Prenota il tuo hotel

Camere 1

Camere 2

Camere 3

Camere 4

Camere 5

Camere 6

Camere 7

Camere 8

Camere 9
Codice vantaggio


El Centro, Etats-Unis






2  Adulti0   Bambino

Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel El Centro Inn, El Centro

2352 S 4th Street, 92243-6002, El Centro, Etats-Unis - Vedi su una mappa
Best Western El Centro Inn - Vista esterna Il Best Western El Centro Inn è situato nel centro di El Centro. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Soggiorna in questo hotel di El Centro situato in una posizione ideale, a circa 22 chilometri a nord del confine messicano nella Valle Imperiale della California.Il Best Western® El Centro Inn sorge vicino alla città di Mexicali, al confine col Messico, e a circa otto chilometri dall'aeroporto di Imperial County. Gli ospiti dell'hotel accederanno con facilità a NAF El Centro, sede dei famosi Blue Angels, alle Glammis Sun Dunes e alle splendide spiagge del Messico.Ogni camera spaziosa dispone di accesso gratuito a Internet ad alta velocità, frigoriferi, microonde e altri attenti servizi per rendere confortevole qualunque soggiorno. Gli ospiti di questo John Jay Inn gusteranno una colazione continentale deluxe con un'ampia scelta di frutta fresca e cereali.Quest'hotel di El Centro è orgoglioso di offrire un servizio amichevole e personale.Prenota online oggi stesso al Best Western® El Centro Inn!

Best Western

Hotel El Centro Inn




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Colazione gratuita
    Colazione gratuita
  • Piscina
  • Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
    Hotel dotato di aria condizionata
  • Reception 24 ore su 24
    Reception 24 ore su 24
  • Cassaforte in camera
    Cassaforte in camera
  • Centro fitness/Centro benessere
    Centro fitness/Centro benessere
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
  • Lavanderia a secco
    Lavanderia a secco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2020
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers_Choice 2020
Basato sul parere di 144 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Business Business
Da solo Da solo
Di coppia Di coppia
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno


cherr_333, Imperial, California 02/11/2022

the executive room smells awful! like dog and dirty feet! it's musty and almost unbreathable. worst best western roon i have dtayed in for 155$. plus the ac does not cool off the full room. waste of money. choose a different room!

"Pleasant staff"

marcybingham, Holtville, California 12/09/2022

Hotel has a very friendly front desk staff and housekeeping are very nice and thorough. I have stayed here many times and never had any problems. There are not a lot of activities in the area but restaurants close by.

"Great Price"

pfitz3212022, Visalia, California 11/09/2022

Clean room, great service, tasteful breakfast. Only thing was the lack of hot water, barely warm, made my wife pissed after a 6 hour drive. Clerk at the desk was very helpful with changing of rooms due to the initial assigned room was right next to the lobby counter.


I2226AMcharlesj, El Centro, California 25/07/2022

Been staying here awhile for business and it's turned into my favorite hotel in the area. They know me now and they are very nice. Even though it's a small gesture getting an apple and a water is very simple but appreciated.

"Unclean rooms and bedbugs"

bdswope07, Torrance, California 15/07/2022

I was given room #303 upon arrival and found 2 bugs in the bed, when I asked for a new room they said they were all booked up but when I asked for a refund and was trying to stay at another hotel they magically found an available room. That room was #114 which had 2 queen beds, I went to get into bed because it was late and there was hair and dirt all over the sheets, it was obvious that the sheets were not changed and I found out the next day that the lotion was used and never replaced with a new bottle.

Alex Valenzuela, General Manager at Best Western El Centro Inn, responded to this review
After a Deep inspection of Our Guest Room 303 it was Not found any signs of Bugs in rooms/ During summer on this Area El Centro Ca can be found a Black Bettle that when a summer is over is gone.. we proudly spray all our rooms monthy.

"Just ok"

Sunday1953, Eugene, Oregon 01/05/2022

Was not even welcomed when we checked in. Front desk person seemed less than interested in assisting us as she barely looked up from her cell phone. We had two queen beds, both comfy. Room was clean. Refrigerator made noise all night long. Air conditioner rattled whenever the fan kicked on. No toiletries including bar soap. Rooms either face the parking lot or back wall/alley of the comfort inn next door. Breakfast was a few packaged take and go items. Not worth the price in my opinion compared to other BW's. Didn't use the pool. Shares parking lot with IHOP. Next to In n Out burgers and Starbucks.

Alex Valenzuela, General Manager at Best Western El Centro Inn, responded to this review
Thank You Appreciated!

"Pleasant Staff"

marcybingham, Holtville, California 24/04/2022

I have stayed at this Best Western many times and the front desk staff is always pleasant and helpful. They accommodate all your needs. Breakfast is simple but good, coffee is great. The linens are always clean and staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home. The rates are pricey for this area, there is nothing to offer in Imperial Valley but I go to see family and we always stay here.

Alex Valenzuela, General Manager at Best Western El Centro Inn, responded to this review
Thank You!

"Best Western El Centro Stay"

User 29/03/2022

Outstanding staff, poor continental breakfast, pool area and gym not the nicest, clean smelling rooms, comfortable beds, great TV (large smart TV), elevator needs more frequent cleaning, outstanding cleaning ladies, nice safe/valuables in room, air conditioner was a little noisy, local outside noise noticeable, too much money per night for what you get.

Alex Valenzuela, General Manager at Best Western El Centro Inn, responded to this review
Thank You!

"Probably not"

User 17/02/2022

The room was strange in that it had two king beds. That was the choice, either two kings or two queens. The sheets were rough. The room could stand some updating. I would try another location or stay next time.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western El Centro Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Very clean!"

User 12/10/2021

This was a great stop in a desert! In and Out is right next door, and lots of restaurants and stores. I loved how clean this hotel was. The beds were very comfy. Clean and spacious! Thank you for all your efforts with cleanliness. Would have appreciated another chair or two around the table.

"Great value, large Clean room, breakfast!"

Sherry G, Tucson, Arizona 19/09/2021

First stay here and very satisfied. Stopped here late en route to Disneyland. Staff was very friendly, offered fruit and snack, and got a great value for a large, clean and well appointed room. Nice variety of breakfast! Definitely would stay again.

"In a pinch"

George M, El Paso, Texas 13/05/2021

It's ok if you can't stay somewhere else. The use of strong cheap air freshener sticks to your clothes and belongings. Customer service was good and they are polite it's just the facility. It's outdated and only one elevator which was not working on my visit

"Nice hotel and room"

338mercyp, Bakersfield, California 18/01/2021

Nice room, comfortable bed. This is the first hotel that cleans the rooms since the pandemia when you stay more than 1 night.. I woud had liked a full size mirror, and a bathroom night light. Staff is helpful when you ask, some are also friendly. Lots of restaurants around.

"Nice hotel for business travel"

lesliepoland, Colusa, California 08/12/2020

Facilities were nice, clean and I felt very safe COVIDwise. Internet worked good. Breakfast was good, with fresh fruit offered. Nice location as you can walk to some options to buy food. No issues during stay

"Good location, clean room"

Keith K, Sacramento, California 23/03/2020

I stayed here on 3 separate business trips between December 2019 and March 2020. Rooms were generally very clean and quiet, with the exception of a Friday night that was drag racing night outside, or at least rev your engine unnecessarily-night. Decent breakfast offering, nothing extraordinary but adequate. Good wi-fi access in the room.

"Overcharging customer"

User 11/03/2020

I had a horrible experience they charged me 2 night stay when I only stayed for 1 night! They said I booked for 9 nights and didn't properly check out or cancel, when I had no idea , I tried to talking to someone else above the manager could not. I don't recommend this hotel at all. I actually check out of the hotel very early in the morning and was never told I was going to be charged for 2 nights. Please be aware of BEST WESTERN IN CALEXICO, CA

"BW El Centro"

User 23/02/2020

The hotel is very clean and quiet. They do need better options than just cereal & granola though. But a good & clean place to stay. I would recommend just be prepared to go to the IHOP for breakfast..

"El Centro Inn work trip"

Leslie P, colusa, United States 16/01/2020

The hotel was fine. Very clean. Also in a good central location. Met all the needs we had for a hotel trip during a business trip. No issues with anything at the facility. Close to the freeway, but could not hear it in the room.

"Good night stopover!"

Michael A, Beaumont, California 03/12/2019

We had a very quiet stay as we were visiting relatives in Imperial. The room was clean and very accommodating! The bed was okay as far as comfort. Everything worked and the wifi was fast! The parking needs a little more security in my opinion

"just right"

Linda J, Gilbert 02/12/2019

We were in the area for desert jeep runs and needed a sleep/shower space and this was perfect. Right off the freeway, close to food and gas, clean room and great breakfast until 10:00 am. We only stay at and highly recommend Best Western

"This hotel is my favorite one in the desert"

philipf2014, Hemet, California 25/11/2019

I stay in this property whenever i teach in El Centro. I like the hotel's hot tub and I like the location; just far enough away from the highway to not be noisy. Very nice rooms, though somewhat austere. The price is good.

"Service, value and accommodations the BEST!"

ctachiquin, Los Angeles, California 17/11/2019

I stay at best western several times a year. They have the best service, accommodations and value for my money the hotel stays consistent in these areas which are all very important to me as a traveler. Moreover, the entire staff from front desk to housekeeping are always so warm and friendly. These are just some of the many reasons why I have continually stayed at Best Western. Keep up the excellent work guys!!!

"A good choice in El Centro!"

User 10/11/2019

We've stayed at various motels in El Centro, but the Best Western is my favorite. It's clean, the rooms are spacious, they have real blankets instead of the lumpy duvet stuff you see in "upscale" hotels, the rates are reasonable, juice and coffee are available 24/7,the breakfast is hot and ample, and the staff is friendly and professional. I hope they don't get any busier!

"great place to stay"

alan_hayes, San Diego, California 31/10/2019

i have stayed here before, it is a great place to stay. the rooms were clean and updated and breakfast was great with good options. nice that there is an IHOP steps away and plenty of option within walking distance. just off the freeway, great location.

"Diamond in the ruff"

User 06/10/2019

Yolanda was great at check in. Very helpful. Fruit and bottled water was available all the time. They had a local paper for me which was nice. Several good restaurants within walking distance including several sharing the parking area for a fast bite. Clean and quiet.

"Central Location Good Value"

sincityterry, Las Vegas, Nevada 22/09/2019

This was our second stay at this property. Meets all requirements, and is close by several restaurants. Though next to Interstate 8, noise isn't bad, rooms are clean and attractive. We'll stay here next time we visit El Centro.


User 28/08/2019

Perfect place to stay in El Centro. Clean, "like new" feel. Reasonable pricing. Very good location within El Centro. Friendly, helpful staff. Very quiet. This will be our "go to" any time we need to visit El Centro.

"Very Clean Property"

Jsign2019, Kingman, Arizona 26/08/2019

I love staying at this particular Hotel , Very clean ,Friendly staff and best hot breakfast. i definite would stop and stay again at this location in El Centro Ca for my next business trip, they make me feel like home

"El Centro Business"

lgcarlos5, San Diego 11/08/2019

Perfect location and near my work operation. Perfect experience overall. Breakfast option were very good. Definitely would stay there again due to the location and convenience to the my job site and work activities.

"Relaxing and Helpful Best Western Motel"

robertjonesfoto, Stewartville, Minnesota 28/06/2019

The Best Western in El Centro, California, is the very best Best Western motel we've ever stayed at. During the work week, it's a very nice and quiet location. On Friday nights, everyone cruises the strip nearby, however, so it's loud on the outside - but QUIET on the inside! Bonus! The hotel is immaculately clean, the elevator is most welcome if you are staying on upper floors. The floor plan of this property is identical to that of the Los Banos, California location. We love that one, too. However, at this location the laundry is located next to the outdoor pool - additional bonus! While your kids are swimming, you can wash six days worth of travel laundry, dry it, and fold it, and kids can help fold and carry it back to the room.

"Reasonable price, good location"

Philip F, Hemet, United States 13/06/2019

I have stayed multiple times at this Best Western and it has always measured up to expectations. The staff is very friendly, I like the pool and hot tub, and the breakfast is always good. The wind always blows but they can't do anything about that. I wish they had a plug available to charge my Volt but otherwise, all was good.

"Wonderful stay!!"

S8461OBrebeccah, Richmond, Texas 04/03/2019

We are Diamond members and have stayed in numerous Best Western hotels all over the US. I judge each Best Western to the best ones we have stayed in. This is truly one of the very best!! The room was large, clean and very relaxing. Found nothing in need of attention. The staff was very professional and attentive. Will be staying there again next year when we travel from Texas to El Centro to watch the Blue Angels practice!!

"Best Best Western"

Susan M, Langley City, Canada 17/02/2019

This is our second stay at this hotel, it's fabulous. From the moment we were greeted at check in our experience has been flawless. Friendly, clean spacious rooms, complimentary water bottles, fruit coffee, tea available 24/7. Easily located off Highway 8 you'll arrive literally seconds after you exit. Outdoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. If you're one for complimentary breakfast this one's a winner. Usual array of cold cereals, bagels, bread are accompanied by scrambled eggs with peppers, sausage links, pan fry potatoes, waffle maker, homemade pot of hot oatmeal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and I'm sure to be missing some items but you get the idea. Starbuck's located across the street, IHOP right beside the hotel. This place is great, staff super helpful. Enjoy your stay!

"Great Service"

John E, Carlsbad, United States 13/12/2018

One of my co-workers booked this hotel at the last minute for 3 of us on government business. Frankie was fantastic during check-in. He modified our reservations as we needed them to be and was extremely polite, courteous and efficient. The rooms were clean, the mattress was firm and it was quiet. I got a good night's sleep.I'll be returning to El Centro again next year and I will definitely stay at this Best Western again! John

"Softball Tournament"

ctarechiga, Spring Valley, California 16/10/2018

This hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The free continental breakfast was great with lots of options for adults and kids. The pool was nice. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel when in El Centro. It will be where I stay next time I am there.


User 21/09/2018

El Centro has always been a place to pass through. We like our reward points, so made reservations here although cheaper motels around. Two stars should be three stars. fresh fruit at check-in. Better than average breakfest.

"Decent Visit"

Mack M, Eufaula, Alabama 03/09/2018

I stayed here on business in August 2018. It is nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and got me checked in quickly. The rooms were very large. However, the lighting in the room was subpar. The WiFi was strong. The one thing I did not like was they charged my credit card for the full stay on the night I checked in. I had to asked for a receipt when checking out. I would stay at the hotel again, if necessary.

"Good location off highway; good value"

gracebeavis, West Sacramento, California 29/05/2018

First time staying here for business. The hotel is located right off Highway 8. It is next to Panda Express and In n Out Burger. Bought some basic meds and fresh fruit at Lucky market across the street. Front desk staff was friendly and the reservation was in order upon arrival. The room was spacious, very clean with lots of amenities: Desk with multiple plugs, comfortable bed, refrigerator, etc. The included breakfast was standard fare but actually really good...excellent sausages, omelette with fresh peppers, and good coffee. Plenty of parking and a small but nice pool - great to have because the weather can get hot! I was traveling alone and had room 113 a few steps down the hall from the front desk and felt very safe. Vending machines available close to the front desk with water, sodas, chips, etc are very convenient. The only negatives were that the room was pretty dark, and the bed pillows were like little boulders. Will take my own little travel-size My Pillow next time, but will definitely stay here again.

"Decent hotel in good location"

HapaPapa1, Oakland, California 20/05/2018

Nice place with inside corridors, friendly staff, free water, medium size pool, hot tub with strong jets, and free breakfast, which wasn't bad as hotel breakfasts go. I really appreciated that they printed my receipt and emailed it without me having to ask.

"Great accomodations for the value"

User 14/05/2018

Clean rooms with refrigerator, microwave. The breakfast had good selection of breakfast items for all. Restaurants within walking distance and hotel located right near freeway. The internet was not available at times, but overall ok.

"Smelly Rooms"

ParkCityBrad, Park City, Utah 15/04/2018

The first room we have smelled like cigarettes, so they changed our room in that one just smelled bad. In the morning we went down to breakfast the eggs looks so awful, I think they were probably reheated from the day or two before. And the waffles were the best part of the stay.Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

"Ok place to sray"

Harry B, Cranbrook, British Columbia 19/03/2018

The hotel is fine, clean and roomy , only down side was the breakfast , the eggs were inedible sausage was so so , parking and noise level was acceptable.the staff were friendly Ane even though our check in was a trainee she was very presentable

"Very nice stay for one night in El Centro."

Cheryl H, Menomonie, Wisconsin 14/03/2018

We started our trip home to Wisconsin from San Diego later than we had planned on a Thursday evening. We were happy to find a nice Best Western when we couldn't travel any further. The staff were helpful and understanding.

"Restful stay"

User 03/03/2018

After traveling 3 days, my husband and I needed a good night's sleep before opening up our vacation home the next day. As always, we were greeted immediately upon our arrival and given a lovely room. We stay at Best Western Hotels on a regular basis when we travel and love the clean, friendly atmosphere and the great breakfast! We always know what to expect!

"Great staff makes the stay"

DocDick_47, Saint Paul, Minnesota 20/12/2017

Best Western has definitely invested in modernization and upgrade of their motels. It shows so well in appearance and room amenities. Very clearly the staff are given incentives for performance and attitude. This makes the stay very pleasant and effortless. Highly recommended.

"Great value and staff will make you feel welcome"

Anthony M, dallas, United States 21/11/2017

The manager is always willing to help with any issues with billing, checkout or just making you feel welcome. All staff members greet you with a smile and go out of their way to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Rooms are clean and neat, great value. I travel a lot for business and have found that the Best Wester team of Hotels are one of the best value for the buck. If and when I have had an issue it was cleared up ASAP (not in many instances have I encountered problems). It's nice to know the staff has your back. We as business travelers have a lot of options out there so try one of the Best Western chains and see what you think, I'm hooked.

"Excellent stay"

122seann, Fontana, California 16/11/2017

Stayed a night, very nice. Excellent breakfast with no wait and amazing quality and selection and Ihop is in same parking lot with 20min wait. We we're down here for the lights festival and for the price it was an excellent choice. Even In N Out in the same parking lot.

"Hotel conveniently located off Highway 8"

Pt123123, Huntington Beach, California 09/11/2017

Good location off Highway 8 with complimentary breakfast, clean rooms, refrigerator and microwave in each room, and several fast food restaurants adjacent to the hotel. The In-N-Out and Panda Express are within a 2 minute walk, and both offer excellent food that can be taken back to your hotel room. There is a iHop restaurant that offers more menu selections.

"perfect location clean rooms etc."

User 30/10/2017

This hotel offers great rooms, it is clean,and offers a yummy breakfast, if you don't have time they offer a bag to go with fruit, breakfast bar and water. I highly recommend BW. If you join Bw you can get all types of awards for free nights which helps if you travel a lot. The staff is fantastic always there to help and greet you. I give this hotel an A+.

"A pleasant stay"

H2536HRrichardk, Tucson, United States 14/09/2017

I came here on business and at arrival was greeted with friendly smiles and wonderful service. Easy access from I-8 and all local amenities. I paid a little more for a room than I wanted to but hey you get what you pay for. Check it out.

"Beautiful, clean and spacious!"

christinegI2077SM, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 23/08/2017

The King bed suite was roomy and clean. Check in and out was fast and friendly. It was the closest Best Western to where I was working, so it was the best option available. Thank you for the great stay!

"Just OK"

User 04/08/2017

We were in town to visit relatives and decided to save money by staying here I stead of on recommended by a family member. Upon check in I inspected the beds and both had to be changed. I really don't think that they were changed from the previous guest. We saw spots on them. I also noticed that the new sheets were creased from the folds. The bathroom was awkward. The sink was located outside of the bathroom which promotes filthy door handles. They have also placed a door length mirror on the inside of the bathroom door so you can see yourself struggle on the toilet. The shower curtain was dirty. There is a heat lamp in the bathroom and I don't know why. It's so freaking hot WHY on earth would you need a heat lamp. The towels were dingy and the room refrigerator rocked because it wasn't balanced. We put a piece of cardboard under it to help stabilize it. Parking was not good although we felt like we hit the jackpot getting one by the door and not over at IHOP. We purposefully ate at IHOP so we didn't have to move the car.

"Great place to stay"

Albert R, Indio 27/07/2017

Easy highway on and off. The hotel exterior is a little different but, the Lobby is very nice, rooms are clean, bed is super comfy and set up for the business traveler if needed. The front desk is very nice and helpful. They have a nice pool and a gym with a treadmill, elliptical, weight stations and a stationary bike, and shower if needed. It is walking distance to the IHOP, Panda Express and In-N-Out and Sunway and Lucky grocery store. It is about 30 minutes from the border also.

"Best western redeemed"

614rubena, Anaheim, United States 21/07/2017

One of the nicer ones in the area and definitely the best value. A comparable hotel the next street over was going to cost me $70 more and was just as clean and comfortable. I stayed up both, BW wins.

"All staff and owners kind and warming Alex"

User 17/07/2017

I always enjoy this hotel as there are many in the area. I find the staff to all be very caring and concerned about your stay. They go out of there way to please and help you feel at home. If a problem arises they are there to fix it. The rooms very clean and comfortable.Very nice. I highly recommend this hotel to those who care about quality

"nice hotel"

DAN R, California, United States 18/06/2017

Rooms are clean, bed is comfortable, it's quiet. Breakfast was good, quite a variety of breakfast foods. Many restaurants in walking distance. Easy in and out off the freeway 8. A.C worked well, it was hot!


sintiyaz2017, Glendale, California 12/06/2017

Everything was great except the indian guy who asked me and my best friend where we were going after he looked at our tatoos as if we were loitering. I dont think you should discrimante based off of tattoos.

"Great accommodations!"

lindahU8461CI, El Cajon, California 30/04/2017

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and great room. The only downside is the awful, broken asphalt entry (which may be city owned). Enjoyed the stay. I recommend the hotel and ALL Best Western Hotels for decent, reasonably priced accommodations.

"Business Trip"

Erik V, Temecula, United States 03/04/2017

It was a decent location for my short business trip. Hotel above average overall. Staff was friendly during check in and check out. Bed was uncomfortable, but I only stayed one night. I will stay here next time.

"Clean, centrally located and pleasant staff"

Kand1955, Las Vegas, Nevada 03/03/2017

We stayed here President's Weekend, which is usually a busy weekend in the southwest desert. Our room was ready, clean and the staff was very welcoming. The breakfast is very good and the staff is quick to refill as needed. We like the location, close to the freeway (but not too close) and close to the mall.

"Clean, affordable, and friendly"

User 12/02/2017

Great clean rooms. Friendly staff. Bathrooms are small but the rooms are large enough for an overnight stay. Breakfast was hot, waffle iron makes great waffles. Small choice on danish, but I was disappointed with no bran muffin

"Very pleaseant hotel, right next to In and Out Burger"

Philip F, Hemet, United States 26/01/2017

This hotel is in a poor area of California right near the Mexico border but it is clean, comfortable, and fresh looking. I really like the floor tiles. It is just far enough from the freeway to be relatively free from the noise. It has a great In and Out Burger right next door with is very nice!

"Wouldn't go back with a gun to my head"

User 18/01/2017

Checked it at 9:45pm and there was a party going on in the lobby you could hear form my room, 11:30 party still going, 12:30am call to front desk and was lied to "oh they're guest checking in for the night" 1:30 call to front desk - more lies! 3:45 noise finally stopped. 2 hour of sleep for $80+ dollars - what a ripoff.

"El Centro Best Best Western"

gregorybX9401FE, Reno, Nevada 22/11/2016

This is one of the most pleasant properties I have stayed in. The staff is the greatest asset they are all Owsome! The AC was a little noisy but worked well. Loved the peppers in the scrambled eggs in the morning!

"My Favorite Best Western"

Linette L, Orange, United States 22/11/2016

I travel all over CA for work, and I often stay at BW because of their consistent quality. I often work in El Centro, and the John Jay Inn there wins for my favorite BW. The staff is fantastic and they always take great care of me and my colleagues. The rooms have been recently remodeled, so everything looks new, and they're always clean.

"Good room, ground floor near ice/vending"

Petra V, Salinas, United States 04/10/2016

I got a good room near the ice and vending machines and near the front desk. I travel alone and safety is always on my mind. My accommodations were comfortable, clean, and relaxing. I felt safe. The location was close to restaurants, gas stations, and the interstate highway.

"Recovery driver"

Myron B, Cleburne, Texas 05/09/2016

Wonderful place clean rooms courteous and cordial staff excellent breakfast items eggs and tomatoes were awesome I travel a lot this place was one of these nicest along Interstate 8 in California I didn't have truck parking but they accommodated me I really appreciate that

"Terrible and hot"

User 29/08/2016

The room smell like cigarettes the air doesn't work burned up all Nite all the plugins are wore out !! The water pressure is terrible for 160 Dollars a nite I expected better .. Will never stay here again .. Plus there internet is messed up

"Very nice"

Stefaine C, Logan, United States 09/08/2016

The John Jay is a very nice hotel. The pool is awesome! They just need to stock pool towels. They didn't have any. The hotel was going through a frontal renovation and when it is completed it will be beautiful. Breakfast was good. This Best Western was consistent with the brand. I would return if in the area

"Great People"

Cindy H, United States 01/07/2016

I stay here almost every month for one or two nights each visit. The General Manager, Alex and receptionist, Vanessa are always great. My room is ready even if I need to check in early. The hotel is close to restaurants and the mall. The hotel rooms are very nice and the front desk area, etc have been totally freshened paint, tile, carpets, etc. The outside is currently being remodeled and already looks great.

"Not for Business Travelers Stay Any Place Else"

Roy N, San Ramon, California, United States 22/06/2016

Stayed in a room with two queen beds. The room has a terrible layout. The table is so close to the dresser and microwave stand as to be almost impossible to get into the charts. Also if you are at the table you cannot watch the TV as the other chair blocks it. As far as any work at the table the closet plug is behind the dresser and there is no light that shines on the table. The closest light is in the other corner of the room. if you need to do work in the hotel room or want to sit someplace other than on the bed to watch the TV you should stay at any hotel in the area other than the Best Western John Jay Inn. I would suggest the Holiday Inn Express in Calexico or any of the hotels Marriott properties or Holiday Inn in El Centro. I had thought maybe a king room would be better but the person at the front desk would not move me even though rooms were available.

"Clean and Comfortable"

Micheal J, Clovis, United States 27/05/2016

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are clean, updated and staff is friendly. The complimentary breakfast was more than just pastry. I would recommend for anyone traveling to El Centro, CA.

"Good option for the area"

Chelsea G, San Diego, California, United States 18/04/2016

This is an easy get on and off the freeway location. There is an IHOP out front if you don't want the hotel breakfast or wake up too late. There is also an In-N-Out right next to it for other quick bites. I like Best Westerns. They are affordable and do what they can to be consistent in comfort and cleanliness. This one was being remodeled on the outside when I was there, but the rooms were nice. I slept great in the bed, and I am pretty picky. The sheets were a bit thread-bare and the towels were scratchy. I was only there one night, so no big deal. I was in a downstairs room and was very happy with the room size. The breakfast included more of a huevos rancheros than just plain scrambled eggs or the egg rounds. They had sausage and potatoes as well as the usual waffles, yogurt, pastries and fruit.

"Desolate place, always windy, nice hotel"

Philip F, Hemet, United States 16/04/2016

El Centro isn't exactly a destination for recreation, but I teach here several times a year and always stay at this Best Western. They are in the process of remodeling it and even before it was in pretty good shape. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The only thing I wish the place had was an external electrical plug so I could charge up my Chevy Volt over night.

"Decent value hotel"

Paula M, North Potomac 10/04/2016

This hotel provides a good value - nice size room and friendly front desk staff. But be prepared for a slow and spotty wifi connection. Also, the TV connection would not stay on. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they said that they were in the midst of changing the service provider, but who knows? Good hotel when passing through El Centro.

"Passing through"

Joan P, Gold Canyon, United States 23/03/2016

While traveling from Arizona to San Diego, we stayed here and was very satisfied with the service and comfort of the room. Even though there was construction going on the hotel, we had a very comfortable night. Parking wasn't the greatest because most of the area was fenced off.

"Satifaction of my stay"

Namara G, san Diego, United States 17/03/2016

I enjoyed my stay for the money I spent. if any one is interested to stay in a clean hotel with good customer service with hot breakfast for affordable money consider this hotel.. El Centro is located in dusty desert imperial county. the hotel is located near inter sate 8 with is access. I can cross to Mexico with fifteen minuets. and come back to the hotel.

"Unbeatable hospitality and cleanliness"

Kenneth W, Escondido, United States 29/02/2016

I decided to take my wife along on this trip and it worked out very well. I have stayed at many hotels in my years and I would have to rate this as one of the best. I will be returning to Best Western John Jay Inn, El Centro.

"Review of John Jay"

Leslie P, colusa, United States 19/02/2016

Good hotel for the price. The room was nice and had all the amenities you would need. Served a nice breakfast in the morning. Easy to get to from the freeway and walking distance to places to eat and a supermarket

"Good Bargain"

Micheal J, Clovis, United States 12/02/2016

I have stayed at this hotel a few times during business trips and found it the be very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place to other travelers. Keep up the good work.

"Nice comfortable getaway "

mtorrey, van nuys 06/02/2016

Hellooooooo Weary Travelers, I recently stayed at the Best Western hotel in El Centro California while on business. The room was roomy,nicely furnished,even a table and chairs to play board games,the room had everything, Great AC n Heater,roomy bathroom, big comfortable bed,nice flat screen TV, WI fi,coffee maker,pure convininence, Now there was NO water pressure in shower,and the chairs for the table were to awkward bulky to comfortably move around and sit at table ,they were not meant for table in room,the room was quiet to sleep in,plenty of parking but only 2 handicap parking spaces in front of hotel.There is No Restaurant in hotel as advertised on line,only a small room for the continental breakfast. The hotel personnel are Tops, Customer service Excellent.

"One night stand."

Kenneth T, Calgary, Alberta 24/01/2016

We arrived late in the evening and were hoping to find a comfortable rest for a pair of seniors. The hotel fulfilled this requirement. In the morning, we were refreshed and enjoyed a full breakfast before continuing on our way.

"A Mid-range Value"

JEddleman, Naples, Florida 14/01/2016

A big, beautiful room, that seems to have been designed with the Americans with Disabilities Act in mind; it is well decorated with modern furnishings including a wall-mounted flat-panel TV, a dormitory-size fridge, and a small microwave. There is plenty of room to work and relax. The free “High-Speed Internet” is adequate to the task. The bathroom door swings outward into the guest room foyer (good) and the bathroom itself is large. There is a separate switch to activate the overhead heat lamp (good), but only a single switch to operate both the exhaust fan and the ceiling light (not good). Oddly, neither pad nor pen are provided. The in-room coffee choices are limited to either one cup of regular coffee or one cup of decaf. The sink is off-centered in the countertop making it necessary to place the coffee maker in an awkward position between the narrow space between the sink and the only electrical outlet (photo included). The pillow-top mattress was a welcome perk that offset the startling, mournful wail of a train horn blowing at 10:45 p.m. Breakfast was slightly better than Continental as there were Southwestern-style scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, and (overcooked) sausage links along with the cold cereal, coffee and the ubiquitous waffle maker. There was a nice assortment of hot teas available. For those who would prefer additional breakfast options, there is an IHOP restaurant right in front of the hotel. The room seemed a bit pricey for a regular Best Western (not a Best Western Plus or Premier) and I was surprised to learn that the hotel was a Comfort Inn & Suites in its previous incarnation.

"Was Pleasantly Surprised"

Tina Z, Carlsbad, California 31/12/2015

This hotel had mixed reviews so I was not expecting too much. I found the accommodations nicer than anticipated and the staff was friendly. The hotel was clean, Comfortable and great for a 1 night stay. Did not try breakfast as this hotel is next door to IHOP.

"Once again...."

Cindy H, United States 11/12/2015

I stay at the John Jay Inn at least one night a month. Once in a while I stay at another hotel but always come back to the John Jay. The people are great and the area is close to restaurants and shopping.

"Worst Western 3 of 3: Couldn't believe it"

Joe H, Moorhead, Minnesota 06/12/2015

Cold and tired, I pulled off the interstate to find a room in El Centro. I'd had my fill of Best Western, but the smartphone apps showed enough spread in local rates thatI thought I'd at least check it out. It was good, but had to call BW Reservations from the parking lot to book it room. Ok,whatever. So after all that I unloaded my motorcycle and took the elevator upstairs. I was exhausted and ready to rest in a decent room at an affordable price. Get upstair and the door to the room is unlatched. I walked into an uncleaned room. Bed was messed, garbage in the trashes... That was the end of my loyalty to Best Western. I've worked in high pressure hotels, and for the extra few bucks I think it's time to go back to IHG as my go-to hotel.

"Lacking Customer Service and Wi-Fi Sucks! "

SperanzaA, Progreso, Mexico 21/11/2015

I spent five nights here on business. The room was fine - they gave me a corner room upstairs, and it was nice. Breakfast was fine. But the front desk staff were hard to spot and seemed more interested in their portable electronics than me. Finally, my last night one employee said "good evening". Otherwise, I went in and out with out any acknowledgement - hope they are tracking whose on their property! And the wi-fi, while fine the first night, was pretty non-functional the rest of the week. Just too much traffic on what I think is a low-budget service. For the business traveler, that is just unacceptable. My next trip to El Centro, I'll be looking at some other options.

"Lost Reservation"

Chris C, Vancouver, United States 13/11/2015

I arrived for a three day stay only to find out they had lost all reservations from this summer. Had to find a last minute place that cost me as much for one night as my reservation was for 3. Manager made poor attempt to make things right. Staff was nice but Management is lacking in business skills

"Satisfaction guaranteed"

Cindy H, United States 19/09/2015

I stay at this Best Western Hotel approximately 1 or 2 nights per month. I frequently request an early check in and the manager makes sure this happens. The rooms are very nice, clean and modern. All of the employees are friendly. The hotel is centrally located with restaurants, gas stations and malls nearby.

"Excellent Rest Stop"

molly943, La Habra, California 06/09/2015

We stayed at this hotel in the month of August which can be one of the hottest months in this part of California. We had some idea of the area but were not certain of the quality of the various motels that are situated at this Highyway 8 hub in the Imperial Valley. This hotel was a bit more pricey than others but it was worth the cost in order to have a clean and comfortable stay for our visit. It is easy to access from the highway, there are several fast food places within walking distance and a grocery store across the way which makes it ideal for those who are on a long road trip and just want to hunker down and rest.

"One of Imperial County's Finest"

Adolfo G, Los Angeles, United States 17/07/2015

Of all the hotels in Imperial County, this is one of them. The amenities are adequate, rooms are spacious, clean, cool and quiet. The dining area is a bit small compared to other BW's I've stayed at, but I still always manage to get a seat. Decent restaurants in the same parking lot is a plus.

"Average low budget"

Chelsea G, San Diego, California, United States 13/07/2015

I only had to spend one night in the hotel. The room looked clean, but it was one of those places where when you check under the bed to see if you forgot anything, you realize that they do not clean as well as you might hope. It is easy access on and off the freeway. The breakfast is pretty basic. I am a big fan of Best Westerns, this one was not one of my favs. The iron in my room didn't work, but we had family members in other rooms, so they brought me one of theirs.

"Hot but comfortable"

Knotweed, Englishman in Germany 07/07/2015

This hotel is less than 10 minutes from the Mexican boarder crossing. The hotel is really clean with acceptable service. The internet is very slow and unreliable. The free internet computer is far out of day running windows XP, this was also unreliable.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.