Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, Lubbock

3901 19th Street, 79410-1002, Lubbock, United States - Voir l'itinéraire
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center - Façade SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center est idéalement situé dans le centre de Lubbock. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Vous vous sentirez comme chez vous au Surestay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, près de l’université Texas Tech. De tous les hôtels de Lubbock, le nôtre est bien situé, à quelques minutes de l’université Texas Tech et à seulement 10 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international Lubbock Preston Smith (LBB).

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 584 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
73
Très bon
119
Moyen
150
Médiocre
136
Horrible
106
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
65
En famille En famille
318
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
21
Professionnel Professionnel
127
Voyage solo Voyage solo
40
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Great stay"

4
10/03/2019

For pet night price point, I was totally expecting something else. This hotel is awesome!! The staff was amazing! The room and everything in it was awesome too! The most clean and well taken care of hotel ofmthis class I've ever used!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear JimmyL2144, Thank you for sharing your awesome and flattering review. I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review that you had a wonderful time with us. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

"Client Care...Totally Absent"

2
07/03/2019

I requested a King Room and upon my arrival was told the room was set up for the disabled. They suggested to me that they could move me to another room. Well I'm thinking since they're bringing it to my attention, they must have a need for the room. I'm not handicapped so i'm in agreement to give up the room. Then they told me that they would put me in a Double Queen. When I said I want a King Bed I was told there were non available. This was the weekend Metallica was here so all the Hotel's were at their capacity. So I said okay by this time I just wanted to get to my room get some food in my belly and go to sleep. The room they put me in was right by the door. That room wasn't good at all. People were in and out all night long...All you could here was all the foot traffic. Then the Conversation of the People coming in and out the Hotel could be heard. This was even with the television being turned on. The next Morning I was trying to advise the General Manager of the situation and she was very sour. She asked me my room number and suggested that I could have asked for another room. I advised her when I checked in my room was supposed to have been a King. I also explained that upon my arrival the staff were expressing to me that my room was handicapped accessible as if maybe they had a need for it and also that they couldn't accommodate me in a King Room because they were at capacity. She replied to me, she being the General Manager. You Booked With A Third Party Vendor and You Need To Contact Them. Well I Was Not Really Shocked After The Way She Treated This Elderly Woman Who Was In Front of Me Aaked Her For Another Night Stay and She Replied No We Don't Have Anything Available. She Didn't Offer To Try And Contact A Sister Property Or Offer Any Type of Suggestions. Just No You Can't Stay Another Night Sorry and Next In Line...Wow!!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Curious44893917851, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

"Best Stay"

5
04/03/2019

Friendly staff, nice breakfast. would love to stay again. smooth check-in. best thing is the location because it is in medical hub of lubbock. Bar on 2nd floor also adds up to motel's facilities. must visit

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Hi Lubbock2, Thank you so much for your heartwarming and flattering review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we are so glad that we were able to provide a best stay. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

"Very Good!!"

4
04/03/2019

Overall very good!! There are only two things that in my opinion can be done better. One is the check in time, 4pm is late for me, the second one is the breakfast hours, especially on weekends. I woke up this past sunday at 9:30am just to realize that breakfast time was done.....

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Inspire59585548721, Thank you for taking the time to share your awesome feedback. It is heartwarming to hear that you had a very good experience during your stay. Thank you for bringing a number of things that we need to improve such as the check-in time and breakfast. I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and rest assured this will be addressed. We greatly appreciate your high rating and can't wait to provide you with another great stay when you're back in the area.

"Conveniently situated"

3
01/03/2019

All listings ive seen show a restaurant at this facilityfacility. There is none. Location is convenient to shopping and fast food, but not walking distance. Very close to Covenant Hospital, which was the reason for my stay. I would stay here again.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your review CodeoftheWest. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be so convenient while staying with us near at the restaurants , and Covenant Hospital. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Lubbock.

"Great Stay"

5
28/02/2019

Had a wonderful stay. Book online and save on room rates as well. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful and curtious to us. Everything was well maintained and in working order. Would deffinately recommend!!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Happiness49843939769, Guest comfort and cleanliness are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We're glad you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!

"close to Tech campus"

5
25/02/2019

I stayed here while my son auditioned for admission to Tech. The front desk personnel were courteous, efficient, and friendly. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was clean. It can be a little noisy, but I had ear plugs so it didn't bother me. The breakfast was typical and the fitness room equipment needed work. Overall, it was a very nice, convenient place to stay.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Tour12676822611, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you were with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to hear that you found no difficulties when staying with us and our amenities lived up to your expectations. Once again thank you so much for your high rating. Thank you for the five star review and we look forward to serving you again.

"Very stripped down"

2
13/02/2019

The hotel lacked amenities and comfort. Cleanliness needs improvement. The bed was very uncomfortable. The mini fridge freezer was dirty. The shower curtain was moldy. Had booked thru a 3rd party site. Hotel staff seemed unfamiliar with the process and was unable to print a receipt.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear FarAway28679148720, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for the difficulties that you experienced especially with the cleanliness and lack of amenities during your stay. I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate your needs and that you encountered housekeeping issues as well such as having an uncomfortable bed, mini fridge and shower curtain. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced and I want to assure you that this is being addressed and we are continuously improving through guest feedback and suggestions. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay.

"Disappointed and disgusted"

1
29/01/2019

Arrived just after 2 am after visiting with dying family member in hospital. The guy at front was not very friendly or pleasant. Couldn't even get a thank you for choosing our hotel. This hotel is just down the street from the hospital and I was tired. I just needed a bed to sleep for a couple hours before getting on the road to drive 5 hours home. Front lobby area looked nice but hotel had a weird smell. Room was very basic but bed was comfortable enough to sleep. I may be a little shallow but the room felt "dirty". Woke up around 6 am to a disgusting smell, somewhat like sewer. Couldn't sleep with the smell so checked out. Thought free breakfast was a good idea but food looked unappetizing. Food was placed on plastic trash bags which I am assuming was so that they dont have to wash the silver pans. My concern was that the plastic would tear and get in food. A look at the posted certificates showed a food permit which expired in April 2018 ( I took a picture of them on my phone) and a food certification last taken in 2014. I believe these are supposed to be updated annually but I could be wrong. Either way, the permit to serve food was expired and should be looked into. I would discourage anyone from staying here and I won't be back. Suggest paying a little more at another hotel.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Dear Leviramos405, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I want to apologize for the rude behavior of our staff, the cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast at that time, we will address this immediately. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"terrible"

1
06/11/2018

At the end of our stay I went to check out and asked for a bill and the woman at the desk said they dont provide that so I went outside called Best Western and they were very surprised. Thay called the hotel and told them they had to give me a reciept which I then found out was incorrect, took almost an hour to resolve with multiple calls to Best Western, still not sure it is totally resolved, they told me it would take 3 to 5 days. We will see

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
D1203YLdonaldk, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We hope to see you again in the future and to impress you with the improvements we've made.

"So close to campus!"

5
14/10/2018

This hotel is a new found treasure! Just around the corner from Texas Tech and perfect for parents who want to visit their student or go to the game. The best thing for us was how big the TV's are in the rooms. Perfect to watch football highlights or games!

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Mary L, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We love having families around and I hope you come back to spend another wonderful time in SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center.

"Texas Tech Family Weekend"

4
14/10/2018

Everyone is friendly. Beds were comfortable.Room was clean. Good breakfast. Easy access to everything. No information in the room on what channel on the TV is what network. Only concern, it happened to be the same room we stayed in 2 weeks earlier - crushed lamp shade and cracked tissue box we had reported had not been changed.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Cindy S, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

"Close to Texas Tec and great bar, the Recovery Room"

5
14/10/2018

Close to Texas Tech and great bar called the Recovery Room. I sound definitely recommend this hotel. Even if you cannot book a room here, make your way over to check out Recovery Lubbock. They have amazing musicians play every Thursday and Friday and great drink specials.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Lubbock Medical Center, responded to this review
Your five star review means a lot to us justinwduran ! We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

"Run Away! Don't Stay Here!"

1
12/10/2018

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. It used to be nice when it was the Baymont. Things have changed. The hotel was dirty and the halls smelled like a filthy bathroom. There was mold on the walls of the shower. You can see it in their pictures on their website! The housekeeper let herself into my room while I was asleep at 8:30 a.m., despite the Do Not Disturb sign being out. Took a while to get her to leave! At 11:00 a.m., a male housekeeper banged on my door and told me it was checkout time and I needed to leave. I had requested, and been given approval for, a late check out for noon! Do Not Disturb sign still on the door. The absolute worst part of my stay was the desk workers. Upon checkout, Gigi charged my debit card TWICE for the total amount of my stay. She insisted that she didn't, though it was clearly noted on my receipt. She then said she would credit me, but also said she was confused and mistook their internal office number as a credit card number! I had to catch a plane and she said she would call and email me a confirmation receipt when she figured it out. She did neither. As expected, I received a double charge on my debit card and had to go to my bank for help as Gigi had no idea what to do. My bank refunded one of the charges and I thought I was done with them....until 2 weeks later. I received yet another charge for my stay on a different credit card! I called hotel had the unfortunate luck of getting Cynthia on the phone. She was extremely rude and told me I was clearly mistaken, didn't know what I was talking about, etc...while I was looking at my bank transactions on my computer. After getting nowhere with her, I asked her for the name of her manager. She kept saying that the manager wasn't there. That's not what I was asking. I needed a name. She finally said her manager was Gigi; the same person who started this whole mess! I gave up and, again, contacted my bank to disputed the double charge...again. Do yourself a favor. Avoid this "hotel" at all costs!

"BED BUGS"

1
08/10/2018

Both nights I stayed, I woke up with bites on my arms, neck, head and back from bed bugs. The manager denied it even after I showed them the bites on my person. They still charged me full price. No respect for the customer.

"Horrible Customer Service"

1
30/07/2018

Booked reservation online and also spoke to representative. I was secure and paying for the overnight stay for my son who was having surgery (in the military). I was assured my credit card would be accepted and utilized during check in / out. However, the staff refused to use it and required my son to pay out of pocket for the stay. NEVER will I use this facility again.

"Bad smell, not very clean"

2
25/07/2018

Room floor was very dirty, bathroom tub and mirror was dirty, fitted sheet on backwards, the smell in the hotel was not a great one, my room was by an exit door and the door would slam shut everytime someone went out.

"Great location and facility for price!"

4
14/07/2018

This hotel is across the street from Texas Tech and near Covenant Hospital, and less than a 15-min drive from the airport. This location offers a free breakfast (cereals, waffles, biscuits/gravy, assorted juices), on-site laundry services and two swimming pools (ADA accessible). The rooms are non-smoking, spacious, clean and offer excellent A/C. The bed was hard and the shower pressure was a little light, but other than that, it was a nice stay. Super quiet!! I never heard anyone else on my floor.

"Baymount"

3
02/07/2018

The hotel front lobby staff for excellent awesome job guys! Housekeeping was horrible the room was never swept the trash was not empty the bathroom was not clean we didn't have enough toilet paper horrible!!!

"Drunken patrons"

1
28/06/2018

After check in we noticed many individuals in the parking area and realized they were all there drinking and causing havoc. We didn't realize there is a bar in this hotel. Second bed smelled of feet and had stains. Do waste your money!

2.95 20