Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, Lubbock

3901 19th Street, 79410-1002, Lubbock, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center - Façade SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center est idéalement situé dans le centre de Lubbock. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Vous vous sentirez comme chez vous au Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, près de l’université Texas Tech. De tous les hôtels de Lubbock, le nôtre est bien situé, à quelques minutes de l’université Texas Tech et à seulement 10 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international Lubbock Preston Smith (LBB).

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 46 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
16
Très bon
9
Moyen
7
Médiocre
4
Horrible
10
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
5
En famille En famille
20
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
0
Professionnel Professionnel
14
Voyage solo Voyage solo
7
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Great Stay"

5
SamP103094, Odessa, Texas 18/06/2019

Close to the University and so many great restaurants. Was convenient for me to get anywhere in town. Also had a bar lounge called recovery room. Seems like rooms are renovated recently since last time I was here. Great staff!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Hi SamP103094, Thank you for sharing your great review. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient while staying with us near at the restaurants and that you enjoyed our staffs' hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to your next visit.

"Amazing service"

5
User 14/06/2019

Surely the best place to stay in Lubbock. Right on 19th St where everything is close by. The front desk staff is surely exceptional. The guy at the front desk Zaid even recommended us amazing restaurants and places to go nearby. Surely will stay here again whenever I go back to Lubbock.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Good day abdussamiyakoob c! It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality and we thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit to the area!

"Great Location Reasonable price"

4
Coastal51943122091, Clovis, New Mexico 06/06/2019

I was there for a Cardiac Angiogram and stent placement. My sister stayed both nights and I one. Hospital was less than 1/2 mile away, Shuttle picked me up from hospital and delivered me back to Hotel

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Coastal51943122091, Greetings from SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center Hotel. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your needs and great to hear of how you enjoyed the value as well. Thank you for sharing this review. We look forward to your next visit, hopefully on less stressful terms.

"Very good hotel and affordable."

5
Cruiser57306907439, Silverton, Texas 27/05/2019

This is an older hotel, formerly the Lubbock Inn. The remodel was well done and the room was clean. It is an excellent location near Tech and medical facilities. The price was excellent. Don't see any reason to spend more just to stay in a hotel in a new building.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Cruiser57306907439, Greetings from SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for your rating of the five star service, and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!

"None"

5
User 16/05/2019

Excellent place to stay we were well taken care of by the manager Gigi! We asked for an early check in and a late check out and she was happy to help us out with our requests! She made us feel at home.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear ABanda1010, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review and a five-star rating. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality especially Gigi. We are especially happy to share this review with her and to our staff who works hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. We look forward to your next visit and wish you safe travels.

"Decent"

3
David Catherine N, Albuquerque, New Mexico 15/05/2019

The breakfast and location were awesome, customer service friendly. My biggest complaint would be cleanliness. Wasn't confident in the cleanliness of sheets, the bathroom floor was dirty, the tub was *probably* clean-ish but looked awful: rust stains, chips, etc. Light bulbs needed to be changed to warm, not so white and cold, and chandeliers in public spaces were missing half the bulbs-- looked tacky. We called it the "tried hard" hotel that didn't quite make it in all areas, but our stay was fine. Old buildings are hard to work with.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
David Catherine N, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.

"Amazing"

5
User 14/05/2019

Everything was GREAT!! The rooms were comfortable the general manager Gigi made sure I was comfortable she was very sweet and recommended great places for me to eat I just loved her if I had a problem she dealt with it I highly recommend going there

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
lailahM622, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

"Really This Is The Best You Can Do ?"

1
Ron S, Fort Collins, Colorado 09/05/2019

I should have done better research is the first thing. Would I stay there again, probably not here is why and more. The desk clerks were at times non-existent and had to be hunted down if you wanted help when they were not around. This is NEVER good. The second thing is they were under massive construction. When I checked in this was told to me but it wasn't the truth. I had requested a room away from noise in which most of the renovation was happening. I was told the wing I would be in had already been done. NOT TRUE. When I went to the floor on half of the floor was blocked by material used in the renovation.I was also told that my side of the hall had been completed. NOT TRUE. The next morning the hallway had the same materials strewn throughout the hall almost blocking my door in and out ant the elevator. While they did ask if I wanted to move I was only there three (3) days and did not relish packing and repacking. So I had to suck it up. The bar upstairs was dismal and made fantastically horrid drinks. The parking area was partially blocked due to the construction. And back to the front desk they really were not helpful. Breakfast was fairly decent but on the middle day there was a woman and child who thought it was there private buffet where they stood literally in front of the food piling there plates full of food, munching, are refilling so no one and I mean no one could get to the food. Both mother and child were most rotund. I was not pleased. So NO the likelihood of a return stay if nil.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Ron S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

"Great value"

5
Companion07188491563, Lubbock, Texas 06/05/2019

Staff has always been helpful, friendly and courteous. Hats off to GM, Gigi, Cynthia and They are putting new carpet down in many rooms and rooms in front hall 1st floor have tile flooring. Clem room and great value!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Companion07188491563, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! We are looking forward to hosting you again and have a great day ahead!

"Easter"

4
nataliesH9110RB, Ruidoso, United States 23/04/2019

My Autistic son loves Best Western Hotels. This time in Lubbock he wanted to try a different one. So we tried Sure Stay. It was okay, convenient to what we were there for. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
nataliesH9110RB, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful.It means so much to us to hear of the success of our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and accommodating experience. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center Hotel.

"Horrible customer service"

3
User 18/04/2019

if I'm sure if I asked the lady do I have to pay cash for the $100 deposit. She said read the sign and I said how much you should read the sign very rudely. There was no alarm clock. check out at 7 the next morning I had to stand there and wait for someone to wake the customer service rep that was sleeping on the couch he acted aggravated because he had to wake up and come check me out. when he came over there I asked me if I was going to get my $100 back that day and he said yes which is a lie. then I said my stay was good he never said good morning he never said thank you for staying and he never said come back or anyting he ignored me I had to get him to look at me or talk to me he didn't even look at me. I will never stay there again.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression during your recent stay. We apologize for the rudeness that our staff showed at that time. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. Actions shall be taken and rest assured it will not happen again. Thank you for bringing this up to us and I hope that you will give us another chance to change your opinion and make your stay enjoyable.

"Bad"

1
User 15/04/2019

From check in all the way to check out, the entire stay was awful. At check in our reservation pricing was given to us wrong, I will say that the check in clerk Cynthia was the best thing about this whole situation. She helped us get the pricing we were promised on the phone. Both times our 3/4th grade basketball team got to enjoy breakfast and a show as the cook caused a loud fighting scene with another employee each morning in the lobby while we were there. Smoke odor in all our rooms, slamming of breakfast pans as we stood in line to serve ourselves. Drink machines were all out of order except for water of course! As stated before, the check in clerk Cynthia..we appreciated her for trying to help us solve all the wrongs during our stay but as just a clerk there is so much she can do. Thanks to Cynthia for convincing us to stay and trying your best. If there was any way our group would go back to this hotel it would be because of Cynthia! I also hope no one who goes there at night time has to deal with the night clerk because that was a terrible experience all in it's own!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff, especially Cynthia, for her exemplary work in providing a great experience for our guests. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay and that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests. Please know that we are taking the appropriate measures and action to address the problem and improve everything on priority s our guest can have a better stay. Thank you for bringing this up and we hope you'll visit us again, we promise a better experience next time.

"Useless Airport Shuttle"

3
polytrichum, Middletown, Connecticut 15/04/2019

The only reason I booked this place is because they said they had an airport shuttle. Turns out the shuttle only runs 8:30am to 4:30pm on weekdays which was completely useless for me. l ended up spending an extra $40 using Uber to get from the airport to the hotel and back again the next morning. The room was nice and clean but I would have rather spent the money staying at a nicer hotel that actually had a real shuttle. Also, people were yelling in the hallways all night long. Although the room was nice and clean, it wasn't worth the headache of dealing with transportation and noise.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear polytrichum, I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that you had issues with the shuttle services. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate action to address the issue and reconsidering to be available anytime. Please know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us another chance to better serve you again in the future.

"Avoid this place"

1
Bflickchick, Orlando, Florida 13/04/2019

Dirty, smelly and roach infested. Arrived on a Friday for my exam at Covenent Hospital. Location was perfect but there are other hotels nearby. Hotel smelled like damp garbage and cigarettes. Room was dirty and crawling with tiny roaches.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Bflickchick, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Clean, well-maintained accommodations is our goal, so it's disappointing to read about your observations. We hope you let our front desk team know. Meanwhile, we will notify maintenance about the room and will alert housekeeping about your other remarks as well. We know we can do better and will use your feedback to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future.

"Great value"

4
User 09/04/2019

This hotel was inexpensive and clean (for the most part). Old bedspreads need to be retired and smelled like they left the trash sit too long but sheets, floor, shower and bath were all clean and in very good condition. Plenty of hot water with good pressure. Night clerk was a bit strange and not very helpful. Morning staff was excellent. CB was good.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Jet51715945674, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding your recent stay and our services, so we are aware of the areas we can improve and adapt to our guest's many different needs. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing this to us and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.

"Perfectly comfortable for the price"

4
fuleco7, North Carolina 04/04/2019

For the price, it's hard to complain. I arrived around noon after a super early morning and two flights, so I desperately wanted to relax and was so grateful when the GM (Gigi, I believe) facilitated an early check-in for me. Unfortunately, housekeeping didn't catch the memo, and when I arrived and tried to nap, people keyed into my room 3 separate times (luckily the chain was on, nobody actually came in). I assume my room (102) was available early because it's a last option. It faces the parking lot on the ground floor and is right next to a well-used entrance/exit that had people coming in at all hours. The ground floor is all tile, no carpet in the hallways to dampen sound. I ended up stuffing a towel under my doorway and that helped a bit. Again, can't complain because the early check-in was key, but avoid that room if you can! Again, for the price, I'd definitely stay again, absolutely. The hotel bar is super divey, but it was fun!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear fuleco7, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to exceed your expectations of quality service and accommodations at that time. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for your compliment to our bar and glad you had fun. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Lubbock Texas"

5
Meander58401897962, Denton, Texas 01/04/2019

The room was spacious and excellent king size bed with a 50 inch flat screen. Great cable channel selection. Room was very clean. Great well lit parking. Convenient to Texas Tech University and University Medical Center.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Meander58401897962, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our rooms and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again.

"Can't say enough good things about the employees and place itself!"

5
Curious40262818771, Raeford, North Carolina 31/03/2019

This is the third review I've given for the same night, same place. It's that awesome. The receptionist was very warm and welcoming. After she professionally explained the details of my reservation, we stood and talked for probably 10 more minutes. She was just fantastic! Wonderful woman. Give that lady a raise! The room was just as great. Perfectly clean, very spacious. So many good things about the room. I even videoed it because i was so impressed with the value.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Curious40262818771, Wow. Thank you so much for always giving us a five-star review and for always choosing our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit.

"Not great"

3
User 18/03/2019

Hotel is definitely old and needs some serious up keep. Bathroom tub in our room was dented and chipped. Had a bug smeared on wall that no one cleaned before we checked in. It is best for a one night stay when you need cheap. Keep expectations low. One plus, you get a drink voucher for their lounge.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Nichole, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at SureStay Plus Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We do hope to serve you again soon so that we may change your opinion at our hotel.

"Great stay"

4
JamesSATX, San Antonio, Texas 10/03/2019

For pet night price point, I was totally expecting something else. This hotel is awesome!! The staff was amazing! The room and everything in it was awesome too! The most clean and well taken care of hotel ofmthis class I've ever used!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear JimmyL2144, Thank you for sharing your awesome and flattering review. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

"Client Care...Totally Absent"

2
User 07/03/2019

I requested a King Room and upon my arrival was told the room was set up for the disabled. They suggested to me that they could move me to another room. Well I'm thinking since they're bringing it to my attention, they must have a need for the room. I'm not handicapped so i'm in agreement to give up the room. Then they told me that they would put me in a Double Queen. When I said I want a King Bed I was told there were non available. This was the weekend Metallica was here so all the Hotel's were at their capacity. So I said okay by this time I just wanted to get to my room get some food in my belly and go to sleep. The room they put me in was right by the door. That room wasn't good at all. People were in and out all night long...All you could here was all the foot traffic. Then the Conversation of the People coming in and out the Hotel could be heard. This was even with the television being turned on. The next Morning I was trying to advise the General Manager of the situation and she was very sour. She asked me my room number and suggested that I could have asked for another room. I advised her when I checked in my room was supposed to have been a King. I also explained that upon my arrival the staff were expressing to me that my room was handicapped accessible as if maybe they had a need for it and also that they couldn't accommodate me in a King Room because they were at capacity. She replied to me, she being the General Manager. You Booked With A Third Party Vendor and You Need To Contact Them. Well I Was Not Really Shocked After The Way She Treated This Elderly Woman Who Was In Front of Me Aaked Her For Another Night Stay and She Replied No We Don't Have Anything Available. She Didn't Offer To Try And Contact A Sister Property Or Offer Any Type of Suggestions. Just No You Can't Stay Another Night Sorry and Next In Line...Wow!!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Curious44893917851, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

"Best Stay"

5
User 04/03/2019

Friendly staff, nice breakfast. would love to stay again. smooth check-in. best thing is the location because it is in medical hub of lubbock. Bar on 2nd floor also adds up to motel's facilities. must visit

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Hi Lubbock2, Thank you so much for your heartwarming and flattering review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we are so glad that we were able to provide a best stay. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

"Very Good!!"

4
User 04/03/2019

Overall very good!! There are only two things that in my opinion can be done better. One is the check in time, 4pm is late for me, the second one is the breakfast hours, especially on weekends. I woke up this past sunday at 9:30am just to realize that breakfast time was done.....

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Inspire59585548721, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome feedback. It is heartwarming to hear that you had a very good experience during your stay. Thank you for bringing a number of things that we need to improve such as the check-in time and breakfast. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and rest assured this will be addressed. We greatly appreciate your high rating and can't wait to provide you with another great stay when you're back in the area.

"Conveniently situated"

3
CodeoftheWest, Dexter, New Mexico 01/03/2019

All listings ive seen show a restaurant at this facilityfacility. There is none. Location is convenient to shopping and fast food, but not walking distance. Very close to Covenant Hospital, which was the reason for my stay. I would stay here again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your review CodeoftheWest. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient while staying with us near at the restaurants , and Covenant Hospital. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Lubbock.

"Great Stay"

5
Happiness49843939769, Shallowater, Texas 28/02/2019

Had a wonderful stay. Book online and save on room rates as well. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and curtious to us. Everything was well maintained and in working order. Would deffinately recommend!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Happiness49843939769, Guest comfort and cleanliness are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We're glad you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

"close to Tech campus"

5
Tour12676822611, San Antonio, Texas 25/02/2019

I stayed here while my son auditioned for admission to Tech. The front desk personnel were courteous, efficient, and friendly. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean. It can be a little noisy, but I had ear plugs so it didn't bother me. The breakfast was typical and the fitness room equipment needed work. Overall, it was a very nice, convenient place to stay.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Tour12676822611, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to hear that you found no difficulties when staying with us and our amenities lived up to your expectations. Once again thank you so much for your high rating. Thank you for the five star review and we look forward to serving you again.

"Very stripped down"

2
FarAway28679148720, Roby, Texas 13/02/2019

The hotel lacked amenities and comfort. Cleanliness needs improvement. The bed was very uncomfortable. The mini fridge freezer was dirty. The shower curtain was moldy. Had booked thru a 3rd party site. Hotel staff seemed unfamiliar with the process and was unable to print a receipt.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear FarAway28679148720, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced especially with the cleanliness and lack of amenities during your stay. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well such as having an uncomfortable bed, mini fridge and shower curtain. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I want to assure you that this is being addressed and we are continuously improving through guest feedback and suggestions. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.

"Disappointed and disgusted"

1
User 29/01/2019

Arrived just after 2 am after visiting with dying family member in hospital. The guy at front was not very friendly or pleasant. Couldn't even get a thank you for choosing our hotel. This hotel is just down the street from the hospital and I was tired. I just needed a bed to sleep for a couple hours before getting on the road to drive 5 hours home. Front lobby area looked nice but hotel had a weird smell. Room was very basic but bed was comfortable enough to sleep. I may be a little shallow but the room felt "dirty". Woke up around 6 am to a disgusting smell, somewhat like sewer. Couldn't sleep with the smell so checked out. Thought free breakfast was a good idea but food looked unappetizing. Food was placed on plastic trash bags which I am assuming was so that they dont have to wash the silver pans. My concern was that the plastic would tear and get in food. A look at the posted certificates showed a food permit which expired in April 2018 ( I took a picture of them on my phone) and a food certification last taken in 2014. I believe these are supposed to be updated annually but I could be wrong. Either way, the permit to serve food was expired and should be looked into. I would discourage anyone from staying here and I won't be back. Suggest paying a little more at another hotel.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Leviramos405, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I want to apologize for the rude behavior of our staff, the cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast at that time, we will address this immediately. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"terrible"

1
D1203YLdonaldk, Cortlandt Manor, New York 06/11/2018

At the end of our stay I went to check out and asked for a bill and the woman at the desk said they dont provide that so I went outside called Best Western and they were very surprised. Thay called the hotel and told them they had to give me a reciept which I then found out was incorrect, took almost an hour to resolve with multiple calls to Best Western, still not sure it is totally resolved, they told me it would take 3 to 5 days. We will see

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
D1203YLdonaldk, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.

"So close to campus!"

5
Mary L, Wills Point, United States 14/10/2018

This hotel is a new found treasure! Just around the corner from Texas Tech and perfect for parents who want to visit their student or go to the game. The best thing for us was how big the TV's are in the rooms. Perfect to watch football highlights or games!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Mary L, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center.

"Texas Tech Family Weekend"

4
Cindy S, San Diego 14/10/2018

Everyone is friendly. Beds were comfortable.Room was clean. Good breakfast. Easy access to everything. No information in the room on what channel on the TV is what network. Only concern, it happened to be the same room we stayed in 2 weeks earlier - crushed lamp shade and cracked tissue box we had reported had not been changed.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Cindy S, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

"Close to Texas Tec and great bar, the Recovery Room"

5
User 14/10/2018

Close to Texas Tech and great bar called the Recovery Room. I sound definitely recommend this hotel. Even if you cannot book a room here, make your way over to check out Recovery Lubbock. They have amazing musicians play every Thursday and Friday and great drink specials.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Your five star review means a lot to us justinwduran ! We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

"Run Away! Don't Stay Here!"

1
AmyW4444, Austin, Texas 12/10/2018

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It used to be nice when it was the Baymont. Things have changed. The hotel was dirty and the halls smelled like a filthy bathroom. There was mold on the walls of the shower. You can see it in their pictures on their website! The housekeeper let herself into my room while I was asleep at 8:30 a.m., despite the Do Not Disturb sign being out. Took a while to get her to leave! At 11:00 a.m., a male housekeeper banged on my door and told me it was checkout time and I needed to leave. I had requested, and been given approval for, a late check out for noon! Do Not Disturb sign still on the door. The absolute worst part of my stay was the desk workers. Upon checkout, Gigi charged my debit card TWICE for the total amount of my stay. She insisted that she didn't, though it was clearly noted on my receipt. She then said she would credit me, but also said she was confused and mistook their internal office number as a credit card number! I had to catch a plane and she said she would call and email me a confirmation receipt when she figured it out. She did neither. As expected, I received a double charge on my debit card and had to go to my bank for help as Gigi had no idea what to do. My bank refunded one of the charges and I thought I was done with them....until 2 weeks later. I received yet another charge for my stay on a different credit card! I called hotel had the unfortunate luck of getting Cynthia on the phone. She was extremely rude and told me I was clearly mistaken, didn't know what I was talking about, etc...while I was looking at my bank transactions on my computer. After getting nowhere with her, I asked her for the name of her manager. She kept saying that the manager wasn't there. That's not what I was asking. I needed a name. She finally said her manager was Gigi; the same person who started this whole mess! I gave up and, again, contacted my bank to disputed the double charge...again. Do yourself a favor. Avoid this "hotel" at all costs!

"BED BUGS"

1
User 08/10/2018

Both nights I stayed, I woke up with bites on my arms, neck, head and back from bed bugs. The manager denied it even after I showed them the bites on my person. They still charged me full price. No respect for the customer.

"Horrible Customer Service"

1
74disappointed, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 30/07/2018

Booked reservation online and also spoke to representative. I was secure and paying for the overnight stay for my son who was having surgery (in the military). I was assured my credit card would be accepted and utilized during check in / out. However, the staff refused to use it and required my son to pay out of pocket for the stay. NEVER will I use this facility again.

"Bad smell, not very clean"

2
cbaile660320, Austin, Texas 25/07/2018

Room floor was very dirty, bathroom tub and mirror was dirty, fitted sheet on backwards, the smell in the hotel was not a great one, my room was by an exit door and the door would slam shut everytime someone went out.

"Great location and facility for price!"

4
VanEsq12, Dallas, Texas 14/07/2018

This hotel is across the street from Texas Tech and near Covenant Hospital, and less than a 15-min drive from the airport. This location offers a free breakfast (cereals, waffles, biscuits/gravy, assorted juices), on-site laundry services and two swimming pools (ADA accessible). The rooms are non-smoking, spacious, clean and offer excellent A/C. The bed was hard and the shower pressure was a little light, but other than that, it was a nice stay. Super quiet!! I never heard anyone else on my floor.

"Baymount"

3
Tameki C, Bedford, Texas 02/07/2018

The hotel front lobby staff for excellent awesome job guys! Housekeeping was horrible the room was never swept the trash was not empty the bathroom was not clean we didn't have enough toilet paper horrible!!!

"Drunken patrons"

1
cajjj5, Artesia, New Mexico 28/06/2018

After check in we noticed many individuals in the parking area and realized they were all there drinking and causing havoc. We didn't realize there is a bar in this hotel. Second bed smelled of feet and had stains. Do waste your money!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.