Nos services

Best Western Hotel Coachman's Inn Motel,  Bathurst

3.5/5  - basé sur 70 notations.
Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne Street, 2795, Bathurst, Australia - Voir la carte
+61 2 63314855

Votre destination

Vos dates

Votre chambre

> Chambre 1

1 adulte

 

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  •  Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
Voir plus
Note des voyageurs TripAdvisor
Sur la base de 71 avis de voyageur
Voir d'autres commentaires >>
Galerie photo :
Séjournez dans ce motel moderne de Bathurst, à environ trois kilomètres en voiture du centre-ville de Bathurst, proche du circuit de course d'engins motorisés de Mount Panorama et du campus universitaire de l'université Charles Sturt à Bathurst. L'hôtel est également proche des pittoresques grottes d'Abercrombie et Jenolan. Nous sommes le motel de Bathurst le plus proche des fantastiques jardins Mayfield. Contactez-nous directement pour connaître les réductions pour les groupes. Le Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel est un hôtel spacieux et confortable de Bathurst. Il offre toute une variété de chambres allant des queen size aux king size avec bain bouillonnant 4 étoiles. Les familles et les groupes sont également les bienvenus. Toutes les chambres disposent de fenêtres à double vitrage, télévision Foxtel et Internet sans fil gratuit. Le bar-restaurant Cobb & Co, sur place, assure une fin de journée bien agréable. Le restaurant est ouvert du lundi au jeudi pour le dîner, fermé les jours fériés et de mi-décembre à mi-janvier. Ces dates peuvent varier. Veuillez vous renseigner directement auprès du motel. Pour un service clients de qualité supérieure et un emplacement pratique à Bathurst, réservez votre chambre dès aujourd'hui au Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel !

Voir les tarifs et les disponibilités

Arrivée le
Départ le
 
Chambre
Chambre 1
Adultes
Enfants

Avis de nos clients


trip advisor img
Basé sur l'avis de 71 voyageurs
 
NOTE ATTRIBUÉE CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Excellent
 
19
Très bon
 
21
Moyen
 
16
Médiocre
 
8
Horrible
 
7
En couple En couple 21
En famille En famille 18
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis 1
Professionnel Professionnel 23
Voyage solo Voyage solo 4
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel,Bathurst
  • 5
    « Nice motel and great meal »

    The room was clean and tidy, AC worked well, plenty of off street parking, breakfast is served in the room from 7am on. The restaurant was open and served good basic food and plenty of it. No and very little highway noise.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna and Tony Owner/Managers

    5
    « Amazing customer service »

    After a terrible experience with on online hotel booking site we were so appreciative of the excellent customer service we received from Donna at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, she went well beyond the call of duty which is very rare and would highly recommend this motel for your next stay in Bathurst!

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks so much for your comments. So pleased it has all worked out for you in the end. You were put in a very unfair situation so pleased we could help. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are travelling to Bathurst.. Kind Regards Donna and Tony Owner/managers

    3
    « No complaints »

    Stayed over night in a family room 2 adults and 3 kids. The room was fine with tv and free wifi, coffee and tea and toaster. Cost 185 so good value. The place isnt the ritz but it is cheap and clean. Recommended.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will come back and stay with us again. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers

    5
    « Best sleep in a long time »

    We had the King room with king bed and I must say it was the best sleep. Good pillows and extra comfortable beds. Room was of a generous size and the bathroom was large. Spotlessly clean. Nice welcome. We had a downstairs room that had parking out the front for our motorbikes. Ordered in room meals but it does have a great restaurant and bar. Located close to a busy road but rooms very sound proof.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your conmments and are delighted you had a enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are travelling through Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers

    4
    « Good Clean Place, Free Wi-Fi and Very Close To Town Centre »

    We stayed in a room that fitted 2 adults and 3 kids. Rooms were clean and showers/toilets were also clean. The people running it are good and helpful. I noticed prior to booking people commenting on the road noise. The room we had, was good in the noise department. We had a large contingent of other families with us due to a football tournament, so we set up our benches in the parking lot and had some drinks and laughs. In relation to how far it is to William Street Bathurst, I timed it and with no lights stopping us, its a 2 minute drive. With lights, it's 4 minutes.

    3
    « Undecided »

    Bathroom was very cramped and the shower door was held together with black string. Not much room to even get past the cubicle. The couch in the room was very stained and old and the rooms were quite small. It was OK as far as rooms go and there are plenty of worse places. However on reading the booklet don't lock your key in your room or make a phone call after hours or dry your hair on a towel because there's surcharges everywhere. Most places provide small nicities like a biscuit for your tea or extra tea bags. You won't get that here.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Dear Rhonda, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologise we did not meet your expectations. However we would like to clarify a few points. The bathroom in the room you stayed in is a smaller bathroom, but is still roomy enough for guests to use comfortably. We have multiple return guests who stay in this room who have not experienced any issues. The ?black string? you refer to is actually rubber. It is part of the pulley system that allows you to open and close the shower screen. This is how the Shower was installed. Without it you would not have been able to enter the shower cubicle. The sofa in the room had a small grease stain on it which was noticed on your departure and has since been treated. The ?booklet? you refer to was our Terms and Conditions of stay. Which you will find most properties have. We do remind you to take your key with you before closing the door. There is no surcharge for locking your key in your room. As we are not a 24 hour property we do have a small callout fee for after hours, charging of this fee depends on the reason for the callout. We do not have a surcharge for making phone calls. You can make phone calls from your room at any time during your stay. There is no surcharge for DRYING your hair with a towel. That is what the towels are for. We do however ask that the towels NOT be used for DYING your hair or using them for anything else other than what towels are meant to be used for. Extra tea, coffee, sugar, milk, towels , pillows, blankets etc etc are available from Reception (as mentioned in our ?booklet?) There are NO fees or surcharges for this. It is all complimentary and part of the service. WE are a bit offended by your comment ?You won't get that here'. You only have to ask, we are only too happy to help. WE always appreciate the opportunity to assist our guests, during their stay, with any issue or requests they may have to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. However if not given the opportunity there is not much we can do. We hope to see you again next time you are in Bathurst! Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers

    4
    « Quiet inside despite location »

    A spacious brown room. I stayed here as I was working close by. The desk was a good size for using my laptop. It had a big wardrobe but no skirt coat hangers. Many reviewers commented on the roadworks and noise however the road works seem to have finished and it was very quiet in my room. The manager was welcoming and helpful. Like many motels, there were plates but no cutlery but the manager gave me a knife to cut up some fruit. Toiletries are wall mounted. I had a room service meal, chicken schnitzel which was plain and overpriced, but convenient.

    4
    « Great Stay »

    We had two nights at the Coachman's. The location is on a busy roundabout and there are plenty of trucks. The double glazing does work pretty well. The on site restaurant was pretty good. Get a down stairs room if you want to be near your car. Staff and service were great. Bed comfortable and Fox movie channels. Woud be back.

    4
    « Always good. »

    I have stayed here many times for work in the area, the owners Tony and Donna always make me feel welcome and their staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size with all that you need especially the comfy bed and a hot shower. They do have an on site restaurant which serves good food and fabulous breakfasts, the place is a lot better now that the roadworks are finished so it's well worth a visit.

    4
    « Pleasant Stay »

    We booking in the morning & was pleasantly surprised when we got an upgrade for free. Room was very comfortable with a nice lounge to watch tv, The shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water. The only thing missing was an electric blanket. We just use it to warm the bed but we were cosy warm anyway. Thank you

  • 4
    « . »

    I stayed here overnight for work, was a nice room with everything you need. The king bed was very comfortable. The night roadworks going on was a little bit noisy - not too much though, but that is out of the motels control anyway.

    2
    « Smelly and noisy »

    Reception was good with friendly service. The room was a modest size. The bathroom smelt of sewage however when we placed a towel over the floor drain, the smell subsided. The shower had to run for a substantial time before the hot water came through. Bed was comfy however the roadworks was noisy the next morning. The rubbish dumpster also was emptied at some ungodly hour. Look around for better, toss up between terrible and poor rating.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your issue during your stay. We would have been more than happy to address this issue if we had of been notified during your stay. We are very approachable and if there were a smell in the room when you entered we would have been more than happy to try and fix the issue or move you to another room. Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity while you were here. The Hot water system has not long been replaced and we have not had any reported issues since replaced. We have checked the room you stayed in with no issues to report. The roadworks taking place around the motel commenced no earlier than 7.30-8am the morning of your departure, which is totally out of our control and not the fault of the motel. We have added double glazing to all motel rooms for our guests comfort. The Roadworks are due to be completed soon. We also, unfortunately, have no control over the garbage collection. WE hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Bathurst Donna & Tony Owner/Managers

    3
    « Nice place to stay when visiting the Bathurst area »

    Although the address given, is Bathurst, I believe it is actually at Kelso, which is about a 5 minute drive into the Bathurst CBD. Definitely too far away to walk into Bathurst. It is situated beside the Great Western Highway, but we didn't really notice any highway noise. The room was quite average but clean and comfortable. We had a spa suite, but the spa was out of order. No idea how long it has been out of order.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Kelso is actually a part of Bathurst. We are all under the same postcode 2795. As per our description on all our websites we are situated only a 5 min drive from the center of Bathurst. Your original booking was for a Queen room so we hope you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our King rooms. The upgrade was to a King room and not a King Spa room. We are waiting on a part for the spa bath in that room but unfortunately it is taking a while to get it here, therefore we are selling room as a Deluxe King room until the spa bath is fixed. Thanks again for your comments. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers

    4
    « Passing through to Canberra »

    This motel is right on the main road. There were roadworks going on at the time we stayed and it wasn't too noisy at all. There's not a lot of food options available, so off to the local Maccas...... The room was clean and tidy but cost more than I thought it was worth. I think it's worth going through a booking website to get a better deal.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our motel is situated on the corner of the Great Western highway and Littlebourne Street. Roadworks are taking place at the moment along the Great Western Highway and will hopefully be completed by the end of this year. They are not always working near the motel and throughout your stay were only working during the day. The double glazed windows were installed in all of our guest rooms this year and we have received a lot of positive feedback. Our onsite Restaurant is open from Monday to Thursday but unfortunately when you stayed our Chef had had an accident so we were unable to open. We apologise for the inconvenience. You are always better to book directly with the Motel to get a better deal rather than booking through an online agent so please call us directly. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers

    3
    « Value for money »

    Spent a weekend in Bathurst and stayed two nights here. The accommodation was very pleasant with everything that you would need at a very reasonable price. At present roadworks continue outside the motel but this presented no problems or noise concerns. The only thing to be aware of is that the motel is a bit out of Bathurst and too far to walk.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Susan, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will come back and see us again soon. As per all our websites we are located only 3 km from the centre of Bathurst. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers

    3
    « Visit Mayfield Gardens »

    Needs a update , but room was very clean and very spacious ! Construction work was happening but to our surprise noise was minimal , due to the double glaze windows! Still happy with our stay ! We were upgraded to a bigger Room with No request to , so that was a added bonus !

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your free upgrade. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers

    4
    « Great place »

    Clean, friendly staff at reception, stayed for work so was only literally here for the night to sleep....there is Road works outside the hotel as mentioned in other reviews, but I did not hear a single bit of noise whatsoever so don't be put off by this...

    4
    « V.confortable »

    We stayed here on a Sat night... At Coachmans Inn we finally found a family room under $200... V.comfy queen size bed... Would stay again. Good shower.... Surprisingly quiet given its on the main road to Sydney... Thanks..................................

    3
    « A nice stop »

    The room was quite nice, it had everything you need including lounge and dining table but the bed was very hard so we both woke up quite stiff. We were not bothered by the road works as we were located at the back of the motel.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear the bed wasn't to your liking. All our King and Queen size beds have pillow tops for our guests comfort. We would love to hear from you so we know which room you are referring to. Thanks again for your comments and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers

    5
    « No fuss »

    one night stay king room, ground floor, checked in very friendly, found the room clean basic had a good nights sleep, location is Kelso, was handy for the Mayfield gardens the reason for our visit, close for Mcdonald's breakfast, we went by car to Bathurst for dinner, yes there is road works our stay was a Saturday night we didn't notice any noise. would stay again.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback . We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

  • 4
    « A great choice »

    Extremely helpful, friendly staff who suggested places to eat, attractions etc. Room was very clean with basic appliances. A little noisy, but unavoidable due to road works. I'd certainly recommend this establishment.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. There are road works taking place along the Great Western highway at the moment, but not always near the Motel. We have double glazing to all windows in the motel for our guests comfort. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

    2
    « Very very very noisy »

    Yes there are extensive roadworks underway outside and will continue for many more months. But the position of the hotel will ensure all rooms will continue to suffer from excessive noise. The operators have done all they could reasonably do to reduce it but I am a reasonably heavy sleeper and even I got very little sleep. The two main roads that intercept at the traffic light are used by trucks with exhaust breaks all night. The room are on the small side but clean & comfortable. It is positioned in a semi industrial commercial area of town and you will need a vehicle if venturing out at night. If first time in town visit the regional art gallery. I hope you found this review helpful and enjoy your time in Bathurst.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. There are major road works taking place along the Great Western highway at the moment, which is totally out of our control. The highway itself does look quite messy but the work taking place is not always near our motel. We have added double glazing to all the windows in the motel for our guests comfort. We do have other room types available other than the room you booked, so if you require a bigger room type next time please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We do have a lot of returned guests at our motel and have received a lot of positive feedback regarding the recent double glazing of the windows. We would love the opportunity to welcome you again. We do hope you will come back and try one of our other room types next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony (Owner/Managers)

    3
    « Family stay »

    We stayed in the family room. On opening the door to enter the room it smelt like it had not been aired out in a while. Due to road works there was some noise about. But other than that it was a nice and neat motel to stay in

    2
    « Noise »

    Very noisy and room very small to much in it and a feeling of been cramped for space in fact it was cramped, also an odour in room that was hard to identify. also air con was poor.Traffic noise on highway never stopped

    5
    « business stay »

    I travel to Lithgow from Bathurst for business purposes so the location is perfect for me. The customer service is one of the best I've received, always welcoming and remember my name and cater to my meal requests.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Cindy, Thanks for your lovely comments. Always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Wishing you and your family a Merry Xmas and look forward to seeing you again in 2016. Kind Regards Donna & Tony (Owner/managers)

    3
    « Decent budget motel »

    This is a decent quality budget style motel set just outside Bathurst in Kelso. Rooms are quite small as is the shower/toilet room. However everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The relief manager was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Nigel, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm not sure if you have your stay with us mixed up with another motel on your trip but we are not a Budget motel. Our rooms are rated 3.5 to 4 star by AAA. You were actually upgraded from one of our Queen rooms (3.5 star) to a Deluxe King Room (4 star). These rooms are a good size room with good sized bathrooms and very comfortable pillow top King size beds. We do have larger rooms than these as well. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna and Tony (Owner/Managers)

    4
    « Clean and Friendly »

    We have stayed at the Coachman's Inn Motel in Bathurst numerous times over the years, but this was our first visit back in around 13 years. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was very clean, relaxing and comfortable. The room service for dinner was lovely and very fresh. The only complaint I have is that I just assumed that being Bathurst and being Winter that there would be an electric blanket on the bed. Unfortunately there wasn't and I really should have checked before I booked. Also, there is a lot of roadwork going on around the motel and unfortunately this interrupted our sleep. However, the motel cannot be held accountable for this as it is really beyond their control at this point in time. The windows are double glazed, but if you are a light sleeper you may wish to ask for a room as far away from the roadworks as possible. All up a great time away and we enjoyed Mount Panorama in particular.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately due to safety reasons we no longer have electric blankets in our rooms, but we do have excellent heating to keep you warm on those cold Bathurst nights. There is roadwork taking place along the Great western Highway at the moment. Work is being completed during the day so as not to disturb our guests at night. Unfortunately they did have to complete some work during the night near our motel on the night you stayed, which is very rare but also completely out of our control. We are in the process of double glazing all windows in the motel as well as sealing doorways for the comfort of our guests. We now have over 50% of the motel complete. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers

    5
    « Just right. »

    We stayed here while we attended a funeral. The main things I look for are comfy bed, CHECK. Great air con, CHECK. and great water pressure in the shower, CHECK. it ticked all of my boxes. Thank you. David was very lovely to deal with as well. Would recommend to everyone.

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to tick all the boxes for you. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony

    2
    « Disappointing »

    We stayed one night here. The room was dark. The smell from the car repair yard at the back was overpowering and the noise from trucks on the highway and the side road was constant and kept us awake all night. My wife's note in her diary says "Stay elsewhere next time".

    4
    « Friendly place to stay »

    This hotel has very helpful staff and nothing was to much trouble. Our room was clean and tidy and well appointed with a king size bed which we found to be very comfortable. The hotel is located out of town in Kelso only a few minutes from Bathurst CBD. The Motel has a good restaurant with excellent meals. This was our 2nd stay and most enjoyable

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Its good to hear you have enjoyed both your stays with us and we hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers

  • 4
    « Pleasently suprised »

    Once located and looking at the surrounds with all the construction going on we were feeling uncertain BUT from check in to check out we could not fault anything. Friendly staff, clean and well presented rooms, perfect for our family of 5 (2+3). Selected mainly because of affordability we were 'pleasantly surprised' with what this motel offered and would highly recommend to all traveling to the area. We'll most certainly stay there when next we visit Bathurst. Oh, despite the surrounding construction works, we heard very little noise so don't be put off by what you see. Thanks and see you next time. The Moore family Rowville

    « Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review »
    Hi Ron & Family Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We have just recently completed acoustic treatment of rooms with a lot of positive feedback from other guests as well. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst Kind Regards Donna & Tony

 

Venir à l'hôtel ...

Toutes les directions


Depuis : Sydney. Un charmant voyage de deux heures et demie le long de la Great Western Highway à travers les Blue Mountains jusqu'au Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel.


Depuis : Canberra. 3 heures et demie en passant par des villes rurales telles que Boowora et Cowra jusqu'à Bathurst et le Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel.


Depuis : Dubbo. Un charmant voyage de deux heures et demie vers le sud le long de la Mitchell Highway vous mènera jusqu'au Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel.