Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Hotel John Jay Inn & Suites, Palmdale

4.0/5  - basé sur 216 notations.
600 W Palmdale Boulevard, 93551-4578, Palmdale, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Bienvenue au Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites !Venez découvrir le luxe abordable dans cet hôtel de Palmdale, Californie, situé au cœur d'Antelope Valley, juste au nord de Los Angeles et au sud de la base aérienne Edwards. Chaque chambre élégante est équipée de réfrigérateur, four à micro-ondes, Internet haut débit gratuit et télévision câblée avec HBO®. Les clients de l'hôtel sont invités à profiter d'un petit déjeuner continental gratuit tout en lisant leur journal gratuit. Après une longue journée de travail, nos clients pourront plonger dans la piscine extérieure ou dans le jacuzzi. Les autres équipements uniques incluent aire d'entraînement, centre d'affaires et salles de réunion. Le Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites est situé à proximité directe de la Highway 14. Il offre un accès facile à la galerie marchande, aux restaurants et aux entreprises. Les entreprises à proximité incluent Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman et le centre médical régional de Palmdale. Pour les clients qui souhaitent se détendre ou profiter des activités de plein air, nous sommes à courte distance de plusieurs parcours de golf, cinémas, de la station de ski de Mountain High, du centre commercial Antelope Valley, du centre national de football et de Six Flags Magic Mountain. Pour un séjour agréable et confortable, réservez votre chambre en ligne au Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites à Palmdale, Californie ! Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western Plus

Hotel John Jay Inn & Suites

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basé sur l'avis de 216 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
79
Très bon
95
Moyen
25
Médiocre
11
Horrible
6
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
45
En famille En famille
59
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
14
Professionnel Professionnel
67
Voyage solo Voyage solo
27
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Quiet"

5
17/06/2018

This place smells clean. The attendants at the desk are super nice and so friendly. We all loved our stay. Super quiet. Breaksfast was great. A good selection to chose from. Super love the passion juice.

"Great place to stay"

5
01/06/2018

I always enjoy my stay at John Jay Inn and Suites. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, pet friendly and good breakfasts. You get a great place to stay for a reasonable price. This hotel is close to Palmdale Hospital

"Clean"

3
22/05/2018

Clean, dated, comfy, noisy refrigerator & air conditioner. Didn't blow my socks off, but was a great price! Perfect for a place to sleep, ok breakfast, instant coffee. You can hear everything in the hallways

"Nice"

4
21/04/2018

The room was nice and clean , the bed was comfortable for sleep separate sitting area and bedroom each let me look at the game while my wife could look at something else, if we wanted. Just crazy weather while we were there. I would go back again

"Great Value for the Price"

4
14/04/2018

Great value for the price of this Best Western location, close to the freeway and only 12 minutes away from Acton, 30 minutes from Santa Clarita. You don't need to spend $150.00 for a nice room. This hotel has it for under $100.00 a night.

"Good but could be better."

3
01/04/2018

My overall experience was good. Would I stay here again? Yes. Room was clean, breakfast was good. My only issues were the beds were uncomfortable and the other guests being loud and slamming doors. A simple call to front desk probably would have solved both issues.

"Great Value - Nice Rooms and Amenities"

5
24/03/2018

Chose John Jay Inn and Suites largely because we are Best Western Rewards members and needed a hotel close to the Lancaster MetroLink station for an early departure March 18 to the AutoClub 400. Having been warned away from staying Lancaster proper, we looked to Palmdale for accommodations and were not disappointed in our choice of this property. Our room was a king on the ground level. It was spacious, well-appointed, and quiet. The flooring was some form of laminate which came as a surprise since we are accustomed to carpeted rooms, however, this was a pleasant departure since some carpeted rooms we have stayed in held on to unpleasant odors. If there was a drawback to this type of flooring, it is that the wheeled-chair at the desk could become a hazard if one is not careful when sitting down or standing up; the chair tends to slide easily and could potentially move to the point where it would possible to fall. In general, the hotel is clean, modern, and easily accessible. Would definitely stay here again when in the Antelope Valley area.

"Suite was less than acceptable"

2
03/02/2018

I travel often and normally stay at Marriot properties - Fairfield, Springhill Suites - are lower level Marriot properties and this hotel is horrible compared to those. I booked a suite. The suite had a horribly dirty love seat. The floor was not properly installed with gaps everywhere. On the plus side, it had a bedroom, sitting area and included a mini fridge, microwave. Includes bath and toilet separate from the sink. I would not stay here again.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your input. We will make make the necessary improvements to the property.

"Great hotel to visit when too tired to drive home"

5
02/02/2018

This hotel is only 80 miles from home. But if I've already driven a long distance and am very tired it's better to get some rest than to drive tired. I arrived at 4pm and as slept until 6am. A very nice breakfast was available before I checked out and drove home.

"Great value!"

5
23/12/2017

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and quiet The breakfast is great with both hot an cold selections .Good location, just a short trip to eat or shop but far enough from freeway to be quiet. Overall good value.

"Great"

5
21/12/2017

Great hotel .breakfast was great .the hotel was very clean .and the staff very friendly .would stay their again .and would recommend to any body coming out to palmdale to stay their.the room felt like home .

"Just right for Palmdale"

4
19/12/2017

There are other name brand hotels in Palmdale, but who are we kidding. This is Palmdale. I wouldn't pay more than $100 to stay in any hotel in Palmdale. This Best Western is a "plus" so it's supposedly better than the standard Best Western. My stay was very well priced and the hotel is well kept despite its age. Getting in and out of the parking lot is not as convenient, so plan your route ahead of time. The rooms were large, furnitures well maintained and location was surprisingly quiet. I would stay here again for business or pleasure. I just can't imagine a situation where I would visit Palmdale for pleasure.

"Best Western John Jay Inn & Suites"

5
15/12/2017

I have stayed many times here at the Best Western John Jay Inn & Suites. I have never been dissatisfied. The price is right, the staff is wonderful and well trained. The rooms comfy. A great place to stay for sure!!

"Good stay!"

5
09/12/2017

While my company stayed here, I had nothing but a good stay! The owner is active at this location which means he cares about his property. Staff when I was there was helpful and gave good service! Hotel offers hot and cold options for breakfast They do have suites and I was lucky enough to be in one. It had a balcony and fireplace!!! Large rooms with comfy beds Good for families with kids Great for business travels located next to a hospital, grocery store and restraunts.

"Just passing by"

3
05/12/2017

Needed a place to stay after a very long plane trip, and then the 6 hour drive back to Mammoth from LAX. Property worked ok for just a rest after the flight. Bed not really what BW offers in other "Plus" properties. Food was ok, but the server came out to put eggs into the serving dish, and just plopped a "tupperware" dish of eggs into the serve tray, just not the best sight to see.

"Good motel to stay overnight"

3
03/12/2017

The Motel was sufficient for a quick stay overnight. It was very clean and the workers very hospitable. The breakfast was mediocre. There is sufficient parking which was great. The motel was very quiet.

"A good find"

4
29/11/2017

Staff members are professional and friendly - they greeted me immediately and the check in took just under 10 minutes. Clean accommodation - both bedroom and bathroom were well cleaned. Quiet place to unwind because it's not too close to commercial district; just right distance from restaurants and shopping areas.

"Good hotel"

5
25/11/2017

We found this hotel to be a great place when visiting family in the West Palmdale area. The room we had even had a fireplace and nice seating area outside. It is next to the hospital but the room was very quiet.

"Would not stay if I could avoid it"

2
18/11/2017

Booking.com failed to send my reservatiin for another hotel for the week that sold out so I had to make other arrangements. This was one of the few places with any rooms left. Lobby set the tone. Very dingey furniture that needs replacing. They still use a manual card copier to record rhe transactiin. Had not seen one of rhose used in a decade. Room was all hardwood floors. Easy to clean but not comfortable. Outlets by the bed were so worn out my phone chargers just fell out of them and would not work. Breakfast was fake eggs and chemically flavored bacon. Sheets on the bed were very threadbare and looked dingey. Should have been replaced some time ago. The one positive thing I can say is that the staff was nice. But this place would be a last choice given no other options.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about the problems you had during your stay. We will take your comments into consideration in making the necessary upgrades.

"Good Value"

4
18/11/2017

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip. A little outdated decor but solid value overall - quiet location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Also includes free and surprisingly decent breakfast.

"Frequent guest in Best Western hotels"

5
12/11/2017

I would highly recommend this hotel. Courteous staff, spacious rooms, clean, breakfast excellent. We always look for Best Western accommodations when we travel and majority of the time 5 star, as it was during our stay at John Jay Inn and Suites.

"Excellent stay"

5
09/11/2017

The business trip and stay was all very welcoming. The guess desk at custom service very welcoming and very helpful. I recommend this hotel to any one visiting the area. If I travel toward Palmdale again I will definitely be staying back here no where else

"stay at BW"

4
30/10/2017

over all excellent trip to Palmdale area,California.Satisfactory accomodation away from home and able to continue with business. Only problem with breakfast same all across all Best Western Hotels, if you stay long enough at the location.

"Last Min Stay to get some rest!"

4
29/10/2017

well we were tired and after the cancelled hotel at hotel.com we took a name for trust to stay here. the price was a little higher but we needed to shutdown for a few Hrs and this was it! The Guy at the front desk was kind and got us keys quickly as we prepaid thru Hotels.com and even skipped the incidentals which was great. room was clean and comfortable for us and my two children, Safe and well lit. had a gas fireplace but I think it just decorative and does not work anymore. got up for the breakfast and went downstairs and found something for everyone. Waffles are always a good sign and had coffee to wake up. thans and so long!

"Better than expected"

4
23/10/2017

We had a great stay. Family of five in two queen size beds... 3 kids and parents... it was a calm place to turn in to after our hectic days. Breakfast had something for everyone. We enjoyed the make your own waffles bar and variety of drink choices.

"Clean well appointed room"

4
11/10/2017

I stayed here for one night in transit. This hotel is near the freeway as well as a hospital. The staff was friendly, the wifi was good quality and the rooms were clean. The air conditioner was quite noisy though. The floors in the room are vinyl which i so prefer over carpet. Good job on that installation! The have vending machines and ice on the first floor. The bed was comfortable.

"Lives up to it'sname"

5
18/09/2017

John Day Best Western is a exceptional property located right near a major hospital and shopping area. It was convenient and comfortable. Highly recommend if you are traveling near Palmdale California.

"ONE NIGHT STAY"

4
06/09/2017

Good service. One night stay to go to LV. Receptionist was OK to get our room. Room and bed comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was good. Scramble eggs too muggy. I will recommend the hotel for short period of time.

"Amazing ~ Clean ~ Relazing"

5
01/09/2017

WOW! Palmdale out in the boonies BUT this was a great experience! So CLEAN (hardwood floors) and great water pressure for the Showers!! So Happy ~ So Relaxing ~ YUMMIE breakfast ~ Cheers, enjoy your stay.

"Okay for price"

3
27/08/2017

Rooms could have been cleaner. Hotel smelt musky. Upon checking in we were not told about breafast. People outside were working on their cars in parking lot. Therefore made it look like a shady place to stay.

"Best Western John Jay Inn"

5
18/08/2017

This is a great hotel located near a Hospital, Gas Station, Sizzler Restaurant and Albertson's Grocery Store. The room decor is excellent and they provide a good breakfast. There is a workout room and an area in the breakfast room giving access to the internet. The rooms are sound proof and the location has easy access and exit from the Antelope Freeway Ca 14.

"pool out of order"

3
07/08/2017

rooms are clean and the staff was very friendly , food was good, grounds was ok but very unhappy about the pool being out of order and my daughter was very unhappy and was hopping to do some swimming due to the very hot weather

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We apologize about the pool not being available. We found out there was a crack in the pool filter so we had to put the pool down until we can get it fixed. We were able to fix the problem yesterday, so the pool is open again.

"Great Palmdale, CA Best Western! Fantastic management and top staff."

5
03/08/2017

Manager Roy and Patricia in reception plus the entire staff always make my frequent business stays enjoyable and uncomplicated. This hotel puts strong emphasis on great service! I highly recommend for both pleasure and business.

"Nice, pleasant place"

4
03/08/2017

Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast layout. The prices in Palmdale are a little shocking to say the least, but the rates here for what you get are about the best value overall. Just as nice as the Holiday Inn express only 50 a night less.

"Loved it!!"

5
28/07/2017

After a very disappointing night at another hotel we decided to leave and look for another place; this place truly delivered!! Clean!! Staff was very helpful!! Breakfast was really nice!! Will stay here again and again if we ever have the need!!

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad you had a pleasant stay.

"Nice Hotel for Palmdale"

4
24/07/2017

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times on business and always been very satisfied. If you are in Palmdale, it is a good option. The rooms are clean. It is a decent distance from the freeway so you don't get much noise. The regional medical center is near by but noise is not an issue. Breakfast is ok and standard hotel fare. The staff is helpful too. All and all, I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Palmdale.

Roy P, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

"Palmdale"

4
08/07/2017

The room was very clean and I liked the fact the location is near the freeway, restaurants, and stores. The AC was not working, but I should have reported it. The price is very reasonable and the staff is friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the AC. If you have any issues in the future, please let us know so that we may try to take care of it.

"Best Western John Jay Inn & Suites"

5
08/07/2017

I am a traveling service technician, on the road over 250 days per year or more. I almost always stay at BW's. John Jay Inn & Suites was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff are friendly wonderful people. The rooms are very comfortable. I slept very well in the bed. The rooms are very clean. I have high expectations from hotels because I basically live on the road. John Jay Inn & Suites exceeded them all.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay.

"Super Nice!"

5
05/07/2017

Hands down, this has to be the nicest Best Western I've stayed at. Bed is just right, furnishing are nice and newer, decor is lovely. The lobby is pretty as well. The lady who checked me in was super polite and funny. I'll think I'll be staying here when in Palmdale.

"A nice place to stay"

4
03/07/2017

Comfortable and very clean rooms with great air conditioning. They have a decent continental breakfast with a few hot items and it is included in the rate which makes it nice. Nice pool area and very courteous staff.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay.

"One night stay - 1 bedroom suite"

4
30/06/2017

I'm an Elite member of Best Western as well as a Gold member of Hotels.com. I booked two rooms for a one night stay; both one bedroom suites. This was just meant to be a night of rest coming back from LA and Vegas for a week before driving home to NorCal. I've stayed at other "John Jay" Best Western's so I expected this hotel to be a bit dated in the halls. The hotel is definitely and older building. Front desk staff were friendly and professional. The rooms badly need updated love seat couches as they looked sad and out of place like they belong in someone's garage. Lamps are dated and lack outlets to charge your phone. The bedroom portion had no accessible outlets so I had to leave my phone on the work desk in the "living room" to charge. The room was large but the fake wood flooring made it feel hollow. I liked that the windows opened and the AC worked well. The wet bar lacked a sink which was odd. I didn't get to try the morning breakfast so I can't rate that. The pool was a good size and offered a separate spa. There was a lot of noise from the third floor room above me anytime they walked around or anytime someone used the stairs outside my room. I stayed in room 201 and my friend stayed in 123 (both are end rooms). I notice they do offer at least two suites that include a balcony however those weren't available on hotels.com and most likely have to be booked directly. A hospital is right next door so you will hear sirens frequently. The area is nice but not so well if you're on foot as there are no convenient stores close by or fast food chains. There are a few restaurants across the street as well as a smoke shop. The soda machine in the hotel accepts credit cards which is a huge plus. Decent exercise and self laundry room. Overall I would recommend this hotel for the price and accommodations and would stay here again if I'm ever in Palmdale for a night. I've uploaded a few pics of my room, 201.

"Work trip"

4
26/06/2017

I could just stay in the shower all day..... Those shower heads are amazing!!! Rooms are nice and clean ""they have a pool annnd free icccee.....After a long day of work i could use a room like these.. Those shower heads though!!!!

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.

"Great Stay"

5
11/06/2017

We needed a room for our sisters funeral and nieces birthday party. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room was a standard room and we had a nice stay. It had a small refrigerator and microwave for a quick snack and drink.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you had a comfortable stay.

"Average"

3
09/05/2017

the knobs in refrigerator didn't work. There was no freezer. There was a stale smell and the pillow smelled like syrup so when I woke up in the morning I smelled like that. The AC went out and wouldn't work. The breakfast was decent yet the pastries and bagel was from days before, it wasn't fresh. The breakfast attendant was very nice and friendly and helpful.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking your time to give us your input. We will try to make the necessary improvements. Thank you.

"Nice Place, close to shopping, etc"

4
29/04/2017

The hotel was nice. When we checked in the staff was friendly. There is a hospital close by. We found plenty of food options at a near by mall. The walls seem a little thin, but that may mostly have been because a drunk guy was in the hall screaming right near our door. Otherwise the place was fine.

Roy P, Manager at Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Taking for taking your time to give us your feedback.

"a very clean and updated hotel. we were pleasantly surprised to stay in this beautiful Inn and suites!"

5
13/04/2017

We booked this room on the phone and were extremely happy to find such a well kept property, friendly staff and beautifully furnished large room! Excellent bedding, too! The breakfast was very good and lots of room to enjoy it!

"Great staff made us feel very welcome"

5
10/04/2017

Great value for a comfortable hotel close to hospital and shopping. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Our car had broken down on the highway and we had an extended stay until we got everything resolved. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating.

"Vacation"

4
03/04/2017

I visit the hotel this past week end & I was impressed,...the service was good..my room was good. I wish to keep receiving this service in the future when I travel. Which will be very soon. Thanks for the service

"Great Place!"

5
02/04/2017

Got a suite here- well worth the little bit of extra cost. Extremely well furnished, fantastic bed and really enjoyed it here. The staff was some of the best I have ever encountered at any of the hotels I have stayed at in a while. I will definitely be staying here again!

"Good choice in Palmdale"

4
19/03/2017

We chose this hotel because Palmdale was the last stop on our drive from Washington state to the Palm Springs area. We are Best Western Rewards members and had enough points for a free night. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was quiet. It appears to be an older hotel that has been nicely updated. We liked the wood flooring in the rooms, it's probably much easier to keep clean than carpeting. The wi-fi works well and the breakfast was good. There are several restaurants nearby, but we drove into town because we had a discount coupon for the Olive Garden.

"Very nice clean motel"

4
28/02/2017

One night stay to visit family, great room, quiet and very nice breakfast, didn't use the poo as it was cold, but it looked like it would be nice. We asked for a ground floor room away from the parking lot and they accommodated our request. Would stay again

"Great Hotel, Nice Town, not far from Hospital"

5
17/11/2016

This was a very clean hotel, Friendly helpful Staff, Pet Friendly, Very big Rooms, comfy beds, had fridge, microwave, safe. Breakfast was great, had lots of little extras to put on your oatmeal or waffles, lots to choose from, good price, felt very safe there, had a pool but cool water in it but the Hot Tub was very warm and wonderful to enjoy at night. Was quiet there but we had a room right across from the ice machine so that was noisy when guests used it late at night.

"Great Value in Palmdale, CA"

5
15/11/2016

Wood floors in the room, tile floors in the bathroom. Spotless. Friendly staff. Enjoyed takeout from the nearby Jasmine Thai in a comfy room. The rate of $80 provided great value given the higher prices in nearby Lancaster, CA.

"BEST WESTERN"

5
12/10/2016

Very nice and comfortable. Beds so soft. Like sleeping on clouds. The lobby and front desk employees make the choice to choose this hotel; not wrong. The best and affordable decision. I wish this exact bw hotel was across the country

"Far away from noise"

4
05/10/2016

I don't usually go to Palmdale. But I needed a place to stay midweek, and I like the Best Western for its comforting consistency. There were no bad reviews, so I figured it was a good midpoint stay for my travel. Well, it's a wonderful business travel hotel. The entrance off busy Palmdale Blvd. is a driveway that leads you to a quiet space in which to chill after all the small city's noise. I parked with ease right in front of the hotel lobby each and every time I left the hotel. The location is ideal. You can drive through a nearby commercial park and use the roundabout shortcut to the Antelope Valley Mall, its stores and restaurants, as well as all the other major stores such as Trader Joe's, Smart and Final, and Target. There is also what appears to be the last standing Barnes and Noble as well. The John Jay staff is very friendly and the property is very clean. I had a large, 2nd floor room facing the desert dune. A lovely contradiction to the freeway lights right behind it. The room key offers no trouble, and the lamps offer bright lighting. There are hard wood floors which is homey but your office chair does make noice rolling around on it. The free breakfast is very substantial - Continental offerings, hot eggs and Canadian bacon, hard boiled eggs, and the makings for waffles as well as cereal and breads. My only disagreement is with the loud, creaky elevator doors. It sounded like a Halloween scream each time the door opened and closed. This is easy to fix. On the other hand, the amplified Fox Channel in the breakfast room is not. If you want a basic, restorative, and safe place, this is it.

"Great Getaway"

4
11/09/2016

I arrived late for my reservation and was greeted warmly, check in was a breeze. My room was large with a comfy bed, excellent WI-FI and TV choices suited me. I loved having lots of pillows to choose from. It was a treat to have air conditioning, even if it didn't seem to be calibrated correctly. Shower was awesome. Breakfast was a bit too much on the carb side for my taste. Would recommend a bigger choice in coffee creamers. I will definitely be back.

"my stay"

5
09/09/2016

Went to a wedding in Palmdale. The bride made arrangements for rooms at Best Western. I got a lovely room. Clean and extremely comfortable. Given the option of two beds or one king - large comfortable room and bathroom. Easy to get in and out of freeway.

"Best Western Plus John Jay Inn & Suites, Palmdale, CALIFORNIA"

5
28/08/2016

This is a nice hotel with a clean pool, nice fitness center, large rooms, internet, and working air conditioning. Their staff is always very helpful with recommending local dining favorites. Close to the freeway and lots of shopping.

"un happy guest"

2
24/08/2016

i wasnt told the would not make up the room. nor exchange used towels. the fridge didnt work after several trys the exchanged it. only one bar of soap for the two nights. breakfeast was fair at best i wouldbt eat the second day. and the pool was a shade of green and the jacuzzi was a mustard yellow alge. lack of management..

Roy P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Jay Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to give us your input. I apologize for not providing you with a better stay. Regarding the issue with housekeeping, it seems like the housekeepers were not able to go in the room to clean and to provide new towels because there was a DO NOT DISTURB sign on the door. For next time, please take the time to remove the sign so that the housekeepers may provide service. Regarding the issue with the breakfast and the pool, I understand your frustration and we will attempt to make the necessary improvements. Thank you.

"Best Western Palmdale"

5
16/08/2016

Small friendly Hotel in Palmdale. My favorite place to stay when travelling on business trips to this location. All the staff are really helpful and go out of their way to accommodate any special needs.

"Nice Stay"

5
25/07/2016

The front entrance is very nicely decorated and very clean. The front desk staff was very kind and informative. The room was a nice size for a king bed and had laminate wood flooring, which was a nice surprise and not carpet like other hotel rooms. Breakfast consists of continental and hot eggs and Canadian bacon. Overall, was nice and quiet and would definitely come back and recommend to others.

"Clean and Quiet"

5
20/07/2016

I was really happy with staying here for 4 nights. It was very quiet, the room was quite nice, and the whole facility was really clean. Very good price and very good value. You will not be disappointed - I did not have any breakfast, but it looked above average. All the staff were very helpful.

"Best Western John Jay Palmdale California"

5
07/07/2016

Nice clean facility. Staff was very helpful and nice. My room was very big and cool as it was hot in Lancaster that week. The gym was cool. Breakfast was good. Nice location, very close to lots of shopping/dining. Real close to my sites for business.

"Relaxing, nice clean rooms and more"

5
20/06/2016

This motel is very nice. The rooms are pleasant and the pool is refreshing. Some people might complain about the issue of getting into the motel parking lot. You have to make a U-turn if going west on Palmdale Blvd. But you are not allowed to make a U-turn you need to go into the Hospital and turn around there in order to go east to get to the Motel. If you are going east no problem. Just quirky not a huge issue with us. Otherwise I really like this place. Word of advice because the hospital is west of the motel get a room on the east side do to ambulance and rescue vehicle sirens.

"Ex Hotel, Super Staff"

5
18/06/2016

Excellent hotel - looks new, clean and the service by the staff was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Room was spacious (I booked the King Room) - loved the hard wood floors. Area was quiet and had a great night's sleep

"Very good breakfast"

5
07/06/2016

Five guys on a motorcycle adventure - basic needs are Clean, Dark, and Quiet with a safe parking area for the bikes. Bonus points for a decent breakfast, continental or other. This motel met all criteria. The only issue is that it is located west of Hwy 14, on the south side of the street with a median blocking access. You have to go past the motel, and make an illegal U turn to get to it.

"Nice stay"

4
25/05/2016

The hallways and doors seemed dated but clean. The room was nicely remodeled. Laminate flooring, modern bed setting( No bed spread), microwave, mini fridge. Rooms were clean. Good access to power outlets.

"upgrade"

4
25/05/2016

All the staffs are friendly, helpful and caring. The floor upgrade gives you a cozy feeling in a suite. Reservation and check in was flawless. I will be staying here again on my next trip. Very comforting experience overall!

"2.75/5.00 stay average place good for Palmdale Regional Hospital access and budget travel"

3
21/05/2016

Stayed there when my Dad suddenly fell ill in early March 2016. Unfortunately, he was hospitalized at the Antelope Valley Hospital and not Palmdale Regional because it's a much better medical facility, it's newer, and it's within walking distance of this hotel. I found the hotel to be average with accommodations not dissimilar to a very nice Motel 6 and with about the same level of sound insulation, door thickness, and maybe a little less secure in some ways. Towels, water pressure, modest amenities all fit the solid and consistent Best Western profile. The wooden floors are like the remodeled Motel 6 places perhaps slightly better. The door lock was flimsy and if you weren't careful it does not automatically close behind you, very weak tension in the door and it swings wide open. Ok....number one beef....noise level....I stayed right by the counter on the first floor and unfortunately the morning staff leaves the desk area door open and I could hear every meeting, greeting, laugh and other sundry conversations. Very disturbing but also why I compare this to a Motel 6....very thin walls....maybe even the Motel 6 chain has slightly better noise reduction? Front desk staff was very helpful and quite nice. The property is located right off Palmdale Boulevard and two minutes from the 14 freeway onramp north or south. You can take 10th Street West north and end up at the Antelope Valley Mall which is pretty much where everything is in this smallish suburb (Lancaster-Palmdale-Quartz Hill combined has about 350,000 ppl). About the A.V. Mall and the surrounding blocks/area/shopping centers adjacent to it? You will find: Target, Staples, iHop, Chick-Fil-A, Wendy's, Star$, Popeye's, Lowe's, Barnes & Noble, Trader Joes, Five Guys, Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf, Shakey's, Baskin Robins/Togos, Tommy's, Krispy Kreme, Applebees, Chili's and a 24-HR Fitness Center. Most of the rating I give above is for location, price and the Best Western chain's consistency. Decent place, nice people working there and for 1 or 2 nights a good deal in the over-priced Antelope Valley.

"Clean and nice"

4
13/05/2016

The room was comfortable and clean, nicely decorated. I was surprised at how nice it was for the price. Overall a pleasant place to stay. I was there for a week while commuting to work in Lancaster. Staff were courteous and efficient.

"Palmdale, CA"

5
12/05/2016

Very good place to stay for the price. Room was clean and comfy. Staff was very friendly. Short drive to grab a bite to eat or drink. Okay this is the end of my review but since this will not post unless I have at least 200 characters, which by the way is asinine, and why I usually do not fill these type of surveys out, I will just take typing. Not sure why a review just cannot be short and to the point. Whoever developed this page the following is my review of the "minimum 200 characters"...IT SUCKS!!! Hugs & kisses.

"It was, OK"

4
10/05/2016

I can't say anything bad about the place. Maybe a little expensive, but that's just me. I don't have any real complaints. My key however didn't work a couple times using the side doors to the building. My room was at the end of the building, so the side door became easier to use for my three night stay. The day I was checking out and loading my car, I had to remind the front desk guy to unlock that side door. It was around 7:20AM, they unlock the door at 7:00AM, No big deal. I was on the 3rd floor which was nice, but it wreaked like pot. I'm guessing the room smelling up the hallway, didn't turn on the fan or burn any incense. As for the breakfast, it was good but I wouldn't say it was great. I like that the hotel is easy to find and right off the freeway, but it was $89 a night. Guess that's average isn't it. Would I stay here again, maybe!!

"Not what I expected!!!"

2
25/04/2016

After spending 10 hours in the Emergency Room with my daughter before she was admitted, I found the nearest hotel. It was 1:30 a.m. in the morning and I was admittedly in a foul mood. When I walked the reception desk guy must have thought I was some person who would hassle him which was not the case. I politely asked him if there were any rooms available and he told me there was one room left, a king suite. I told him I'd take it. Fast forward to the room. I walked in and thought I was in my mothers house. Mismatched furniture, a couch placed awkwardly in the suite area. I've stayed here before but it looked to me that this inn has severely declined in the past few years!!

"The laminate floors made it for me."

4
14/04/2016

The ADA room laminate floors made it easy to roll suitcases, walker, and luggage cart. It made the room feel cleaner than rooms with carpet. I don't know if other rooms have laminate floors, but this is the first time I've encountered it and really liked it. Just like home. Also the windows could be opened for fresh air. Another amenity that made it easier to adjust the rooms' temp without a draft from the A/C.

"Friendly place"

4
10/04/2016

The location of the hotel is a bit off the noisy freeway and close to the regional medical center. The staff is very friendly and the personnel apparently mostly has been with the hotel since a long time. The place is undergoing modernisation which comes timely.

"Horrible place to stay"

1
22/03/2016

This hotel smells like pot, the front desk staff prop their feet up on the desk, the floors in the rooms are dirty, the food is outdated for breakfast, and they forget to clean your room. The only professional thing is the day desk staff.

"staying"

2
17/03/2016

We requested a room on the first floor or close to the elevator and was originally placed almost to the end of the hall away from the elevator. Complained and by some reason there was found a room as we had request to only to find out around 10PM the stool was about to overflow and we were moved almost across the hall.

"Very Satisfied."

5
05/01/2016

Check in experience first class. Room very comfortable and nicely appointed. Certainly recommend to anyone. Having trouble completing this survey however. It wants me to lengthen my response so I am doing that by mentioning stuff I wouldn't have otherwise.

"Great Hotel"

5
03/01/2016

Great service, very satisfied with room service. the internet was fast, heater worked great! it's our second time staying at this hotel and we chose it again because we had a great experience the first time. also, what helped me decide to choose this best western was the gentleman who helped us out the first time, he was very helpful and polite. great customer service.

"Very comfortable up to a point"

4
31/12/2015

Our room had all mod cons abod was tastefully decorated, but:- - handbasin was inside main room, which is strange and could be embarrassing - there were no sockets in the room which meant that the coffee maker and Chargers had to be plugged in beside the basin - breakfast was disappointing, limited choice

"Better than expected"

4
30/12/2015

Very close to hospital where we visited 'inmate'. The breakfast was blah, you could make pancake or waffle, good sausage, horrible omlet that was present every day of our 3 day stay. Bed was VERY comfortable as were pillows. It had a microwave and refidgerator. The decor in the room was very nice.

"Great hotel ... beautiful decor!"

4
29/12/2015

The grounds and decor in this hotel were really nice. The staff were very pleasant. Nancy and Joel were at the desk and were extremely pleasant. The lobby decor in particular was beautiful. My first room smelled like BO ... it was changed quickly with no questions asked. My second room was perfect. There was tiled floor and a tiled shower. Water pressure was good .. plenty of hot water. There was plenty of lighting in the room and the a/c-heat regulated well. The elevator was clean. I would stay here again.

"Overnight stopover"

4
20/12/2015

We booked in for a night on the way to Las Vegas. The hotel was easy to find and met our expectations. There are places to eat close by and also provides a good free selection for breakfast. The rooms are a good size and clean.

"Best Western Plus John Jay Inn Suites"

5
23/11/2015

Our stay was very confortable and pleasant. I enjoy the delicios breakfast. The internet room was very accesible and quiet. The rooms were very confortable for a vry well rested night. Next time we hope to enjoy the pool.

"Great Best Western Plus !"

5
14/11/2015

The place was clean, the staff were friendly, and the grounds were nice. The breakfaxt was good for us. Hubby loves the waffles, I like a bagel, fruit, and yogurt! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

"Decent, clean, quiet--a good night's sleep"

4
08/11/2015

Spacious, clean rooms, comfortable bed; close enough to the freeway to find one's way back, but set back from major sources of outside noise. Courteous and helpful staff. I left quite early, so I can't speak to breakfast quality. A short drive to restaurants. Nothing spectacular here, but a perfectly pleasant place for a break in one's journey.

"Friendly place"

4
31/10/2015

This is a friendly hotel with a good value return. It is pretty much off the noisy freeway. Since I am sleeping with open windows this is about the only hotel on Palmdale that allows me to do so. The rooms are clean, the beds very good. TV system works well. Breakfast is good if you stay for a few nights. the interior of the hotel has a bit come of age. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

"Great Customer Service; Good Location"

4
18/10/2015

Pros: I stayed at this hotel for several months, and I think that the customer service was excellent. The hotel staff was very cordial and professional, and the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to a grocery store, restaurants, public transportation and a dry cleaners. Cons: The rugs in the room needs to be refurbished, and there is a chair that also needs to be refurbished. However, they do clean the rugs frequently. One of the most annoying things for me was that a lot of the towels and wash clothes were stained, so I had to check them frequently before using them, but I noticed that they were making some really good upgrades in the linen and hotel before I left. Also, it can get really crowed and noisy on the weekends with children who stay there to play soccer.

"Race weekend hotel"

4
14/10/2015

This hotel is nice, clean and close to the LACR dirt bike track. you can also see your bikes from your room, parking all the way around the building. You can also park in the back so they are not visible from the street. Not far from restaurant's and shopping if needed.

"leisure"

4
23/09/2015

the lady in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly. this lady was constantly busy at 0730 in the morning with what appered to be a geniune smile on her face. there should be more people like her in the hospitalty field

"Dried blood stains on sheets....."

2
22/09/2015

The staff was nice enough, however to my disgust just when I had unpacked and decided to lay down I pulled back the sheets and saw dried blood stains.... they apologized and gave me another room to which the tv remote dud not work. Would have rather ed stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn forc $7 more. Will not be visiting again.

"Pleasant Surprise in the Desert"

4
09/09/2015

The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated with microwaves and mid-sized refrigerators. Although it is no frills hotel, our room had a mock fireplace which added to the ambiance, the beds were comfortable and made for an overall pleasant experience. The staff could be a little more accommodating especially in terms of providing items like extra towels and information about the area. The business and fitness centers are very modest and there is a laundry room that is reasonably priced. There is also a small pool and jacuzzi. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

"Absolute godsend!"

4
07/08/2015

Maybe a little bit of an over exaggeration to must, but we drove into Barstow after 15 hours on the road only to be told there were no hotels in town to rent. We were told to try Victorville which is 30-45 min away, same situation, no hotels available. It's about 2 am, I'm exhausted and near tears, we call this place and they had a room! Drove another hour and had the best three hours of sleep! Haha The room was huge! Very clean! The young man at the front desk was so wonderful and patient with me at 3am! I guess some might say that this place is out dated, but I honestly hope they never change the room situation. We put the kids in the living room and shut our door. The ONLY problem was in the morning, there were several non guests down in the breakfast area, filling their plates and walking out the door. They seemed to be friends with the young lady working the front counter. It just meant we didn't get breakfast there and had to go out. I honestly don't care too much, my husband found it an inconvenience, I was just grateful for the room. I recommend this place to anyone!

"Not bad"

4
31/07/2015

It was good especially for the price. Located in a safe location. I left some stuff in the car and it was okay. Breakfast was good as well with a variety of drinks to choose from. Front desk person was very good. He initially gave me a room on the first floor. When he saw my facial reaction, he then offered another room on the third floor which I preferred for safety reasons. Good wifi connection.