ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Celina, Celina

4.0/5  - basé sur 114 notations.
2020 Holiday Drive, 45822-8344, Celina, United States - Karte ansehen
Best Western Celina - Außenansicht Das Best Western Celina ist ideal in Celina Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Gäste genießen die günstige Lage dieses Hotels in Celina. Umgeben von den weiten Feldern im Westen von Ohio, erfüllt das Best Western Celina alle Anforderungen von Geschäfts- und Urlaubsreisenden. Die meisten ortsansässigen Unternehmen befinden sich gleich nebenan, und dank der Nähe zu allen Attraktionen in Celina, Ohio, ist das Hotel perfekt für jeden Reisenden. Verschiedene Geschäftsstandorte sind von hier aus leicht zu erreichen. In Celina, Ohio, und Umgebung befinden sich Unternehmen wie Crown Equipment, Celina Insurance Group, Fanning Howey, CAPT, Reynolds & Reynolds® und R. J. Corman. Die nahe gelegene State Route 29 sorgt für kurze Wege zu allen Geschäftsterminen. Zahlreiche Freizeitaktivitäten sind nur eine kurze Autofahrt vom Hotel entfernt. Celina, Ohio, richtet jedes Jahr unzählige Sommerfeste und Countrymusik-Konzerte aus. Der Golfplatz „The Celina Lynx“ befindet sich direkt neben dem Hotel und ist öffentlich zugänglich. Gäste können im nahegelegenen Grand Lake St. Marys State Park angeln oder Boot fahren oder Studierende an der Wright State University - Lake Campus besuchen. Besucher können auch zum Eldora Speedway fahren und ihren Adrenalinspiegel heben. Das Best Western Celina verfügt über ein schönes, beheiztes Hallenbad und einen Whirlpool zum Entspannen, und am Morgen wird ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Frühstück vom Buffet serviert. Wenn Sie sich etwas bewegen möchten, erwartet Sie das hoteleigene Fitnesszentrum. Nutzen Sie bei einem Besuch von Celina die Annehmlichkeiten, die wir Ihnen bieten.

Best Western

Hotel Celina

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Gebildet aus de 114 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
52
Sehr gut
37
Befriedigend
17
Mangelhaft
5
Ungenügend
3
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
4
Familie Familie
42
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
39
Geschäftsreisende Geschäftsreisende
26
Paare Paare
14
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
9
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"short rip"

4
30/10/2018

late arrival, check in went easy and everything was ready for me the room was clean and the heat was on so it was comfortable -- room was well appointed and had everything I need I was only going to be one night leaving pretty early in the morning

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!

"hotel"

5
25/10/2018

Personal at this hotel were very helpful and very accommodating with any of your needs , would recommend this hotel for an overnight stay or extended visit to the area! There is a lake in the area and many festivals that happen throughout the season. Breakfast is included and a restaurant CJ Highmarks is within walking distance as well as some fast food .

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

"Yes I would DO IT AGAIN here"

4
08/09/2018

Well I liked this hotel because it was in a town without the rat race of the modern world. The people were friendly and always helpful. I was able to check in early and got settled quickly in our room. The beds were comfortable and the TV had OK programming. The Wifi seemed to work well and the room had a microwave and fridge in it too. They have an indoor pool and hot tub as well along with a well equipped fitness room. The housekeepers were awesome as they kind of waited on us hand and foot always asking if we needed anything and making sure all was in order. There was no guest laundry but we found one next to the bowling alley which was also absolutely adorable. There was a business center well equipped but they were having some minor printing issues while we were there. They also had large luggage carts which made it easy to come and go. The parking lot had plenty of parking. The breakfast buffet was always good and well attended. These girls took pride in their work and their guests. There's a grocery store next door, a Walmart and Menards across the highway and a shopping mall across the street with another grocery store, sports store, Mongolian grill and other stores. There's a a nice club/restaurant called CJ's Highmark across the glass lot next door and many other services and food options nearby. The Grand Lake is with walking distance and you can ride your bike just about anywhere in town. Yes I would have to say that I would DO IT AGAIN here.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

"Weekend"

1
07/09/2018

When I booked the reservation for this hotel I never received a confirmation email or any details about check in or cancellation policies. Circumstances beyond my control prevented me from being able to arrive on the date booked. I called to cancel as soon as possible and I was informed that I would be charged for the full rate for the first evening, regardless of circumstances. It would have been nice to have received a confirmation email when I booked that advised of this hotels cancellation policy. The representative was curt and dismissive. Not a good experience.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear mlstevens521, Thank you sharing your experience. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Best Regards, Best Western- Celina

"Great place for a great rate"

5
24/08/2018

We were pleasantly surprised by how very nice and clean this hotel was. The rooms were great (loved their natural soaps too). The hot options for a free breakfast were awesome too. They had some different option for breakfast every day!

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon!

"Celina stay"

5
03/08/2018

The staff is very helpful and pleasant to interact with. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of hot and cold items. The staff acted quickly on guest requests. I'll stay here again when in the area.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

"Best Western Celina"

5
31/07/2018

First time stay quite impressed. Rooms extremely clean, hotel clean. Room was better than expected. Breakfast was great. Close to all local attractions. Food store across the street. Will stay there again.

Shelly H, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!!

"A great place to stay"

5
15/06/2018

We stayed here for five nights in June. The room was clean and comfortable, the desk workers were helpful, the breakfast offered a lot of choices, and it was a quiet location. I would stay here again.

Shelly H, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear judithann72, I just want to say "Thank you" for taking the time to share your experience and that I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Pleasantly surprised"

5
08/06/2018

I hadn't stayed at this hotel since it was a Holiday Inn which was sold to Best Western. I was pleasantly surprised with the improvements that BW had made. My king room had a sofa and a nice size refrigerator, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker with a selection of coffees and teas to choose from. BW has replaced the mattresses and I was quite comfortable. The room was spotless. The breakfast bar had some healthier choices like bran flakes, granola, and bananas which I look for when I travel. I had a room on the pond side of the hotel and it was nice and quiet. I stopped at the front desk and told them that I am picky and was very pleased with the facility.

Shelly H, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Good Morning! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as a Best Western and that you enjoyed the updates. We hope to see you again soon.

"Weekend family business trip"

4
29/05/2018

Had a very good stay, very clean and the extra pillows requested at booking were waiting in our room! Breakfast was very good and had a good variety of food choices. Will be back next time we are in town.

Shelly H, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!! We hope to see you again soon.

"great hotel"

5
19/05/2018

We had a pleasant stay, clean hotel room and lobby, nice staff, breakfast is good. Would stay here again when in the area. Best Western is good value , and location is convenient, close to stores and restaurants.

Shelly H, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Good morning! Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

"Friendly Staff"

5
20/04/2018

We had a great stay here as we were in town visiting for a wedding. The staff was super nice and friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. The rooms were super clean. The wifi did not connect correctly to any of our devices, but the overall important aspects were top notch. The Stanford family would definitely come back when we stay in Celina.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!!

"Best Motel in the area. Great place"

4
09/04/2018

The desk was very professional at check in. Room was clean, a little smaller than Hampton Inn, but very functional. We had the suite with a pull out sofa, microwave and refrigerator. Price was very, very competitive. Pool looked very nice. Breakfast was very good and had a very nice assortment. Enjoyed so much we have already booked it again for our next visit in that area.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review!! We hope to see you again soon.

"The Best Western Hotel at Celina, Ohio is a great place to stay on Grand Lake."

5
02/04/2018

The Best Western provides excellent personal service to business personnel, as well as families with children. It is close to Grand Lake. Is it within walking distance of great local restaurants, as well as the quick chain restaurants. A variety of stores, shops, and businesses are nearby for the convenience of everyone.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you for the absolute wonderful review!! We, at the Best Western Celina, are thrilled when our service efforts are achieved and it looks like we hit the mark with you. We hope to see you again soon!

"Very clean and quiet hotel"

4
20/03/2018

We reserved two rooms for four adults who were staying for a funeral. The rooms were very clean and very quiet. A couple of us felt like the pillows weren't the standard Best Western pillows, but the bed was comfortable. I like having the sink outside of the bathroom. Shower pressure was good and they had the usual assortment of bath products. Rooms come with Keurig coffee/tea makers and have refrigerators. Breakfast is your standard fare for hotels, but they do seem to have several different types of coffee. This is our second stay at this hotel and we would not hesitate to stay again.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing. We greatly appreciate the time it took to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Absolutely beautiful hotel inside and out!"

5
07/02/2018

Your hotel is centrally located to everything! The bed was extremely comfortable I had a wonderful two nights sleep. Your hotel was immaculate. My room was very clean and had an amazing view of lake st. Marys. At least I believe that's Lake st. Marys. And in the morning when I opened up the blinds there were geese.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for the wonderful review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Great Visit"

5
29/12/2017

Loved the stay! Totally recommend this hotel! It is conveniently located near food, shopping, and entertainment. The breakfast and pool were great and the staff was amazing! Our room was always cleaned and they left us hand written notes about things if needed!

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!! Come back soon!

"Nice property "

4
09/12/2017

I had the opportunity to stay at this BW in Celina Ohio recently. Overall this was a very nice, very clean facility. Evening along with morning staff were friendly and professional. I would recommend this to any traveler.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Alan, Thank you for the wonderful review! Your comments are greatly valued and will be shared with the entire staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"ADA room disappointing"

3
24/11/2017

I walk with a cane. "Slippery when wet" should be the theme of this bathroom. I found a slick floor and questionably safe shower bench that I opted not to use. Bathroom needs a re-do and a deep cleaning. Lots of mold on the grout. The bed did sleep well.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear LancasterIndianfan, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations. I will be sharing your comments with our corporate office and with our housekeeping staff. If we are fortunate enough to have you return in the future, we do offer portable shower chairs and textured bathroom mats upon request as we know that the floors can get slippery. Again thank you again! Guests, like you, help us to consistently improve our service. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Excellent stay"

5
15/11/2017

The room and bath could not have been cleaner. The room had a king-size bed that was comfortable. The sofa pulled out to form an extra bed. Other features include a microwave oven, refrigerator, ironing board, iron, coat hangers that were not part of the rod, and cable TV that worked well. The WiFi worked fine. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast included a "make-your-own" pancake machine, cereal, bacon, fruit, juice, danish, bagels, scrambled eggs, toast, and more. The dining area was clean, and an attendant kept the table well-stocked. Our room was next to the elevator, but we heard no noise in the hall. It should be mentioned that our bed had a sheet and a comforter; but not a middle-weight cover such as a blanket. There is an Aldi grocery store a short walk away. Travelers who can't tolerate anything wrong with the wall paper or carpet that indicates that either are more than one year-old will like this hotel.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Purfessor, Just wanted to thank you for the in-depth review on your recent stay. It is deeply appreciated and really helps to keep our staff motivated. Thank you and I hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Great night with some issues"

5
07/11/2017

Enjoyed the room and hotel but the following occurred: 1. Unattended small children in the pool and business center area. Other parents and adults should not be required to supervise others kids left to play alone in the pool. Very dangerous for the kids and terrible policy for the hotel allowing such behavior without calling the parents, who supposedly were in the room, and making them attend to their young children. Also, leaving children unattended to play on the business center computers ties up the equipment that other guests may wish to use for other more appropriate purposes...most other hotels have these business centers in a separate room with access limited by hotel policy...certainly shouldn't be a babysitting tool for parents for absentee parents. 2. Room 211 hide-a-bed needs replacement...soiled and what appears to be dried blood on the mattress...found hair; pens, and coins down in the mattress; reported to staff and were unable to change rooms due to occupancy but were provided with an additional discount. Mentioning here in this review as a warning to others: check your hide-a-bed mattress before using in rooms so equipped. Not marking the hotel down because I feel that the staff has done their best regarding these situations but worth noting to the traveling public.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for the detailed review. Your comments have been shared and i will be reviewing the policies with the staff. Retraining is a very important of the job and I appreciate the reminder. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards, Shelly

"I'm a BW fan now!"

5
02/11/2017

The Best Western in Celina, Ohio, changed my attitude toward this brand. The hotel staff was very friendly and committed to making my stay the best it could be, my room was clean and spacious, the view of the water beyond was pretty, the pool and hot tub were perfect, and I enjoyed the "instant" pancakes offered for breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
This review is music to my ears!! I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience and gave us such a positive review. I look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Shelly Hemmelgarn

"Very Clean Room"

5
30/10/2017

We were just staying for one night and the staff was very nice and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did not use any of the facilities such as the pool or work out room due to our own time restraints but everything appeared to be clean and maintained. My husband went down for coffee in the morning but we were meeting family for breakfast but it seemed to be a nice set up with several options for the guests. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Valerie, All we can say is "thank you" for the wonderful clear review. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Great Lighthouse Trip"

5
29/10/2017

I went to Celina, Ohio to view the lighthouses on Grand Lake St. Mary. Because Best Western is such a good hotel, it made my trip even more enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and service was great. I have never gone wrong staying at a best western.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!! We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Wonder friendly cleanest hotel ever"

5
02/10/2017

We love this wonderful hotel. You can not get cleaner or more friendly workers. If you are in Celina this is the only place to stay. Breakfast is wonderful. You can not find a better more Comfortable hotel. Retail stores and plenty of restaurants are within minutes.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!! We hope to see you again in the near future. It was a pleasure serving you.

"Our Stay In Celina"

5
29/09/2017

The room had a beautiful view of a lake. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and well maintained and the decor was very good. The breakfast was not remarkable but there were ample supplies and the area was clean.. The vanity in the bathroom was too small for two people but we were able to work around that. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Patricia, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the view and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Celina, Ohio"

4
26/09/2017

Very much enjoyed my stay. Really met all our needs plus. Staff were very helpful and kind. Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Celina, Ohio. I really appreciated the housekeeping person who called before she left to check if we needed anything (this particular day we did not use housekeeping in our room). Great place to stay.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you Kelly, Your review and comments help us to strive for Great Experiences for all guest. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Appreciation"

4
11/09/2017

Upgraded our room for free to help make our Wedding Night extra special! The room was huge and very elegant. Staff was top notch to say the least! For the price of the room, you will be blown away! Great experience!

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and upgrade. Congratulations and Best Wishes to you and your bride. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"not great"

3
11/09/2017

probably find a different hotel if u can. only good thing about the place is the location. staff was fairly friendly but didn't get the hot tub fixed. Place was better when it was a holiday inn express.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear 955curtji, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for your honesty. Our hot tub's chemical controller went out in earlier this year and it has been quite a progress getting the conversion to a Salt Water System approved, but we are thrilled to announce that the work is finally scheduled for the end of the month. WooHoo! We do apologize that it impacted your stay negatively and hope you will choose to stay with us again if ever in the area. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Good trip"

5
05/09/2017

We stayed at this motel when it was a Holiday express. It is much better now. The staff is excellent. We had a total of 5 rooms. Rooms are very clean. We stay at this motel whenever we go to Eldora to the races.

"nice clean & comfy motel"

4
17/08/2017

Nice clean and bright motel. Probably the nicest best western we have stayed at in ohio. Ohio is not a great state for quality motel facilities. It is refreshing to stay at a place that values its customers and goes the extra mile to provide clean and fresh accomodations.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you for the compliment! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!

"Great stop for the 127 Garage Sale"

4
05/08/2017

The staff was excellent & even offered us a map of suggested places to stop while we did the 127 World's Largest Garage Sale. The room was clean, the breakfast was varied and kept up. The only complaint is that the tub and toilet are in the bathroom and the sink is in the suite. The bathroom is extremely small and there is no exhaust fan. I realize nothing can be done about it now but its a strange set-up.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Fun time"

5
22/07/2017

Took my granddaughters there for some relaxation time. They were so excited. The room was nice and clean. We were close to everything in hotel, and community. Shopping and restaurants. We had a great time.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you!! Hope to see you again soon!

"Ok"

3
05/07/2017

Checked in on 7/3/17. First thing i noticed was the smell of curry and bad b.o when walking down hall to my room..Room was clean but had that smell,a quick trip to Walmart to get lysol took care of that.The breakfast was ok but small areas. Also if you are staying here long enough to do your laundry.Forget it so probably not a place to stay if you are working in town more than a day or two. one more thing ive been finding long black hair in tub and all around room.my hair is only a 1/4 inch.long. Staff was very friendly and the outside is clean and kept up. Thanks

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Celina for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your in-depth review. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Good Location"

4
29/06/2017

Friendly staff. Clean rooms with a good location close to golfing, shopping and restaurants. Baked cookies at night and always fresh coffee and water available to guests. Could have better pillows but overall a good place to stay while we were visiting family.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your suggestion for improved pillows have been shared with our corporate office. We hope to see you again in the future!

"The basics bed comfort lacks breakfast came out of a freezer"

3
28/06/2017

Gym passes instead of a exercise room I wasn't pleased with. It is clean and has the comfort of a basic hotel. Breakfast looks warmed up from a freezer and the pancake maker is not a plus. Staff is adequate not customer service oriented.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Robin R, We are sorry to hear that the fitness room did not meet your standards and understand totally the need for the gym passes. We are pleased to say that we offer complimentary passes to our local YMCA available at the front desk when requested. Your comments about breakfast have been shared with the corporate office, but we would love to hear from you on what should be offered. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Family wedding and Graduation"

3
22/06/2017

Hotel beds were not as comfortable as expected. Fridge was set at the highest temperature possible and our water froze. Also room coffee maker did not work. Also missed the fresh cinnamon rolls they used to have here when the Hotel was Holiday Inn. Hotel staff was very good and accommodating to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing and your comments have been used/addressed to improve our services.

"Best Western Stay"

4
13/06/2017

The hotel was clean and neat, the staff I encountered were pleasant , the breakfast was ok lacked timely replenishing of food. The person responsible for the breakfast area was not very personable. The exterior upon arrival was very good looking and pleasant, the grounds were neat and clean.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate all feedback as it is a driver to improve our services. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Exceeded expectations"

4
03/06/2017

Surprised by this small town experience; newer building with good rooms that were comfortable and easy to set room temperature. Breakfast could have been improved but they had basic food that all hotels of this type have. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

"Good stay!!!"

3
30/05/2017

Clean and friendly staff. Rates were good. HORRIBLE BREAKFAST!!! Fair warning be prepared to eat somewhere else. Pool was nice but small. Room was clean and staff was friendly. We would stay again if ever in the area.

"Great Hotel with Warm and Friendly Staff"

5
23/05/2017

Our stay at the Best Western was great. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was truly stellar- always kind and friendly and they made us feel welcome. The pool was nice and we really liked having wifi in our room. The continental breakfast wasn't the greatest food, but the "make your own pancakes" station was very nice. We would definitely stay here again!

"Star of Celina"

5
08/05/2017

The BW is comfortable, easy to park, and safe. Breakfast was always fresh, plentiful and easy. it is convenient to a Walmart, Aldi's, Menards, Bob Evans and CJ's. Best place to stay in Celina. It used to be a Holiday Inn and had fresh cookies in the evening. They still do that as a welcome.

BWCelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Connie K, Thank you for sharing a very detailed review of your recent stay and our facility. Your attention to detail is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Shelly & Staff

"Great Experience"

5
06/04/2017

This was the first time to stay here, and it was one of the best I've experienced. I always pick a hotel that has a pool and whirlpool, which this is about the only one in the area, and the water in both was perfect. Breakfast was very good also with a little more variety than other chains. And it was very clean everywhere.

Green45310, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear 896douglasd, Thank you so much for the awesome review of your recent experience. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff and reinforcement of the power of Great Service. We sincerely hope to see you again. Best Regards, Shelly & staff

"Very Nice place to stay"

5
14/03/2017

Would definitely stay again if back in Celina, OH. Everything exceeded my expectations for this location. There are restaurants in walking distance although I had no time to eat out. The microwave and refrigerator in my room were saviors to me.

BWCelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear I7520ZDlisan, Wow, a "5" star! Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Big Business in Rural Ohio "

4
13/03/2017

I was in Minster, Ohio for business and booked an inexpensive room at the Best Western in Celina, Ohio. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It was convenient to a couple of restraints and a Walmart. I would stay there again if I have business north of Dayton.

BWCelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear Kyle E, Thank you for your positive review from your recent stay with us. It is truly wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back if you are in the area. We look forward to seeing your again in the future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Comfy Room, Indoor Pool, Free Breakfast"

4
01/03/2017

We stayed at the Best Western in Celina while we were visiting my sister who lives there. The beds were comfortable and we had a microwave and small fridge. We asked for a rollaway bed for one of the wiggly kids, and the staff was very accommodating and brought us one and set it up for us. The kids loved the indoor pool. The free breakfast was good. There were eggs, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, bagels, bread, pancakes, yogurt, and more. There is coffee and tea available all throughout the day, and sometimes there are cookies in the lobby for the guests. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because on our first day there was garbage under the bathroom sink/vanity and a dirty sock by the bed from the previous guests, and I thought that was gross. Housekeeping was great during our stay, but whoever cleaned our room before our arrival, didn't do a great job,

BWCelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear KristyB77, Thank you so much for your thorough review of your recent stay. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will see you again. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as it will be shared with the entire staff, especially the housekeeping department. Please contact me directly if there are any other comments/concerns. Again thank you so very much. Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Unexpected Surprise "

5
23/01/2017

I visited this location for a college visit with my son. I needed something convenient to the highway. This hotel surpassed my expectations on every level. The service here is amazing. Friendly faces. Great local recommendations. The room was spacious and clean. I like that the rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave. The shower stall was nice and super clean. I had no issues with the WiFi. Breakfast was the standard but the area was neither cluttered nor crowded. The exercise room was really nice for a hotel of this size. All in all, a great trip.

BWCelina, General Manager at Best Western Celina, responded to this review
Dear ohrhilly, On the behalf of my entire team, thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the Best Western-Celina and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Great stay"

5
28/11/2016

This BW is a nice hotel with a great pool and good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Some of the rooms have sofas in them so you have a place to sit down and have coffee. There is a pond with ducks right out side the door too.

"BW in Celina , OHIO"

4
28/11/2016

very accomodating Hotel, not very expensive, and a Staff very helpful, and always smiling. The coffee is ready at all time. same fo tea. There are 2 computers ready for the surfing, and a fitness center and a swimming pool that one can use for relaxation and to entertain children, if you have any. It is very well placed in the center of town, yet away from the hassle .

"Still a decent option...."

5
22/11/2016

This was our first visit since the change from Holiday Inn Express to Beat Western; still a decent option if staying in the area. Though a bit older, the facility is clean and well maintained. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room was comfortable and adequate size, with all the necessities: small frig, microwave, several HBO channels, etc. The comp breakfast was typical, not haute cuisine, but enough variety to satisfyingly start the day. The exercise room is fairly well equipped, and the lobby, though somewhat smaller, is comfortable and clean. All and all, a solid choice if visiting the area.

BWCelina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Celina, responded to this review
Dear RICART75, It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very thorough and we greatly appreciate the feedback. Our property has gone through a BIG conversion with many great updates and it is wonderful to hear that it well received. We sincerely hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to share! Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"Nice place, lousy wireless"

3
10/11/2016

This is a very nice property. Very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was pleasant. But this had the worst internet access I've had in a very long time. Sorry to be harsh, but both my work and my entertainment at a motel depends on internet access and when it's poor it becomes a miserable stay.

BWCelina, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Celina, responded to this review
Dear Jeff P, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Although we strive for 5 stars for every stay, comments like yours help us to improve our services. Your comments will be shared with the ownership. Thank you again! Best Regards, Shelly & Staff

"BW, Celina OH"

5
17/10/2016

The Best Western Hotel is Good place to stay with excellent and friendly staff. Good restaurants within waking distance too. The town of Celina is near all of the business cals that I have in that region.

Green45310, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Celina, responded to this review
Dear David G, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Best Western-Celina. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"nice place to stay"

5
17/08/2016

The room was clean. Everything in room that was suppose to be there,was there. Beds were clean but a little uncomfortable. For breakfast they had scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, waffles or pancakes (sorry I did not eat them so I don't remember), cereal, juice, cinnamon rolls.

Green45310, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Celina, responded to this review
Dear ohtraveler953, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and we look forward to your return visit. Best Regards, Shelly & Team

"Have Only Good"

5
10/08/2016

Let's start with check in. It was very fast and easy, the only thing that took long was that we stayed and chatted with the front desk staff. Very friendly and helpful. Let us know of a great restaurant. We were worried about our room because it was right next to the elevator. I am a very light sleeper, but not one time did I hear the ding of the elevator :) Room was nice sized, and very clean. I like the fact that the vanity is not in the bathroom with the shower and toilet. Hotel also has restaurants and shops within walking distance. needed help getting the printer on line, and the staff was right there to help. This is a very nice hotel. They did tell us it will soon be a best western

"Great bed, and friendly helpful staff"

5
25/07/2016

First, let me say that the sleepy little town on Celina, OH does not have a lot of hotels to choose from-which can put the customer in an iffy position. The price of my room was a bit more than I had expected, however, I have absolutely no complaints. I have stayed a places far more expensive in my travels and not had the quality experience that I did at this Holiday INN. Here are the things that I appreciated. A great comfortable bed, with nice sheets and fantastic pillows. The bathroom was basic-but had awesome towels-soft and fluffy. The toilet paper wasn't the standard cheap bargain basement "see-through" green recycled variety and actually provided a good wipe of the area. It was a miserably hot sticky day/night and so I greatly appreciated having an A/C that made my room cold enough that I had to request an extra blanket. They actually provide: a decent quality shampoo; conditioner; and lotion. Most places combine the shampoo and conditioner which is a bit contra-indicated. The breakfast was standard-nothing special other than the fruit was pretty fresh. I'm not a huge fan of the new pancake machines hotels have started using. I don't know if it is the mix they use or that something gets lost in the mechanical translation, but other than the novelty of the idea, I'd give it a pass. There is a Bob Evans right around the corner which is pretty good. All in all-Good job to all. One thing to avoid is room 101 due to the noise of the in and out traffic.

"Decent option....."

5
27/06/2016

We stayed for a couple of days, while in the area on business. The facility is a bit older, but clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. The comp breakfast is typical, but plentiful; and the serving area is well maintained. Our room was clean, comfortable and provided a nice retreat after a long day. All and all, a solid option if staying in the area.

Green45310, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Celina, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing the details from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Celina. It was pleasing to hear that you found the our facility clean and comfortable. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Shelly & Team