Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Carmelite Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Aberdeen

Sterling Street, AB11 6JU, Aberdeen, Great Britain - Voir sur une carte
Carmelite Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Vue extérieure Carmelite Hotel, BW Signature Collection est idéalement situé dans le centre de Aberdeen. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Tout près des bars branchés, des salles de concert et des boutiques de créateurs du Merchant Quarter d'Aberdeen, le Carmelite Hotel affiche le style distinctif et le raffinement de ses voisins tendance. Ce bâtiment historique du XIXe siècle, rénové avec créativité pour s’adapter à son temps, est plein de caractère. Des cafetières d'époque, des pièces de Jenga et une table en forme de lit à baldaquin figurent parmi ses curiosités. L'hôtel se trouve au cœur d'Aberdeen, à quelques minutes à pied des nombreuses attractions de la ville, dont le musée maritime d'Aberdeen et le centre commercial Union Square. Nous sommes à seulement deux minutes à pied des gares ferroviaire et routière, près du port d'Aberdeen et du terminal des ferries. Que vous soyez dans la région pour un voyage touristique ou une réunion d'affaires, nous offrons l’emplacement idéal pour se déplacer dans la ville. Détendez-vous dans notre somptueux restaurant, bar et salon décloisonné, avec un cocktail multicolore ou un en-cas proposé dans l'un de nos nombreux menus composés de plats locaux. Nos 52 chambres conviennent à toutes les occasions et à tous les budgets. Les chambres standard du troisième étage offrent simplicité et confort de la maison, tandis que les chambres et suites de designer au premier et au deuxième étage vous garantissent une touche de luxe supplémentaire. Elles sont équipées d’un immense lit king size, d'une sublime salle de bains, d'une grande télévision connectée et d'en-cas gratuits. Chaque suite affiche son propre style : l’une comprend un lit circulaire et une peinture de chérubin au plafond, tandis qu'une autre dispose d'une table de baby-foot et d'une vaste baignoire d'angle. Si vous êtes en quête d'originalité, le Carmelite Hotel est l'endroit qu'il vous faut !

BW Signature Collection

Carmelite Hotel

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 32 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
22
Très bon
4
Moyen
0
Médiocre
3
Horrible
3
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
7
En famille En famille
8
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
2
Professionnel Professionnel
8
Voyage solo Voyage solo
0
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Box room"

1
Ewnc, Edinburgh, United Kingdom 30/08/2021

Staying for a night for business. I hope this is the worst room in the hotel as it is $hite. Small, odd shaped room and bird $hits all over the window sill I won't stay here again Poor show Caremilte hotel

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments, sorry we didn't meet your expectation on this occasion. As the hotel is over 200 years old we have many different room styles, sizes and standards the one you chose is an entry level single room with everything you need for a nights stay - but a basic offer which is priced very favourably in the market place.

"Good location not value for money"

2
User 30/08/2021

Good location however for a suite it was overpriced when the mattress is old and lumpy, the lights don't work properly and the room smells of damp. Carpet was covered in stains, room just looked shabby

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments, I can only apologise if you didn't feel the room was value for money, we are in the process of upgrading some of the beds and carpets which will hopefully be complete over the next few months. Should you wish to discuss further please feel free to contact me direct.

"Enjoyable stay"

4
dellulahlaura, Forfar, United Kingdom 24/08/2021

This was a brief one night stay. Lovely looking bar & restaurant area. Nice enough standard twin room but a wee bit shabby in places, eg: a strip off the window frame fell off. My mattress was comfy enough but sadly springs jutting through in places. The bath was not properly cleaned as it had a dirty rim around it. All the staff were lovely, particularly the manager.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are working our way though tidying up some of the rooms which will include new mattress. I have discussed your comments with housekeeping and the full team have now been retrained on the cleaning procedures. I cn nly apologise for these little niggles.

"Thank you!"

5
LH92_21, Aberdeen, United Kingdom 16/08/2021

A big thank you to Daniel. This guy is doing 10 things at once with ease, the place wouldn't be the same without him. 10/10 service. We booked a standard room which was absolutely fine & in a great location. There is also a fantastic cocktail menu to try. We will stay again.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you, great to hear our staff are going the extra mile.

"Fantastic birthday treat"

5
Bifterbluebaps69, Lerwick, United Kingdom 05/08/2021

Huge thank you to the Carmalite Hotel for accommodating us after having our booking cancelled at another establishment. They honoured the same deal we had, included a bottle of fizz, basket of goodies and and an upgrade to the bullnose suite. Wonderfully comfortable room and fantastic en suite bathroom. Would highly recommend! We also had lovely food and drinks. Great birthday treat. Thanks again.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad you enjoyed the Bullnose Suite, just another 5 suites to try out! We hope to welcome you back soon.

"Great service, food and cocktails!"

5
User 14/07/2021

We had a lovely meal with fantastic service to celebrate my sister finishing her PHD. We had a great waiter called Jacob who took good care of us. I would highly recommend booking any celebrations here. Highlight for us were the superb cocktails x

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Pleasure to be part of your celebrations and glad to hear the cocktails went down well, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Perfect!!!"

5
User 12/07/2021

I've stayed in this hotel several times over the years with husband and have always loved it! This time, I decided to book for a girly night with my 7yr old daughter. I chose the laundry suite. On arrival, our room was ready a little earlier which was great as my daughter was so excited to see the room. It met all her expectations and more! A lovely little surprise was waiting for her (hamper full of sweets and treats!) which she delighted about! As well as her favourite drinks in the fridge (fruit shoots!) As always, the suite was spotless and the fire had been left on for us so was lovely and cosy. My wee one had the “best bath ever”, she could not wait to have a dip. I forgot to bring toiletries but luckily, the room was fully stocked with everything we needed Staff were were extremely attentive and so very polite! Even my daughter noticed this and commented “the man is so nice!” Breakfast was fantastic! Lots of variety. My daughter struggled to chose but nothing was too much trouble! The gentleman brought out all the cereal they had for her to chose from and allowed her to have a couple of the other things she liked too. To my surprise, she ate the lot! What more can I say? From start to Finnish, our stay was just fantastic and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Definitely made some lovely memories and my daughter can not wait to come back, and we most definitely will be. Thank you to all the staff involved in making our stay such an enjoyable one! Until next time….

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Fantastic to read we made your stay so pleasurable & our little extra touches in the suites were well received. its always great to hear such positive feedback about the staff & service. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

"A lovely hotel"

5
Debbie M, Aberdeen, United Kingdom 10/07/2021

We stayed at the Carmelite on 2nd July in the Cabanel Suite. The room was gorgeous, a little tired maybe, but then we all are after a year of lockdown. There was a fab box of complimentary snacks and juices in the fridge. The circular bed was really comfy and I loved the roll-top bath in the room. My husband liked the double shower. The staff at check-in, the bar and at breakfast were very friendly, upbeat and attentive to our needs. My omelette for breakfast was very tasty. The staff are a real asset to the hotel! We will definitely stay there again.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Than you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have a plan to smarten up the Cabanel over the next few months, just waiting for final quotes and such but will be sure to keep the overall original theme. Fantastic to read your comments about the staff & I will ensure these are passed on to the team.

"Best customer service I've ever had"

5
User 09/07/2021

There was a mix up (not Carmelite's fault) with a Booking.com reservation which meant that my party arrived at the Carmelite expecting a room which they didn't have on record. We arrived at the hotel after a late evening flight and suddenly found ourselves without a room for the night. The hotel staff were extremely understanding, and helped us phone around other hotels to locate a room. All while making sure we were comfortable with drinks and a complimentary snack. Best hotel I've never stayed at.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, glad we cold be of some help.

"Good value, great service, excellent location!"

5
Keith T, Chertsey, United Kingdom 01/07/2021

It's always tricky to rate a 3 star hotel, as clearly there are differences when you compare it to a 5 star one, and so my rating is based on what I would reasonably expect from such a hotel. For a good rating, I would expect good friendly service, a clean comfortable room and a reasonable location. So this hotel gets an excellent rating from me - the staff were great and provided service levels above my expectations, the room was comfortable and clean and the location was absolutely perfect for a couple of days in Aberdeen. It is close to some fantastic bars and restaurants, and all the main architectural sights and the beach are within easy walking distance. Furthermore, it's minutes from the railway station, and probably just 1 minute from the bus station to get the 727 airport bus. Amazing value too - as Best Western rewards members we took up the offer of free breakfast - delicious bacon and sausage bap and coffee, a great start to the day!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words, after such a tough year for everyone its wonderful to read such positive reviews and certainly helps keep the staff moral going. We are slowly seeing a sense of "normality" and hopeful to get our live music back on in the restaurant before long which will give the down stairs a bit more atmosphere. We look forward to welcoming you back to Carmelite.

"Great Location, Exceeded Expectations!"

5
User 29/06/2021

The Carmelite Hotel exceeded every expectation - the room was clean and well-lit; the bed was comfortable, but what was a standout about the place was the unparalleled service provided by the staff. Check-in went smoothly, and when we needed something extra Daniel went out of his way to understand and anticipate our needs, providing helpful suggestions along the way. We enjoyed a fine meal in the hotel restaurant, and couldn't ask for anything more. Thanks, Carmelite, for a wonderful night in Aberdeen!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your lovely review, great to read & we hope we can welcome you back very soon,

"Post Covid Break"

5
CBRussdale, Inverness, United Kingdom 29/06/2021

This was our first break away since Dec 19 and it was just what was needed. Great welcome upon arrival. All info regarding breakfasts and checkout explained well. Daniel(?) (I'm sure he is at drama college) went out of his way to make our stay the best it could be. The room was more than expected, with a comfortable bed and lovely en-suite. Location was brilliant and close to everything. We will most definitely be back to stay again. Thanks guys!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

"Stay at the Carmalite hotel "

4
User 28/06/2021

Lovely clean room.Everything needed was in the room. Very friendly staff for room service. Very good central location. Food very good breakfast good selection considering current situation. Would recommend any of my friends or relatives to stay at The Carmalite.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Great to read & we hope to welcome you back soon

"AMAZING PLACE!!"

5
User 03/05/2021

An amazing place to stay if you are at Aberdeen. The rooms were fresh, clean and tidy before use. The room service was quick and easy to access. All the covid rules were followed and taken care of. Overall had a great experience!! Thank you!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review, lets hope with restrictions easing we can get back to something a little more "normal" over the next few months.

"5 on 5 Rating"

5
User 03/05/2021

A very quick service from the staff. Variety of rooms were available, my room was beautiful and clean. Great safety measures taken by the team. There are also great pubs and bars nearby. Amazing experience overall. Thank you !

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, hopefully we can welcome you back soon to enjoy our hospitality with less COVID restrictions in place.

"Safe Stay"

5
User 12/11/2020

Me and my colleague had a very comfortable and safe stay at the Carmelite hotel. There were enough COVID safe measure throughout the hotel. The room was comfortable and quite and we slept very well. There were plenty of hot and cold breakfast options in the morning. The staff were all courteous and attentive and we hope to be back soon.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and very pleasing to read you felt safe with the COVID procedures we have in place. Our breakfast, although a reduced menu still offers a variety of options to suit most requirements. We hope we can welcome you back soon.

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
8rubys, Watford, United Kingdom 04/09/2020

We stayed at the hotel for a night on our way to to the Highlands. We stayed in The Best Suite which was huge! The bathroom was amazing especially the bath tub and the room was lovely. We had our daughter staying too and an extra bed had been made up with added extras as slippers and gown and a beautiful basket with lots of treats she loved it! The fridge was fully stocked and a lovely breakfast tray all set up on the table. The hotel itself has a great deal of charm and feels very spacious a great location right in the centre and not too far from the beach. You can see that some parts of the hotel are going through refurbishment but this didn't effect our stay. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and I would not hesitate in recommending a stay at this lovely hotel to anyone. We can't wait to return!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review, glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. The Best suite is one of 6 suites - all of which areas good as each other in their own ways - next time try the Japanese - one of my personal favorites. Hope to see you back soon.

"Super stay!"

5
User 09/08/2020

My family and I had a lovely stay at the Carmelite Hotel in Aberdeen last week. The staff were very friendly & attentive. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend staying and eating at this hotel.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we are a small team and its always nice to read that the team are making our guests feel welcome.

"Girls night oot"

5
993clairee, Aberdeen, United Kingdom 16/03/2020

Visited at the weekend for a couple of cocktails with the girls - good cocktail menu and friendly bar staff in a great central location. Have been a few times and it has a good vibe. Will def go again!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, hopefully we will see you back soon once restrictions are lifted a little.

"Events at the Carmelite Hotel"

5
User 16/03/2020

Have held many events at this hotel and no request is too much for them, very accommodating, friendly and helpful staff, great food and very reasonable prices. Would recommend them and will continue to choose the Carmelite as a venue of choice, not just for events but for get together's with friends, nice meal and drinks. Excellent experience.

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we cant wait to get back to hosting events and such. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

"Mr"

5
User 16/03/2020

Hotel was nice clean couldn't ask for more will definitely be returning as all staff was polite and helpful great location for exploring Aberdeen as it's close to everywhere and the train station is pretty much next door

"Great location!"

5
AbClare, Aberdeen, United Kingdom 13/03/2020

Located very centrally, Carmelite is a great venue. Most recently we had dinner and drinks. Food is usually very good and staff are friendly and welcoming, particularly those that have been there through the years. Somewhere I keep coming back to.

"Birthday Boom!"

5
User 12/03/2020

Had an amazing experience at Carmelite for my Dad's 60th birthday meal. Staff were super friendly and could not of organised anything better. The food was perfectly prepared and full of flavour! The size of the fish alone was a sight to see and must have taken two boats to carry it in!! Great food, great vibes/scenery, great people all make for a great time!

Elaine Beyaz, General Manager at The Carmelite Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for you, great to be part of your family celebrations.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.