Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3

Best Western Plus Hotel Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, Nuevo Laredo

Paseo Colon 3333, Col. Jardin, 88260, Nuevo Laredo, Mexico - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites ist ideal in Nuevo Laredo Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Gelegen am Ufer des Rio Grande, ist Nuevo Laredo eine einzigartige und geschäftige Grenzstadt unweit von Laredo, Texas. Das Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites befindet sich direkt im Herzen der Stadt und ist damit für Geschäftsreisende und Urlauber gleichermaßen ideal. Das Hotel liegt nur zwei Straßen entfernt vom amerikanischen Konsulat und weniger als zehn Minuten entfernt von Forwarding Agents Association und mehreren Gewerbegebieten, darunter FINSA und Dos Laredos. Der Grenzübergang zu Texas (International Bridge) und der internationale Flughafen von Nuevo Laredo sind ebenfalls günstig von hier zu erreichen. Bummeln Sie durch die Geschäfte der Paseo Reforma Mall, oder besuchen Sie den schönen Viveros Park mit familienfreundlichem Zoo. Das Hotel bietet einen bemerkenswerten Service und eine erstklassige Ausstattung, die die Anforderungen moderner Reisender noch übertrifft. Damit Sie produktiv bleiben, stehen bei uns mehrere Veranstaltungsräume, ein Business Center und kostenloses Internet für Sie bereit. Erholen Sie sich im Hallenbad, und vergessen Sie den Stress des Alltags im gut ausgestatteten Fitnessstudio. Genießen Sie leckere Mahlzeiten in unserem Cafe-Restaurant, und entspannen Sie sich in der Foyerbar mit Live-Unterhaltung. Dieses Hotel erfüllt alle internationalen Standards des AHLA-Programms „We Care Clean®“, das Gästen einen sicheren Aufenthalt garantiert. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie an der Rezeption oder auf bestwestern. com

Best Western Plus

Hotel Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites




Vorteile des Hotels

  • Restaurant
  • Hallenbad
  • Klimaanlage
  • Lounge / Bar
    Lounge / Bar
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
  • Kammerdiener
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 77 Gästebewertungen
Sehr gut
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
Familie Familie
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
Geschäftsleute Geschäftsleute
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
Paare Paare
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden

"Bad experience"

User 13/04/2021

Beds were terrible, didn't have proper sheets, bad experience with front desk personnel, as per hotel policy could only get 2 towels a day. A/C had to be worked on, couldn't get another room since I was told they were completely book but seemed to have low occupancy, few vehicles in garage.

Juan Cortes, Other at Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Diamond956 We apologize on behalf of all our staff for not surpassing your expectations while staying at our property, we'll review the policy with the front desk regarding the issuing of towels, as we've investigated your case the towels were given but we'll work for a fast and proper response in these situations. We've also made reports about the quality of beds, it's linens and the A/C to the corresponding departments for evaluation. Currently due to the contingency we're still under local restrictions to work with half the capacity of the hotel thus limiting the availability of rooms and floors. We again apologize for the inconveniences during your stay, we lament not being able to offer a solution during your stay, we hope if given the chance you visit Nuevo Laredo again choose to stay with us again to offer a better experience overall. Thank you for taking part of your time to share your experience through this platform.

"Short stay at the Best Western - Nuevo Laredo"

Carlos_M_Pedraza, Houston, Texas 20/03/2021

This hotel is starting to improve as the rooms are getting upgraded to modern equipment from brand new TV's to digital control AC units. It is situated from walking distance to the US Consulate and many corner stores, Starbucks, and many restaurant options. You really get the most from your money.

"Clean and reasonably price"

User 18/12/2020

This is one of the best places you can get the breakfast is absolutely delicious I recommend this place and is really secure the parking lot is monitored by a private security this is a plus in my stay

"Awesome property. Great night view. Staff were awesome."

evnixon, Laredo, Texas 30/03/2020

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed in one of their suits. We were not disappointed. I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a bit of trouble with the cable but nothing that would make or break the deal.

"very good"

User 15/09/2019

Service, Price , Location Food, Pool Front Desk Attention are excellent, safe quiet strongly recommended, room improvement on the the outside of the hotel and also room for improvement on the TV Cable Company

"Nice hotel need renovation ASAP"

Curious00335267264, Houston, Texas 05/06/2019

Location is great. The hotel need MAYOR renovations. Everything looks and feels very old and dated. Mattresses are pretty bad and linens and towels are very old. HVAC was half working and room smelled funny.

"A hidden gem!"

Carlos_M_Pedraza, Houston, Texas 11/01/2019

This hotel was built to last. As soon as you walk in you get that 5 star feeling. No matter which floor you get you get some awesome views from the city. Hotel may need some upgrades but at the moment you get the most from your money. As a plus, you have a Starbucks just a couple of steps across the street. Can't beat that! If you're in the area I highly recommend it.

"AWESOME views and service"

SraGlover, Eagle Pass, Texas 06/11/2018

Went for a short visit, and it was very pleasant stay, service, accommodations, all of their personnel and their restaurants are incredible tasteful, my sister and brother-in-law were celebrating their birthday, I liked the place and decided to stay overnight. Highly recommend it

"Seen better days"

jrickert2017, SeaTac, Washington 30/07/2017

I have stayed here several times on business. It is very convenient to the US Consulate. It was originally built to be a high end business and tourist hotel. It has a gorgeous indoor pool and secure underground parking. The foundation indicates that the original design expected either expansion of the hotel or related adjacent buildings. Now the rooms are tired and in need of updating, the upper level restaurant and bar are closed, the downstairs restaurant only serves breakfast and the neighborhood has declined. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the aircondtioning, while effective, cannot be controlled. My room stays at 66F no matter where I set the thermostat. On the bright side, there are several restaurants within 3/4 of a mile, and for those addicted to overpriced coffee, a new Starbucks across the street. Perhaps as the neighborhood improves, the hotel will be returned to its former quality.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear jrickert2017 Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay and taking part of your time to write us a review of our property, we are continuously working to improve our guests' experience, we'll let our maintenance staff know of the issue mentioned to make the necessary adjustments. We hope you get to visit us again to offer you an improved experience.

"Not worth what you pay for, "

Juan G, Austin, Texas 24/04/2017

Not much to say,,, I was in my way to the border but decided to over night in Mexico, pictures will describe what I paid (hair on bed, no cable service, no Restaurant and bar service , 8;00 pm!!!!!!!!!) the funniest was a employee told me they could get staff to serve that shift ;(

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Juan G We lament the circumstances which affected the quality of your stay at our Hotel, we thank you for taking part of your time to write about your experience at our property. We offer our apologies for the inconveniences, our housekeeping and maintenance staff have been notified of your comments, we're currently working on the improvement our Food and beverage department as of currently with limited schedules and with external Room Service.

"Average room. Expensive for the price"

Roberto H, San Antonio, Texas 19/04/2017

The hotel need big improvement. The beds are soo hard for sleep. The restaurant food quality is not the best. The hallway's walls need maintenance. The staff is very friendly and always try to help. Not all the rooms had lcd screens you must request it at the check-in time.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Doxos Our hotel is in continuous maintenance and improvement by our staff so we can offer a quality experience, we lament that on your visit we didn't meet your expectations, we thank you very much for leaving us a review of our property, we'll let our staff know of your observations and compliments as well.

"Water too cold in pool!"

466francesr, San Antonio, United States 14/03/2017

The hotel is nicer than some of the other ones in the area. I have children that LOVE to go swimming but they can never enjoy this pool because the water is freezing cold! They also have a great gym which my husband loved!

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 466francesr Thank you for leaving us a comment about your stay and we're pleased to know your husband enjoyed the gym, in regards of the indoor pool being cold we offer our apologies, since the ambiance of the pool area since it's different of the hotel facility, being warmer it's still affected by the weather of the season of late winter.

"Poor water pressure"

franciscojavierg675, laredo, United States 20/02/2017

had alot of problems with the water pressure and water came out brown. bad odor. Other than that it was a nice place to stay in. very close to shopping places. Front desk was very helpful. really good food at the restaurant.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear franiscojavier675 First we would like to thank you for leaving us a comment of your stay, we've fixed the problem mentioned but we would like to offer apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We'll pass your compliments to our front desk and restaurant staff, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

"Great place "

User 29/01/2017

Very nice place. Conveniently located. I like the fact they offer parking in a safe garage. Room was clean and spacious. People were friendly. Great service overall! I highly recommend this place. As a tip, book online! You will get a better rate by booking online!

"Pleasurable stay at Best Western Hotel (Nuevo Laredo)"

olatokunbod, Houston, United States 15/01/2017

I truly enjoyed my experience at this hotel. Fast Wifi. Clean hotel room, tasty food, all for a very reasonable price. I had to visit the US consulate/Embassy to renew my student visa, and the hotel is conveniently located within a short walking distance from the embassy. Literally a 3 minute walk from the hotel to the embassy, so no need to drive or flag down a taxi. Friendly staff.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, it's good to know you enjoyed your hotel experience with us, we'll let our staff know of your compliments. We wish you safe travels

"What a strange visit that was"

WentEast, Burke, Virginia 11/01/2017

I originally submitted a thorough review of this hotel directly after staying there. It was posted online and then deleted after a few days -- I guess the hotel objected. But every time I log in to Trip Advisor they bug me to review the place. So here goes... with a lot less detail than I could have given had they allowed me to keep, or modify, my original review. The hotel looks as if it's on the verge of closing; we all know that Nuevo Laredo has experienced a lot of challenges and business must be terrible. Lights are kept off in the lobby and first floor until darkness requires them to be turned on. You can get a beer in the lobby but not until the little bar is staffed (I think 5 or 6 was the time someone came). The room was OK; I had details on it but those were lost when they deleted my review. The breakfast was pretty bad; terrible coffee, a tired and very limited selection of items from the buffet. The worst and most memorable part of the whole trip, however, was this: At breakfast my colleague said "They're re-using the napkins!" Not knowing what she meant I looked over. Yes, the wait staff WERE TAKING USED, DIRTY CLOTH NAPKINS AND REFOLDING THEM FOR THE NEXT CUSTOMER. I was blown away; I've been in a lot of rough places around the world and have never seen this.

"Nice renewed Hotel... Eat some place else"

CidoneIL, Rosh Haayin, Israel 11/10/2016

While the rooms are very nice and comfortable, with big beds and disabled adapted rooms, at a very decent price, the receptionist was a little lazy, when my mom asked her to check for the seniors discount, she did not want to pick up the phone to her super in order to get the discount codes. The property is clean and looks new, with free parking, rooms are big and clean, little thing, the shower curtain was torn and the shower curtain pole was bend....the shower amenities were kind of poor and not very well presented, no conditioner and the soap was regular bar soap (most hotels in Israel give you shower gel and conditioner + dead sea products). Breakfast was weak and flavorless, I ordered a Mexican style scrambled egg, it looked white, the tomatoes were whole and flavorless, the "chicharron en salsa" and the "papas con chorizo" not much better, coffee was cold. It's a shame, the property does have the potential of getting that 5 point rating.....

"They don't even try"

ingelara, Culiacan, Mexico 02/05/2016

I stayed for one night as I went to Nuevo Laredo with my wife to attend a friend's wedding. There were several factors that made me rate them as terrible. - We didn't have hot water in the morning (something that I consider essential, one star less) - The front desk employees were rude and, apparently, not well trained for their job (Another star less) - Towels were old, some of them even had holes (Third star lost) - Asked for room service and the person in the phone didn't know the menu as they don't have a printed room service menu. - We went to have breakfast at the restaurant. Quality was average, prices high and service terrible (fourth star gone) Overall, it was a really bad experience. I really don't know the other options for hotels in Nuevo Laredo, but I would try other hotels before even thinking in coming back to this one.

"Sure needs work"

WentEast, Burke, Virginia 03/02/2016

My employer made this reservation for my coworkers and me as it's close to our work location. If you don't know Nuevo Laredo, it's a sad, decaying town. The drug lords rule it and have hollowed it out; the local police were so corrupt that they literally disbanded the force, and state police and army keep the peace, such as it is. You'll actually miss Laredo after coming here. So there is little demand for hotel space, and, consequently, little reason to keep up your hotel. This place is a weird ghost inn -- there is no one here. Lights are off in the lobby, and the pathetic bar doesn't open til 6 (though the Coronas are cheap at 40 pesos each). There is little decor. Check-in takes longer than it should, kind of a 1970s thing where you get breakfast coupons that have to be individually stamped and stapled. Breakfast is a sad affair, with a very limited buffet of food mostly unrecognizable to a non-Mexican (and most Mexicans, I'd guess). Coffee is terrible. They will make you eggs, though. The most amazing part was when a co-worker told me THEY RE-USE THE CLOTH NAPKINS FOR SUBSEQUENT GUESTS. I didn't believe her til I saw it myself -- the busboy refolding used napkins after guests got up and putting them right back down to be used again!!! Lots of other issues, too. My wake-up call came at the wrong time, the water pressure and temperature are uneven, the room lightbulbs are those weird new flourescent ones, elevator buttons are missing in all the elevators, and I returned to my room today to find the door ajar (nothing seemed to be missing -- perhaps a benefit to having no other guests -- I'm guessing the maid just didn't pull it closed). And all this after 24 hours! 3 more nights to go, saints preserve us! So why 3 stars instead of 1 or 2? This place would be awesome in most of West Africa! But, sadly, it's not there. I guess I feel a bit sorry for the staff, who are somewhat incompetent but nice, and under-resourced, and feel bad that it can only be a matter of a few months before they're all out of work. I'd guess this place only stays open to launder money for a local drug lord but a drug lord would, I bet, actually invest some cash in it, if only so the other drug lords wouldn't make fun of him. There is wi-fi.

"It was ok"

Bernardo F, New York City, New York 08/10/2015

Not a bad property, but certainly not great. It's convenient to parts of the city, but that also puts it on a busy area. Theres a but of sound, even being on the 10th floor. The room was adequate, not really what I'd think for a Crowne. It's not a bad price and security seemed pretty good.

"Not horrible, but needed improvements."

Heather S, San Antonio, Texas 12/05/2015

Check in is easy enough, and service was hit or miss depending on who was at desk. I wonder how much IHG checks these international hotels. Many areas needed repairs, was very noticeable. I was with a few people over a span of days, so apart from my room, we had 2 others. The TV's were old and not the same in each room, so you could hook a DVD player in one room, not the next. The AC units in 2 of the rooms did not work. Though a call to maintenance got it fixed right up with a smile. Cleanliness was good overall. So for the bad,better maintenance and upkeep.. You are a Crowne Plaza and you should represent yourself accordingly. Staff needs to be consistently friendly, and helpful. Many capital items that need addressed here., Update your TV sets and have consistency in all rooms of furnishings. If you do your updates and monitor/train staff better, you will be great.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Heather We thank you for writing us a review of your stay at our hotel, we appreciate your comments which will be taken into account by our management for follow-up of the issues mentioned as well for the remodeling and upgrading of several areas of our hotel for the improvement of our quality of product and service.

"interesting experience"

Iain M, Ajijic 02/03/2015

We were using GPS to find the hotel unfortunately the road it wanted us to use was under (re)construction after travelling through an awful lot Nuevo Laredo I would have preferred never to see we arrived. The highlight of the hotel is the secure underground car park the rest is only average. The pool was closed due to the season, I was unaware there was a high season in NV . No tonic to dilute my wife's gin and she needed one after our "sightseeing tour".

IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Iain M, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare

"Not up to CP standards"

Randy G, toronto, Canada 03/10/2014

Be prepared for a long night of continuous and very loud plumbing rattles and honks. The staff were familiar with the issue - but - replied with a defeated shrug. The on-site manager would not consider a rebate of any kind. ( after all - it's my fault - I booked it ). Other reviews have stated the poor staff training and less than fresh breakfast. I can only concur. This place is just not up Crowne Plaza standards. Give it a pass if you have other accommodation options. Randy Greenall - a frequent traveller.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Randy Thank you for taking part of your time to write a review of our hotel, we offer you our apologies for not achieving your expectations of our hotel and for the lack of attention from our staff. We are currently remodeling our rooms to mend the aforementioned issues. Also your comments are being taken into account for the evaluation of our staff for the improvement of our costumer service. Again we offer your our apologies for the lack of care our staff.

"Overly Expensive for the experience"

TejanoMike, Houston 30/09/2014

Pros: Clean. Convenient to key locations in the city. Cons: A/C didn't work too well. We downgraded from room w/Jacuzzi to room w/o yet only got discount of $3 USD for room w/o Jacuzzi. When I called back to discuss this the front desk would not put me through to management and simply repeatedly stated those were the rates. No microwave eventhough I asked when I booked the room. Once in the room they stated it would require extra fee. A long list of things required an extra fee! Staff were not helpful & would not give any info on recommending nearby dining facilities nor local points of interest.

JuanMCortes, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Nuevo Laredo Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mike We would like to thank you for review of our hotel, we're sorry we couldn't meet your expectations due to the aforementioned issues. Your comment will be taken into account by our staff for the improvement and correction of our service and overall quality.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.