CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Executive Inn El Campo, El Campo

4.0/5  - basé sur 97 notations.
25880 US 59 Road, 77437-5480, El Campo, United States - visualizzare mappa

Benvenuto al Best Western® Executive Inn El Campo!Scopri il vero stile di vita texano visitando il Pierce Ranch, a breve distanza dal nostro hotel di El Campo. Il vicino lago Texana offre la possibilità di praticare numerosi sport acquatici. Dal nuoto alla nautica da diporto, non c'è fine al divertimento vicino al nostro hotel di El Campo, Texas. Se sei in vacanza con la tua famiglia o cerchi un'esperienza al massimo dell'adrenalina, il parco acquatico Splashway® non è lontano. Il locale Greek Brothers è un'altra delle attrazioni della zona che non puoi perdere. Che tu desideri trascorrere un soggiorno rilassante o un viaggio pieno di divertimento e avventure, qui tutto è possibile. Facciamo sentire gli ospiti come a casa propria nel nostro comodo e pulito hotel di El Campo, ristrutturato di recente. Le camere comunicanti sono ideali per gruppi o famiglie. Tutte le camere dispongono di soffitto a volta con ventilatore, per offrirti un soggiorno di lusso in un ambiente fresco e spazioso. Ti attende ogni giorno una colazione gratuita, che comprende soffici waffle, deliziosi pasticcini, frutta e yogurt, vari tipi di cereali e caffè 100% qualità arabica. Caccia e pesca sono attività molto diffuse nelle vicinanze del nostro hotel di El Campo e siamo felici di ospitare cacciatori e pescatori. Dalla nautica da diporto al birdwatching, tutti troveranno qualcosa di interessante da fare. Le attività ricreative all'aperto sono uno dei motivi principali per cui molti viaggiatori soggiornano da noi. Sarai a solo una breve distanza in auto da magnifici luoghi naturali, ma non per questo dovrai rinunciare alla comodità di un hotel molto ben quotato. Potrai dedicarti al birdwatching grazie alla nostra tranquilla posizione in campagna. Soggiornando nel nostro hotel di El Campo potrai avere entrambe le cose. Potrai contare su un servizio clienti eccellente e sistemazioni spaziose e goderti la natura a solo pochi minuti di distanza. I viaggiatori d'affari amano soggiornare presso la nostra struttura e alcuni dei nostri ospiti abituali sono qui per lavorare con Fesco, GE Oil and Gas, Texas Boll Weevil e Greenleaf Nursery. Per te facciamo l'impossibile: se c'è qualcosa che può rendere il tuo soggiorno ancora più piacevole, non esitare a chiedere. Il nostro personale cordiale farà del proprio meglio per soddisfarti. Prenota oggi al Best Western Executive Inn El Campo!

Best Western

Hotel Executive Inn El Campo

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
  • Valletto
    Valletto
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 97 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
50
Molto buono
30
Nella media
11
Scarso
1
Pessimo
5
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
35
Business Business
26
Da solo Da solo
5
Di coppia Di coppia
10
In coppia In coppia
18
In famiglia In famiglia
34
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
3
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"nice stay"

4
13/08/2018

This was our first time staying at the hotel. We've always enjoyed our stays at Best Western so that's why we chose to stay here while in town. The outside design of the hotel was very nice. I also liked the stairway. This was not a closed in building so it had an outside stairway and we were on the second floor. It was tiled and wide enough for two people to climb at the same time with luggage and no gaps in between where you could drop something that would fall to the ground. My husband had the breakfast and said it was very good. The only issue we had was the sink was very very slow to drain. We arrived late at night so I didn't report it until checkout the next morning. I'm sure they fixed it for the next guest as Best Western's staff is usually very accommodating.

bwelcampotx1, Hotel Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your stay and kind words. I'm glad that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our staff was able to offer good service. We shall be always striving further towards bettering the guest experience at our hotel. It is our privilege to have guests like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"VERY GOOD STOPOVER"

4
25/03/2018

Stayed one night while traveling and we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was well laid out, clean and comfortable. The WIFI worked well and the hot breakfast was excellent

bwelcampotx, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm Happy that you had good stay and like our friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, WiFi, breakfast.We are really very overwhelmed by the wonderful feedback.We'll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great hotel"

5
16/03/2018

I stay here almost every week for almost a year and haven't had any issues. Staff is friendly and will assist you with any issues you may have with your room or simply looking for a place to eat around town.

bwelcampotx, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your recent stay in our hotel. We love what we do and I am so happy that our guests see it! I Happy that you like our great hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Great hotel"

5
10/01/2018

My husband and I have stayed here at least 3-4 times a year for the past 3 years. The staff is always friendly and accommodating of late night check in, rooms are always very clean, and any issues have been minimal and fixed very quickly. I would highly recommend staying here!

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed our accommodations and location of our property. We are especially proud that you recognized the exceptional service and attention to detail. A clean hotel and exceptional service are hospitality fundamentals we strive to provide and we could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this for you. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"good hotel"

3
06/01/2018

the room was comfortable I rested well. the breakfast buffet wasn't very good the pan with the eggs had water in it, the sausage & bacon was cold the waffle iron didn't work. the staff was professional

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from you. I am pleased to hear how wonderful everything went for you. I apologize the breakfast was not up to your liking. We listen to our guest's comments. It is from those comments we continue to grow and learn and improve on our service and amenities. Thank you for your honesty. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great stay"

5
02/01/2018

Arrived a bit early and was accommodated. Jamie was amazing and very respectful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great atmosphere, breakfast was great. Will definitely recommend to coworkers and family.

bwelcampotx, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are delighted knowing that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we highly met all your expectations most for the utmost hospitality and great service from our staff, specially those you mentioned with which we will share your review. I'm also so pleased that you would recommend us to your coworkers and Family , and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very Pleased"

5
27/12/2017

We were visiting family in El Campo and needed to stay nearby for a few days (5 nights). My expectations were raised by recent reviews here at TripAdvisor, and I was not disappointed. The staff was pleasant and helpful—in other words, service oriented. Our room (king-sized bed) was relatively spacious, very clean, and pleasant (with unusually sophisticated abstract prints on the walls). The exercise room is very basic—recumbent bike, elliptical machine, and treadmill—but served its purpose. We did not use the breakfast bar, but it looked more than adequate. Our only complaints were the TV reception seems to be standard resolution (cheap cable?) and the television was high definition, so the picture quality was poor; fortunately, we didn't watch much TV. The internet may have been high-speed, but the connection was unsecure (according to our devices), which made it nearly useless. These are both issues that could easily be addressed though. I hope they will be, because overall we really liked this hotel and look forward to staying there again. (Someone complained here about the firmness of the mattress. Ours was quite firm and we both liked it a lot, and slept quite well. To each his own ....)

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I have shared your feedback with entire staff as a example of outstanding guest service. Allow me to apologize in regards to the poor cable TV. I have shared that information with the proper department to get the issue resolved. We thank you again for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great Place."

5
03/12/2017

My Husband and I stayed at this BW while traveling to deliver FEMA trailers in Beeville Tx, and it is a very nice place. The staff is extremely friendly, and the hotel is nice. The bed on the other hand was a little disappointing, as it was too hard. But everything else was good!! We will definitely stay here again.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for writing the great feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time. I am glad you like our friendly staff and had nice stay.We look forward in welcoming you back soon! Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Great Stay!"

5
04/11/2017

We'll always come back and stay here. Rooms are very clean. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is great as well as the coffee.Staff is friendly and is not stingy with extra towels. Not much more to say than excellent place!

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for being frequent guests. We enjoy getting to know our guests and conversing with you every time you're here. I'm pleased you also refer others to our hotel. We stay busy because of great referrals from repeat guests like you. And we'll always be here for you when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"family weekend"

4
13/10/2017

hotel staff very friendly and helpful was there for a family reunion with kicked off at 5pm we arrived at 4 needed to get ready room was not cleaned so staff work together to ensure that we made it on time

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you're in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"BE AWARE OF YOUR CARD.....Don't let the rating fool you."

1
24/09/2017

When we made reservations we asked for a king or queen bed, she said you would have to do two queens, we didn't need two. Morgan checked us in, we originally thought we would stay two nights, but quickly changed our minds. We told Morgan we would be checking out by 11: AM. BTW we asked for a map of El Campo, don't expect one from the hotel. I had forgotten to print on from home. My husband hasn't been there in over thirty years and the town has grown. Every hotel we've stayed in has some sort of map of the town, even if they print a curiosity one - she wouldn't. The biggest problem, Morgan charged our account 288.00, even when we told her one night. The Manager was no help, neither was Dawn in customer service. Even after we checked out the final payment did not reflect our payment. they have my money on hold. THANKS FOR SCREWING A DISABLED VET!!!

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience may have caused you. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. I would like to address this with you further please contact me directly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice small hotel"

4
13/08/2017

Nice small hotel. Our room was huge. Bed was excellent. AC worked great. Small town so location not an issue. Nice breakfast. Yogurt, pastries, eggs, the infamous waffle maker. Quiet. Not much going on around. Right off the highway.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Executive Inn and appreciating the hotel. It's nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service. Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area. We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Subsequent visits to the Best Western El Campo"

4
03/08/2017

We have stayed here some 2 or 3 more times, since the "smoke incident", and have not experienced another smoke problem. This is the best motel in the immediate area, by far. Wife & I have stayed here dozens of times since it opened some 15+ years ago. Of course, things were near-perfect when the owner, "Sunny" Desai, lived onsite. Even with Sunny now living at Sugar Land, this is still the best option in Wharton or Jackson Counties. Nearby restaurant recommendations are Laura's Mexican Cafe, next exit East, Fernandez Taqutios (Breakfast) next to Laura's, Emils's Burgers behind the Liquor Store in town, off US 71, Greek Brothers Steaks & Seafood up 71 near the RR tracks, Mikeska's BBQ on US 59 E, & Pinchers Seafood to the E on US 59. Also, Prasek's Smokehouse a few miles W at Hilje has interesting offerings.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending the Best Western Executive Inn. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"One hiccup, but nice stay"

5
24/07/2017

The room wasn't ready upon my arrival, around 3:30 but it wasn't long before it was ready. Overall, a nice stay. The room was nice. The bed was comfortable and the internet worked just fine. Even with the one hiccup, I would recommend this hotel. It's easy on/off access, even with the current construction on the frontage road. While it may be a bit outside of the city, it is not difficult to get to anywhere within El Campo.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased that you would recommend this property and that you found our hotel to be a nice place to stay. I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Satisfied consumer"

4
11/07/2017

Would definitely continue to return to the location if needed in the future. The staff was excellent and very willing to help as quickly as possible to ensure we had a good night's rest. I've stayed at other best western hotel's, same results .

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Executive Inn. Thanks for staying with us and the review. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Best Resting Place"

5
12/06/2017

The El Campo Executive Inn is of high quality with delightful decor serving a full breakfast bar to our satisfaction. We have stayed at this particular Best Western numerous times while visiting in El Campo.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a repeat guest. We always appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Our goal is to meet the needs of all guests in the same way. I hope you will tell others about our clean, convenient hotel and the great experience you had with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice place to stay"

5
06/06/2017

Good motel would stay again if needed. Clean good breakfast one out of two days. Good pool and area to relax. Room was clean and quiet. Lobby was clean and inviting. Easy to get to from hwy. Staff was friendly.

bwelcampotx, webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words.It is nice to know that you enjoyed breakfast,Rooms,pool and Lobby area.I'm happy we could provide you a great experience.We are looking to improve our overall services still better.Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it. Regards Hotel Manager.

"Surprisingly Fantastic!"

5
11/05/2017

I was not expected much, however this hotel was recommended by a local. Every staff member that I encountered was super friendly. Rooms have exterior entry, which I was initially concerned about, however once I checked in, I had no concerns. There is a lot of blue collar workers staying in the hotel. I am pretty sure they are living there, as most of them had BBQ grills. I noticed one complaint, however I never noticed any problems with smelling smoke in my rooms. They were all very friendly and polite. Wish I could have stayed for a burger! I did not have breakfast, however I visited the pool. It is small but very clean. I accessed the internet and it seemed to work fine. Room 221 was upstairs and had a raised ceiling with ceiling fan. The A/C worked well. Parking is complimentary and plenty of parking. The shower worked well. My only suggestion is some of the lighting (ceiling fan) have the energy saver lights and it just doesn't get as bright as the old fashioned bulbs. I turned on all of the lamps and it was fine. Plenty of palm trees on the property. Grounds very well kept.

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I'm very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We'll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"BBQ moke !s"

2
28/04/2017

This was a great hotel for years. Sadly, recently oilfield crews have been allowed to set-up BBQ pits too near the building, & the smoke gets all through the rooms, ruining the visit. We loved this place before the smoke. I'd guess I have stayed hers some 40 or 50 times since it opened about 15 years ago. The hotel was spotless when the owner lived there.

bwelcampotx, webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you had a pleasant experience and would recommend us to others. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Clean room"

4
23/04/2017

We stayed at this motel for an event April 22, 2017. The room was clean and the A/C cold. Hot water for the shower the following morning. Poor quality breakfast, although the staff was pleasant. The coffee was not good quality, no real half-n-half, no wheat bread and fruit was not fresh.

Nikkie M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
From all of us here at the Executive Inn, thank you so much for the feedback we love to hear the good and the bad, it keeps us on our toes and makes us push harder to accommodate our guest. We do hope you will come back and visit us soon and always keep Best Western in mind while traveling!

"Nice place!"

4
09/04/2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay here. The room was spotless and comfortable. The property is either fairly new or just very well kept. Decor is modern and nice. Staff was friendly. The price was very reasonable, too.

Nikkie M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
We are absolutely stoked to hear about your stay with us and appreciate the kind words. We love to know our guest leave happy! We do hope you come back and visit us soon!

"Nice hotel"

5
31/03/2017

Very friendly staff at hotel with very nice, clean grounds on the south side of town. Room was very nice and bed was very comfortable - rather spacious room with fridge and desk. Was a great spot to spend the night while on business trip. Very much recommended ! Will use this one again when traveling. Grab and go breakfast bag was nice also - as I was in a hurry the next morning.

Nikkie M, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Happy Guest, We are so pleased, thank you so much for the kind words! My team and I work hard to make our Hotel feel like home! Can't wait for you to come see us again!!!

"1st rate place to stay!"

5
30/03/2017

My wife and I had driven many miles from the coast because of Spring Break. We were very glad that we had found a stop for the night. Excellent room, clean and quiet. Wonderful breakfast and an accommodating staff. The price was a little on the high side for us with the room taxes. Overall this motel was a great place to stay.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at Best Western Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your brief but wonderful review. Positive reviews like this help us stay motivated and strive for excellence in everything we do. We will continue providing the best services and hope you will recommend us to your friends and families. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Best value"

5
24/03/2017

Large, super clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. El Campo is small but this hotel gave service and provided accommodations like a top rated hotel in a big city.

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you're in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great stay"

5
26/01/2017

The best Best Western I've stayed at. The room was great nice and roomy and clean, nice cold a/c and a clean bathroom with a powerful shower. Will definitely stay again and again. Perfect rate to room ratio.

bwelcampotx, webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I'm extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"First trip to El Campo"

5
01/11/2016

Enjoyed a pleasant stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient and easy to find on US HWY to Houston. I liked the handicap room had a lot of room for the wheelchair to move around in. The bathroom had a nice roll in shower which was very much appreciated. The beds were so very comfortable. All in all I was very pleased with our stay.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay at our affordable, friendly and comfortable property. I'm very pleased you had a good experience here and hope you will indeed return when you need to stay in the area again. We take special pride in serving extended stay guests like you and hope we can consistently meet your needs in the future. Thanks again for such nice comments. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great Hotel Stay"

5
06/09/2016

First time ever stayed at a Best Western, great stay, enjoyed must try again..looking forward to next stay. Will recommend to friends and family, will look into other location for future stays. Staff, was very helpful, hotel was nice and clean, great sleep as well.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I'm very pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms, comfortable beds and friendly staff. I hope you will recommend us to others, and we look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Retirement celebration in El Campo"

4
29/08/2016

Overall, it was a good experience and would stay there again as a stopover to a trip. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We went down to breakfast at about 8:30, and biscuits were hard on bottom but otherwise tasty. Scrambled eggs were not appetizing looking.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn't completely satisfy you because you didn't like the free breakfast. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we're working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice stay"

5
20/08/2016

Stayed here for three days prepping for a wedding. All went well. Motel was accomodating. Good breakfast options. Easy access to highways. Would return and use this motel in the future. Quiet. Nice rooms. Good for familes.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel here in El Campo. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I'm glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Good Choice"

5
22/07/2016

One of the only hotels in the town, but that is not a problem. Recent renovations done and still in progress. Rooms are nice and very good for the price. Only problem is parking, there is limited spaces so if you come in late it is hard to find a spot. Hoping some of the renovations include more parking.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. You can be sure that we're always working to make sure that we have plenty of parking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I'm extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"hotel stay"

5
21/07/2016

Hotel staff very nice there are no vending machines and the office center was not working. This hotel accommodates a lot of construction workers but the over all hotel very clean and completely remodeled.

bwelcampotx1, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete satisfaction because of some small issues. I hope we will still be your first choice in this area in the future, and I hope we can do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"El Campo - For Church"

4
04/07/2016

On July 2, 2016, I drove to El Campo where a friend and former pastor is the head pastor the the First United Methodist Church. I needed a place to stay, and selected the Best Western, for I've always had good stays with that chain. And, the motel was a short drive to the church, not that El Campo is all that large or suffers traffic congestion. Through Trip Advisor, I paid for my room in advance, and it was ready when I arrived about 7:30 p.m. Everything was in good shape, a well-appointed room for a guy traveling alone. Breakfast was a little better than okay, but I don't expect much from a meal included in the room cost. Eggs, bacon, sausage, the ubiquitous waffle iron, pastries, cereal, fruit, juices, coffee. Good coffee. A feature I liked was that the motel provided the Houston Chronicle, so I could catch up on news. In the event I go back to El Campo, I'll stay there, and I recommended it to my pastor friend.

bwelcampotx, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I'm glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"UNHAPPY"

3
13/06/2016

I chose Best Western because last year our stay was excellent. however, paint residue was on my new car also when entering our room was stuffy smell plus front desk personally handed me can of air fresher, no coffee pot nor coffee. Plus, I requested for a late check out and the front desk personnel enter our without an key, “Thank God we were packing”. So I'm really not sure if I will come back because I have actually spent more than I wanted.

Nikkie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review. Please excuse the paint residue and smell you experienced during your stay. Our property is currently undergoing renovations and prior to renovating I updated our online website, added large poster boards in the lobby. I apologize if these were not visible during your stay. I understand you stated there was no coffee or coffee pot in the room. All Best Westerns are required to have a single serve coffee maker in the room if there was no visible coffee maker or coffee I will ensure to address this with my staff. Please know I appreciate your feedback which allows us to take stock of our strengths and work on any identified deficiencies. Once our renovations are complete I look forward to seeing you again.

"Pleased"

5
08/05/2016

Loved everything, especially the Jacuzzi, have no complaints, slept great, liked the fact that when we stepped out the room we was in front of the soda machine and ice machine. Just was a great night stay, plan on staying again next month

Nikkie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with our Jacuzzi Room and amenities. It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests, I will be sharing this with the rest of my team. We definitely look forward to your next stay!

"great Jacuzzi Suite"

5
13/02/2016

The Jacuzzi is huge, the room was spotless and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and I slept great. The tub was great to relax in that night, and was great after working out the next day. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The lobby and dining area was clean. Breakfast is included and has the usual fare of buffet items with a waffle iron. The fitness center is small with two treadmills and a stationary bike with floor room for exercises. Sweat towels and deodorant are available. There is a flat screen TV with remote.

Nikkie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
We would like to thank you for the time you took to write a review for our hotel. Our staff truly appreciates it!. We try to make sure all of the aspects of a guests' stay has been put into consideration when it comes to our amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

"Expectations"

3
22/01/2016

From previous visits in years gone by at other Best Westerns, the El Campo Tx facility did not stack up for the amount that was paid. New Mexico & Wisconsin facilities, for example, had full restaurant facilities and offered Room service if you opted not to visit the latter.

Nikkie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear Timothy L. Each of our hotels are independently owned and operated which allows us to offer different brands with unique services and amenities. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay and continue to book with us and make Best Western your hotel of choice. Sincerely, General Manager Nikkie Martin

"We had some issues and management was very responsive..."

4
12/01/2016

We stayed here during a hunting trip and had some issues with the room. Fresh paint vapors from recent work interrupted our sleep and the room's telephone jacks didn't work - so we didn't receive an early morning wake-up call. The room's smoke alarm was also missing. Reported the issues to the front desk clerk who was very apologetic and responsive. She took good care of us so we will definitely stay here again.

Sunny D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
We love feedback of all types, and greatly appreciate yours, we always strive to make everyone's experience an awesome one, thank you for giving us another chance to make that happen for you!! Hotel Manager

"Really Nice stay"

4
29/11/2015

Pros: I liked the hotel, its clean has a washer amd dryer and a good price. The room was cleaned daily and my sheets got changed (when I put them off the bed). Good parking including Semi s and trailers. Rooms are spacious and up-to-date. . No complaints on the bathroom and upkeep. Serves yummy breakfast and staff are really helpful amd ready to assist. Cons: Wish they had more washers and dryers, the amenities like store etc are all driving distance. Ps. There is a gas station accross the street. I did not find an elevator to the second floor.

Nikkie M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Thank You so much for your review, we love Negative and Positive Responses, it really helps us!

"pleasant surprise"

5
26/10/2015

Not at all what we expected...turned out to be better than imagined and had a really great time with family, which was all there; everyone booked at this hotel and the party was that much better..definitely staying there again for our next trip to El Campo.

"Don't stay here unless you want to park in the fire lane."

1
24/10/2015

There is nowhere to park at this hotel on Saturday nights due to management allowing parties in the parking lot. We went to the lobby to complain and read the sign that read "Out on Property". He was out on property alright, right in the middle of the party talking on his cellphone. We were told to "Park in the fire lane like the other cars". We thought it was strange the hotel manager telling us to break the law. It was late and we were tired, so we made him sign a note giving us permission to park there.

Sunny D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn El Campo, responded to this review
Dear John, We apologize for putting you in an uncomfortable position while staying with us. Unfortunately, there was a party taking place in a home across the street where guests began parking in our lot and carrying the party over into our parking lot. The manager was trying to deal with the situation to remove everyone from the parking lot and this is why he was away from the desk at the time. We suggested alternate parking until the situation was resolved to accommodate our guests. This is definitely a one-time situation and will hopefully not occur again. We do hope you will consider staying with us again if you are coming into El Campo, TX. Please call me directly at 979-543-7033 so we can discuss further. Thank you, Nikkie Martin General Manager

"Treated my guys like Kings!"

5
19/10/2015

Had a band coming in for a gig, and I must say, for a touring band to shower a hotel with so many compliments, You know it's a great place! They had nothing but wonderful things to say about the staff and the hotel. Well worth the price! I will definitely be making this my go-to hotel for all future events!

"Family Reunion"

5
14/10/2015

Attended our annual Family Reunion, and stayed here for one night. Mother and Father in law stayed also. Very friendly & southern hospitality front counter attendant greeted us, checked us in, and made sure everything was in order. We were given each a goody bag with almonds, crackers and bottled water. Rooms were clean, plenty of towels, 2 cup coffee maker, and refrigerator. Our king bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. It was our first time staying here and felt welcomed! Quiet and relaxing. Would recommend and stay here again.

"Quite satisfied"

4
28/09/2015

I was quite pleased to find a clean hotel in El Campo. I am from the area and didn't need to stay in a hotel there until recently. Because both of our stays in the hotel were just for overnight the low light in the room did not bother us. We stay in several hotels during business trips where I need to work in the hotel room and it would have been difficulty here. The breakfast was good as good as I expected from a non-restaurant meal.

"Traveling in Texas"

5
20/09/2015

We stayed here for the first time in 2010 while heading to my husband's reunion in the Austin area. We enjoy spending time in the Wharton/El Campo/Danevang area and would not go to any other hotel. The Best Western is clean, updated rooms, great beds and pillows. The choice of TV channels was great and the internet was pretty quick. The breakfast was great for my husband. I have Celiac's and the choice for breakfast for me was adequate.

"Nice staying in a excelent hotel"

5
11/08/2015

I had this long trip all the way from Orlando, FL to Houston Texas but I also had this stop to do in El Campo and Wharton. I have choosen to stay at Best Western due to my previous experience with this chain in Puerto Rico. Indded, was worth every single penny.

"Always Clean and Freindly Helpful staff"

5
31/07/2015

I have stayed here a few times during renovations of our house and have always found the rooms clean, all the essentials were present. Breakfast is plentiful and the front desk staff are a delight. The manager Nichole is the kind of manager and front desk person that you always want to find when you are traveling. Helping people seems to be the big plus at this location.

"Better than Expected!"

5
26/07/2015

The we were given wasn't ready when we got there but we were given another room immediately. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean. I was very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness. The price was very affordable. In comparison to a room we just stayed in at about $75.00 more, this room was just as good if not better!