Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, Chicago

4900 S Lakeshore Drive, 60615-3206, Chicago, United States - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel - Vue extérieure Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel est idéalement situé dans le centre de Chicago. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel est proche de l'université de Chicago et de l'hôpital universitaire de Chicago. Il offre un parking gratuit qui pourra vous faire économiser jusqu'à 50 $ par jour. Les transports en commun vers le centre-ville de Chicago et l'université sont à 200 mètres seulement. Il est à cinq minutes à peine du centre de congrès McCormick Place et du stade de football américain Soldiers Field. Cet hôtel offre l’accès Wi-Fi gratuit. Veuillez noter que notre petit déjeuner est uniquement disponible à emporter jusqu'à nouvel ordre.

Best Western Plus

Hyde Park Chicago Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2021
 
Basé sur l'avis de 510 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
197
Très bon
167
Moyen
72
Médiocre
41
Horrible
33
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
90
En famille En famille
230
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
28
Professionnel Professionnel
92
Voyage solo Voyage solo
21
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Free Parking"

4
741betha, Traverse City, Michigan 14/11/2021

This is definitely a hidden gem, if you're driving and planning on using your car. Covered free parking, very nice staff, very happy with this place. Have stayed there on 4 different occasions the last 6 months.

"Wonderful!"

5
User 03/11/2021

This is an exceptional hotel for the value you are paying to stay here. The rooms are clean, and comfortable, and the hotel is clean with a wonderful comfortable ambience. The General Manager Tesh is the description of hospitality. He is sweet, professional, courteous, kind, and welcoming to every guest. Truly a worthwhile stay

"Always great"

5
User 23/10/2021

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel since 2019 and every stay has been tremendous. The rooms are always clean and well-stocked as is the lobby. Above all, the staff is so nice and courteous and attentive. Oh and the parking RULES! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. STAY!

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks, Dave we appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.

"Car Broken in to!"

1
User 16/10/2021

I booked this hotel for 10/15-17 & we checked in around 6PM on the 15th. We went to our room to change for a concert we were in town for & came back to the car & it had been broken into & items were stolen. It had only been about 1.5 hours! The hotel management was not helpful at all! They just said they weren't liable & to call the police. One worker did call 911 & hung up after holding a few minutes saying it was too long & for us to call. No one was helping & they vaguely apologized. I didn't feel safe there at all so not only did we miss the concert, we also had to spend more money to book another hotel. No one even seemed to car when we left the same night with all of our luggage. This was probably my worst experience ever of customer service! The free parking was not secure & not worth it at all!

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
We are sorry you had this type of experience. I was at the property at the time and we did apologize that this happened to you and offered to call the police. We were on hold for over 15 minutes waiting for the police to answer when you advised me that you were also on hold too. We're sorry you didn't feel safe here as all our other guests that night had an uneventful experience and a safe one. You were welcome to stay the night and we are sorry you chose to leave after this isolated incident.

"Clean, easy, affordable"

4
User 14/10/2021

This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It was easy to park and get to attractions. My only issue is the hotel is a bit noisy. I heard doors slamming all day and night. Also the windows are thin and you hear a lot of traffic noise from outside. The bedding was also not super comfortable. This was a good overall stay though because of easy location and it was very clean.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Britnyclaire, we appreciate your comments. Yes sometimes Lake Shore Drive can get a bit heavy traffic but for many people, it's like a constant static noise that lulls you to sleep. I'm sorry it wasn't that way for you. I can't explain the door slamming it's one I haven't heard before. But I'm glad in general you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for staying with us.

"The Best Hotel Ever!!!"

5
User 14/10/2021

Simple Booking fasho Fast, Friendly First Contact with the staff named tesh A Genuinely Cheerful, Helpful, Knowledgeable Staff. (Tesh) Distinctive, Well-Appointed Guest Rooms That Are Exactly What You've Asked for. On-Site Services That Delighted my day and night And last but not least they had A Variety of Excellent Food and Drink. Thank you so much tesh for giving me the best vacation and opportunity of my life My email is: tysongreen762003@gmail.com Hit me up with at least a free night or something. Lol. But nah I loved the whole experience for real for real.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate your comments and Tesh helping you. Were glad it was an enjoyable experience.

"Loved this hotel!"

5
User 13/10/2021

This was a fantastic hotel in downtown Chicago! Free parking and a wonderful grab and go breakfast as well. Staff was wonderful in suggesting different places to eat and all within walking distance of the hotel! Will definitely be back with my family!!

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for letting us know about your experience. Yes, we do have many restaurants close by that our guests do enjoy. We look forward to seeing you next time.

"Excellent staff and value"

5
User 08/10/2021

This property is a hidden gem! The location, included parking and room quality/cleanliness are terrific, but what stands out is the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. We've stayed frequently for work and have had a consistently excellent experience.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

"Superb Stay"

5
User 28/09/2021

My Stay At The Best Western Hyde Park Felt Just like at home! Thanks To Tesh and Tereisita for their hospitality. They made sure we had the best deals and the best breakfast. I recommend the stay to anyone Hyde Park Area.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and yes we like Tesh & Tereisita too!

"A little Expensive... But great staff and View of Lake is amazing (Get lake View)"

4
salexander463, Louisville, Kentucky 28/09/2021

We stayed at the hotel during a very busy week as many other guests were there to drop their kids off at UChicago and so were we. We previously booked dates to return in October and we had issues with staff changing the price of our reservation after it was already booked. When I explained this to front desk agents Stephanie and Teresita, they informed me that the staff member I dealt with before is no longer with the hotel. Stephanie and Teresita went above and beyond to fix our October reservation at the rate that was guaranteed to us when we booked it in May. We really appreciate Stephanie and Teresita taking the time to fix our issues while being patient and polite, especially during a busy week as it had been a hassle for us. We are now excited about returning to the hotel in October for Parents weekend at UChicago.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
We appreciate you staying with us and were glad we could assist you. Yes many University of Chicago Parents and families stay with us because we are so close and we have free parking and our rooms look out over Lake Michigan! We look forward to seeing you again.

"Hotel"

5
User 25/09/2021

Room very clean , nice service & front desk is extremely helpful !! Showers were very clean. The room gway she air air conditioning working up to par. The front desk even held my luggage for me most o the day. I l will be returning soon !!

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for sharing with us. WE look forward to seeing you again.

"To visit friends"

4
User 19/09/2021

Nice waking up to sunrise over Lake Michigan. Easy highway access Pleasant check-in & assistance from Delane & Tesh with extra coffee & towels for our 2nd day. REALLY liked the ease of parking, compared to many places in Chicago. Great stay & hospitality from this property & their staff. Thank you.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for letting us know. Yes, a hotel with free parking in Chicago is rare! Glad you enjoyed it.

"Great location and price"

5
135dianab, Brentwood, California 15/09/2021

The hotel is ideally suited with easy access to highways and local Hyde Park amenities. Great price, too. We rented a car and there was no extra fee to park at the hotel. My only complaint is there are not enough pillows for the King Bed. However, the front desk did provide an extra one when we asked.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Glad we had that pillow for you. Thanks for staying with us.

"Satisfied customer"

4
User 07/09/2021

The location and rooms are great for a quick trip. Parking is limited.Public transportation is near by. Restaurants are within walking distance. Location is close to downtown area. Great customer service.

"Why is getting towels so hard?"

2
User 06/09/2021

Born raised in Chicago, and my family lives at the apartment complex next door. I am extremely familiar to the area and the hotel. The location, that's what you are paying for. Do not expect anything else. LOL. The rooms aren't very updated. The pictures listed are for their website. I asked for extra towels in my reservation before I checked in, and alas I didn't get those. Yet I was told in a text there would be extra towels. Sucks right? I had a wedding Saturday I was prepping for, so I called at 3pm for towels, it was 3:40pm I called again, saying its been 40 minutes and I'm trying to shower to get ready for a wedding, that's when they got delivered. Before this, I asked a housekeeper with her cart for extra towels, she told me call the front desk. Don't know a single woman in the world who uses one towel for her hair and body. You will have a soaking rag. Lol Didn't think it would be that hard to shower and wash my hair. I hate to seem like a "Karen" but a pet peeve is when I'm spending money on an establishment and I can't get a simple request like towels done. Pipes were loud when someone is showering. The hotel does what you need, a place to sleep while you handle your business. Don't expect more or less. LOL

"Great if you are driving to and staying in Hyde Park"

4
jcha5, Montgomery 31/08/2021

A fine Hyde Park location just off Lake Shore Drive and just 3 miles from the University of Chicago Medical Center. The rooms are nice and include a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast is brown bag, simple continental. The covered parking is very convenient and is included in your room rate.

"No Worries Here"

4
garynkamil, Saint Louis, Missouri 23/08/2021

I enjoyed my stay at the BW Hyde Park, the staff was friendly & very helpful...I'm sure my family was a pain with our endless towel and housekeeping requests...the location is great & our room was clean and comfortable

"Hyde Park is a beautiful place to be"

4
User 11/08/2021

The suite and view of Lake Michigan was just a beautiful way to start and end every day.if you get an opportunity to spend time there I think you would agree with me. I can't wait for my trip next year.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for sharing with us! Glad you enjoyed your stay here.

"Covid"

1
User 10/08/2021

They wouldn't allow me to cancel my reservation due to Covid concerns. Their entire website is decided to their pandemic response, but when push came to shove they did not honor their own protocols. I will not stay at a Best Western again.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Sorry to hear this. However, Covid hasn't been an issue here in Chicago for our travelers as it was last year. We're having a good recovery rate here so far.

"Excellent value"

4
jmonty70, Calvert City, Kentucky 31/07/2021

Excellent value, clean room and professional staff. We stayed 3 nights and overall very pleased with the accomodations. It would have been nice to have the normal breakfast and coffee you expect from Best Western as well as the fitness center but a suppose COVID still had this shut down.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your review we do appreciate it.

"Not for family"

3
JakeSus1, Houston, Texas 30/07/2021

This BW is more for adults who need a room to sleep, not so much for kids. If you have a family, look for another hotel that has a pool or is more family friendly. It's more for the value, because it's away from downtown Chicago. If your a W Sox fan, this would be a good hotel to stay at, other than that it's just another rented room to sleep at.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for your comments. However, the majority of our guests are families. They enjoy the free parking that saves them $50.00 a day. They enjoy being close to the Museum of Science and Industry and the local beach. Also being able to enjoy the lake across the street instead of staying in the concrete jungle downtown. Public transportation also gets them to Soldier's field for a soccer game or concert or even Navy Pier!

"Booked here because of the great reviews but wasn't as clean as expected.."

2
manycooltravels, Seattle, Washington 29/07/2021

The place was initially great - parking is free which is really hard to find and that was probably the main plus. We left early - like 11PM at night instead of staying the whole night because I found a dead bed bug on me.. this was after I'd showered.. I told the front desk and gave them the dead critter on the piece of toilet paper.. They took an image and told me the manager would contact me, but never did. It was okay because we drove back earlier, but it sucks having to flee in the middle of the night, because you don't want to sleep in a room where you found a bed bug on you. They should get rid of the carpeting in the room which felt dirty. The toiletries smelled nice, and the staff was nice. But wouldn't stay here again due to that experience. Oh and I found one of the towels still had smeared mascara on it.. They probably should've gotten rid of it. Maybe other people had better experiences?

"Clean, but also still gross"

2
misty729, Houston, Texas 26/07/2021

The lobby smelled like weed. I'm from Denver…I was still taken aback. The elevator tiles we're in terrible shape and have just an overall gross aesthetic. There was a dirty, cracked tile in the room that grossed me out. The ice bucket was dirty. But believe it or not, the room was acceptably clean. Parking was kind of limited and there was broken glass all throughout. The location isn't bad, but I wouldn't call it ideal. I wouldn't stay there again, it wasn't cheap.

"Definitely isn't a plus"

2
Mike H, Waterloo, Iowa 20/07/2021

We stayed in a suite and the room was big enough for our family, however the bed in the fold out couch is a little smaller than others we have used. The room needed some remodeling as there were a number of holes in the wall and trim, and the bathroom was in need of a remodel. The breakfast is still just a table of prepackaged food (muffins, nutribars, etc.) With no not food, juice, milk or anything else. They are still under COVID breakfast protocols, when many other hotels are serving a full continental breakfast again. The biggest reason we would never go back to this hotel is the sound. The walls are thin enough to hear every conversation/TV through the walls. Even louder was the bathroom, as the register vent went directly to the room above, and you could hear them as if you were in the same room. We were on the 3rd floor, and there must have been an active toddler or group of gymnasts above us. They were blasting music and talking loudly until 3 AM.

"Lipstick on a pig"

2
garydonnaw, Seattle 11/07/2021

If you are only in town for one or two nights, this is an OK place to stay. We had a great view of the lake, and it was convenient to restaurants and transportation if you are familiar with Hyde Park. And there was parking. There is no signage on the actual building, and it is an older facility that needs some repairs - elevator, water pressure, decor updates and housekeeping. We understand that COVID played havoc with supply lines - but the included breakfast was abysmal or nonexistent. And they ran out of water bottles in their poorly stocked store halfway through our visit. We are frequent travelers. And this was the first time we have tried a Best Western. Sadly, the only « Plus » about this hotel experience was the view.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks for sharing with us. Most hotels still are offering a grab and go breakfast like ours. We hope to be back to normal soon.

"Great hotel and great service through the manager"

5
User 07/07/2021

This hotel is a great hotel and extremely clean. Everything about it is perfect! And the manager Lydia is very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely come back to this hotel every single time I am in the city of Chicago. Great rooms, great conditions, staff, and management!

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks were so glad you enjoyed your stay!

"Best overall value near University of Chicago"

5
jimG6125RN, Fairway, Kansas 04/07/2021

Best Western Hyde Park offered the best overall value near University of Chicago where our son is doing research towards his doctoral degree, especially when you consider free parking onsite. We enjoyed excellent food and amenities in Hyde Park area.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

"Bad"

1
heyhay95, Fort Madison, Iowa 28/06/2021

No water pressure in the shower, there was hair left in it when we got there and the tv didn't work. After informing the staff of the issues they changed our room. The second room there was also hair in the shower! The toilet wouldn't flush at all and it took 30 hours to receive a blanket after we asked for one.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for letting us know. We are a bit short-staffed like many hotels in our industry. WE hope to be back to normal soon.

"Great Place To Stay In Chicago"

5
oem42021, Nashville, Tennessee 11/06/2021

The staff were very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable regarding the Neighborhood and ways around the City. For a quick and short stay in Chicago, this hotel is a great place.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed it!

"Not worth it..."

2
User 01/06/2021

This hotel is far from Best Western Plus quality. It is very old and run down. You can hear every move your neighbor makes. The staff is not overly helpful. Our toilet wouldn't flush as soon as we got there, and their answer was giving us access to another room across the hall to go to the bathroom instead of just fixing the problem. It does have a good location near the city and right across from the lake. But save your money and spend it staying somewhere else. This place is not worth it.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Unfortunately, as a limited-service hotel, we do not have 24-hour maintenance. I believe we offered to move you but you declined. Sorry for the inconvienence.

"You don't get what you pay for..."

2
ncc892021, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 25/05/2021

Although the location is good, the quality of the hotel has declined. Room furnishings have seen better days. Water pressure is low. Front desk staff not able to resolve issues. Best amenity is “free” parking.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Sorry, you felt that way as many of our guests have a more positive experience with us. Parking is a great feature that we offer and many of our guests do enjoy the $40.00 - $50.00 that they save.

"Excellent staff makes for a great stay!"

5
User 27/04/2021

We had a wonderful warm greeting upon arrival and no problems during our stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was helpful with our questions and very personable. My view of the sunrise over the lake was breathtaking! Definitely recommend!

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for sharing with us.

"Sweet home Chicago"

5
User 13/04/2021

Clean updated room. Professional and courteous staff. Clean interior exterior building. Pet friendly. Near by restaurants. Plenty of parking. The continental breakfast could be better. Maybe the hotel could offer some healthy choices, example better selection of muffins, fruits, juices and self served waffles.

Earl Adams, Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for letting us know. Yes we hope to improve the breakfast soon.

"Very nice getaway"

5
User 12/04/2021

Wanted to stay on the lake and getaway for my wife's birthday. We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean and decorated very nicely. For the location view size of the room it is an excellent deal. We are going back in May!!!!

"had a great time"

5
mauston728, Reedsburg, Wisconsin 06/04/2021

when we return we will be staying at this best western. we ad a great time and say!! wished everything was open. cab service was quick and fast (no waiting). loss of things to do!! looking forward to my next trip!!

"3.9 I enjoyed my stay for the most part."

4
raychellel2021, Chicago, Illinois 22/02/2021

I appreciate the parking and polite staff. I do feel the staff could've been a little more proactive. I enjoyed my room, The Internet was Janky. My MacBook cannot connect, the staff has issues with communication, but they are such really nice and polite staff, that it makes it easier to deal with a few hiccups.

"Review"

5
User 17/02/2021

Kris did an amazing job helping my family today, she was very polite, patient and understanding of their situation and also, took the time to help my Dad even though their was a language barrier between the two. I would definitely recommend this hotel and again appreciate Kris at the front desk for going above and beyond to help my family and care for their needs.

Earl Adams, Owner at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks, Miguelki for the review we do appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay

"Decent hotel"

3
User 01/11/2020

We stayed at the Hyde Park, IL Best Western Plus for a birthday celebration. My entire family was here, the hotel room was big enough for the 6 of us (4 adults and 2 children) everyone slept comfortably, we brought an air mattress with us. The view of the lake front was phenomenal. The only problem we had was the bathroom had ants in it, we called the front desk and was advised they can clean the room but could not spray since we were staying in there.

Earl Adams, Owner at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for your comments we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

"Management and customer service."

5
User 29/09/2020

I really appreciate the management staff at lakeshore hotel. They were extremely helpful and made sure I had everything I need before time. Outstanding staff and I had a wonderful stay at the suite you all offer.

Earl Adams, Owner at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for your comments we appreciate it and hope we will see you again soon.

"Nothing but disrepute for this dump...."

1
whileitravel, Florida 06/05/2020

I'm working as a front line worker at a large hospital in town and needed a place for 1 day of sleep. Elected to stay here as it was close to work plus free parking. The check in was unnecessarily long. The girl at the front desk didn't know what she was doing and I later found out that I was charged not once but twice. The room itself was large and the bed was fine. Quiet and dark for us day sleepers. Check out, I was reassured that the double charge would be shortly rectified. I've called 4 times with the assurance that it would be fixed. I called twice tonight and the girl who screwed up my bill hung up on me twice. Not a mere coincidence at this point. Buyer beware. If this is what they do for someone working Frontline after an 12 hour shift working in a covid icu imagine what they could do to you. Nothing but the utmost contempt for these scammers. How low can one go?

EA4900, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for letting us know. In looking up your account we have not charged your account twice. You Bank has held funds based on our original check in process for your intended stay. We have released any hold on any funds the morning you checked out. Why your bank has not released your funds back to you is a question that they will have to answer. No Scam here just an hones hotel operator who does take care of our guests. Thanks.

"Close to University of Chicago"

4
lvsmitty1, Shorewood, Illinois 21/02/2020

This hotel is right off of Lake Shore Drive with a wonderful view of the lake. It has garage parking on the north side of the hotel. They serve a free breakfast in the lobby which includes waffles (fresh made), bagles, coffee, tea, pasteries, toast, sausage, etc.). The rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. Best of all the price is extremely reasonable!!!!!

EA4900, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hyde Park Chicago, responded to this review
Thanks for the great review!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.