habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel The Clarence on Melville, Albany

3.5/5  - basé sur 114 notations.
191 Albany Highway, 6330, Albany, Australia - Ver el mapa

Situado a solamente 10 minutos a pie del centro de Albany, el Best Western The Clarence on Melville le ofrece la base idónea para descubrir la belleza de la hermosa y agreste costa de Rainbow Coast. Ubicada en las emblemáticas vías navegables de King George Sound, el río Kalgan y Princess Royal Harbour, Albany goza de un entorno realmente pintoresco. Con un carácter fuertemente anclado en la tradición gracias a su centro histórico con un magnífico estado de conservación, Albany es un destino ideal para aquellos viajeros que deseen disfrutar de lo mejor de la naturaleza y de la cultura locales. Situado a cinco horas en auto desde Perth por una hermosa carretera o a 10 minutos en auto del aeropuerto de Albany, el Best Western Clarence on Melville ofrece una confortable y cómoda opción de alojamiento para grupos de amigos, familias y viajeros de negocios. Nuestras habitaciones y suites recién renovadas cuentan con todos los servicios e instalaciones que pueda necesitar para disfrutar de una productiva estancia en Albany.

Best Western

Hotel The Clarence on Melville

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Bar-salón
    Bar-salón
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Seguro
    Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 116 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
15
Muy bueno
56
Normal
31
Malo
8
Pésimo
6
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
4
De negocios De negocios
19
En familia En familia
22
En pareja En pareja
53
En solitario En solitario
2
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Very enjoyable we will be back"

5
15/07/2018

This gorgeous boutique hotel is warm & friendly with all the luxurious comforts needed to make our stay in Albany amazing. The staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to ensure we had a fabulous homely experience. Its in a convenient location, walking distance from town and the room was clean,spacious and the bed soo comfy... The restaurant has delicious winter warming meals made with fresh local ingredients that are great value, such as the yummy breakfast menu ?? ?? My family look forward to staying at the Clarence on Melville next time we are in Albany.

"Not worth DOUBLE the money!!!"

1
11/07/2018

I stayed at this motel 1 week agai, with 4 friends. On the day of our arrival, we booked a junior suite with 2 bedrooms. We arrived at the Best Western at about 22:30, due to travelling. We phoned the listed out of hours number, and were told the junior suite wasn't actually available. We were offered 2 double rooms for the same price. The lady on the phone insisted on taking my card details along wi the cvv (even though this had already been entered on booking.com). She told me the money was just as a hold, until check out the next day, and reception would actually take the payment. There was even a $3 credit card surcharge, even though I told her it was a debit - but, assumed this wouldn't matter a single the money wouldn't actually leave my account. The next morning reception also took payment for my room, as expected. But, so did the afternoon hours company. The receptionist was very friendly an informed me the money was just a hold and would be back in my account within the hour. 1 week later... still haven't received the money back!! I've phoned the hotel, regarding the issue twice - to receive brush off customer service - to be told the money shouldn't have been taken from my account, the funds had actually been released and that they would get in touch with the company and phone me back. Both times, the hotel haven't phoned me back. 7 days after staying at the hotel, and I am over $300 down! Technically I have paid for 2 rooms!! I'm at the end of my tether, trying to chase my money back, and I'm currently travelling, so the money would be really appreciated!! My next step is calling head office, as I have given up going through the hotel directly.

"Great place to stay in Albany"

4
28/06/2018

This motel changed ownership 12 months ago and is undergoing refurbishment. The Manager, Cattia, is lovely and this is reflected in her staff.It is a lovely place to stay in Albany, you should give it a go.

"Poor service at high price"

2
04/06/2018

Received low quality service but price charged for staying was comparative high. Did not provide information about b/fast as already included in the price, felt lost and overly charged. Recommend- check around if you get good hotel at same price.

CatharineSp, General Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us over the long weekend and for posting your feedback. It is disappointing to read your stay was not to your satisfaction as our staff members take their roles very seriously and pride themselves on providing quality customer service. However, after investigating the particulars of your stay in detail, I was even more disappointed to learn the content of your review was not accurate. We feel we provide good value given our location and facilities. However you booked over a long weekend to include a public holiday which incurs surcharges. Your original booking was booked for 2 persons ONLY however you turned up with a PARTY OF 5 and OUR STAFF AS A GOOD GESTURE WAIVERED THE ADDITIONAL PERSON CHARGES! With regards to breakfast – you infer we were being deceitful by not providing any details about breakfast. Your booking WAS NOT A BREAKFAST INCLUSIVE DEAL and you should have clarified this at the time of booking through the 3rd party channel you booked online with. However you were offered choices from the new extensive breakfast menu we have put in place. You also have a compendium in the room as well as a clearly priced mini bar list with items listed for purchase to consider. I also note your comments about feeling LOST – our front office and guest relations staff are placed to provide recommendation of where to go and what to do – we also hand out maps free of charge for the benefit of our valued guests so you can find your way around. You're right about improvement – as the recent new owners and industry specialists we have made a commitment to investing in our property and have commenced an intensive renovation program which will continue over the following 18 months without interruption to service so our valued guests can appreciate quality service and comfort spirited across all facets of the property. I can appreciate people like to vent their anger from time to time – however reviews need to be an accurate reflection of what actually happened! Yours sincerely Cattia Andreas Managing Director

"Overpriced"

1
02/06/2018

For $170/night I don't think it would be to unreasonable to expect a toilet that fully flushes. Freezing cold room with a heater that sounds like a jet engine. Poor lady in the room next to us didn't even have a functioning heater and had to request extra blankets for the next night, she ended up using an extra 3!! The shower.....where to start, if it wasn't giving you third degree burns it would just suddenly just turn icy cold! Breakfast, to much to ask for fresh milk? Husband ordered eggs Benedict, fully cooked through eggs and a Hollandaise sauce that tasted of nothing but vinegar, not worth the $29 we were charged. Only good note were my scrambled eggs were the best I've had for a long time.

CatharineSp, General Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Dear Shannon Thank you for writing a review as your feedback is very important to us to help us improve our guest experience. We are sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction and pleased to share and announce that we have already begun a renovation program of the property. This major campaign includes all rooms and public areas over the following 18 months and the low flying jet engine you experienced in your room will be grounded. Our mockup room has already begun and guests can follow our story on Facebook We serve and replenish fresh milk supplies daily in the restaurant and provide fresh cartons of milk free of charge in all the rooms for all our guests upon check in, to compliment tea and coffee facilities; in lieu of the Ultra Heat long life milk pods which most other accommodation outlets serve. Yours sincerely Cattia Andreas Managing Director

"Great staff and service"

4
28/05/2018

The staff were most helpful when booking three rooms for our family for two nights. The reception and breakfast staff were most helpful and there was an excellent choice of food for breakfast. We have stayed at this motel many times and would recommend it and they are in the process of renovating the rooms.

"Best Western"

3
20/05/2018

Stayed here for a business trip and it suited me perfectly. Short walk to town and near to my work. Pleasant staff willing to help. Rooms are purposeful, clean and tidy, however are looking in need of an update.

CatharineSp, General Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of The Clarence On Melville as we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to let you know, behind the scenes we have embarked on a major campaign to renovate the rooms and facilities over the following 18 months to bring the standard of the property up to a superior quality for our valued guests with no interruption to service. Our mock-up room is well under way and guests soon will be able to follow our story on Facebook. Your business is important to us and hope you will return again soon. Yours sincerely Cattia Andreas Managing Director

"It's the service that counts"

5
17/04/2018

I stayed here 1 night for a work trip and would definitely stay again. The customer service alone was excellent. I unfortunately didn't eat anything on the menu for dinner and the staff were more than happy to accommodate my needs. You really don't get that a lot these days. The rooms are standard and clean and close to a shop if you need one.

CatharineSp, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Thanks so much Tamara for the awesome review and for sharing your feedback of Best Western The Clarence On Melville! We value your feedback and certainly pass on your comments to all our staff. Please be sure to make yourself known to me direct as I hope you return to stay with us again in the near future.

"Great Food & Great Service"

4
10/04/2018

New owners have turned this tired motel around. The staff are extremely generous and helpful, giving us the us the best service we had in Albany. Breakfast selection, presentation & quality are second to none. Coffee is excellent. With the advent of room refurbishments in the near future, this will be the next prime and only place to stay in Albany.

CatharineSp, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
"Thank you for staying with us at Best Western The Clarence On Melville and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments! It is always gratifying to receive positive comments and your feedback will be shared with all the staff! We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy all the changes we are making along the way.

"Recommended"

4
04/03/2018

Only 2 mins from the centre of town. All staff very friendly and helpful.The room was spacious. Queen Size bed very comfortable.VERY HOT water in the spacious shower. Only minus was the restaurant was not open Sunday or Monday for dinner. Would stay again.

CatharineSp, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Dear Nik, thank you for sharing your feedback of Best Western The Clarence On Melville. We are sorry the Restaurant was closed at the time of your stay as we were doing some upgrades in the back of house and apologize for the inconvenience as we are upgrading facilities as part of our major renovation campaign for the benefit of our valued guests. We hope you return to Albany to stay with us and appreciate the changes we are making along the way. Thank you and kind regards

"The best hotel shower ever. "

4
03/03/2018

I ask two main things from a hotel- a good bed and a good shower - most hotel showers you need to run around just to get wet. This one was as good as my shower at home (almost). The bed was new and king size - I think, certainly a large and comfortable bed. The staff were very welcoming and helpful; a request for an extension cord was saw it delivered to our room in minutes with a smile. The hotel is fairly old and a little tired but super clean. The new owners tell me a extensive renovation program is underway. It was a busy long weekend in Albany and rooms were hard to find so, fair enough, prices were at the upper end of what you might expect. This was not our regular place to stay in Albany but we will be back next year (as long as I get room 57) ??

CatharineSp, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Hi Nigel, thank you for sharing your feedback and great review of Best Western The Clarence On Melville. We are so pleased you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Albany. Many thanks again and kind regards

"Well located motel and very helpful staff and management in an emergency."

4
15/01/2018

After spending some time in the emergency ward of the Albany health campus, as my wife had fractured some bones, I got out of the hospital just after 11pm and had nowhere to stay. Thankfully, the owner/manager of this motel received me (in her PJ's) and gave me a room for the night. She then discounted the room price despite the fact that I 'd dragged her out of her bed (it was 11.30pm by then and quite cool too). Very kind & accommodating. So thank you very much to the person in charge that night, as I wasn't looking forward to sleeping in the car by the wharf as I was told to do by a few of the hospital staff.

"Worst hotel management "

1
10/01/2018

Dont stay here! Firstly there was no internet the whole time we were there. I went to the reception and asked if we had been given the wrong password. The receptionist said it was the right password and are you putting it in correctly? Told her I had tried it on three different devices and the she said it gotten a hammering over the peak period sorry about that. She knew it was not working but made up stories. Had to pay extra $20 to optus cause of the extra gig on the phone plan(our little girl is autistic and youtube calms her when she gets annoyed). Went to put water in the kettle but noticed mould inside, called reception to tell them about it and they replaced it right away. A week later we noticed on the bank statement they charged us an extra $205 so the wife called the motel to ask why. They said the cleaning cost $125 cause there was drawing on the wall. I didnt see any drawing on the wall. She said she had sent an email with pictures but it bounced back and asked for it again but still no email received. Then she said it was an extra $30($60 for the 2 nights)a night for an extra person cause someone slept on the sofa but there was no extra person. And then they said the rest was for breaking the kettle. Wrote a good review when they emailed it to us shortly after we left but afterwards they claim that their emails bounce back. You can't rate then on Google or Facebook and hit you with extra charges after reviewing them. Loved the city of albany but never staying at that motel again or any best western motel. And now the wife said they've charged us another $2.95 WTF!

"Over charged without letting me know"

1
09/01/2018

Recently we stayed 2 nites at the Clarence Melville Albany.when we got back i have been charged over $205 without even letting me know what's been charged of,i call them ask about it and the person in charge was a bit rude the way she was explaining,my kids damaged the property by writing stuff on the wall,ok fine i admit my kid mistakes but when she goes on about why we been charged for damaged the kettle,i was shocked.i told her ur kettle is full of mouled in it,i have to call reception and she brought me another one.is that supposed to be charged?????? Then she say i brought another person,which of course no one ,she say we use the sofa bed which supposed to be for extra guests,i was surprised its in the room n we use it,i still don't understand.i have 2 little kids n i need join the 2 single beds in the room so i could sleep with my 2yr old child n my husband sleeps with my 4yrd old child. Seriously dissapointed.They are not professionally handling it.next time take people's contact num and let them know first before u charged them!!!!!!

"Clean, friendly, convenient"

5
05/01/2018

Convenient location, quiet, clean and comfortable. We are in the king room for $290 for 2 nights. No nice view but everywhere with views was booked out. Car can be parked conveniently outside the room. Comfortable bed, lovely sheets and towels.

"A comfortable 2 night stay"

4
04/01/2018

I stayed here for 2 nights with me elderly mother. Room was a bit dated, and could have done with more crockery, cutlery and a microwave. On the upside the room, and bathroom were very clean. Lots of nice white towels. The beds were exceptionally comfortable .... so much so that I took note of the brand of mattress for future reference. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This was a nice quiet area, and a very convenient location.

"Over priced for an average hotel"

3
01/01/2018

Over priced for the amenities available. We booked a room for two people and only one set of cutlery were available. The water pressure was poor in the shower. It would also have been convenient if we had a microwave available in the room. Other than that the room was clean, staff were nice and the location was convenient.

"Terrible experience "

1
01/01/2018

Worst place ever. Despite a very helpful receptionist supporting us solving an issue with our booking, the experience of the stay was very poor. The accomodation smelled terribly when we got into the room, probably been closed for a while and had people smoking. My partner is allergic to dust and couldn't sleep the whole night although we kept the window open. Evident amount of dust on the bulbs and other surfaces. Even a dead cockroach was found behind the curtains. The staff was very accomodating and offered other rooms but unfortunately these were not better.

"Very helpful staff"

4
31/12/2017

This was an excellent hotel in a great position to explore the town. Simone on the desk was very helpful. But that is what you would expect from a Toohey, from the West of Ireland at least originally. One slight downside was the showers they ran a bit hot and cold, but a great way to save water.

"Christmas / New Year break"

4
29/12/2017

The room and bathroom were spotless. Booking in was quick and the provision of fresh milk on arrival was a bonus. We had a superb Christmas lunch at Jacqueline's restaurant, attached to the motel, and one evening meal as well. Both meals were well presented and cooked to a very high standard. The motel's central location to the main shopping areas is a plus. We will definitely be using this motel again.

"Inexpensive acceptable accommodations"

3
02/12/2017

Best shower I have had in Australia. Decor was worn and needs updating. No ice machines. Didn't try the on site restaurant. Bed was OK. Staff had the reservation ready, no problems. Inexpensive accommodation in Albany near downtown.

"Clean, spacious, comfortable."

4
18/11/2017

Pleasant spacious room, with a table and chairs and a couch. Car able to be parked at our door. Great fridge. Retractable clothes line in the shower. Comfortable bed. Unfortunately the one staff member we saw was terribly over worked and there was a long wait for everything and some mistakes were made. The meals left a little to be desired. There was quite some noise from the hotel next door on Saturday night until very late.

"wonderful"

5
18/11/2017

nice quiet and well kept motel loccated close to town roomy rooms , very clean and tidy great for commuting to shopping centres love the whale always wondered what the accomadation was like was very pleased

"Good value accommodation"

4
07/11/2017

We stayed for two nights. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed. A little short on amenities perhaps - a toaster is supplied but no cutlery or crockery except for mugs - and a microwave oven would be useful. However we will stay here again when next we visit the Southwest.

""Inexpensive Family Accommodation""

4
27/10/2017

This was our twenty fifth stop of our trip around Australia. We stayed here for one night on our way to Mandurah. There wasn't much accommodation available in town according to the information centre and the few properties they recommended, they wanted a minimum of two nights, knowing very well that we only required for one night. I am surprised this property didn't even came on the centre's radar. From outside there is nothing flash about this property however we were quite surprised after inspecting the room. We stayed in room 5. The room consisted of a queen and a single bed. Decent size room, very clean, fast WiFi and with fresh crisp linen on good comfortable beds. Toaster provided but bring your own bread plates and butter knife, HaHa. The property is undergoing major refurbishment and as a developer I can see where the new owners are heading. We had a great night's sleep and a lovely stay and will definitely stay here when we return next year. Thanks Marianna for a great service on check-in and Simone upon check-out (lovely coffee). Cheers to all and we'll see you all very soon.

"Surprisingly good 3*"

5
11/10/2017

Very comfortable and affordable 3 star. Good clean twin room had a Queen and Single beds. Good wi-fi and good breakfast selections. The room was basic but clean, comfy bed and nothing to complain about. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Good plane to stop although Albany has two Best Westerns and this was the one slightly outside of town.

"Good family accomodation"

4
11/10/2017

We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our room, the rooms are looking a little tired but the beds were comfortable and to have a separate bedroom for the kids was wonderful. The bathroom was clean and tidy, water nice and hot for showers. Looking forward to going back after they have finished their renovations.

"Very good property - highly recommended"

5
01/10/2017

Arrived in Albany a day early so at 6pm we were looking for a bed and pulled into the Best Western. Very happy with the choice. Room 57 up the back was very comfortable, quiet, well presented, clean.Would highly recommend

"Better than average"

4
13/09/2017

Change of name and now part of Best Western. Although 70s style, the room had been upgraded, with excellent quality bedding. Bed was soft but comfortable. Did not use the restaurant. The price was a bit below for similar accommodation - plenty to choose from in Albany, at $113 per night. wifi very good

CatharineSp, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as we appreciate your comments. We are pleased we provided the comfort for a good night sleep. Please consider us in the future and hope to see your return as we are upgrading all facilities to provide superior quality and benefits for all our valued guests over the coming months. We are pleased to have announced in August 2017 we became a Best Western property and our new name The Clarence On Melville. Kind Regards Catharine Specht Assistant General Manager

"Maybe just a bad experience for me.."

2
15/07/2017

I wasn't sure whether to rate Comfort Inn Albany a two or three but decided that compared to other stays elsewhere, I probably wouldn't rush back here - at least not in winter, so a two it is. Positives included, absolutely lovely reception staff and waitress in the restaurant and beds that were very comfortable. Unfortunately that was it. The negatives included, a very noisy AC that resulted in either being being kept awake but warm, or turn it off and get some sleep but wake up cold!! The restaurant was very warm and inviting, there was a mishap with my meal and as such i cant positively comment on the food, the other negative was the rowdy group in the back of the restaurant who had little consideration for the other diners with their singing and extremely loud conversation.

"First visit "

3
16/03/2017

Have been here for the week this is the first time I have stayed here. The rooms nice and clean all the staff are friendly and professional meals in the restaurant have been good. Would not have a problem staying again.

"Family Stay"

4
06/03/2017

Travelled with friends for a event in Albany. Nice clean place to stay with comfortable beds and pillows. Comfortable and accommodating especially for a family of 5. Staff very friendly even though it was busy it was very quiet.

"Clean, and cheerful"

4
20/02/2017

A good sized room, well furnished for a motel with comfortable beds . The staff were welcoming and cheerful, and were able to give advice on places to visit. The restaurant serves good basic food both at dinner and breakfast It has a bar with a short but reasonable basic wine list. It has free internet in all rooms.

"Country Hospitality at its best"

5
30/01/2017

The staff that greet you are always nice, friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and tidy. Fresh 300ml milk is great better than UHT. The Chef cooks nice meals that are always tasty and enjoyable. The beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Mother063, Manager at Best Western The Clarence on Melville, responded to this review
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kath Moir Assistant Manager Comfort Inn, Albany WA 98414144