Prenota il tuo hotel


Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio

Destinazione

Wayland, Etats-Unis

ARRIVO

06/12/2022

PARTENZA

07/12/2022

CAMERA 1

2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, Wayland

396 Reno Drive, 49348-1277, Wayland, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel - Area esterna Il Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel è situato nel centro di Wayland. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel è situato a pochi passi dalla US 131, circa a metà strada tra Grand Rapids e Kalamazoo. Ci troviamo a meno di otto chilometri dal casinò Gun Lake.Ogni mattina potrai gustare una colazione continentale e fare una nuotata nella nostra piscina o nell'idromassaggio, entrambi al coperto. L'hotel dispone di un business center e di un'area meeting.Ci troviamo vicino ad attrazioni della zona, tra cui il lago Gun, la Yankee Springs Recreation Area, l'autodromo US 131 Motorsports Park e la stazione sciistica Bittersweet, e si trova a breve distanza in auto dal lago Michigan.

Best Western Plus

Wayland Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione gratuita
    Colazione gratuita
  • Piscina
    Piscina
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
Basato sul parere di 48 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
26
Molto buono
8
Nella media
4
Scarso
3
Pessimo
7
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
9
Da solo Da solo
0
In coppia In coppia
4
In famiglia In famiglia
2
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
1
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Great Hotel with an awesome breakfast selection!"

5
User 26/11/2022

The hotel is clean and very safe feeling. The staff is friendly and helpful. There was a very wide variety of breakfast offerings at this hotel when we stayed there this week and the attendant kept it well stocked and the breakfast area was kept clean.

"Shady AF and Ripped Us Off"

1
User 15/09/2022

They ripped me off and this place is shady af. When I originally made this reservation because we were going to be in town for a wedding, I was told I had to have a 2 night stay to receive the discount they provided if I mentioned the wedding venue. So I made the reservation for Friday-Sunday. However, several months later we realized we would not be able to make it in on Friday night so I called to change my reservation to Saturday-Sunday in which case the man told me yeah that's no problem and said he changed it. I never received any confirmation emails or texts from them so I called the Friday before the wedding to confirm that I was staying from Saturday-Sunday now and the woman confirmed that they had me checking in on Saturday and checking out on Sunday-literally her exact words. So when I got to the hotel they checked me in, never mentioned my check out date except when she told me that breakfast on Monday was at a different time than breakfast on Sunday which I thought was weird after the fact since I wasn't going to be there on Monday. So when we went to check out on Sunday, I was told that they had us down for check out on Monday and that they have a 2 night minimum requirement. When I disputed this, the women looked in the system and told me she saw where my reservation was changed to one night by "Zach" and said she would talk to her manager to get it changed since it was their mistake, she gave me a receipt with the total for one night but they had already charged my card for 2 nights. I never heard from the manager, tried calling and they never called me back so I finally disputed it with my credit card company. They did not rule in my favor because this hotel showed them an email they supposedly sent me explaining that there was a 2 night minimum although I have combed through my inbox, trash, and spam multiple times and have yet to find it. They also provided a screenshot from their PMS system where I supposedly changed my reservation from Fri-Sun to Sat-Mon. But again, I never received an email confirmation telling me this and all I had to go off of was what the staff member told me over the phone which was that they had me checking in on Sat and checking out Sun. So I have now paid (a ridiculous amount btw for a normal hotel in the middle of nowhere) for 2 nights when we stayed 1 because they communicated terribly. There are other reviews of them doing this shady stuff so just go somewhere else. I believe there was a Comfort Inn close by that my friends stayed at and had a wonderful time :)

"Wayland Stay"

4
jaca122021, Warren, Illinois 30/08/2022

Very nice motel, hot breakfast each day that items changed a bit daily. Lighting in bathrooms could be brighter to do make-up and hair. Staff was very helpful with any questions. Beds were very comfortable

"DONT STAY IF YOUR NOT "WELCOMED""

1
User 29/07/2022

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOUR A MINORITY!! Imagine walking into a hotel to check in to be greeted with less than pleasant service. As the front desk staff ignored me to tend to a waiting guest (a white male..who had not been waiting..because he was my husband and we came together)....While being a guest the staff was less than attentive and were never present at the front desk. Two days after checkout im hit with a smoking fee and sent random photos in which Heather states is from my room. The management refused to talk about the photos not matching my actual room. Simply stating she charged everyone to be fair....WORST HOTEL AND STAFF IMAGINABLE! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE IF YOUR ABLE!!!

"Racist"

1
User 29/07/2022

The hotel was clean but other than that not a great experience. Staff hid in the back office and we're barely at the front desk. We were a black family in town for a wedding and definitely were not welcomed. Marijuana is legal in Michigan and we were charged for leaving residue in the room although no one smoked in the room. I honestly don't believe there was residue left but even if so there was no smoking. It was an easy way to charge black people and let us know even after our stay that we were not welcomed. As others noted only negative reviews receive a response. U can save it! You've already let us know we were not wanted!

"comfy bed"

4
gardentender17, Utica, Michigan 23/07/2022

stayed at this property , due to closeness of casino. beds were nice, place is clean, A lot of road noise from freeway so close, poorly sound insulated. breakfast was so so,,was,not much available at 7 am on a weekday. would stay again

"A large family wedding group"

3
User 17/07/2022

Approximately 22 family members stayed 2-3 nights at this hotel for a family wedding in the area. The rooms were clean, but as with many hotels, they currently only do cleaning when specifically requested, I was surprised however, to find that you also have to request clean towels. Overall, this hotel was very lax- there was a sign at the desk most of the time indicating that you had to call for assistance- this was annoying in that here was no presence of staff when you walked in the lobby. The hot tub was out of service. The elevator broke down on Thursday night. The general areas were poorly maintained-stains on the floor for a couple days, cleaning supplies left outside the lobby restrooms for two days and the breakfast staff needs help (as they couldn't keep up with coffee, eggs etc). I usually don't complain, but for the price we paid, I feel the quality just wasn't there.

"Best Western Stay in Michigan"

4
Robert W. A, DeMotte, United States 10/07/2022

This is the first time that I have stayed at a Best Western hotel since I am a member of Hilton Honors. However, this hotel was closest to our venue. We checked in very late (1130pm) and my check in was very easy and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was above average from other hotels (make your waffles, hot oatmeal, cereal, eggs, sausage/bacon, juices, milk, coffee, tea, bagels, toast, muffins, etc.). The staff in the breakfast area was so pleasant. I got to breakfast about 5 minutes before it ended and they were starting to get ready for the clean up. They actually went into breakfast eating areas to announce that the breakfast was ending soon. Things were picked over (as it was almost time to close) and brought me a bagel from the back kitchen. They had positive attitudes and were very pleasant and I just had to comment how friendly the staff was. The customer service at this hotel was an A+. Thanks for experience and I will definitely not hesitate to stay in a Best Western again.

"Fresh, new quality facilities."

5
Charity G, Menno 21/06/2022

We had an excellent first experience using this Wayland Best Western. It's located close to several of our kids, so we chose it for location, but given how nice and clean it was, we'd use it again anyway!! The staff was helpful and professional, even though we were a last minute reservation. Thanks for a great experience!!

"Race weekend"

5
User 30/05/2022

We arrived and the lobby was very nice along with the great receptionist Saturday was a day of sopping at the outlet stores just minutes down the highway and Saturday night off to the race's minutes away in the opposite direction awesome trip then home Sunday morning. Thanks

"Not impressed"

2
mankelat, Mount Pleasant, Michigan 23/05/2022

Considering we paid over $200 for 1 night at this hotel, I was way less than impressed. The rooms are not sound proofed very well, especially considering its right next to the the highway. We also had a T.V that had no reception at all, so we couldn't even try to drown out the highway noise. At this price, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.

"Required minimum 2 day stay on weekends, terrible parking layout"

3
User 07/05/2022

The room was clean. Desk staff were friendly. Breakfasts were good. When booking, we stated we only needed one night (5/7/22) but were told it was a two day minimum on weekends, so we booked 5/6 (for late arrival as we were coming from the east side of the state) and 5/7. We encountered a medical emergency on 5/6 late afternoon that required the hospitalization of a member of our party (92 year old mom). We called around 6:30 pm on 5/6 and inquired if we could just change to another weekend but we were told no, it was too late, and medical emergencies weren't grounds for an exception. We accepted that without argument and eventually arrived at 1 am on 5/7. Our real problem was on 5/7: when we got back to the hotel that night, a police car was parked behind a white car that had been under the covered entrance for over 6 hours in the lane closest to the hotel door. ( Only two lanes can be accessed in the weather protected area at a time}. A late arriving guest was parked in the 2nd lane. We couldn't get through to park. We had to sit in the pouring rain and wait until the other party finished checking in and moved their vehicle. PLEASE NOTE THAT WE WERE TOLD THE MAINTENANCE MAN OWNED THE WHITE CAR THAT HAD BEEN PARKED THERE FOR SEVERAL HOURS IN THE PREMIER SPOT. We firmly believe that employees should park elsewhere in the back parking lot, not where guests coming and going need access, when those two lanes are the ONLY way to get to the back parking area.

"BEST WESTERN IS APPROPRIATELY NAMED"

5
User 03/05/2022

A great place to stay when traveling. Clean Courteous Considerate Convenient. The staff the location, the amenities are top of the line. This hotel is conveniently located outside the urban are, but has freeway access to the entire area within 25 minutes

"Nice place to stay"

5
jondeanmi, Wayland, Michigan 27/04/2022

I travel for work, these guys are awesome. It's tucked away in the back of a strip mall type shopping center. But it makes it nice because everything you forgot or need you can get without driving far

"Pathetic Employees/Management"

1
User 21/04/2022

Would never recommend this place to anyone. I was doubled charged for my stay and the place was a dump. Contacted the hotel numerous times about getting 1 of my 2 charges back, the front desk was extremely rude and I was told a manager would call me back. I waited a week, assuming my 2nd charge would be reversed, it wasn't. So I called and was told I would receive a call from a manager. No return call. I have now called 3 times, and no manager is ever in. This last time I asked to speak to a manager, the person I spoke to simply said no. I asked when they would be in and I was told “I don't know, I'm not the manager”. Still on going with no response. Whatever anyone does, DO NOT STAY HERE. You would have a better experience sleeping on the streets.

"Birthday Weekend"

5
houston2019lakewood, Oscoda, Michigan 29/03/2022

Our first visit to the Wayland, MI area! We enjoyed staying at the BW Plus; the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the double TVs were an added plus! We were very happy the hot tub and pool were open! We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family if visiting this area.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello houston2019lakewood, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

"bad management"

1
bobA744QV, Saginaw, Michigan 28/03/2022

poorly ran hotel cold food for breakfast ran out of food first room was not cleaned when we arrived had to move luggage second day upon return Saturday evening the was was not cleaned had to return to lobby for fresh linen would not stay at this hotel

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello bobA744QV, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. My apologies, we did run out of food early Saturday morning because we had two teenage wrestling teams that wiped our breakfast clean the first hour we were open. We were unaware of this group of because they checked in individually, otherwise we would have been prepared. I jumped in to help our breakfast team as soon as I arrived and we had everything full and hot 20mins later. We did drop the ball on your first room, and we apologized and immediately got you a room that was ready for you. Regarding stayover service, Best Western made the decision in April of 2020 to remove this service due to covid. We have a sign posted and you are informed at check-in that it is upon request only. We did not receive a request for service. This has not been a regular offering from any major hotel brand in two years. Again, I apologize for the misunderstanding. Every issue that you brought to our attention during your two-night stay we remedied immediately. Unfortunately, mishaps happen, and the best we can do is address the issue immediately. I hope for understanding and that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with superior service.

"Nice place"

5
Bonzer, Kalamazoo 27/03/2022

Very clean, nice breakfast, coffee in lobby. Near a grocery store. We were very pleased my friends complained of noise overhead walking room above. I brought my white noise machine, slept very well. Friends complained loud automatic fan in the bathroom, there is a button to turn fan off, i discovered right away. An easy fix, if u stay there and are stumped call front desk. The hotel was full and we did not feel crowded lots of space in dining area, and lobby. We will return.

"Very Nice Stay"

5
acey1978, Kalamazoo, Michigan 18/03/2022

We stayed there so we wouldn't have to drive home from casino. Pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We used the pool and hot tub, everything was clean and working. The breakfast in the morning was simple but good. All in all happy with this hotel.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello acey1978, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And that you found everything to be clean and working. We hope to see you back again soon!

"Best motel in the area"

5
CfunSchroed, Mancelona, Michigan 26/02/2022

Other than no shuttle to the nearby casino, this hotel is a destination of your staying in the Grand Rapids or Kalamazoo metro areas. The amenities are without a doubt top notch and staff that is here to serve you as if they were guests themselves.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello CfunSchroed, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our amenities are top notch. We have an amazing staff and appreciate that you took the time to recognize them! We hope to see you back again soon!

"nice place to stay"

4
User 16/02/2022

Nice place to stay and only a couple years old but is limited in the cards they accept so be prepared to pay out of pocket if corporate customers. High end fixtures with nice accommodations helpful staff

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Cheif195, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

"Enjoyable stay among hospitable and friendly hotel staff."

5
User 10/01/2022

My extended stay in the Wayland, MI area allowed me to enjoy some peace and quiet in a small, historic and friendly Midwestern town. The Best Western Plus staff went above and beyond in making my stay comfortable and enjoyable. In addition, the hotel team were attentive to my requests and remained consistently professional and welcoming. For individuals who are seeking a clean, friendly, and enjoyable hotel stay in the Wayland, MI area, I strongly recommend Best Western Plus. Additionally, the hotel is situated immediately next to the town's grocery, dining and shopping areas, affording hotel guests with convenience and tasty food items. Highly recommended!!

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello HosssierHospitality81, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Wayland. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We greatly appreciated you taking the time to leave us a wonderfully thought-out review and feedback. If you return to the area, we hope that we will see you again!

"Everyone should stay here"

5
Marti N D, Elkhart, Indiana 09/01/2022

Friendly staff, close to Gun Lake casino, our room was excellent, The breakfast area was warm and clean with TV's giving the daily news and weather. Breakfast was hot and good. We love the coffee and tea bar.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Marti N D, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our amazing staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again soon!

"Newer Property"

4
harryandphoebe55, Wayland, Michigan 03/01/2022

Appreciated the location, easy on and off. There were food options (grocery store, restaurant, fast food) all near hotel. Hotel was in excellent condition. Staff was friendly. Had a well stocked snack section. Had an indoor pool. If I had realized that I might have bought a swimsuit. In the bathroom the fan was set to go on by motion sensor which would not have been bad but the fan was loud. I just suggested we shut the door when using the bathroom. My only other disappointment was sound deadening was inadequate. The hallway noise and even above our room was too noisy. Voices, door banging, walking above us was annoying.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello harryandphoebe55, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

"Wonderful property"

5
User 06/11/2021

Property is a new hotel. Clean spacious rooms. They have a breakfast bar. Computer area to use. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool , sauna, and work out area is great. The location is great!!

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello tsandahl59, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Wayland. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm also glad to hear that you found our dedicated and prideful staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back again soon!

"Still has that "newly opened" smell"

5
goodjujucami, Olathe, Kansas 31/08/2021

Very clean hotel—it even has that new construction smell after a year and a half! Super comfortable beds, the a/c unit in the room was quiet and effective, decent breakfasts (not a lot of options for gluten-free, but I'm used to that, and decent coffee!

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello goodjujucami, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful review. It is greatly appreciated. So you know for the future, although we don't offer a large selection of gluten-free options, our eggs and sausage are gluten-free. We crack all our own egg opposed to using a prepared liquid egg. We also have yogurt and cheerios that are both gluten-free. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

"Excellent!"

5
User 21/07/2021

Excellent hotel and place to stay. Staff, rooms, location, cleanliness all great. Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Front desk staff, housekeepers all very polite and accommodating. Attendant in breakfast area was wonderful.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello tmac6152021, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have an amazing team and I'm glad they were able to be so accommodating to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will see you again soon!

"Gun Lake Casino Trip"

2
GrandmaGeo, North Bethesda, Maryland 02/06/2021

Very hard to get back to it from highway. No shuttle to casino and very few options to get there and back without having to drive. Need to reserve pool time . Pool overbleached and too hot. No towels by pool. No beverages allowed by pool. Snack bar ran out of diet cola. Ice machine ran out of ice. Television remote did not work and they would not fix it or replace it. Toilet paper out in in room. Coffee bar out of coffee in the morning and no breakfast bar. Hotel desk staff non-caring and neglectful. Housekeeper downright disgruntled and rude. We felt like intruders instead of guests.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello OriolesGeo, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. At this time we do not offer a shuttle. Due to covid the casino shut down all of their shuttles. From my understanding those will resume operation in the coming weeks. Unfortunately, covid changed how many businesses operate, including hotels. We are unable to get supplies in a timely fashion due to short-staffing in all industries. Therefore, we run out of things such as diet pepsi and are unable to get it restocked before this happens due to deliveries being delayed. The ice machine can only produce so much ice per hour. Unfortunately, this was a very busy weekend, so one of them may have been depleted before it could produce more. However, we do have a 2nd ice machine. The pool is not overbleached, chemical levels are tested daily and are kept in range. The temperature is set to automatically stay between 80-82 degrees. If you run out of toilet paper or the batteries die in the tv remote, the front desk is always available to replenish such items. However, if we are not made aware of these issues we are unable to remedy them for you during your stay. We have always had hot coffee and breakfast in the morning. During your stay the hours of operation for breakfast was 6am-10am. Unfortunately, after 10am it is not available. I do apologize if any of the staff seemed non-caring or neglectful. That is not common nature of our staff. We hope you give us another opportunity to offer you superior service and come visit us again soon!

"Last minute trip"

5
shellydale2021, Indianapolis, Indiana 31/05/2021

This hotel was very clean and had comfortable beds. I was a little worried about how close it was to the highway but we had a quiet experience. We would definitely stay again. My only advice would be to bring your own pillows if you don't like super fluffy ones.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Shellydale, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm glad to hear you had a quiet and enjoyable stay, and you found the bed comfortable and everything very clean. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon!

"Brand New and Clean!"

5
punky_one, Streator, Illinois 19/05/2021

Stayed here to be close to Gun Lake Casino and Grand Rapids. What a great place. It's brand new and everything was clean and nice. The ride to the casino was fast and easy. The breakfast was great too. A big variety of breakfast foods to microwave or grab and go. We were impressed. We will definitely stay here again.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Punky_one, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were impressed. That is what we strive for! We hope you will be back to see us again soon!

"Great hotel"

5
pikeray80, Chicago, Illinois 22/04/2021

The staff is great. The manager was running the front desk and she was able to very nice and able to answer all of our questions about the area. The hotel is new and they keep it very clean. And its close to the casino. We will definately stay here again.

"Clean"

5
GrandTour46242746575, Warren, Michigan 18/04/2021

Clean hotel and friendly staff makes for a great stay! All of the facility was clean ,Lobby, hallways, elevator and rooms. Corey was an excellent source of local information as well as efficient in the check in process.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

"Def worth the stop"

5
DanaMorton, Litchfield, Michigan 13/04/2021

Breakfast was fresh (even with prepackaging). Rooms exceptionally clean, staff very friendly, and very well kept. Beds very comfy. Good location, right off the highway and close to Wayland Training Center.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Dana, Thank your for taking the time to leave us a review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything exceptionally clean and the staff very friendly. We hope to see you again soon!

"Very disrespectful and they are big liars I stayed there for 5 days I cleaned after myself vacumeds my own room cleaned"

1
User 08/04/2021

I stayed there for 5 days I cleaned after myself I never once smoked in the hotel and just because I smoked a cigarette outside and walked in and smelt like it I got a 250$ charge that is totally unfair especially when I've spent alot of money there I will not recommend this hotel to anyone they also said they found marijuana in the room.. that is absolutely false because I never had marijuana on your property! I asked for proof and they still haven't sent me proof I want my money back now!!!!!!!

"Great staff and close to casino"

5
rachgrame, Saint Cloud, Minnesota 04/04/2021

The staff is very kind and helpfull. The lobby and rooms were very clean. There was a large breakfast selection of sandwiches, burritos, cereal, fruit, danishes, etc. The price was good and its located super close to the casino. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they were open

"Not great"

1
User 04/04/2021

Our bed was very hard, bedding dirty, most rooms have no bathtubs just showers, breakfast did not offer diabetes friendly options, prices on the snacks were insane. The only good the was the morning front desk lady was very polite.

"love it"

5
zeritahomes, Las Vegas, Nevada 15/03/2021

love the stay the people was very professional the place was clean well kept and it was very not far for wear i was going only stay their one night and i wanted to go back and got to bed it mad feel like i was at home

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Zerita, Thank you for leaving us a review, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your next visit with us!

"Nice, new hotel... pleasant stay overall."

4
New_friends_GR, Grand Rapids, Michigan 28/02/2021

I was visiting the Wayland area with a friend of mine in February 2021 and we had the opportunity to spend a Friday night at this hotel. For the most part, we had a good stay. Our room (#234) was clean and comfortable... we had no issues. A couple things I really appreciated about this hotel were the business center computer and the indoor pool and hot tub. During the pandemic, guests who wish to use the pool are required to reserve it for 45 minutes at a time, which is awesome because that gives you the ability to have the entire pool to yourself... with your party. The hot tub was open and was nice and hot! We loved that. I cannot speak to the breakfast because my friend and I chose not to partake. The breakfast options were limited, understandably so, due to the pandemic. While I very much enjoyed my stay and would love the opportunity to stay here again (perhaps after the pandemic is over), I cannot give it 5 stars because I wouldn't say the experience was flawless. First, we were assigned to a different room before we got #234 in which some of the light bulbs in the lamps were out. (Fortunately we discovered that problem before we got too settled in the room... so I had to go back to the front desk and request a different room. No biggie but just an inconvenience.) The second minor concern I had was that, for anyone walking into the lobby and needing assistance by someone at the front desk, there was often no one at the desk and I either had to wait a few minutes for someone to arrive and assist me, or I had to use the house phone to dial a number to get someone to come out. The problem with the house phone is that it's on the opposite end of the lobby, so you have to walk all the way from the front desk to the business center just to call and ask someone to come up and help. It would be much easier for guests if the house phone was right by the front desk. Despite the minor concerns, like I say, it was a good stay overall and there was much to appreciate about this property. It's a newer property, so perhaps a few kinks still need to be worked out... but I'd love to stay there again someday if I have the chance.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello New_friends_GR, Thank you for leaving a very thorough review. It is greatly appreciated. We appreciate your understanding with the restrictions due to covid. I looked into the light bulb issue in your first room. They do in fact work. However, they are linked to the light switch at the entry door of the room. When that switch is off the lamp will not turn on. And my apologies for having to wait for a front desk agent to assist you at the desk. In these severely short-staffed times everyone wears multiple hats by doing laundry and cleaning so we can keep the hotel clean and comfortable. As for the lobby phone, I understand it is not in a convenient location, and I am working on another solution. Again thank you for your thorough review. It helps us to understand what we need to improve on so your next visit will be even better. We hope you are this way again and come back to visit us!

"Overall Stay"

3
Sugarbear1972, Muskegon, Michigan 16/02/2021

I was fairly satisfied. I had the shower head fall on my foot while i was in the shower. And the guest above us, you basically could hear ever move they made. The cleanliness was fine the space was fine and the commodities was fine as well

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Sugarbear1972, Thank you kindly for leaving us a review. I'm glad we got you taken care of. We hope to see you back to visit us again soon!

"great stay"

5
User 01/02/2021

staff was wonderful , hotel is brand new. anything we called down to ask or inquire about was handled quickly. even though they couldnt have hot breakfast the breakfast was still great lots to choose from . We will for sure stay again in the future

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Hello tbazzy, Thank you kindly for leaving us a review. It is greatly appreciated. It was great to have you stay with us. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon!

"OUR FIRST STAY"

5
heydenberklacey, Wayland, Michigan 27/10/2020

The hotel was very nice and clean. We didn't experience any issues with the staff or cleanliness of our room. Although, I requested a first floor room and they placed us DIRECTLY under someone with kids jumping around until about 11:30pm! It was very frustrating, especially when they started again first thing in the morning. Also, the beds were not very comfortable for people with body pain. I also wished there was a way to get Netflix on the TV, but I couldn't cast it due to it not being a smart TV.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for leaving us a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back to visit us again soon!

"Great price great loctsion"

5
letsgo925, home 13/10/2020

The rooms are very large and the beds are so comfortable .Be sure to ask for a room not facing the expressway .the room are very large but the rooms do not have very good sound proofing .the fridge is a nice touch to have available and their is a microwave in the lobby.

Heather Reinhardt, General Manager at Best Western Plus Wayland Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you kindly for leaving us a review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back to visit us again soon!

"Great Stop Over Best Western Plus"

5
898glennc, Kalamazoo County, Michigan 06/09/2020

We found this new hotel to be a wonderful place to spend the night. Rather coming north from Indiana or going south from northern Michigan. Right off US131 at the Wayland exit. Easy on and off the highway. Midway between Kalamazoo and Grand Rapids. The staff was very friendly and made you feel welcome. The room was extremely clean and well accommodated. All precautions were taken because of COVID-19. We felt very safe there during our two-night stay. No dust on tables etc. Very clean and attention to detail. Price point was very reasonable. We had bag breakfast with great choices of takeout foods. Comfortable rooms and TV entertainment had a great channel choice. Strong internet. The property is well lit and plenty of parking even for large vehicles. The location was great as there is a Big Boy restaurant, Mc Donald's, Burger King and a Taco Bell, also a Harding's Market. All within walking distance. A coinvent store Shell and Speedway gas station very close also. Great stay, great staff,

"New but HORRIBLE ROAD NOISES"

2
User 24/07/2020

So yea it's new, it's pretty, but what I want from a hotel is sleep. Can't get that listening to road noise all night. If you do stay get an even numbered room. I can sleep through anything but no thought was put into positioning this hotel right next to the highway. They could of positioned it the other way to avoid this but who cares about guest comfort right. Oh and the water pressure sucks too. For a new hotel you would at least expect a good shower, not here it's a trickle. What a sad investment for some sucker or he went cheap and wasn't a real thinking. The new charm will wear off soon enough and then it's just a crappy hotel with road noise and a bad shower.

"Clean and new"

4
User 06/07/2020

Pros: new hotel, clean, friendly front desk staff, comfortable mattress, comfy pillows, white linens, neutral color palate for the walls & carpeting, current on-trend materials and fixtures used in the room, decent size step-in shower, good water pressure and reliably consistent water temperature, good lighting in bathroom, full-length mirror in guestroom, outlet on nightstands, hotel is easily accessible from the highway, it's near restaurants and stores, there is good lighting in parking lot. Cons: you can't adjust the direction of the airflow coming from the a/c unit (it blows directly toward the bed; we were in a King room), extreme noise from adjacent highway can be heard in the rooms that face the highway (running a/c fan on high did not drown out the road noise), bathroom fan turns off if it detects no motion (which means it turns off during a shower, exactly when many people want it to run). My primary reason for giving hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is the really loud road noise that at least half the rooms (the ones facing the highway) will have to deal with. I don't know if the rooms facing away from the highway can hear it too. During this time (early July 2020) the hotel has made some adjustments due to COVID-19, including: plexiglass shield at the front desk; pool and fitness center are closed; meeting room and lobby gathering areas are closed; and there is no housekeeping service for stayover guests so you will need to ask for fresh towels if needed. The breakfast procedure as of early July is you tell the front desk the night before what you want (choose 1 type of juice, and choose 2 from a list that includes items such as danish, muffin, granola bar) and they'll have it ready in a paper bag on a table next to the front desk for you the next morning.

"First Visit"

5
907annem907, Union Mills, Indiana 15/03/2020

Since Gun Lake doesn't have an attached hotel we found this gem that just open in January, very nice, roomy, bug rooms with great beds, with lots of pillows, has a shower pan instead of a tub, which is great cause u don't have to step over anything, easy in n out. No handles on the sides but it wasn't slippery but fir safety I think they should be added! We really enjoyed our stay found a back way to the casino like 3-5 minutes so that is great too!

"Closest lodging to casino"

5
SE231, Kaleva, Michigan 09/03/2020

Very glad to finally have lodging close to the casino. All new facility and very comfortable. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Lighting in the bathroom, however, was awful. Not at all compatible with makeup application. Will stay there again in the future.

"New and Convenient Location"

4
User 16/02/2020

The hotel is convenient to the highway and the Gun Lake area. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel was only open three weeks so they are still getting things together. The breakfast service was pretty much a train wreck; but I think they should be able to get that together in the future.

"Nice and Clean"

3
ronm820, Columbiaville, Michigan 15/02/2020

New hotel, construction equipment still onsite. Not much parking yet. Beds are nice, but the pillows suck. Must have been a sale at a dollar store. Location is nice if you are donating money to the casino, only an exit away.

"Valentine's getaway"

5
Norma S, Grand Rapids, Michigan 15/02/2020

Hotel has only been open 2 weeks so the hotel was top notch. Very friendly staff. Pool and hot tub were great after a long day at work. Our room was close to the highway but the noise didn't bother us so if you don't want noise you might ask for room opposite highway. The breakfast area was very open and roomy. Great food. The only thing wrong was cold potatoes. I would suggest offering sausage gravy.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.