Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, San Antonio

4.0/5  - basé sur 195 notations.
4639 Rittiman Road, 78218-4629, San Antonio, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Bienvenue au Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center. L’établissement a été entièrement rénové en 2018. Le service clients et le confort sont à l'honneur. Cet hôtel de San Antonio bénéficie d'une situation centrale à proximité de l'Interstate 35 (Texas) et permet d'accéder facilement à de nombreuses attractions locales incluant le centre AT&T, le Freeman Coliseum et la Tower of Americas. Situé au cœur de la ville, cet hôtel se trouve à quelques minutes de nombreuses attractions telles que le centre AT&T, le fort Alamo, le fort Sam Houston, le centre médical Brook Army et bien plus encore. Les 54 chambres agréablement aménagées disposent chacune d'un four à micro-ondes, un réfrigérateur, une télévision haute définition 107 cm avec chaînes Full HD/à la demande et accès à Internet haut débit. L'hôtel propose également des chambres d'affaires, idéales pour tout déplacement professionnel, ainsi que des suites familiales. Avant de découvrir ce que San Antonio a à offrir, commencez la journée du bon pied avec un délicieux petit déjeuner complet gratuit. Parmi les attraits de l'hôtel, citons piscine extérieure, aire d'entraînement, blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel et services complets aux entreprises. L'après-midi, promenez-vous dans les jardins botaniques locaux ou visitez le Far West Rodeo. Les familles apprécient particulièrement de visiter le zoo de San Antonio, Six Flags® San Antonio et SeaWorld®, situés à proximité. Le fort Alamo, La Villita et la promenade au bord du fleuve de San Antonio vous permettront de vous imprégner de l'Histoire du Texas. Le personnel amical du Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites - AT&T Center veillera à ce que vous passiez un séjour agréable et inoubliable à San Antonio, Texas. Réservez votre chambre dès aujourd'hui et faites des économies ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
Basé sur l'avis de 195 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
82
Très bon
68
Moyen
25
Médiocre
9
Horrible
11
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
39
En famille En famille
59
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
15
Professionnel Professionnel
56
Voyage solo Voyage solo
18
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Major points for Windsor Pointe"

5
03/08/2018

We were booked over a month in advance by our AAA travel agent, so I sent my son, who lives in San Antonio, over to check it out. My wife is meticulous when it comes to cleanliness and organization and our son said it was

"Work Crew Oriented"

3
08/05/2018

On a trip with family. Chose this facility due to experience with the chain as well as its location near our arrival to San Antonio, which was anticipated to be after a long, active day, and not wanting to deal with traffic or other stress. Seems the area is dominated by construction type businesses. Directly behind the motel is a machinery rental business. That is not an issue for me as I work in that type business, but the atmosphere in the motel was geared more toward traveling work crews than families. We had selected a suite which would accommodate our 6 person group-2 king beds and a sleeper sofa. Sure enough, we were tired and looking to rest for the next day of activities. While preparing for our sleep we found there was no bedding for the sleeper sofa, so a trip to the front desk for that was needed. Then it was discovered we had six guests with towels and such in the bathroom for only 3. Had to get those. Housekeeping next day replaced those items, but once again for 3 guests. Slept in and missed breakfast the first morning. No sweat, lots of restaurants nearby. Next morning we ate the supplied breakfast, which was typical motel fair. Not gourmet, but pretty good, and the area was well kept. When visiting San Antonio, I usually am arriving from the opposite side of town and just neglected to survey the area as well as to check in with TripAdvisor. Can't say this was a terrible stay, but it was less family friendly than I am accustomed to and I would seriously consider another spot if this same situation came up in my travels again.

"Truck driver"

5
29/04/2018

Very nice hotel. Not too close to downtown, but not far either so you can enjoy. There is plenty of restaurants in the area within walking distance. The hotel staff is very helpful & friendly. The rooms kept clean & maintained.

"Comfortable, Professional, and with great Value"

5
16/03/2018

The room was really cozy and the bed was extremely comfortable. The entire staff was really nice! I definitely recommend this to anyone, especially if you wanna stay on a budget. I will stay again anytime I'm in the area!

"??"

5
01/02/2018

The bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked it to be. The motel room was safe and secure. They were polite and friendly staff. I would stay there again and would recommend this motel to friends.

"Delightful Stay"

5
16/01/2018

Everything was great. Had a good night rest. Bed seemed new. Bathrooms seem to be recently remodeled. I will definitely come back. I can't think of anything else to write. I believe I have wrote everything I wanted.

"My horrible stay at best western"

1
09/01/2018

Horrible customer service and they cook breakfast and whatever you did not eat they will sit the same food out the next morning to be finished before putting fresh food out very nasty. The room housekeeper do not come to see if you need towels and if they do come they will give you towels and no face towels. The hotel started construction on the floor I stayed on while I was checked in . The hotel caught on fire while I was there by accident of construction crew

John B, Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order for all future guests.

"Long time Auto Truck guests declared mooches by front desk"

1
11/12/2017

It has now been openly declared by front desk that we Auto Truck guests are mooches and are apparently taking too much of their water and snacks. Insulting us is not making me at all eager to return! I did return my unopened bottles of water, so front desk should now be happy. I will definitely be seeing to it that this will no longer be a problem in the future, by not coming back and stealing their water and snacks that they gave me. Bye!

John B, Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
I sincerely apologize for the treatment of one of my new front office staff. I have met with my entire front office staff to ensure this does not occur in the future and that Auto Truck guests are our #1 priority.

"Ok"

3
04/12/2017

Some minor issues... including a truck driver leaving his engine running all night long and the property not being 100% smoke free. The hotel had great hot shower water pressure though!! Thank you! :)

"Good Stay"

4
03/12/2017

We wanted to stay close enough to downtown without paying for parking. This is a good location for that. It's right off the interstate, easy find. 10 minute Uber/Lyft ride to Riverwalk. Lots of places to eat within walking distance and a gas station is right across the street. Used reward points for this booking. Staff is super friendly! Rooms are clean and comfortable.. but dated. Overall, it was a good stay.

John B, General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We replaced all our beds today and within the next 8 weeks, all the rooms will be updated with new casegoods, bedding, bathroom flooring, rip out the carpet in the entry / vanity area with hard flooring , window treatments, etc. I so excited that I had to share with you. Keep us in mind the next time your travels brings you to the Alamo City!

"I Recommend This Hotel"

5
01/12/2017

I am a returning visitor to this hotel. This hotel rooms were extremely clean. The décor was pleasant to the eyes and presented an atmosphere of calm that enable you to gently fall asleep. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were sufficient to meet the needs of 3 occupants. This hotel is assessable traveling on I-35 East or West. The breakfast was outstanding. There was a variety of entries on the breakfast bar and the coffee was simply delicious...outstanding! If you are arriving in the evening there are several in walking distance of the hotel. I had an exceptional experience at the Waffle House and the steak house next door to the hotel.

"Disappointed"

1
15/11/2017

We have to stay here for our company, BUT this is not my choice of hotel. This hotel at one point use to be great. Lately both housekeeping and breakfast have gone down. They use to have cream cheese and hot sauce now, they have taken them away. Its such a shame that these items im sure are the least expensive but they cant seem to get them. Rooms are not being cleaned properly they look like they are rushing just to get them done. I've actually put in a request with my company to please get us out of this hotel and into something more suitable. Jose and Cody at the front desk are awesome and very helpful. But being pulled in many directions not only do they work the desk but they also have to replenish breakfast which is ludicrous. They need the help, one day while eating breakfast there was someone at the desk for 7 minutes waiting because they were too busy making breakfast items.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
Dallas972214, I want to thank you for taking the time in informing us where we need to improve, and for your candid review. Both me and the GM have been made aware of this situation, and will take corrective action. We both will be randomly inspecting rooms to make sure they meet Best Western standards. Our breakfast selections have been restocked with both cream cheese and hot sauce and want to again apologize for any inconvenience. Should you have any further questions please dont hesitate to call us.

"Unfortunate choice"

2
11/07/2017

We had to be near a seminar, so I thought this motel would be a good choice. How wrong I was! The neighborhood looks run-down, the "non-smoking " room reeked of cigarette smoke. The room was dirty and the furniture so stained I was hesitant to sit on the armchair. The outside of the motel looks pretty good, but the inside doesn't follow. Service was bare minimum and as I left, not a soul asked me how my smoke-filled stay was! It may not be the highest- priced motel in town, but there's a reason for that! Never again.

John B, Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order for future guests.

"Great Stay"

5
05/07/2017

This hotel was exceptionally clean great parking staff was helpful upon arrival and at check out they answered the phone immediately when i called and i was very impressed with everything! I would stay here again any day and would tell other people it is a good hotel to stay at also...

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
audreymH1601WW, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a wonderful time at our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you visit San Antonio.

"Cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved"

2
04/07/2017

The cleanliness of the hotel needs to be improved. The floors in the elevator where not clean. The odor was horrific. The smell of cigarettes invaded the hallways. Positive note, the staff was great..

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Another nice stay at Windsor Pointe Hotel"

5
02/07/2017

For several years now we have had to go down for one day to San Antonio on business. Early on, we found that the Windsor Pointe Hotel was both convenient to our meeting place and a really nice place to stay!

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us great feedback.

"Great Hotel for price, location and cleanliness."

5
26/06/2017

I have stayed at various hotels in San Antonio over the last five years and have found the Best Western on Rittiman Rd is the best for Price, Location and cleanliness . The people there are very courteous and helpful. I have never had a problem with my stay. Cody, Jose, Ginny, Mike and Migal have always made the stay a good one. I recommend this hotel.

John B, Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in cateringto our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

"Good place"

5
15/06/2017

Love there is smoking rooms and they aren't nasty smelling. Also like the convenience of it in relation to the airport and city. Staffs friendly, rewards program is good, and walking distance to food. Also easy to get ride share or taxis from there.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
willis_w, Thank you for the great feedback. We are one the few hotels with smoking rooms that we strive to maintain to be presentable for our guests. We are indeed 10 minutes from airport. We hope to see you next time you're in San Antonio.

"Helpful staff"

4
09/05/2017

Hotel was very clean and the staff was Very helpful. The price was right as well. It's right off 35 and was close to all sorts of restaurants and shopping locations. I highly recommend this hotel for convenience.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
G424VHjohnc, Thank you for taking the time to leave us great feedback. Here at the Best Western we have an awesome staff. We hope to see you next time you're in San Antonio.

"Good Value For Work Travel"

4
26/04/2017

I was looking for an inexpensive hotel located within walking distance of a restaurant. This location fit the bill being near a Cracker Barrel and other fast food locations, as well as a few gas station stores. I was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the staff and condition of the hotel. I would actually rather stay here rather than downtown since it is away from traffic and close to work sites.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
jamesmH1591CJ, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are centrally located and minutes from downtown. We hope to see you next time you're in San Antonio.

"Great hotel"

4
20/04/2017

The location was great, situated close to the airbase.And the room was exceptional. It was actually a suite. Nice and clean. Quiet as well. This hotel was recently built with all the nice amenities and facilities. A good choice.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
Ed Z, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you soon when you visit San Antonio again.

"Very Satisfied"

4
07/04/2017

Overall very satisfied w/BW. Clean rooms that actually look like their pictures. Competitive prices that include access to a smaller pool & fitness center. Location can't be beat if you're looking to visit family & friends at Ft. Sam (not even 10 mins away). Very convenient location right off where 410 & 35 meet. No complaints here. Let me not forget to mention the helpful staff & decent breakfast with ACTUAL eggs & bacon!

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
danieldQ2984OW, Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback. We are indeed a short 5 min drive to Fort Sam Houston. With our prices being very competitive we enjoy our repeat guests.

"Pleasantly suprised"

5
31/03/2017

Close enough to downtown San Antonio without paying the price of downtown San Antonio. Only 10 miles away from downtown. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable too. Staff was nice. Mentioned that the hair dryer in our room had burned out, and it was replaced later that day. Hotel is on a very busy road but never heard any traffic. Nice breakfast offering in the morning ( make your own waffles). I would recommend staying here to anyone traveling to San Antonio

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center, responded to this review
ShannonFPasadena_MD, Thank You so much for the positive feedback. Our location is great and is only a short distance to downtown.

"poor"

2
01/03/2017

My experience was not good for this was very disappointed with your hotel don't know if I would visit it there again staff need to be a little bit more understanding to guest need you also need to improve on breakfast very poor bracket I might go ahead and eating a little breakfast

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Steven R, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm not sure what happened ? But if you can please call me directly to the hotel, so we can rectify this situation. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Thank You in advance for your time.

"excellent place to stay"

5
25/02/2017

I was very pleased with my stay, great service from the front desk agent jay , clean room, friendly staff, affordable, plenty of parking space, very quiet at night. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. It's in a great location. I'm coming back in the future for sure.

Jose O, Asst. General Maanger at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
V1219VIroberth, Thank you for such great feedback. We do have a wonderful front desk staff.

"Excellent customer service"

5
21/02/2017

Jay made our stay really special. He was helpful, courteous and even told us about the rodeo going on. Pure and simply he made us feel very welcome to San Antonio. We will DEFINATELY recommend to others.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
roberthS1500ML, Thank You for taking the time to leave us great feedback. We are glad you had such a great time.

"Nothing fancy"

3
28/10/2016

I'd say if your looking to save a few bucks then stay here. The room I had (108) was a handicap room and it smelled musty. Shower head only reached my nose and I'm 5'8" but you can take it off the stand and hold it. Room was ok but getting that worn out look. Also it seems outside the window of room 108 is where the smokers gather. Couple of fast food places close.

Jose O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Thank You Keith, for taking the time to leave us feedback. We will look into the smell of the room we were unaware of the smell. Thank you for letting us know. That room was a handicap room and the shower has to be detachable.

"Good stay/ Poor staff"

3
28/10/2016

I stayed here for a week and noticed the same thing. The hotel in a pretty decent one. The beds are comfy and rooms where clean. That being said. The front desk staff need to step up their game. They didn't go out of their way to greet you as you walked by the desk. Caught one guy on the late afternoon shift snoozing. On my final day, the breakfast area was depleted. I sat and watched for close to 20 min. It took a customer to notify the front desk ( which had two guys working) that most of the idems were empty. Even then, it apparently took both of them to start replenishing the breakfast ideas. In that time, I watch a customer wait at the desk ringing the bell wanting to check out. Step it up guys!

John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
We would first like to thank you for your review. I will meet with my entire front desk staff and go over our guest expectations. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again.

"Exjoyed My Stay"

4
26/10/2016

A good comfortable accommodation as this was a last minute reservation. We called just by chance there was availability while looking for a place to spend the night. We walked the sites in the morning and found the hotel to be very clean and well kept. The "HOT breakfast" was an added touch. The waffle's, sausage, eggs, biscuit w/gravy was exceptional. The staff we came in contact with was very nice and courteous. Most important, it was the staff that convinced us of the quality this hotel offered.

Jose O, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Thank You for taking the time to leave us a great review. Please keep us in mind the next time you visit San Antonio. Jose O Asst. General Manager

"best place in texas"

5
25/10/2016

warm welcome , clean room , front desk was very nice and welcoming (jay) I would definitely come back and stay again . this place had many restaurants near by , the highway is conveniently close by as well

"Would stay again"

4
18/10/2016

Hotel was nice. No problems. All staff was helpful. The breakfast food was only just warm, but the waffles were good. Did not have any bananas the two days that we were there. I would say breakfast was just OK.

Jose O, Asst. General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Thank You Jane for the positive feedback. I will get with our breakfast attendant and make sure all our equipment is functioning well. Also we will make sure we replenish all breakfast items.

"best western"

5
15/08/2016

the hotel was clean inside and out the rooms were very clean can have more choices at breakfast the staff was excellent didn't like the location of the pool this best western hotel doesn't accept pets

"Hotel Stay"

3
08/08/2016

Value for 2 nights was excellent. Every thing was about average for a hotel stay. The queen size bed mattress was very hard and uncomfortable. The water pressure when taking a shower was very, very slow. The carpet smelled which gave the room a bad odor and the carpet was damp & wet.

"Really nice room"

4
08/08/2016

Stayed with my two teen children. It was nice having free wifi that worked for them. The room was very nicely furnished and updated. Would definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast was nice, not just cereal and toast.

"Beware of fishy extra charges!"

2
10/07/2016

1) Let me begin with overall review of hotel. Pros: it's well maintained, clean, well lit, interior entrance, safe and easy access of hwy. Cons: parking is scarce, breakfast is hit or miss and waffle maker barely works, employees NEVER answer the phone and barely acknowledge your existence when they're not looking at their screens, prices are extremely volatile and range from $70-$300, which is crazy, depending on the event nearby. 2) Now, for my personal experience in having fishy extra charges attempted at being charged to my card. BTW, we have emails and documentation of everything I post here. We booked this hotel in mid-June 2016 for 1 king bed at $67 for the night of 6-27. But, at the last minute, my 16 yo daughter's best friend, who is also 16 yo, decided she wanted to go with us to South Padre. So, when we got to Windsor Pointe at 130am, we asked to upgrade to a 2 queen room and we did AND paid the extra $10 for a larger room that accommodated 4 people (we had 3). so $77 + fees = $90. Done. Except it wasn't. The teen girls were in one bed and me in another. My daughter took a shower, we packed up, ate breakfast and checked out at 1030am with final receipt of $90 to continue our trip south. No problems. The next morning, there was a $50 pending charge and the $90 charge. I thought, maybe that $50 is just a pre-authorization charge that is pending and will drop off. It didn't. So 2 days later, I call the hotel, and true to form, the employees can't be bothered with answering the phone. After 5 attempts in 36 hours, I called BW corporate. They transferred me to customer service and we entered a ticket to start a dispute and we waited for the manager to respond. They call me back to say the manager reported the "bed was urinated on and they have pictures as proof"! I told them it was total BS, that if one of the girls had urinated in the bed near the other one I would have heard a fight or picked up on something happening, that I didn't have small children and that absolutely none of us peed in the bed so there couldn't be pics of any urine whatsoever unless the charge was bogus and he was lying. So, BW customer service sent back my reply demanding "to see the pics of the urination, as it tied to that room and on that date and time; not to just show me pics of some stain in some bed somewhere on some day". We waited. 2 days later, I get a reply from the Windsor Pointe manager himself stating that "the bed was soaked but you're getting a $40 refund anyway and the $10 will remain as a charge because the reservation was booked for 2 and you had 3 guests". NO PICS ATTACHED! Soaked does NOT = urination. And where are the pics you say you have as proof?? I have never seen them! My reply was "I paid for the $10 upgraded room charge for up to 4 people already and my party was only 3 so I want that 'extra guest' $10 fee back!" I told him there's no way that any of us "soaked" the bed and that the only way any water could have gotten in the bed was on the damp towel my daughter laid at the foot of the bed after her shower; that is NOT soaked yellow urine in the middle of the bed. I called BW customer service again. They asked that I fwd these emails to them because the manager hadn't informed them of this communication and decision. They said the $10 extra guest fee was bogus because I already paid to upgrade the room from the original reservation room to double the occupancy. I fwd'd them the emails and BAM! I get a no-explanation email from the manager with an invoice showing a $40 and a $10 credit! I actually emailed him back and asked if that meant all my money was refunded and he said yes. Corporate is very pleased and as am I. 3) It is unethical and potentially illegal for hotels to maintain your credit card information to later charge you for charges they say you owe, after the fact, and with no legally binding, unquestionable documentation provided or consent by the hotel occupant. That is exactly what happened here. I believe that they were trying to fraudulently charge me extra fees to earn more money, after we had already gone, demonstrated no proof of these bogus charges and maintained my credit card information in an inappropriate manner and inappropriate usage. There was no declaration of damage nor consent on my behalf to charge whatever you feel like charging on my card. Just bc I used it once at your hotel doesn't mean you get to do with it whatever you like afterwards. For this reason, I have also filed a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission and will follow this complaint to resolution. I am NOT the only one posting reviews out there about bogus charges coming from this hotel. Check google+, yelp, etc. I would strongly advise you watch your bank account very carefully when staying at this hotel. Or choose another one entirely. They could charge you with whatever they want, after the fact, and it's a battle of he said-she said and they're the only ones with an opportunity to provide what they constitute as "proof" of damages or stolen property unless you film a continuously shot video clip of every item in the room, date and time stamped, unedited and showing the room number in the clip right before you exit. Otherwise, you could be out money they say you owe and there's nothing but a huge fight you have to spend days going through to get your money back. If you're lucky.

"on the go"

5
09/07/2016

this was just going to be another quick trip, and every time I open the door to my room, I feel a relaxing feeling seeing how clean and tidy my room looks.it also made my friend happy to see everything all nice and neat. it just puts me at ease!

"bugRIGHT sales and restocking"

5
08/07/2016

We travel a lot with bugRIGHT. Nice beds, clean room, friendly people. This is a great place to stay. I think this is best place to stay in San Antonio, Pool very small, breakfast is good. We will be back. We use Best Western most of the time great rewards program for business

"Review"

4
27/06/2016

Good comfort and accommodations for a last minute reservation. The staff were very good and courteous. We stopped just by chance choice while looking for a place to spend the night and walk the sites in the morning. It was the staff that convinced us of the quality here.

"Enjoyed stay"

4
23/06/2016

Attended Texas Democratic Convention in SA. Hotel was within 10 minutes of convention and downtown/River walk! Excellent location. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Lots of places to eat nearby as well.

"Terrible Hotel Stay"

1
06/06/2016

cleanliness was sub-standard and unacceptable. The room and bathroom were never cleaned, and sheets were un-ironed . It's unreal that such a brand name "hotel" provides such poor quality - we would have been happy with basic cleannliness. This was sub standard and dirty. Never again.

"Helpful Manager"

5
02/06/2016

Didn't actually get to stay at this hotel because of the floods but were very very impressed with John the Manager who allowed us to cancel our reservation without penalty even though we had missed the deadline. Thank You John ! We just didn't want to be stuck in that part of the country because of nature doing it's thing. Will visit again in the not too distant future and surely will be using this hotel just because of John and his kind gesture. Thank You once again.

John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

"Good place to stay for a week"

3
26/05/2016

Room was clean and roomy, quiet; bed was comfortable. I am always suspicious of cleanliness in hotels, but all was good. My usual bug inspection was OK too....no bugs!! The hotel is a little older, but the decor was very nice, felt safe here and the price was great for a week's stay. Within walking distance of a bunch of fast food places, and Cracker Barrel. Easy access to freeway and downtown attractions. Linens were soft, towels absorbent and thickish, pillows left a little to be desired, but OK. Maids very friendly. Breakfast was just OK...but since we were eating other meals out, it was nice to not have to buy breakfast, too! There were scrambled eggs (kind of rubbery) and sausage, cereals, toast, waffles, fruit (mostly just apples), yogurt and beverages. About usual for mid range hotels we've stayed at. Would definitely stay here again, mainly due to being good value for the cost.

John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time for this review. Unlike most hotels I'm aware of, we inspect each room thoroughly one a month and we have a professionally licensed company preventatively treat each room not only for pests but also for bed bugs.

"Consistent great service"

5
15/05/2016

My company usually has at least some rooms booked at this property every night of the year. Over the last couple of years, I guess I would have had at least 20 stays per year at this property. There are times of course where you may have the minor inconveniences or maintenance issues that come up within that many stays. But, the service has always been very good, all of the time. This is a property that we seek out because of this one fact alone, above all others. Rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. Nothing negative sticks out in my mind over the course of so many stays. The only reason why we may now be forced to relocate our lodging in the coming future is that our offices are moving to a location an hour away. But even then, given the tight lodging availability that often plaques the San Antonio area, I'm sure we will still use this property fairly frequently. Thanks for the great service over the years.

John B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
Thank you Mike for the compliment.

"Extremely poor guest relations"

1
04/05/2016

I selected this hotel based on the reviews of previous guests. Unfortunately my stay fell short of the expectations I had. The TV remote didn't work and it took several calls and visits to the room to get it fixed. There were towels from the previous guest left in the bathroom. But the thing that really made this a bad stay was when I came down for breakfast the next morning at 8:40 all the hot items trays were empty. I asked the gentleman at the front desk if it would be possible to get additional items out, and he looked at his watch, then looked at me with a scowl that could reach all the way to Austin, telling me that breakfast was almost over. I said that when I checked in I was told that that breakfast was served till 9:00 and that that was still 20 minutes away. He begrudgingly got up to replace the hot items. As a Platinum Best Western guest I would have not liked to have had this as a matter of contention. Things go wrong - the right attitude makes everything okay... unfortunately the opposite was the case at this hotel.

John B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center, responded to this review
I have meet with my entire staff and addressed all your concerns so that these shortcomings do not repeat in the future. Guest was provided a refund.

"decent hotel"

4
01/05/2016

This hotel is a decent hotel which is reasonable priced. The area around it is just so-so. The staff was nice and the breakfast was ok. I have stayed here twice while visiting my daughter because it is convenient to her home.

"Nice, Clean, and priced right."

4
27/04/2016

This hotel was clean, priced correctly and had a good comfy bed. The breakfast was a bit lacking, the scrambled eggs were a bit runny and the waffle mix dispenser was not working properly. Overall, I would stay there again.

"Best western april 2016"

5
24/04/2016

Spacious, clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable. Only negative was a small outdoor swimming pool. If swimming is a major part of your vacation plans, you may want to consider another hotel. If you want a good nights rest, I recommend.

"Decent Hotel...Good Price"

4
08/04/2016

Very convenient location...right off of the highway. The only real complaint we had about our spacious room was that the bed seemed older and in need of replacement and wasn't 100% comfortable. It is nestled between a Whataburger and a Equipment Rental place.

"Very clean and professional"

5
04/04/2016

I had never stayed at this location before, but I can say that I would most definitely stay there again if i'm ever back in San Antonio. Everything from check in to check out was great. Breakfast was very good and I really liked my room. My flight got in very late and I felt very comfortable when I arrived at the hotel at 2 am. I'd recommend to anybody to go on and stay there.

"Great for business traveler"

4
03/04/2016

I'm always looking for a good places to stay in San Antonio and this is a good one. I'll stay here again. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely pleasant. There are a several restaurants close by and easy freeway access.

"Great Breakfast.... Modern Rooms"

5
12/03/2016

Staff is great Jose was very very helpful with directions and knew his way around the city. We went to SAMMC its really close by. Breakfast was good and flavorful.... Rooms are very nice and clean... Good for the price...

"Great experience"

4
10/03/2016

Staying for pleasure. Good location for me, needed to go downtown and to north San Antonio. Easily done from this location. Several restaurants with-in walking distance. Room was very nice. Clean, roomy. liked having the desk, frig and microwave. Bathroom was clean, tub was nice as I soaked each evening after long days of walking! Bed was very comfy. Since it's right off the highway, I was concerned about noise...needlessly! No problem getting good night's sleep. Didn't even hear the traffic. Breakfast offered a very good selection. Eggs, sausage, biscuits with gravy and waffles for hot selections. Cereal, toast, rolls and yogurt for cold meals...something for everyone!

"Close to Ft Sam"

4
04/03/2016

Front desk staff were extremely helpful and nice. My room was not only comfortable but it also was very clean!!!!! It was easy to get to and from Ft Sam (even though the traffic was horrible). Breakfast was good and had a variety of selections to choose from.

"Nice Place to Stay"

5
23/02/2016

Very clean and presentable hotel with good beds, clean rooms, good breakfast and quiet rooms. Staff was friendly and very helpful in telling us locations to visit. Plan on staying there next year for the San Antonio Stock Show.

"Awesome waffles!"

5
22/02/2016

Clean, comfortable room with a really good continental breakfast with a "do-it-yourself" waffle maker! Fun! Front desk person that checked us in was extremely friendly and very helpful. Made us feel very welcomed. Had to ask for a blanket since there seemed to be only sheets on the bed with one very thin coverlet but the gentleman at the front took care of us. Hotel ended up being in a questionable area of town but I never really felt unsafe. Overall a great stay. Would definitely go back if we're in San Antonio on a budget again.

"Excellent Staff"

5
10/02/2016

I had a wonderful experience. The Staff are wonderful and really helpful. The room was beautiful and had all the amenities that I could ever need. I did have to stay in the heart of the city in order to enjoy a really nice hotel as I would usually do.

"Best Western"

3
27/01/2016

Hotel outside appearance was good, the location of hotel is in a high crime area, but I felt safe there. The fitness center was not a good experience, the tread mill was broke. That was not my issue, someone had opened up to work on it and then just left it open with parts laying on the floor.

"Quiet rest on 3rd floor"

4
03/01/2016

The rest was decent since it was quiet. The mattress wasn't particularly comfortable, but not as bad as some. The TV system is better than most with bigger TV and multiple premium channels. The breakfast area is small and food quality is so-so. The wi-fi was iffy in our 3rd floor room at the end of the hallway.

"Way better Beat Western Hotels than this place."

2
02/01/2016

I am a veteran Best Western member and been to all types of Best Westerns so take this review to heart. It has super small breakfast area, a single, super duper, ultra slow elevator and waaaaaaay over priced rooms. We paid $175 for a suite room worth maybe $99 at the most. We foud it funny that the bathroom latch to close the door is installed backwards. No way to lock the bathroom. Really? Also the pool is outside unlike most modern hotels so no pool use for the kiddos. Disappointing to say the least. Im watching the breakfast area now and its packed to the hilt with guests and only 4 little tables for everyone. We wont be back here. Find a different place to stay. Oh and the rehydrated eggs are watery and nasty.

"Outstandingly Managed Facility"

5
28/12/2015

Nice, clean, spacious rooms, helpful staff, and hot breakfast makes this one of the best choices in San Antonio, Texas. In addition this facility is within walking distance to many restaurants. My family and I will definitely stay here on our return trips to San Antonio. My stay at this hotel was simply outstanding. This location is perfect for where ever want to get to. I highly recommend staying here on your trip to San Antonio.

"Decent location, friendly staff"

4
14/12/2015

Nice, clean, spacious rooms, helpful staff, and hot breakfast makes this one of the best choices in San Antonio if you are trying to stay on a budget. Also within walking distance to many restaurants. Will stay here on my return trips to San Antonio.

"Stopover in San Antonio"

4
15/11/2015

This Best Western in San Antonio was our stop in a cross country tour and was just what we needed. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was supplied with decent variety, but could have used some fresh fruit. The hotel was easy to find and reasonably priced. Met all our needs, including a fridge to keep our cooler items cold while on our trip across country. Free internet, quick check in and out were appreciated.

"No title"

5
10/11/2015

Hotel great. Construction in area, terrible,, with no end in sight. The breakfast is quite satisfactory. The bed could stand a new mattress. Restaurants & motel selection in area is outstanding, but the highway construction has been ongoing for months & instead of improving traffic conditions, the congestion is worse than Houston Texas. (and traffic in Houston is bad, really bad).

"I might DO IT AGAIN here!"

3
08/11/2015

Well I was out of hours and it was 4:30pm. Going Home traffic was out in FULL FORCE, so I spotted a couple of hotel signs off of the Rittiman Rd exit. I was in a BIG RIG this time so parking was a factor. The Best Western had a side street that allowed me to keep my rig close by. The Comfort Suites at the other end would've worked too but I was hoping for an indoor pool. So I chose the Best Western by it's looks. First off, the pool was outdoors. no problem, the hotel was clean and the front desk person was fast, professional and friendly. There was some construction going on in the hotel but it was minimal and showed signs of updating. The room was big, clean and had a microwave, fridge, good TV channels selection and I was able to plug my phones in easily. The wifi worked well and there was a desk/chair, chair/ottoman and a place to set my luggage and things. However, there was NO closet space in the room. What looked like a closet was locked and inaccessible. The breakfast was hot and a decent selection too choose from but it was still hotel food. There were many fast food restaurants and a Mexican restaurant and a china restaurant within walking distance as well as a couple of gas station/convenience stores next door. In my experience, this was a $70/night hotel. I might DO IT AGAIN HERE.

"Excellent Stay"

5
25/10/2015

My stay at this hotel was excellent. Everything was clean and well organized. The location was perfect for where ever I wanted to get to. I would highly consider staying there again on my next trip to San Antonio.

"A well run hotel"

4
24/10/2015

This is a well run hotel. I chose it as a convenient base from which to visit family. Also I had stayed in Best Western hotels before. My room was on the ground floor with a comfortable bed and large comfortable chairs. The air conditioning coped well with the outside temperature in the 90s. Amenities were all good. Staff at Reception were very good; welcoming on arrival and helpful throughout. The room and catering staff also deserve a mention; the hotel having its own in house laundry. The hotel offers a complimentary "continental" breakfast (but possibly not through all booking agents, so check). Breakfast offers a range of cereals, pastries, fresh batter with which to make your own waffles (with maple syrup) plus scrambled egg and sausages. Coffee and orange juice were very good. There is no bar but there are comfortable chairs opposite reception. and quiet computer areas.The location is not the most attractive part of town. "Fast food central" was one description, perhaps a little unfair and the planting of a few trees would make the world of difference. The nearby state highway was not audible from the hotel. I stayed for six nights, but.the hotel could make an attractive stop-over for business travellers and those passing through. During my stay construction work on the junction with the state highway was causing congestion at peak periods making it difficult on occasions to turn in and out of the hotel - but this is only temporary. For those who, like me, purposely do not want to hire a car, the number 8 bus will take you into town and there is a rather clever "follow on" ticketing system that reduces the cost of a second bus ride within a certain time. All in all a most enjoyable stay.

"Great Price... Comfortable Stay..."

5
12/10/2015

After many attempts driving around we finally found this one at a great price. The Front Desk guy Jose was great and spoke perfect Spanish which help in our decision. Hotel is in a great location and very clean. Breakfast is very fulfilling and flavorful.

"best place, best price ,best service"

5
26/09/2015

My room was extremely clean, the price was within my budget. The free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast was good and spot on. The front desk was very friendly and were very familiar with all the good spots to eat and things top see. On my last day it was raining and they suggested good places to go which I thought were very cool for the family. I will be coming back for sure the next time im in San Antonio.

"Stay"

3
21/09/2015

It was a nice stay at the hotel but our family was separated and we had a neighbor next to us saying we were to loud we came to enjoy ourselves. And when we called in for extra rooms the front desk always told us they were booked to have our other guest check in to other hotel rooms.

"Great hotel"

4
12/09/2015

We stayed here for 7 nights while on vacation we booked through trip advisor. Great price at only $72 a night. Clean hotel. Saved a lot of money by eating breakfast here. They had eggs sausage biscuits waffles cereal pastries yogurt milk juice and coffee. Someone was always there cleaning and filling things up. Close to lots if main attractions. Minutes from the riverwalk and downtown. Short drive to seaworld and about half an hour to schlitterbahn. Friendly front desk clerks always greeting us when ee came in or out.

"Not a bad place to stay if you can get a good rate"

4
15/06/2015

We stayed here for 5 nights because we got a really good deal on the room. The room was of good size with a comfortable bed, pillows (although for some reason they turn the pillows in on themselves making them appear smaller), and a comfortable couch. Had full cable including on demand and several HBO channels. The sink was outside the bathroom which I find weird but oh well. The desk chair was broken, would not go up and stay up, so we didn't use it. The room was very quiet despite being close to the interstate. The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, eggs(very watery) sausages, waffles, a pastries. Not bad but not great. As said in other reviews there is only one way into the parking lot and hotel and getting out of the parking lot is a challenge due to the obstacles that prevents you from seeing down the road to your left. Other than those things, if you can get a good deal on the room, go for it. If not, look around.

"Don't do it people!!!!"

2
11/06/2015

The front desk people were nice and helpful. The problem I had with this hotel was, it was very smoker on the room floors for me to have a non-smoker room, it has one elevator with only one way to enter the building. The parking sucks because of how it's designed which makes it a little scary if you have to park in the back of the building due to limited spaces by the entry way. There was hair left on my pillow case and stained towels. Therefore, I went to Walmart to buy towels. The breakfast was ok. Did not use the pool because it did not seem clean, my kid even commented on how nasty it appeared and it's located right in front of a busy street when entering the hotel. Never again!