habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, Bloomington

604 1/2 IAA Drive, 61701-2217, Bloomington, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel - Vista Exterior El Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel se encuentra en el centro de Bloomington. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

El recién remodelado Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel goza de una céntrica ubicación junto a Veterans Parkway en pleno corazón de Bloomington, Illinois, proporcionando un cómodo acceso a las carreteras interestatales 55, 74 y 39. Nuestros huéspedes podrán disfrutar de una gran variedad de servicios e instalaciones entre los que se incluyen nuestro desayuno caliente gratuito tipo bufé, gimnasio en el hotel y servicio de transporte gratuito al aeropuerto y a las inmediaciones del hotel. ¿Se encuentra en viaje de negocios? En ese caso apreciará especialmente nuestro centro de negocios abierto 24 horas, nuestras salas de reuniones de última generación, el acceso gratuito a Internet inalámbrico de alta velocidad y la proximidad a las principales empresas de la zona. Nuestro hotel está situado a poca distancia de la sede corporativa de State Farm® Insurance, Country Financial®, Rivian Automotive, el aeropuerto regional de Illinois Central (BMI), el centro médico BroMenn, Bridgestone, el centro médico OSF St. Joseph, la Universidad Estatal de Illinois y la Universidad Wesleyan de Illinois. Relájese en una de nuestras 95 habitaciones con televisor con pantalla de 49 pulgadas de alta definición o en nuestra piscina de temporada al aire libre. Los viajeros podrán disfrutar de numerosas actividades en el área de Bloomington Normal, tanto si tienen previsto asistir a un partido en el cercano Grossinger Motors Arena como visitar el Children's Discovery Museum o el zoológico Miller Park en familia. Nuestra céntrica ubicación nos convierte en la opción idónea para su viaje. Tanto si se encuentra en viaje de placer como de negocios, nuestro eficiente y cortés personal se encargará de que pueda sacar el máximo partido a su estancia en el BestWestern Plus Bloomington East. Piscina cerrada hasta nuevo aviso.

Best Western Plus

Bloomington East Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Lanzadera aeropuerto gratis
    Lanzadera aeropuerto gratis
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
    Servicio de lavandería en el hotel
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 60 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
41
Muy bueno
16
Normal
1
Malo
0
Pésimo
2
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
2
De negocios De negocios
9
En familia En familia
19
En pareja En pareja
17
En solitario En solitario
9
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Best Value"

5
rellegood, St. Louis, Missouri 01/11/2019

I stay at this Best Wester Express every time I'm in Bloomington on business. Great location. Lots of restaurants and shopping near by. ISuper comfortable beds and very friendly staff. I have stayed in hundreds of hotels around the country. I rarely get such value for my dollar.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words! Your business and loyalty means so much to us! We look forward to having you back next week! Thanks again!

"ISU Parents Weekend"

4
Celeste C, Chicago, Illinois 07/10/2019

The hotel was in a great location for traveling to ISU. Room was clean, but could have had more attention to vacuuming the corners of the room. And no extra toilet paper we had to call down but they did come very quickly. Beds were very comfortable. It was a nice stay.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Celeste, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear about these few issues, but I certainly appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are addressing them, and will work to make sure that they do not happen again with the next guest. Thanks again!

"4 month stay!"

5
User 05/10/2019

excellent place to stay. Clean, neat great friendly staff. large varity on breakfast. Very safe area!! I would recommend this place. Nice poole, workout area. Coffee any time. Chocolate chip cookies most nights

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your 4 month stay with us! We really appreciate your kind words, and your business! Thanks again!!!

"Clean comfortable room & great breakfast!"

5
godprovides, Minneapolis, Minnesota 24/09/2019

The only part that lacked 5 stars was location, but that's not their fault :) . It wasn't especially close to the roads we were traveling, but I chose it because it had good reviews, and BEST PART, we got it for FREE with our accumulated travel rewards. It took us a long time (since we don't travel a ton) to have enough points to get a room for free, and this was a GREAT way to wrap up a long vacation, before the last leg of the journey home. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and breakfast was excellent!! I would probably choose this one again, even if it IS off our route a bit.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We'll look forward to see you again during your next trip to the Bloomington/ Normal area!

"Arrionna The Great"

5
shalynneb1, Lansing, Michigan 13/09/2019

I cannot rave enough about the service i got from Arrionna. That smile of her's will make even bad news sound good. She is always willing to help. She makes you feel special. Give that woman a raise. The other front desk worker Rebecca could use a lesson or two from Arrionna. She was too worried about smoking and talking on the phone.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback!

"Good Property, Great Service, One Caveat"

4
sdkluber, Aurora, Illinois 09/09/2019

Went out for a softball tournament and had Best Western gift cards, so chose this location. Best Western is one of those hotels where you know you're going to get a good experience regardless of location, and this was no different. Check-in was easy, staff was helpful. There was a nice little personal touch I haven't seen at a Best Western (or any hotel for that matter), a handwritten note with a little towel heart left on the bed. Secondly, I asked for a couple extra pillows and boy did they deliver. Bed was loaded up with all the pillows we needed and then some. In reality, it's a good place to stay close to 55. Hotel was clean, room was clean, and staff was welcoming, whether it was the front desk staff or any of the housekeeping staff. Checkout was as easy as it could be (if you've ever paid in gift cards at a hotel, you know it's naturally a challenge for the staff based on the accounting processes). However, the person running the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The one caveat about the hotel was the bathroom. Let me start with the compliments: It was clean and well stocked, and the shower head was built to accommodate my 6'4" height. Awesome. However, the bathroom in my room didn't have exhaust fans. Draw your own conclusions. Breakfast was your expected Best Western experience: waffle maker, eggs, meat (bacon), biscuits and gravy plus pastries/oatmeal/cereal. They did have this one-touch pancake maker which looks to be changing the hospitality breakfast game. Not even a fan of pancakes and got some just for that experience. Plus, hadn't seen this at a BW, but they also had a build your own yogurt parfait thing. Good selection, but didn't change either day. All in all, if you're going to Bloomington and want a better-than-your-average-Best Western experience, I recommend the place.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate your feedback!

"Great place with a great price"

5
Ronald S, Brandon, United States 04/09/2019

The hotel was clean and like new, The people were so helpful and nice made my stay feel great and i feel if I needed something taken care it would be done by the hotel staff. If I ever am in the Bloomington Illinois area again this is where I will stay.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Ronald, Thank you so much for your glowing review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your praises on to the staff! We'll look forward to seeing you again during your stop through the area! Thanks again!

"Updated and beautiful"

4
987sylviaa, Sebastian, Florida 25/08/2019

This is recently remodeled. Bed and bedding are excellent, Flooring did not discolor my white socks. Staff is friendly. Bathroom was brightly lit and clean. Breakfast was good. However, the room, 116A, is small for a Plus Hotel. There is no chair or sofa, only an unusable, toddler sized, corner seat not suitable for watching TV or even sitting comfortably. The bathroom vanity was actually too small in my opinion.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope that you will come and stay us again during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area.

"Quality is not expensive."

5
User 22/08/2019

Of all the places we stayed at on our vacation, the price was close or the same as others. The quality of our stay was way better at BW than any other place...hands down. I would recommend BW to anyone.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! It's great to hear that you had such a nice stay with us! We're very glad that you found value in our hotel! We'll hope to see you again soon during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area! Thanks again!

"Deserves its high rating!!!"

5
GeneW_Provo, Kearney, Missouri 31/07/2019

This was the last stop on a 9 day tour of the UP in Michigan. We were now within a day's drive of home. Arrived at the hotel and greeted promptly. We asked for a first floor room ... accommodated easily! We were asked for our BW+ number, and then accorded the pleasantries of being a BW+ member. Nice touch. Room was clean and bright. I don't think that the hotel is new, but it has recently had a facelift. It shows. Very nice room, clean and bright. Beds were comfortable ... but, we always bring our own pillows. Somehow, we just don't sleep well on hotel pillows. Ahhhh ... We just needed a place to park our bodies overnight, so we didn't use any of the facilities. We were meeting friends for breakfast the next morning and skipped the meal. Overall, a great place to spend a night.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Gene, Thank you so much for your glowing and detailed review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we really appreciate your kind words! We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area!

"Peace and quiet."

5
285bartp, Michigan City, Indiana 24/07/2019

Peace and tranquility. All the way down to the smoke free environment this hotel was quiet, brand new clean. No musty smells, no foul Indian food odors, no nasty Cigaret or marijuana smell. The hotel was brightly lit inside and out given you the feeling of securityAnd cleanliness. In the morning breakfast was organized and very tasty. A breakfast Room Was Bright and spacious and kept clean the whole time. I recommend this Best Western to Everyone Needing a nice quiet restful stay I personally would stay At this Best Western again

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled facility! I'll pass your praises on to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area!

"BW Stay"

5
drcar41, The Villages, Florida 23/07/2019

This was an excellent experience. We has super service, the staff was very caring, professional, and courteous. The room was very nice, the lobby was very good, the breakfast area was roomy and clean, the food was warm and very good. This hotel is an excellent value.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again soon!

"Great Stay"

5
Mike H, Phoenix, Arizona 16/07/2019

Got into this hotel late because of our stop at the St. Louis Arch. We were greeted by the friendly staff at the front desk and give our room quickly. We got a candy bar and a drink then went up to the room. Nice and quiet which was great since we were exhausted.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
MIke, Thanks so much for the kind review! We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable setting! We hope that you stay with us again during your next venture!

"Nice stay"

5
User 11/07/2019

This was a very nice place to stay. The room was good and the facility was clean. The WiFi worked very good. Breakfast had a large variety of options. Check in was a little slow because no one was at the desk when we arrived but they apologized for the wait.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the five star review! We hope to see you again soon!

"A nice Best Western hotel"

5
Richard U, Yankton, South Dakota 04/07/2019

This hotel is a nice facility. The overall appearance is nice and the room we had was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast offerings were similar to those found in other Best Western faiclities with a nice variety of good food in a pleasant setting. The facility would be a little hard to find without a gps but it was well worth the effort to do so.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review! We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area!

"Fair for the price"

4
User 01/07/2019

The hotel is nice, staff friendly areas were clean room was clean, my room was a 1 king bed but the set up for the bed and the fridge makes it hard to move of you open the fridge you block all the way to move through the room, the bathroom was clean but the shower curtain had mold which was kinda yucky. The breakfast is good!! Only issue was there was inly one person working breakfast area during rush hour so some items you request may not be brought, I asked for hot water and It was never refilled, the guy couldn't keep up. Also I believed removing the original packaging for the danish is a waste of time. Besides that it is a good hotel it was fair for the price.

"Beyond belief."

1
User 30/06/2019

I'm a long-time Best Western Rewards member. I checked in on June 18. I asked for an upper-story room, away from groups, pets, etc., because I had to work until late. On entering, I realized that there were no lamps, of any kind, anywhere in the room. There was a small wall sconce on each side of the bed, and one larger sconce on the wall across from the bathroom. I called the front desk, and the clerk checked with the manager to see if she could find a lamp for the room desk, so that I could work on my laptop. She called back and said that the manager had informed her that the motel did not supply lamps of any sort in its rooms. I then found out that the strips with three-prong plugs and ethernet? usb? plugins, found on each side of the bed on the night stand shelves and along the back of the room desk, were all dummies. The openings were filled with plastic plugs. That meant that to charge the four devices I carry with me, I had to dive under the wall outlets under the night stand shelves. THAT meant that I could not, say, sit at the desk and use my laptop, tablet, and phone while charging. I point out that this was an Accessible room, I asked for it for a reason, and getting down on my stomach to plug in my chargers is a major operation. I explained to the desk clerk that I needed to work at the desk for several hours; was she sure? The desk clerk very conscientiously looked up corporate policy, and said that all that is required in a Best Western Plus by the franchise agreement is three wall sconces in each room, and no set numbr of functioning wall outlets. There were a number of other problems, most notably that the controls for the wall unit were buried at floor level, with less than a foot of clearance from the cabinet for the refrigerator. UNLIT. IN THE DARK. WITH NO LIGHTS ON THE WALL. After dark, just try to change fan or temperature settings. And the bathroom floor was covered with sticky grey blobs, and the sink and tub drains were slow, but by that point I saw no reason to get moved to another room (see above). Of course, the reservation was non-refundable. Here's the underlying problem: I've been a member of the Rewards program for several years. This was a Best Western Plus. APPARENTLY, I HAVE TO RUN DOWN A CHECKLIST AT EACH AND EVERY BEST WESTERN PROPERTY WITH THE FRONT DESK TO DETERMINE WHETHER MY ROOM WILL HAVE LIGHTS, CLEAN FLOORS, OPERATING WALL OUTLETS, AND USABLE HVAC CONTROLS. So what, exactly, does "Best Western Plus" on the front of a property indicate? To put it another way, if I can count on a Super 8 or a Red Roof Inn (or, for that matter, a Motel 6) to supply me with a usable desk, usable air conditioning, and a clean bathroom, who needs Best Western, and Best Western Rewards?

"Home away from home"

5
User 28/06/2019

I discovered this hotel when I was in town for the Stream Punk convention. Upon arriving, I fell in love with the style and feel of the hotel. Streamlined but stylish, I loved everything about the room and the time at the hotel.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Deidre, Thank you so much for your review! It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and the time you spent with us! We really appreciate your feedback and we'll hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

"Good stop!"

4
patriciama2017, Salinas, United States 21/06/2019

The hotel has been updated & the decor is very nice. It is in a central location with easy access to many stores. The breakfast choices were good and the staff very helpful. It also has secure access which as a solo female traveler is comforting.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next trip through the Bloomington Normal area!

"Mixed Results"

3
bobandroch, Peoria, Illinois 20/06/2019

On the plus side, the room was very clean, everyone was friendly, lots of towels, good shower. On the down side, the TV didn't work, the air conditioner loudly turned on and off all night and the pillows were way to firm for my liking and the layout of the motel as a whole was very odd. Stay only with a very good price.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about these issues you had during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have addressed these issues, and are working to make sure that the next guest is not faced with a similar situation. We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thanks again!

"HRPT"

5
Alonzo C, windsor, United States 18/06/2019

Outstanding service provided by hotel staff,Rebecca saw to it that we were taken care of. Hotel is close to highway and easy to find. Eating and shopping is very close by, was directed to a Mexican restaurant that was outstanding. Definitely will stay here again when in Bloomington!

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Alonzo, Thank you so much for your kind review! It's so great to hear that you had such a nice stay with us! I will pass your praises on to Rebecca and the staff. We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area. Thanks again!

"Very good!"

4
ShakeNBakeTCB18, Monroe, Michigan 16/06/2019

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly and was able to accommodate for your personal needs. The free breakfast was very good. Everything is within walking distance or a very short drive (5 Minutes) from the hotel. Overall, it was a very nice stay. Would recommend.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

"Broken pool and terrible maid service"

1
Chuck J, Cantrall, Illinois, United States 21/05/2019

Pool was closed with a paper taped to the glass door...sorry for the inconvenience....our near week stay not once did we ever see any attempt to fix it...also the maid staff never took our our small trash cans...they came in and made our beds and put some towels back...never replaced our shampoo bottles with full ones...

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Chuck, I'm so sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Our pool is currently closed, however, this is not due to anything being broken, we're simply waiting on the our state pool inspection before opening it for the season. I'm truly sorry that was not communicated to you, and for this inconvenience. Regarding the issue with your housekeeping service, that is certainly not our policy. Please rest assured it is being dealt with, and we will make certain that the next guest is not faced with a similar situation. We really appreciate your bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will give a chance to change your mind in the future.

"Impressed!"

5
mirandatravels55, Madison, Wisconsin 05/05/2019

My husband and I were very happy with our stay. We liked the modern, updated look. The price was great, especially considering that other hotels in the area with lower ratings charged more. The staff member at the reception desk was very nice-we booked at the last minute and not many rooms were left. After she confirmed that we didn't need the accessible room automatically assigned to us, we appreciated that she recommended a room on the 3rd floor (a quieter area). Would definitely stay there again if travelling through Bloomington.

""Tip Top Service and Attractive Decor"."

5
Susan M, Davenport, Iowa 01/05/2019

I stayed here while attending a conference at another hotel where the "special" conference rate was still much higher than that which I paid at Best Western. According to the staff this hotel had belonged to another chain and underwent a complete remodel when it became a Best Western. It is a very attractive facility throughout from the lobby to the breakfast area to my guest room. I found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant.

"Best stay family medical"

5
User 29/04/2019

You can not get a better stay at the price poin . This is a much better hotel than you realize.the food was outstanding. the location to medical and restaurants was super. The hotel staff jeit very clean.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're thrilled to know that you had such a nice stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area. Thanks so much for the kind review!

"last minute stay"

5
Dennis M, Royal Oak, Michigan 15/04/2019

I called while on the road to get a room for the night. Was able to secure a room on-line and upon arrival, check-in was a breeze. The room was very neat and clean. Just wish there had been a hair dryer. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Dennis, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a nice stay with us! We're looking forward to seeing you again!

"NEWLY RENOVATED"

5
Donna D, Sarnia, Canada 05/04/2019

The newly renovated Bloomington location is lovely. It is very clean and the design of the room is an efficient use of space. The staff are friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Donna, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass your praises on to the staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!

"Great atmosphere!"

4
Trackbeth, Bloomington, Indiana 01/04/2019

Newly remodeled, Accessible bathroom was really nice. Easy to manuever in. Very Clean and spacious. Good location with several nice restaurants around. Nice breakfast. Easy Check in and out. Outdoor Pool.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review! We're so glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us! We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area!

"Nice Stay at a Great Price"

4
Travelmaint, Princeton, Illinois 08/03/2019

This was our first visit to this hotel. We were coming from the airport (at night), and although we could see the place from the main road, we found it a bit tricky to get to. The check-in lady was very friendly, and directed us to our room (which we appreciated since the elevators were not very close to the lobby). Our 2Q room was nice and clean, but there wasn't much room between the beds, walls, and furniture. The bathroom was pretty tight too, and the water pressure was average. After a quiet and restful night, we checked-out the breakfast area which was well-stocked, but not real tidy (like there had been an earlier rush). The hot foods were hot, and the cold items, cold. Overall, we had a nice stay at a great price!

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We hope to see you again soon!

"great value"

4
Dan Z, Chicago, United States 25/02/2019

I have not stayed at a Best Western in years. I stayed at this one twice in the last four or five months. It was a pleasant surprise especially for the cost. If you are looking just for a place to crash and don't need anything fancy, this lace is a great value.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Dan, Thank you so much for the review! It's great to hear that you've enjoyed both of your stays with us! We hope to continue to be your preferred hotel in the Bloomington/Normal area! Thanks again!

"Incredible value"

5
User 06/01/2019

Exceptionally clean, however rooms were small. Perfect for a quick stay as we drove through town. Very good breakfast. We would definitely stay there again. The facility was easy to find right off the freeway.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel for your lodging needs. We really appreciate your kind feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our rooms to be clean and location to be convenient. Thanks again for the review, and we'll hope to see you again soon!

"Very pleased"

5
Roger S, Thunder Bay, Canada 02/01/2019

This hotel met all of our expectations. The check in staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. We left early in the morning so we could not enjoy the breakfast. The evening staff made us coffee in the morning. We were traveling south and it was off the interstate but we found it easily. It was also easy to get on the interstate to continue on down.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will pass your praises along to the staff! We really appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

"New, clean, modern"

5
Anuket01, Peoria, Illinois 01/01/2019

We stayed here on a quick trip, and since the price was very inexpensive, we weren't sure what quality the room/hotel premises would be. Rebecca was friendly at check in, didn't rush us, as I had a few questions. The room was modern and very clean. The breakfast area was good sized. There's an outdoor pool. The hotel layout is different, but is handicap accessible. The only thing that gave away this was not a brand new hotel was the popcorn ceilings. :) We were very pleased with our accommodations and would recommend this hotel!

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel for your lodging needs, and for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff friendly, and our fully remodeled rooms to be so modern and clean! Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again during your next trip to the Bloomington/Normal area!

"Great experience"

5
User 23/12/2018

I visited this establishment on Saturday December 22nd 2018. Very nice place, very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast, but what I really loved was the fact that I left my diamond earrings on the bed when I checked out. An hour later I noticed they were gone and remembered I left them on the bed. I immediately called Ravi at the front desk and he was phenomenal. He called two people to attend to the room to check for me. They found my earrings and had them waiting for me at the front desk. I have lost items at hotels before, and I have called and those items were long gone. I truly appreciate the honesty and integrity of the staff at this hotel. I would certainly stay here again! Service was excellent!!!

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a detailed and kind review of your experience with us. We're so glad that know that you enjoyed your stay! We do have a great team here, and I will certainly pass your praises along to them! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area. Thanks again!

"What a transformation!"

5
User 23/12/2018

We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was a Baymont and walking into it now it seems like a completely different hotel! They got all the little details right. The hotel has gotten a wonderful update that consists of all new everything. Clean is an understatement. Staff beyond friendly. Breakfast decent and free! Wifi worked great. Rooms comfortable and nice. For the price per night this is the best value in the area I think. We will be frequent visitors!

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Abby, Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Plus Bloomington East, and for leaving such a kind review! We're truly thrilled that you enjoyed the full scale remodel that was done here, and all the hard work that the staff puts into keeping this place in tip top shape every day. I will certainly pass your praises to the staff! Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to your frequent visits!

"A good break near i55 on the way to st.louis"

5
User 23/12/2018

Nice hotel with newly renovated with all amenities. Wide variety of breakfast menu. Good for a break in i55 for travelers. Has Direct TV, WiFi and rooms with office friendly setup. Ample parking space

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're thrilled to know that you found our newly renovated hotel so convenient for your needs while passing through on I55! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip through the Bloomington Normal area! Thanks again!

"Good place to stop"

5
User 23/12/2018

We stayed for a night before we left to st.louis. The place is clean and staffs are friendly. Breakfast is good too. All for a cheaper price. We will consider this place to stay again if we are around Bloomington.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're so glad to hear that you found our location convenient, our staff friendly, and our facilities nice and clean! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review, and we will hope to see you again during your next big trip! Thanks again!

"Very good stop"

4
pe471, Minneapolis, Minnesota 20/12/2018

This hotel was wonderful and at an excellent price! Good value, clean, appropriate appointments and adequate breakfast. Hospitality by staff was appreciated after a long drive and tire problems. They recommended a fabulous restaurant in the area and could direct us to good coffee in the morning.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! I'm sorry to hear about the tire problems, but I'm glad you found our hotel and staff accommodating! Guest satisfaction is very important to us, so we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We hope that you will find us again on your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area (and hopefully with no tire problems!) Thanks again!

"Nicely surprised by it being a really nice hotel."

4
gallotva32, Saint Louis, Missouri 17/12/2018

I did not see the hotel in the daylight so not sure about the outside, but the inside was updated and very nice. Had a very comfortable lobby area to hang out in. THe rooms were clean and very comfortable. Arrionna checked us in and was great! Very good value for the price. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel. We're very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff works hard to deliver clean rooms, a nice hot breakfast, and great service, and I will certainly pass your praises along to them. Thanks again for your review, and we will hope to see you again during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area!

"Hotel is ok..front desk associate amazing!"

4
User 13/12/2018

Arrionna checked me in. Was very gracious and polite. She took time during busy check ins/calls and slow times to talk to me. As a female rooming alone professionally and personally I was reassured that I chose the right hotel for safety and comfort. Arrionna went above and beyond to keep me company instead of making me feel I was being a bother or interfering while taking care of other customers right away. She's awesome. Very personable and quick even with multitasking. This is without losing the hospitality that is lost at most hotels. She's an amazing employee and I would recommend this hotel based on her performance soley. She makes it worth it.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel and for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad Arrionna took such good care of you and made sure that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our staff works very hard to deliver clean rooms and great service, so I will definitely pass your praises along to them! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you're in the Bloomington/ Normal area. Thanks again!

"Very clean and comfortable hotel in Bloomington"

5
DebMcAllen, McAllen 13/12/2018

This hotel was very nice with extremely kind staff and many stores and restaurants all around. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The wifi worked very well. The breakfast was very good. The one thing that was a little different than other Best Westerns was that the size of the rooms was a little small. Other than that it was very nice.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're so glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms, free hot breakfast buffet, and blazing fast WiFi. We really appreciate you letting us know how we're doing, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Bloomington/ Normal area.

"Love the stay there just a guy from Detroit"

5
User 04/11/2018

The service was great from the manager Arrionna and if she is not the manager she should be,also very respectful humanizing and committing at a high profssinal customer service is great she was very attentive and addressed aLloyd of my concerns . the room was great it was beautiful,this place has a nice Fitness room and a pool outside not open in this season over all this was a great experience

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will certainly pass your praises along to Arrionna and the rest of the team! Thanks again for your very kind review and we'll hope to see you again during your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area!

"Clean and friendly"

5
Jerry G, Coppell, Texas 20/10/2018

We loved our 5 night stay here. The hotel was new and very clean. The staff was so nice and helpful. The desk clerks - Arianna and Rebecca - always had a smile on their face and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs. They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The maintenance gentleman - Chris - was quick, thorough, compentent and helpful when we called for help to unplug a toilet. Jeff, who helped in the breakfast area, was helpful and friendly and very prepared to have a great breakfast ready each morning. We loved the biscuits and gravy! All of the maids were friendly each day, saying hello, good morning, can we help you? We really enjoyed our time here. There were three of us and a baby. Room was quiet and worked out quite well for us. Very clean rooms, nice amenities and quiet. I would be remiss if I didn't mention the General Manager, Greg Rakestraw. He is a hands-on manager who I saw daily working along with the employees to be sure the hotel looked great. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to visit family. Thank you, Greg and staff. We had a comfortable stay in your hotel.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Jerry, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave such a kind review! It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family as our guests! It's so nice to hear that we were able to make you all feel truly at home with us! I will certainly pass your praises on to the staff, and let them know that their hard work is not going unnoticed. Thanks again for your review, and we will all be looking forward to your next trip to the Bloomington Normal area!

"Delightful surprise "

5
User 19/10/2018

Due to their franchise structure, Best Western stays are hit or miss. This one was definitely a big hit! The hotel was very recently remodeled with a contemporary motive, similar to a Hampton Inn. It has a spacious lobby and breakfast area with complimentary coffee, tea and cocoa all hours. The bed and pillows were super comfy, with soft sheets and a fluffy comforter. It is located very convenientlyto major chain stores and lots of chain and independent restaurants. The only downsides were: 1) an angled sink in the bathroom made sharing the space difficult and 2) the direct TV service had virtually nothing to watch outside of infomercials and college sports, unless you did pay per view. That being said - if my team makes it to the State meet next year, I would absolutely stay there again!

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Paula, Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel for your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a kind review. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our freshly remodeled hotel and that you had such a pleasant stay with us. I will certainly share your feedback with our team, and we will all hope to see you again for the State meet next year! Thanks again!

"Great Stay"

4
User 27/09/2018

I was in town for 2 weeks and I was able to get a good rate for the stay. The hotel has been recently renovated and was quite nice. The room was a tad small and the breakfast was the same each day but the staff was more than accommodating and friendly. I would certainly stay there if I am back.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Jeff, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it was certainly our pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you so much for letting us know how we're doing. We hope that we'll be seeing you again soon during your next trip to the Bloomington/Normal area! Thanks again!

"Lovely Hotel"

5
marybG293RI, Matamata, New Zealand 07/09/2018

This hotel has been recently renovated and has been done very well . We were extremely pleased with the room and all the facilities. Check in was easy , and we got a call from reception to see if everything was all right. The hotel is slightly hard to find , but we made it through the car park

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We're so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again your next visit to the Bloomington/Normal area!

"Friendly Folks and clean spaces"

5
User 02/09/2018

I was really impressed with this place. Everyone was really friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable, and it was squeaky clean! The outdoor pool remains closed because they don't have a chair lift yet. The gym was great! Lots of free weights and room. The breakfast was also very good and had hot items such as biscuits and gravy, waffles, and scrambled eggs and bacon. There are some touches of a higher class hotel in some areas such as luxury towels. My suggestions to push this would be to include honey and cinnamon by the coffee section. (And also to brew better coffee... it was drinkable but barely.) I also wish their sheets weren't so scratchy, but the comfort of the bed made up for it. They have a charge port for electric vehicles. It's in a nice area near a shopping center. (Can I say, HomeGoods!) My only complaint is that the on-site “restaurant” doesn't have many options.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel! We really appreciate your kind review and helpful feedback! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again during your next trip to the Bloomington/Normal area. Thanks again!

"Amazing Service!"

5
milaya_05, Twin Cities, MN 31/08/2018

The staff at this new renovated hotel is the best! First, our stay for 1 night was flawless. Clean rooms, clean lobby, everything in perfect condition. Staff was very helpful in accommodating our travel with 5 children. We had a restful night. Second, we had a little glitch with payment via Expedia and hotel - they were very prompt to fix that! And thirdly, I left my dress at the hotel, and a staff member mailed it to my home address after work. The customer service is amazing. Thank you, and we will stay here again when traveling through Normal, IL.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank's so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East hotel. We're thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us! Our staff works hard to provide such good service, and I will certainly relay these compliments to them! Thanks again for your review, and we will look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Bloomington/Normal area!

"Home Away From Home!"

5
User 25/08/2018

Had a great time with the hubby. We were greeted personally by the manager. He mentioned they had just recently remodeled. All of the rooms looked clean and fresh. The bed was comfy and they had great amenities to go along with it! Looking forward to staying again.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel and for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will certainly be looking forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Bloomington/Normal area. Thanks again Nikki!!

"Great stay"

5
dlewis0901, Naperville, Illinois 18/08/2018

Great service, staff was very accommodating. I have a very sensitive nose and usually find hotel stays very uncomfortable due to that but my stay here was very nice and did not bother my nose at all (possibly because rooms were just renovated). Also never one to turn down a good waffle (or two) at the breakfast buffet. Thank you

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel! Our hot breakfast buffet and friendly service are just a few of the amenities you can expect when you stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we're doing!

"Awesome stay!!"

5
User 17/08/2018

Front desk was very attentive and generous.They upgraded our room with no additional charges.This is a wonderful place to stay with family in Bloomington-IL. Nice very modern rooms and lobby.Nice full buffet breakfast including to make your own waffles ,biscuits and gravy,sausages,frozen yogurt with toppings and much more....thanks

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again during your next visit to the Bloomington/Normal area!

"Newly remodeled Hotel"

5
User 16/08/2018

Fantastic Service! Newly renovated! Definitely recommended. My permanent choice for my stays here in Bloomington. The rooms are spacious with modern amenities. Loved the reading LED lights. Excellent breakfast & the Manager was greeting all the guests. I liked that personal touch. Very hospitable.

Greg R, General Manager at Best Western Plus Bloomington East Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave such kind words! We're thrilled that you received such great service and accommodations during your stay with us! I will pass these praises on to the staff and let them know their hard work is not going unnoticed. Thanks again, and we will definitely look forward to seeing you during your next trip to the Bloomington/Normal area!

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.