotel,carpets smell awful and are stained bad. breakfast was not good,there wasn't much there The staff do not dress professional Vending machine wasn't working The outside of the hotel wont ever return!

juliette073, Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our team works hard each and every day to ensure that our guests have a positively memorable experience. I would welcome a further opportunity to discuss your stay experience with us. At your leisure, I can be reached by phone at 705-272-5200. I hope that you will chose to stay with us again so that we may provide you with a superior experience, so many of our guests have come to love. Kind regards,

"Very nice but lacking in amenities"

4
18/06/2017

Due to road construction, access to the hotel was a pain. I finally got to the rear but had to walk around to see the sign on the front to know it was the hotel. Suggest that a sign be placed on the rear door (access point) showing the arrival to the hotel. I was hoping to sit in the hot tub/spa due to the long drive only to find that those amenities were not available and I was not advised when I called to reserve and no allowances made to my billing.

"Best in town"

4
06/06/2017

Although there was construction on the main street in front of the hotel, they provided good access to the hotel, which is by far the best one to stay in while in Cochrane. Rooms are quite comfortable and clean. The breakfast included with the room is good and offers a variety of items.

"QUIET AND COMFY"

5
28/05/2017

Always on night shift the staff were very quiet when cleaning rooms never heard a thing while sleeping on days the pillows were not what I was used too they were a wee bit lumpy but besides that BW is my hotel of choice and will be for quite some time

"Above and Beyond"

5
27/05/2017

Walking into the lobby, which was very modern and inviting, we met Bjorn who was very pleasant and we shared some laughs. My coworker and I have had back pain due to the nature of our work and Bjorn opened the hot tub for us even though it was past the operation hours. The rooms were spacious and modern and the beds were comfortable. A true gem in the north. Thanks for making us feel at home! Ray

"Friendly"

5
21/05/2017

Cochrane is a very friendly town...our room was great with an awesome view of th train station....roomie, comfortable bed, great pillows, large bathroom, lots of hot water for shower...staff friendly and informative and pleasant...only small issue not enough coffee for two people just one cup and asked housekeeping for extra coffee for next day so we could have two cups each received one each...not a big deal because we did get coffe when we went for breakfast....breakfast was eggs sausage waffles muffins bagels fruit....all was good...see them again soon

"Great Place"

5
04/05/2017

The hotel was a pleasant surprise in a small town. We were not expecting a Best Western style hotel so it was wonderful to find one in this town. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and large, the breakfast was adequate for our needs. A great experience overall.

"Great Spot for Snowmobilers!!"

5
03/03/2017

Our group has stayed here twice this winter while we were snowmobiling in the Cochrane area. We were greeted by friendly staff which had us checked in promptly. The first time we came into town was via sled and they have a locked compound which will safely house your snowmobiles. The 2nd time we visited we had a truck & trailer which there was ample parking for. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the location is in the heart of town close to all shops & restaurants. A hot tub and sauna are located on the bottom floor which is always nice after a long day of riding. Waking up for a complementary breakfast is a nice perk which can save time that can be spent out on the trails. The hotel is receiving some updates to all the rooms to celebrate their 20th anniversary according to the GM which even though it really isn't needed it is always nice to know that they take pride in their property. We will back again this winter for one more stay and always look forward to coming here. Definitely the #1 hotel in Cochrane ON

"Pooor rooms bad beds bad food bad shower"

1
05/02/2017

Pooor rooms bad beds bad food bad shower the staff was good but everything else sucked the food taste like crap the bed was so firm and I had a shower then the shower dripped all night long had to close the door and turn the fan on

juliette073, General Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, First off, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share a review on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our team works hard each and every day to ensure that our guests have a positively memorable experience. I would welcome a further opportunity to discuss your stay experience with us. At your leisure, I can be reached by phone at 705-272-5200. I hope that you will chose to stay with us again, in order for us to provide you with a superior experience, so many of our guests have come to love. Kind regards,

"Excellent Suprise"

5
03/02/2017

Great little hotel in Cochrane. Clean, good amenities and friendly staff. Very convenient to the train station and downtown eateries. The rooms were a good size and finally a good tv package in a hotel.

juliette073, General Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. It's so wonderful to hear that our hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed all that we had to offer even our TV package. That's great! We look forward to seeing you again! Regards,

"Family trip to Moosonee"

4
29/01/2017

Hotel comfortable & clean.Across street from Polar Bear Express (Ontario Northland train station)Rooms were clean & comfortable.Although it is in a somewhat remote location it is fairly modern and acceptable compared to some other motels in area

juliette073, Manager at Best Western Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location and deluxe continental breakfast! We hope to see you in the very near future! Kind regards,

"Comfortable "

3
02/01/2017

Spent a night here on our way home from Kapuskasing. It's a very clean, comfortable and inexpensive hotel. Beds and pillows afforded a good nights rest. Room and bathroom was spotless. Breakfast is included, standard fare of cereals, yoghurts, a make your own waffle machine, a variety of breads for toasting and Jimmy Deans sausage and egg English muffins for microwaving. A variety of juice, coffee and tea round out a good breakfast. Check out was fast and easy, staff were pleasant and helpful. Would stay again if we were ever in Cochrane again.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed your spotless room and the wonderful tasty continental breakfast. Our staff are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests, they make sure all our guests needs are met. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully soon! kind regards,

"Great value, great sleep"

4
13/11/2016

Just a one night stop for a conference. Very relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms, and a great breakfast in the morning. Front desk staff were helpful and kind. Lots of parking. I'd be happy to stay there when I'm back.

"Polar bear"

5
08/11/2016

Booked for one night stayed for two...treated very good....all staff was awesome....couldn't as for anything more...good breakfast....room was fantastic, comfortable bed...great view out windows of train station...great town, will be going back

"Good experience"

4
17/10/2016

This hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful and nice and welcoming when you are traveling. if you have any questions they are more than happy to help you at any time. The hotel room are very clean and spacious. meeting rooms are located in the lower level and are well equipped for all of your needs.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sherry T Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. Our staff are always willing to go above and beyond for our guests and they make sure all our guests needs are met. Thank you for this wonderful review! Kind regards, GSM

"Impressed"

5
12/10/2016

Very impressed with this hotel..clean, super friendly staff. Only negatives were I thought the price was a little high, but still would definitely stay her again and would have liked a hot breakfast. ie eggs/meat. Not just waffles or prepaid up egg muffins. We were fortunate to be given a large room (110) on the ground floor. Greatly appreciated as one in the party has mobility issues. Would suggest if you were a family to ask for this room.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gail K Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to our breakfast, the Best Western properties are different from the other two Best Western's, which are Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier. Bother Plus and Premier are required to offer a hot breakfast, as for a Best Western property they are not required. Having said that, we do understand the need! For that reason, we do offer Jimmy Deans breakfast sausage and bacon sandwiches to our guests. :) Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely GSM

"BEST HOTEL IN TOWN"

5
07/09/2016

Had a group of 12 head up to the Polar Bear Classic hockey tournament, and had a fantastic stay. Rooms wee spacious and clean, breakfast had several options, something for everybody. There's also a great little lounge downstairs where the gym is, that has a hot tub and 2 saunas. Staff was more than pleasant, and always cheerful and helpful. Will defiantly be back here in my next trip to Cochrane!

juliette073, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Your kinds words and efforts to share this with us is well appreciated. We are happy to hear, you had a great time here with us. It's nice to see that our cleaning efforts in housekeeping can find its recognition as well. We are happy to see that you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast and our amenities. We love that spa and fitness room its very big isn't it?! I will advice the Room Attendants of this wonderful review. Thanks again and all the best. GM

"Best Western Standard!"

4
29/08/2016

Best Western always offers good standards, from reception to room selection, food and services. It is the only option in Cochrane other that the North Adventure Inn, which is much less expensive. It is very handy for the train station to Moosonee.

juliette073, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time!

"Nice little place in Cochrane"

4
24/08/2016

We stayed here on the drive back home to Winnipeg for one night. It was a nice hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. We made use of the fitness room and saw the sauna and Jacuzzi area, which was also nice. Much of the cardio equipment in the gym was not working properly; however. Breakfast in the morning was quite good and although the only hot item was waffles and oatmeal, there was more than enough variety. It served the purpose of a one-night stop and we would definitely stay there again if ever in Cochrane.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service and our variety offered during breakfast hours. We spend a lot of time on special training to optimize personalized service and we spend a lot of time hand selecting our breakfast items. We take pride of our overall service. Thank you again for sharing! See you next time!

"Awesome place"

5
20/08/2016

My work put me up in this hotel for couple of nights. Both myself and 3 year old son arrived and we greeted by friendly helpful staff, they helped us out alot. The rooms were amazing and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is very well kept and looked after. I would have no problem staying there again and I hope I do. My son wants to go back again too

juliette073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel. We will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team. We hope to see you too in the very near future. Take care!

"Excellent Accomodations"

5
15/08/2016

This Best Western hotel provided very friendly service and an awesome suite. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend staying at this hotel if you are visiting Cochrane, ON.

juliette073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Your kinds words and efforts to share this with us is well appreciated. We are happy to hear, you had a great time here with us. It's nice to see that our cleaning efforts in housekeeping can find its recognition as well. I will advice the Room Attendants of this wonderful review. Thanks again and all the best.

"Best Western Swan Castle is the place to stay in Cochrane"

4
09/08/2016

the hotel is very well kept and it has facilities that are very comforting and pleasurable. We stayed there visiting a friend in the hospital so to have a nice clean environment and a nice layout of breakfast certainly helps with the visit and lets you wind down which is very necessary.

juliette073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always very important to have close contact with our guests and learn about their preferences. We are happy to hear about your satisfaction with our breakfast, our service, our cleanliness and our rooms. Thank you again for sharing!

"THE Place to stay in Cochrane "

5
05/08/2016

Check in fast & friendly, huge room with couch & coffee table, plus 2 comfy chairs & table in front of the TV, another chair with a desk and a frig with small freezer. Literally across from the train station but was not bothered by any noise. Good breakfast, lots of parking, I thought the rate was reasonable, certainly compared to what we have paid in other cities. Don't bother looking around, this is the place to stay.

"Cochrane stop"

5
04/08/2016

Great hotel, friendly staff. Room was exceptional. Bed is very comfortable. Only complaint is the hot tub is in the basement and no view. Stayed here three days. Very convenient to down town, walking path around lake and next to the train station. The train to Moosonee is and experience and worth the trip. Be sure to eat before 8pm as the options after are very limited.

"Great Place but a Little Pricey"

4
18/07/2016

The Best Western Hotel was a great place to stay after a long day on the road. I was trying to find something a little less expensive but with no prior knowledge of the area settled on the one name I knew, and I was not disappointed. The room was immaculate, large and smelled super clean. The bed was comfortable with clean everything. The TV had plenty of channels and the bathroom was very big, clean and updated with plenty of nice smelling toiletries. The room even had a fridge with a small freezer. Service at the front desk was courteous (except on checkout when I couldn't find anyone for 5 minutes because they were both outside smoking). The included breakfast had tonnes of choices including a make-your-own waffle with the cutest pattern (A heart with BW in the middle). There was good coffee, fruit juice, tea, toast, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit (not canned fruit salad!) and the aforementioned waffles. My only gripe is the high price for such a small town. Since I will travel through often I will likely stay elsewhere to save my company money, but if you're looking for a little luxury and some serious comfort and your budget is big, this is the place to stay. It is a little off the highway but it's really quiet. I couldn't hear the trains despite the railyard being across the street. I highly recommend this hotel.

"super stay"

5
14/07/2016

we were headed to moosnee, ont. and I made arrangements ahead of time. Everything from start to finish was perfect. Their knowledge of the area, ease of making a reservation for our need. Breakfast and checkout super. being across from the train was perfect.

"Fourth time in Cochrane. First time at the Best Western Swan Castle Inn"

4
11/07/2016

We've stayed at a different hotel on my previous trips to Cochrane. We're not really looking for anything fancy -- just a place to lay our heads for a few hours prior to flying out the following morning. The Best Western was a step up from the previous hotel. It's cleaner and more updated. While it's really nothing special, it's a nice place this far north. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was small, but acceptable, and the front desk staff was friendly and courteous. There was some construction going on, but it didn't affect our stay. We easily found parking spaces, and while the breakfast was a bit sparse, it was nice to find something to grab on our way out the door.

"One night Stay"

5
09/07/2016

Great continental breakfast. I loved the belgium waffel iron and other good eats to get me going in the morning. Very helpful staff and excellent facilities. Rooms were clean and spacious. The best feature I loved were the bed pillows. They are so soft and cuddly. I want to know who your supplier is so I can purchase some for my own bed at home :)

"Spotless"

5
24/06/2016

I stay in my fair share of hotels, including many 4 star hotels. My room at the Best Western in Cochrane surpassed every place I have ever stayed for cleanliness. I am very particular. It was clear that every surface had been cleaned. I didn't find a spec of dust or finger print in the place. Thank you.

"Decent stay, for a Northern Hotel"

4
21/05/2016

This property is fairly modern. Rooms are clean, spacious with nice furnishings. Comfortable bed and decent selection of channels on the flat screen TV. Breakfast fairly basic. Friendly service. Beware the front rooms may be subjected to some outside noise.

juliette073, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards BW staff and management

"Great place to stay in a little northern town"

4
19/05/2016

I highly recommend the Swan Castle Inn. It's a great place to stay in this northern-Ontario town. I don't know where they got the name, but it's a very comfortable and has a recently-renovated appearance inside and out. Breakfast is basic but sufficient and fresh; internet in the rooms is fast; big-screen TV. Rooms on the front may be a bit noisy because of the train, but not a problem when windows are closed.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The name comes from our magnificent swans on the Lake Commando. You might have seen while you were in Cochrane that we have a lake in the middle of our town. Our town is renowned for our polar bears. We have the Cochrane Polar Bear Habitat (CPBH) which, is the only bear facility in the world dedicated solely to polar bears. We have Ganuk (meaning "snowflake" in the Inuktitut language) and Henry which he is originally from Australia. But to ad to those amazing creatures we have our sweet swans as well...Aren't we lucky! :) All the best and warm regards, BW staff and management

"Two nights' business stay"

5
17/05/2016

I was in a room on the third floor opposite the train station. The room was very large, as was the bathroom. The TV was 42inches, larger than most rooms, but the channels were not in HD, which is only more obvious the larger the TV. Wifi was flawless both nights. The spa was clean and very quiet though the hot tub could use a set of instructions beyond just opening the lid.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here in Cochrane and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. We will certainly review the mentioned about the hot tub instructions. All the best and warm regards! BW staff and management

"An excellent hotel!"

5
18/04/2016

I always enjoy staying at Best Western Swan Castle Inn in Cochrane. The rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast is a nice bonus as well. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Very close distance to restaurants and points of interest such as Commando Lake and the Cochrane Polar Bear Habitat. Right beside the train station. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel!

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us! Thank you for praising our service and also your loyalty is well appreciated!! We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of service. Thanks and all the best for you! BW staff and management

"clean/comfortable"

4
27/03/2016

Spent several weekends there snowmobiling, clean comfortable rooms, continental breakfast is decent with a little variety. The gated sled storage is a plus. Staff have always been helpful and friendly. Recommend this establishment to anyone staying in the Cochrane area.

juliette073, Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team. We are looking forward to serving you again next year. Thanks again for the kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. Warm regards, BW staff and management

"A little town with a great hotel"

5
15/03/2016

The staff were super, they listened and went out of their way to provide us with a great stay. Recommended restaurants, organized a space to store our luggage while we went on an overnight excursion, and extended our check out time so we could go to the polar bear exibit in time for their early feeding. All in all, a great place to stay with great beds and clean rooms.

"Great time"

5
12/03/2016

no problems whatsoever, had a wonderful stay, nice selection of breakfast items, enjoy to see multigrain or whole grain products rather then just white everything.Would like it better if they offered a snowmobilers rate, that would be the only real complaint.

"Very Satisfied"

4
15/02/2016

Very pleasant stay. We had a queen suite. It was very roomy & had a very comfortable bed. The staff are very pleasant.. The only thing that wasn't up to par was the spa room. The sauna was nice but the hot tub smelt. Complimentary breakfast was good. We will be returning

"Pleasant"

4
22/12/2015

There aren't many options in Cochrane, but the best western is a wonderful hotel there. It's a tad expensive but with not very many competitors close by its easy to charge a high rate. That being said I think out of all the hotels I have stayed in, I believe I got the best sleep at this hotel. The second I crawled into the blankets and my head hit the pillow I was out like a light. They even have a wonderful complementary breakfast in the morning and the staff are so pleasant to deal with. Will defiantly be returning.

"Only option"

4
20/11/2015

Very pleased , there aren't very many options in cochrane for places to stay aside from motels . This is basically it. Good size room , quite , easy access to restaurants right outside the hotel you can walk all the way around the little lake and be right back at the front . Was very impressed . First time we stayed , we opted for the "chimo motel" this is DEFINITELY an upgrade .

"Stay at the Hotel"

5
17/11/2015

Very pleasant staff with great facilities, 2 minute walk to train station. Clean rooms with very comfortable bed and internet facilties I would this hotel the highest rating possible and would recommend this to all my relatives and friends

"As good as any chain hotel"

5
03/11/2015

This was the first time that I stayed at a Best Western property, and I was impressed. Our room with two beds was huge, and the discounted rate we got for the room was fantastic. Breakfast was included, and choices included a waffle maker. Everything was clean and looked new. This place is as good as any chain hotel in a large city, and is one of many excellent accommodation options in Cochrane.

"Great quality but no CBC available"

4
15/10/2015

I would have given a 100% rating had the CBC been available on the TV. If located in from of the train tracks as we were there is some intrusion of noise. However as my wife and I are not light sleepers this was not an issue for us.

"Clean, Quiet, Comfortable"

5
14/10/2015

I went here for a business meeting. The room was clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. It looked like a hotel room you would find downtown Toronto, but it's located in a small town in northern Ontario. The breakfast is basic but very nice with a variety of foods to choose from. The meeting room downstairs was very nice, and the staff were very accommodating to make sure everything was pleasant.

"Everything is excellent!"

5
06/10/2015

Considering the size of the town, the quality of this hotel is unbeatable. The room is very spacious and comfortable, particularly the beds, which gave me a really restful sleep. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious. What I also appreciated was a table with two (very comfortable) chairs, which was perfect for eating dinner. The quality of the breakfast was also very, very high. A large variety of foods, from typical things like yogurt and (real) hard boiled eggs, to other, less common fare, including fruit salad and Belgian-style waffles with syrup and a fruit preserve. The staff was also very friendly, and it was obvious that a lot of care and attention is put into this hotel. I cannot recommend it enough if you're staying in Cochrane!

"Very comfortable, a standout among others"

5
16/09/2015

This hotel is simple looking on the outside but it has comfortable, large, quiet, nicely updated rooms inside. Slightly more expensive than the competition, but worth it. the other hotels in town should take a hint. Coffee, fridge, flat screen TV in room. Didn't have a chance to have the continental breakfast but it looked decent. Several restaurants are only a few steps away.

juliette073, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Swan Castle Inn, responded to this review
Jeff I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you are in Cochrane!!

"As Good As Cochrane Has"

4
09/09/2015

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel given the size of town and price. The bedding could do with some better quality but in the location there are a lot of miners who would likely not see much value in it. Late checkout would be nice too but there again, you don't have options. I probably would not choose it if there were a better option like a Holiday Inn Express.

"Great little small town hotel"

4
06/09/2015

Staff were great, rooms were clean, this is always my top two requirements. The continental breakfast was fresh and lots of options, waffles for the kids. The hot tub was great, kids loved the pool table, I didn't get a chance to try the exercise equipment but there were several machines available. We loved the small town feel of this hotel and the friendliness of the staff.

"Summer Fest Weekend get away"

3
23/08/2015

Clean room. newest in town. Close to everything. Couldn't ask for anything better really. front door lock didn't work and that left a feeling of insecurity. but someone was at the front counter 24/7 so wasn't so bad.