Best Western Hotel Inn of Palatka, East Palatka

4.5/5  - basé sur 192 notations.
119 S US Highway 17, 32131-5000, East Palatka, United States - Karte ansehen
Best Western Inn of Palatka - Außenansicht Das Best Western Inn of Palatka ist ideal in East Palatka Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Ganz gleich, ob Gäste auf der Durchreise sind oder Verwandte besuchen, unser Hotel in Palatka liegt in der Nähe bekannter Reiseziele wie St. Johns River und dem Azaleenfest von Palatka. Das Palatka Bluegrass Festival ist eine beliebte Veranstaltung, die zahlreiche Besucher aus Florida und den ganzen USA anzieht. Feinschmecker strömen zum jährlichen Blue Crab Festival, wo hervorragende Blaukrabben und andere leckere Meeresfrüchte serviert werden. Festivals sind ein wichtiger Grund für einen Besuch von Palatka, aber auch Geschäftsreisende und Gäste, die Freunde besuchen, schätzen unsere komfortablen und sauberen Unterkünfte. Ravine Gardens State Park ist nur eine kurze Autofahrt entfernt und ein idealer Ort, um den Sonnenschein von Florida zu genießen. Das Autorennen DAYTONA® 500 liegt ebenfalls in der Nachbarschaft, und die Daytona Bike Week ist eine beliebte lokale Veranstaltung. Passionierte Radsportler können hingegen die verschiedenen Fahrradstrecken der Region für Touren nutzen. Geschäftsreisende sind begeistert von dem herzlichen Willkommen und den geräumigen Zimmern dieses Hotels in Palatka. Zu unseren regelmäßigen Gästen gehören Mitarbeiter von Georgia-Pacific/GP, Seminole Electric, FP&L und St. Johns Ship Building. Das Hotel liegt in der Nähe der Innenstadt und nur eine kurze Autofahrt von zahlreichen Unternehmen entfernt. Alle Gäste genießen das umfangreiche komplette warme Frühstück im Buffetstil, das jeden Morgen ohne Aufpreis serviert wird. Frühstücksfavoriten wie heißes Rührei, Pastetchen, Würstchen, Waffeln zum Selbstbacken, Kaffee, Müsli und Cornflakes, Brot, Gebäckstücke und Joghurt sind verfügbar. Genießen Sie dazu gekühlte Säfte und 100% Arabica-Kaffee. Reservieren Sie ein schönes Zimmer im Best Western Inn of Palatka, ganz in derNähe der beliebtesten Reiseziele und des Stadtzentrums von Palatka!

Best Western

Hotel Inn of Palatka




Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Gebildet aus de 192 Gästebewertungen
Sehr gut
Allein/Single Allein/Single
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
Familie Familie
Geschäftlich Geschäftlich
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
Geschäftsleute Geschäftsleute
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
Paare Paare
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden

"Relaxed River"


Clean well lit hotel with friendly staff. Fast check in with a great breakfast. The internet access and proximity to downtown Palatka and restaurants for my baseball team were perfect for our trip. We will be back again. Tim Sims Head baseball coach Hernando HS

"Smacks of cheaper motels"


Desk attendant was great. Personable and friendly. Rooms were mediocre. Relatively clean. Nice pillows. Had a bit of a chemical smell. Sound bled from the other rooms and outside the door. Poor man in the room next to me had an issue at home and was trying to work it out on his cell. His wife wasn't having it. I could hear her, even though she wasn't on speakerphone. Yes, that much sound.

"Nice Place to Stay in Palatka"


I was traveling by myself and needed to stop for the evening. I booked this place because I have driven by it before and it looked clean and the parking lot looked like they took care of everything. I stayed one night and felt comfortable and safe. The manager told me my room was the closest to the office and if I had any problems to come right over. The room was quiet and had everything I needed.



Parking can be inconvienient at times. Cell service is spotty but that is not not Best Western's fault. Always a pleasant stay. Staff pleasant, there are many restaurants nearby. only a half hour from St Augustine, I always try to stay here when visiting my relatives.

"Nice clean place to stay"


Clean rooms with microwave & mini-refrigerator. Within walking distance of the bridge. There was a fishing tournament so that place was very busy (with some rude guests - but that's not the hotel's fault). They have several long parking spaces to accommodate boats/trailers. Decent selection for included breakfast - eggs, hash browns, grits, waffle maker, cereals, yogurt, muffins, etc. There is a pool but we didn't check it out. Good seafood restaurant at the end of the parking lot.

"Great place to stay!"


This is a very well run property & I give a 100% recommendation . The rooms were very clean and everything was in great working order, the location is convenient to everything and they have 5 or 6 parking spots where you can park your boat & remain hitched to your truck

"Birthday trip"


Me and my husband were pleasantly surprised on how well-kept is this hotel. The room Was clean the bathroom was big and spotless. We stayed for two days but we wish we could've stayed longer. If you are looking for an affordable hotel with very high expectations then look no further. We loved our stay and we will definitely come back next year.



Our rug was soaked. Fleas in our room. Told the manager and Best Western. Early on they said we'd receive a $20 cash card which was NEVER received. I called and called and e mail the company. They wouldn't deal with it!!!

"Newly remodeled and beautiful."


Newly remodeled and Beautiful. They did a great job remodeling this place. Its really nice. I would really recommend for staying in or near palatka, Florida. The staff are very friendly and the place is very clean and everything is new.

"Great Find"


This hotel was in quite part of town near the river. The room was very nice and clean. It is next door to s very good restaurant. We walked over and ate. The pool was clean and the hot breakfast was delicious.

"Brilliant pit stop hotel"


After a delayed landing at Orlando, we arrived at this Best Western just after 11pm in the pouring rain. The young lady on reception duty (secured in the lobby) was very helpful and courteous. She pointed out our room, to which we could park outside. It was on the ground floor and massive! We had a very good night's sleep. The next morning, we had our breakfast in the now opened lobby and were both suitably sated for our journey ahead. This was one of the few BWs that offered bottled water to take out, which is always a bonus in our book. The only downside for us, which was totally out of the control of the BW is that we like to swim and choose sites that have pools. Unfortunately, due to the imminent thunderstorm, the pool was closed (Floridian law?) and we left for our stay in Charleston after a 12 hour stay in East Palatka. We would not hesitate in recommending this venue and would definitely book again if we were travelling in the area.

"Better than all except New Hampton"


For some reason this hotel does not show on the hotels in Palatka, it shows under east Palatka so is not part of the 5 hotels shown on the town. We visited all the rooms in the hotels except for the New Hampton that had no rooms. They were all very neglected with very dirty carpets. This is the best and we didn't even get one of the remodeled rooms. It was clean and comfortable.

"A May stopover"


Easy to find...good parking lot. On a highway so there is a little noise. Friendly at check-in and check-out. Breakfast was quite adequate, good coffee, and a very clean dining area. Hard to adjust air conditioning. Beds were comfortable. A little outdated rooms though.

"Bed Bugs and zero customer service"


All I will say is bed bugs!!!!!! and zero remorse or customer service bed bugs in room zero customer service rude and dismissive when complaint was made dismissive follow up from manager no matter how cheap it is would never again stay at this location

"East Palatka overnight in April 2018"


I was on a bicycle trip and stayed here in April 2018. The owners are very friendly and exceeded expectations. Best breakfast I have had on my trip. I would tell anyone if they are going to the Palatka area to stay here.

"Motel Quality"


Clean rooms, great service, but definitely more motel quality than hotel. Interior and appliances outdated. Breakfast was good. Full make-your-own waffle bar, but no real healthy options. Good coffee machines!

"Best Western East Palatka"


Very clean guest room and super friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious with many options and hot. Great coffee ready anytime. Location was very appealing in every way plus well lit parking lot. We will be back.

"Very slow internet"


Checkin and out great Room clean. Tv remote system antiquated. Breakfast area great. Only three stars because of slow or non existent internet. Front desk admitted property having slow internet especially in some buildings. In this day and age not acceptable especially when cell service is bad.

"Might be good for Smokers but not the rest of us"


Could not stay at this hotel. I didn't realize when I booked that the room was smoking, perhaps Best Western needs to make big flashing RED when making reservations at Bestwestern.com to be sure rewards members/customers are aware. I spent just 10 or less minutes in the room while I found and reserved another hotel 45 minutes away. I couldn't find on the site where the new hotel room was smoking or non, so I called to be sure and as most hotels these days, the hotel I moved to didn't even offer smoking rooms. Front desk staff were caring and helpful, and agreed to pass on to management that I would like a refund. To date, no refund has been issued. I returned the key and said goodbyes to the front desk around 20 minutes after arrival. This was after 8[m on top of a 6 hour ride and if I could have tolerated the room I would have done so rather than travel 45 minutes to a different hotel. The experience may be a good one for smokers, at least the good news for smokers is that the hotel allows smoking on the room.

"Sloppy wet carpet and fleas in our room"


When we walked into the "office" it was beautiful. The new breakfast area looked great. I had to immediately sign my credit card for the room for the 3 nights. The hotel was fully booked and so was the town of Palatka. We stayed 3 days. Room rug was filthy and sloppy wet. We thought from steam-cleaning but in 3 days it didn't dry. We smelled mold/mildew and saw black mold around the window. We wore white socks which turned black with dirt and wet from the carpet. Couldn't find a new room in another hotel. On day three we woke up itching and realized the bed had fleas. I went to the front desk to report the problems and the girl said she would tell the manager who has not gotten back to me. Unbelievable.

"Super place to say."


Wonderful place to stay. And very quiet at night.The spread for breakfast is delicious and fresh. The bathrooms are so very clean. The rooms are just very comfortable and home like. We always enjoy staying here.

"Great place to stay. Good value."


Second time we stayed here. It's clean & quiet. Staff are courteous & helpful. Breakfast is good. Everything works. We will be back again the next time we are in the area for business or pleasure. Mini fridge & microwave are added bonuses.

"not bad"


ok not bad good for quick sleep and go breakfast ok. Worthwhile decent staff. East side little loud due to traffic.. request center or west side for less noise. Close to decent restaurant. Have a great dayu

"A Great Place to Stay"


I booked 2 hotel rooms on line and I was skeptical because the pictures of the hotel and rooms were so nice. When we checked in it was exactly like the pictures showed. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. I will stay there again when I am in the Palaka Area again.

"Nice place to stay"


I found the staff to be very kind, courteous and friendly. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. I believe the breakfast area has under gone a recent remodel. The buffet was nicely arranged and there was adequate seating for guests.

"fine stay"


I Always try to stay here when in town visiting. New breakfast area is absolutely beautiful. Breakfast is typical hotel fare, but the food was prepared very well. Plenty of food choices nearby only downside was poor cell service but that's not their fault.

"Clean, and helpful"


The room was good for the price. Everything worked. Helpful staff. Hot breakfast was ok, but better than continental breakfast. Hopefully the breakfast gets corrected. Other than that, we stayed for a week and it was a welcome reprieve from the rest of the trip.

"Nice hotel at a reasonable price!"


Great place to stay, reasonable rates, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice exercise room, convenient laundry room, newspaper available in the lobby as well as a computer for your convenience and a nice breakfast to start your day!

"Unplanned visit during evacuation"


Our stay was completely unplanned. We were evacuating from South Florida just prior to Hurricane Irma. After sitting in complete standstill traffic for 14 hours we had searched every hotel booking sites for ANYWHERE north of Orlando/Gainesville, Fl. One site directed us to the Best Western in Palatka where they had one room left. The hotel is small, but located of the main road Highway 17. We (myself and two teenagers) did not use the pool, weight room or breakfast. The room was very clean and comfortable. The two beads had nice linens and bathroom was also equipped with nice towels. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The parking area was small, very limited directly in front of your room (two story buildings), but more parking available next to the pool. The desk staff was very friendly and was able to give directions to interstates and local stores. I would definitely return and recommend if some on traveling in area.



It was well kept and everyone assisted with helping get what you needed to be comfortable. The breakfast was good just wish for different drinks but nothing no more less of good and very much well put off helpful

"A Family Affair"


Always stay at this BW when visiting family in Palatka. Staff is very professional and accommodating. Room is spacious and beds are comfortable. Staff and service awesome. Excellent hot complimentary breakfast.

"Great place to stay"


There is a very nicely remodeled lobby w/breakfast area. The breakfast is great and well kept. The rooms are quiet at night [very easy to oversleep] and clean. Plenty of room to park your boat too. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A well run operation.

"Great experience"


Everything from check in to check out made the experience delightful. The room was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. The beds and bedding were very comfortable...We were very tired when we arrived and the room was very welcoming.

"The Best BW"


This BW is by far the best that I've ever stayed at. The staff is so courteous and helpful and they are on point with everything from check -in ,to breakfast being served, to check-out, and they great you with a smile. I love that . They get a 10!!! Hands down the best BW

"Leisure weekend night stay"


Very nice; we enjoyed the pool very much! And the beds! We just wanted to spend a night so my children could go swimming! The hotel staff was very nice and even gave us an extra hour late check out because they where having so much fun!

"Great place to stay."


This motel is located on the main road in Palatka making it very accessible. The staff at both check-in and check-out were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was very well kept and the food was very good.

"Lovely place!"


Great place to stay in Palatka! Nice staff, very clean and the food was really good. Convenient location to all things in Palatka. Our lamps did not work, maybe needed new bulbs? But, overall, very great place!

"Palatka Best Wesrern"


Overall our stay here was very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the price is very reasonable. Breakfast was pretty much what all free breakfast are like: eggs, sausage, fruit and waffles. We have stayed here twice for three days each time. I would recommend it if you are visiting Palatka.

"Pleassant stay"


The hotel staff were very pleasant and professional. The hotel and grounds were very clean. The room was well kept and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel offers free breakfast not just pastries but sausage, hash browns, coffee, juice cereal and it was delicious. There a lots of places to eat nearby.

"Great value for the money."


This Best Western was a great value for the money. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. Check in and check out was simple and easy. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again.

"Nice Best Western"


Stayed here eight days for a business trip. Nice clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows . Wifi and fitness center nice. Pool available. Breakfast was good, better than most Best Western I stay at. Staff were very pleasant .

"Best place in Palatka by far."


I stay in Palatka often and have visited all of the major hotels there. This hotel raises the bar for all of them. It feels like coming home when you arrive. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is phenomenal and the staff are the best. You can tell customer service is something that is being taken seriously here. Always polite, friendly and helpful. Mike, Janice and Karen are awesome.

"Best Western disappointment"


This hotel was very dirty on the inside. Had some guests that were not thoughtful and partied late into the night. After asking politely to keep thier conversations to a minimum, I had to call the front desk. Staff was kind and did what they could to remedy the situation. The room needed paint badly, the carpet cleaned and the exausht fan in the bathroom was not working. Best Western has always met better standards in the past.

BW10246, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Palatka, responded to this review
wesleyb292 thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I always tell guest the only way we know how to improve is to hear from our guest so I thank you for being honest and giving us your feedback. I apologize that there was an issue with the other guest on property, We thank you for mentioning our effort to solve the problem. We do take pride in our business on cleanliness so I am disappointed about the Carpet and Exhaust Fan.I will address this with the housekeeping staff. Again I thank you for the review and hope we can encourage you to return to see that we have taken your feedback seriously and that we intend to fix the problems...

"Good Hotel and staff at East Palatka"


I use this Hotel when I go fishing in the area. Employees are always cordial and respond immediately to any questions or needs. There is parking for boats which is a plus. Location is perfect for the area. Hotel is always clean and amenities are satisfactory. Will stay again. Great rooms for the price.

"Definitely would stay again"


I brought my children for a visit with my husband who is currently staying at this hotel for business for several weeks. They were very accommodating and friendly. The pool was clean and it was an overall enjoyable stay. If we decide to make that trip again before this project is over we will definitely choose this hotel.

"Nice rooms and breakfast"


Rooms are very comfortable, breakfast was awesome, pool was cold but it does say not heated my only concern would be check your bills at checkout I was overcharged if it wasn't for that I would rate 100% also great views around area

"Great experience"


I stay here every week for business as I am from out of town and work here in town. They are Extremely nice and super helpful staff, very accommodating and I would recommend this place to all of my family and friends.

"A Cleanest Mini Resort "


We were in that area visiting Family, it's close to st Augustine, The hotel was like Mini Resort with clean spa, Fitness center, guest laundry and best of all Free Hot Breakfast every morning, we have never seen such organize and fresh breakfast every morning. The housekeeping was above expectations, they cleaned my room every day for my stay, the rooms were clean, beds were so nice and clean that we overslept. Staff were very friendly and they even played with our kids. Thank you staff We will be there again.

"Horrible experience "


At first we got to the room I didn't know where we were staying and I saw best western and I already wanted to leave but then we got to the room and it looked clean we went out to eat and check up on my sister while she's in college and we came back we're all laying down and I see a roach on a pillow and we a start freaking out and we see other bugs around the room and there's stains everywhere it's just overall bad and also there's weird looking people walking around the building

Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, responded to this review
Hello chanell_is_queen We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant stay, we do have pest control company who comes every month and do treat the rooms, we will make sure get their help in looking into this. We do apologize that we were not able to make you happy. Hope you consider us again.

"Best inland Bestwestern"


We chose this hotel as we were between resorts and needed the extra night the hotel was very nice and so we're the staff we would go out of our way to stay there again. The Seafood restaurant recommended down the street was excellent with waterfront dinning

"Pleasantly surprised! Very good for the price."


I was a little wary of staying here, after my last stay at a cheaper place. And this was my first ever experience with Best Western. Well, firstly, I'll tell you I was ok enough with it to book a second week (while I was waiting to close on my house). The rooms are all exterior, and set far enough back from the road, that noise isn't too bad. I had two different rooms, both upstairs. Firstly, it's not brand new, so the furniture isn't all shiny and modern. However, it's comfortable, and pretty clean (which is a big thing for me). Now, I appreciate not all the rooms were quite as good, but for the price (about $81), pretty decent. I was comfortable walking around without having to wear my sneakers. They have a small fridge, microwave, and a small table and chairs. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms pleasant. The provided soaps were nice, and the Pantene shampoo/conditioner. The main office is undergoing renovation right now, so breakfast was in the back. However the breakfast was hot and mixed; eggs, grits, hashbrowns, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurts, pastries, fruit etc. Food not high end, but good, and plentiful. Coffee was actually drinkable too (I like STRONG coffee). There is a little pool here, but it's not heated, in case you come in the cooler season. Any complaints? Well, the noise travels pretty easily through the rooms, although that's particularly down to one neighbor, who I think was just loud. Also, the noise from outside could be pretty loud; a lot of travelling workers were staying here, and liked to hang out together in the parking lot each evening. The a/c is quite noisy too. And the internet kept disconnecting from both my phone and computer, which was a pain. I will say, though not my favorite hotel, I would stay here again (again, I booked a second week, after my first weeks pleasant stay). For the lower price bracket (without going $40 a night more for the Hampton or Holiday Inn), I believe you can't get better in the area.

"Great place to stay."


This hotel is a great place to stay. It is close to the St Johns river and only about 29 miles to St. Augustine. The hotel was very clean and had one of the best free breakfast that I have had. The staff was very helpful on places to have dinner. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit.

"Beautiful area"


We experienced for the second time a nice, quiet stay with a convenient hot breakfast buffet every morning before our daily journey of the area. The premises are kept exceptionally clean and the staff is top notch. Will definitely be back.

"No Frills - Good for Night or Two"


Spent a night at this property and it served it purpose. It's nothing fancy. It's located in a quiet, convenient location. The rooms were a little worn, but very clean and comfortable, and everything functioned properly in out room.

"Another good night"


This hotel has a great friendly staff. Has a great walk way down by the lake and some really good spot to eat at close by. This hotel has one of the best hot breakfast everything was hot and good. The dining room was clean and relaxing.

"Home feeling"


We stayed during hurricane Matthew, The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was one of the finest in town. They also provided additional snacks and water during this disaster. Will definitely stay here if needed. Also we highly recommend this place. Price was right.

"Do NOT Stay Here"


Do not stay here! I was placed in a smoking room (I do not smoke) and was told that I could not move to a no-smoking room due to the hotel being booked. Several rooms were empty as I could see through the open blinds. The room smelled horribly of smoke and I woke up at 4am coughing uncontrollably due to the inhalation of smoke all night. Additionally, my clothes and luggage smelled of smoke as I returned home. I was on military orders and therefore was entitled to tax exemption. I showed the middle-aged Indian woman working the desk the tax-exempt form but she did not accept it. Her poor English and customer service made the experience worse. There are better looking hotels in the area, especially the Hampton Inn across the river. Do not stay at the Best Western!

"Nice place for a night"


Very nice and relaxing and clean. We needed a place to stay after getting our home ready for sale and moving out the remaining items. We were beat and this was a perfect choice. We would definitely recommend. Can walk to dinner at musselwhite's which is ok considering how convenient it is to the hotel

"What more can I say...."


Hotel, staff, breakfast, room....excellent! Pool was not working but didn't matter. Everything else was great. Will definitely stay there if we get back in that area! Wish all hotels were more like this one!

"A Great Place to Stay"


A great hotel. Clean Rooms, Outstanding staff. We have stayed here many times, always a fantastic experience. A great value for your dollar. The location of our hotel for our event was spot on. We will be back.

"Excellent value"


We had intended to stay in St Augustine, but since Palatka was on our route and the hotels here are a good $40 cheaper than comparable hotels in St Augustine, we decided to stay in Palatka. This hotel was a good choice. It was very clean, from the room, to the lobby, to the breakfast area. The beds were super comfy, the AC worked, the staff was friendly and courteous, it was quiet. The breakfast was above average for a mid range hotel. We had eggs, waffles, sausage, both links and patties, corned beef hash, and hash browns. My husband was very happy with our stay here. This was one of the nicest places we stayed on our vacation.

"Next Think Twice"


took three rooms, So far from St Agustin, I thought cancel the reservation, Was not possible gave me hard time, I decided stay, The Hotel was Average small town, a lot lot, thousand mosquitoes, definitely no worth the price, Breakfast good, Roaches on the Bathroom, checkout good nice people, people who serve the breakfast very helpful and kindle.

"Another great stay"


All of the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home here.They have a good place to eat seafood next door. You can take a walk along the water front. This is a nice wooded pier over the water. You can walk on the pier at both ends of the bridge. I stay here every time I'm in town.



This property is very safe. I have stayed here many times and I have noticed that Mike makes sure that if you are not a guest at the hotel you are not allowed on this property. The staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable and happy.

"Pleasant surprise"


My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by our visit to Best Western,Inn of Palatka. This spot is right between East Palatka and Palatka. Desk clerk was very businesslike, hrelpful and pleasant. Property was well kept,and attractive our room was cool, spacious and comfortable on a summery June evening. It was an inexpensive stay for us. The room was on the second floor just a few steps from the attractive front deskarea and around the corner from the well kept swimming pool,At our request, the front desk clerk recommended a nearby restaurant for dinner. While we could have walked to the restaurant, we chose to drive the mile or two.

"Comfortable Bed"


I spend 3 nights at this hotel. The place was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend Best Western. The array of breakfast was also good. I think that they should offer whole wheat bread and muffins. Otherwise, it was great!!! Nice giant TV, free Internet. What more can you ask for? My sister and brother in law recommended me this hotel. I took their advice and was happy that I did. I also had a chance to go to the Blue Crab Festival. The food was delicious. I ordered the captain's plate. Anybody who may want to experience fresh seafood, go to this festival.

"very nice stay."


Pleasantly surprised. Our first experience at Best Western. Easy access to st. Augustine. Very good breakfast, and pool was nice. We moved here for our last 3 days in St. Augustine. Much better value, and easy access. Would definitely recommend.

"People cooking Meth amphethamine in next room."


At two am I started smelling a smokey kind of smell with intermittent smells of ether for about two hours till four am. Some one was making meth in the room directly below or close to that room. I asked the night clerk to change our room and let us get our luggage the next morning out of the room we were in and she said she could not. I told her that the police should be called in and she said they would not knock on every door to see who was cooking the meth. So you stay at the Best Western and you are totally unprotected. I've had to have multiple breathing treatments since this incident and I will pursue other legal and criminal routes against this hotel.

"my stay"


Very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the stay. Would definitely stay here again. Very quiet and cozy. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Was a little hard to see the sign and I passed it up the first time, even with GPS.

"Great stay away from home"


I stay at this hotel every time I'm in town. They have a very good seafood restaurant next to the hotel and there are plenty of other places to eat close by. You can walk down to the water front right from the hotel 200 yards away. Very relaxing place to stay. The staff is very helpful.

"short visit with friends in the area"


would stay here again, did not have any problems with anything or anyone here. staff very friendly and helpful. Parking area good size for all cars and larger vehicles. Breakfast area is small but you can enjoy as long as your not in a rush is crowded. Coffee was excellent !

"Three Night Stay at Best Western in East Palatka, FL"


Was 90% pleased with our stay.They were great with towels, and breakfast was very good. Complementary items, (soap, shampoo) were skimpy. DID NOT have complementary shave cream. (can't carry on airplane) NO LOTION was provided. And there was NO SOAP Dish for wet soap.

"Near Hastings Fl."


We stayed here because it is close to our property in Hasting. Staff at desk was very friendly, check in was pleasurable, lobby the clean, room clean, pool very nice and well kept up. Yes I would recommend staying here.

"A great stay"


This was a very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff. All was in order and was very clean. Large TV and fast internet service. Good hot breakfast. Very quiet. Very nice family seafood restaurant nearby with quality and tasty fare. This hotel is a Great value.

"Good Stay"


Stayed at this property overnight while visiting Bike Week. Hotel is right on Hwy 17 so it's very convenient. Room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. They offer a full breakfast instead of the typical continental breakfast. The morning we were there they offered scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, corned beef hash, sausage (links and patties),a variety of breads for toast, cereals, and waffles. Would not hesitate to stay there again when I'm in the area.

"You can't complain "


I didn't get in until almost 4:30am, where I found the front desk chick sleeping on the couch. Fine. We get in the room, 2 queen beds, seemed very clean, well kept, up to date tv with a fridge and microwave. My only complaint would be the cockroach I found crawling on the wall in be bathroom. BUT!!! This is Florida and I'm used to it so I just squished it and flushed it. I definitely would recommend this place. Super quiet, the beds were really comfy. Just know that you're just as likely to find a lizard in your room as you are a roach, so for the price, this place is perfection.

"Best Western, Palatka, Florida"


Very courteous desk clerk at check-in. Clean, comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Good shower -- plenty of hot water and great pressure. Good complimentary breakfast with several different hot and cold selections. Good internet. I would stay here again.

"Nice stay"


We stayed here for 4 nights while we were in the area for the Daytona 500 the track is only 45 minutes from the hotel. The room was nice, the hot breakfast was good, the locations was also good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

"Another good night"


Great value for the price. A great place to eat seafood beside this hotel. It was close to the place I had to do business at. Everything was easy to get to in town. The staff was really helpful and pleasant. The hot Breakfast was very good also.

"You get what you paid for"


We stayed at this hotel for two nights for our weekend visit to Saint Augustine. While this hotel is 45-minutes away from St. Augustine, we chose it because it was least expensive. And yes, we got what we paid for! On one of the nights, around 3:30 AM someone started banging our door loudly. And this was the night after which we had to drive for 8 hours so we needed the quiet sleep. I know there isn't much the hotel management can do about this but this is the reason why we have somewhat low opinion about the hotel. The breakfast was average quality and internet connectivity was weak. But we had kind of expected both these things considering that the room rate was $70 per night for the Valentine's Day weekend!

"Nice stay"


We stayed here 2 night. Nothing at all to complain about. A nice breakfast, clean hotel, great staff. Will go again! Pool looks nice even though it was closed due to the cool weather. Small gym to keep in shape is a bonus.

"I love Best Western"


Hotel room was very clean. Property was well kept. Staff is always helpful and courteous. Price was a great value for service received. I will stay here again. Breakfast bar was well supplied and nice selection of items

"GREAT VALUE and very clean"


Booked this hotel after visiting St Augistine a bit of a drive from there but well worth it. The owner checked us in and was very nice. Rooms are a bit dated but are being upgraded I can not tell you how clean everything was. Breakfast was included and a bit above what most Best Westerns offer. Well worth the drive

"Nice Updated Rooms"


Very nice hotel with large updated rooms. Rooms open to the outside so it's a little noisy at times, but really not bad considering that they seemed to be full on the night we visited. Great curtains did a wonderful job of blocking out all of the light. We actually slept until 9 am because the room was so dark.

"Hidden Motel"


We stayed during Christmas and New Years. Super clean rooms. Best hot breakfast, never seen such fresh and variety of breakfast choices. Excellent price and best of all super friendly staff. The staff took care of my little one while we had breakfast. Which was nice gesture from Best Western staff. We will be definitely be back when in this area.

"Clean and Quiet"


Great spot for overnight stay. Family stayed here while visiting family and found it to be just what we needed. This is not a 5-star resort but if you are looking for a comfortable room at an affordable price, can't go wrong with this one.

"Inadequate maintenance"


We checked into this hotel on New Year's Eve for two nights. The room was nice, clean and spacious. However, the toilet did not flush properly. I obtained a plunger from the desk, but my efforts to unclog the toilet did not work; the room was basically unusable. We were told the maintenance man had left town for the weekend, and there was no other room available. We were able to find another hotel with a vacancy nearby, although at a higher cost. Since the room had been booked through an online service we had to contact that company and request a refund, which we received after several phone calls and a few days later. The night clerk at Best Western was trying to be helpful and did what she could. My main complaint was that there was no back-up for a maintenance emergency and that we incurred the inconvenience and extra cost of having to find other accommodations.

"On our way to the Keys"


We go a little out of our way to stay at this Best Western. Always a perfect stay. The rooms are extremely clean with great beds. You can't ask for any friendlier staff. They will go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. Thank you again for a great overnight. We will see you again soon

"Stay at Palatka"


This hotel is one of the very few that we have stayed at more than 3 times. The rooms are clean and very accommodating to all of our needs, The staff has consistently been professional and very friendly. The inclusive breakfast was very well presented and quite tasty. We will be returning here again I'm sure. We always worry about the quality and cleanliness of a room when we stay at a hotel and here we never worry knowing that everything will be good.

"Great find"


Very nice and comfortable room. Everything was clean and orderly. Staff was great and pointed me to an awesome restaurant. The bed was nice, very good nights sleep. Breakfast was 1st class, hot food, not just juice and pastries. My new stop-over.



Love this place! Very clean, smells good, sleeps super comfy! Room is very nice with lots of lighting and tiled shower. Breakfast had real scrambled eggs! Friendly service by phone and in person. Wish they took little dogs! Scooter would've loved it!

"Everything you need"


If you are on a personal leisure trip, this place is where you need to stay. It has all you need for a comfortable stay for a few days. Everyone there is smiling and cheerful, and willing to help you. The room cleaning folks are magnificent too. And finally, the price is easy on your wallet!

"Double Dipping"


Stayed 14 days. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast was good. Started making rules such as would not allow food taken in to the room from the breakfast that they provided. It may sound pretty good so far, but when it came to paying it was a complete mess. We paid as we went. On some nights we paid with cash and on others we paid using the credit card. Thats when we learned to PAY CASH ONLY. The nights that we charged to the card where subtracted from our accounts that day (like they were suppose to be), but then those nights plus nights paid with cash they would add the nights up and charge your card again. Make sure you get your receipt. They will not give you one other wise.

Mike P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, responded to this review
Dear Edward L. Thank you for taking the time to share with me your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Firstly I would like to apologize that your stay was any less than perfect. We aim for nothing less than a wonderful experience for all of our guests and I must apologize that on this instance it was any less than this. We would Love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again and provide with a flawless experience, I would like to invite you to please contact me directly should you have the chance to return to the hotel and I would like to look after you personally, I will massage you my email address. I do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards. Mike P.

"biketoberfest success"


Had a great expierence this stay during Biketoberfest which was at Daytona. Check in staff was super nice, very helpful with extra coffee. Room cleaner was very nice and did extra special cleaning and was very nice also. Met the owner Saturday am. He is a very customer oriented and great to work with. He went out of his way to insure my rewards were posted properly. I can,t say enough good things about this holel and the staff.

Mike P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Thank you for your most kind review on tripadvisor and particularly for praising efforts of our staff. Thank you for complementing hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated employees. Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience with other Tripadvisor readers. Yours sincerely Mike P.

"You won't want to leave!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"


Never have I stayed anywhere where everyone is BUSY - no one shuffling around pushing a broom like a snail, the breakfast area is SPOTLESS at all times, the food is HOT. THe rooms are clean, the shower is sparkling, the carpet is clean and the furniture maybe older - but it is spotless. The staff is all so friendly that you do want to leave. Next March when we come back - we will stay here - no question!!!!!!!!!!

Mike P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Greetings from Best Western Inn of Palatka and thank you on your encouraging and supportive review! It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. It makes all our hard work and effort worthwhile and sincere thank you on your kind words. We hope we will have the pleasure of greeting you again and we will make sure to update the furniture in near future. General Manager Mike P.

"Good Value. Friendly folks"


All the people who work here I've met have been very friendly and helpful. The room is clean, well furnished and more than adequate for a good nights sleep. The price was fair - all in all I'm pretty happy. I'll be back!

Mike P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, responded to this review
Dear Guests, We really thank you for your time in Giving us feed back on how we are doing. And we appreciate all your positive comments. General Manager Mike P.

"Nicer than I expected"


We were in town for a memorial service and needed somewhere to stay. After reviewing hotels nearby, we determined that the Best Western would be our best bet for price and cleanliness, and we were right. Room 205 was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the hot breakfast. Checking in was quick and easy, and the property was also very clean. Our daughter wanted to swim while we were there, and we were disappointed that we couldn't have food or drinks in the pool area (which is understandable, I suppose); we ended up sitting outside the gate while she swam. Overall, I would stay here again, and I'd recommend it to anyone traveling through Palatka.

Mike P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn of Palatka, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely,



Enjoyed staying here. It was clean and room had a great ac unit!! Breakfast had a wide variety of food to choose from. Staff very friendly. Only suggestion (from us smoking individuals), needed to have outside ash trays so you could dispose of used cigarettes without having to hold them or throw on the ground.

"It is what it is"


I found the rooms a little dirty and the beds were uncomfortable, The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with a good variety of food. There were a lot of motor cycles there and it was noisy most of the time.

"Very friendly staff; clean hotel"


The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Nice pool area that was clean, as was the workout room. Our adjoining rooms smelled fresh. Every little detail was excellent! There were several of our group staying here and we all enjoyed the location and facilities! Would definitely go back!

"super experience"


This a great place to stay with family and friends plus the restaurant next door was very good. The staff was wonderful. The beds were super comfortable. The breakfast bar was just a good old-fashion southern style.

4.26 101