habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Logan Inn, Chapmanville

4.0/5  - basé sur 111 notations.
47 Central Avenue, 25508-9572, Chapmanville, United States - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al Best Western® Logan Inn. Muchos de los huéspedes de nuestro hotel de Chapmanville se encuentran aquí para disfrutar de unas vibrantes vacaciones en un fantástico entorno natural con numerosas rutas de senderismo. No obstante, la celebración Christmas in the Park es otra de las principales atracciones locales y un evento de obligada visita para aquellas familias que deseen pasar sus navidades de una manera única. Desde la proximidad a Hatfield McCoy hasta las numerosas opciones de recreo en la zona, en las inmediaciones de nuestro hotel del condado de Logan podrá acceder a una gran diversidad de opciones de ocio. La piscina cubierta climatizada y la ubicación de nuestras habitaciones en un pasillo interior le ayudarán a relajarse y desconectar en nuestro hotel de Chapmanville. Aquí podrá encontrar acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad para mantenerse conectado en todo momento, consultar su itinerario de viaje o trabajar. Alpha Coal, el centro médico regional de Logan y numerosas minas de carbón de la zona atraen a una gran cantidad de viajeros hasta nuestro hotel. Si se encuentra aquí en viaje de negocios, podrá disfrutar de unas elegantes y amplias habitaciones. Este hotel del condado de Logan cuenta con el restaurante Huddle House, lo que le permitirá disfrutar de una fantástica comida con la mayor comodidad. El Parque Estatal Chief Logan se encuentra a poca distancia en auto y es un fantástico lugar para disfrutar de la zona en familia. El cercano anfiteatro de Aracoma es un destino que goza de gran popularidad para asistir a representaciones, conciertos, obras de teatro y otros eventos. Las reuniones de antiguos alumnos, las celebraciones nupciales y otros eventos clave son una constante en las proximidades de nuestro hotel de Chapmanville. El histórico cementerio Devil Anse Hatfield atrae a numerosos aficionados a la historia y a la fotografía. Recorra las rutas Hatfield McCoy Trails, visite el Coalfield Jamboree o asista al Apple Butter Festival para acercarse a la cultural local. La muestra de caza y pesca del condado de Logan y el Festival Fourth of July Freedom son vibrantes eventos familiares que gozan de gran popularidad entre los visitantes. Reserve su próxima estancia en el Best Western® Logan Inn y disfrute de una excelente relación calidad-precio y la mayor comodidad. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Logan Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Basado en la opinión de 111 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
47
Muy bueno
35
Normal
11
Malo
9
Pésimo
9
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
9
De negocios De negocios
19
En familia En familia
44
En pareja En pareja
11
En solitario En solitario
18
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Memorial Weekend"

3
28/05/2018

Did not receive the room reserved and the manager lied about the availability. Cannot stand a liar!!! I would have been okay with the change considering they are going through renovations but when someone checks in after you and is given your room, that is not acceptable.

"Clean and neat property, friendly staff"

4
15/05/2018

Very pleased to stay at this Best Western. Staff is quite personable from the maintenance staff to the front desk. Their breakfast was a tad disappointing with lukewarm/weak coffee and sub-standard offerings. Rooms are very fresh and location is ideal for Hatfield/McCoy offerings. Pool was temporarily closed but that was posted on their website in advance of our stay.

"Second stop of retirement trip"

3
07/04/2018

Although this was an acceptable place to stay with renovations in progress it is just an average hotel with portions that are outdated such as pool & fitness room. Quality of all renovations could be better, but overall it was a clean comfortable place to stay overnight.

"Cool and fun"

5
13/02/2018

Nice place to visit and easy to locate. Nice ambience with all required facilities. Well planned infrastructure. High speed wifi. Good service with good reception. I like the morning breakfast provided here. Swimming pool is fine enough for more than 20 people.

"Short Stay"

4
10/02/2018

We stayed here for only 2 nights. Found it to be a pleasant motel, was clean, the staff was helpful. The rates were very affordable. The only thing was there was a lot of noise come from some of the other rooms. which did quiet down after 11;00, it was the weekend.

Margaret S, Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your nice comments about our Best Western Logan Inn. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We were sorry to hear the disturbances you encountered with noise coming from some other rooms. Quiet time is usually after 10:00 pm. Sincerely Margaret S.

"Affordable room's,accommodating and friendly staff,and great management."

5
02/02/2018

Have spent quiet a bit of time at the hotel and other than the remodeling of a few areas this place is has been a wonderful place to stay. The remodel does not get in the way of it being a great place to get some sleep seeing as they stop all noise at 5-6pm,and after its completed I think it will make it an even better place to stay when in the area. The staff really couldn't be any more pleasant or willing to handle any concerns that you may have. For the rate per room it may be one of the nicest places I've stayed per dollar. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Margaret S, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding and hope to be completed with the remodel in the very near future. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again.

"Oh boy not good this time"

1
26/10/2017

My husband and I have stayed here numerous times while riding the Hatfield McCoy trails. We usually get a king room, and have had no issues with anything!! Up until now, we went with a friend, when we called to make our reservation we wanted a suite, they do not offer those, so we ordered a room with 2 queens, and they said ok. When we got there they only had rooms with double beds. Why they did not tell us this on the phone was inexcusable, they also did not tell us they were in the middle of remodeling. Which is no big deal (it's actually a good thing) but a little heads up would be nice! Turns out they only have king or full/double beds. Now we are stuck , Holiday Inn was full. We get to the room and fall into bed (we were a late check in about 1:00 am) We get in the room and Cobb webs are on the ceiling, we are to tired to say anything then. The next morning I head to the breakfast bar I'm in there for a hour and a half waiting for my guys to get up out of the bed, guests are coming and going and no one has come in to maintain the food, or tables, garbage, nothing. We leave for the day about 7:45 am to 7:00 pm. We get to our room and the beds are NOT made, we can only tell she was in there as we did get fresh towels. So we tell the manager and he hopped on the phone and advised housekeeping right then and there. We go back to the room turn on the tv and there was no sound, we again go to the manager, he said there's not much I can do about that?? What the heck maybe we can switch Tv's or call maintenance or something, but no offers from management, so we go back to the room and start fiddling, if you unhook a wire from the cable box and plug it back in then you would have sound, but you would have to do this every time you changed the channel. I am a light sleeper and frequently wake up about 3:00 am usually I can go to the lobby and watch tv or read a book. Not this time, they didn't even have a sofa to sit on. I go to the breakfast bar once they are open, again guests come and go with no one maintaining it, finally someone comes in, about 45 minutes later and fills everything up. We leave for the day get back from a nice day of riding, shower, fall into bed. In the middle of the night I kept thinking something was crawling on me? The next morning I look under the covers and there is flys some dead some alive, and there was some kind of smoots (yuckyness ) all over the bottom of the bed. Gross this was really bad, because the beds were sooo small my husband turned around and put his head at that end, so we were sleeping head to toe, ( we are average size people, but when your used to sleeping in a king, a full bed is extremely tiny). The floor by the bathtub looked like it had not been cleaned in years, a build up of hair and dirt. Gross. All and all this experience was terrible!! We are in the Best Western rewards program and they usually give us the triple A discount. Not this time, they did not even offer us a discount period, for all the bad things that happened this time. (Why join the awards program? If you don't get any rewards?) we stay at Best Western maybe 6-8 times a year. We will definitely be rethinking where we stay in the future. Holiday Inn is a bit more expensive, but they are clean, and have a hot breakfast bar that is maintained!! Bottom line is just because you are remodeling, that is no excuse, for poor housekeeping, and maintenance, to your paying guests, that are getting no perks or discounts.

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to sincerely apologize for your experience while staying with us. I am the manager and can assure you we never had these conversations, so I will be addressing my staff to see who you may have spoken with. If you have the time, I would like to speak with you regarding your issues. I do wish you would have spoke with me when you were here so I could have taken care of this immediately, however I can assure you I have already addressed both my Housekeeping and Maintenance Departments. Thank you for your time, and thank you for bringing this to my attention so I am able to address and correct them. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!

"Quiet and clean rooms"

4
04/10/2017

Stopped for a night when attending a family funeral. Rooms were clean and the place was very quiet. Lobby/breakfast area was under renovation but breakfast served was simple but adequate. Right off route 119 so convenient for travel to logan or charleston.

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for your understanding regarding our renovation. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!

"Staff was very good"

2
29/09/2017

Food was very bad fruit was bad coffee warm not hot because water was not hot exercise equipment broken ice machine removed from floor hotel under renovation the staff was very nice wash cloth and towels dingy

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for your experience. We are undergoing lobby renovations, and I can assure you your concerns are not going unheard. I have addressed your issues with my Maintenance and Housekeeping Departments. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Safe travels.

"Good"

4
24/09/2017

All was good but there was some renovating in the lobby/Breakfast area not a problem they set up another room as a temporary breakfast area so all was good because there was no inconvenience, so if you are looking for a nice hotel in this area I would recommend it is a decent facility

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for not only your kind remarks, but also for your understanding regarding our renovations. We are very anxious to get all this completed and show off our new look. Hopefully, upon your next visit with us, you will be pleasantly surprised. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!

"The only place to stay in Southern WV"

4
15/09/2017

Great little hotel tucked away in the mountains of Chapmanville, WV. Huddle House next door and awesome Giovanni's pizza right up the road. The staff is great. The rooms are comfy. The lobby / breakfast area is undergoing a complete renovation so be prepared to eat in a converted guest room.

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to get our lobby and common areas finished! Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!!!

"Renovations"

3
26/08/2017

The hotel is undergoing some renovations and the lobby and breakfast area are compromised. The real issue is with breakfast. It is located in a small room down the hall. The offering is an abbreviated cold display of breads, etc and standard cereals. There was no milk, no fruit and there was no milk for cereal. The coffee thermos had only 2 cups. Apparently the breakfast attendant was not available and the desk staff was trying to cope. She did not know where the milk was and promised to make more coffee, soon. We left without breakfast.

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to sincerely apologize for your experience with our breakfast. I have not yet had a chance to speak with my staff to find out why we dropped the ball with breakfast, why we have staff that are unaware where items are located, etc., but I can assure you I will be taking care of this today to make sure it doesn't repeat itself in the future. We know you have choices as to where to stay when in our area, and we are honored you chose us. We do hope to see you again, and wish you safe travels!

"Great stay"

5
21/08/2017

Everything was what you would expect. Clean room, good service. I erred and booked the wrong week on a prepaid reservation, but the gentleman at the front desk worked it out for me and switched my reservation.

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor!! This is a GREAT tool for us to use to know how our guests feel about our hotel, and our stay. I am glad we were able to help you with your reservation. Thank you for choosing Best Western, and we wish you safe travels!

"Needs Updated and air conditioning desperately repaired. Staff at front desk is Excellent!"

3
13/08/2017

We have stayed there twice now when we have gone down to ride the trails. Most recent stay was this weekend. First let's me say as far as hospitality of the front desk staff and housekeeping you couldn't ask for better people. They are great!!! I would give them both 5 stars. They also are great in recommending places to eat around the area. Now... the not so good stuff... management needs to break open their wallets and spend some money on this place. Both times we have stayed there the AC leaked all over the carpet and had been for some time. At first we thought it was just the room we stayed in the first time we were there. Nope... happened again this past weekend. Carpets smell of mildew ! Luggage smelled of mildew when we left. Don't dare put down clothes on the floor they will be soaking wet! Sofa bed mattresses are beyond of needing replaced. Front desk personnel tell me they are getting ready to paint, etc at the end of this month... I can only hope they spend the extra on getting the AC repaired and the carpet replaced. Otherwise you are going to continue to have mold issues . Again staff super helpful and friendly. Rooms are just a little to be desired .

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our staff. As for your experience with our room, I would like to apologize and let you know we are in the process of a major renovation in our lobby and common areas, as well as our rooms. I can assure you your comments have not fallen on deaf ears and we always appreciate getting the guest's point of view so we can fix things. We thank you for staying with us the past two visits, and hope you will come and see us again and check out our changes. Safe travels!

"Great Location when visiting Chapmanville, WV"

5
04/08/2017

Love the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel! The staff is friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast and area is very nice, clean, and inviting. I have booked this hotel for years, and it is my "go to" location when traveling to this area!

Randy K, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words!! We strive to be the BEST hotel in our area, making sure we take care of "Every Guest, Every Time"! We look forward to seeing you again!! Safe travels!

"Dank, dirty facility - avoid"

2
24/07/2017

My luggage reeks like a wet nasty basement from staying in this hotel. The carpets are nasty - the walls are beat to pieces - the hotel looks like its 50 years old and it's probably only 20 - a/c was weak and ineffective - the tv signal went out early evening and wouldn't come back on and that is the only thing to do in the middle of nowhere - really really poor make reservations early at another hotel avoid this stink hole - it was fine years ago but not now.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for your experience while at our hotel. I am not sure why it seems everything went wrong for you on this visit. As I explained in a previous email, this is not the kind of reviews we are use to. I have notified both my Maintenance Engineer and Executive Housekeeper to research this to see what the issues might have been caused from so we can correct them. Again, I do wish you would have notified me prior to leaving our property so we could have taken care of this for you. I do hope you will allow us another opportunity to prove your experience was not a normal one. We thank you for your loyalty to our brand and wish you safe travels!

"annual visit for a "school reunion""

5
10/07/2017

last year, 2016 I had a bad experience, with housekeeping, my last 2 nights my room was not cleaned, I wrote a bad review for this visit. The manager replied to my comments that he would check up to see what happened, and he did. This year I could not have had a better experience, my room was cleaned daily, all my requests were taken care of promptly. I will stay here for many years to come. the one lady in housekeeping that did my room, "Retha", did an excellent job, many thanks to her for her hard work and for being so pleasant

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you SO MUCH for your review. I am very happy we were able to prove to you your previous visit was not a normal one. I will pass on your compliment to Retha! Thank you again for giving us another opportunity and we look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!

"best place in west virginia to stay"

5
09/07/2017

it would honestly be worth driving an hour out of your way to experiance this nice hotel it is so nice and clean the staff is awesome. the breakfast bar is so very nice too. and the place next to the hotel has awesome food

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind review. It is our vision to "Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care", taking care of "Every Guest, Every Time" and your review let's us know it is not going unnoticed. We know you have choices when in our area, and we truly appreciate you choosing us!! We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!

"Best Prices, Best Quality, Best Overall - Best Western"

5
29/06/2017

From the front desk staff to the large, clean, and well appointed rooms, quality room and bedding furnishings, including convenient electrical and other necessities such as WIFI and TV, I was very pleasantly impressed. From now on, I will bring all my four wheeling guests, and conduct my personal business from this awesome location. Thank you for an enjoyable stay - I really needed it.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for the AWESOME comments. Our vision is to "Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care", making sure we take care of "Every Guest, Every Time"! Your review lets us know our hard work and dedication is not going unnoticed! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future. Safe travels!

"Excellent"

5
21/06/2017

Excellent staff! Super friendly! Very clean rooms! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The diner next door is good too! Right off the highway and easily accessible, nice pool and back patio, and comfortable beds!

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks. What a GREAT review!!!! I have posted this for all our TEAM to see!! Thank you again and safe travels!!

"Do not recommend whatsoever."

1
19/06/2017

As a frequent traveler and TripAdvisor reviewer, I try to be as honest and objective as I can. Issued six sets of room keys due to malfunctioning lock on our door until given a general access housekeeper key is not a good sign.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to sincerely apologize for your experience. As I stated in our other correspondence, I was not made aware of this incident until I received your email. I can assure you this is not a normal experience, and nor will I tolerate it. I have already met with my Maintenance and Front Desk staff to determine how and why we dropped the ball. I can assure you this will never happen again. We do ask that you reconsider, and give us the opportunity to prove this to you. Thank you and safe travels!

"Family funeral"

4
14/06/2017

Family funeral was very impressed with the hotel. Accommodation were great. The price was excellent for the area. Would recommend to family and friend. My family and friends will definitely be staying at this location again.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review. Although I am sorry for the reason for your stay, I am very happy our hotel, and our team were able to make it a pleasant stay. We do hope to see you again under better circumstances. Thank you again and safe travels!

"AMAZING"

5
13/06/2017

Very friendly check in. Mrs. Debbie, paid attention to all details of my reservation.(Diamond Member). Tips the Trails,food etc.. Thanks Debbie again. Room was large and very clean. Quiet hotel and rooms, Everything worked. Perfect Wifi Bathroom very clean. Very good breakfast. Great location, safe and very pleasant place. When I'm in the area, I'll definitely stay again.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
What an AWESOME review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be sure to pass this on to Debbie, as well as all of our team. We do hope to see you again, and wish you safe travels!!

"Awful smell "

1
04/04/2017

We stayed here for a softball tournament. Most of the rooms were nice and clean. Mine was clean but had a smell that burned your nose and eyes when you walked in. I complained so they sprayed something in the room which made it worse. The next morning I complained at the front desk because my eyes and throats were on fire and all she could say was well we will check into it. Your room is right above the pool and we sometimes have problems with those rooms.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to first thank you for taking the time to review our property. This is a GREAT tool in letting us know where we are doing a great job, and where we need to improve. I would also like to sincerely apologize for your experience and assure you I have already spoken to my Maintenance and Housekeeping Supervisor's as well as my Front Desk Staff in making sure this issue is resolved. We do appreciate you staying with us and do hope to see you again. Safe travels! Hope you did well in the tournament!

"Very enjoyable visit"

5
12/03/2017

I came for personal reasons that didn't work out. This was 3rd time have stayed at this hotel and it was very pleasant stay. Amber was really nice at reservation and check-out, room was nice, bed was huge.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments! I am happy we were able to provide Superior Customer Care. I will pass your compliments on to Amber as well! We thank you for staying with us and wish you safe travels!

"Clean"

1
06/03/2017

Clean.your rooms...you all need to make sure that when you make a bed it.Is.Clean also when you clean a room change your beds even if it's just the sheets !!! Some.people that work here are very rude mainly just the younger girl that works there I think.her name is Shay she wasn't here this time thank you God ! But over all the room was good

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for your experience while at our hotel. I have addressed your concern with our Executive Housekeeper to find out what exactly happened. I do hope you allow us the opportunity to prove to you your stay was not a normal one. We do thank you for choosing us and wish you safe travels!

"Good place for a stay"

4
10/12/2016

Good hotel. Clean and the staff are great. Breakfast...well I hope you like waffles. There's nowhere really close to eat besides the huddle house.....I'm personally not a fan of it. The hotel is easy to access off 119.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our property. Tripadvisor is a GREAT tool for us to learn how we are doing, and allowing us the opportunity to get better based on the feedback of our guests. We do hope to see you again when and if your travels bring you back to our area. Safe travels!

"2nd worst place I've stayed"

1
06/11/2016

Room on 3rd fl. Bugs in room, musty basement smell, toilet didn't work, bathroom door frame looked like someone tried to breakout of there. Asked for dif room, girl at desk said there were none, yet we overheard her say on the phone to another customer that they did have one but it had to be booked for 2nights, which is how long we were staying. Cheif logan lodge is much nicer, cleaner when we visited family there. Very disappointed.

rkveton, General Manager at Best Western Logan Inn, responded to this review
I have to admit I am very surprised over your review of our property. I can assure you I will be meeting with all parties involved here to see why, and how we dropped the ball so drastically. As you can see from our previous reviews, your visit was not what we strive to provide to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and can promise you I will be taking all measures to correct them. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to change your mind. Safe travels!

"Another Nice BW Experience"

4
11/10/2016

Nothing bad to report about this hotel. Large, clean room. Very friendly staff who could have not been more accommodating. Met all my exceptions. I asked for a room away from the highway. They gave me top floor, end room on back of building. Perfect. Although Huddle House is next to property, it would be nice if they offered a hot breakfast.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review our hotel. We love hearing feedback from our guests, and Tripadvisor serves as a GREAT tool for the traveling public to get an honest opinion from an actual guest. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to our area. Safe travels and thanks again!

"Stopped OFF to Swim"

5
01/10/2016

Very Nice Motel, Slept Good and Rested up for the long trip back. Pool temperature was Great within Range 82° - 86° Excellent indoor pool temperature. Huddle House was beside it got 10? off of bill. If you showed your keycard from.Best Western .

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
That you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for the very kind words. We do hope to see you again when your travels bring you through our area. Safe travels!

"Nice place to stay while traveling"

4
08/09/2016

Hotel was clean, quiet and located near my point of destination. It was a little pricey but we plan to visit here again. Breakfast area was clean and spacious. Rooms were very quiet being located near interstate

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know you have choices as to where to stay, and we truly appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!

"first time visit"

4
05/09/2016

This location looks to be fairly new or recently upgraded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt the rates were just a little high for the location. The room was spacious and clead. Breakfast choices were lacking; however, there is a Huddle House across the parking lot that gives a discount for guests. If I am back in the area, I would probably stay there again.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of upgrading and improving our property, and it is great when our guests can tell. It is our Vision, as is the Vision of Best Western, to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care, so we always love to see comments regarding our staff. We do hope to see you again, when and is your travels bring you back to our area. Safe travels!!

"Great stay at Best Western Logan / Chapmanville"

5
14/08/2016

Group motorcycle trip. Excellence support from the staff. They allowed parking of some of the bikes near the canopy and offered hose access for bike washing if needed. The rooms were modern and clean. The Wifi was included and fast. Great roads and scenery.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
We enjoyed having you and appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for your review of our hotel. I wish you would have had the chance to visit the Hatfield McCoy Moonshine distillery. Chad is a HUGE Harley guy, and a great host. Next time you come, we will have to make sure ya'll make it up there. Safe travels and thanks again. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you through our area.

"Debbie was great"

5
16/07/2016

We arrived in the evening to find out I booked the wrong night. Debbie was super nice. Got my reservation changed. We got the last room left in the hotel. The room was perfect and reasonable for our overnight stay. Bed was very comfortable.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks, and for taking the time to review our hotel. I have passed your comments on to Debbie as well as the rest of our team. It is our Vision as Best Western to "Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care", and your comment let's us know we are fulfilling our Vision. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again if and when your travels bring you through our area. Safe travels!

"Nice"

5
03/07/2016

Reasonable prices, friendly staff, fast and free WiFi, and warm, clean swimming pool. The in-room fridge and microwave were clean and worked well. You have to go 8-9 miles down the road to get to any restaurants or stores, but it wasn't a big deal.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always enjoy reading feedback from our guests as it allows us opportunities to become even better. I want to apologize for our front desk not letting you know of the shopping and restaurants located in downtown Chapmanville. We do thank you for choosing us while in our area, and hope to see you again. Safe travels!

"Best Western, Chapmanville, WVA"

2
27/06/2016

I have stayed in this hotel for at least 5 years in a row, and previous years have been extremely satisfied, however, this year was very bad, I only had good housekeeping on my first day there, the other 4 were very, very bad, 2 days I had no housekeeping, no towels, bed was not made, condiments were not replaced, room was not touched. This is my last stay at the Chapmanville Best Western, I will not give them an opportunity at any of my future .visits to the Logan WVA area

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Let me start by saying I am very sorry that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. I am unsure of why you had the experience you did. I can promise you I have gone back and looked who cleaned your room, and addressed both my Executive Housekeeper and the housekeeper. I can assure you this is not, as you already know from the 5 previous years you have stayed with us, a common occurrence at our hotel, and it will not be tolerated and has been taken care of. We take great pride in our hotel and I will not accept bad service. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to prove to you it was a flike. Safe travels!

"Great Place to Stay!"

4
17/05/2016

If you want to be treated like family, this is the place for you! Staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Pool is large, heated, and very clean. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Nice free breakfast and free wi-fi. This is a great value for your money.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks and review! I tell my team members all the time "anyone can sell a room, we need to give an experience". Saying that we "treat you like family" lets me know that we are doing what we need to do! Thank you again and safe travels! We hope to see you again soon!

"Great hotel in wonderful location"

5
17/05/2016

We spent 5 nights in Chapmanville at the Best Western. Wonderful staff with a typical but nice and clean breakfast with waffles and an oatmeal bar. Very quiet and peaceful with very comfortable beds. Our room was on the highway side but never were disturbed by traffic. Indoor pool was open as the deck was being renovated.A very nice hotel for a get away to a beautiful part of the country.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind remarks regarding your stay at our hotel. We take GREAT Pride in being the BEST place to stay when in Logan County or surrounding area. It always puts a smile on our face to know our hard work and dedication is not going unnoticed. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Safe travels!

"Friendly town."

4
09/05/2016

The service was top notch from the time we walked in until we checked out. They were friendly and very helpful. Told us about things to see send do while we were in town. The rooms were great and clean. I think the thing I liked best about the stay was how helpful and friendly they were.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
WOW!!! Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff. It is the mission of Best Western Logan Inn, as is for the entire brand, to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care! Reading reviews such as yours let's us know we are meeting this goal! We do hope to see you again when and if your journeys bring you back through our area. Thanks again and wishing you Safe Travels!!

"Good Place to Stop and Rest"

4
06/05/2016

Not the only choice if visiting Chapmanville, but the only one you'd want to stay at. Breakfast was greatly improved over my previous visit. Internet access is still an issue. This facility is heavily used by Utility workers and trail riders.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks! I am glad you were happy with the improvements we have made with our breakfast. We will continue to improve this area in hopes to make it one of our highest scores. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your comments, as it allows us to know the areas in which we need to improve. Thank you again for your time and we wish you safe travels! Hope to see you again soon!

"Pretty good for the area"

4
25/12/2015

Overall this was a good experience. Our king size bed non smoker room was clean, had a nice size modern flat-screen TV, with good channel selection. I was surprised to have a fridge & microwave, that was nice. We needed a rollaway bed since our 18 year old son was with us, and they accomodated us with no problem. They have a nice INDOOR pool, heated, that my son and I took advantage of. They also have a nice little workout room to stay in shape. The bed was comfortable & appeared clean. My main complaint was upon arrival, their was no one at desk. I'd guess it took 5 minutes to get help. I even called the hotel from my cell phone, it rang and rang & went to voicemail. Then a young lady came around from down the hall. I would stay here again with no second thought.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
I first want to say THANK YOU for your very kind remarks. I would follow this up by apologizing for you having to wait on a front desk agent to welcome you to our hotel. I am not justifying her actions, but the only reason I could think of this happening is if she was helping another guest. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels!!!

"Worst Western"

2
20/12/2015

For the age and price of the hotel I expected much more than I received Damp basement smell Lumpy beds Run down Riffraff in the lobby at all times Internet kicks you off after a couple of hours and you have to sign in repeatedly Pet hair all over the blankets Summer blankets instead of winter Stinky nasty stagnant smelling pool with clusters of matted hair floating in water Water faucet pours around the lever when you turn it on Low water pressure and limited hot water The only good thing about this hotel is the fact that we had cell service.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
I do want to apologize for your experience at our hotel. I have to admit your review caught me somewhat off guard. I would appreciate you contacting me personally as I have no record of any such experience. I would like to correct this issue and assure you we take GREAT PRIDE in our guests and the experience they have with us.

"Very out dated"

2
22/10/2015

This hotel needs a complete make over my room was very musty and the furniture was not safe to set on it should have been removed years ago. I would not recommend this hotel as a place to stay if you are in the mind set of nice hotels.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I want to apologize that we were not all that you expected. We are in the process of renovating much of our hotel and hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to show you we do take pride in our hotel and the service we give. We know there are other hotels in our area, and we appreciate you choosing us.

"Family visit"

3
20/10/2015

There are not a lot of choices when staying in Chapmanville; we have made this hotel our mainstay since it opened. The facility is starting to show its age and the maintenance is rather crude, such as drywall separating at the seams, joint tape lifting in corners and just painted over. The pool area was unbearable, even with doors to outside open and use of hugh floor fan, it still felt like a sauna. I didn't care for the breakfast the last time I was here and it wasn't any better this time. I think I'll consider staying a little out of town the next time I visit.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to first thank you for making us your hotel of choice when in our area. I also want to let you know we are in the process of doing some major renovating with our hotel. We just recently completed the exterior painting, which looks pretty awesome, and have started inside now. I do apologize for your experience with our pool. Our compressor went out and our only options were to close the pool completely, or use the fan to keep the air circulating in the room. It has been fixed and is back to feeling wonderful. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to continue to be your "mainstay" when in Chapmanville and look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!

"superintendent WV3 justice companions"

4
21/09/2015

as always we enjoyed our stay at Best western the room was very clean the pool area was neat and tidy water was nice and warm always in joy the indoor pool at this best western nothing get you going like a nice swim in the morning and having a indoor facility takes any weather out of the equation

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. It is always a GREAT pat on the back when our guests say "always enjoy", as it lets everyone know this wasn't your first time staying with us. And even more importantly, that you will return. Our indoor pool has always been a huge hit with our guests, and I love how you said the "indoor takes the weather out of the equation". Just to let you know, I will be using that line!! Thanks for your time and your patronage.

"Hatfield & McCoy Motorcycle Ride"

5
11/09/2015

Went on a history motorcycle tour of WV and KY to check out some cool Hatfield & McCoy sites and learn a little history about them and the sites very nice love the area loved riding down Rt 119. Stayed at this Best Western in Chapmanvile. Very nice place room was clean staff was very friendly had a very nice stay. Breakfeast bar was very good. I would stay here again.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks! There is a lot of history in our area that most people are not aware of. The History Channel did a documentary a couple years back, showcasing the Hatfield and McCoy Feud, which turned out to be a HUGE success. If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you will choose us again. Safe travels!!!

"A Pleasant Surprise"

5
23/08/2015

I booked this hotel because it literally was the closet hotel to a wedding that my daughter was a bridesmaid in and I was just going along so she wouldn't have to travel 6 and 1/2 hours one way by herself. I booked the hotel online and booked it for a Friday and a Saturday night. I wasn't sure what to except, but I figured it was just for 2 nights. The clerk at check in was friendly and I did receive the room I had requested away from the elevator on an upper floor. The room also had a microwave and refrigerator combination that I wasn't sure it would have when I booked it. That made me very happy as it's nice to have some cold drinks in your own room. After I had dropped my daughter off at the rehearsal dinner, I returned to the hotel to relax and turned on the TV. Unfortunately the TV was stuck in the analog mode and would only go on a few channels. I went to the front desk and the hotel handyman happened to be nearby and he came back to the room and fixed it right away. I forget what his name was, but he was very pleasant. The hotel was quiet and clean and all the staff that I encountered, including the housekeeping staff, were friendly. The breakfast was your standard free breakfast with cereal, yogurt, bagels, juices and milk. Nothing fabulous, but enough for a quick bite. The rates very also reasonable.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
What a GREAT review!!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strive ourselves in delivering Superior Customer Service, and after reading your comments, I am glad to see our hard work and dedication is not going unnoticed. I am very proud of our team and will be passing this on to all of them. Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to see you again. Safe travels!

"Good Place to Stay"

5
21/07/2015

I usually stay in Logan but all rooms were booked so I ended up staying in Chapmanville. The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable. Employees were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately I was stuck in a smoking room because all non-smoking rooms were booked. The room definitely had an odor but other than that was fine. Breakfast was disappointing compared to other places I've stayed. Very limited options. Luckily Huddle House Restaurant is very close by so we chose to eat there every morning. The indoor pool looked clean although we did not use it. Overall, a decent place to stay.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
I first want to thank you for your review, and for the very nice remarks regarding our hotel. I am happy to announce we are looking at some new breakfast options to help promote and improve our breakfast area. I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with a non-smoking room, and hope to convert our whole hotel to non-smoking in the near future, so fingers crossed, you wont have to deal with that issue when you return. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving you again! Safe travels!

"Would recommend!"

4
14/07/2015

Usually my wife has to completely clean a hotel room before unpacking but she was very pleased that everything was so clean. We were a little disappointed in the breakfast. Three mornings of waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, etc. kind of got old. All the employees that assisted us were very pleasant and helpful. The pool, although we didn't use, looked clean and inviting. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read the comments of our guests, especially when they are good ones. We are currently in the middle of renovations, and breakfast is on the list. We are very limited to what we can offer due to local laws, but have several new options on the way. We look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels!