ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Dothan Inn & Suites, Dothan

1650 Westgate Pkwy, 36303-5652, Dothan, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites ist ideal in Dothan Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Nur 8 km vom Regionalflughafen Dothan entfernt, liegt das Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites in der Nähe verschiedener lokaler Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Troy University, das Southeast Alabama Medical Center, das Flowers Hospital, die Militäreinrichtung Fort Rucker und der Westgate Sports Complex sind alle nur Minuten von diesem Hotel in Dothan, Alabama, entfernt. Die geräumigen Gästezimmer in diesem Suitenhotel sind ausgestattet mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank, gebogenen Duschstangen, Haarfön, Schreibtisch, Flachbildfernseher, Bügeleisen und -brett, Anrufbeantworter, Sofabetten und Kabelfernsehen. Laden Sie Ihre elektronischen Geräte mit dem Ladegerät auf. In allen Gästezimmern stehen Netzsteckdosen und USB-Anschlüsse zur Verfügung. Zimmer mit Verbindungstür sind auf Anfrage verfügbar. Das Hotel bietet kostenlosen drahtlosen High-Speed-Internetzugang, eine kostenlose Zeitung, kostenlose Ortsgespräche und kostenlosen Kaffee. Dieses Hotel in Dothan, Alabama, bietet Geschäftsreisenden eine Reihe von Annehmlichkeiten, darunter einen öffentlichen Computer mit Internetzugang, Kopier- und Faxdienste und einen Tagungsraum in der Anlage mit Platz für bis zu 59 Personen, perfekt für die meisten geschäftlichen oder privaten Feiern. Nach einem langen Tag voller Geschäftstreffen oder Besichtigungstouren können Sie im saisonal geöffneten Swimmingpool im Freien oder in unserem Fitnessraum entspannen. Für zusätzlichen Komfort sorgen eine Münzwäscherei und ein Gemischtwarenladen in der Anlage. Weitere Attraktionen in der Nähe dieses Hotels in Alabama umfassen Adventureland Theme Park, National Peanut Festival Fair Grounds, Dothan Area Botanical Gardens und Wiregrass Commons Mall. Viele Golfplätze, Parks und Erholungsgebiete liegen in der Nähe. Mehrere Unterhaltungsangebote, Einzelhändler und Restaurants finden Sie in der Umgebung.

Best Western

Hotel Dothan Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 234 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
129
Sehr gut
57
Befriedigend
25
Mangelhaft
11
Ungenügend
12
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
13
Familie Familie
95
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
45
Paare Paare
50
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
11
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Terrific customer service"

5
kareneleni, Sacramento, California 26/11/2019

We stayed one night in the hotel. It was a comfortable and well appointed room with mini fridge, microwave and sink. A real plus. Our one complaint was the breakfast, However because I gave an unfavorable review about it got a phone call from manager (Wanda) who was so nice, polite and apologetic about the incident as well as giving us a $20 credit for the inconvenience. This was terrific customer service. I work with the public myself and this attitude is what I appreciate and we would visit this hotel again. Thank you Wanda

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! I apologize again for the inconvenience and am thrilled that you will come back again! Please look me up if you are in this area! Thank you again!

"Wonderful Stay"

5
Shirley B, Leary, Georgia, United States 25/11/2019

We enjoyed a very nice stay at BW. The room was very clean (like new). The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed a great night's sleep. We enjoyed a very delicious breakfast each morning. The dinning room was very spacious and comfortable.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We love serving our guests and hope you will come back again! Please tell everyone about us! Thank you again!

"Clean, Updated, and Convenient"

5
Jim J, New Brighton, Minnesota 17/11/2019

We have stayed in this hotel each year as we tavel to Florida. It is clean, conveniently located, has friendly staff, and never a problem! We will continue to stay here as we pass through Dothan. An excellent choice!

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so excited to hear this! You are most welcome here anytime! Please come back soon.

"Surprisingly Nice"

4
shwanee, Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin 07/11/2019

I usually avoid BW due to not so good past experiences but after reading other reviews decided to book it. It's pretty darn nice! Pros: location surrounded by lots of retail and restaurants. Close to Walmart too! Room is clean, bed is comfortable, heating/cooling is quiet, roomy bathroom, nice staff, good variety for breakfast. No major Cons. I Would stay here again.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so proud to see these kind words! Come back anytime!

"The environment and customer service was excellent"

5
User 04/11/2019

I would recommend the Dothan Best Western to anybody for getaways or family events.. it was quite clean and very professional.. I am planning another trip and I will book at this location again.. and it's at the perfect location for eats and different locations..

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! We will look forward to seeing you very soon!

"Extremely Nice Staff"

5
Durango4x4, Hillsboro, OH 31/10/2019

Currently staying here for a two day business meeting with about 35 other employees. The process to secure the rooms with the staff was very easy and Wanda, the manager, and Amanda were very accomodating. Hotel is clean a a great value. Would recommend to others traveling on business. Cannot speak about the pool or workout room, but so far it has met my expectations.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review and kind words! Your group was absolutely amazing and you are welcome here anytime! Please tell everyone about us! We hope you will come back again and again! Thank for staying!

"Don't go their (your local guide) Mary Linda Fryer."

1
MaryLindaFryer, Dothan, Alabama 28/10/2019

Time you walk in you smell felt. Upon inspection I found the pillow slips on the couch with salt badly and smelt badly upon looking around in the room the rugs was stained unbelievable upon further inspection I look behind the bed and the Dust cover on the bed was so appalled Dusty and stinking the dust was all on the lamps the telephone behind a nightstand it was horrible in that room then I went to take a shower and couldn't because the faucet thing for the shower did not work. I stayed a total of 30 days and I had to have my key rekey every two to three days

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Mrs.Mary, while I appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel,as I told you in our conversation I would have addressed any concerns you had while you were here. Our entire management staff had contact with you every day during your stay and at no time did you ever have any concerns. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and you are most welcome here anytime. I have addressed every concern with our team. Again I appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us.

"Best Western the Best"

5
lgrebby, Palm Harbor, Florida 27/10/2019

Very clean, friendly, helpful and dog friendly. Block in off 231 and close to mall and variety of eating establishments. Goodbye dog friendly competitor. Best Western, you nailed it. Highly recommend.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
WOW! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We do love our furry friends! Please come back again! We look forward to you coming back.

"Great stay in Dothan, AL."

5
User 22/10/2019

Our stay was very nice and comfortable. The hotel staff and management were very helpful and accommodating to our every need. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. Each morning the breakfast was fully stocked and ready by 6 am making my day very nice with a full tummy. There was plenty of parking in the lot and we always had a spot close to the main entrance. Overall I would say our stay was a 9.5 out of 10. I took off a half point because the TV remotes dont have a source or input button making it difficult if you plug an outside source to the TV's. The hotel did have a remote at the front desk I was able to use to connect my laptop.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! There are a lot of hotel choices in the area and we are so glad you chose us! Please come back again and we will have that input issue resolved on the remote!

"No more Best Western hotels for me"

2
Erick G, Montgomery 17/10/2019

On my way back to Florida we stayed at this hotel. We had a confirmed reservation for a king suite. When we checked in we were asked if we wanted express check-out or have the bill slipped under the the door. We chose under the door. Our room turned out to be a room with one queen bed. My wife called the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available. Hmmm! She was told $20 would be deducted from our bill. $20 for an uncomfortable night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was not good. The hot choices were eggs cooked like I've never seen before, over cooked dried out sausage patties that I couldn't cut with the plastic knife and I think breaded chicken that also looked dried out. The other choice was the waffle maker. No bill was slipped under the door. When we went to the front desk to check out no one was there. Five minutes later the desk person showed up. We asked why bill wasn't slipped under the door. He said we need to ask for express check-out for that. Not what we were told when we checked in. This is not the experience I want to have on a long drive from Illinois. I'll choose better the next time.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Mr.Erick, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered and will address every issue. I would like to extend the offer for you to come back as my guest and afford me the opportunity to change your mind about the hotel. Again I do sincerely apologize.

"One of the nices Best Western I have ever stay at."

5
Sherrye P, Geneva, Florida 16/10/2019

This is a excellent place to stay. Everyone is so nice the rooms are large and very confortable. They have a good breakfast. Everything about this Best Western was excellent. We will be staying there again in April

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Sherre, We thank you so much for the kind words! We will see you in April!

"pet friendly"

1
Gerald R, Bradenton, Florida 14/10/2019

if you like hearing dogs bark all night then this is the place. asked to be moved did not happen asked for money back did not happen. all pet owners and pets should be on the same floor.no rest at this hotel

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gerald R. I apologize for any inconvenience but am thankful that we were able to reach the pet owner and resolve the issue early in the afternoon. Again,I apologize and hope you will come back and afford us the opportunity to change your mind about the hotel.

"Quiet and comfortable"

5
Jesse P, Northern Kentucky, Kentucky 08/10/2019

Hotel is approximately 300 yards from the main highway which made it a very quiet stay. There are approximately 3 places to eat within walking distance. Many more are only a shot drive away. Room and mattress were very comfortable. The night desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Jesse, Thank you so much! We hope you will come back and visit soon! Please tell everyone about us!

"Best hotel in the area"

5
Thomas L, Bullard, Texas 07/10/2019

We stay at this hotel 3-4 nights every month. The rooms are always clean. The lobby is always clean and has comfortable seating. The breakfast area can sometimes get a little crowded on the weekends. The hotel is close to the mall. It is very close to many good restaurants and fast food restaurants, too.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We truly strive to make every stay great! We appreciate that you choose to stay with us! You are always welcome here!

"Brand new Hotel"

5
Madge B, Metropolis, Illinois 30/09/2019

This place was great in so many ways. Dothan is a very busy town but this new hotel sits one block back from the busy 231 circle up against a quiet neighborhood. Just far enough away from the traffic to feel tucked back safely away from the hustle and bustle. Beautiful exterior, modern and clean. A parking space and recharging station for electric cars. Nice pool, an outdoor grill, nice pet area, yes, pet friendly! A new catfish restaurant ready to open any time right next door and pizza place within walking distance. We will definitely continue to stay here each time we are through the Dothan area.

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We are really proud of our new look! Come back and let's go eat some catfish! We hope to see you soon!

"Our routine stop..."

5
thedadguy2019, Millbrook, Alabama 27/09/2019

BW Dothan AL on Westgate Pky, is our stop of choice when going from home to family in Jax, FL. Shine BW took it over, the place and staff are great. Previous owners let the place go downhill but now the place is like new! It's a busy place but staff are attentive, amenities spot on and b'fast excellent! Plan to stay there every trip to/from FL!

Wanda H, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We are so proud of the new look! We can't wait to have you back!

"Dothan"

5
Ronald D, Hamburg, Germany 16/09/2019

Enjoyed the friendly staff and warm welcome to the motel. Highly recommended for business or leisure travel. Located near several stores and restaurants. Plenty of parking with a well lighted parking lot.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Ronald, Thank you so much for the kind words! Please tell all of your friends about us! We hope to see you again real soon!

"Birthday trip"

4
e9644, Selma, Alabama 11/09/2019

Nice clean motel well appointed rooms . Excellence location close to shopping and lots of good restaurant All team members were very helpful. Free breakfast has a large section. And I will stay there next time in Dothan .

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review! Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again! We hope you will tell everyone about us!

"Hidden Gem in Dothan-The place to stay"

5
User 02/09/2019

Up here now fleeing hurricane Dorian. Clean sparkling rooms, hot fresh breakfast with tons of items, everything looks and feels new and fresh. Front desk staff Jordan and Amanda went above and beyond with friendly welcoming smiles, letting me know I could stay until safe to return home, provided restaurant and shopping suggestions etc. I pass thru Dothan frequently and this will now be my only place to stay. All the reviews you see online and true and accurate about how great this place is. Some people just know how to run a place and they do!

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this awesome review! We are so glad that you got out of harms way! It is very personal to us that the hurricane victims choose to stay here with us! You will continue to be in our thoughts for time to come! If we can be of any service to you please let us know!

"Family"

5
Mrslatron, Dothan, Alabama 29/08/2019

Wonderful staff very nice,wonderful breakfast, pool great rooms are very clear ,huge beds ,I love my room didn't want to let it go I love BW thank you for having 3 special women that makes my stay wonderful

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the kind words! Please come back and stay again!

"Will stay here again!"

5
User 24/08/2019

This was my first stay at this hotel and would return again next time in the area. I was impressed at the professional service and friendly staff. Excellent service and beautiful room. I find no fault with the hotel with the exception of the breakfast. The breakfast was not bad, but could be better.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for writing us! We will certainly address the breakfast concern right away. We take these concerns and use them to make our hotel great! Come back anytime !

"Nice Stop and Pet Friendly Too"

4
awaywegoFlorida, Florida 16/08/2019

Nice location off the main road with lots of lawn to walk the dog. Walls are thin so some noise from neighboring rooms. Overall clean, but phone was dusty and had pet hair in cradle. Breakfast average.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the review and for bringing these concerns to our attention.They will be corrected immediately! Please come back again!

"Nice king suite"

4
Katie397, Kansas City, Missouri 09/08/2019

Great king room, clean, newer carpet and paint. Comfortable bed, soft towels and sheets . Nice hot breakfast. Staff was helpful, check-in was smooth. Seemed updated like some of the Best Western Plus' we've stayed in.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Katie, Thank you so much! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! We hope to have you back in the future. Tell your friends about us!

"Best Service Ever"

5
Linda M, Carrabelle, Florida 21/07/2019

Kaylynn gave the best customer service we have ever had. Plus the motel was very clean. Did not smell like smoke or animals. Great breakfast. Will stay there again. The breakfast was nice and fresh and equally hot which is hard to get these days. I appreciated having tea in my room for those of us who are not coffee drinkers.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Mrs.Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We think Kaytlynn is the best too! We are so thankful for the wonderful staff that enjoy serving our guest's. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us.

"Nice "

3
416travist, Van Buren, Arkansas 18/07/2019

Nice but could use some updates. The lobby was very nicely decorated and front desk staff super friendly. We checked in around midnight and the girl (sorry can't remember her name) that helped us was very sweet!!! Rooms were very spacious and beds were comfy. Should keep sheet set for pull out in the room- that would be helpful with extra pillow. Hallways were very musty smelling and could use updated carpet. Very nice and quiet. I would stay here again.

WandaH660, Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking time to write us. We appreciate the feedback and we use it to improve in any area that we might not be exceeding our guest's expectations. We have opted not to leave the pull out sofa bag in the room for sanitary purposes. They are available 24/7 at our front desk. I will address the musty hallway issue immediately as well. We hope you will come back soon and afford us the opportunity to earn a 100% with you!

"Three Day Business Stay"

2
User 11/07/2019

When I looked at this property online, I was impressed by the location and the pictures of the recent remodel. Upon arrival, my initial impression was also positive. Unfortunately, that is where the "honeymoon" ended. I arrived earlier than I anticipated and asked if they had any rooms that were clean and ready for check in. They said they only had one and it was on the first floor. I went to check it out and it appeared to be okay. This is where the night mare started. As I started to work on my computer, I first noticed a distracting noise / vibration. I turned off the AC and the noise was still there. A heard a loud noise outside in the hall and found the hotel cleaning staff bringing laundry into the room adjacent to my room. As I looked inside, I found the source of the vibration. The Hotel's commercial Washers and Dryer were mounted on the same wall that my desk and TV were on. When I went to the desk to ask for another room, I was told there would not be another room available until the next morning. Over the next couple days, I heard the words "I'm Sorry" numerous times from the desk staff. When we asked for milk at breakfast the next morning, "I'm Sorry" the truck didn't show up today. When I asked for an extra pillow, "I'm Sorry" we don't have any extras. When I arrived in my room after 5pm and found my room had not been touched, I asked if they had missed my room. You guessed it, "I'm Sorry", we will get someone right up there. They did and they removed the dirty towels but did not leave any replacements. Bottom line. I was fooled by the shiny appearance. I will not stay at this hotel on my next trip to Dothan. If you make the choice to try this hotel, avoid room 117.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for bringing these concerns to my attention. I take them seriously and I do everything possible to correct them. While I can't correct the location of the washer/dryer I can certainly take measures to ensure they are not running after normal business hours. I do sincerely apologize for any inconveniences and will correct them immediately. Obviously there are training opportunities and I will conduct refreshers immediately. I strive to make sure every guest leaves with a positive impression of the hotel and I failed to do that. I can only hope that you would come back and afford me the opportunity to make it right.

"Dothan stop"

5
User 30/06/2019

We stopped on our way to Panama city beach. Have been stopping at best western for the last few years. Really good staff and the pool was great. Our granddaughter loved it. And the bed was very comfortable.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the awesome review! You are welcome here anytime and bring that sweet baby back to have some pool fun. We hope you liked our upgrades ad new look. Tell everyone about us! Should your travels bring you this way again-come see us!

"Stay vacation"

5
User 12/06/2019

From the time we arrived the staff has been friendly and very helpful to our needs. Room very nice and clean. We needed to extend our stay and the front desk staff very helpful. I don't have any negative remarks only praises for a wonderful stay vacation.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We strive to every stay a great experience. We are so proud of the new look and upgrades here at the hotel. Please tell all of your friends and family about us. We appreciate you staying here and you are welcome back anytime! We hope to see you soon!

"Rodeo Trip"

5
User 07/06/2019

We always stay at the Best Western in Dothan when we travel from West Palm Beach, Fl to Jasper, Alabama for the Rodeo. They are very clean and comfortable and you cannot beat the quality for the price. AND they have Milos tea in their snack shop!!

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We do love our sweet tea in Dothan! Call us next time you are coming and we will have one on ice in your room! Thank you for always staying with us. We hope you enjoyed the new look! We are so proud of all the upgrades in the hotel! We will see you soon!

"Great Overnight Stay"

5
Grmpmbl, Oak Park, IL 06/06/2019

On our way to Florida from Illinois, we stopped at this Best Western for an overnight stay along with our older dog. The hotel was perfect, especially due to the efforts of Angela at the front desk, who actually read and honored the comments I had written along with the reservation asking for a quiet location away from ice machines and elevators! We googled local pizza places and had no problem ordering pizza from Marco's and having it delivered to our room—and quickly. The place is clean, quiet, and friendly, and the breakfast was good. Not sure if we will be back in Dothan, but we highly recommend this hotel.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review! Angela is fabulous! She strives to make the guest experience here more than just a hotel stay! We are all so proud of the new upgrades of the hotel! The renovation was completed in February and our valued guest's are really enjoying it. We hope to see you very soon. Thank you for staying.

"Extremely satisfied"

5
Y4497MRlindab, Dothan, Alabama 04/06/2019

Extremely satisfied with the room. Beautifully decorated and comfortable. Large spaces with comfortable seating and bed. We had everything that we needed for our overnight stay. Breakfast was good with lots of choices.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us. We are so proud of our new look and all of the nice furnishings. We appreciate that you chose us! We hope to see you again in the near future. Tell all of your friends to come and see us!

"Great stay at a great hotel"

5
User 03/06/2019

We visited Dothan for a house hunting trip and stayed several days with our dogs. The hotel is in good condition and well kept. The check in / out process was quick and painless. The complementary breakfast was hot everyday and contained a variety of choices (please put out the ketchup!). The room was comfortable and everything was clean and in working order. The best part of the stay were the people. The GM, Wanda, will do everything in her power to make sure your stay is a comfortable one. She is fantastic and uses her southern charm to ensure everyone feels welcome. The maintenance man, Cliff, is also a great asset to the hotel. He is polite and does a fantastic job making sure everything is clean and in working order (give him a raise!). We will certainty stay again on our next house hunting trip!

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We love our furry little friends! Cliff is absolutely the jewel in our crown! I will make sure he gets your fabulous compliment! Please come back and we will make sure you have that Ketchup! We can't wait to see you!

"Nice place & clean"

5
phoenix-080808, Dothan, Alabama 02/06/2019

We booked this last minute because our first hotel fell through. This hotel is very clean and nice. The young lady at the front desk was very nice. (I think her name was Jordan). She let me look at the room first to make sure it was clean. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the room was very nice. We stayed one night and had no negative things to say about our stay. Nice room, friendly staff. The breakfast was a nice bonus. They had a nice variety of things for breakfast: waffles, biscuits, bacon, eggs, pastries, cereals, yogurt etc. Had a good experience here and would stay again if in the area.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the review. Jordan is absolutely a jewel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We are so proud of the new look and the new brand! Please come back and stay again!

"On the way to vacation."

5
NANCY B, Milan, Tennessee 19/05/2019

The young lady that checked us in was very sweet. I loved it all except the bed was just a little hard, but that was just me. It would probably be great for others, The pillows were fantastic, I would love to have some at home! The breakfast was good, lots of choices, hot and cold. The room was clean.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We have such a fabulous Front Desk Team! They are so proud of our new look and new brand. We hope you will come back again! Thank you for allowing us to serve you!

"Disappointed"

3
Louise B, Chicago, Illinois 08/05/2019

Driving from Florida we stopped at the Best Western in Dothan. After being in the car for about nine hours, we both wanted to exercise. However, the air conditioning wasn't working and the workout room was hot and stuffy. My friend could only stay a few minutes. I stayed oh little longer longer but did not get good workout. We called ahead and specifically asked if there was a workout room. The man at the front desk said yes, so that's one of the reasons chose the Best Western. This was the evening of April 29 and it was in the 90s that day. Exerting any energy in that exercise room was very uncomfortable. The room was fine and the air conditioner was working in our room.

WandaH660, Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mrs.Louise, I sincerely apologize for the air conditioning concern. I have repaired the unit and it is nice and comfy! Please come back and see us and enjoy a nice cool workout! Again I sincerely apologize.

"Quiet"

5
Jesse P, Northern Kentucky, Kentucky 03/05/2019

This hotel is located off of the main road which leaves the traffic noise behind you. Very quiet hotel on the inside as well! Very nice desk staff. Parking lot very well lit. I will stay here again the next time I'm in the area.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Jesse, Thank you so much! We are honored that you choose to stay here with us! We hope to see you again soon!

"Great hotel and helpful staff!"

5
User 28/04/2019

I was very pleased with my stay! The front desk was very informative and helpful. I loved my room, the bed was so comfortable and the tv made me feel like I was at the movie theatre! And the housekeeping staff was amazing! Overall the best stay out of any hotel I'ved stayed at so far!

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We are very proud of the new 55 inch t.v.'s in every suite! We are proud of the renovation and to be part of the Best Western family! Shiny and new just for our guest's! Come back and see us again!

"Great Place to Stay"

5
User 26/04/2019

Excellent service, comfortable beds, nice linens and great location. I appreciate the friendly, helpful staff. They are always so helpful especially Angela, who works its the front desk. The breakfast bar is well organized and clean. The breakfast bar offers a little more than most.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We hope to see you very soon. Angela is such a jewel and I appreciate you recognizing her. Thank you for staying with us!

"Second BW that disappoints."

3
PaulnDot, Miami, Florida 17/04/2019

To begin with, the front desk called us three times to be sure we were still coming. Once is enough - I'm an adult. To make it worse, one of the calls interrupted our dinner. I got the feeling they were overbooked and were scrambling to find accommodations. No - the clerk just wanted to close up and get to bed, and said so when we got there. What the hell? We were booked into a handicap-accessible room, hopefully not at the expense of someone who really needed it. The room was clean, the sheets smelled nice, and it was obviously spacious. The A/C didn't cool very well - this must be an ongoing problem at this change, our last stay in another city was the same. The bathroom was clean, but I found a puddle in the soap dish. Was it there from the cleaning, or had it been sitting there for days? Who knows, but that's sketchy. The breakfast was a huge disappointment. No waffle batter, no coffee cups, and one green banana. The eggs looked a bit rubbery, like maybe they were leftovers. I don't even wanna think about that. Is breakfast that hard? The hotel staff was offering regular drink cups, which had the wax melt when hot coffee was poured into it. Who drinks waxy coffee? Drive a bit further if you have to - I would skip this one.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear PaulnDot, Thank you for taking the time to write us. I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations as we do strive to make sure every stay is a good experience. I am surprised that our staff would make a comment about closing up and going to sleep as we are open 24/7 and we certainly have plenty to do that keeps us awake. I hope you will come back and afford us the opportunity to change your mind about the hotel.

"You get what you pay for...."

3
andreawJ2375DP, Columbus, United States 13/04/2019

To sum it up the room smelled like cigarette smoke and dirt. There was a finger nail on the bathroom counter so you can tell they didn't move things to clean. The mirrors were very hazy and streaky looking. Besides the smell the room appeared nice enough upon entering. However I will not be visiting this hotel again. I will pay a little extra for a better hotel. Wish I could give 2 1/2 stars.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am terribly sorry that we failed to exceed your expectations. I will address every concern immediately as we strive to make every stay a great experience. If you would like to reach out to me and discuss this further I am available 24/7 at 334-792-9000. I use all feedback to correct our mistakes and would like to get some more information from you.

"Good value"

4
User 13/04/2019

Clean rooms, helpful, attentive staff, good location near multiple restaurants, shopping, easy access to the city. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special (it was complimentary after all) w/eggs, biscuits,bacon,fruit, breads,yogurt, etc..

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!

"Nice rooms."

3
User 04/04/2019

Nice rooms and quiet. Good location. The staff was helpful. I would recommend no smoking signs in the pool area. Great value. Pool was freezing and small but my daughter didn't care! Overall good experience.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the review! Thank you for the sign recommendation as well. I am glad she got to swim! It will soon be very warm here! Please come back anytime!

"Great Service!"

5
Jeffrey R, Donalsonville, Georgia 20/03/2019

We stayed here recently and had an excellent experience with both the room and the employees. The room was clean and the breakfast each morning helped to start the day off right. Highly recommend to all!

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the awesome review but most of all for coming and staying with us! We hope you will come back again!

"Awesome accommodations"

5
aenglish2018, Searcy, Arkansas 09/03/2019

We stayed one night on our way to Disney. The price was great! If all the rooms are like the one we were given, these are the largest hotel rooms that we have ever stayed in. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also large and very nice. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast bar.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much! We would love to see you on your way back and hear all about Disney! Thanks for staying!

"Comfortable and Friendly"

5
User 06/01/2019

I visit the Dothan area often and recently found this jewel of a hotel. Just off the main highway, but close to everything you might need. This hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is excellent. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Definitely my first choice of places to stay in Dothan.

"Heading to Warmer Weather"

3
LawnRanger69, Bloomington 17/12/2018

We booked a handicapped accessible room. When we arrived to check in, we were told "they" had a regular room for us. When I asked whom "they" were, they were very evasive even indicated I could have made a mistake. I had printed out my reservation and it clearly indicated, I had booked correctly. They would not do anyhing for us but we had no other option at that point. The excuse that a room may have been taken out of service was also mentioned but they could not tell me which room that was (likely a lie). The room we had was nice but not that great for a wheelchair. The bathroom was extremely small. I had to help my wife each time she had to use the toilet which meant I had to get up several times during the night. Only one of us could use the restroom at a time. The staff indicated they were so sorry. Not a lot of help though. We are also Choice Privilege Elite and were not recognized. When I mentioned that, all I basically got was no response. The staff had no idea what I was talking about. The hotel is basically nice in every other area. The breakfast was the usual breakfast at a Comfort Suite and everything was fresh and hot. Not sure if we would stay again though because of the error they were unwilling to take responsibility for.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I will accept full responsibility for any concerns that you have and will make it right. I apologize sincerely for the inconveniences that you encountered. I appreciate you pointing this out to me. I have not been able to locate the reservation that you mention so if you would be so kind as to reach out to me I would love to speak with you. You can reach me at 334-792-9000.

"Will definitely stay here every time I am through here"

4
Kathy3, Bella Vista, Arkansas 06/12/2018

Very large room 2 beds with sofa, large bathroom too. Nice and clean friendly accomdating staff. Easy in and out 1 block off Hwy 231. Will be staying here again on our return trip. Thanks for a nice stay.

WandaH660, General Manager at Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Kathy, Please come back again! Call us anytime-you are always welcome here!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.