ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel McMinnville Inn, McMinnville

2035 SW Highway 99 W, 97128-8640, Mcminnville, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western McMinnville Inn - Aussenansicht Das Best Western McMinnville Inn ist ideal in McMinnville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Ein vom Wein inspiriertes Hotel in McMinnville im Herzen des Oregon Wine Country zu vernünftigen Preisen. Unser Hotel mit 65 Zimmern fügt sich wunderbar in unsere schöne Gemeinde ein. Aus unserer Wertschätzung für McMinnville und das umliegende Willamette Valley machen wir keinen Hehl. Im Best Western Inn McMinnville wissen wir, dass die sorgsam ausgewählten Details in unseren Zimmern es Ihnen ermöglichen, den Lebensstil des Oregon Wine Country zu genießen. Wir laden Sie ein, unser Hotel zu erkunden, mit unserem Personal zu plaudern und während Ihres Aufenthalts in einem unserer Zimmer Teil unserer Familie zu werden. Ganz gleich, ob Sie eine Hochzeit feiern, für einen Jahrestag eine Suite buchen oder Urlaub machen, beim Aufenthalt in der großartigen historischen Stadt McMinnville entdecken Sie das Herz und die Seele von Oregon. Willkommen bei Best Western. Wir bieten Hochzeitspakete und Weinpakete, die ganz sicher ein Erlebnis sind. Informationen erhalten Sie an der Rezeption.

Best Western

Hotel McMinnville Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 47 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
24
Sehr gut
20
Befriedigend
2
Mangelhaft
1
Ungenügend
0
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
4
Familie Familie
14
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
6
Paare Paare
7
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
6
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Good Value"

4
David T, Sumner 29/11/2019

Best Westerns typically provide good value at decent price. This stay was no exception and was exactly what I expect when staying at this hotel chain. I would recommend this location as it has easy access and friendly staff.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
David, thank you for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and feedback. We are pleased to hear that you were pleased with the value and price, and that you got what you expected. Sorry we did not "wow" you or provide more than what was expected. That is our goal but we will continue to strive for perfection and thank you for being willing to recommend our location, we appreciate that! Hope next time you are in our area you will stay with us again. Happy Holidays!

"Again"

5
grammakarol, Madras, United States 21/11/2019

We have stayed at this hotel once before and so we were in the area and I had no hesitation of staying here again. It's nice to know what you're going to experience. The staff were pleasant and quite accommodating.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you again for being a loyal guest we appreciate your business and are so grateful for you choosing our hotel again for your lodging needs. We hope to see you next time you are in the area again. You are always welcome and wanted here! Have a wonderful holiday season.

"Nice stay"

4
LodiDazzles, Renton, Washington 08/11/2019

A nice clean place to rest your tired head! Really nice staff and very clean. Rooms have strong deodorizer odor and the doors aren't noise proof but otherwise a really nice stay. Breakfast options are great including gluten free options, just ask!

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback. I will let the housekeeping know that the rooms have a strong deodorizer smell and see what we can do to help air out the rooms better. Yes there is some noise and we do what we can to keep the hotel as quiet as possible but traffic noise and other people's rooms we have little control over. Thank you for all the kind things you mentioned we enjoy and try our best to provide excellent service to our guests. We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy breakfast and were able to try out our gluten free options. Have a great holiday season and we will hope to see you again soon.

"Best Western Hotels are hard to beat!"

5
janiceweese, Warrenton, Oregon 04/11/2019

Very clean, nice and modern. Would recommend this this Best Western in McMinnvile to anyone. This is a smaller version of the same chain hotel that I have been to, but has all the accomidations of that of a larger one. Our dog loved it also!

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
We are so happy to hear you enjoy our hotel. That makes us very happy. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We hope to see you and your puppy for another visit again soon! Thanks again for staying with us and being a great customer!

"Like new, clean and comfortable"

5
paulkV6523QJ, Moscow Pullman, United States 04/11/2019

The facility appears to be brand new although I know it has been their for at least a few years. The lobby is spacious, well-lit, and a comfortable area to enjoy the complimentary breakfast or cup of coffee. Rooms are nice size, clean and laid out well

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, we did a complete renovation and have only been open as the Best Western for one year. We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback and leaving us a review it means a lot to us. We hope next time you are in our area you are able to stay with us again. We value your business and hope to see you soon.

"Quick stopover in tourist popular small town"

4
User 02/11/2019

On a trip with my two adult daughters to the Oregon Coast( gorgeous as ever but very crowded on last good weekend of October) we stayed at the best Western McMinnville. It was up to Best Western standards, the staff was helpful, the free breakfast was as good( or not so good)as those hotel chain serve yourself breakfasts are. It was quiet . All in all , satisfactory though not memorable. But that's why I carry a Best Western card. Reliable, and we stayed feee on the points this not so frequent traveller has accumulated.It was not close to restaurants and downtown excitement( if there is any in McMinville) but that was plus for weary travellers.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback. So sorry that your visit was not memorable as we do strive to make everyone guests stay as great as possible. Our breakfast is standard and we try to offer as much variety as we can with what space and ability we have. Sorry we are not right downtown where the little excitement McMinnville does get is about a mile and a half away from our location but not too far. Thank you for being a loyal valued member to Best Western. We always appreciate those who choose to stay with our chain so thank you for that. We hope that next time you are in town you think of staying with us again. Have a wonderful holiday season and enjoy the rest of the year! Thanks again.

"Frequent BW Customer"

4
User 17/10/2019

This BW in MAC is a comfortable place to stay with very competitive rate. I recommend this instead of the competition like comfort in or others that are just to expensive for less service. The breakfast is better as well. It is conveniently located to enter MAC of depart MAC.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving feedback for our property. We are glad that you had a very comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We strive to provide you with a superior experience! By leaving feedback for our property, we know what we can improve upon and what we did correctly. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, we hope to see you again soon.

"Bk"

5
bevkube, Placerville, California 14/10/2019

It was very clean and everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The hotel was very close to town and the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum which was are reason to stay at this hotel

Guesthouse I, Front Office Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Im so happy we were able to provide you with a clean and friendly environment and that our staff worked hard to make your stay enjoyable. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand

"Clean Hotel near Highways 18 & 99W"

4
OregonOpus, Corvallis, Oregon 13/10/2019

I stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling, and it was a good experience. The room was clean, and everything in the room worked properly. Good water flow in the shower, bed was pretty firm but otherwise comfortable. Did not notice any road noise, although my room was close to the lobby and there was a bit of conversational sound from guests socializing near the breakfast room. This hotel was easy to find and has a breakfast included in the room rate. Grocery, convenience and discount stores just down the street. 4-5 minute drive to Linfield College. WiFi worked just fine, I would stay here again if visiting McMinnville.

Guesthouse I, Front Office Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Im delighted to hear that you had a good, clean, and comfortable experience. Your feedback helps us know what to improve upon and what strengths we should further build on. I am sorry to hear there was loud conversations near your room, I hope this was not too much of a disturbance for you. We hope that you come back to stay with us again so that we may continue to provide you with an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing Best Western McMinnville

"pleasant stay"

4
sueprc, prescott,arizona 09/10/2019

This was our first stay at this up to date facility and we enjoyed a pleasantly furnished room which was very clean, bright and quiet. Bed was comfortable. Good location and staff pleasant and helpful. Did not sample breakfast. Would stay again.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a quiet, comfortable experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Best Western!

"Nice hotel in the McMinville area!"

4
pdxjen, Portland, Oregon 30/09/2019

Stayed here with some friends since we wanted to do some wine tasting. This hotel isn't in the immediate downtown area, so you'll have to take a Lyft or drive yourself there, but it's really close so it wasn't an issue for us. They have a pool and hot tub, continental breakfast, free wifi and parking, and they also have a snack/toiletries shop in the lobby, which I thought was a nice touch. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. If you've ever stayed at a Best Western, my experience here was true to the other ones I've stayed at. I would stay at this hotel again.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback. Yes we are not located directly in downtown but we are close, we are so glad you were able to get around town and enjoy our wine country. Our little sweet shop is new since the renovations and we enjoy having some snacks and goodies for our guests to purchase. We love hearing that people were able to use the pool and hot tub as a lot of times when we get travelers they don't have a lot of time to enjoy the amenities. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would stay with us again. That is great to hear. Have a wonderful rest of the year.

"Good but not the best"

4
Gary B, Largo, Florida 28/09/2019

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and friendly staff. The breakfast offered was typical and basic, but lacked quality. Eggs and sausage had an unusual taste to them, should have gone to an outside restaurant.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. Sorry that the breakfast lacked taste. We do our best to offer a good selection of breakfast items. Thank you for staying with us and we hope next time you are in our area you consider us again.

"BW McMinnville, OR - very nice!"

5
User 16/09/2019

My wife and I only stayed there for the night...we didn't check-in until midnight, and were gone after breakfast, but the hotel was FIRST-RATE! It was like new, modern, clean, with lots of hot water and shower water pressure. The bed was very nice! The room was spacious. It would be a great place for an extended stay, and just fine for one night, as well.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your one night stay. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and that the room was just right for you. Hot water and water pressure is very important while traveling so we are so pleased to hear that your room had both those. The hotel was remodeled and we just love hearing when guests appreciate the new modern look we went with. Glad to hear you enjoyed the bed and we hope you do visit us again soon and hope to stay a little longer where you can enjoy the rest the hotel has to offer. Thanks again for staying with us and giving us some great feedback, we appreciate you!

"Reliable choice"

4
John A, Oronoco, Minnesota 04/09/2019

Nice hotel. Clean, everything works, friendly staff, good location to wine country. Downtown only 10 minutes away. Definitely a good choice. We went for a wedding. Easy to get to. Air and space museum was amazing, better than that in Washington DC.

Seaside26464873492, Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding, this time of year wedding are very popular and we just love to see all the guests they bring in. So glad you were able to check out the local attractions like the air museum it is a big hit around here. We are so pleased to hear that the room was clean and everything was in working order as well as the staff was nice. We are right in the heart of wine country which we enjoy very much. We hope you are able to visit our area again soon. Thank you for staying with us! Until next time!

"Comfortable and clean"

5
User 03/09/2019

first rate inn with comfortable bed and very clean and stylish room. In a convenient location for visiting the coast and the wine country. A little pricey for a weekday. Full breakfast. Friendly staff.

Seaside26464873492, Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and are glad you were able to enjoy the coast and wine country while you were here. We are a perfect spot for both activities. I am grateful you were able to enjoy the full breakfast and pleased to hear that the staff was friendly. We hope you visit us again next time you are in the area, we look forward to seeing you soon.

"Veronica Saves the Day"

3
User 02/09/2019

Our first room was dirty (food in the fridge and hair/crumbs on the bed sheets); second room was smelly and noisy (water pipes noise and footsteps above). Until Veronica moved us the following day to a nice, clean, quiet room. Thank you, Veronica.

Seaside26464873492, Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Mel, sorry that you had some issues with the first day and the first rooms you were put into. I will look into this personally and make sure those rooms get the correct service they need for our future guests. I am so glad to hear that Veronica was able to move you and save the day! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review and feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

"Nice 1 night stay"

5
Chris R, Beaverton, Oregon 30/08/2019

We were only in your Hotel for one night. Gret stay. Anna was very friendly and courteous at the front desk.. Free computer use for printing.. Nice Room. Clean... Hot tub very clean and temp just right for me... My wife and I retired from Hotels with over 55 years of service. This is the first time either of us have seen that remote " sock" in use. The attendant cleans the remote after check out and slips it into a remote sock to let you know it has been sanitized. BRILLIANT ! This is a big issue in hotels simply solved. Thank you. We will see you again Thanks Anna for nice service and it was a pleasure meeting you

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Chris, thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. Anna is great we appreciate her amazing customer service and skills she provides to our guests! We are glad to hear that you were able to use the business center, not a lot of people use it so when we hear that people do we get excited about it! I am glad you were able to enjoy the hot tub as well, its always nice to soak and relax while staying at a hotel. Yes we use the clean remote sleeves which are a wonderful invention, we are glad they came up with something so simple but so brilliant as you said! I am grateful to hear you will visiting us again we just love our return guests! Until we see you again enjoy!

"Five Star Customer Service"

5
User 28/08/2019

I personally have worked in customer service for many years, which leaves me pretty critical of the customer service that I myself receive. With that being said, the ENTIRE staff at the McMinnville Best Western were amazing; front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, on up the line to their GM, they were all above and beyond today's "norm" for customer service. In addition to the above average service, the entire facility; breakfast area, pool/hot tub, fitness area, and our room were all very clean and sanitary. We had a great overall experience and I would highly recommend the McMinnville Best Western as a clean, friendly, affordable place to stay in the heart of wine country.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Catherine, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We really appreciate your input and your business. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We strive to make every guests experience just as great as yours! Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you while you stayed and we hope if you are ever in the need again for a hotel in our area that you choose us. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!

"Mcminnville Stay"

4
sgasseling, Yakima Valley, Washington 24/08/2019

Not a bad spot. The front desk staff are very friendly. My room was nice, but for me, the bed was far too firm. The jacuzzi tub was huge, internet worked well and the breakfast area was very nice, clean and well stocked.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry to hear the bed was too firm for you. Are are always able to give you extra blankets to sleep on top of to make it a little softer. We are glad you were able to enjoy the Jacuzzi suite. I am happy to hear that the front desk staff was friendly and welcoming and that you enjoyed the breakfast area! Thank you for sharing your experience as we love to hear from our guests. We hope that you visit us again next time you are in the McMinnville area. Thank you so much for staying with us!

"McMinnville, OR"

4
User 17/08/2019

Nice stay except if we turned on the microwave it would turn off the surge protector so the TV, Fridge and micro did not work. Did not find this out until I opened the fridge the next morning and ended having to throw out a bunch of food. :(

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and feedback. I am sorry that there was an issue with the Microwave cutting off the power to everything. We apologize for you having to throw away your food as well. We hope that the rest of your stay was good and that you enjoyed McMinnville. We invite you to visit us again next time you are in the area. We appreciate you very much!

"Good accommodation, reasonable price"

5
theonlymaryhoward, Bend, Oregon 12/08/2019

This is a fine mid range motel. It has all the amenities one needs with a good location close to the desired activities. It stacks up well next to similar accommodations in the area as well as compared to other BW.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your stay! We appreciate your business and we hope you enjoyed your time in McMinnville and at our Best Western. We try to provide everything we can that is needed for someone to have a great stay with us. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope that next time you are in our area you visit us again! Enjoy the rest of the summer!

"Best hotel in mcminnville"

5
User 07/08/2019

Came to town for a baby shower and stayed there with my daughter. We loved it and plan on going back.Very clean rooms. breakfast was great. The gentleman that checked us in Anthony was super friendly and helpful.The housekeepers were very friendly and our rooms were amazing.This will be our go to hotel whenever were in the area

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate your business and feedback! I am so glad you were able to stay with us while celebrating such a great event! Anthony is wonderful and thank you for all the feedback on the hotel. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we are excited to see you when you return! Have a great rest of your summer!

"Much improved"

4
gilr29488, Sun City, Arizona 07/08/2019

I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past year. They continue to show improvement all areas. Rooms are clean and in working order Breakfast is as I would expect Staff is friendly Will stay again

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! We have worked hard to complete the renovations and get our hotel as comfortable as possible for our guests to enjoy! Thank you for being a loyal customer and we appreciate your business! Glad that you will be joining us again for future stays that is always great to hear! Have a wonderful rest of your summer and we will see you soon.

"Nice place to stay in McMinnville, OR."

4
jwood230722, Anaheim, California 05/08/2019

Nice Room, fairly quiet location, has nice indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Recently renovated with new furnishings. Rooms have MW, Refrigerator, hair dryer and steam irons. Black out drapes make the room very dark for nice sleeping. Love the "rain style" shower head about 7 ft about the tub since I am tall.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your business and feedback! Our guests opinions are what matter most so we are so grateful you enjoyed so much of the hotel. We love when our guests have the time to enjoy the pool and hot tub so we appreciate that you shared your experience! The hotel was renovated and we opened November of 2018! The rain style shower head is one of our improvements when we did the remodel so we are so glad you liked it! We invite you to join us again next time you are in our area! Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western McMinnville Inn. We appreciate you!

"Renovated and Worth a Stay"

4
speninosmith, Seattle, Washington 05/08/2019

Though the hotel is a short drive out of town. It's a good place to stay. it is also quite handy to the Linfield College campus. I believe the hotel has had a recent, major remodel. There are a few telltale signs but they are few and far between. The rooms are super clean, the beds are new as are the lobby/restaurant. I would return with pleasure.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and some feedback. We really appreciate your business and enjoy hearing what people have to say! Yes we did a complete renovation and opened as the Best Western in November of 2018. We are just a few miles from the downtown area and within walking distance from Linfield College. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you for many more visits in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we will see ya next time!

"Great Stay"

5
Veronica L, Newberg, Oregon 30/07/2019

Everything was clean , we had a lovely stay. I love the modern look and feel of this remodeled Best Western. The Beds were comfy and LOTS off pillow which is a GIANT plus!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate your business and feedback. We are so grateful you enjoyed so much of the hotel and that you will be suggesting our hotel to others! We strive to keep our hotel clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy and we are so glad the renovations are finished and our guests can stay at our modern wine country hotel. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope you visit us again soon!

"Good location"

4
LEHankins, Raleigh, North Carolina 30/06/2019

Stayed 2 nights while visiting wineries. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, breakfast offered many choices. My only complaint would be the noise from the road and other rooms. But if you drink enough wine shouldn't be a problem!

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we really appreciate your input. I have to admit you brought a smile to my face with your comment on the wine! We do understand that we are near two busy streets and that it can at times be a bit noisy so thank you for understanding. I am grateful that you enjoyed the rest of the hotel. We hope next time you are in the area that you visit us again! Thanks again.

"Very nicely remodeled hotel"

4
Connector09526125372, Tracy, California 29/06/2019

The hotel looks great, very up to date and well appointed. Super friendly staff, we had never stayed there before and were pleasantly surprised! The bed was pretty hard, but the room, lobby and breakfast room were beautiful.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and feedback we really appreciate your business and input on the hotel. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and at home. The staff works very hard to provide excellent service and a great stay for each and every guest that stays. The beds are all new and it is a hit or miss some love it and other think it is a bit hard. However we really appreciate your feedback and response! Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again next time your in our area!

"Wine Country"

5
Trip46435500448, McMinnville, Oregon 26/06/2019

Great place to stay; Very well done on the remodel; pool & spa were warm and clean. Nice decor in room; easy access to wine country; and to the beach areas 45 minutes west. McMinnville town 3rd street is very quaint with many choices for eating and wine tasting.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we really appreciate your feedback and your business. Yes we are in the heart of wine country and we have done our best to make the hotel feel apart of that. So grateful you were able to use our pool and spa and enjoy a little dip, beach access is very close as well which is a great option for people visiting. We absolutely love 3rd street and all the shops and tasting rooms we have in town we encourage all our guests to visit if they are new to the area as it can be a real memorable experience! Thank you again for staying with us and giving sharing your input. We invite you to visit us again soon!

"Portland trip"

4
User 16/06/2019

We think that the location seems not strategically enough for tourists. We went to Portland Woodburn premium outlet as well as Portland Multnomah Falls by car, however it took about 30 minutes to 1 hour to both location from the Inn depends on traffic conditions. Overall, we still feel satisfy with this hotel.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry we are a bit out of the way for touring Portland however we have many attractions in our area as well. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we are grateful you stayed with us and were still able to visit outside areas like the Woodburn Mall and the Multnomah Falls both great places. We are mid way from Portland to the beach with a lot of wine touring and tasting in our area. Hope you enjoyed the hotel and that you visit us again soon! Thanks again!

"good place to stay"

5
grandmaofJG, Salem, Oregon 04/06/2019

Was a nice place to stay even though they were in the middle of a long remodel. all of the staff were super helpful and kind. .the bed was comfortable. we would stay there again and its probably even nicer if the remodel is done

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Our remodel was finished last November, the only thing we were working on recently are the doors so they all close behind you automatically. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was wonderful. Our beds are new from when we did the whole remodel and we are grateful you enjoyed those as well. We would love to have you visit us again anytime you are in town. Thanks again for staying with us!

"Great place to stay."

5
Flyer05611933035, Port Townsend, Washington 07/05/2019

The front desk and breakfast staff were outstanding. They were all professional, friendly and helpful providing excellent info on restaurants in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. While I didn't use it the exercise facilities, jacuzzi and pool looked great. I have to downgrade the evaluation a little because my room was never cleaned during my 3 night stay. The room next to me had their TV/videogame going at high volume but the staff handled it immediately and I was able to sleep comfortably

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a review, sorry I am just now getting to it. I am so glad to hear that the staff and everyone you came in contact with was helpful and professional and friendly. We strive for all those things! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and I hope next time you are able to use the exercise, pool and spa. I am sorry to hear that your room was missed while you were staying with us. I will bring this up in our housekeeping meeting this morning and make sure we are always checking stay overs unless they have hung their door hanger. I am grateful that the staff was able to help you get back to sleep with the noisy neighbor. We invite you to visit us again soon! Thank you for staying with us and giving us this feedback!

"Lack of Good Options in McMinnville"

2
williamdE7155ZY, Wylie, Texas 13/04/2019

Hotel are is very sketchy...transient, working girls and questionable characters are all around! Lock your stuff up! For a BW property I was let down...WALLS were paper thin...Rooms had a funky smell...

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry you did not feel safe and that you were not comfortable while staying with us. I can guarantee that our hotel is safe and secure as we have 24/hr cameras and front desk present 24/7 as well. We monitor the cameras from the front desk and there isn't access into the hotel without a Key or the through the front doors. Yes next door has some rough guests however we keep our hotel as clean from that as possible. The walls are thin and we do apologize for that. I am sorry that your room had an odor we try our best to get whatever smells from the previous guests out as best we can. Sometimes smells tend to stick around. I do hope you give us again chance and visit us again. Thank you for your feedback and comments. We appreciate your honesty and value your input.

"Recently renovated and friendly staff"

5
User 10/04/2019

Stayed here for one night this week while visiting Linfield College with my son. The guy who checked us in was awesome - very friendly, knew my name and expected us, and gave great advice on where to eat at night. He even gave me a coupon for a free tarting at Naked Winery which was absolutely worth my time. After checkin, the room was large, clean and quiet. Recently renovated and so all furnishings were new. Breakfast was very good the following morning - bacon, sausages, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, bagels etc all available and included in the room rate. The staff member running breakfast was also very helpful and friendly. I'd have no hesitation rating here in future.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
We are so grateful that you enjoyed so much about the hotel and the staff, this is all great information we thank you so much for not only being so detailed on your review but all the great comments and feedback. We partner with Naked Winery and love to send people for tastings there. I hope you enjoyed the downtown experience and that it was all you expected it to be and more. The rooms have been renovated and we put a lot of work into keeping them clean and comfortable for our guests to enjoy! Breakfast we strive to make the best meal as possible, as breakfast is most important meal of the day! A great breakfast and either make or break your day so we do what we can to make it enjoyable and tasty. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

"McMinneville trip"

5
User 31/03/2019

I was in town just one night so did not have time to visit the pool or other features available but the room was quite comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. There was a good selection of food and beverages and ample seating.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Well we are so glad you were able to stay with us! Sorry you did not have the time to enjoy the hotel to its full potential. Just a good reason for you to visit us again and next time use all the amenities! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and a score your feedback means a lot to us so we can know just what is impacting our guests! The staff will be pleased to know they were helpful and friendly and we are so grateful that you liked breakfast! We have put a lot of time into making breakfast enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for staying with us at the Best Western McMinnville Inn!

"Very good place to stay for its value, comfort, and amenities."

5
S9929LSchristinec, Victoria, Canada 26/03/2019

It's apparent this place is just underwent renovation. Things are new and clean. Very conveniently located between I-5 and Hwy 101 connection. We were traveling with kids and a pet. It was very nice to find a place of this quality and value that does allow pets.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed you stay with us at the Best Western McMinnville Inn. We did just open as a Best Western last November and basically renovated everything from Top to Bottom. We love families and pets (dogs) so we are grateful that you were able to stay with us. Please visit us again soon, its always a pleasure! Thank you again

"Very good room for the price!"

4
Coastal03763916165, Portland, Oregon 17/03/2019

It was a very good hotel for the price. It was cheaper to walk in and get a room rather than book through a website. My only complaint was the sound proofing of the rooms. The room was next to the hotel which is fine, but you could constantly hear people coming and going.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and business. I will see what we can do to improve the sound proofing in our rooms and areas of the hotel, thank you for letting us know your concerns with the hotel. We can only improve by knowing so thank you. We are grateful that you were able to get a good walk in rate and that we were able to provide a room for you to stay. Hope the rest of your visit was good. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

"Great location!"

4
LodiDazzles, Seattle, Washington 17/02/2019

Very nice remodeled hotel. Great access to Linfield College. Rooms are decent with a basic breakfast. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Didn't like the noise....rooms and doors aren't noise proof. Can hear the elevator from the room. But very clean and a nice stay. Would recommend it.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, I am sorry to hear that the hotel seemed noisy to you. I will look into this for we want to make sure that the hotel is comfortable for our guests and noise can be a real annoying distraction. Thank you for letting us know about this so we can improve our guests stay in the future. We take pride in keeping the hotel clean and appreciate your feedback. We are very close to Linfield College and many other attractions. Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western McMinnville Inn and we hope to see you again soon!

"Five Stars due to newly remodeled facility!"

5
User 04/02/2019

excellent service, breakfast, and location to town. rooms are newly remodeled and extremely clean as well as the entire facility! Security cameras everywhere which makes you feel very secure.One draw back is the Motel 6 across the paring lot, take from that what you will.....

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
First of all thank you for taking the time to give us a review we greatly appreciate your feedback and opinion! Yes, we are freshly remodeled, renovated from the ground up to be a much more modern hotel and one of the Newer hotels in the area! We work hard to keep the hotel clean and comfortable and hip! We strive for excellent service in all areas of our hotel, so I appreciate hearing you were treated with good care while you visited us at the Best Western McMinnville Inn! We are very close to downtown which is a great location and yes we know it isn't great to share the same parking lot as our neighbor but we guarantee that while your stay here we will make sure you are safe secure treated well. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

"Recently remodeled and friendly staff"

5
whjepson, Beaverton, Oregon 15/01/2019

We have stayed here several times over the years. Recent remodel has greatly added to the value, and staff is very friendly. Pet friendly, and reasonable, continental-style breakfast is included. While there are many lodging options in McMinnville, this is definitely one of the better values.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind words your great score and for taking the time to give us a review. We greatly appreciate it. The are thrilled that the renovations are finished and that we are now a Best Western. The staff has worked really hard and put in a lot of work and dedication to making this a welcoming hotel for our guests, and their furry friends! We hope to see you again and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel it means the world to us. Until next time, enjoy the New Year!

"Nice rooms"

4
felipemO4939EG, Junction City, United States 15/01/2019

The room was clean and we had no problems. The front desk was profssional and welcoming. We only spent one night but we did have muffins at the buffett and they were good. We left early as our sons had to catch a plane in Portland so we did not induldge the buffett any longer.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and a score. We really appreciate your business. I am so pleased that you were treated with professionalism and a pleasant welcome that truly warms my soul. I'm glad the muffins were tasty and that you got a little something to eat before heading to the airport and making the not so fun drive to Portland. Hope you didn't get stuck in too much traffic. Hope next time you come you get to stay a little longer and enjoy the town a bit more. We have so much to offer in McMinnville it is hard to soak it up in one day. Thank you for being a valued customer we cant wait to see you again soon!

"Very clean, updated and friendly"

5
cindyesampsoncecil, Pendleton, Oregon 30/12/2018

Decided on a whim to take my boys to the nearby indoor waterpark so booked this hotel for its location. Upon check-in was very impressed by the cleanliness of the lobby and eat-in area. Staff who checked us in was very friendly. Room we booked was large and smelled very clean, nicely updated. Had a great nights sleep. Breakfast area was nice and spacious and we were very excited about all the hot and cold options available (waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage to name a few). Hotel staff were in the eating area keeping things tidy and stocked the entire time we ate. Very impressed by how you could tell staff made cleanliness a priority! Recommend this hotel to anybody staying in the Mcminnville area.

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we really appreciate your business and feedback. We have worked really hard to make our hotel comfortable for our guests! We hope your enjoyed the water park as that is one of the main attractions in McMinnville. We do hope you visit us again for another fun adventure or a random trip to another attraction. We value your opinion and just want to thank you for sharing your kind words and great experience.

""Call before you make a reservation.""

5
User 23/12/2018

I was surprised to see that this Best Western was currently closed. I was just there less than a few weeks ago and it was lovely. The lobby and the rooms felt clean and new. The lobby was bright and welcoming. The lobby also sells snacks, beverages and toiletries. The hotel also offers a pool and hot tub, a fitness center and a really good complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not sure why they are closed now. But I hope it is only temporarily because I would absolutely stay there again the next time I'm in McMinnville, OR. NOTE: Yelp! had this place listed as closed. Not sure, but you might to call to confirm your reservation.

Marahrens K, Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
We are not closed, we are open and very much in business. Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your feedback and compliments on the hotel. We are working hard to get our name switched as we did a re-branding from one hotel to another. It has been a process for sure. However we are not closed! Hope to see you again soon! Hope you have a happy New Year!

"Great Remodel and A Beatutiful Hip McMinnville Hotel"

5
KevinBoise, Boise Idaho 09/11/2018

My second stay at this hotel in McMinnville Oregon PDX. Comfortable, chic, and nicely decorated hip rooms. Easy location to get around the city and in the heart of Wine Country! The hot breakfast is a great deal and the in room Keurig coffee makers are a added bonus. This place has used some interesting colors and patterns and has created a great chic hotel. Well done Best Western!

Marahrens K, General Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Kevin, thank you for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate your business and feedback. We have put great time into our renovations to upgrade our hotel to meet our guests needs and make it comfortable and give it a warm modern hip feel. We focus the colors on the wine country feel and we are grateful that you enjoyed your experience. Please visit us again soon at the Best Western McMinnville Inn! Thanks again!

"Great Value"

4
User 15/10/2018

The remodel is just about completed. The only issue we had was a missing rod in the closet to hang clothes but we made do. Otherwise, the room was clean, quiet, comfortable and very nicely decorated. All the amenities were available: coffee, microwave oven, tv, phone, iron, hair dryer, etc. The staff was very helpful, especially Brad. The provided breakfast was comparable to any other hotel in this class. Location is fine, five minutes from downtown McMinnville.

Marahrens K, Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Thank you David, to inform you on the update we finally have the closets finished and the remodel complete. If you are in the area again you should come stay for another visit we would love to see you! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate your business and feedback and hope to see you again for future stays!

"Good value"

3
User 16/09/2018

We stayed here after leaving the Motel 6 across the street because it was disgusting. We came across the street and they just happened to have a room. They are finishing a remodel so there is no ice machine and the jacuzzi was being worked on . However the rooms on the 4th floor are very nice and clean. Smells like a new hotel and feels very safe. Will stay here again as we frequent the area for Linfield Football. A pleasant experience.

Marahrens K, Manager at Best Western McMinnville Inn, responded to this review
Michelle, we are so thrilled that we were just across the street to be of service for your stay. I am pleased to inform you that our ice machine is now working we even have 2 now. Our jacuzzi is in perfect working condition and our remodel and upgrades are finalized. We really do appreciate your business and hope to see you often as their are many Linfield Football games in the future. Thank you again!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.