Buchen Sie Ihr Hotel


Schlafzimmer 1

Schlafzimmer 2

Schlafzimmer 3

Schlafzimmer 4

Schlafzimmer 5

Schlafzimmer 6

Schlafzimmer 7

Schlafzimmer 8

Schlafzimmer 9
Vorteilscode

Reiseziel

Bandera, Etats-Unis

ANREISE

03/10/2022

ABREISE

04/10/2022

Schlafzimmer 1

2  Erwachsene0   Kind

Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Hotel Bandera Suites & Saloon, Bandera

711 Main Street, 78003, Bandera, Etats-Unis - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon ist ideal in Bandera Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen in der Welthauptstadt der Cowboys! Das Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon liegt abseits der Main Street in Bandera, Texas, und bietet nostalgisches Flair mit modernem Touch.Gäste dieses reinen Nichtraucherhotels genießen einen freundlichen Service und Deluxe-Annehmlichkeiten wie kostenloses High-Speed-Internet, Kühlschrank und Mikrowelle in jedem Zimmer, ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Frühstück und kostenlose Parkplätze. Ein Wäschereiservice, ein 24-Stunden-Fitnessstudio und ein rund um die Uhr geöffnetes Business Center sind ebenfalls im Hotel vorhanden.Genießen Sie eine reichhaltige Mahlzeit im nahe gelegenen „Historic O.S.T. Restaurant“, das seit 1921 geöffnet ist! Danach lohnt sich ein Blick in das berühmte „Arkey Blue's Silver Dollar“, die älteste Honky-Tonk-Bar in Texas.Ganz gleich, wonach Ihnen der Sinn steht – ob Jagdausflug oder Ausritt, Golfspiel, Museum und Weingut – Bandera und das Texas Hill Country bieten alles. Genießen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt!

Best Western

Hotel Bandera Suites & Saloon

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses Frühstück
    Kostenloses Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage in der Anlage
    Klimaanlage in der Anlage
  • Cocktailbar in der Anlage oder max. 30 m vom Hotelfoyer
    Cocktailbar in der Anlage oder max. 30 m vom Hotelfoyer
  • Safe in der Anlage oder im Zimmer
    Safe in der Anlage oder im Zimmer
  • Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
    Fitnessstudio / Gesundheitszentrum
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 47 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
22
Sehr gut
8
Befriedigend
4
Mangelhaft
3
Ungenügend
10
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
0
Familie Familie
2
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
2
Paare Paare
5
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
2
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Loud and unpleasant."

1
User 25/09/2022

If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep. Move on down the road. Not only does the bar keep you awake but the road noise is horrible. The air conditioner is set to stay running no matter what. The room we stayed in had an issue with the compressor trying to kick on every few seconds. It was so bad it vibrated the windows! We did complain and we were told the manager Cori would be giving us a call. We have tried calling her and the staff says she will be "back in an hour". This was two days ago and ,still she has not called. We stayed in room 319 and my in laws stayed in 219 above the bar. Not only was the noise bad in their room from the bar, they had a huge water roach. We all left around dawn. No way we were staying any longer than we had to.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Dear D. Short, Again thank you for taking the time to send an email and for filling out two reviews about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western in Bandera. I do apologize that I was not in the office over the weekend and that you were told I would contact you over the weekend. Again, I do apologize that I am just now reaching out to you on Monday September 26th during my office hours. I would like to apologize that the AC unit was loud and was not to your liking and if it caused you any discomfort or any inconveniences, however the front desk agents did try to offer to come up and fix the AC unit and was denied and then a room move was offered and that was declined. We do try to accommodate all guest the best of our ability at the time that guest notifies us and when resolutions are not meeting guest requirements there are only limited options available if they are declined. Again, during your stay the conversations with the front desk agents were only related to the AC unit challenges that were brought to our attention, the challenges about the water roach along with with stains on the towels were not brought to our attention at the time they were only mentioned during first and second reviews. The second room noise challenges were never brought to our attention from you or the other guest during your stay with us. We do apologize about the local noise; however, all of our websites clearly state that we have no control over local noises. At the time of checkout, the front desk agent offered points or a discount for the discomforts and challenges that you had encountered, which were declined at that time and only the request of me to be in contact with you. Again, I do apologize for not having office hours during the weekend and not getting back to you sooner than the following business day. Please refer back to the personal email for further conversation.

"A hit or miss"

4
Coronab1973, Devine, Texas 10/08/2022

We loved other times we Stayed here,but this time the front desk staff was terrible. Not welcoming and was put on second floor next to band. Rethinking our next stay here. We were not even recognized as being a diamond member.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon. We are sorry that we fell short on meeting your expectations of our usual superior service. We will be sharing your review with our team, to improve for all future guest. We hope that this one visit did not hinder your opinion about us and if your travels do bring you back to this area that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay that you deserve. Thank you again for being one of our loyal guest.

"Best Western Bandera - a nice hotel!"

4
Janice K, Bossier City, Louisiana 09/08/2022

The Best Western in Bandera, Texas is a very nice hotel. If I am ever in Bandera again in the future, I will definitely stay there. The room was very nice and spacious. The breakfast accommodated all our needs, and then some. The location to restaurants and shops is excellent.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for visiting Best Western Bandera Suites and Saloon and for your wonderful rating. We are delighted you had an excellent experience with our breakfast. We love our little town and are very happy that we are located near local restaurants and shops in the beautiful "Cowboy Capital of the World." Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely , Cori Reid General Manager

"nice place, friendly staff"

5
Cheryl L, Nampa, Idaho 03/08/2022

Staff was helpful and friendly. Told us about some area attractions we might like while we were in town. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfortable, breakfast was generous. We enjoyed our stay and will book another stay if we are in Bandera again.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
User 24/07/2022

This was a very clean and cute hotel. Bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay again. Great location cute decor. Friendly staff. Did not use the restaurant but ate at the Hens nest and it was very good.

"New hotel within the year. Huge Rooms"

5
williambE2134VA, Loveland, Colorado 06/06/2022

The best part of the visit was the staff, they all take great pride in working at that location, they take ownership and show it. We got the first waffle from their new waffle machine, shaped like the state of TX. Highly recommend.

"Peculiar Design"

4
User 28/05/2022

Who on earth designed this place?! - The hotel hallway opens DIRECTLY into the bathroom - The bathroom then has only a SLIDING door to the room so all acoustics can be heard - The AC unit is about a foot away from your face when you're in bed - The shower has no door so water sprays all over the bathroom Saying that, we had a very pleasant stay, despite some issues checking in, Ashley at reception was fantastic at resolving a room change. The hotel is only 1 year old so the best Best Western we've stayed in. Great location in the centre of Bandera to explore from and we highly recommend Rancho Cortez for a day.

"Exploring Bandera"

5
Greg H, South Padre Island, Texas 20/05/2022

After stopping at 8 hotels that had no vacancy I was very pleased to get a room here at Best Western and it ended up being one of the best hotels I've ever stayed, the staff was great, room was large.

"No bathroom door"

2
User 19/04/2022

These rooms have no door to the bathroom. The bathroom is as soon as you walk in the room. If you are sitting on the toilet and the room door is open there is direct line of site to the hallway. At least put a curtain up or something. I have never seen a hotel that when you open the door you are staring at the toilet. Do not walk barefoot in your room. The floors were filthy and turned our feet black after showering. For a new hotel this was pathetic.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you Phillip for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that the design of the room was not to you liking. We will share your review with upper management about the room and bathroom design. We will also share your review with our housekeeping department to better improve. We are sorry that we fell short on meeting our usual cleanliness standards. We do apologize that you found our property to be new but pathetic. We had no intention to cause any discomforts or inconveniences during your stay with us. We want to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave us a review.

"Hot and uncomfortable."

2
poppyone1218, Buffalo Gap, Texas 18/04/2022

Upon arrival, we were confused by the entrance to the facility. This should have been our first hint. Upon entering the room, the ambient temperature was 85 degrees F. We asked the young lady at the front desk and were told that the thermostat was not on a proximity switch, incorrect. The room has a temperature sensor that initiates the A/C. We had to get up and move around several times a night to wake up the A/C. This was not particularly difficult in view of trying to sleep on the hardest hotel mattress that I have ever encountered. Lovely little dive bar in the South end of the building. Nice restaurant within walking distance. Overall bad experience.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a guest review about your recent stay with us here at the Best Western Bandera Suites and Saloon. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you were dissatisfied from the point of entrance of the facility and the continuation of the remainder of your stay. We will share your review with our maintenance team on the A/C challenges and again we are sorry that the room felt like 85 degrees, our settings max temperature setting is 78 degrees. We will share your review with our front desk team to train and educate them on A/ C unit settings, to better assist guest. We are truly sorry that our A/C unit has caused you an overall bad experience, we hope that your travels bring you back to the area and that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review and for being our guest.

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
User 13/04/2022

Very spacious, clean, quiet room with caring staff. Good well lit parking. Nice place. I highly recommend if you are in the area. Very good location and the restaurant next door serves great food and is 50 yards away.

"Pleasant hotel"

4
carpOt_13, Chichester, United Kingdom 13/04/2022

Pleasant hotel, clean and functional, with a good breakfast. We stayed as a family of 4, (2 queen beds) the room was big enough and the beds were comfortable. The only down side was the bathroom doesn't have a proper door, there is a door separating it from the room but if you want to leave the room, you have to go through the bathroom - which maybe awkward & gives little privacy! Staff were very helpful

"Amazing"

5
Jdbwallace, San Marcos, Texas 28/03/2022

The hotel is clean and had a unique, cowboy vibe. The breakfast was amazing. The continental items were packaged nicely and the hot option was served by staff in a separate area. The hot items were served in a to go container with a lid and placed in a paper bag with handles to go making it easy to take things back to the room. The bar with an outdoor patio was nice to have on site. The staff was welcoming and helpful. A special shout out to Sarah at the front desk. She was very nice and made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us an amazing review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Bandera Suites and Saloon. We will share you feedback with the team at our next all staff meeting and let them know what an fantastic job they are doing. We will also give Sarah a shoutout for going above and beyond to make you feel at home with us. We can't wait to have you as our guest again soon so that we can provide you with another amazing stay.

"Great place to stay!"

5
KathyH670, Houston, Texas 20/03/2022

BW Hotel in Bandera is a great place to stay. It is centrally located and it is near many restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are large and very comfy. Breakfast was great, the best I've had at any hotel.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you Kathy for leaving us an amazing review we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon. We love that you were able to enjoy the town and the restaurants near by. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will be back soon.

"Girls trip"

4
frankabela2015, Spring Branch 28/02/2022

Design of room does not work for three or four women in the room. The door out opens next to toilet and shower. Needs a divider there, if someone is in shower or using toilet no one can leave room until they are done.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a Tripadvisor review about your recent stay with us here here at the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon. We are sorry to hear that the design of the room was not to your liking and we hope that it did not cause too much of an inconvenience for you and your guest staying with you. We will share your review with upper management on the room design. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope that our design of our rooms would hinder you from returning for a future stay with us, because we would love to have you as our guest again.

"Ok Stay, But…"

4
jpfvictoria, Victoria, Texas 25/02/2022

Overall stay was ok, but it you are traveling with a pet be aware of three occupancy taxes added to the pet fee. Outside traffic noise was also a issue. Very little insulation for minimizing outside noise.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a Trip Advisor review we are sorry that your stay was just okay and that our local noise was a challenge during your stay. We have no control of the local sounds, we do however have someone 24 hours at the front desk to assist with providing sleep aid kits. We are sorry that our taxes were not to your liking, we do apologize but we have no control of the tax settings for the area. Our taxes are set with the comptroller's offices. We hope that the noise and the taxes did not cause you too much of an inconvenience, and hope that you will return soon, so that we can provide you with a better stay and experience.

"Twisted Sisters ride I took"

3
calloway2005, Manvel, Texas 17/02/2022

I only stayed here due to I did not think I could get a Hotel while I was in the Twisted Sisters area. Since I was still trying to get to the Twisted Sisters and this was the 1st hotel I saw. So I said to self, I better check into this place since I might not find something up the road.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you Calloway for leaving us a review and for making us a stop during your trip out to the Twisted Sisters area. We hope that your travels bring you back to the area soon.

"Great hotel and perfect location"

5
louise14h, Runcorn, United Kingdom 06/02/2022

We had a great 2 night stay here. The hotel is perfect Location for visiting all the bars and restaurants of Bandeira yet we didn't struggle at all with any road noise or noise from the saloon at night. The rooms were great size spotlessly clean and had all the amenities and more needed for a comfortable stay. The staff were so pleasant and always smiling and the takeaway breakfast was delicious both mornings. Thanks for a great stay

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you Louise for being our guest and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor survey about your recent stay at our property here at the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our property was a perfect location for visiting all that the local community has to offer. We are happy that you enjoyed the size of our rooms and the cleanliness that we provide. We work hard to make every guest stay a pleasant one and we are ecstatic that you we were able to provide that to you. We will be sharing your review with our team to give them a shout out. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope that your travels bring you back to this area soon

"Handicap rooms"

1
Martinmimi, Amarillo TX 17/12/2021

Best handicap room we have stayed on. Someone knew how to layout a handicap room. Breakfast was very good each morning. Staff was very helpful. Might be better to advertising parking and loading is on back side of hotel instead of front

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for completing the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry you were unhappy with our parking lot. We will be sure to share your survey with our team as we are committed to providing the best experience for our guests. We strive to deliver a clean, comfortable stay combined with outstanding service to every guest; therefore, we appreciate you noticing our efforts. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

"Very disappointed"

2
User 12/12/2021

Would never stay here again no privacy you walk from hallway right into your bathroom no door on the bathroom just one big room and I was in shower when my husband let our guest in the room not knowing I was in the shower. And also, very noisy from the two bars on each corner

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a review. Your satisfaction is our highest priority. We apologize for your dissatisfaction of the design of the room's layout. Your concerns have been shared with our team as we are committed to providing the best experience for our guests. Thank you once more, and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area so we can regain your confidence.

"AWESOME GREAT STAFF"

5
User 05/12/2021

Awesome all around. Staff was exceptional in all aspects. I left my jewelry in safe realized day after I checked out.. Called hotel talked to Madison. She called me back within a 1/2 hour to inform me she found it. She offered to mail to me. I told her I would pick up. You can't imagine how the professional manner of all the staff is.. GREAT HOTEL & GREAT LITTLE TOWN!!

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for making the Best Western in Bandera, Texas your home away from home. We are delighted to know how happy you were with the great service provided by our team. We are pleased that you loved our fantastic location, and that our devoted associates took excellent care of you. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Maybe the best Best Western?"

5
User 24/11/2021

This was a really pleasant surprise in Bandera! The hotel is new, and rooms are spacious and nicely decorated (with front balconies). As some have said, it's unusual to have the entry doors open into the bathroom (a quirky design decision for sure), but the rooms are very nice. The take-away breakfast was a really nice surprise - freshly made large breakfast sandwiches and burritos and fresh fruit and yogurt. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. Apparently the end rooms can get noisy on the weekend due to the bar below (after all, it is called “Suites and Saloon”) but our two-weeknight stay was quiet and great. Highly recommended!

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank for your review about your recent stay here at the Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon in the beautiful "Cowboy Capital of the World." We are very happy to hear that you found our rooms to be nice and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We are excited to also hear that you found our staff to be more than friendly and accommodating and appreciate your review that we will share with our team member to give them a shout-out and to keep up the hard work. Our goal is to try to create an amazing experience for all of our guest and we are ecstatic that you were able to experience an amazing stay with us. We hope your travels bring you back to this are, so that we have another opportunity to provide you with another great stay.

"Road trip"

5
maggiec216, Victoria, Texas 21/11/2021

Took a trip to this area to see the changing colors on the trees at Lost Maples. Stayed at the Best Western in Bandera. Awesome motel in a great area. Nice clean hotel with great balconies. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. If you are in the area I highly recommend this hotel.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
We are happy to hear that you made a trip to see the changing of the colors on the trees at the Lost Maples, that is one of our favorite things about this area. We are thankful that we had the opportunity to be apart of your experience of your road trip out here. We are thrilled to hear that you find our hotel clean and that our staff are very friendly and that you highly recommend us. We hope that you tell all your family and friends and we hope that we will get to see you again when the leaves go to change.

"Great Place but beware"

4
User 15/11/2021

Beware the front door literally opens into the bathroom. There is no door to close the bathroom off except the slide barn door separating the bathroom/entrance door from sleeping Area!! Also be aware an $80 jump in price from Thursday to Friday

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest and leaving us a review. We are sorry about the dissatisfaction of the design of the room and the bathroom, we hope that this did not cause any inconvenience or discomfort. We are bring your review with upper management to work on a resolution. Thank you again for the review and we hope that you can over look the bathroom design and give us another opportunity.

"to loud to stay there"

1
User 15/11/2021

This place has a room 219 right about a bar , live band was playing keep me up till the bar closed , next day no manager on site to help me , was told to call the next day at 8 am. I made two calls back to this location - still not able to talk to manager on duty. paid over 200.00 and did not get any sleep .will most likely tell al friend dont stay at a Best Wester they seem not to care for customers at all

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a second review and for taking my call yesterday afternoon. Again I am sorry for the challenges of noise complaints and for us not getting back to you earlier that morning yesterday. I am happy that I was able to reach you yesterday afternoon to have the opportunity to speak with you. Again I do hope that we have reached your satisfaction and hope that you give us a second chance in the near future if your travels bring you back this direction. Once again thank you for being our guest, we do value all of our guest and their experiences even the less than favorable ones.

"Unethical"

1
User 12/11/2021

The Manager of this Hotel accepts the practice of placing customers in rooms near the bar (without) telling them there will be loud music until 2am on days the bar is open. It's impossible to sleep those nights. I called the front desk at 10:30 pm and ask how long the loud music would last? The lady said 2 pm per City Ordinance, and offered us some sleep pills and a eye mask !! Seriously ! It's clear they do not care about their customers, just their money. Pass this place by, stay somewhere else. The other 1 star reviews back this up.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasurable stay. We apologize about the local noise that interferes with a restless night stay with us. We do offer sleep aid kits to all guest and they do not contain sleeping pills but contain ear plugs, eye masks, and a candy. We are moving this challenge up to upper management to see if we can come up with a resolution. We do value all of our guest and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to make this up to you.

"Unique Hotel experience in a Unique Town"

5
User 12/11/2021

When you talk about Texas Hospitality, this is the Ultimate Experience. Beautiful appointed hotel with a tasteful Texas Cowboy Flair and sparkling clean - especially important during these COVID days! Smiles abounded and all positive. When asked if I would recommend this hotel to others, my answer is: Already HAVE to many!!!! It was great and we look forward to a return visit soon!!!!

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for the amazing review we are ecstatic to hear that you had an Ultimate Experience at our beautiful hotel and in our unique town of Bandera, TX "The Cowboy Capital of the World". We hope that you tell all of your family and friends and we hope that your travels bring you back to have another amazing experience with us.

"Loud Noise Issue"

1
User 12/11/2021

The hotel does not disclose the noise issue with the balcony rooms. The vehicle noise is so bad you can not set outside and enjoy because of the vehicle noise. There's also a night club on the ground floor that plays music very loud to around 2 a.m.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for completing the review. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with the local vehicle noise and the local bars near the hotel. Appropriate actions will be taken to try and inform and prevent challenges like this in the future. Thank you for the review to help us workout the challenges at hand and we hope that you return to give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

"Great place with awesome staff"

5
User 04/10/2021

Everyone we interactedwith was awesome. Very professional and caring. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We were moving and waiting our wood floors to be refinished and ended up staying for a full week. Wveryone made us feel right at home!

"Noisy"

1
User 27/09/2021

There is a bar and dance saloon on the premises. If you want to party that's fine but if you want to sleep forget about it. It kept me awake from 12:00am until 1:30am. Front desk was no help and said they are aware of the problem but can't do anything.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Frazee, We are very sorry you were unable to sleep well during your stay with us due to the noise, we apologize for the disappointment and discomfort that it caused you. We are working with the appropriated individuals to tighten procedures to make sure that we deliver a superb stay every time. We hope you consider us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

"Shocking telephone call from front desk"

1
BBB2, Miami Beach, Florida 22/08/2021

At exactly 11 am Sunday morning, the official hotel checkout time, and not one minute after 11 am, a female from the front desk calls to say it is time to leave the room. OMG. I was in disbelief that a hotel could make such an inhospitable call. I went to the desk at 11:02 and asked if it was Best Western policy to make such a call. This same female proudly said yes, they consider it a “courtesy” to essentially remind guests it is time to get out of the hotel. Unpolished/poorly trained employees is probably the better excuse for such a ridiculous call. (She claimed not to know I was already given an extended checkout time of 11:30. But,even if she did not know, to call guests at the exact minute of checkout time is unbelievable.). She further claimed the hotel was sold out for that day and they needed to immediately clean all the rooms, but I checked the website and rooms in all categories were still available. Bandera, Texas is not New York or Paris, but there is only one correct way to treat guests. This employee was friendly, just poorly trained. That is not her fault.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are extremely sorry for not living up to your expectations. We regret the inconvenience caused, and that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We also sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the courtesy call. We work hard to create a comfortable and friendly atmosphere and we again apologize that we are a new hotel with new staff. Our goal is to provide outstanding service to every guest, so we regret we fell short in your case. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with the front desk team to ensure a better experience going forward and use your feedback as a learning curve. Please visit us again so we can provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us.

"Wonderful stay in Bandera"

5
roxannemaikoetter, Richmond, Texas 20/07/2021

We stayed at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon for several nights while we were visiting Bandera. It is a wonderful little town and the hotel did not disappoint! The hotel was immaculate and the staff were all so friendly! We will definitely be staying again when we return to Bandera!

"Excellent Stay"

5
Wayne C, Morgan Hill, California 11/07/2021

The facility was new and very clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. Due to COVID the breakfasts were grab and go, but they were excellent - biscuits and gravy, eggs and bacon, and bacon egg and cheese sandwiches were some of the daily offerings. The lady who prepared the breakfasts was great. This is the nest hotel/motel option in the area.

"So loud there"

1
tonyawatson90, Longview, Texas 28/06/2021

our room was above a bar all night long no rest ,, we was there 4 days no sleep what a dang nightmare,,when check in we was not told about the bar ... i booked two months in advance i would think i would have a great room ... i tried to move but hotel booked soild all week ...

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with the loud noise that you endured during your four night stay with us. Rest assured, your feedback has been shared with the appropriate individuals to ensure corrective action is taken.

"Clean and spacious"

5
C8430RTnormas, Ephrata, Pennsylvania 03/06/2021

Loved the Best Western in Bandera, Texas. The room was modern with hard surfaces that helped assure me it was clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The grab and go breakfast was delicious, more than ample and nutritious. Great location in town within walking distance of all the interesting sights. Would definitely recommend it. As some others have said, it was odd that the shower splashed out into the bathroom, but I figured that was a BW problem, not mine. If I could make one recommendation, it would be to switch out pillows. The large king size pillows were bulky and a bit hard. I prefer the smaller, multiple pillows provided by other chains. Overall, very satisfied with this place.

"Western themed"

5
tlwusa, Temple, Texas 09/05/2021

1st time back in Bandera in 10yrs. Thought the hotel was just the refurbished hotel above the Purple Cow saloon, but the entire building was torn down and this new hotel built. They did a very good job trying to maintain the western feel in the lobby. A great little bar in the lobby. The rooms are large and very comfortable. That was the best hotel bed I have been in in a very long time. Had a balcony room and it was neat to sit up there at night watching the traffic flow by. The bathroom an interesting set up walk through it to get to the room , but it was nice. Staff were so very friendly. A bit pricy but bandera is becoming very touristy so costs are rising. Would stay agai. Great walking distance to great restaurants and bars. And there is a bar/ dancehall in the same building. Where the purple cow used to be for those familiar with bandera of the past

"Funeral"

5
User 03/05/2021

Great stay friendly service , stay was great clean place with nice balcony view. We will be staying more often. We usually stay at bed at breakfast or houses but decided to try this Hotel this time . Will be back for sure!

"Great Hotel"

5
User 26/04/2021

This hotel was awesome. Our room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was convenient as well within walking distance to shops and dining. Madison was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay her again!

"Nice place to stay"

5
lmarz1220, Austin, Texas 19/04/2021

Room was clean, the staff was very friendly. My grandson really liked all the cowboy decor. We ordered the hot breakfast and it was both ready ontime and delicious. Our room was on the parking lot side and it was nice and quite. We would stay here again.

"New Hotel"

4
Mark D, Houston, Texas 19/04/2021

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. I would hope so for a new hotel. Balcony was a nice touch. The staff at the hotel were nice and helpful. I can say that I did not care for the way the bathroom is set up. When you walk into your room the bathroom is to your right with no door. The door is a sliding door that separates where you walk in and the bedroom. The hotel was a little pricey but it was comfortable.

"Aweful customer service"

1
WednesdayNightGirl, McKinney, Texas 09/04/2021

Well I have to admit I didn't stay here. But listen to our story. We reserved 4 rooms. Arrived by 6 pm and they had given away ALL of our rooms. All of them. So they refund our money (how generous!). They best they could do is rebook is 20 miles away. After we drive 7 hours to get here. No compensation. No nothing. It's twice Never staying here again. Ever. Best western is off my list forever.

Cori Reid, General Manager at Best Western Bandera Suites & Saloon, responded to this review
We are very sorry for the poor service you received and for the inconvenience. We genuinely care about our guest, so what you encountered is not a reflection of our usual service standards. Rest assured, your concerns have been shared with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are more diligent in serving our guests better moving forward. And to prevent from this from happening in the future.

"New hotel. Clean. No bathroom privacy as in no door. Was told hot breakfast in hotel when. Breakfast was brought in"

3
Charlie R, Sedona, Arizona 02/04/2021

There is no bathroom door for privacy. Bad design. Breakfast was brought in from outside vendor. Was told breakfast was made at hotel. No room service. Otherwise, hotel was new, clean, good location in town.

"Thunder In the Hills 2021"

5
alicemdiamond148, Friendswood, Texas 28/03/2021

Big John and his crew graciously allowed my husband and I to use one of his blocked rooms: Hotel decor Cowboy Chic, clean and affordable. Lobby Saloon bar with different drink specials-the Morning Bloody Mary was delightful! Madison at the front desk and bar is warm and accommodating. Cori, the General Manager an active participant in the running of this place and made sure to engage with guests to make each feel special, More like a quaint BnB. We were in room 316 and was not bothered by local bar noises. Our king bed was comfortable and clean; A/C seems to not stay on at the lower settings when we were gone, which saves them money but took a while to get room back to the desired temp - “hot flash Queen” ; I missed daily maid service for trash empty, fresh towels and making of bed - so 2nd morning I took care of trash and dirty linens and found the cleaning crew for fresh linens.(remember to tip these hard working ppl). Breakfast bar was fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins. We will be staying here again in the future and these ladies have set the standard for other Best Western's!!

"Pricey"

3
User 26/03/2021

The cost of the rooms is way to high. We paid more than $185 for a one night stay. Although it is a new hotel, it sits dead center of a small town. There is several bars with loud music within a block or so.

"Walk in"

1
michaelwZ1877FF, Houston, Texas 06/03/2021

Are you kidding me taxes for county state and city that was not for warned before I handed over my credit card super small pizza $12.00 how outrageous is that I pay $200.00 for less then 7 hours and not even a view of the city or a balcony that's bandera for you out to take from the poor to feed the rich lmfao never again

"Outstanding Room"

5
crog9, Atlanta, Georgia 02/03/2021

Although there are not many choices in Bandera, TX for hotels this place was one of the nicest rooms I have stayed in. Beautiful decor and a comfortable bed. I highly recommend the room despite a bit of ongoing construction and upgrades which did nothing to interfere with my stay.

"Charges"

3
jaycall64, Bandera, Texas 25/02/2021

Was charged for smoking OUTSIDE 250.00, UNBELIEVABLE. I ask about this charge and pretty much told, you smoke so we charged you, I smoked on the balcony, never in the room!! Really frustrating to say the least!! Making up lost income for taking years to open i am guessing !!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.