Codice vantaggio

Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, Husum

4.0/5  - basé sur 89 notations.
Neustadt 60-68, 25813, Husum, Germany - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel è situato nel centro di Husum. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Al Best Western Plus® Theodor Storm Hotel scegli la camera dallo stile che preferisci: quello romantico nell'edificio storico protetto in Jugendstil o quello moderno delle camere dei piani superiori con vista sul Mare del Nord. Tutte le camere, confortevoli e anallergiche, sono dotate di doccia o vasca da bagno e TV a schermo piatto. Dopo la tua giornata lavorativa o un'escursione nella nostra particolare regione, potrai rilassarti nella nostra accogliente fabbrica di birra o nella nostra birreria sulla spiaggia sotto i vecchi castagni. Dal nostro hotel, situato nel centro della città, potrai raggiungere la maggior parte delle attrazioni di Husum a piedi e, sappi che sono tante! Troverai un pittoresco porto, deliziosi vecchi viali, un mercato colorato, musei di vario genere e molte altre cose da vedere. Inizia subito la tua esperienza del Mare del Nord, in una regione con una simbiosi inimitabile tra il Wattenmeer, gli isolotti, i campi e i villaggi. Per una sosta, un fine settimana o per le vacanze, saremo lieti di offrirti la nostra ospitalità!. Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

Best Western Plus

Theodor Storm Hotel




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
  • Sicuro
  • Sauna
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 90 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Business Business
Da solo Da solo
Di coppia Di coppia
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Very unsatisfied"


We booked our weekend break online using best western website and all seamed to be good. We arrived at Best western Husum check in went to our room and saw from the get go the room we paid for was not what we got. It said in our resavation we would have a king bed this was not to be. So we spoke to the front desk to a female member of staff she informed us that this was the right room then we pointed out that's not what we paid for she then told us we should have booked directly to get that room for the price we paid. This didn't make any sense to us so we asked again she said we pay more to book with the website and for 10 euro more we would have got the comfort+ room. We didn't want to argue so we went to the room and I wrote a email saying we where not happy. The next day we spoke to a male working on the front desk he said we where right and the manager would phone me when he came to work at 12 am. I waited all day for a call then around 4 pm went to the desk and spoke to the manager he said he had been to our room around 13 pm but we where not in this is true as we where out shopping and eating in the beautiful town of Husum. He the said what is our problem so I explained. He said he could not understand why we were not happy as we got the room we paid for with a discount because we booked online using the best western website. I said but his female co worker told us we paid more he again said no this is not true at this time the female co worker got up and walked away. Then I asked what about our room and the king bed. He then had another document saying king bed or maybe twin. I said this is not what our resavation state's. He just said well it high season and nothing he could do. I asked him for some discount with the reply to no way. The way the manager spoke to me showed we should have never have booked this hotel his manner was so bad best western need to send him on some courses how to deal with the public and to treat guests with some respect. So I hope this helps someone else thinking of staying with this hotel to maybe look elsewhere. Husum is beautiful and well worth a visit. Just not best western in Husum.

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mark, What an unpleasant review to read. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. It does not sound like the service we want to provide – of course there are standards regarding to how to handle and a complaint. As you also wrote to us personally I am happy we could contact you in person to see about this difficult matter. Kind regards, Vera Häuber Management, Marketing Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel



This hotel is a great hotel to stay in. We were there for business and in a great time to also experience the Brauhaus. The food was very good and the different beers were great! The burgers and steak are done nicely. On our way out we could not make breakfast so they made a bag of food for us. It too was great! The staff were nice and were very professional. If we are in the area again we will stay there. Thanks

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for another awesome review, nukethevirus! We are really happy that you and your colleagues had such a great time. Hopefully you will be in the area again and we have the pleasure to accommodate you! Kind regards, Your Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel

"Very bad treatment and deal , high prices "


They gave me pork sandwich and cheated me , where I asked no pork because They charged me one extra night because I checked out at 12 pm (where all hotels make check out at 12 pm) after long conversations with manager he accepted to take 50% No air conditioning Very high prices

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear MazenDahhan, we are very sorry you had such a disappointing stay with us. Not all hotels have check out until 12 pm and we are one of them. As we are a small hotel and other guests want to check in on time, the rooms have to clean by then. Our conditions for a late check out are listed in the guest information. We are sorry for the pork sandwich, it seems that there was a misunderstanding and lunch packages have been interconverted. We hope you had a save trip home. Kind regards, Your Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel

"Felt very good."


Location not far from harbour. Very special cemetary behind the hotel. Our room (202) facing backside, was large enough. But they have rooms facing the street, even larger. Wide beds, but awful plastic cover on the matress. Which we took away. (Ibis have something like Goretex instead. Much better.) I would have liked shower, instead of bathtub. Window a bit dirty. Took me 3 minutes to clean. Much to choose from in the lovely light breakfast room. Not everything of top quality. Stay away from their sausages. Excellent service everywhere in the hotel. Check-in 15.00 is very late. But our room was ready when we arrived earlier. Last time in Husum, we stayed in a 4*-hotel in the harbour. Which we did not like. Reason for giving Best Western 5 dots is the wonderful atmosphere. If you stay only weekend, you can park free on the street outside the hotel.

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Martez, Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have different categories, next time you might like to make a reservation for a comfort plus room. These rooms are our largest and they all have a shower. We are sorry that you had the feeling that our breakfast is not all of top quality. As it is the most important meal of the day we take good care of it and only buy best products. The mentioned sausages are fresh from a local butcher shop. Nevertheless, it is great that you were happy with our service and thank you so much for the compliment about the wonderful atmosphere! We hope to be able to welcome you again, soon! Sunny greetings from Husum :)

"Very nice business hotel "


Spent two nights at the hotel and honestly very positively surprised as I was few years where it was just ok. Actually I have to admit that it's extremely nice with a very good price/quality relationship, superb breakfast and a big advantage of having one of the best restaurants of Husum in the hotel.

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alberto, what a great review, thanks a lot! We hope to welcome you again very soon, Your Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel

"Excellent hotel, but watch out for WI-FI access"


The hotel is what you would expect from a Best Western, clean, neat, good beds, etc. But we got a room without wifi access which is a quite disturbing factor. Haven't had the breakfast yet but I expect it to be good as it normally is at Best Western.

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Franck156, Thank you for the review regarding your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you describe our hotel as excellent. Of course we are sorry for the inconvenience with the wi-fi access. We just updated our wi-fi last year so it is also disturbing for us to know that the Internet is not working properly. We called our service provider this morning to get it checked as soon as possible. We hope to be able to welcome you again, nevertheless. Your team of the Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel

"Great rooms"


Had a wonderfull overnight stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, and a Great relaxed atmosphere. We had a superior room that looked like it has just been renowated. Nice bathroom, Big flat screen television and Also a few Danish tv channels. The bed was great aswell. In the lobby theres a bar serving nice drinks. From the outside the hotel looks a bit worn Down but youll Find out everythings perfect inside. Free wifi and an ok breakfast

BEST WESTERN Pl... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your very positive review of your stay in our house! It is alsways a great motivation for us all to know that you had a wonderful stay as our guest! We will share your comments with our staff. We are glad to read that you especially liked your room. we constantly renovate our guest rooms if possible and try to improve our service. Even our outside facade will get a refreshment this year. We hope to welcome you again soon in Husum and remain with BEST regards, Your Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel

"Good business class hotell"


Rooms are large, clean and quiet. Good possibilities for parking at the rear. Reception is friendly and efficient. Breakfast has a very good selection of warm dishes, cold meats, smoked salmon, pickled herring, cheeses, yoghurt and fruits. Coffee, tea juice etc are all fresh. Check-in and check out are quick and easy. Overall a very good hotel.

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your very positive review according to your stay in our house! Especially the good words about the breakfast and the reception will be forwarded to the departments, thank you! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Husum and hope to see you back here soon, Your Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel

"Visiting Friends"


This is the second time we have visited Husum to meet up with friends that we met through our travels. We were very satisfied again, the rooms are clean and quite large. The breakfast was excellent and the adjoining brewery and excellent place to enjoy a late night glass of ale. If we are back in Husum this will be our choice.

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Richard, Thank you so much for this wonderful comment. We highly appreciate it and are looking forward to welcome you back within the near future. Warm wishes, Your team of the Best Western Theodor Storm Hotel

"Great Hotel"


Fantastic hotel well recommended. Brewery next door is superb, food and real ales first class. Husum is a lovely town. Service first class from all. Hotel very clean and presented well. Would come back if in the area. Harbour is lovely plenty of places to eat and drink.

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jason, We have been really delighted to read your wonderful feedback and we are happy to know you had a great stay in our hotel.Welcoming you back in our house will be a great pleasure to us! BEST regards from Husum Sibylle Kelling Head of reception BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel Neustadt 60-68 25813 Husum

"Good hotel in the center of Husum"


Good Best Western standard hotel (nicely renovated) as it is a very historical place with a brewery placed in the same builing. Very good beer and food are served here. A modern and very well visited bar are also a plus. Parking is easy and free. Two minutes walk from the center of the old town and the very cosy habour.

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laila, Thank you for this wonderful comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you also had a great time in our brewery and bar. We are looking forward to have you back soon! Warm regards Your team of the BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel

"Over Priced"


Spent a weekend at Theodor Storm in Husum. Many things are nice, some NOT, but all in all the hotel is over priced - but let me tell what´s good and what´s bad. Good things: Room size is nice, not very big, but good size. The location is fine, close to shopping etc. The cocktail-bar at the hotel is really great, amazing cocktails at fair price Breakfast was quite good, with good variety and fresh orange juice Bad things: A hotel of that price should have 24 hour reception Our room smelled terrible of smoke, even we had book non-smoke-room, for sure some had been smoking in there the day before - horrible!!! Nothing special, and for a price that is equal to 5-star hotels, it is just a rip-off. Husum is a nice city, the hotels cocktail-bar great, and the brewery at the hotel I would like to try. But both the bar and brewery can be used even you don´t stay at the hotel, so next time I´ll save loads of money staying at another hotel. But hey, I booked my self knowing the price so no blame, had just expected more for that kind of money, and then again, a room that smells of smoke is not nice.

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PT34, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your honestly and we are sorry that you have found your room not suitable. Most of our rooms are non-smoking, yet we do have some left, where smoking is permitted. We are really sorry, that you got a smoking room. Of course we are concerned that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. But we were fully booked the weekend you stayed at our hotel, therefore not all wishes could be realised. That you have not been informed at check-in I am sorry for. We will take this into our future trainings. Thank you for the compliment on the brewery and the bar. We are happy you enjoyed your visit there. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you of the high standard we always try to achieve. As soon as our smoking rooms undergo renovations this winter, they will be turned into non-smoking rooms as well. Kind regards, Your BEST WETSERN Theodor Storm Hotel

"central location but noise and smoke"


the hotel smells of smoke! The reception is perfect, the staff is super both during reservation and stay. 5 star to them. The rooms are very large and nice BUT we stayed in 1st floor and there was so much noise from downstairs. Till very late in the night. as soon as we enetered the hall of the hotel you can smell the smoke from the bar in the ground floor. Later after dinner we wanted a drink, but we had to sit in the hall outside the bar as they only have a smoking bar (we were 11 persons all non-smoking) And we were not the only ones to make that "choise". We ordered som drinks, and asked for them repetely during the next approx ½ hour without getting them Finally they told us that they were out of beer. Excuse me you have a brewery...then we gave up an told 1 out of 4 persons "working" in the bare that they could forget about the remaining drinks. They told us that we could not cancel the remaining order as they were working on the order. Did we care, no! And the bar wasnt even ½ full, so we still wonder what they were doing. breakfast ok but we had to ask for missing items a lot of times. No knife and fork, no bacon, no cups etc. And when we asked for it they told us to find knife and fork on some other tables (there were other people sitting at those tables where we had to ask if we could take the items) so except from the reception the staff doesnt seem to care what so ever. what a shame as the hotel is nice and the location is perfect

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Inge, Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Due to the fact that smoking is not allowed in the brewery we decided that guests may smoke in the bar. Therewith, we want to live up to the both, smoking and non-smoking guests. Of course you are right about the service in the bar and during breakfast and I apologize very much for that. The hotel bar is leased to another operator which is the only reason I can think of, why the waitress said that they are out of beer. They probably didn't think about the brewery. But I will take your review to talk to the tenant about that. Of course it is completely not understandable for you as our guests and it shouldn't be that way. Regarding the breakfast service I already talked to the colleagues that worked that weekend. Of course this behavior is not acceptable. As our guests you should enjoy a full service and this is what we want to assure. Thank you very much for the kind mention of our front office staff and the hotel in general. We hope we can welcome you again soon to convince you of our service. BEST regards, Vera Häuber BEST WESTERN Theodor Strom Hotel

"Charming town and nice hotel"


We spent one night at the hotel, motorbiking through Germany to Denmark. The hotel is in short walking distance from the town centre. It is modern and we got a spacious room with a good bathroom. The beds are very good. It has good parking and the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast had a good selection and was tasteful. The room was a bit warm, and the window was a bit small, so we didn't get much air in. We had a window facing the front, and the noice from the local bars and people standing outside, kept us awake for sometime. Would have gotten full score if it wasn't for the lack of sleep :-) The local Husumer bier is very good, and they had a bootle of it in the minbar, wish it was two of them. The hotel has it's own bar, and are only a 15min walk from the train station.

BEST WESTERN Th... S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pia, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel despite the noisy street. We know about the problem with the neighbour bars but unfortunately, our hands are tight. We can only call the police, but apparently they can't do anything either. Thanks for the compliment on our beer. Next time please call us, and we would be happy to bring you another bottle. But our beer isn't cured and therefore perishable. So we don't have to though anything away, we don't put more in our minibars. We rather welcome you in the brewery ;) We hope you made it home safely and would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip. Just ask for one of our rooms facing the yard. Kind regards, Your BEST WESTERN Theodor Storm Hotel

"Nice and OK"


We stayed at the hotel for a Saturday night just before Christmas. Good-looking and well functioning. Easy check-in and out. No noise at night with a room to the back of the hotel. We came to visit the Christmas market and were very disappointed. The town seems to be better to visit in summer periods. The restaurant in the brewery was lively, but the food could be better.

"Very Nice"


My only regret staying here was it was only for one night. I really liked the feel of this hotel, it was clean and the staff very friendly. Situated within walking distance of the town centre it is perfectly placed. Parking is also very convenient in a secure place at the back of the hotel. The attached micro brewery was very nice and the beer good. We had a nice large double room at the back of the hotel, when we were there it was very quiet. Breakfast was as good as it gets, every thing one needed. I will certainly be staying here again.

"Too Noisy at Night"


We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights during our stay in Husum, Germany, in June. We loved the spacious hotel room which had its windows out to the back and even gave us a glimpse of the sea. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom very spacious and well equipped. Parking was very convenient on the hotel parking lot. We enjoyed the on-site restaurant and had dinner there a few times and also enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the mornings. The biggest draw-back for us was the fact that the patrons going to the nearby disco didn't let us sleep till after 3 AM. For this reason I would not go back to this hotel. Adding air conditioning to the rooms seems to be a must considering the location of this hotel as the noise from the disco seems to be a constant problem during the weekends.

"Best for the micro brewery"


I was happy with my stay at this hotel however this is mainly due to its good location to the local shops and restaurants. The hotel is fine but function rather than especially nice. The check in was friendly and efficient. The bedrooms were spacious and offered a tv and minibar. There was a small but clean and functional bathroom. Breakfast is offered in a separate restaurant and there was a good selection of options available. The best part of the hotel is the brewary bar area. The service, quality of beer and food were all excellent, you must try a glass of Dunkle!! The hotel offers free parking at the rear.