Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel North Roanoke, Troutville

2545 Lee Highway, 24175-6327, Troutville, United States - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western North Roanoke - Area esterna Il Best Western North Roanoke è situato nel centro di Troutville. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Cerchi una sistemazione comoda, un servizio clienti professionale e una deliziosa colazione per cominciare la giornata? Non proseguire oltre. Troverai tutto qui, nel nostro hotel in cui sono ammessi gli animali domestici, il Best Western North Roanoke a Troutville, Virginia. I servizi dell'hotel comprendono una palestra, servizio di lavanderia, accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito, colazione all'americana completa gratuita, una piscina all'aperto stagionale, caffè gratuito e un business center. Alcune camere sono dotate di divano letto, mentre tutte dispongono di microonde, frigorifero, biancheria da letto di prima qualità, televisore a schermo piatto e macchina per il caffè. Il nostro Best Western North Roanoke è in grado di soddisfare sia i turisti in vacanza, sia i viaggiatori d'affari grazie alla posizione comoda vicino ad attrazioni famose quali la Hollins University, la Blue Ridge Parkway e il Botetourt Sports Complex. Ci troviamo anche vicino all'Ashley Plantation Country Club, al centro sportivo James I. Moyer, all'aeroporto regionale di Roanoke-Blacksburg, al monumento nazionale del D-Day e al Berglund Center. Completa il programma della tua vacanza nell'area metropolitana di Roanoke prenotando presso il nostro hotel. Non dimenticare che puoi guadagnare premi, compresi pernottamenti gratuiti e buoni regalo, con il programma Best Western Rewards. Soggiorna oggi stesso nel nostro hotel per le vacanze e goditi tutto ciò che la zona ha da offrire.

Best Western

Hotel North Roanoke

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione all
    Colazione all'americana
  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Basato sul parere di 218 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
108
Molto buono
77
Nella media
20
Scarso
9
Pessimo
4
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
30
Da solo Da solo
20
In coppia In coppia
69
In famiglia In famiglia
65
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
11
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Co-vid, Shmo-vid"

5
Jeffrey T, Benson, United States 11/09/2020

This was our first outing since the popular response to the current health scare successfully imploded all our previous planned trips. As such, we were not sure what to expect, nor what we would find in the "outside" world. I am happy to report that this property is coping well with the restrictions imposed by the commonly accepted response required to the health concerns that are so gloriously and enthusiastically reported by the 'news" media. The property is spotlessly clean, the staff amazingly upbeat. There is plenty of hot water, shower and sink drain as designed. Breakfast was limited, but well done, We found the mattress to be a bit more firm than is to our liking, but you may not even notice, since personal preference is, well,, personal. This property is worthy of your patronage and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and the extra precautions we are taking to help ensure the safety of our guests and staff. Our breakfast selections are limited but hopefully our state government and health department will allow us to expand our offerings. Thanks for traveling and we look forward to seeing you again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Simple and clean"

4
Zehmbobweh, Atlanta, Georgia 22/08/2020

Family with pets and kids. Accommodations were decent considering Covid. Pool closed - Covid. Breakfast is extremely limited - Covid. Hotel was very clean and room as well. Very friend staff! Pet rooms need cleaning. This is a very common issue in our hotel travels. Room was very musty (pet smelly) but to have such a clean place and understanding we were traveling with dogs which many places are not ok with, we were ok with the smell. We would stay again and the location is super close to 81. Gas station and good eats very close as well! Try Bella's for great Italian!!!

Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and for the comments concerning your stay. I'm glad you and your pet enjoyed the visit. I'm sorry some of our amenities are limited due to COVID 19. Hopefully we will be able to offer our full breakfast, outdoor pool and fitness center to our guests soon. Thanks for traveling and for choosing our hotel. Gary Purvis VP of Operations

"Hospitality Received at the Highest Levels"

5
whitetravel2018, Gainesville, Virginia 04/08/2020

Every staff member went the 2nd mile to make my time staying the weekend at the Best Western North Roanoke VA hotel a wonderful experience of feeling safe, cared for and assured of complete hotel satisfaction. Everyone exceeded all my expectations of southern hospitality. I highly recommend you stay with these wonderful people and enjoy the sparkling clean resort lifestyle in this hotel in VA.

Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you so much for being our guest and the wonderful comments about your visit and our helpful staff. I'm glad you felt safe and cared for, as we are going the extra mile during this pandemic to insure the safety of our guests and staff by taking extra precautions. Thank you for traveling and please come see us again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Clean and Convenient to I-81"

4
Mike C, Eldersburg, Maryland 25/07/2020

Best Western is my go-to company, and the location of this hotel right off of I-81 is the main reason I chose this one. During COVID, the pool is closed, and breakfast is not really much of a breakfast, but we were only here for one night. There's not much in the area, and only a few restaurants to choose from, but like I said, one night. The hotel is well-kept and clean, and suited us just fine.

Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing us for your overnight stay. I'm sorry our pool is closed and our breakfast is limited. Hopefully we will soon be able to offer all of our amenities for our guests to enjoy. Thanks again for staying with us. Please come see us again. Gary Purvis

"Troutville"

1
User 08/07/2020

Stay away from this place. Avoid like the plague. Rude staff so so room. Only gave it a not so decent review so that I could finish the survey.. Melinda has polished the fine art of complete and total rudeness

Gary Purvis, Other at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
I'm sorry you felt as though Melinda was rude to you. I understand she was trying to help you with the HVAC settings on your room air conditioning unit. I'm sorry if you felt her assistance was not done in a polite manner. I hope you will give us another opportunity. Gary Purvis VP of Operations

"Nice Hotel"

5
BusyMomof3Fontana_CA, Fontana, California 28/06/2020

We stayed here for 8 days. Even though they were in the midst of Covid 19 they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The housekeeping staff was so nice and made sure that we always clean towels and anything else we needed. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends visiting the area.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and for the nice comments. I'm glad we were able to make your 8 day stay enjoyable and the staff made sure you had everything you needed. Thanks for recommending us to family and friends, and I hope you will visit with us again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Sparkling Clean, Comfortable and Convenient"

5
tereiling, Stuttgart, Germany 21/06/2020

Clean, clean, clean! Most impressed that the facility looked and smelled new, yet I was told building is about 25 years old. Obviously staff and management are dedicated to providing safe and sanitary conditions for guests during COVID-19. This is much appreciated. Also, location right off interstate is convenient, yet in an amazingly quiet area.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks so much for staying with us and for the nice review. Although we are taking extra precautions during this time to clean and disinfect, we strive each day to offer our guests the cleanest and most comfortable stay possible. I'm glad you liked our convenient, yet quiet location. I hope you will stay with us again. Thanks for traveling! Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Easy Location off Interstate 81"

4
NYTriper, Wingdale, New York 18/06/2020

Easy to get to off I-81. Some truck parking on south side of building. Diner right next door, a good property. Bed was a bit worn out, they could use some updating. Desk clerk was friendlier when she saw I was a rewards member. Clean hotel, would stop again.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to share your comments. We like to hear feedback from our guests so we can constantly make improvements. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and the diner next door. They have scrumptious food with huge portions and a very affordable price. I'm sorry you felt the bed was a bit worn. Those beds happen to be only a year old, so perhaps the firmness of them is just not to your comfort. I hope you will give us another opportunity and visit with us again.

"Traveling in Virginia"

5
User 17/02/2020

I have stayed at many BW properties since 2012. This one was leaps and bounds the cleanest, friendliest property of any. They should be role models for many others. The location was perfect for quick access to Roanoke or any of the wonderful places to visit.

gm413, General Manager at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest, and taking time to comment about your time with us. We thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to pass them along to everyone here. I do believe we have a great staff here. We hope that if you are in our area again, and in need of a place to stay for the night you will think of us. If there is anyway I can assist you please let me know. May you always have safe and happy travels. Sincerely, Melinda General Manager

"Nice Stay"

5
User 28/01/2020

Very welcoming and warm arrival. Hotel is clean with easy access. Pool was closed but that is expected in January in the mountains. Breakfast was good and items were fresh. We did have issues with our key cards not working.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed the visit and I hope you will come back in warmer months and enjoy the outdoor pool. I'm sorry there was an issue with the key cards. I trust the problem was quickly resolved. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Great Stay"

5
530gregoryb, Osborn, Maine 12/01/2020

Clean spacious room, at a good value.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was offered was very good and was enjoyed by both my wife and myself. Our overall experience was terrific.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
I'm so glad you had your wife had a terrific stay at our hotel and found us to be a good value. We strive each day to offer our guests a pleasant stay at an affordable price. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you will visit with us again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Decent place"

4
User 28/12/2019

Our first time staying here since it was changed to BW. We still like it. The only complaint I have is the hot water. It wouldn't get hot and stay hot. Hopefully on our way back down, the hot water will be working again.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us as a Best Western. I wasn't aware of any hot water issue but I certainly will have the maintenance staff check into it. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. We look forward to seeing you again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Overnight in Troutville, VA"

5
divisionca, Tucson, Arizona 01/12/2019

Stayed in this property overnight. Just started my cross-country trip. This hotel was very centrally located, The room was large and very clean. Internet access was quick and easy. Breakfast had many healthy choices and coffee was very good. The fitness center is brand new and beautiful. There is a restaurant next door. If you mention you're staying in the hotel they give you a 10% discount on your bill.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks so much for choosing us and for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and our recent upgrades. Please come see us again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging. Inc.

"Great place for weary travelers"

5
User 16/11/2019

This is the 3rd or 4th year we have stayed at this hotel. We were a bit confused this year because it is now a Best Western hotel. We were pleasantly surprised to see it even nice than previous years. The reception area and hallway is much brighter and very welcoming. The rooms have not changed but are very nice. Very comfortable beds and pillows, big TV and nice toiletries. Warren, at reception was very pleasant and gave us a nice goodie bag when we signed up for the Best Western rewards plan. Another plus to this hotel and location is the great restaurant next door, Angelle's. Great food, pleasant efficient staff and just a walk across the parking lot.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for coming back to see us again this year. I'm glad you enjoyed the changes we've made to become a Best Western. Our new queen size beds and large TV's make the rooms much nicer and more comfortable. I'm glad Warren signed you up for Best Western Rewards. Now you can earn points for all of your stays at all Best Westerns. Thanks so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Stay at BW in Troutville, Virginia"

3
Martin5190, Brasstown, North Carolina 27/10/2019

Third time this year first since it was remodeled and branded BW. They did a great job and I will be coming back in 2020. The 10% discount at Angelle's Restaurant came in handy. The food is fantastic! If you have time take a ride to the National D-Day Memorial in Bedford, Va. and to the Virginia Military Academy Museum.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for being a returning guest. I'm glad you like our new look as a Best Western. We look forward to seeing you again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Great find! Would definitely return!"

5
User 21/10/2019

Stopped here on our trip home from New England. There was an accident causing 81N to be closed so it was very busy at the check in desk. Denise handled everyone very well, patient, friendly, apologizing for the wait. No one was getting upset. The room was Very nice and clean. Bed comfortable. No musty odor or pet smells . Breakfast was good area neat and clean.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm sorry you had a wait at check-in and the traffic on the interstate caused your delay. I'm glad Denise was taking care of everyone as quickly as she could. Thanks again for the nice comments and I hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Updated facilities, right next to a nice diner"

5
mbartiss, Winterville, North Carolina 14/10/2019

We ended up booking this place at 10PM when an AirBNB fell through, and boy were we glad we did! The place was renovated recently (I believe another review said in July 2019?) and was both clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served between 6-9AM (even on weekends) so we never made it there but Angelle's, the diner next door, does an excellent breakfast! Great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere in the Roanoke area.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for choosing us. We did just recently complete a renovation and I'm glad you enjoyed our new look. Thanks for sharing your review for others and I hope you will visit us again.

"Nice stay"

4
User 07/10/2019

Stayed here for quick overnight traveling through. Associates were pleasant at front desk, had issues with keys not working and quick to resolve. Room was clean and breakfast had a good selection of offerings. There was a really good diner in the side parking lot worthy for a quick dinner. Hotel la dscapi g really nice considering the area this hotel is in.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and the diner next door. I hope you will visit with us again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Terrific value!"

4
User 06/10/2019

Great hotel, clean facility and courteous staff! The hotel gives the appearance of a newer facility. The desk clerk was helpful and efficient. Normal hotel free breakfast but much cleaner than most, attendant was on top of everything. Would definitely stop again if I'm traveling through.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and shared your comments for other travelers. Please come see us again soon. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Good night sleep"

3
DrD0ugH, Conway, Arkansas 06/10/2019

Our tour group stayed here on a Saturday night. The hotel had an “older hotel” feel with the wallpaper and fixtures but it is clean. The desk staff were ok but the breakfast staff were very helpful and breakfast was very good for this type hotel. The receptacles in the lamps are really loose (probably from wear and age) and do not work so find a tight receptacle on the wall and make sure it works before trusting it to charge your mobile devices. Overall ok.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
I'm glad your tour group enjoyed the overnight visit with us. Thanks for the nice review and we are working on fixing those loose receptacles on the lamps. I hope you had a fun trip. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc

"Substantial breakfast"

5
Btravelfood, Summit, New Jersey 08/09/2019

We were informed by the front desk attendant that this hotel used to be a Comfort Inn - same hotel, same staff but recently switch to being a Best Western. The hotel is easily accessed from I-81. There are many gas stations and fastfood places, restaurants nearby (including a Cracker Barrel I believe). The inside of the hotel looks like it was recently renovated, looks modern, nice and bright. We had a ground floor room and can say that the hallways are wide, clean, bright and well lit. Our room was not too big but had enough space for 2 people. The A/C was nice and cool. The bathroom was big, had a separate sink area which is outside of the bathroom by the bed. The highlight of this hotel for me is the breakfast that they serve. There are plenty of items - hot and cold - to choose from that makes the meal substantial.

gm413, General Manager at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you had a chance to enjoy breakfast the next morning with us, and glad to hear that you enjoyed the variety on the bar. We hope that if you are in our area again you will think of us if you are in need of a place to rest for the night. Safe and happy travels always. Regards Melinda General Manager

"Great choice"

5
RobbinJim, Wildwood, Florida 25/08/2019

Been driving all day about 10 hours and needed a place to sleep, pulled in and was busy, hoping we could get a room. Received a king size bed, 1st floor , non smoking near the pool. Awesome room, bed was great, pillows were soft, just the way We like them, had the best nights sleep. Bathroom and shower very clean and well stocked. The shower was the best, good water pressure. Great restaurant next door . Free continental breakfast in the morning with coffee, hot coco, cappuccino. Eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal hot and cold and juices. Awesome. Great place to stay and reasonable

Knockem, Owner at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are certainly excited about our recent renovations and we hope to see you again soon!

"Awesome help from front desk"

5
joannea803, Virginia Beach, Virginia 30/05/2019

My car broke down and the gentleman at the front desk was awesome. The hotel was totally booked but he knew a regular guest wasn't checking in so he freed up the room for me. When I explained my car issues he gave me the # to a local mechanic. Following morning the mechanic helped me out and was back on my way.

Knockem, Owner at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are certainly excited about our recent renovations and we hope to see you again soon!

"Nice basic clean property"

5
User 30/05/2019

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with decent options for everyone. Good accessibility. No negatives to report at all. I would recommend and stay here again.

Knockem, Owner at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are certainly excited about our recent renovations and we hope to see you again soon!

"Comfortable, convenient, but small bathrooms."

4
James B, Washington DC, District of Columbia 24/04/2019

We stayed here for three nights while attending a college function nearby. It was less expensive than downtown Roanoke and had easy access to I-81. Overall it was comfortable and clean. Desk personal were efficient but not what I'd call friendly. The bathrooms were small, and the towels were only able to be hung above the toilet (which is gross!).The flushing mechanism on the toilet needed to be replaced or improved, but it did work although slow and loud. The common computer to look didn't work well and staff didn't know what to do to fix it. It's just off a busy intersection so you do have to be careful pulling in and out of the parking lot. All that said, we would stay here again.

garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
James, Thanks for choosing us while attending a college function. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I'll speak to the staff about the negative issues you mentioned. Thanks for the honest review and we do look forward to serving you again. Gary Purvis VP of Operations Dominion Lodging, Inc.

"Older motel, room convenient"

4
photobug429, Kensington, Maryland 10/04/2019

This was more expensive than the Comfort Inn the night before and that had a much bigger room. The room served us well for one night, but there was just one comfortable chair. There were outlets by both sides of the bed which we appreciate. Breakfast was the usual, but they had NO skim milk and no unsweetened cereal. They did have Smuckers peanut butter which is much better than brand X we often see.

gm413, General Manager at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. As each hotel is individually owned the rates do differ, our rates are in line with the other hotels in the area. We are required to have 2 types of milk which we do have, as we are a hotel and not a restaurant we are limited to space we have available both for serving and storage, and for this I do apologize. We do have oatmeal and special k available for unsweetened cereals. Glad you found the outlets helpful. Safe and happy travels. Regards Melinda Shelton General Manager

"Wonderful...as usual"

5
User 12/11/2018

16th night of trip and last night was not a Choice hotel so glad to be back to quality, cleanliness, QUIET and value. Six of us arrived at the same time out of the storm and we were each in our rooms quickly...great service!

gm413, General Manager at Best Western North Roanoke, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay here and that we could give you the quality you deserve. I will be sure to let all know to keep up the good work. If you are in our area again I hope you will think of us. If I can assist in anyway please let me know either by phone 540 992 5600 or email gm.va413@choicehotels.com and I will do what I can to help. Safe and happy travels always. Regards Melinda Shelton General Manager

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.

I nostri altri hotel nelle vicinanze