Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

GLo Hotel Best Western Lexington, Lexington

1935 Stanton Way, 40511-1350, Lexington, United States - Voir sur une carte
GLo Best Western Lexington - Façade GLo Best Western Lexington est idéalement situé dans le centre de Lexington. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le GL? Best Western Lexington est l'hôtel idéal pour vos voyages d'affaires ou vos vacances dans la région de Lexington Newtown. Nous avons hâte de vous accueillir dans les chambres et suites les plus spacieuses de la région, à seulement 6 kilomètres du centre-ville de Lexington. L'hôtel est à 5 minutes en voiture du Coldstream Research Campus, de Lexmark et de Toyota. Lexington est connu pour le Kentucky Horse Park, l'université du Kentucky, le champ de courses Keeneland et le célèbre Kentucky Bourbon Trail (route du Bourbon). C’est l'hôtel le plus proche du Kentucky Horse Park. Vous serez à quelques minutes du centre-ville de Lexington, de l'université du Kentucky et de l'hôpital. N'oubliez pas de visiter tout ça pendant votre séjour ! Offrez-vous le séjour que vous cherchez. Les voyageurs d'affaires, les familles, les équipes de sport et les supporters sont les bienvenus et pourront rester productifs tout en étant en déplacement. Aucun doute, le GL? Best Western Lexington est l’hôtel qui offre le meilleur rapport qualité-prix de la ville.

GLo

Hotel Best Western Lexington

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 48 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
34
Très bon
12
Moyen
1
Médiocre
1
Horrible
1
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
20
En famille En famille
19
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
4
Professionnel Professionnel
4
Voyage solo Voyage solo
2
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Overnight To Break Up Our Drive"

5
User 16/05/2019

We stopped here to break up our drive from Michigan to Gatlinburg, TN. We loved the modern decor of the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was very good with lots of food options. It was conveniently located next to the highway, directly on our route.

"Great New Hotel!!!"

5
User 13/05/2019

Very nice hotel, breakfast is great, decor is lovely, definitely worth your money!!! FYI, no carpet in the rooms on the first floor (lighting could be brighter), not sure about the other floors but overall the rooms were great!!!

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Good Morning , We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

"First hotel without carpet"

4
jlehane, Cincinnati, Ohio 12/05/2019

Even in the rooms there was no carpet. Looked nice and probably cleaner. Staff was very friendly. Free breakfast was full filling. I didn't care fir the placement of the lamps over the bedside table and the clock radio was way too bright but other than that, it was an enjoyable stay. Would return.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Jlehane, We greatly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Glo. We work very hard to ensure we exceed all our guests needs and expectations. Knowing you had an enjoyable stay is very important to the entire team. Please know we will take a closer look at the placement of the lamps and see what options we can come up with. Your feedback on how we can improve is so important. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Glo in the near future! Warm Regards Lames Thomas

"Hip Hotel"

4
User 12/05/2019

Hotel was about 3 months old, so everything was so clean and hip. I loved the interior design of this hotel. The lobby had adequate seating and was clean. The only problem I experienced was that the air in our room was not working. Will definitely stay there again.

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our new GLo concept and look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us in Lexington Ky

"Clean and Comfortable"

5
TJTeddy1, Toronto, Canada 09/05/2019

Stayed 2 nights on our way to the Nashville area. Very clean and commfortable. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking a horse farm. The only negative was the foot steps from the room above us, which I think is due to the flooring used throughout the hotel. Close to Keeneland and all the beautiful horse farms. Quick check in and out, helpful front desk staff. Breakfast met our needs.

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
We thank you for your GLo-ing feedback and hope that you will provide us the opportunity to meet your expectations again when you are in the Lexington area whether business or leisure travel.

"New, glitzy industrial hotel."

4
gturay, The Villages, Florida 07/05/2019

New brand from best western. No carpet in the room. Bed was very comfortable, Kuerig coffee maker in the room, decaf was good, regular maxwells house was not so good. Could hear upstairs people walking and dropping things. Fit and finish were lacking. Missing baseboard trim in front of shower. Wallpaper trimming at wall joints not cut true. Since it is new, it is ok, but watch out in a year if they can't keep up with the fit and finish when new.

"Modern Hotel"

5
15roderickb, Fulton, United States 07/05/2019

This hotel was super clean and very modern, in fact I would say it is less than 1 yr old. The breakfast in the morning was typical hotel fare, but was very decent. I booked thru hotels.com and was able to get a great rate for the area! Definitely would stay there again!

"Very Happy"

5
511randallb, Westfield, Indiana 06/05/2019

We found everyone in the facility very friendly and helpful. We have never stayed anywhere with a more friendly staff. Both the facility and room were very clean. The bed was comfortable, and we enjoyed having a Keurig in the room.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear 511randallb, WOW! THANK YOU for the perfect rating. This is a goal we always want to achieve with every guest. Your feedback is wonderful. Our staff is a huge asset as they will always ensure we are meeting our guests needs. Our new and modern hotel is very appealing and our guests really enjoy their stay with us and it's great to hear you did as well. Thank you for your business and we look forward to possibly welcoming you back soon! All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Great Hotel"

4
User 06/05/2019

The personnel were very helpful and friendly. The rooms clean and spacious, The only complaint I have is the lighting in the room was very dim. They had a nice breakfast selection and the service was great.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Curiosity, We appreciate you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We will look into the room lighting and see what options we have to resolve this issue. Your feedback is great as this is the only way we can improve. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Clean and fun"

5
gobluegirl, Detroit 30/04/2019

We stayed here with two children. The hotel was perfect for them as it has an indoor pool and there was a nice continental breakfast. The hotels itself was very cute and fun, it made it very inviting. The pool was small, but still roomy enough for the six children and one adult in the pool. The kids enjoyed themselves. There are towels and chairs and tables in the pool area. The room was cute and had the usual hotel amenities. The beds were comfortable and the TV was a good size. Breakfast was good, the kids made waffles and had fresh fruit. I was aple to get juice, yogurt and a bagel. Everyone happy. I would definitely stay at this chain again.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Gobluegirl, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback and it's great to know we did meet your needs. The Glo was designed to be very inviting and energizing. The modern decor is very appealing. The rooms are designed to include the sliding barn door look, shampoo and conditioner dispensers, laminate flooring, blackout shades and I must say that our Gel top mattresses and bedding are very comfortable as well. Our hot breakfast buffet does also include scrambled eggs and a meat option along with more healthy options. Again, we can not thank you enough for this wonderful feedback and look forward to your next stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Great Option in Lexingtonton"

5
BW_MS, Swansea, Illinois 29/04/2019

In Lexington area for short visit and Glo looked like a good option. It was! Comfortable, clean, and recently updated. Staff was great from desk to lady at breakfast. If there is any negative need to drive a couple miles for multiple PM dining options. Would stay again.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear BW_MS, This is a very GLO-ING review!! It's great to hear the Glo was a great option and that it was clean and comfortable. Our staff simply love taking care of our valued guests and make the check in process very fast and efficient. Even though we are located next to dining options that are within walking distance; there are more options just less than 8 miles from the hotel. Our location is very convenient. We thank you for your business and look forward to possibly welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"New and spacious. "

5
mj23400, District of Columbia 25/04/2019

Loved my stay here while I visited horse farms. Location is great, no in the middle of town so easy to get on the freeways. The hotel was nice, the staff friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Liked how they have a personal size coffee maker and large windows. Bathroom was a very nice size and large walk in shower. Only downfall was the breakfast, typical hotel breakfast. But there are options very close by. I hope it stays nice, will stay here again.

Rajni R, General Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for the gracious comments and feedback. We want to become your hotel of choice when you are in Lexington area. We will look into our breakfast offering to see how we can improve on it.

"Well Thought Out Hotel Property"

4
Dean M, Anderson, Indiana 21/04/2019

Been a while since staying at any Best Western hotel, but chose this one for a two night stay for a birthday party. Very updated modern decor and clean where it counts. Location was close to downtown and very close to Kentucky Horse Park. My only comments on the negative side were the light switch at room entry was one of those that lights up in the off position, was way too bright and lit up the entire room. My second negative: The hardwood floors made for a lot of percussion noise from the floor above - where we had to endure an active child for about 30 minutes around 11pm while he performed what seemed to be a tumbling act. If I stay here again, I'll request a top floor room. I wish there were more eating options close by, but it is just a short drive to most anywhere in the area. The breakfast was adequate, and served hot foods. I would stay here again as it was a good value compared to other higher end hotels in the same area.

Rajni R, General Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our ideal location and that our team provided a positive experience. We would like to apologize for the Lighting and Noise issues, we will address thsoe issues with our BW Design team and see if we can come up with some solution, We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the city. Be well, R Rama GM

"Absolutely The Best Hotel "

5
Chefnfly, Litchfield, Connecticut 14/04/2019

This was The Cleanest hotel room we ever stayed in. It had the most refreshing sanitary aroma as soon as you walked into the room. The towels are plush and plenty. The pillows fabulous, the mattress OMG. We sleep like babies. The morning breakfast wonderful. The location perfect. I already booked a room for my return trip in July.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Chefnfly, WOW! This is a very GLO-ing review! Thank you so much. The Glo is very clean and the new modern decor is very appealing to many of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Great experience"

5
User 06/04/2019

The atmosphere of the hotel was great. The room was top notch, as well as the staff. I would stay at any Best Western Hotel do to my previous stays with this hotel. The beds where very comfortable and clean. Thank you for making our stay a great experience. The government discount was a nice bonus, due to my job.

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
We thank you for your GLo-ing feedback and hope that you will provide us the opportunity to meet your expectations again when you are in the Lexington area whether business or leisure travel.

"Beat hotel stay in a long time!"

5
Briannawilson11, Huntington, West Virginia 06/04/2019

Hotel was very clean and loved the decor. Everything was very new. Good location outside of tow. Amazing hot breakfast with lots of options. Bed was wonderful. Didn't want to leave it. Exercise room was very clean and smelled like new equipment. Didn't try the pool but seemed a little small. Staff was very helpful. Manager even made rounds during breakfast to see if everything was up to standards. Very impressed with service!

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Voyage05910599917, THANK YOU for such a GLO-ING review. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and want you to know that our goal is to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay. Glo opened less than 3 months ago so you are correct it is bran new. Our staff is very detailed in ensuring cleanliness of the hotel is a top priority. Our breakfast options is sure to please any of our guests that stay with us. Thank you for your business and as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm Regards Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Nice hotel but a bit noisy."

4
TJ R, Phelps, New York 04/04/2019

This hotel is only a few months old, so everything is nice and new. The staff was friendly and our room was spacious. The door to our room had a 1" gap or so at the bottom and you could easily hear guests talking in the hallway. Since our room was close to the elevators the noise was worse. The shower has a shampoo, conditioner, and body soap dispenser, which you should check before getting into the shower, as our shampoo and body soap were both empty.

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing GLo Lexington. We are happy that you liked our hotel. We regret that you had issues with the noise, but I assure you that we will look into resolving for future guest. We will monitor the dispensers on regular basis. Thank you so much for your feedback as it helps us improve our service. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves.

"Mixed Review"

1
bleep83, Middleport 02/04/2019

Check in was quick and we were greeted by friendly faces, the hotel appearance and rooms were nice. The room appeared to be clean except hairs in the bathroom shower. Kids enjoyed the pool. Everything was fine until my son woke up the next morning with bites on his neck that were itching. Never saw what exactly bit him, but all signs point to bed bugs. Clusters of bites that he had an allergic reaction to that continued to swell as the day went on. Honestly when we checked out I really thought it might have been a spider bite(s) but the more I read about bed bugs the more I realized that was it. Never seen anything like it. There were also ants coming out of a crack near the bathroom door that I cleaned up and flushed. Random for being on the 4th floor. I didn't mention these things at check out because at that moment I didn't realize how bad these bites were going to swell, they didn't look this bad just hours after it happened, but by the end of the day even giving him benedryl and putting cortisone on them they still looked bad. I tried to reach out to the hotel since just to make sure they treat that room so someone else doesn't have to experience this and I haven't heard anything back. We've had to treat everything just to be safe so we didn't bring anything home, this will definitely make me more cautious when staying in a hotel again. My son has been miserable from those bites. If it wasn't for that our stay would have been near perfect. Such a shame. Attaching a pic of one group of bites... I check reviews before booking hotels and just want to help others, I don't care what hotel you stay at...thoroughly check your beds before laying down, spray...whatever you got to do. Because even in a new hotel someone can bring them in. :(

glolexington, General Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Bleep83, I want to sincerely apologize about your recent stay at Glo. Our goal is to ensure we exceed all our guests expectations. Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel being bran new, clean and nice. We just opened less than 3 months ago. I would love to hear more feedback about this incident so please feel free to call me at 859-554-8854. I would love to contact you but I would need your full name to look your reservation up. Please know we are very responsive to our guests. Again, I would love to speak with you in regards to this matter as no one at the hotel has been made aware of the incident. Warm Regards Rajni Rama General Manager

"Beautiful but noisy"

2
User 01/04/2019

The hotel itself is beautiful, new and clean. We came in a little after 2am after being on the road all day on our way home from spring break. We had a not great night the previous night at another hotel so my kids, husband and I were all beyond exhausted. We were put in a room on the other side of the elevators and fell asleep finally about 3am. About 7:45 am the noise started, the rooms are not carpeted so the stomping above us sounded like elephants, the constant elevator noise and people running and yelling outside our room was overwhelming. At one point one of the maids was outside our room yelling. This was probably the worst nights sleep I had ever gotten in a hotel, not really the hotels fault but when running on very little sleep anyway it was all magnified times 10.

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for feedback. We regret that your stay wasn't a "5 out of 5" and would hope that you give us another opportunity!!!

"Great hotel"

5
FarAway29521352888, Dry Ridge, Kentucky 01/04/2019

The hotel staff were very friendly. We were able to check in early. Everything was very clean. The look of the hotel is very modern. We used the pool and workout room. Loved both. I recommend to everyone

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
We are delighted to hear you had such a "GLo-Ful" experience while staying with us!! Look forward to having you stay us again.

"Very Hip and Modern Hotel!"

4
mitchr0xy, Portland, Michigan 31/03/2019

The hotel was beautiful, stylish & very modern! Loved the bathroom door that slide open & the mirror in the bathroom. The bathroom was very cool! The bed was very comfortable also! Loved the flooring & decor throughout! The only to complaints was the breakfast was not the best; it was just ok & I would definitely ask to be on the top floor, because the walls are very thin & you hear everything. Other than those 2 things, I would definitely stay here again!

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Best Western Lexington, responded to this review
Thank you for your response and feedback regarding your stay with us. Our beds are specifically designed for the GLo brand and are definitely a good nights sleep!! Please stay with us again when in the Lexington Area.

"Last minute travelers"

5
Navigator17578888501, Elizabethtown, Kentucky 28/03/2019

Found this hotel as i was looking for a place to stay in Lexington Ky. I was impressed but the staff and the quality of the hotel property. Best quick and last minute decision i have made that week. I will remember this hotel and stay again.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Navigator17578888501, Thank you so much for the GLO-ing review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. We work hard so our guests can have a great stay so please come back soon! Warm Regards, Lames Thomas

"Fresh, clean, organised but out of town"

4
Peter M, Madison, Wisconsin 26/03/2019

Very nice hotel, all the amenities with a fresh modern feel. Only downside is that it is almost 4 miles out of town so you need to drive to downtown restaurants and sights. Also they consider people under 21 to be children for the fitness centre which seems extreme. Also the inputs on the tv cannot be modified so you cannot plugin an Apple tv or gaming console.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Peter, We sincerely appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Glo Lexington. The hotel is modern yet designed with our guests in mind. Our amenities and the layout of the hotel will for sure keep our guests completely satisfied. Our location is very convenient and you are correct just 4 miles from downtown. We are located right next to Cracker Barrel, Subway, McDonald's and other dinning options that are located just within 4-8 minutes. From all of us here at Glo we want to thank you for your business and we look forward to possibly welcome you back again. Warm Regards Lames Thomas

"Lexington Horse Weekend"

5
pacificamy10, Southport, Indiana 25/03/2019

Close to everything. Including a delicious breakfast bar, better than most hotels FOR SURE! This hotel was my first boutique hotel and now I will always choose the best western boutiques. Contemporary rooms with all that you could need at hand. Great stay! Thank you for getting it!!

Rajni R, Manager at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Thanks for your wonderful feedback about your experience!!! On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for allowing us to host you and your guest and hope to see you again on your next stay when in the Lexington Area.

"new and clean"

4
Kimberly L, Swayzee, Indiana, United States 22/03/2019

This hotel is new and overall clean. The bed in our room was to soft and the sheets were to scratchy. We didn't have a desk in our room, just a chair and a mini fridge sitting on the floor next to it. The shower still had the plastic cover over the drain, yet the area around the edge of the shower is already black? My guess it's not getting cleaned properly. The big bathroom is nice for getting ready, but not sure why they have two doors leading into it. You still don't have privacy if you want to use the toilet and someone else is trying to get ready in front of the mirror. The breakfast is nice. They had scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, sausage, bagels, pastries, oatmeal, fresh fruit, but only 1 waffle maker. It would be nice to have more than 1 since that is the one thing most people want. On the second morning, I just gave up because to many people were waiting to make one. There are plenty of places to sit in the lobby and relax. The people all working at the front desk were friendly, as was I'm assuming the manager who walked around asking if everything was ok.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Kimberly L, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay here at the Glo. Your feedback is so important to us because this is how we know what we are doing right and what areas need improvement. Thank you so much for your business and hope you choose the Glo Lexington for all your future hospitality needs. We look forward to your next stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"So good I am staying on way BACK from spring break"

5
nlreed79, WI 20/03/2019

Holy cow, where to start?? The floors are wood.. hello.. how clean does one feel when they don't have to walk on carpet thousands of others have walked on!?!? The bathroom shower has organic, leaping bunny approved, vegan body wash and shampoo and conditioner from a pump... SO convenient.. the walk in shower is HUGE. The LIGHTS in the bathroom make you look AMAZING.. IMO the worst part of traveling is when you get out of the shower and are reminded that you are OLDDDDD bc of the terrible lighting.. the lighting was bomb.com. The BED was SOOO comfy. The room just LOOKED so retro.. I just loved it. The floors above you are wood, so you will hear your neighbors... so ask for the top floor ;) Or bring your own sound machine or ear plugs. The GYM is amazing. They have cork board like flooring.. so no need to really bring your own yoga mat in there even if you are doing yoga. The wireless is FAST so I was able to work out to my beachbody on demand. The pool was nice. The staff was super friendly. The coffee was great. There is a gas station right next to it. We ALWAYS need water when traveling and did not have to drive around looking for a gas station. All in all.. for the PRICE.. was a STEAL to stay at.. oh and right off the interstate! super convenient. We booked it for our way to NC from IA and then booked it again for our travel back, liked it that much.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
WOW!!! I must say this is a very GLO-ing review to say the least. THANK YOU!! We are truly grateful by amazing guests; such as, yourself. This is exactly why we love what we do. Our goal is for you to not only have a great stay but to also provide you with an experience that will bring you back!! It's great to hear you will be staying with us on your return home. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Crisp, Close and Cool"

5
User 19/03/2019

Spent the weekend with friends touring wineries and going to the KY Crafted Market. Stayed in this new hotel which opened in 2019. The hotel is very modern but also decorated in true Kentucky fashion. It was a great experience overall. You could tell they are still fixing a few construction-related issues like a spot on the wall but otherwise, the space is immaculate. Room included full breakfast and in-room refrigerator and coffee maker. Very convenient location. Would recommend this for business or leisure trips.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Extraordinary592872, Thank you for your great feedback about the new Glo by Best Western. We are delighted you got to enjoy your stay at the new and only Glo in Lexington KY. Our product, service and staff really sets us apart from the rest. The new modern decor from the lobby and throughout the hotel truly makes the Glo so unique. Thank you for your business. Please come back and stay with is soon. We would love to see you again. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"overnight mother-daughter getaway"

5
User 13/03/2019

Very nice location for our get away, comfortable room, accommodating staff, great experience! Pleasant decor, plenty of room, very comfortable beds. Enjoyed large shower and bath. Missed a microwave in the room.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Guide51962059872, THANK YOU for the 5 STAR review!!! We appreciate your business and clients such as yourself is the reason why we love what we do. Making sure you have a GLO-ing stay is our top priority and it looks like we did just that!! Our gel top mattresses are very comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious. Thank you for the great feedback. Please come back and stay with us soon as we look forward to your next stay! All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Glowing review!"

5
V1735JOdebbiem, Oshawa, Canada 12/03/2019

Happened upon by chance! What a lovely refreshing change from the same old same old hotels along I75! Funky, friendly, fun! Staff was very pleasant, decor was so different, beds were heavenly, and rooms spacious and well appointed. Can't say enough good things, it's been open six weeks keep it up! Best western! Will definitely make it our stop on the Florida trip each year!

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
WOW!! This is a GLO-ing review!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I have to agree our beds are heavenly! Our gel top mattresses are so comfortable!! Our modern decor does set us apart from the rest of the hotels. All our guests walk into the lobby and just admire the new style and decor of the hotel. It's a refreshing to know you will be coming back and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!! Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Great hotel!"

5
User 12/03/2019

This is a great hotel, and I highly recommend it. It's very pretty and the people are friendly. The only thing that bothered me was how bright the clocks were, but that's really not a huge problem. It was a great hotel, and I would come back again!

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Tferg74, Thank you for the perfect review. We love to see a 5 star rating. This tells us the service we strive to show our guests did impact your stay. The clock brightness can be adjusted so please let us know when you come back so we can help you with the setting. Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to servicing you in the near future. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Brand new, clean hotel"

5
User 11/03/2019

Brand new hotel. Just opened in January 2019. Extremely clean and very helpful staff. Great location right off interstate making easy access from North or South. Will definitely stay again when in Lexington!

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Resort6528502406, WOW! Thank you for the perfect rating. We are thrilled that you had a GLO-ing stay. Our staff is very helpful and taking care of our guests is very important. I am glad you got to witness the devoted service we continue to strive for. The cleanliness of the hotel is very important to our guests and Glo is a great product and was designed in a way where our guests will never doubt a perfectly clean room. Walking through our lobby doors really sets the tone for a very clean hotel. We really appreciate your business and look forward to your next day. Please come back soon! All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Our BiAnnual Trip to Parents Home up North"

5
User 11/03/2019

We found a new place to say while traveling thru Lexington, KY. Love the new "GLO" branded by Best Western. Room was sharply modern decorated, clean, friendly staff, accessible to a variety of restaurants, and the ammonites at the hotel exceeded our expectations. Our only area that could use improvement was the breakfast. (Get rid of all that sugar and carbs for us)

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Mobile797346, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are grateful that the Glo will be your home away from home. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the interstate I64/I75 and restaurants are within walking distance. You will notice the bright light of the Glo from the street and as soon as you walk into the lobby the fresh modern decor is a pleasant surprise. Our biggest asset is our staff. Our staff take pride in the service we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. We look forward to your next stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Great stay"

5
User 02/03/2019

Will at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Wonderful pet friendly place. We definitely plan to stay here again. They have done a great job with this new hotel.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Tubaskater, We appreciate the great recent feedback of the new Glo Lexington North. We are pleased to hear you had a glowing stay. It's so wonderful to hear that Will was helpful and friendly. Our guests are very important to us and it's so great Will made you feel welcomed. Our gel top mattresses provide a great deal of comfort and it's great you got to experience the comfort they provide. Pets are welcome at the Glo! Again, we appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Brand new hotel"

5
bobsledz, Knoxville, Tennessee 25/02/2019

I spent a recent Saturday night at the hotel. Received a great "grand opening" rate. Overall, the hotel was spotlessly clean, beads were comfortable, room was nice. Breakfast was fine. Staff was very nice. Overall, Its a great addition in Lexington.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Bobsledz, Thank you for a perfect review! It's so exciting to know we exceeded your expectation. It's great you noticed the cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel was designed in ways where clean accommodations from the lobby to the room is reflected as soon as you walk into the hotel. Our beds come with a gel top mattresses that are proven results that give you a good night sleep due to the comfort they provide. Our modern design of the rooms that are fabric free but include modern features really sets us apart. Of course our staff is the biggest asset. It's great to know you felt their sincere service. Sounds like you had a glowing stay at the new Glo by Best Western. Please come back and see us soon. We truly appreciate your business. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"New, fun hotel feels like a Dick Tracy Comic"

5
wattsgoingon, Kawartha Lakes, Canada 23/02/2019

I prefer staying at a new hotel if possible, so when I saw this was a new option for my half-way stop on the way to Florida, I booked it on points. “Glo” is a new brand for Best Western, but when I arrived, it felt as fit and finished as any other hotel by Marriott or Hilton. I would compare this to a Tru, Home2, Fairfield Inn and Suites or Springhill Suites. And even though they might be comparable, the Glo brand felt different, unique, and fresh, not like a copycat. It was like staying on the page of a comic book. You'll see hints of comic styling, colours and textures throughout the hotel. It's really innovative. To the basics: bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, floors (not carpeted) were spotless, rooms are dark with blackout shades, hallway was quiet, staff were friendly, and breakfast was more than I expected! (If I could nit-pick: When I selected the weather channel on the tv, it kept defaulting me to msnbc... luckily I'm a fairly liberal Canadian :) I noticed that another review requested creamers at the coffee bar, which they now had, but no sign of hot chocolate for me to make a mocha with...but not many hotels do. That being said, a Keurig in the room was great!) Overall, this Lexington location is the 5th Glo hotel in North America, so it only feels fitting to give it a 5 star for the stay.

"A perfect stay with no complaints"

5
doublea2014, Cincinnati, Ohio 23/02/2019

Stayed here to attend a concert then a game at Rupp and the location was ideal. The young lady at check in was a sweetheart and gave us lots of info about this great hotel as well as what's around it. Breakfast was decent and the rooms were beautifully put together. 2 thumbs WAY up!

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Doublea2014, What a great 5 STAR review! We appreciate your great feedback!! Our great location is just less than 6 miles from Lexington downtown and Rupp Arena. We are right off of the interstate and right next door to Cracker Barrel. Our front desk staff is such an asset. It's great to hear they took the time to provide you detailed information about our hotel and what our location has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to you next visit at the Glo. Our goal is to ensure you have a glowing stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales .

"Nice, clean reasonably priced"

5
User 20/02/2019

We stayed here after a late UK basketball game. Hotel was 5-10 minutes from Rupp Arena and right off the interstate so it was easy to get on the road the next day. Our room was very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was about what you'd expect. There were several families staying the same time as us.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Casey, Thank you for the perfect 5 STAR!!!! We appreciate you so much! You are correct! We are less than 6 minutes from downtown and Rupp Arena (home of the UK Basketball Games)!!!! We are right off of I64/I75 for very easy access. You can not miss our glowing hotel!! Our spacious and modern rooms are by far the best!! But our friendly, accommodating staff who will go out of their way to ensure all our guests are taken care of is by far our greatest asset. We are thrilled you had a glowing stay and we look forward to your next stay with us! All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Wonderful"

5
Resort67153924525, Russellville, Kentucky 19/02/2019

We have stayed in several hotels since my husband got sick. This hotel was the best. It was very modern and clean. The staff was great. We will definitely stay again when we return for follow up appointments.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Resort67153924525, Thank you so much for the perfect review!! We appreciate your great feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your sick husband. I am glad we met all your hospitality needs during this difficult time. The Glo is very modern. Our sleeping room unique design really sets our hotel apart from other hotels. Cleanliness is very evident as soon as you walk through our lobby doors. It sounds like we exceeded your exceptions and it's great to know that. Please come back and see us soon. We appreciate your business. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Family"

5
jennifergad, London, Kentucky 17/02/2019

Modern hotel, very clean, great complimentary breakfast! Very nice staffing. Several restaurants close by. Close to all attractions in Lexington. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Jennifergad, The you for the perfect review. We are thrilled you had a glowing stay! The Glo by Best Wetsern is located right off of I64/I75 and less than 6 minutes from Downtown and KY Horse Park. Cracker Barrel and other popular dining options are within walking distance. The Glo has a modern decor with an upbeat and energizing environment. Our hot breakfast buffet is included with the rate so I am glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and again thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please come back and see us soon. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"New, Euro modern, clean"

4
Sandcastleseeker, Rockford, Michigan 16/02/2019

Just passing through and was attracted to this new hotel. This hotel has modern decor with an absence of fabric and texture and use of bright colors so it won't appeal to all. The rooms have wood laminate floors, the windows don't have curtains but flat rolling shades, and the chairs are vinyl so the whole room is easy to clean and sanitize. Excellent comfortable bed, pillows, linens, and large towels. Walk in shower (no tub) with dual shower head. A little disappointed with the water pressure but loved the soap and shampoo. We had the misfortune of staying on one of the hotels first full nights (state wrestling meet) and the manager explained they hadn't figured out staffing levels yet. So Check in was slow with only one on duty. Only one girl working breakfast so she had to cook, replenish the buffet, and clean tables. Which meant many items weren't available over the half hour we were hoping to eat. Three pots of coffee came out over that 30 minutes but each time we were too slow to get in line. Note to manager: understand the growing pains but would love real cream, soy, flavors for coffee.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Sandcastleseeker, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback about your recent stay. The Glo opened up less than a month ago and the new modern decor concept has been a huge hit among our guests. The sleeping rooms come with a gel top mattresses that are very comfortable. The laminate flooring, blackout shades and vinyl chairs help ensure our rooms stay very clean due to the absence of fabric. Even our clean remotes get sanitized and cleaned. State wrestling did keep the hotel very busy. We appreciate your understanding. Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"Surprisingly Pleased!"

4
User 15/02/2019

We accidentally stumbled upon this hotel, which was down the road from a hotel we were reluctant to reserve. The bright "GLO" of lights and it modern look attracted us. It didn't look like a hotel. We weren't sure if it was open because the parking lot was empty and it was across from a Sheraton, who's lot was full. We decided to take a chance and inquire before we went down the road to our reserved hotel. BOY, AM I GLAD WE DID!!! It had only opened two days prior.We didn't even see this hotel online yet. The room was so modern, it looked like a college dorm room, and best of all, no filthy carpet, but laminate floors. It was clean, breakfast was decent, and the price was better than the hotel were reserved. We "happily" cancelled our other reservation. The only thing I disliked was the couple that was arguing next door. Since we were one of only four guests, I wished we could have been further away from them. I also wished they had suites because that's what I was originally looking for However, i would recommend this hotel and stay there again, myself.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Trimikaw2019, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you stopped in too!! It sounds like you had a glowing stay! The Glo by Best Western is a modern boutique hotel with an energizing and upbeat environment. The guest rooms were designed for all our guests to feel the cleanliness as soon as you walk into the room. From the laminate flooring to the "clean" remotes, our guests will really appreciate this new design concept. The rooms are spacious and the gel top mattresses are a huge hit among our guests. I do apologize you had an issue with the guest next door. Please note this is something we could have addressed immediately if given the opportunity. Please come back and see us soon. We would love to see you! Again, thank you for such a glowing review! All My Best Lames Thomas Directer of Sales

"Florida Bound- Great Hotel"

4
HappyUCUCanadians, Toronto, Canada 02/02/2019

Just stayed at the newly opened Glo Hotel. A great find. Easy access off the highway and wonderful staff anxious for feedback. Room was a good size, bed was comfortable and bathing and bath products of good quality. Breakfast area well appointed with cereals, waffles, juices and fruit. Next week hot items will be added. There is a technology area and a children's area with games and toys. Bonus, vinyl plank flooring in rooms so no nasty dirty carpets! Will definitely stop on our way home. Great value.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear HappyUCUCanadians, Thank you for choosing the Glo for all your hospitality needs! You are correct the hotel is conveniently located right off of I64/I75. The hotel just opened a week ago so our staff has been very anxious to take care of our valued guests and show them the beautiful hotel that we are all very proud of. Our beds come with a gel top mattress so they are very comfortable. The new product bathing line is a very nice added touch. Yes no carpet is the way to go! Our Hot breakfast buffet is designed with many of our guests in mind who have certain preferences. We thank you for visiting the hotel and thrilled we made your day glo! Please come back and see us soon. We look forward to your next stay. All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

"great place."

5
User 27/01/2019

great bed. nice pool. awesome view. brand new hotel. friendly staff. awesome breakfast. we were pleased with how nice and helpful everyone was. and they have a glo selfie wall which the kids loved. its a wonderful place to stop. very welcoming.

glolexington, Director of Sales at GLo Lexington, responded to this review
Dear Sara D, What a great review!! The Glo by Best Western is the only Glo in Lexington and it's BRAND NEW!! The modern look of the hotel is very appealing to our guests. Our beds consist of gel top mattresses. So they are very comfortable and nice. We offer hot breakfast buffet with your rate and I am so glad you got to experience that. Our Glo wall has been a huge hit. Our staff is what we are most proud as they truly love our guests! Thank you so much for staying at the Glo and please come back and visit soon! All My Best Lames Thomas Director of Sales

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.