Nos services

Best Western Hotel Jacksonville Inn,  Jacksonville

4.0/5  - basé sur 137 notations.
1709 W Morton Avenue, 62650, Jacksonville, United States - Voir la carte
+1 217 245 4500

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Services de massage
    Services de massage
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 137 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Découvrez les merveilles de Jacksonville, Illinois, ville natale de Ken Norton, ancien champion du monde de boxe poids lourd, lors d'un séjour confortable dans cet hôtel reposant et qui accepte les animaux. Situé à seulement trois kilomètres du centre-ville historique de Jacksonville, Illinois, le Best Western Jacksonville Inn est le lieu de séjour idéal pour visiter les nombreux sites de la région tels que Central Park, les peintures murales de Walldog Internationale, la visite de l'Underground Railroad, Eli Bridge Wheel et la demeure du Gouverneur Duncan. Les clients qui voyagent pour affaires à Jacksonville pourront également choisir parmi un large choix d'attractions sans aller loin. Les parcours de golf à proximité de l'hôtel, la foire du comté de Morgan et le centre commercial Lincoln Square sont parfaits pour s'adonner aux plaisirs simples de la détente. Après une longue journée de tourisme ou de travail, rien n'est plus appréciable qu'un lit confortable et une chambre généreusement équipée. Sur ce point, le Best Western Jacksonville Inn ne vous décevra pas. Nous offrons des équipements tels que Wi-Fi gratuit et centre de fitness. Vous pouvez également profiter d'un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit servi tous les matins et composé de café, jus de fruits, pain, oeufs, saucisses, gaufres, yaourt, petits gâteaux et sauce, céréales, beignets, muffins et petits pains. Passez un excellent séjour !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 137 voyageurs
Certificate of Excellence
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
62
Très bon
 
44
Moyen
 
11
Médiocre
 
10
Horrible
 
10
En couple En couple 18
En famille En famille 66
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 9
Professionnel Professionnel 22
Voyage solo Voyage solo 15
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Jacksonville Inn,Jacksonville
  • 4
    « Nice for the price »

    Pleasant staff, good breakfast, clean room, nice pool and whirlpool. Seems like the BW's are hit and miss when it comes to accommodations. This was a hit. Clerk was very considerate in placing us in a quiet room away from other guests.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for reviewing! We're glad you found our hotel to be a hit and that you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

    5
    « Comfy king bed, park down the road for dog »

    Stayed one night in a king room on first floor. Bed was really comfortable. Clean. Quiet time after 10 pm. Pool across from front desk. There is some open area around the hotel and just down the road is a Community Park which is a great place to run a Golden Doodle! Lots of eating options nearby.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for the wonderful review! We are happy you and your dog had a great stay. We appreciate that you pointed out our comfortable beds and indoor pool. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Jacksonville area. Thanks again!

    5
    « Great value »

    Pay a little extra for the large suites. They overlook the pool and are HUGE. Pool and hot tube are always clean and the perfect temp. Breakfast is delicious. The rooms and floors provide great sound proofing.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Desk at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for reviewing. Our suites are pretty popular due to their size and overlooking the pool area. We are happy you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

    5
    « Great Value! Very nice property! »

    I travel for a living, I stay at all tall kinds of properties. This Best Western in Jacksonville, Illinois was a very pleasant surprise and a place I will stay at again. Large, clean rooms with comfy beds and a micro fridge in mine. Breakfast was much better than most and was kept well stocked and I enjoyed the eggs, biscuits and gravy and sausage, waffles and all type of cereal and pastries were also available. Staff was quick and friendly. Keep u the good work and I will see you nest time I am in town!

    4
    « Very Clean »

    Staying here while in town for a few weeks. Booked online and couldn't beat the rates. It seems to be an older building I believe but in good condition and very clean. If your used to staying at the Sheraton then youll be disappointed but if you want a nice clean place to stay at an affordable rate then this place is for you.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Desk at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your nice review of our property! We are glad you had a good stay(s) with us and hope to see you again.

    3
    « Great for the price »

    Got a great rate for an overnight weekend stay. Room is basic but clean. Pool is very nice and staff was very friendly. Perfect.place to stay for a trip without breaking the bank. Great deal as compared to local similar level hotels. Will not disappoint.

    4
    « Best Western good hotel »

    Hotel was very clean, the pool and hot tub with sauna area was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, standard food. Hotel was off main road in the town close to restaurants and not far from interstate.

    4
    « Nice hotel »

    Nice clean hotel, great staff, beds were nice.. bathrooms are dated and small, quite rooms , and keys worked every day, good parking for work trucks, Applebee's is next door, and sonic, A/C worked good

    5
    « Great stay »

    Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Located right in the middle of town, easy access to all of Jacksonville. The pool was in good shape and very relaxing. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

    4
    « Umpire Stay for overnite games. »

    Doing games at Lenz Fields and this hotel was in convenient area for eating and only 5 min. away from venue. Very good price:102.85 for king room per nite. Very nice hotel with pool and fitness center also free breakfast with best biscuits and gravy of any hotel stay ever!

  • 5
    « Where we always stay »

    Place is always clean and fresh, staff is always friendly and helpful.Rooms are comfortable and clean. Beds are great.Love the pillows. Breakfast has wonderful selection and hot foods are served hot. Pool and Hot tub area are kept in spotless condition with plenty of chairs and towels.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thank you for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you highlighting some of our best features and amenities! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Jacksonville area.

    2
    « poor quality for the price »

    We should be able to get more for the price of the room. disappointing stay. This hotel will be at the bottom of my list for hotel stays. I probably stay home if this was the only hotel available. Employees were kind of nice.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay, although we are happy that you found our staff acceptable. We hope you will give us another opportunity to give you an enjoyable stay the next time you are in the Jacksonville area. Thanks for reviewing.

    5
    « Unexpected trips »

    My husband is in the prison in that area so I didn't want to pay lots of money for the night because of what I already had to spend being there and best western was perfect. I not only got a room at a decent price but also had a peaceful time in the Jacuzzi to relax which I rarely get to myself.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Jacksonville area.

    5
    « Another nice stay at Best Western »

    Best Western is always my first choice because I can count on them being a nice place. This on was no different. Friendly and professional staff. The room was clean and nice. Everything worked and was well maintained. I'd stay here again.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for that great review! We are happy our hotel met all of your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

    5
    « My Stay was Incredible... »

    I will not forget this stay for some time. I expected a lower ranking Hotel for the amount I paid. This Hotel was more than I ever expected... EVERYTHING was good from checking in to continental breakfast, to the fitness room , to the pool...a very clean, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. I will definitely tell my friends about this place.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    What a wonderful review, thank you! We appreciate you mentioning our many amenities. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!

    5
    « Enjoyable stay »

    Very relaxing stay. Staff was friendly. Check in was simple. Pool/Jacuzzi clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, cereal, oatmeal, doughnuts, bagels, make your own waffles. Will definitely be returning very soon.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your great review! We are happy to have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon.

    3
    « Can't say I'm a Fan »

    In town for a baseball tournament and we were not expecting a whole lot. And that's what we got. The room was serviceable but tight. Shower drain was clogged and we found ourselves standing in water over our ankles. Yuk. The AC was kicking and the breakfast was pretty good. Only went until 930am though. On vacation but couldn't sleep in much if we wanted to eat. Didn't try the pool.

    1
    « You get what you pay for.... »

    the air conditioning unit sounded like it was on it's last leg and was going to break any minute...the room had a musky smell that was sickening...there was a softball tournament in the city and the kids upstairs sound as if they were at a track meet or a tumbling competition.

    « BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

    5
    « Great Stay! »

    This motel was wonderful! We had a reunion group of 35 relatives, and everyone was happy! Breakfast was wonderful and ready on time every morning. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We liked having the microwave and refrigerator in the room, too! Plenty of hot water always, too!

    5
    « Nice and newly remodeled »

    We stayed in this motel for 1 night while we were waiting for an auto repair while on the road driving across country. We had a pleasant stay even though the night in Jacksonville wasn't planned. The motel is newly remodeled and very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was average. As we didn't have a vehicle due to the breakdown, there are several restaurants within walking distance. I would highly recommend this motel if you are in the area.

  • 1
    « Poor »

    Our room had the smell of stale cigarettes. The faucet feel out in he sink. The carpet was dirty, soiled. Pool was not in working order because of poop in the pool. Not a parking spot in the evening. They offered a 10% discount. They should have reimbursed my stay.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at Best Western Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We offer to move you to make your stay more enjoy able which you declined. You requested an air freshener and we got that for you. Never was the front desk informed about your sink problem. The pool issue was taken care of immediately however we had to let the shock run its course down time 1 1/2 hours We strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible. We go hope you will give us another try and stay with us .

    5
    « Will be back again »

    Here are the 4 things I look at when I walk into a hotel room. 1) Does it smell? No not at all 2) Is it physically clean? Yes, very much 2) Can I walk barefoot on the carpet? Yes absolutely 3) How comfortable is the bed? Extremely comfortable The walls were very thick keeping outside noise out of the room

    3
    « Fine for a night or two »

    The room was a bit dark and stale, but it was clean. Beds were okay. Breakfast was typical for this level of hotel. Staff wasn't particularly friendly or service oriented. I asked for a late check out (1 hr) and was told it would be $10, even though I'm a rewards member.

    4
    « My Favorite »

    We visit this town at least 2 times a year...and I always stay at Best Western. It's my home town...and now BW is my homestay. The employees (except the new ones) know me since we always stay there...so its really nice to feel at home.

    5
    « 2nd Time and Still Great »

    Stayed at the BW for a baseball tournament for the 2nd time. The first time they were going through renovations. Everything is complete and the hotel is beautiful. Very well done. I have no complaints and wouldn't hesitate to choose BW again. The pool area is spacious and there is a nice big grassy area for the kids to play football or wiffle ball. The rooms were clean and spacious and the a/c was cold. The staff was helpful and the breakfast area was clean and roomy. Breakfast fare was the usual but well presented and kept stocked. Great job on the renovations and thank you for a great stay.

    5
    « Nice stay! »

    Will be going back! The swimming area was nice for the kids to play.... just a bit noisy. Rooms are were nice, and staff was friendly. We will be going back to our he area in a couple of months and plan to stay there again.

    4
    « Baseball Trip »

    I personally thought that Kelly at the front desk did a great job accommodating our baseball team. She's a bit tough on the outside but had a big heart. Rooms were fine...it's not the Ritz Carlton. Small bathrooms but got the job done otherwise for myself and two kids. Very close Lentz Fields.

    5
    « Baseball »

    Our grandson goes to college at MacMurray and plays baseball. When we need to spend the night we always stay at Best Western. The rooms are always clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is always restocked we will be back in May

    4
    « Softball trip »

    Prices were increased due to to Lenz Field Tournament. Bathroom was small. But overall a nice hotel. Breakfast area is a little small when there are events going on. Not much room to sit and eat. This is not our second time staying.

    1
    « Horrible »

    Will never stay there again, staff is rude, they let guest be loud all night long and beds are horrible to sleep on! Also if there is a gas leak everyone on the 1st floor is dead! CO2 detectors are up by the ceiling! Horrible!!!!

  • 4
    « Comfortable and friendly »

    This was a very adequate hotel that had fantastic wifi, comfy beds, a nice pool, and super friendly staff. My kids really had a blast swimming. Breakfast was a just okay, but it was overall a good experience.

    3
    « Very decent experience. Would recommend for someone looking for cheaper rates with good value »

    There was a lot of noise next door from other guests not the hotels fault. The breakfast had good choicchoices but bad quality watered down waffle batter microwaved biscuits. The breakfast staff was rude. Beds were a little uncomfortable however overall room was clean amenities were great pool hot tub and sauna were well taken care of. The rest of tje staff was super friendly. I think they should offer somewhere for smokers to smoke somewhere warm/Cool and dry there were some older guests having a hard time. I would go back as long as rates stay comparable.

    5
    « No problems »

    The desk clerk was friendly and our room was clean. The breakfast provided had great choices and they kept the serving dishes full. No problems at all. We would not hesitate to stay here again if passing through.

    5
    « Satisfied »

    Me and part of my family travel to this location to atendded a funeral...And stay at the Best western in jacksonville illinois for a week.. And went inn for a big and cozy hotel room that was very clean and updated outside as well in the inside.. very glad we choose this hotel. Very helpful personal.. One person in special that made us feel super welcome every day of our stay was the front desk receptionist Maria..Always very attentive to our needs and always with a great smile for us.. keep up the good work!!! Over all very satisfied with our stay in jacksonvile.. We definitely come by to stay again.. Thank u

    4
    « Great place to stay »

    My husband and I have stayed here for 3 weeks. We were here on business. The breakfast was better than usual with biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage patties, cold as well as hot cereal, orange juice, apple juice, apples and bananas, donuts, bagels, and waffles. My only complaint about the breakfast is that everyday it is the same. One big plus was that they serve the breakfast from 5:30-9:30 which worked well for my husband's work schedule. The king bed rooms were nice and roomy, the 2 queen rooms were more crowded since more furniture and same room size. There is an office chair that does recline and a cushioned red chair without an ottoman and doesn't recline. The hot tub and indoor pool was a nice place to go after a hard day of work. There was also a sauna but we never tested it out. The fitness room included a treadmill, weight machine, exercise bike, and stepper. There are tons of stores, restaurants, and a park with a walking path very close to this motel--including a Walmart. The office staff was always cordial and helpful. This is a non-smoking motel so all rooms smelled fresh. Every room came with a microwave and refrigerator. It would have been nice if the fridge had a small freezer with it for my husband's ice pack for his brown bag lunch.

    4
    « Reunion »

    We were satisfied except the rate was higher than the one we stayed in in Branson, Mo. also the last the breakfast items, eggs, sausage and gravy was cold. Which was very disappointing otherwise it was satisfactory. \\

    4
    « Best Western - Jacksonville, IL »

    We had a family reunion in the area and the folks at Best Western were very accommodating to our needs to gather either in the lobby or the breakfast room. Beds and pillows were very comfortable for a good night's sleep.

    3
    « Eh! »

    Very musty odor throughout the hotel, so they must have a leak somewhere, they did have a dehumidifier in the hallway. Breakfast was ok, served same thing everyday. Internet was not very good. Parking wasn't the best, when semi's park behind your vehicle.

    2
    « Great staff - substandard quality »

    We are on a month long trip, staying in family owned motels. We decided to splurge for a night and booked a room in Jacksonville Illinois at a chain motel, paying $20 more than we had for any other. What the other 10 (the 30 day trip is now 1/3 of the way through) and this one had in common: 1) clean room; 2) warm and helpful staff; 3) excellent air conditioning; 4) soap, shampoo and conditioner Why we were disappointed with the much higher price yet lesser service: 1) all had tv's but this one pixelated and sometimes just faded away; 2) all had refrigerators but this one was barely cold and had no freezer for our ice pads; 3) all had secure internet but this one. While none of these things would ordinarily be disappointing, we could have looked for a family owned motel here and saved $20 - $30 dollars.

    5
    « Hot tea is available »

    I felt safe and secure and look forward to visiting again. I was pleasantly surprised that the receptionist would make hot water for me so I could have a badly needed cup of tea. It was such a nice pick me up.

  • 4
    « Good Value »

    Friendly, helpful staff Breakfast has a good variety, Yogurt, Cereal, apple Juice, orange Juice, Hard boiled eggs, sausage, eggs,waffle, (you make yourself), donuts, bagels, english muffins, Very good Coffee,Bagels, biscuits. Tables are always clean.

    4
    « Affordable, and comfortable »

    We stay at this hotel every time we visit my family in Jacksonville, IL I like the friendly workers and the inside pool when we visit in the winter. The Hotel is affordable and very nice. it is also in a great location and convenient for our needs.

    5
    « The right place »

    We stayed here for over one week on two separate occasions. The staff was dynamite! Kelly was so helpful and courteous. One time they were under construction so some things were annoying but it seemed the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We will for sure stay here again if we return. Now everything has been remodeled and the hotel looks and feels new!

    4
    « Comfortable stay on July 4th »

    This hotel, though an older building, has been recently renovated and redecorated. Upon arrival, Kelly greeted me with a smile, offered a choice of room location, answered my questions, and was a pleasure to talk to. When I was checking out, Patty was equally helpful and asked that we come back soon. The gentleman who was responsible for the breakfast area was very attentive to the needs of all the guests.

    1
    « DO NOT STAY!!!! »

    Rooms are filthy and customer service was non-existant! If you can stay somewhere else I encourage you too! Locks do not work and staff is less than enthusiastic about helping to remedy even the smallest of security concerns. If you have children stay somewhere else for sure!

    5
    « Excellent Value, Clean »

    Stayed 2 nights for baseball tournament. Clean rooms, good value, good free breakfast and free internet. Hotel staff friendly and efficient especially breakfast attendant. Pool area clean and comfortable with tables, chairs and hot tub. 2nd floor suite room has balcony that overlooks pool area. Convenient central location, only 6 minutes from Lentz Fields.

    2
    « My previous visit was SOOOOOOOOO much nicer »

    I visited this hotel last year and was so impressed with the comfort of rooms and warmth of pool. This time however, the hallways were choked with cigarette repeatedly and the response of the front desk staff was to spray air freshener, not confront the culprit(s). Further the pool was extremely cold, the hot tub barely warm. Even the quality of the breakfast had dropped considerably.

    « Front_Desk_Staff1709, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn, responded to this review »
    Dear Lynden S On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . 217-245-4500 Sincerely, Patti Eldridge 14203 Property BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Inn

    4
    « Very nice stay »

    This BW met or exceeded all of my expectations for this hotel category and price range. Staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a nice refresh of the room every morning. One item to note, the decaf coffee was either cold or empty each morning in the breakfast area. With that said, they did promptly brew fresh coffee when I brought it to their attention. Pool area was very nice and clean. There was some foot noise from children heard on upper floor and noise from the room next door (we had one of the rooms that adjoined, but were not actually sharing with another party). The adjoining rooms need some work to better insulate the sound through the doors.

    5
    « I would stay here again »

    I found the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent. I loved the hot breakfast, waffles, fruit, eggs, yogurt, rolls, great coffee, juice, cereal and rolls. My kids loved the breakfast. And the pool and hot tub were very clean and well cared for.

    4
    « One Night stay »

    Stopped at this facility while in town visiting friends and always look for a BW when i can. This is average to above average, staff was somewhat helpful as my room was not ready but did make an adjustment to get me into a different room. The motel was full of young families with lots of kids so it was noisy that night but you will have that with kids. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was a typical free continental breakfast.

  • 3
    « Friendly Staff »

    The on-line reservation system switched dates on me and I didn't realize it until I tried to check in and they couldn't find my reservation. The lady at the front desk, possibly picking up on my confusion and harried look, was very accommodating and was able to place me in a room anyway.

    5
    « Trip Problems »

    My husband made the reservations through American Express and there was a mix up and somehow we had one room for one night and one room for two nights. We only needed the one night for two nights. At check-in the clerk caught and tried to get it fixed . the next morning Patti the manager did everything she could think of and helped us to get the right numbers to call. When we got home we finally got it fixed. Thank You Patt;y.

    4
    « BARGAIN IN JACKSONVILLE »

    I researched many motels in Jacksonville before I chose this one. I counted on the aggregate of positive reviews in addition to price, and the Best Western is a real winner. It was a stone's throw away from my destination (Illinois College), and the room was exactly the right size, with only one bed, as requested. And what looked to be a brand new and spacious bathroom. The room also had a frig, microwave and coffee service. The breakfast room was bright and cheery, with a full selection of breakfast choices and great coffee. A great start for the long drive back home. The only minor negative was soundproofing -- I could easily hear the romping of children up and down the hall, but that was in the daytime, and happily not a problem at night. But I was able to hear the alarms from the rooms on either side of me, much earlier than I would have chosen to get up.

    4
    « Worth the Stay »

    I stayed for 4 nights. The room quality exceeded my expectations. The only small issue I had is that the staff could dress in their own clothes, no type of uniforms, so it was difficult to tell who was employed at the hotel and who was a guest. Otherwise, I was very pleased with the value and my stay.

    4
    « Content »

    Room was fine; clean, right temperature, good pillows. Breakfast was okay but the biscuits were cold, there was a waffle machine but there was no batter. Customer Service was nice, the guy who received when we arrive was nice, asked if WiFi was needed, provided userID/password. We got there at 10PM and he offered to leave the pool open a little longer, we declined because we were tired from the drive but it was nice of him to offer.

    5
    « Always nice »

    This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel in Jacksonville and it is always a nice clean place to stay and you can't beat the price. We plan on staying there every time we visit our son at Illinois college.

    4
    « Nice renovation, great staff »

    This motel meets my expectations for a standard motel. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The fridge and heater were quiet, so did not disturb my sleep (or freeze my soda- a pet peave of mine). The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable, and the nightstand and desk lamps had plugs to charge phones and electronics. It appears that a number of my fellow travelers were utility or construction workers from out of state being housed at the Best Western by their employers. Everyone was pleasant and quiet, and as a woman traveling solo I felt safe. Food and shopping is within a block or two. It's not a resort, but a good place to stop and sleep.

    5
    « Clean hotel, gret value! »

    This hotel is recently updated. Rooms are clean, WiFi works and the room has a fridge and microwave. Pool and sauna were very nice, and breakfast had a good variety of food. We only stayed one night but I was impressed by this hotel.

    5
    « Great Value »

    Nice rooms, everything was clean. Comfortable beds and a good nights sleep! Breakfast was good. Internet service was easy to use and was fast. No problems. Easy to park and easy to find! Wake up call worked as expected, unlike some places I have stayed that cost a lot more. Great Value!

    4
    « Great stay for the price »

    I have traveled for business for 15 years and was concerned about a place at this price. I am pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort for a budget priced hotel. It is not the Hilton but for the basic place to spend a night or 2 it is more than acceptable. The location is close to food and shopping areas and things have been quit. I haven't had time to clock the pool or fitness areas, but from what I have seen they appear to be well maintained.

  • 5
    « Pet friendly and more »

    Everything looked shiny and new. The room was comfortable, hot breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful and the elevator terrific! The pool looked inviting, though we didn't use it. The pet charge was minimal, $10, and there was a good grassy area to walk him in. We would go out of our way to stay here again.

    4
    « Many nice surprises »

    I spend a lot of time in small towns in Central Illinois and look for places with a good pool as my number one. This one was bathtub warm and just big enough for an enjoyable workout. The hotel was recently renovated. Rooms now have all new furnishings and one king bed, not two which means really nice floor space and not as crowded feeling as so many rooms with two kings. Who ever started that anyway? Most business travelers travel alone. When couples travel I would assume they sleep in the same bed. The bed is the reason for the rating. If it were not hard as concrete, I would have given this place an 'excellent' but this has to be the hardest mattress I have every experienced. If you like that sort of thing, this is the place for you.

    5
    « An enjoyable stay »

    The staff was great, pool was great. Hot tub and sauna were great, Breakfast was good and room was clean and comfortable. They are extremely pet friendly, my dog loved the room. I was surprised at all of the interesting places to see and things to do in the area. We will definitely be going back to spend more time.

    5
    « WOW!! »

    My wife and stayed here while visiting our son who attends Illinois College, This Hotel is close to campus, VERY clean, Very comfortable, and almost half the price of most of the other Hotels in Jacksonville. We plan to stay there every time we visit him from now on.

    5
    « I love their swimming pool »

    This best Western is a very nice little hotel. The rooms are very clean and the people they are very friendly. But the pool area is very nice they got a nice clean little hot tub and the pool was a delight. But what I like about this hotel the most is that they except small dogs that is a big plus for me. So if you are looking for real nice hotel in Jacksonville Illinois I would definitely recommend this hotel

    5
    « Great Place! »

    We were allowed to check into our room at 2 p.m.! The ladies working the desk were extremely nice and accommodating. They have a pool and hot tub inside. It was very quiet. The rooms are CLEAN. Beds are comfortable. We checked out before the free breakfast was served but the ladies allowed us to grab some fruit and yogurt for the road.

    5
    « Happy guest »

    Hi ,I stayed at Best Western hotel with my son for one night, to bring my oldest son to Illinois college in Jacksonville, the room was very clean ,the staff was very nice, the bed so comfortable ,and breakfast was very good, I will always stay at Best Western hotel every time I visit my son.

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : Chicago. Suivez l'I-55 South et l'I-72 West jusqu'à l'I-72BUS W/E Morton Avenue/Old Route 36 dans Morgan County. Prenez la sortie 68 sur l'I-72 West et continuez jusqu'au Best Western Jacksonville Inn.


Depuis : Saint Louis, Missouri. Prenez l'I-55 North, l'IL-255 North et l'IL-267 North vers West Morgan Street à Jacksonville. Le Best Western Jacksonville Inn se trouve devant vous.


Depuis : Quincy. Suivez l'I-72 East jusqu'à l'IL-267 North/US-67 BUS North au sud de Jacksonville. Prenez la sortie 64 sur l'I-72 East. Continuez sur l'IL-267 North/US-67 BUS North. Allez jusqu'à West Morgan Street à Jacksonville. Le Best Western Jacksonville Inn se trouve devant vous.


Depuis : Springf...

voir plus