Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Chester Hotel, Chester

4.5/5  - basé sur 137 notations.
2150 State Street, 62233-1100, Chester, United States - Voir l'itinéraire

Découvrez le comté historique de Randolph depuis le confort de cet hôtel charmant de Chester, Illinois, à quelques minutes seulement du fort de Chartres, de la demeure de Pierre Menard et du fort Kaskaskia. Situé sur les hauteurs surplombant le fleuve Mississipi, le Best Western Chester Hotel offre à ses clients le lieu de séjour idéal qui leur permettra de profiter de tout ce que la région a à offrir. Les amoureux d'histoire adorent les nombreuses attractions historiques célèbres, telles que le fort de Chartres, la statue de Popeye® qui surplombe le fleuve, le manoir Cohen et la maison de l'auteur Pierre Menard. Cet hôtel de Chester est également proche du parc commémoratif Cole et du musée Elias Kent. À une heure de route de Chester, nos clients peuvent visiter Fairmount Park, l'hippodrome international Gateway et Six Flags® Over Mid-America près de St. Louis. Cet hôtel de Chester est particulièrement apprécié par les voyageurs qui assistent à l'un des nombreux festivals musicaux et événements annuels de la région, tels que le Rendez-vous de Prairie DuRocher, le Grand American ou les événements de tir au World Shooting Complex de Sparta, Illinois. Cet hôtel de Chester est également un excellent choix pour les fans de Popeye®, puisque c'est à Chester que ce personnage de dessin animé a vu le jour et qu'a lieu, tous les automnes, le pique-nique de Popeye®. Les voyageurs d'affaires apprécient la proximité du Best Western Chester Hotel par rapport à de nombreuses entreprises de la région, comme le centre correctionnel Menard, le centre de santé mentale de Chester, Gilster Mary Lee Corporation et le chemin de fer de l'Union Pacific. Cet hôtel de Chester est également à 96 kilomètres seulement de St Louis. Le Best Western Chester Hotel propose46 chambres spacieuses avec un bureau, un four à micro-ondes, un réfrigérateur, une télévision câblée avec HBO® et un accès Wi-Fi. Nos clients sont invités à plonger dans notre superbe piscine extérieure. Pour davantage de confort, le Reid’s Harvest House Restaurant à proximité offre une réduction aux clients séjournant dans cet hôtel BEST WESTERN de Chester. Pour un séjour confortable à un prix abordable, réservez dès aujourd'hui votre chambre au Best Western Chester Hotel !

Best Western

Chester Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basé sur l'avis de 138 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
83
Très bon
41
Moyen
8
Médiocre
2
Horrible
4
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
31
En famille En famille
41
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
6
Professionnel Professionnel
35
Voyage solo Voyage solo
17
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Chester, IL"

4
14/05/2018

Good location. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff. Nice grounds. Good check-in. Clean common areas. Clean room. Everything updated and nicely cared for. Breakfast not healthy except for few items. Guest laundry very nice and reasonably priced. Exercise room is the “usual.” Nice view of woods out our room window. Stayed two days on ground level. A housekeeper named Karen left a very nice Mothers Day note for my wife!

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Great place to stay great town"

5
04/03/2018

We had the best experience here. We travel for a living and many hotels are not up to expectations. This place is clean..staff is amazingly helpful. Cleaning people are amazing especially Karen. They take pride in there work and rooms are spotless. anything extra you need they are here to accomodate you. The front desk is extremely nice. Beds are comfortable, not like ESA..YUK... they have out door grills and accomodate your grilling needs.very clean and hospitable. Breakfast is good however they seem to run out of warm food but if you ask they refill. Cute town things to see, especially Popeye museum..very nice peopele everywhere...

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Very Nice would recommend"

5
21/02/2018

I booked 2 rooms at this motel for us and our sister in law and husband for a little get away it was a very clean motel, the beds were perfect, the breakfast was good, the gentleman working the front desk was very helpful with places to eat it was a very quiet motel, no complaints, will return in the summer

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Motel in Chester Illinois"

5
30/11/2017

Excellent place to stay the staff is very helpful and the motel is always clean and quiet. This motel is convenient for the business I need to complete while in this area.. It is the motel in Chester Illinois.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Great Stay!"

4
22/11/2017

Last minute decision to drive south from STL but Ste. Gen was booked full so this was the next closest hotel - about a 30 min drive from Ste. Gen and 1 hour from the wineries. Arrived a bit late but staff was very hospitable and friendly. It's a small hotel by comparison but very clean and modernized. King room was large w/comfy chair. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Lots of outlets but would be nice if they installed a few USB ports to charge phones, tablets, etc. without adapter. Tub/toilet area is very small but has a heat lamp. Organic shampoo, conditioner and bath gel along with eye make remover were nice touches. Breakfast area is small but was never crowded. Food was good --bacon and sausage along with the standard 3 cereals, waffles (malted batter which I didn't care for), yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, small pastries. Nice selection of hot teas. Only thing lacking were eggs & potatoes, but this was listed as continental breakfast so was more than expected. Open lawn behind the hotel with horseshoe pits, a nice large picnic shelter and grill leads to woods. Outdoor pool is nice size. Gym is adequate and outside wall is glass overlooking the lawn. Nice touch when working out. Altho this may be the only hotel in town, don't let that fool you, they do a professional job and well worth a return visit, we'll be back.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Awesome"

5
20/11/2017

its was a great stay Jessie and his staff is excellant great breakfeast the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeper were nice and willing to make the stay very nice. Can;t say enough on how nice Jessie and his wife are and how willing they are to make you stay as nice as possible, Jessie also has the best hard boil eggs he cooks him self that I have had at any motel. The grounds are kept very neat. The hallways floors are well swept. Rooms are very clean after housekeeping is done. Bed is very comfortable and along with the pillows. House keeping does a great job of folding the blankets. Lobby is very nice and great place to read a book.. The computer in the lobby is very helpful.. Look forward to my next stay...

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Quiet Comfort"

5
05/11/2017

Hotel amenities are excellent. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was very nice. Clean and neat area. The parking light is well lit; very secure property. All of the employees are very customer oriented and willing to assist.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Visiting a relative"

5
30/10/2017

This is the only place to stay in Chester but that doesn't mean that it's a bad place to stay. The staff was extremely nice and the hotel was very clean. Our room was nicely appointed and also quite clean. I would recommend the Chester Best Western to anyone. This was our second year to stay here and we will be back.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Quiet and Clean"

4
08/10/2017

Just stayed overnight for my husband's 40th high school class reunion. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The dispensers in the room did not work well (soap, conditioner, shampoo). Not the hotel's fault, probably Best Western sending out poor quality devices. Our room had a microwave and a larger than dorm size refrig as well as a small balcony overlooking the woods. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast had a waffle maker, sausage, bacon and gravy as well as cereal, muffins, etc... Nice place to stay in a small town.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
THank you so much for staying with us.

"Clean and comfortable"

5
11/09/2017

We stay at the Best Western when we're in Chester IL, it's well maintained and the staff is friendly. A nice area with lots of trees just a short way from town. And there is a pavilion out back with lots of picnic tables and a bbq grill. Plus biscuits and gravy for breakfast!

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs.

"Nice clean hotel with excellent outdoor pool."

4
05/09/2017

Nice large rooms with excellent large beds that were comfortable. Minimal amenities but had microwave, refrigerator and coffee in the room. No hot tub but an excellent outdoor pool that was nice a clean. Usual hotel breakfast with good coffee. No elevator if you get a second floor room. It has guest laundry on first floor.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs.

"Nice motel"

5
01/09/2017

We have stayed at this motel for many years and have never had a complaint. Through those years, they have kept the facility updated and have upgraded the rooms and bath rooms. The breakfast area, while small, is quite adequate. The breakfast choices are limited but should be adequate for most people. All in all we will continue to stay at this Best Western.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will keep working hard to make sure you have a wonderful experience with us all the time.

"Best Western in Chester, IL"

4
23/08/2017

Have stayed here several times over the years, and always have had a good experience. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are always clean and well kept. Amenities are very good. Love the pool and outside picnic area! Even though the hotel is in the middle of town, the pool/picnic area have the feel of being in the country. Very pleasant place to stay, especially considering Chester is a smaller rural community.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much chossing us for your lodging needs. We will keep on working hard to make sure you have wonderful stay with us all the time.

"2017 solar eclipse viewing "

5
22/08/2017

Took a little trip to Southern Il for the viewing of the 2017 and booked a room for me my sister and her kids for the night here and was very pleased and very pleasantly surprised with our stay. Upon check-in the staff was very friendly. We arrived earlier then check in to find our room already ready for us. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was clean. There was even an,area with a,pavilion with picnic tables and a barbeque grill if you wanted to use it. The continental breakfast was a great touch. The kids had waffles with chocolate sauce and whip cream, which is,always a kid pleaser. And the coffee was winderful. Will recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great hotel in downstate Il

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much chossing us for your lodging needs. We will keep on working hard to make sure you have wonderful stay with us all the time.

"VERY NICE BEST WESTERN"

5
22/08/2017

Stayed in three BW's, in three different states in two weeks. This was the best kept and maintained Hotel of all three. It was in a great location, was quiet and easy ingress and egress. One recommendation would be to have an outdoor seating area located in front of the hotel. The one behind the hotel was very nice.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much chossing us for your lodging needs.

"Best hotel"

5
18/08/2017

excellent service and location will reccomend to my friends nice pool and fitness center a place for family enjoyment i wish they had cable service there rooms are spacious enogh there breakfast is very good well every time i visit chester i book with bestwestern

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for chossing for your lodging needs.

"Hotel stay"

5
08/08/2017

We had nine people in our group and everyone was extremely satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were big and we all thought they were some of the cleanest rooms we have stayed in. The hotel was very well kept inside and out and everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be staying again.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs.

"Always a Great Stay"

5
02/08/2017

Love this place the staff is great, bed super comfortable. Grounds offer some "hoops" for kids of all ages and a great pool along with a shelter if you want a larger group gathering without disturbing other guest. The pool is so relaxing after a long day. Breakfast is normal but enough to start the day, my husband said the coffee was really good (he's pretty picky about his coffee) so you scored there.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for staying with us.

"Motel in Chester Illinois"

5
24/07/2017

Excellent place to stay. Always clean and staff very helpful. I am in the area every month or so and always stay at this Best Western. I need to be on the first floor and they always make sure I get a room on the first floor.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Will stay here again."

4
06/07/2017

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast had a nice variety. Love that the hotel was in a smaller city/town as it provided a nice quiet place to rest after a couple of very long days. I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs,

"Small town feel"

4
05/07/2017

Great small town feel to a clean hotel- the hotel was just like the pictures. The staff who greeted us was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The food at breakfast was put out in small batches so that it didn't dry out. the attendant at breakfast was quick to make sure everything was fresh and the tables were clean. w=Way to go BW

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs,

"nice and quiet place just out of town"

5
01/07/2017

very quiet and clean, out of town and has beautiful grounds, can't say much for Chester other than Popeye, this is a great stop, make a detour if you can, cross the Mississippi and say hello to Popeye

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Great Place"

5
23/06/2017

Considering they are the only hotel in Chester IL, they go out of their way to make it nice. Well maintain inside and out. Staff was easy to work with no issues there. Pool was very clean and they even have a small patio with cove to entertain family and friends along with a grill.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would really like to thank you for staying with us.

"always a good stay."

4
19/06/2017

whenever I am in the area passing through on business I stay at this location. I have never had a bad experience. The front desk staff is very friendly and attentive. The local Eagles Club is close by for a nice meal either to eat in or take out.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"Excellent Hotel"

5
05/06/2017

I usually travel to Best Western for work related business but we had a graduation party to attend this weekend and chose to stay at Best Western in Chester, Illinois. My wife has some back problems so we always request a first floor room and the lady was very accommodating when I called about 4 hours prior to our arrival to make a request. When I arrived we were assisted in a quick and respectful manner. The hotel rooms were a decent size and appeared to be clean well for a family of 4 staying. The pool temperature was just right for the kids and I. If we are back in the area in the future we will be staying here again.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing us for your hotel needs. We will keep working hard to make sure you have a wonderful experience with us all the time. Thank you

"Pleasant surprise!"

5
05/06/2017

We stayed at the Chester Il Best Western and were pleasantly surprised at the quality! The hotel and the room were clean and up to date. The pool was very nice! Our room had a balcony which made a pleasant evening after we were in the pool. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for others who may be looking.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.

"The Best Hotel (Best Western)"

5
30/05/2017

If You Are Need Chester, ILLinois I Say Stay At The Best Western It Is The Best I Stayed There For 30 Days And The Staff Was 10+++ With Me As I Was Working There The Home Town Of POPEYE. They Have A Barbecue Pit You Can Cook I Did And It Was Good. Little Town But 4 Good Places To Eat. If You Grew Up With POPEYE You need To Go And The Best Western Is The Place To Stay.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you so much for staying with us.

"Bridge out, glad to find a place to stay"

5
10/05/2017

The staff was very helpful in providing me directions to get to my destination when a local bridge was out of commission, Thanks to the staff for helping address our needs during our stay. I would definitely stay here again on another trip in the future.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would like to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We will make sure you have wonderful experience all the time with us. Thank you

"Great stay, highly recommend "

5
04/05/2017

I travel weekly on business but I think the last time I stayed in a Best Western was when I was a kid in the 70s. I stayed here because it was the only hotel in town. At least I think it is. I was very pleased. Very nice lady checked me in and gave me dinner recommendations. Room had a balcony, very comfortable bed, clean and good sized bathroom. Nice big screen tv. Internet worked well. Comfortable recliner and table and chairs. I also liked the lobby area. Had a very welcoming feel. There was also an outdoor grilling area and a pool. My room was at the top of the stairs so I could hear some morning chatter from the lobby. Not a big deal but should I ever return to Chester and stay here, I will request a room down the hall. Regardless, I really liked this hotel and definitely recommend. Chester is a nice town. Worth a visit if ever nearby.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for choosing for your lodging need. We will kkep working hard to make sure you have great stay all the time. Once again thank you so much.

"Great service!"

5
24/04/2017

Our stay was very pleasant. Good efficiency and friendliness. Our room was just as we asked for. Great location, clean, and filled with nice benefits for our needs. Very comfortable bedding, recliner was available, and the microwave/ refrigerator were a big plus.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I would really like to thank you for staying with us. We are trying to improve everyday so that we can give you the best experience with your every stay.

"Wonderful stay"

5
08/04/2017

We work / live on the road, so to have a Wonderful Best Western like this one that accepts all CLC rates is great. The staff and management are all very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean with beds in each room that are comfortable, with a recliner, coffe pot, and microwave. The truck parking lot is a big plus for us. We stay here at every opportunity we get.

bwchester, Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much. We will keep working hard to make sure you have a wonderful experience with us all the time.

"Overnight stay"

5
18/02/2017

We only stayed one night but everything very was nice and pleasant. Check in, staff was very friendly. The room was super comfortable, Very clean. Very impressed that after we checked out, another family member that was still there was informed that we left our phone charger. Would definitely stay again.

bwchester, General Manager at Best Western Chester Hotel, responded to this review
We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We will keep working hard to make sure you have great experience at our property all the time. I would really like to thank you for taking your precious time and telling us how we are doing. Thank you

"Nice but could use an update"

4
17/02/2017

Very nice hotel but could use an upgrade of decor in room. Breakfast needs something other than providing a carb overload. For the price of a room, breakfast could be better. The value is somewhat subjective since it is the only game in town. However, nearby hotels in towns 15 - 30 miles away of similar quality offer much better prices. ($10 cheaper on ave)

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for letting us know how we are doing. We are in the process of renovating our entire property. All the rooms will be updated with new case goods, carpets, art work, drapery. Entire decor of the rooms wil be updated once we will be done with our renovation. Breakfast will be updated too with more options. Please do give us one more chance to serve you. Thank you

"Nice"

4
19/11/2016

Really liked this property. It was very clean. Rooms were very spacious and super comfy bed. Added touch that I loved was they had dispensers on the wall in the shower filled with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel...and next to sink lotion and hand soap. So much nicer than the tiny bottles and bar soap.

"First Time"

5
03/11/2016

My team and I just stayed here for four nights. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice. The staff was amazing and some of the friendliest most professional people we have ever met. I highly recommend this location and we will be back.

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We will keep working hard to make sure every time you have the same great experience with us.

"Beautiful, Historic Hotel"

4
26/10/2016

Once again, I was traveling for business purposes and unable to drive any further decided to spend sometime at the Best Western Chester. The hotel is historic, yet updated and you can tell the owner takes pride in the business by the way it's maintained both inside and out. The price point is mid range and to be expected for the but the complimentary continental breakfast, recently renovated rooms, exercise area, scenic location and free wifi, more the make up for the price. "If", I'm ever in Chester again I'll be sure to patronize this establishment!!

"A Very nice hotel"

4
26/10/2016

unfortunately i was there when the hotel was sold out and had to take a smoking room. Not being a smoker this wasn't fun for me, but i don't hold that against the hotel. It made my stay not as great but otherwise it was a great place.

"Cigarette Smoke Room"

2
03/10/2016

Don't accept a smoking room if possible. After 4 nights I left with swollen eyes - even after a room ionizer the smell still lingered. One staff member was particularly unfriendly and I told him he lacked any semblance of CUSTOMER SERVICE. Overall the place is OK - but it only takes one guy to ruin your trip.

"Quiet, comfy, small town hotel"

5
24/08/2016

We stayed here during the week so I can't attest to what it is like on the weekends, but during our stay it was nice and quiet....really quiet. We didn't get to try the breakfast and the pool was a little chilly (cold front had come through that week) but overall, we had a great stay. The staff was really friendly, it was clean, quiet and the beds were pretty comfy. The only con was having to lug several suitcases (we had been traveling for over a week) up the stairs because there isn't an elevator. Not a big deal, but it was a little troublesome (maybe even comical) when trying to juggle suitcases, kiddos, etc.

"Great place to stay!"

5
11/08/2016

We stayed here over a busy weekend and found it to be very clean, staffed with friendly people, and just what we hoped for! The lobby area is impressive, as is the area overlooking the lobby. We will stay here again.

"Great Stay"

4
10/08/2016

Impromptu stop and we got the last room....and this was the only chain type hotel in Chester I think. The room was a King Whirlpool Ste I think they called it. A bit more than I normally pay for a room when on a casual road-trip, however I assume we paid a slightly higher price for it being an above average room. The room was HUGE, a large 2-person whirlpool was between the bathroom and the sleeping area separated by a sofa. There was a small kitchenette with a table and chairs. I especially liked the double sinks that were outside of the toilet/shower. Had everything we needed, the bed was comfy, place was clean and the staff was very nice. Highly recommend and would stay again.

"Love this hotel."

5
15/07/2016

Accommodations are one thing but what makes this Best Western so nice is the staff. Accommodations are nice but without a great staff your guests won't have a rememberable stay. The hotel is well maintained and clean, rooms are upgraded with things like larger flat screen TVs and comfy beds. Highly recommended this hotel.

bwchester, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lynn, Thank you for staying with us. We are in a process of renovation too. Management

"Super great Best Western"

5
14/07/2016

What a pleasant surprise. The Best Western in Chester, Il, in the middle of nowhere, is beautifully decorated, the beds are super, the breakfast was great, and the staff could not have been more helpful. I would definitely recommend that anyone staying in this area choose this hotel.

bwchester, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Diann, Thank you so much for staying with us. Thanking you Management

"Excellent"

5
12/07/2016

No complaints from us! Quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Fun for the kids - swimming, picnic area and basketball hoops. Great breakfast with fresh fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy, hot cocoa and more. We began to search for things that weren't 100% just so it didn't seem so perfect! The curtains were wrinkled! The soap dispensers took lots of pumps to get what was needed! Biscuits were cold but that isn't unusual and the nuclear powered microwave fixed that issue! The staff were Super nice and nice to each other on a busy morning. Chester is a neat little town and perfect if you love Popeye! 5 stars from us!

bwchester, Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Evelyn, Thank you for staying with us. Management

"very good"

4
07/07/2016

We were extremely pleased by this hotel. We had been driving from Ontario in Canada and we were very happy to find a very nice large room with a very comfortable bed. Staff was welcoming and we slept very well. The hotel is in the nature but still very close to a Walmart and other services. The hotel is very close to Pierre Menard Home Historic Site, Fort Kaskakia state park. Fort de Chartres and the old town of Kaskakia and Ste. Genevieve MO. Everything was perfectly clean. The hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was good too. My only disappointment was that they ran out of maps of the town.

"Excellent Small Town Property"

5
06/07/2016

Stayed overnight in this location while visiting relatives. We would definitely stay here again. Clean, well-maintained, and very friendly staff. We were also in an area of Southern Illinois where cellphone reception was not the best. The wifi at the hotel was up and running and very welcome. Very nice visit.

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
I am really glad that you has a wonderful experience at our property. I really like to thank you for staying with us. Thanking you, Management

"Clean, quiet, and comfy in the home of Popeye"

5
20/06/2016

I stayed here while visiting Fort Chartres nearby. The entire property looks brand new, surrounded by pretty landscaping and trees. The free breakfast had a nice selection, I love the biscuits and sausage gravy. Next time I will be sure to bring shampoo and conditioner though - they have replaced the small plastic containers with dispensers on the walls, which would be fine except they only give a small pea-sized dollop at a time. And pumping the dispenser faster does not work so it takes a real commitment to get a usable amount of shampoo and conditioner. "Downtown" Chester is just a short way down the road, it is a charming little place that has great fun with being the hometown of Popeye creator E.C. Segar. I will be going back in September for the Popeye Picnic, and staying at this lovely Best Western. Be sure to visit Spinach Can Collectibles and the Popeye Museum if you're in Chester.

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Dave, I am really glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I really like to thank you for staying with us. Please do visit us when you come to Chester. Management

"Little off my road path home, but"

4
19/06/2016

Coming from Chicago to Texas this hotel was a little off the path of I-55 but we wanted to collect more points with BW. The hotel was nice and the staff were friendly, the room was good had a slight mold smell from water leaking from the fridge. pool looked good, wish there was still a hot tub. the breakfast didnt have any scrambled eggs which seamed od but i didn't stick around long enough to ask about it. Check out was fast, I left my cards on the desk since there was no one to give me a reciept, no biggie, will come back to if I need to.. This is the home of "Popeye" so there is interesting landmarks in town

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Christopher, I really like to thank you for staying with us. I do regret the inconvenience you had during your recent stay with us. We are also in the process of renovating all the rooms. Please do give us another chance to serve you and we will do our best to make your stay more pleasant. Management

"QUIET!"

5
12/06/2016

The rooms that are on the 2nd floor and that face away from the highway are great. The weather was cooperative and we could open the window and sleep with the a/c off. Our window faced some trees and we awoke to birds singing. Even with the coal trucks running down the highway in front, we heard almost no road noise. That's such a welcome change from most places, where the windows don't open...or if you did open them, there'd be noise of some sort. Our room offered just natural sounds and quiet.

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Martin, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. I am really glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We work really hard to make sure our guest have a wonderful stay. Please do see us when to come back to Chester. Again I thank you so much for staying with us. Management

"No where near fancy"

3
06/06/2016

Hair dryer not working, toilet problem flushing, No elevator to 2nd floor. How this gets by ADA laws is a question, The breakfast was not bad, coffee is very good. Work out room not great. The room was in clean condition, the wifi is slow.

bwchester, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dave, We regret that your stay with us was not pleasant. Rest assured, our entire team is focused on ensuring we offer the best service and experience to all our guests. Our property has been under ongoing renovation and maintenance to provide you a good experience. We encourage you to share your situation with us while you are staying with us so we can address it to make it pleasant. Per our records, you were in a room with two beds on first floor. For future, our ADA compliant rooms are both on ground floor. We offer them as per guest request and availability. Coffee - We are pleased that you enjoyed our coffee. Hair Dryer - In room hair dryer was found to be working during our inspection/check per your feedback. Sometimes they do trip and need to reset. Toilet - This too was found to be functioning OK. Please let us know right away if there are any issues. Fitness Room - We are fully compliant in terms of equipment and space for fitness room. Let us know of any thoughts you may have on this and we would keep that in mind when we may be redesigning or replacing the equipment. Wi-Fi - We take pride in the fact that ours in the second fastest internet within our district. We captured speed of 49/4.1 We sincerely request you to kindly discuss any issues you may have in future during your stay so we can address it immediately. We look forward to your future stay. Hotel management

"Chester IL"

3
01/05/2016

Good hotel they did a god job overall the complete stay. The breakfasts were average but did the job of giving some to eat. I thought they gave a good daily cleaning of the room and replaced condiments.

"Fantastic"

5
29/04/2016

I go to this hotel on a regular basis. It is always clean and the staff is wonderful. Always greeted with a warm welcome. The beds are so comfy and breakfast service is always good. I know it is a bit off the beaten path but Chester is a unique town.

"Always stay here. Great location for station"

5
25/04/2016

I always travel to Chester by train as the hotel is outside the station. Saves trying to journey on the dreaded motorways up to here from London. Very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast and near town. Quiet area. But don't get room to the left of front of the reception facing hotel. The linen is delivered very early and the driver is NOT QUIET.

"A great value for the Money!!!"

5
23/03/2016

Chester may be a small town, but the Best Western there serves up HUGE accommodations (including Popeye greeting you at the entrance of town). The rooms are reasonable and clean and comfortable. The people couldn't be friendlier (love that midwestern "vibe"). Breakfast is included, but you had better like high sugar and carbs -- however, it's still enough to get your day started. This place will not let you down.

"Great Rooms and Service"

5
22/03/2016

We have stayed at this Best Western many times and have never been disappointed. Everyone is very helpful with all your needs, the beds are comfortable, towels are the best we've had in any hotel and the room is one of the cleanest we've seen in our 5+ years working on the road.

"Great Upgraded Breakfast"

4
10/03/2016

I've been staying here for business over the last several years. They were having phone issues this trip, but their expanded and very upgraded breakfast was a very pleasant surprise. A wide variety of hot and cold options make anyone happy for breakfast including the kids with the waffles. Always a friendly staff so no reason to look elsewhere when in the area.

"Great Staff and Good Feel"

4
29/02/2016

Even though we arrived late and left early, there was a good 'inn' feel as we entered the hotel with fireplace and tall ceilings. Bobby at the desk was great and helped us feel at home. He helped us find a place to eat late and was very courteousl. Rooms were clean and the rest of the staff I met was nice. I was able to make a waffle for breakfast, which I love doing. Would go back and take advantage of the outdoor pool and exercise room.

"Great business hotel"

5
12/02/2016

This is my third trip for work to Chester and the 1st time I've stayed at this location. Great hotel. The staff was very pleasant. The room clean and very comfortable. Everything worked well and I had no issues. I will stay here again on my next trip to this area

"Great staff"

5
11/01/2016

The owner, his wife, and staff were great! There aren't any other motels in Chester but this has been our home away from home for most of 2015 and now in 2016.The owner is making this motel better and better as we stay. Myself and the other five guys I work with like to stay here. The service, value, sleep quality, cleanliness, location, and rooms are nice. The owner, his wife, and staff are hard to beat! The owner, his wife, and staff are great! Myself and five other guys spent most of 2015 here and are back in2016. There aren't any other motels in Chester but we are happy here. The owner is making the motel better and better! Check out the ratings on service, value, sleep, quality, cleanliness, location and rooms.

"More than you think."

5
02/01/2016

Was really unsure what to expect from this hotel in such s small town. I was pleasantly surprised. First of all, this hotel was CLEAN! Which is very important to me. Second of all, I was soooo surprised at how comfortable the bed was. The breakfast was very good with coffee that beats most. The little hotel has a lot to offer and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

"Christmas party"

4
10/12/2015

I came here for our Christmas works do and I have to say I was quite surprised. The hotel was lovely and decorated beautifully for Christmas. We were a party of 14 and we all had a fantastic time. For under 100 each we had a room a meal with a free bar and a complementary breakfast in the morning. Great night :)

"Good - especially the human touch."

4
24/11/2015

If I had written this on the evening of arrival, I would have said - soulless and deeply depressing. The decor of the common areas is drab and the atmosphere is far from welcoming or comforting. However, the room was well appointed with a bath, huge bed, and a recliner chair. Good TV and good Wi-Fi. As always there was a hum that turned into an intermittent deeper thrum because of something turned on somewhere. Anyway - quite good sleep and the whole place looked a lot better in daylight. Breakfast is adequate if not stylish or plush. Special mention for the couple on reception who were on duty that night. They helped sort out our use of the washer and dryer and offered us the senior discount. As always it's the human touch which makes such a difference.

"One of the nicer motels we stayed at"

4
03/11/2015

This motel is a little on the outskirts of town on the US150 (State Street) so unless you know where it is you may waste a lot of time driving around looking for accommodation as we were told that at the moment this is the only motel in Chester (although another is being built). That being the case and holding the monopoly it was not as expensive as I feared it might be – it was $76 plus tax for two queen beds. Being the only option it was fortunately that it proved to be a good motel, although as they offer smoking rooms the corridors smelled of cigarette smoke. We asked for a non-smoking room on the ground floor but the only non-smoking room they had was on the first floor (as my wife's mobility is hampered by a dodgy knee, and mobility hampered by two large suitcase, I try to avoid stairs). The young receptionist told me that the rooms were always thoroughly cleaned and helpfully offered to let me see the room to check for smells. Fortunately there was no strong smell of cigarette smoke, although inevitably there was a lingering background smell but it was perfectly acceptable. She helpfully gave me a can of room freshener to use if necessary. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable and probably one of the nicer motels we stayed at. The usual options of a continental breakfast are included.

"excellent property"

5
07/10/2015

When I arrived in Chester the hotel location was a little hard to find, as it was located off the main highway. Other then my inability to find the property, it was a great stay with great staff members late night.

"Best place to stay in Chester, Illinois"

5
15/09/2015

It's very refreshing to know that just about the only place to stay in Chester is very good. Large rooms, very quiet, centrally located, friendly personnel. Great that breakfast is included. Several places to eat nearby.

"Excellent"

5
17/08/2015

This hotel is like coming home after a long day. I am always greeted as if I was an old friend. I have been staying here for many years and the new owners have made some very nice improvements. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Shooting at Sparta"

4
12/08/2015

This hotel was very nice and we had an enjoyable stay. It was very quite and the staff was helpful. We were not told about the free breakfast but noticed it one morning. I think it would be nice to offer more variety. We used the pool and the picnic area and they were both very nice. The rooms were ok a little outdated but we didnt mind. The shower in our room was VERY LOUD it needed some work. The biggest complaint is the beds we paid for Queens but if they were Queens they were the smallest ones I have ever seen. They appeared to be doubles and they were VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. The pillows were nice but the beds made for a miserable night.

"What a great place to stay!"

5
11/08/2015

Our visit to Chester Il. was superb! The facility, the employees and the general ambiance were very welcoming. We enjoyed the pool and because of one of the employees, had a nice introduction to the town.