Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel University Inn, Murray

4.0/5  - basé sur 199 notations.
1503 N 12th Street, 42071-3534, Murray, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western University Inn - Hall Il Best Western University Inn è situato nel centro di Murray. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Scegli il Best Western® University Inn premiato con il "Chairman's Award" e situato nei pressi della Murray State University, del centro CFSB e del parco industriale di Murray. Potrai riposarti e rimanere sempre connesso grazie al Wi-Fi gratuito presente nella tua nuova camera. Rilassati davanti al televisore LCD HD da 32 pollici. Apprezza i comfort di casa tra cui un microonde in camera, una macchina per il caffè e un frigorifero. Scegli una suite a due camere per avere più spazio e servizi tra cui un televisore a schermo piatto da 32 pollici e un minibar con lavandino. Svegliati ogni mattina con una colazione all'americana gratuita e una copia di USA Today®! Potrai scegliere tra una selezione di uova strapazzate, crostini con sugo di carne, salsiccia e waffle belgi. La piscina è splendida e il centro fitness ben attrezzato. Inoltre, siamo specializzati nell'organizzazione di incontri aziendali che ospitano dalle 5 alle 75 persone. Uno dei migliori locali della zona, il Tom's Grill, si trova accanto all'hotel e l'Applebee's® Bar and Grill è nelle vicinanze. Le aziende situate in prossimità della struttura sono Briggs & Stratton, Pella Corporation, Kenlake Foods, Pulmo-Dose, Vanderbilt Chemical, Iwis Motorsystems e Paschcall Truck Lines. Scopri il bel lago Kentucky e i paesaggi tra i laghi della National Recreation Area, a soli 15 minuti di distanza. L'area del lago è famosa per una pesca al persico di livello internazionale, per la caccia e per gli sport acquatici. Nelle vicinanze il campo da golf Miller Memorial offre una grande varietà di sfide anche per il golfista più esigente. Sali in groppa e assisti al rodeo o agli altri eventi dell'Expo Center. Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

Best Western

Hotel University Inn




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basato sul parere di 199 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Business Business
Da solo Da solo
Di coppia Di coppia
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Great stay!"


Love this hotel. Not fancy but always clean and great staff and very good, fresh breakfast. Staff is always friendly and my granddaughter loves the pool in the summer. Perfect location close to everything for us when we visit Murray.

"Excellent breakfast and wide variety of food."


The room was much improved over the stay from 2 and a half years ago.Last time we stayed, there was hair in the shower and the air conditioner fluctuated so much we were freezing one minute and sweating half to death the next. This time our air in the room worked just fine. The room was very clean. The reason I gave a three out of five was the bed was hard as a rock and the pool(outdoors) was filthy.

"restful night of pleasure"


I love this stay. quite and clean room with plenty of parking for my big rig truck. I would love to stay at this hotel again in the near future. I travel this way quite often and have never stayed here before. Now I regret not having stayed here. from now on, this will be my hotel of choice.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your review of our property. We are so excited that you will be staying with us again next time you are in the Murray area!

"Good for the price but bad for handicapped!"


Average BW for an average price. Pros: Outside pool clean and goid size. Breakfast a little more than continental, with powdered eggs, sausage, powdered gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereals, breads, oatmeal, yogurt, juices and coffee. Cons: Upset, however, because when I made my online reservation through the Best Western Online Reservations, I specified that I needed a room on the bottom floor (no elevator!) due to mobility issues, and non-smoking. When we got there, the only room available was on the 2nd floor, smelled like musty smoke (GROSS), and the air conditioner did not work!! Hubby went down to office and got us the only room available on the 1st floor—across from the pool, making my walk to the car, as well as to breakfast, rather long!! Needless to say, we will stay elsewhere next time!

"Campus visit"


This was our first overnight as we dropped our daughter off at Murray State. Room was musty on arrival but clean. I don't normally care for rooms with outside access but location was secure & not near high traffic. Pool area looked very nice and well kept. A budget-friendly room with basic amenities. We will stay here again on future visits.

"Nice hotel in a convenient location"


BW is generally my go-to hotel chain but this is the first I have stayed in that was more like a motel as I found this one to be very basic. However, we have already stayed here twice while house hunting and I'm sure we will be staying here again. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. However, all of our pillows were hard so I will be bringing my own pillow next time. The breakfasts were decent giving you no reason to go elsewhere for breakfast. There were two downsides for us, The first was finding parking near our room as several construction trucks parked near us and I don't like cramming my car in between two behemoths. The second is even though the hotel is nonsmoking, the people in the rooms on each side of us, just stepped outside their door to smoke. Almost every time we went in and out, we got to go through the smoke haze. We also got to track through all the butts and ashes on the sidewalk. Not sure what the hotel can do to minimize this issue. Both times we were here, the staff was super helpful and friendly.

"Excellent Hotel"


Great value for the amount of amenities you get. Excellent customer service, quality, great experience. The hotel staff went above and beyond the way to make me feel comfortable during my stay. Well-maintained property. Excellent managed Hotel.

"Clean, comfortable and convenient"


Came to town to watch college softball. Needed a clean and economical place to stay. This place fit the bill. Honestly, I even preferred the "motel" aspect having my car right out side my door. My stay was quiet and comfortable.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your recent review of our property. We hope you will stay with us again next time your are in the Murray area!

"Enjoyable trip"


Best Western continues to be at the top of the list for this business traveler. The staff always goes the extra mile to help guests. The breakfast is always an industry leader. The rewards programs are among the best

"A good place to stay for Murray student parents"


My husband & I have stayed at this location, many times over the past 2 years, when dropping-off or picking-up our son from Murray Univ. It's affordable, reasonably nice and the included breakfasts are good. We'll likely stay here many more times in the future.

"MSU Horse Competition"


We were in Murray to attend a horse competition that my granddaughter was in. She's on the msu equestrian team. While in Murray you should eat @ The KEg. Greart Cajun food. We will for sure make this trip again.

"Was on buisness"


The roach hotel and warm room was the last thing I needed after a 15 hour day, the room had roach running across the coffee pot that was dusty and bathroom not clean. I did not expect much after checking in and smoking was at the door of hotel and lack of concern from hotel clerk in regards to work or help on roach alive in room.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I would like to personally apologize for your stay. The staff and I are looking into all the issues you addressed in your review. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area! Please contact me directly and I will assist you with your reservation.

"You get what you pay for"


I stayed here because all other hotels in the area were fully booked. I did not expect a top notch hotel as this is a "lower tier" chain. However, there are certain expectations I have regardless of price range that were not met. 1) There was no hot water. 2) I found a very large bug in my room. This prevented me from sleeping well because I assumed there were likely more nearby. Otherwise, service was fine, and the breakfast was pretty standard. I only stayed a night thankfully.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire Best Western team - we apologize for your stay. We know there are other hotel options but we hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the area. Please contact me directly and I willl personally take care of your reservation.

"Good Nights Sleep"


We would stay here again. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. There was a nice restaurant next door we could walk to and get a good meal. They had a very good breakfast bar that was stock with good food and good choices.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. We have added new items to our hot breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us.

"Great place "


Always a polite staff and clean rooms! We stay here more than we are home. Location is awesome, lots of places to eat, it's also close to Walmart. Only hotel with doors directly open in to parking area, no need to pack bags all over the place.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your awesome review of our property. We appreciate your business and we also think of you and your guys has part of the Best Western Family.

"Quaint spot for budgetary, short or solo stays"


Outdoor access presents a motel feel, at first, but staff and room accommodations help curb that a bit. Breakfast is above average, though the same on a daily basis. Vending, etc only found at one spot in the entire facility (so far as one could tell) - good working condition during the stay. Overall, good-enough spot for minding one's money flow during a stay in the Murray / Paris area

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. Our hotel goal is to provide clean rooms and excellent customer service. We hope if you are back in the Murray area you will stay with us again!

"Visiting and competeing at Murray State"


The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was nice. They gave us a quiet room so we got 2 nights of good rest. The breakfast was good. We delayed our departure just to get some of their breakfast before we left on our 7 hr. trip home. The biscuits and gravy were good.

Kimberly R, Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate the great comments regarding your stay and we love that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Murray area!

"Allowed marijuana smoking to take place for a whole 18-24 hours off and on"


Did not enjoy being subjected or having my children subjected to very strong marijuana smoke odor that kept happening off and on for our last 18 hours or so there. Complained and nothing was done. Complained at checkout and were told "we aren't allowed to go door to door to check" so are we just out of luck as paying guests if someone decides to smoke pot in your hotel? We just wanted something done. It wasn't one was off and on for an entire afternoon, evening, night and morning. Horrible.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire Best Western staff we apologize for the problems you had during your two night stay with us. First we do not allow or approve of any illegal activity at our property. We take the safety and security of our guest very seriously. Our property is an exterior entrance so sometimes we can not control outside sources. Also we were notified that the farm area around the hotel was doing a controlled tobacco burn - not sure if this could have been the smell. Again we have apologized many times and we would hope you and your family will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area.

"Great place to stay"


I stay in this hotel every week for work. The manager is helpful and accommodating as well as all of the rest of the staff. All of the amenities are great. Would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay around the Murray Ky area.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. On behalf of the entire Best Western team we appreciate your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!

"No phone, hard mattress, smoky smell but good breakfast"


Regardless of the good breakfast, I will not return to this hotel unless there are no other hotels available. Our first assigned room had a smoke smell and the phone cord was placed/hanging into the wall but not into a working socket. We were moved into another room that didn't smell bad but phone still didn't work. The mattress was very hard, which caused hip pain for the whole next day. No effort/relief from the desk staff was offered for my much less than stellar experience.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for the problems you had during your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with the staff and we are addressing any issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist you with a future reservation. Kim

"About the same and as expected."


Have stayed here a couple of times before because of the "dog friendly " . Rooms are clean enough and things were good. Room next to us which we had for our son did smell " very smoked in " considering it was a non smoking room. Our room was a bit musty smelling at first but after turning on the air conditioning for a bit it was ok. Not many dog friendly motels so considering all of that this was a good place to stay. Its not your 5 star but than again, you are not paying 5 star prices. Breakfast room was very typical of this kind of motel. Motel is older , updated type motel so it is what it is. Don't expect 5 star but it was very adequate.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We hope if you are in the Murray area again you will give us another opportunity. We are the only "dog friendly" hotel in Murray.

"Checked in and checked back out"


Checked-in to the hotel, and was given room keys for 2 first floor rooms by the pool. Upon arriving to the rooms, we opened the door to be greeted by one of the worst musty odors I've ever experienced. The bathroom smelled of stale water. We immediately called the desk, and the attendant came to confirm. She walked in and also noticed the odor immediately. She spoke to the housekeeping manager who suggested spraying air freshener and turning on the a/c as the rooms hadn't had guests in awhile, although we were told they had been sold out the night before. All said and done, we checked out and were refunded our money. Don't recommend staying here.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you had at our property. We addressing all of your concerns. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area. Please contact me directly and I will assist you with your reservations.

"Disappointing stay"


We have stay at this hotel several times in the past, and were quite satisfied. However, this trip, we were very disappointed. The room service was quite poor, having to ask for towels, ect. The breakfast wasn't what we had in the past either. Oatmeal, and sausage were cold, and no yogurt. Not happy!!

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you had during your last stay with us. I have shared all your comments with the staff so we can learn and improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area. Please contact me directly and I will assist you with reservations. Again, we do apologize!

"Reservation not honored"


Reservation were made for a pet friendly ground floor king room, due to wife's handicap issues, her little pooch and my late working hours. Upon arrival we were told they only had a double bed room on the second floor, and it was as far from the stairs as one could get, with no elevator. When Momma ain't happy, nobody's happy. And they surprised me with a $20 non-refundable pet deposit upon arrival, they forgot to mention when I was making the reservation.

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you experienced during your recent stay with us. We do accept dogs but only in pet friendly rooms and there is a nightly charge. I have contacted you regarding your stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area!

"good breakfast and close to MSU"


The front desk staff was great, really helped me out when my key wouldn't work. Loved the hot breakfast. Beds were comfy. Only things I didn't like were the poor lighting and kind of dingy look to the rooms. Also the flies, who had left spots on the sheets. But it was perfect for my needs, if a little on the high side price-wise.

Kimberly R, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you loved the hot breakfast each morning. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the Murray area.

"Great place to stay!"


Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! We were traveling with our two dogs and this was the ONLY hotel in Murray KY that we could find that is dog friendly! It had your typical hotel breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy...

Kimberly R, Public Relations Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently the only hotel in Murray that accepts dogs. We hope if you are in the Murray area again you will stay with us!

"short stay"


The hotel was clean and our room was ready when we got in. We had no problems checking in which was quick and easy. Our room was clean and neat, morning breakfast was good, only problem was the bed was a little to firm for our taste. Other than that everything was great.

"Best stay in Murray KY"


Very clean, very polite local English speaking staff. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice outdoor pool. Have stayed several times with (0) complaints. I have stayed other places in Murray, but this is by far the best value overall. I have no reservations recommending this hotel.

"Building a new house and family vacation"


We have been coming to the Best Western in Murray for many years since we purchased a lot in a nearby development. The affordable price and great service kept us coming back. A bit disappointed the the room cost has significantly increased but there are now gluten free options available for breakfast and that really impressed me.

"Choice was adequate for our purpose"


I usually don't have a problem with Best Western products but the one thing that sticks out in my mind is that the room smelled musty. I stayed at another BW in Bowling Green and had the same problem and this may be due to the high humidity but it should be addressed. Other than that, nice outdoor pool area. Nice fitness room. Hotel was a multi building facility but easy enough access to pool, breakfast area, area attractions.

"You're over priced"


Room with dog should not have cost more than $70 a month, including was 'so so'....comparable rooms at other hotels cost in the $70 range with a dog....bed was only so so....pillows not very good....could have extra blanket in room......

"Good Hotel with a GREAT breakfast"


The rooms are updated and clean. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had. There was a variety of hot and cold breakfast foods. More than I have seen at the average hotel breakfast.

"Baseball Tourney"


Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Basic but comfortable. Beds are only full size, so a little small but okay for a short stay. Breakfast was great! I wish it had been served a little later. Great location. Easy to find.

"Love this place"


I've stayed here every time I've been in Murray. I don't want/have to spend time typing a long review because if you stay anywhere else in Murray, you're ripping yourself off. They are very friendly, rooms are clean and what you'd expect. Governmentt employee discount too

"Fishing Ky"


First time staying at BW usaual stay at Holiday Inn but now I am sold on BW, I will be going back to Murray in May and I will be staying at BW, I find the BW is a lot better the Holiday Inn, see you in May

"Not bad"


Bathtub needs hand rails, tub is very slick. Tv only half screen. Phone did not work. Pillows way to small, they belong on a air plane. Other than that it was great.realy enjoyed the breakfast. Room was clean.

"Bad Experience"


A/C did not work. Electrical outlets did not work. The front desk clerk who I spoke to told me i would get somekind of a refund and at check out found out all I received was $3!!! What a freakin JOKE!!!!

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
I want to apologize for the problems you experienced during your last stay with us. We take all our comments seriously. Please contact me directly so we can discuss because we want you to stay with us again!



I travel a lot and this was my first stay with them. Clean room, friendly staff and a REAL BREAKFAST SELECTION. I will definitely be back! It's great to find a hotel where the owners obviously are committed to delivering a good value!

Kimberly R, General Manager at Best Western University Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western University Inn. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, clean rooms and an awesome breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us! Thank you again for your comments! Kimberly Rust

"There is no place better to stay!"


I am very lucky to have a great place to stay in my former college town. They treat my college alumni excellent. we book about 30 rooms a year at homecoming. This staff is very well trained and will make your stay the best ever. great breakfast, internet and charming staff.

"fall inn murray"


Breakfast was good. They offered fruit,waffles both pumpkin and regular.eggs biscuits cereals juices and coffees as well as different assortments of breads. Amy and Laurie made me feel like home while being there.i would definitely recommend staying there.It is centrally located and a good bang for your buck.Rooms were clean.great stay.thank you.

"College visit stay.."


Perfect place to stay to rest your head and get a good breakfast before/after visiting Murray State at a good price. Staff was friendly. Checking in and out was fast! Location is less than a 5 minute drive to the University and close to everythig you need.

"Very nice"


This is the only pet friendly hotel in Murray. We were there for several days to visit Murray State University. We were given a nice quiet room which was nice as we were traveling with our two dogs. The manager, Amy was very nice in assisting us with a change of plans do that we could leave earlier than anticipated. Laurie, the breakfast room attendant, was very pleasant and helped us out with directions and places to go.

"Still smoking rooms????"


Online reservation for non-smoking room, only had 1 night available, but they booked both nights anyway. Smoking room was horrible, awful smell, should have moved us, didn't. Would not move us since there wasn't a second night available for our stay. This location needs to be updated, plenty of need available in the area with the college.

"no hot water"


room was clean, service was good. Everything was good until I got up in the morning to take a shower. I had no hot water. My choices were cold and ice cold. Since I had a breakfast with my reunion group I did not try the breakfast in the hotel

"Our new home away from home"


The motel we usually stay at has closed so we were looking for a new home here in Murray. Check in was a breeze, Anna is great! Room was very clean, if on the small side. Although there was shampoo, there was no soap. A huge warning about the tub: the sides are very high and there are NO grab bars or nonslip strips in the tub. The water was only lukewarm. Bed was ok. We will be back.

"Pleasant Hotel in a College town"


Great hotel in a college town. Convenient location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Price is right and in a quiet area. Would recommend this hotel and their staff to our family and friends. They are very accommodating. We have been staying here for 4 years now. This hotel is our first choice when we are visiting the area. Nice folks and good little hotel.

"In Town for Soccer Tournament "


Great hotel, clean rooms, great staff and delicious breakfast! Would stay again if we come back to town. Very central located and easy to find when arriving in town. Beds were comfy, I can be picky with hotels but this one worked well for us!

"Outstanding Staff!!"


Very good place to stay in a college town!! The staff is great!! Rooms are good and pool is very nice!! The staff is very nice and will help you with any need you might come across!! The breakfast is good nice large room.. It is located in a very nice quiet part of town also!!



My company pays for my hotel so I'm not sure how the price was but the staff was extremely friendly! It is easy to locate in town. A lot of parking. Clean rooms. And a large breakfast. There is a 32" flat screen in the rooms and a fridge and microwave.

"Football Fever with the Best at Best Western"


We stay with the best and the best is here. The price is great, the staff is great, the food is great, the housekeeping is great, the pool is great. We had a great stay and enjoyed the football game at MSU. I prefer the Best Western over any hotel in Murray, KY

"Best Western Murray, KY"


It's an OK hotel. A little pricey and we found a few things in the room were not working well (broken doorknob to the bathroom, electrical outlets not working, a burned-out light). Nothing awful but I would have expected things to be working.

"Weekend stay"


We were in Murray for a weekend event and booked the Best Western for a short stay. We had a good experience there. The breakfast was satisfying and included in the room price. The rooms were clean and easy to get to.

"They are so good to us"


Amy helped us, she found us a way to stay at the Best Western when the whole town was full!!! They 1st said NO Rooms available, but we always stay there!!! She found us a room, she would of done it for anyone, if she could i am sure.. All are so nice and friendly

"College Visit"


The motel was clean. The young lady who check us in was very knowledgeable. The price was good. It was a nice surprise that they also had fire works that weekend and we could see them from outside our room.

"Pet Friendly and Pool Time"


This hotel was just average. The staff was friendly and met our every need (even getting us in our room early), but we didn't get the room I reserved, because the booking was done through the corporate website. We did get a room by the pool, however, and it was pet friendly, so we could keep our Scottie, Angus, with us. While the room appeared clean, it was standard hotel fare. A funky smell (kind of like pee) was strong in the bathroom, but, in their favor, they did rush the cleaning so we could get in the room early, so no big deal. In a day and age when kenneling a pet can get expensive, hotels like this that are pet friendly are worth consideration. If we hadn't had a pet, however, we might have chosen a more upscale place.

"Typical University Hotel"


The staff is awesome at the BW. They are friendly, accommodating, and just all around amazing. The breakfast is good. The room is as you'd expect, a little run down. It was always very clean though. I stayed in a smoking room, so there were the typical burn holes and marks but my sheets were always clean, as was the shower/tub. Not a bad stay, especially for the price!

"I will stay here every time I come to Murray, KY"


I brought my wife and dog with me, we had a great stay in beautiful Murray, KY. This is the best hotel in Murray by far. The staff is very friendly, they will go out of their way to help you and make you feel comfortable. My dog Zoey loves the front desk and housekeeping staff. They treat us like family when we stay here. The cost is very reasonable, the breakfast is very good, the hotel premises are clean, the rooms are clean and very comfortable. You can't beat it anywhere..Love the Murray BW>

"Near Murray State"


Family member attending Murray State and this Best Western is only a couple of miles from campus and his residence. It is very nice for the price and most convenient for a visit. Nice breakfast - just what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast. I will be staying her on a regular basis



we went thru thru trip advisor to reserve room. This facility easy to find, close to interstate. although the bathroom and outer sink area is small, and countertop area is limited, this was a good value, as we were able to get it for 69.00 for one night, which was cheaper then at the door rate with aaa or aarp discount. This is an 'inn' with doors to outside. My husband is a light sleeper and the curtain pull rod would click on frame of window with AC on, which made it difficult for him to sleep. Mattress was good, as I slept well. My husband did comment that there were not many channels to pick from on TV. Overall room was clean. Breakfast was average. staff was friendly. Not a busy night for this place, esp. on Sunday holiday weekend. Land between the lakes is not too far.

"Excellent customer service "


Great place to stay at ...excellent customer service ..clean rooms ..super friendly. .I will definitely stay there again..the manager Amy was great. I was so pleased with my stay I left housekeeping a 15.00 tip. I would recommend staying here .we even had our puppy with us ...

Kimberly R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review
I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our property. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Your housekeeper was excited about the tip you left behind. We look forward to your next stay with us!



We were in town for business. Overall, hotel was ok. Breakfast was good although calling it a "full breakfast" may be a stretch compared to other brands continental offering. Was most disappointed in wireless access. Our entire stay (4 nights) we were never able to connect. One night we had to go yo the lobby for access and another night the business center computer in the lobby was not able to get on either. Made for a very frustrating and non-productive business stay.

"A very nice weekend trip!"


Our stay at Best Western was very comfortable and enjoyable. I took my mother to visit her step children in Murray, but a trip off necessity became a trip of pleasure for me. The room was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. My mother is 80 years old and the staff treated her like a queen! Her only complaint is that her mattress was hard and uncomfortable but she did sleep fine the 2 nights we were there. I will stay again at this hotel in future visits. This is a great place to stay and a great value as well.

Kimberly R, Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I have shared your comments with the staff - we are so excited you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

"Basic hotel, needs upkeep!"


Stayed here recently with our dog for the weekend. We were asked to sign a disclaimer that we did not smoke or we would be fined; just to find that our room definitely smelled of smoke. My husband went downstairs and they quickly discarded the form. The room was ample in size and appeared clean however the light bulbs above the fridge, in the front room and one in the bathroom were all burnt out. The bathroom sink was so slow draining that it immediately filled up with water and hair, that was definitely not ours. The toilet holder fell off the wall and the toilet seat cover came off the base. Both snapped back on, but were cheap plastic and I assume this happens a lot. After a relatively comfortable night's sleep I went down to exercise; based on the pics on the website-just to be told it was under renovation. There were no alternatives (like a local gym or a converted meeting room) available. The breakfast bar looked well stocked and went fresh choices. Not sure I would stay here again just based on the poor quality of some of the fixtures and plumbing.

Kimberly R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN University Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the problems you incurred. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance department to improve from your feedback. I am glad you were able to enjoy your night and our breakfast. We are in the process of upgrading our exercise room and it should be open by the end of the month. I hope you will give our property another opportunity next time you are in the Murray area. Please contact me directly so I can help you with your reservation.

"Nice property if you are not handicapped"


The rooms at this property are nicely decorated with new furniture and paint. The breakfast is good with lots of variety of food to eat. But if you are handicapped, the rooms are not accessible. One of the handicapped parking spaces does not even have a ramp. There are no roll in showers. The bathroom door is not wide enough for a wheel chair. Unfortunely on our trip, the desk clerk failed to tell us they had other equipment do the bathroom, like a seat with bars, until we checked out the next day.

"Best Time with Old Football friends"


The staff accommodated us with a meeting room that turnd into our celebration for a teammate that was inducted into the hall of fame. We had a great time and the staff was very good to us and let us use the facility. The breakfast and room was great, Tina the breakfast lady was awesome. Amy the front desk manager was awesome. Great event an dgreat stay

"Friendly staff and a Great breakfast"


Upon arrival the staff were friendly. They had a meeting room where breakfast was that stayed open for everyone to use. There was hot coffee or hot tea available and even fruit.. This was a plus since most hotels only have coffee and there were several people in my party that enjoy a hot cup of tea.I was disappointed in my room which was a nonsmoking room, but the room had a terrible odor from a smoker. I attempted to spray Febreeze and orange spray to rid the odor but this did not work. The building is old and the handicap rooms were not up to standards for a handicap person. How can a person who has difficulty walking get into a bath tub? This is not a accommodating a handicap person a walk-in shower would be. Also there are no elevators just stairs. It has Wifi but for some reason it did not work very much. Located close to restaurants and shopping is close by.

"Great value, clean, friendly staff"


Stayed here many times over my child's college years. Always clean and a super friendly staff. You would be hard pressed to find a better value for the money. It is also conveniently located right on the main road into town and provides easy access.



Average. Pillows need replace with regular size pillows. Staff could use a refresher in customer service. Breakfast was okay and staff was very courteous. Staff was uninformed about internet services.

"Outstanding top to bottom"


We brought 20 high school students to Murray for a competition, and they were so easy to work with. The staff is friendly and went out of their way to make sure breakfast would be overstocked for our students. The hot breakfast quality was a step above most hotels.

"Skip this tired property"


This is a motel type properly that was simply tired. Hard beds, abnormal shaped pillows, a heater that smelled like burnt hair when you turned it on (we immediately turned it off). Bathroom was very tiny, there was peeling paint on the walls and doors, a cigarette burn in my comforter and stains on the sheets. I'll skip this one the next time and stay at the Hilton across the street or the new Spring Hill Suites that's being built. Best part of the stay is the free breakfast and the friendly staff.

"awesome foiks"


very heipfull for every question i asked and i had aiot of question iam a truck driver for 28 years i truly hope to be back this way and if i do i know where im staying and it will be at the best western in murray ky route 641 Amen!!

"Excellent value"


This hotel was a good choice due to the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the excellent breakfast. Can't be beat for $73/night. The only issue was the non-working Wi-Fi. The clerk told me it was a new system and it quickly went downhill.

"University Inn is the place to stay!"


I have been staying at this hotel for 25 years when I am in Murray KY What the hotel lacks in amenities the staff more than makes up for it. From the top down, all are so extremely helpful and cooperative. I love THE UNIVERSITY INN BEST WESTERN!

"Stay here if no other option in Murray"


Great Breakfast staff. Front Desk was not present at check-in. I had to call the direct phone number to tell whoever answered that we were standing at the front desk but then they showed up immediately. Rooms really need some TLC and Maintenance. k

"A quality choice in a small university town"


We enjoy staying at the Best Western in Murray due to the fact that the staff are always very helpful, our rooms are ready at check in, and the hotel is in a convenient location! We have stayed at this location numerous times and have not had a bad experience yet! We have used the breakfast room for a gathering after hours. The staff are great!

"Best Western Hotel Murray, KY"


The hotel exceeded my expectations, for the value it was great. The room was clean and comfortable when I had any questions the front desk staff was very helpful. The breakfast was good the staff kept the the food stocked and were on hand if you needed assistance overall a good value and when I return to Murray I will use the hotel again.

"Great Staff Could use an Upgrade"


Very nice Hotel Super Staff and price is among the best in Murray.. The rooms are fine not great not bad, could use an upgrade but if you are visiting someone at Murray State it is fine. The breakfast is very good lots of choices. Good location to anything you need..

"Great location and friendly staff... but needs serious renovation."


My wife and I decided to stay here before beginning the long trip back to our home in Hawaii. The Best Western University Inn has a great location if you want to be near Murray State University and lots of dining options. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the breakfast bar was great as well. Unfortunately, our room left a LOT to be desired... even at this price point. The hotel is, clearly, showing it's age and needs some major renovation work. We asked for a non-smoking room because my wife and I are very sensitive to cigarette smoke. It was clear, however, that someone had smoked in our room at some point. The cigarette smell was so strong that my wife actually had to try and sleep with a wash cloth over her mouth and nose to try and filter out some of the odor. Also, the room was in a very sad state of disrepair. The carpet was so worn, under the bathroom sink, that it was curling up off the floor. The entire room really needs a major overhaul. The pool, just outside our room, was half full of dirty water and leaves and was surrounded by very well used pool chairs. I've stayed in many low to medium priced hotels before... and I really don't mind not having all the "bells and whistles" as long as the room is, simply, clean and well cared for... unfortunately, this was not the case at the Best Western University Inn. The great location and friendly staff were not enough, for us, to counteract the dilapidated condition of the hotel. There are much better choices (close to the same price range), right across the street, at the Holiday Inn Express, and a short drive away at the Hampton Inn. I would not recommend this hotel in it's present condition.

"great place"


rooms were clean, great breakfast, the location was perfect for why we were there, they have good place for the dogs to get outside and truck parking. there were a lot of good restaraunts, close to Wal- Mart, and many other shopping areas, and close to the colleage.

"On our first visit to Murray Kentucky we stayed at the Best Western University Inn"


We recently visited our son who is on the coaching staff at Murray State. He chose Best Western for us. We paid cash for our room, so they required a deposit of 50.00, which we understood. after we paid and were given our room number, she says, oh, by the way, our wifi to the rooms is down. Our room was very nice, after they fixed the sink, and the bed was comfortable. My husband loved the pillows, and bought one before we left.The breakfast bar was very good with a wide range of options. We were able to use the wifi there. Even though there were some problems, the staff was very nice and fixed everything to our satisfaction, and our room was clan and comfortable. All in all, it was a nice stay. We will probably go there next time.

"excellent front desk employees"


The employees go above and beyond every time I stay here. Cathy was the lady I checked in with and was very informative about the area and made great suggestions about the university. Amy was the lady I checked out with and as always had the biggest smile on her face. Rooms were clean and breakfast was the best. Love the new added items in breakfast. Thanks again for a wonderful stay