CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Casino Inn, Vinton

4.0/5  - basé sur 115 notations.
2466 Toomey Road, 70668-6309, Vinton, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Casino Inn - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Casino Inn è situato nel centro di Vinton. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Soggiorna in questo hotel di Vinton, Louisiana, situato a soli 43 chilometri circa a ovest di Lake Charles. Il Best Western® Casino Inn è situato in posizione ottimale a Vinton, Louisiana, accanto a un centro di videopoker e a breve distanza dalle aziende, i negozi, le spiagge e i casinò della zona. Lake Charles offre varie opportunità ricreative come le gite in barca, la pesca, il nuoto e gli ospiti dell'hotel potranno apprezzare i numerosi ristoranti della zona. Le camere, spaziose e ben arredate, dispongono di frigorifero, microonde, macchina per il caffè da una tazza, sveglia con ingressi Aux, ferro e asse da stiro, asciugacapelli e accesso a Internet ad alta velocità. Per un confort e una comodità maggiori, il Best Western Casino Inn offre un centro fitness, la colazione all'americana gratuita e una piscina all'aperto. Il Best Western Casino Inn offre anche tè e caffè gratuiti tutto il giorno nella hall, accesso gratuito a Internet ad alta velocità, servizio di lavanderia, quotidiano gratuito, servizio fax gratuito e servizi informatici. Per un per soggiorno comodo e indimenticabile a tariffe vantaggiose, prenota oggi stesso al Best Western Casino Inn a Vinton, Louisiana!Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

Best Western

Hotel Casino Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 115 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
62
Molto buono
30
Nella media
10
Scarso
6
Pessimo
7
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
18
Business Business
8
Da solo Da solo
4
Di coppia Di coppia
26
In coppia In coppia
54
In famiglia In famiglia
30
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
8
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Best Western casino"

5
28/11/2018

Enjoyed my stay at the Best Western casino stayed 2 nights for work in the area. Hotel was close to job location and provided a variety of amenities within walking distance and inside the hotel staff was friendly and rooms very clean and quite hotel.

"Flea motel"

1
30/10/2018

Walked in and smelled a strong air freshener trying to mask musty odor.. Price was ridiculous but I was tired and needed to get off the road so I went ahead and checked in. Got to the room.. Say down to call home and started feeling itchy.. Red welts on both forearms, tops of my feet and at the waistband of my pants.. Went in the bathroom and saw fleas crawling on my pant legs!! Called the front desk in a panic to complain. They have another room on other end of building.. It was musty, with a curtain panel laying across the chair and a parking lot spot light blaring in. Had to stretch the outer panels together to partially block the light. No fleas in that room but it was a miserable trying to sleep there.. I got up and left at 3:30! Cost me over $100 to be bit and blinded for 7 hours!

"AWFUL PLACE!"

1
05/10/2018

The place is filthy. Sheets were dirty,carpet smelled old and musty. The swim up bar is a advertising hoax,just a cement hole that a child could get seriously hurt in. There is a truck stop next door and a sleazy casino,you could hear motel doors opening and closing all night long as staff brought in their so-called "hourly customers",the wife and I were disgusted! The manager and staff some of the rudest people you ever want to meet. There were roaches in the food serving area,and the food disgusting,even my dog turned his nose from it,and he was hungry! There is also a hidden deposit fee not advertised in your booking process,this 50 dollars is very rarely returned,if at all. Talked to a few guest who never got their deposit back from this hotel manager. She claims they made some kind of "boo boo" in the room and she is keeping it! Stray far from this establishment,save your money and even more important your sense of self worth and dignity. The manager believes everyone but her is a moron,such a rude and low class person you ever want to meet! There are much better motels out there,no one should have to spend their money at an establishment and be treated rudely while doing so. This particular manager should be fired outright! Even her staff wore shaggy clothes with holes in them,if not for the cart they push around you wouldn't know they were staff! Filthy,dirty,low class hole in the wall!

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review sir. After seeing that you have taken the time to post all of these dishonest statements about our hotel on every social media website out of pure spite I will now respond so guests know how childish you are being. You did in fact stay at our hotel but I think that is the only fact in the review. Our property is merely 3 years old and still in amazing condition. In fact we receive awards for our cleanliness and hospitality every year. We do not allow any hourly stays nor do we take a $50 deposit unless the guest is paying cash or has prepaid a third party site. We only do this to deter guests from smoking in our non smoking facility. We do return deposits as long as the room is not smoked in or damaged. However, when you sign a registration card at check in it does state that $200 fine will be added to your folio if you smoke in our room which is what happened in your case and the real reason for this bogus review. When you stayed at our property you smoked in your room and incurred this smoking fee. We had to shut the room down for 3 days and strip all material from the room (blankets, bed skirting, pillows, curtains, etc) to be washed and treated with smoke odor eliminating treatment. We also had to have the carpet shampooed, the walls disinfected, and run a smoke odor machine in the room to eliminate any trace of cigarette smoke in the room . We do this to ensure future guests are not affected by your inconsiderate actions. Many people are allergic to cigarette smoke and we do our best to protect them from this especially since we advertise a non smoking hotel room. I have spoke to the staff that were present that day and that you spoke with over the phone afterwards and all state that you were angry and rude because you incurred a fine that was more than the room rate you paid. Unfortunately, I was out of town so I was unable to meet you but did speak with my staff over the phone about the incident. Being that I am the only manager at this hotel and I was actually at a business conference during your stay I do not appreciate the inappropriate statements made about me or my staff who handled the situation to the best of their ability because you were being so confrontational about this matter. We pride ourselves on hospitality and normally can resolve any issues without conflict so our guests enjoy a superior experience while in our hotel. Your case was rare but does happen in this business but this was not a personal attack merely employees doing their job and following hotel policy even though they were being treated poorly and talked to inappropriately by someone who chose to ignore a "no smoking" rule.

"Sheets were DIRTY"

1
30/09/2018

This is not a clean hotel. Our sheets were dirty. The pillowcases had stains and smelt like stale sweat. The room had an odor. Staff didn't care or try and fix the problem. I won't ever stay at this location again.

"best western mason oh"

1
13/08/2018

found a roach in my room and no one seemed to care. customer service has been the worst. general manager refuses to even respond to my emails. The rooms were ok aside from the roach they they claim they can find "no proof of".

Best W, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
We have not received any emails from any guest stating that they found pests in their room. I believe you are reveiwing the wrong hotel. Please feel free to contact me via phone or email so I can look up your reservation for you. I assure you if we have any complaints what so ever they are handled immediately but we have not received any complaints on pests and we do room inspections daily as we are a small hotel. (337)551-6350

"Best Western Casino"

4
30/07/2018

Excellent place to stay when visiting the area. An elevated price on the weekends which is the normal for the area. A lot of choices on the breakfast offering, but it stayed extremely busy with some families taking up 2 to 3 of the tables leaving no place to sit.

Best W, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review!. We have noticed the breakfast can be busy on weekends. We are currently in the process of a new design including additional seating for our breakfast area. Hope to see you again soon.

"Clean room"

5
11/05/2018

Clean room with a casino next to it..across the street and just down the street. Also close to restaurants and bars. The staff was friendly and one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel in some time.

Best W, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

"Clean room"

5
18/04/2018

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Great place to stay. I stay here quite often when passing through. Plenty of truck parking. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 3 years when going to Texas and not once have I had a bad experience.

Best W, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. We value your loyalty to our hotel and hope to continue meeting and exceeding your expectations.

"Great Place To Stay"

4
18/03/2018

Ms. Patricia and staff are very friendly and helpful, Same staff when you leave and same staff when you visit again. You don't see that too often. Very clean as well. The breakfast was a full course meal and the hospitality assistant just kept bringing more fresh food to make sure everyone had enough to eat. Great!

Best W, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your reveiw. Im always glad to hear when guests love our staff and our breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

"Great place to stay"

5
14/03/2018

Rooms were clean and very and comfortable. Check-in was a breeze and Ashley did a great job. They have a good breakfast. And there was a daiquiri bar in front of the hotel. They have tractor trailer parking in the back. Definitely will stay here again.

"Deceitful policies"

2
24/02/2018

First I will say that this is a very nice motel. Sadly, their policies will keep me from ever staying here again. At about 3 p.m. on the day of my arrival I receive a message from my credit card, notifying me that a $153 charge has just been made to my card at the BW Casino Inn. Imagine my surprise as I was still at work and my room rate was supposed to be $90. I immediately called the motel to check to see what was going on. The front desk clerk told that it was their policy to go ahead and charge the card ahead of arrival "just in case the card was no good"! And it was also their policy to charge a $50 incidental charge. Neither of these policies are stated on their website or anywhere else. This is deceitful and underhanded to charge BEFORE your arrival and have a incidental charge as well. If that is your policy, then at least be up front enough to post this on your web page. Put it right next to your pet policy. That way people will actually know what your policies are. Why do you not do that? Maybe you are afraid that if people know in advance, they won't go ahead and make that reservation???? No apologies offered for misrepresenting themselves or scaring me about someone having used my card without my authorization as it was over $50 more than my room rate and I was not there to actually use the card. Just the statement that "This is our policy". What do you do about charging the card of someone without a reservation that shows up at 8 p.m.? You find out immediately if the card is approved or declined. No need to charge several hours in advance. I am a Diamond level member of BW Rewards but will never stay at this BW again. Like I said, very nice motel with deceitful and underhanded policies.

"Total lack of human decency"

1
22/01/2018

Unfortunately I can't really review the hotel since I booked it by mistake, but I can tell you if the service is anything like the attitude, stay away, stay far away. I was driving back from Apache Junction AZ TO Bonita Springs, FL following the death of my brother. I was very tired and decided to book a room while eating dinner. I booked the room and after dinner once I got back on the road I realized I had booked the room 25 miles behind me rather than on the road ahead. I called to cancel less than 1/2 hour from when I booked and they would not give me a credit. I am in the hospitality industry and I totally understand cancellation policies. They are in place so the hotel does not loose a booking because of last minute cancellations. This was not that. Even though Hotels.com all but assured me since I called so quick they were sure I would get a credit, the next day I was notified the General Manager refused the credit, they have a strict no refund policy. Of course the free cancellation only applies if you cancel the day before which was impossible since I booked at 7:00 pm and cancelled at 7:25 pm. Subsequent calls have to the hotel have gone unanswered. I waited a full week to write the review, still no follow up.

Best W, General Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
First, I would like to apologize for any conversation that you took as rude from the staff at our hotel. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and strive to make our hotel a wonderful experience for all our guests. When contacted about this reservation the staff handled it as they are instructed with any third party booking site. All reservations received from a third party have to be altered/cancelled by the third party. You pay them and they send us a separate method of payment so the refund you were seeking would have to be credited to you by the third party you booked with. We do not receive any of your credit card or payment information when you book this way. All third party sites state somewhere on their page that our hotel (like most others) has a 24 hour cancellation policy. With this policy in place it does put same day reservations in a category of non cancellable. The site you booked with states this policy and asks you before your payment is submitted to confirm the accuracy of your reservation. I do apologize that the third party was not able to settle this with you but hope that you do not judge our property by a bad experience with reservations that were not handled by us. Sincerely Best Western Casino Inn

"Horrible TV Reception"

4
02/01/2018

Everything about this place is great except the TV reception!!! We have stayed at this property numerous times. For some reason, the TV keeps loosing sound. You constantly(Every 10-15 minutes) have to restart the TV in order to get any sound!!! The carrier/provider may be the culprit? The problem is very annoying and someone should work on getting the problem corrected. If not for the bad TV reception, we would give this property 5 stars

"Quick Trip to Louisiana"

4
27/12/2017

This was a good stopping place to rest before we headed home We enjoyed the local gambling at Delta Downs with the buffet for dinner. The hotel was not far from the casino and we have stayed here a number of times. Rooms are clean with good service from the staff.

"Poorly located hotel, unless you are a gambler who smokes"

2
07/12/2017

well its a poor location, in middle of strip mall surounded by rv camp, pool area closed, absolutely no where to sit outside in 90 degree weather... says pet friendly but nowhere for pet to walk or pee/crap....the semi-attached casino is smoke filled , not nice at all...we stayed in a lot of bw's on this road trip, this was expensive $ paid out for poorly located hotel with no extras at all...only positive would be the decent breakfast offered...unfortunately this was one hotel which i did not take a look at with google maps satellite view to see the neighborhood....

"Great place for overnight stay"

5
20/11/2017

Easy access from I-10. Stopped on our way from Austin, TX to Athens, AL. There are several options nearby for food. This hotels nightly rate was acceptable (veterans rate). I got a good night's rest. Not noisy. Very enjoyable experience.

"Best Western Travel"

5
02/11/2017

Small, friendly,clean professional. Great place. All amenities of Luxury Hotel with small family atmosphere. Loved it. Located so as travel to casinos is close and you don't feel overwhelmed because of the surrounding construction. Again, great place.

"Good & Clean, but not worth the upcharge"

4
29/10/2017

The BW Vinton was clean and fairly new. I had no problem with the room, overall, but some minor issues were disturbing. Commode rocked, toilet paper was very difficult to reach, Internet was very erratic and I was only 3 doors down the hall from the office.

"best hotel staff"

5
18/10/2017

the hotel staff, as a whole, is the nicest i've seen so far. they are extremely polite and helpful. the rooms are nice, and very clean. at first, the breakfast area looked small, but the selection is VERY big. i will definitely be coming back.

"Don't stop"

2
13/10/2017

I was given one price at check in but was charged a higher price when I checked out. Not a good policy. The room was adequate but there was no where to eat except at a pizza place that served frozen pizzas.

"Nice place!"

5
10/09/2017

Everything here you would need. Clean hotel, gas station, store and small casino. Close to Texas border on interstate 10. Easy on and off from the highway. Great management, knowledgeable and helpful.

"The Best hotel we have ever stayed in"

5
29/08/2017

This was the cleanest and best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at. The staff was great! Will be staying again! We were in Vinton for a show at Delta Downs, and the hotel was nicer than most of the casino Rooms we have stayed in. When we are in Lake Charles or Vinton for the weekend, We will be staying there!

"Bring your own bath paper"

5
14/08/2017

It may not be a issue you often hear about, but the bath paper/toilet paper was the world worst. it could easily pass as rice paper. Outstanding breakfast selection and quality. Parking was a issue on one of the two night stay.

"Nice place to stay considering the suroundings"

3
13/08/2017

Considering the motel is located next to a travel truck stop as well as pool hall and truck stop casino. It was a quiet place to stay. Seemed like quite a few strange looking people walking around late at night and the wee hours of the morning which made one feel un-easy about leaving a vehicle in the parking lot.

"Average stay"

3
08/08/2017

The only problems were the bed was not as comfortable and I lost internet connection 2 times . The breakfast area was crowded because of the way the tables were set so close to the food bar. The orange juice was a little to sweet.

"Hidden Jewel for travelers!!"

5
06/08/2017

It is convenient to Sulphur, Delta Downs, & Lake Charles. Beautiful, clean rooms. Great staff and breakfast for a great rate!!! Nice beds, stayed in king room! We have stayed here many times and the great quality is consistent.

"Casino Trip"

4
01/08/2017

Last minute trip to Delta Downs. I contacted Best Western (because I had stayed there before). I was able to get a room with a king bed and at a resonable price. The hotel is clean and the free breakfast was good.

"pool"

5
24/07/2017

they were having promble with pool and the tv the sound would not stay on had to turn the tv off then back just to have sound breakfast was great and i will book this motel when we go back to vinton louisiana

"Great service, wonderful room"

5
05/07/2017

Absolutely one of our best experiences in a hotel. The staff was welcoming and quick to help. The room was PERFECT!!! We stayed in a king suite with the jacuzzi tub in the room, very queit and romantic. Close to all everything you need and want. Will definitely be going back.

"Very nice hotel except for 1 thing"

4
19/06/2017

We stayed at this hotel for almost a week. The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is really nice. The rooms are decorated very nicely, and our room was very clean. The breakfast is great and had quite a variety. The only real problem was the pool was very small and very dirty, and it was very hot out so we were looking forward to going swim.

"Dead animal smell in pipes"

1
14/06/2017

The water smelled like a dead animal the WORST experience I ever had in a hotel. The staff stated it was well water and the sign states the water will have a discoloration but that was not the case the water was clear but smelled HORRIFIC it was terrible. My husband and I used several bottle waters to wash up and brush our teeth. Really just a bad experience due to DEAD ANIMAL SMELL COMING FROM THE SINK AND SHOWER GROSS!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Highly Recommend"

5
29/05/2017

I was A bit hesitant to stay in a 2 star hotel. However the price was good, the reviews were good & we planned to be in the casinos most of the time so I just went with it. I'm happy I did! Great service! 2 star hotel but promise you it does not feel like it. Awesome interior decor, rooms very clean, hotel over all very clean, great customer service & good breakfast.

"Great Stay at Best Western"

5
27/05/2017

We stay at this Best Western whenever we are in this area, and are always more than satisfied. Pleasant employees, great accomodations, and good breakfasts!! The beds in the rooms are quite comfortable, and the air conditioning is just perfect (no matter what time of year we are there!)

"Great stay "

5
26/05/2017

My husband and myself have stayed at this hotel every time we go visit our good friends in that area and I have to say that is the best hotel we have ever stayed at the staff is very nice especially the young lady on the night shift the rooms were very clean and comfortable this will be the only hotel we will stay at when we visit

"Great"

5
13/05/2017

Great hotel to stay for business. Very comfortable bed in a cozy room. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Also it has truck parking, means it's next door to a truck stop. Best Western is a solid choice to stay at.

"had wonderful stay"

5
01/05/2017

we arrived in late evening and was treated with the upmost respect getting settled in for the night. the attendant was extremely helpful with all questions. the room was clean neat and extremely nice and comfortable.

"Parking and food"

3
23/04/2017

Parking lot was over parked due to the surrounding businesses that finding a open spot for being a guest of the hotel was a issue. Breakfast had a few choices but not enough of certain items to enjoy.

"Amazing staff, very updated hotel, super clean and very comfy beds"

5
09/04/2017

Excellent staff, great huge hot breakfast, very updated and clean rooms, I will definitely stay here again with family. Kids enjoyed the pool, very quiet hotel and very clean with extremely nice staff.

"Very good stay"

4
28/02/2017

Room Great. Very clean. Didn't understand incidental charge of $50 added to bill. When I get a quote, that is what I expect the bill to be. I do not expect to have extra charges added to my bill, Even if I am being told it will fall off when the amount actually processes thru my bank account.

"Nice stay"

4
24/02/2017

Room was very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was awesome. I would have given a 5 star rating except for the fact that a small casino is attached to the property and people coming into motel carry a lot smoke smell! Probably wouldn't bother most people.

"Ok if you're in to casinos"

2
11/02/2017

We were looking for a hotel that was pet friendly and this one was supposed to be. There is a big difference in accepting pets and being pet friendly. Since we were traveling with our two Jack Russell Terrorists, we needed the pet friendly room. The room was really small. And there is no grass by the hotel to take your pet out to do their business. We ended up putting our pets in the vehicle and driving them to the RV park adjacent to the hotel. There's not a lot of places to eat there either (I read Trip Advisor reviews on what little is there and wasn't excited). We ended up driving back in to Texas for dinner. There is a buffet somewhere in the area -- $30 for the dinner buffet. And it was Friday so it was seafood night, which we weren't interested in. I suppose if you're a casino type, this will work for you. Breakfast is good. Be prepared to hear doors slamming throughout the night.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at Best Western Casino Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that you encountered some issues with our hotel and property that you weren't pleased with or made your stay unpleasant. Our pet friendly rooms are the same size and amenities as our regular rooms except that they are designated for pets. Thank you for staying with us and perhaps in the future you will give us another try. Have a great day, Patricia W.

"Very Nice!"

5
21/01/2017

Great place with friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and really attractive. Great beds! It is a handy location.I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here when I am in this area.Reasonable rates!

"Great Hotel"

5
02/01/2017

This hotel is very nice the room décor is great. The staff is great . I recommend this hotel the only drawback for me was the mattress was very hard which is not good for me. But if you have no problem with hard mattress the hotel is excellent.

"Not worth the money."

3
30/10/2016

Maybe, because we were tired and promised the possibility of a lower rate, we were somewhat disenchanted with this motel. We had stayed in a same brand motel in Tupelo, MS earlier that had far superior features for a much lower rate. However, I'm sure all motels in the area of Vinton, LA raise their rates on the weekend. It's common practice! I just don't think this motel was worth the money we paid. Some of the items provided were of low quality, such as the bathroom tissue. And it had a feature where when you turned on the bathroom light a noisy exhaust fan turned on automatically. This was extremely annoying! It just was not worth the money!

"Awesome Stay"

5
05/10/2016

The hotel is very nice, very clean, The bed is very comfortable, and the room is decorated very well. The hotel staff was great, but Devon, the manager, stood out. She has a great personallity and makes you feel very welcome. Already booked for next month.

"Quick Get Away"

4
10/09/2016

This hotel will take care of all your needs to have a comfortable stay and to get you back to the casino. We make a pack, when we go to Delta Down,s to stay at this hotel. The price is right and the staff is always helpful and kind.

"Awesome hotel!!!"

5
21/08/2016

Stayed here while workin outside of Vinton. Cant say enough good things about this hotel. Rooms were awesome and cleaned everyday, and the staff goes wat beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I will be stayin here again.

"Nice and clean"

4
07/08/2016

This is a nice little hotel. Rooms are clean and updated. He staff was really nice and helpful. It's just a short distance to Delta Downs if you are looking to gamble. We will definitely stay here again. It is just as nice as the rooms at Delta Downs.

"Great as Usual"

5
04/08/2016

A great place to stay while in Vinton. Clean rooms, friendly staff and convenient little distance down the road from Delta Downs. My husband and I have stayed at this Best Western several times and we have never had any reason to say anything bad about our experience.

"Very Nice"

5
21/07/2016

My wife and I stayed a Saturday night at this property in July, 2016. Everyone on the staff was very friendly. Check-in and check out was quick and easy. I was given a copy of my bill and a second copy was sent to my email at check out. The room was large in size and the 2 double beds were very comfortable. The mini fridge, microwave, work desk and sitting area were a plus. The hot buffet breakfast on Sunday morning had a good selection and was very delicious. A video poker room is adjacent to the hotel and I actually won @ $25.00. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from Delta Downs Casino.

"Just OK!"

3
06/07/2016

Just OK for a night! Pool was nasty green... not fit to get in. No way!! For the "evening reception" as advertised on the website. They didn't have a clue what that was about. Shower water had a terrible foul smell. The beds were not comfortable at all. I expected better from BW. On a better note, the lobby was very nice. They were in the process of steam cleaning carpets in guest rooms. The room was very clean, although pretty small. Breakfast was tasty in the morning and several items to select from.

"Mid week get away"

4
09/06/2016

Great non-smoking facility, the entire hotel is non-smoking,but there is a casino with a tv twenty feet from the back door. This hotel is geared for contract worker and casino goers. Very quiet and laid back. Very low traffic at the pool during the day. Texas is only 4 miles away so you can shop there and avoid the 10% sales tax that Louisiana has.

"1st part of long holiday weekend"

5
06/06/2016

Very nice hotel! Room very nice & clean. Also the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was better than what I expected! I also spent quit a few hours at the pool. The swim up bar was not open yet but that was not a issue. Overall the place nice and quiet & staff very friendly

"Great Staff"

4
06/06/2016

Was very clean, the location of the elevator was no where near the lobby, very strange. This location is mostly for workers but still in good condition, location less than 1 year old. Breakfast was good but the Best Westerns Plus offer more. Linens were nice and no rips or stains.

"Wow, great stay"

5
02/06/2016

This was one of the best Best Westerns I have ever stayed at. Looked newly remodeled, bed was fantastic to sleep in, huge walk in shower, and a jaquise type tub. It was great to slip into after 6 hours in the car. Breakfast was fantastic, eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy, waffles, cereal and pasteries...a little bit of everything for everyone. Our only complaintnisbthe doors shut loudly in the hallways so we heard each other person leave at 500am. We will return to stay again!

"loved my stay"

5
29/05/2016

the room were clean and comfortable the bed was great the staff was friendly the price was good for the room we stayed in will definitely return and stay there again and will recommend to my friends and family

"Silver Lining"

5
18/05/2016

Traveling across the country with my daughter and I We were involved in a multi car wreck just outside of town. This is in the middle of know where! We were greeted by Devin, who had a smile that I needed because we were grateful to be alive. He ability to calm me down, ask what I needed, promptly give us a room... When I couldn't even think straight. Our van was totaled, but Devin southern hospitality just brought me so much comfort and took away my fear of reliving this accident. The rooms were immaculate! Better than a Marriott hands down, and we are Platinum members. The next morning Patricia greeted us with breakfast and a smile. The generous was carried through the day shift. She was concerned for us and asked me to call her when we got home. Who does that! I forgot to call-- and she called me! "Miss Stacy I hope you arrived home and safe and thank you for staying with us. These two women gave me back my humanity. Thank you so much! I will never forget you both. ??????

"Evacuee from Texas"

5
19/03/2016

Doesn't get any better than this..Clean Hotel, Hot breakfast, working fitness and business center, and great staff from front desk on down to the housekeepers. I was evacuated from my home because of a flood and Best Western showed so much concern. Hotel owner was very nice to me and my family.????Thanks for your accommodations...

"It was fine for a Best Western, but a high price for what you get"

3
18/03/2016

We wanted to get away for a couple of days and hit the local casinos that are within a 20 minute drive from this location. The hotel is in a fairly sketchy area just south of I-10 near Vinton. There is a small video poker casino on the premises, but it was not our cup of tea. The room was fine. A bit on the small side. The hotel is also very small. I think only 36 rooms. We were not ready for the housekeeper in the morning, and apparently you only get one shot. She never did return to clean the room. Breakfast was decent with the standard fare. We had bagels and fruit. The coffee was above average. People watching in the lobby is a strong point if that is your thing. It's very convenient to the large casinos and about a third of the cost on weekends. That being said, I got the best deal I could find and $225 for two nights (including tax) seemed like a lot for this hotel.

"bed"

3
09/03/2016

They could use new Beds!! and thicker Walls! all in all the stay was good. Rate was not too high better then delta downs rates. Rooms were very Clean and spacy. However you can hear everything that goes on outside in the hallo. The Beds are not Comfortable they could be a little better. Staff is friendly.

"Feb. 19, 2016"

5
20/02/2016

We stayed at the Best Western in Vinton last night and I can tell you that it was a perfect nights stay. The rooms are well appointed and squeaky clean. I travel around with my own little coffee pot and sterilizer kit which I found I did not have to use. This jewel is a wonderful place to stay when you are going to the races as it is just a few miles from the track. The breakfast bar is awesome and so is the the lady cooking the breakfast. She is very efficient and kept the tables and bar spotless. When our horse races there again we will be back at this Inn. This Best Western is only a couple of years old but is maintained like NEW.

"Very Comfortable!"

5
13/01/2016

This was a great one night stay on a cross country driving trip. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and an excellent value. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I only had yogurt. (I do not typically eat breakfast early in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest. If you have any suggestion please let us know. We enjoy having feedback from each and every guest. Thanks, Jana Doyle

"Great value. Super clean hotel and amazing staff."

5
02/01/2016

We truly enjoy our stay at this location every time. Great staff, clean room, casino next door and subway and gas station. Hot breakfast is also offered free every morning (sausage, eggs, bacon, pastries, waffles, juice).... free wifi. We love this place.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. Our staff is truly thankful for guest like you. We are so glad to see that you enjoy your stays with us. If you have any suggestions that would make us more enjoyable please let us know. Thanks Jana Doyle

"Forget the Casino but stay at the Inn"

4
30/12/2015

This was our first time staying at this property, and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very courteous and pleasant along with clean quiet and reasonably priced rooms. The breakfast was pretty good too. The adjoining casino has only video poker machines so that was a disappointment, but 10 minutes away is Delta Downs that have plenty of newer model slots and a pretty good and reasonably priced buffet. We enjoyed this property so much after our first stay we booked our second stay for our return trip and the quality was maintained. Very comfortable and clean. Only negative remark is they have only one luggage cart for moving your luggage from your car to your room. A second one would have been helpful. Overall I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay there again!!

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for Staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. We enjoyed having you. We like to leave you with the taste of Southern Hospitality. Please come back and see us soon. Thanks Jana Doyle

"Stay at Best Western Casino Inn, Vinton, LA, US"

5
07/12/2015

We loved our stay at this hotel. Staff was professional, friendly, courteous. The hotel is only one year old. Beautiful accommodations. Room clean, fitness center perfect, breakfast delicious. It is only 3 miles from Delta Downs Race Track/Casino. Looking forward to return trip.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for Staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. We enjoyed having you stay with us. I hope you felt the Southern Hospitality. Please come back and see us again! Thanks Jana Doyle

"Expensive for what you get"

2
24/11/2015

We booked through Booking.com and there were 2 different prices: - $70 for double bed no breakast - $85 for double bed with breakfast We chose the double bed with breakfast. Well, it turned out all stays include free breakfast. When I tried to get a refund, the manager had a problem understanding what I was trying to do. She signed me up for Best Western club member and retrospectively applied a discount to my room rate to credit me for the difference. This is a very clean hotel room with great amenities, breakfast was ok. Pretty expensive for the middle of nowhere.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. I hope you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Jana Doyle

"WOW.. Great Place!"

5
20/11/2015

Driving down I-10 we were looking for a nice little hotel for the night. This place has some great reviews. This place did not disappoint at all. If your looking at this place and considering it, just make the reservation and save time. Your not gonna find a better deal. Rooms were nice, yes the comforters were nice.. the wife wanted to take one home. The included breakfast did not disappoint and included waffles, 3 kinds of cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, juice and coffee. This place should be the model for other hotels to follow when it comes to great customer service, cleanliness of the rooms and included breakfasts. LIke I said.. save yourself time and just make the reservation.. you will not be disappointed.

gmbestwestern19115, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We value our guest imput. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you stay again with us soon!!

"A nice stay"

4
16/11/2015

Driving I-10 me and my wife decided to stop... Not a great choice of hotels in Vinton LA, we found this Best Western and the choice good. Motel is very clean and the room new enough. The breakfast is poor, but all things considered is recommended!

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We love to hear that our hotel is making someone else happy. Please come see us again. Thanks Jana Doyle

"Great value. Super clean hotel and amazing staff."

5
09/11/2015

We were so pleasantly surprised at how nice and new and clean this Best Western in Vinton La is. Wow!!! Rooms are so clean and new. Staff is wonderful and so helpful. There is also a business center, hot breakfast and free wifi. We loved it here. Highly recommended. We will definitely return.

gmbestwestern19115, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the input and thanks for the comments. We would love to have you stay with us again. Thanks Jana Doyle

"Nice, new, clean hotel and wonderful staff"

5
01/11/2015

We had previously had a bad experience with Best Western at Coushatta where the staff was absolutely horrible so we were hesitant in staying at another Best Western. But we were so pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and new this Best Western in Vinton is. The staff is also wonderful. We want to thank Kaitlyn again for the hospitality and how great she took care of us. The hotel is so new and clean... from beautiful lobby to the interior of room. Everything is so new and clean. Hot breakfast is also included. There is also a business center and free wifi. We highly recommend this location.

gmbestwestern19115, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the input on our hotel. Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. We enjoyed having you stay with us. please come back and see us soon! Thanks, Jana Doyle

"Very good for the money"

5
01/10/2015

The location is right off I-10, very convenient to Delta Downs and easy to get to Lake Charles area. Not many restaurants at exit although found a very good Mexican restaurant at next exit towards Lake Charles (La Rumba). The hotel is small, the room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful. Nice stay for the money. Only negatives were a very small breakfast area (it is a very small BW) and lack of restaurants near.

gmbestwestern19115, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Casino Inn. Please come see us again. Thanks Aziz Tejani

"Scam"

1
20/09/2015

Corporate customers beware. They offer a weekly rate, then later tell you that they have over booked and don't have a room for you. They will wait until after check out time, kick you out, then bill you for the day they kicked you out on. They are simply double dipping. I'm sure this adds up to a great deal of money over the course of a year. Try to insure that it isn't your company's money that they are scamming.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry how you feel. however we did not double dip and this review is false information. when you purchase a non-cancellable non-refundable web special online we have to charge you for the full length of stay. that is policy.

"Clean and convenient"

4
20/09/2015

A fairly new motel with nice clean rooms. Rooms have a small fridge, microwave and coffee pot. The bed was very comfortable with nice clean linens and a beautiful bedspread. There is a laundry room on the 2nd floor. Enjoyed staying here and will do again.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your time at our property. our staff sure loved having you.

"Good place to stop overnight"

5
17/09/2015

We were travelling from Orlando to Houston and were looking for a hotel since we were getting tired from driving all day. I was looking for a good hotel with good ratings and my wife found this one in Vinton LA. I was somewhat skeptical since it had Casino attached to its name, but the price was great. Upon arrival we were treated very well by the lady at the front desk and checking in was easy. I was impressed with how clean the room was. Everything looked brand new. The room was close to the freeway, but it was very quite inside. The Casino is in another building close by. I recommend this place to everyone. We have stayed at other Best Western hotels and this was by far the cleanest one.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
I am so glad you enmjoyed your stay. Our staff really enjoyed having you guys. thank you for the feed back.

"Vacation"

5
11/09/2015

My husband and I celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at this hotel and headed to the casino for some gambling. The staff was great and the rooms were wonderful. We will definitely stay here again.

gmbestwestern19115, Manager at BEST WESTERN Casino Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our property for your girls vacation. We really enjoyed having you guys. We would love for you to stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback.