Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, Aalborg

3.5/5  - basé sur 245 notations.
Scheelsmindevej 35, 9100, Aalborg, Denmark - Voir l'itinéraire

Le Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde était autrefois l'un des plus beaux manoirs du Danemark, construit en 1808 par Christian Paul Scheel, membre éminent du Conseil judiciaire. Aujourd'hui, le bâtiment historique constitue le cadre d'un hôtel international moderne, entouré d'un grand parc . il représente une retraite idyllique à Aalborg, dans le nord du Jutland. L'hôtel offre le parking gratuit et un centre de remise en forme avec une piscine intérieure, un sauna et un bain bouillonnant. Au cours des années, l'hôtel a été soigneusement rénové et amélioré, tout en conservant son charme et son ambiance. Les 92 chambres modernes disposent toutes d'une salle de bains privée avec douche et sèche-cheveux. De plus, toutes les chambres comprennent un bureau, des rideaux occultants, une théière et une cafetière, de même qu'une ligne de téléphone ouverte, une radio, une télévision à écran plat avec les chaînes câblées et le Wi-Fi gratuit. Un service d'étage est disponible de 7:00 à minuit, de même qu'un distributeur de boissons à prix raisonnables. Le restaurant international dispose de 80 places . il offre une vue panoramique remarquable sur le grand parc et est ouvert toute l'année. Le Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde est idéal pour les réunions, les formations et les conférences . il peut accueillir de 10 à 100 participants. Nous offrons une gamme complète d'équipement audiovisuel. Lorsque vous choisissez de séjourner dans un hôtel Best Western, vous pouvez toujours appeler notre numéro vert pour effectuer votre réservation. Un grand petit déjeuner buffet scandinave est inclus dans le prix de la chambre. AUCUNE taxe environnementale n'est facturée, et le Wi-Fi est gratuit. Rejoignez notre programme de fidélité Best Western Rewards® GRATUITEMENT et réservez votre chambre avec votre carte Best Western Rewards® (disponible uniquement pour les titulaires d'une carte BWR en Scandinavie) . aucune carte de crédit nécessaire. Les clients qui réservent via www. bestwestern. com ne paient aucun frais de carte de crédit. N'oubliez pas que vous gagnez de NOMBREUX points Best Western Rewards® lorsque vous réservez via notre centre de réservation et sur www. bestwestern. com. Réservez une chambre en ligne dès maintenant !Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Hotel Scheelsminde

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  •  Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
    Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Services de massage
    Services de massage
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 245 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
50
Très bon
89
Moyen
65
Médiocre
31
Horrible
11
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
78
En famille En famille
65
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
17
Professionnel Professionnel
72
Voyage solo Voyage solo
4
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Nice 3 star hotel"

3
25/07/2018

The hotel is in my eyes not a 4 star. 3 is more realistic. I have stayed in the hotel more than 30 nights the last year, and my tip is to ask for the renovated rooms. Because there is a big difference in the quality. Staff is very friendly, but cleaning and roomservice could be better.

"A nice professional hotel"

4
18/11/2017

The location of the hotel is very practical, it is fairly close to the airport and the freeway. The pool and the sauna is nice after a long day. The rooms are fine, and the breakfast is above average.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback and nice words. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again.

"Noise"

2
03/11/2017

Booked a junior suite and was woken up 3 times by noise from the staff using a glass container outside the window witch is poor for a 4 star hotel and the room was not wery cleaned so I would rate the 2 stars

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your room. We will look into your comments right away. We hope that you visit us again, and give us an opportunity to show our high standard.

"quietly"

4
27/08/2017

Comfortable service during stay in quietly location and a really nice garden. Good parking facilities. Unfortunately, I did not try the spa. Is not located within walking distance to the center. But public transport to the city center is right at the doorstep

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Heidi

"Poor servicelevel"

2
12/07/2017

We had a reservation of half a day meeting with standard buffet incl. water, cofee etc for just 5 persons. Due to a plane canselation we had to call of the meeting, but got a bill on the fuld meeting packet with "standard service ruels" as explanation. I could understand it if it had been a large arrangement or something with special demands.

"Clean Hotel but they can do better. "

3
08/07/2017

We stayed one night. Family of four, kids are 6 and 9. Plus Indoor swimmingpool Parking next to the rooms. Price Huge bathroom with bathtub and a shower. Clean Minus The beds ans pillows were old. The food, we tried the bbq buffé but the meat, chicken and salmon was not cooked properly. Not enough room in the breakfast restaurant, we had to sit outside in wet chairs from last nights rain.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appriciate that you have taken time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Heidi

"The best Best Western I've seen "

5
02/07/2017

We stayed here two nights for an event that was hosted here. The venue was fantastic - beautiful gardens and lovely service. The food was 10/10 Our room was modern and clean... very comfortable stay. Excellent value for money here.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and nice words. We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and wish you a great summer. Best wishes, Heidi

"Great place to stay"

5
25/06/2017

Had a three night stay at the hotel. Enjoy a nice room, with bath and internet connection. The location is perfect. Quiet with a wonderful garden. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet is everything you could possibly ask for. In the evening i Had meal of the day three days straight. But is was excellent, and I wouldn't have minded taking the meal of the day for 3 more days. It was all good.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all nice words. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Heidi

"Scheelsminde"

4
10/06/2017

The architecture of the hotel is most interesting. A fine country hotel in a 'U' shape with center being the reservation area and restaurant. The remainder are motel rooms. The rooms are very comfortable and the property is all well maintained.

Bühlmann B, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Dear Eric H, thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel. Hope to see you here again in the future. With best regards, Mette

"Quiet and relaxing but needs updating"

4
07/06/2017

As hotels go, this was a pleasant experience and the staff are welcoming and jolly. The overall environment is a tranquil hideaway with a comfortable bar, pleasant restaurant and calm gardens to stroll in. The rooms do need to be updated as they are looking a bit tired.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Our rooms are continuously renovated, last year we got 18 totaly new rooms in business class. We hope that you visit us again and try one of the renovated rooms. Best regards, Heidi

"Needs some updating but quiet"

3
14/05/2017

The rooms feel as though they have not been updated since the 70s except for having flat screen TVs. Also, the shower in the bathroom is so small that you cannot even pick something up if you drop it. But if you leave aside the decor and the bathrooms, it has some nice features. Because it's in a residential neighborhood, I heard nothing but the sound of birds at night. The breakfast room and restaurant overlook a beautiful park. The buffet, though small in terms of options, had some very good home-style foods, including make-your-own pancakes and quiche. It has a family-run feel.

Bühlmann B, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Dear OJS56, thank you very much for your review. Over the last years we have renovated some of our rooms and the process are still in progress. Unfortunately, we can't renovate all our rooms at the same time, and some of them is therefore a bit outdated when it comes to design. I am though very glad to hear that you liked all the other features and that is was easy to feel that the hotel is run by family. We hope to see you again at our hotel. With best regards Mette

"Stylish, silent and relaxing hotel"

5
07/05/2017

Very efficient and professional staff, an exciting garden and stylish buildings and furnitures makes this a very pleasant stay. The sauna and the little warm pool both feels private, as if you were in someone private house. The coffee from the bar next to the reception was great, try it. The breakfast was also great. Homemade jams, homemade nutella, you make your own little pankakes and get them super-fresh. Homemade pickled vegetables. Different dessert cheeses and of course very good pastries. I tried it all.

Bühlmann B, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Dear Anders, thank you very much for your review. We are happy to see, that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Lovely to see that you noticed all the homemade food at the breakfast. We hope to have you back at our hotel in the future. With best regards Mette

"Very nice hotel in quiet surroundings"

4
11/04/2017

We got upgraded to a business room, very nice. Tea and coffee facilities, minibar. Modern decor, soft bed (a little to soft) and a nice bathroom. The hotel is a little on the outskirts of Aalborg, not in the city center, but if you have a car this is no problem. Staff is very nice, a little mix up at check in, and we got an upgrade. The restaurant was nice, the organic pig tastede very good. Breakfast was so so. Some of the things from the warm kitchen was cold....cheese wasn't refilled, same as the coffee milk. The coffee was very thin... The bread was nice. I think we´ll be back another time

"Nice country style hotel"

4
09/02/2017

I have stayed couple of times here because of a business trip. Rooms are nice and generally whole area is very cozy. There are very good jogging parks nearby. Also breakfast buffet is very good in any standards. Will book a room also next time in Aalborg.

"Quaint premises, good food and a very disappointing room"

3
15/01/2017

The buildings are quaint and give a very good first impression. The receptionist was very efficient. Unfortunately the room was a disappointment. I obviously got an un-refurbished room with very dated furniture. The beds were very narrow, but the mattresses seemed to be newer and they were comfortable. The bathroom was the absolute worst part of the room. The vanity is very derelict and the bathroom generally didn't feel very clean. I stayed for an event hosted by a business partner. The food and beverage was excellent. We were served a very good three-course dinner in a function room. The waiting staff were friendly and professional and the food was excellent. As were the wine choices. It's a shame the subpar room ruined the overall experience.

"Nice premised and restaurant, disappointing room"

3
20/10/2016

Stayed one night in this hotel that was probably one a farm. The premises ate quite nice. The room had all necessary comfort and was clean but was quite old - last refurbishing was probably 30 years ago. In addition it was cold and even if i turned on the heating i was all night cold - caught a bronchitis. Really bad. The restaurant was quite good and personnel friendly though. As a summary the quality of the room contrasts with the 1st impression on premisses. Too bad.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for sending us feedback. We are happy you liked our restaurant and service, wich we prioritize high. We are sorry to hear that you did not like your room. I hope you contacted receptionen from your room? If you are unsatisfyied with your room or temperature, our receptionist will help you to get another room. This year we have refurnished 25 rooms. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Heidi

"Very nice"

5
06/09/2016

We really enjoyed it at this hotel. We stayed at another last night and it was like a bad cruise ship so it was a big relief to be in a nicer place. We rented 3 rooms with our family. Clean, a bit more modern then others I have seen in this area of Denmark. Staff was good and helpful. Breakfast served which is nice to have. If I had a complaint it would be the rooms were a bit dim. The wifi was faster than we had had in other hotels in Denmark. We enjoyed it.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon and wish you a nice autumn.

"Quaint, clean and great location"

5
06/09/2016

Room is very well appointed with a sitting area and large bath. As a traveler from the United States, we were expecting a much smaller room. This room was very spacious with a desk, dining table, couch, living area and separate closet area. It was very clean and comfortable and centrally located near the highway. I would highly recommend to travelers. The lobby and restaurant were attractive and lots of people dining.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel and you enjoyed your room. We hope to see you soon!

"Great place"

4
08/08/2016

Stayed here for one night with my family this summer. The familiyroom was great, rather spacious with a small loft where the kids (2) slept. The have a large,pretty and well kept garden where the kids had a great time. The buffetdinner was wonderful and the breakfast buffet even better. The only minus on the breakfast buffet was that they struggled a bit to fill up when the bottles with drinks or the plates with food were empty.

Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Thank you for sending us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear you liked your room and our garden! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to send us feedback. We hope to see you again.

"Countryfied hotel in Aalborg"

4
06/08/2016

Good position at the southern outskirts of Aalborg. Friendly and helpful staff. Reception looking like a rather grand farmhouse, but all furniture new. Rooms in old stabels and barns good, with excellent bathroom. Breakfast buffet a bit chaoticly organised and finished 9.30, but it was nice to be able to take the breakfast outside on a large balcony and enjoy the view of the garden.

"Not a good stay for me!"

3
28/07/2016

I have stayed here on 2 occasions. The rooms are very small and you have to walk outside to get to the lobby for breakfast (not fun when raining). I had a terrible experience on my first night. I opened the door to my room and spent the next 20 minutes killing mosquitos and bugs, It looked like a slaughter all over my room and there was a musty smell that made me feel like I was breathing in mole spores with every breath. The next morning if realized why the bugs and musty smell were there when I walked over to the other side of room to discover that half of the room an inch of water in the carpet. I was sloshing with every step. Of course, I asked for another room, which was in better shape, but I think it says something about the hotel management system/strategy for something like that to escape the staff and for the room to be rented to a customer in that condition. On the flip side to that disaster, the breakfast is really nice with fresh, delicious options. Unfortunately, the incident with the room ruined it for me. As soon as the Comwell had vacancy, we made arrangements to switch hotels. Some folks may love this hotel, but I am not a fan and make effort possible to stay at the Comwell when I am in Aalborg. I don't think is fair to ever give a 1 star review as they do have some great amenities, good breakfast and clean rooms, but my single experience leads me to score as a 3 star. Sorry Best Western :(

"Great Hotel"

5
14/06/2016

Wonderful hotel with great historic background. Well kept rooms, a bit small and our room had a sloped ceiling so had to be careful standing on that side. The hotel has a wonderful terrace where you can enjoy meals. It overlooks a beautiful garden area. Breakfast is a wonderful experience when sitting on this terrace.

"Charming setting and above average standard"

4
13/06/2016

Very nice settings and garden areas. The rooms are well above average. The restaurant was fully be owed when we arrived ved and the staff happily brought our meals to us as room service. No charge. Very friendly and professional service.

"Great breakfast, good rooms"

4
08/06/2016

The hotel area is great and the breakfast buffet as well. The rooms are not great, but are quite nice and decent - it is perfect for the price. It is easy to take the bus to the city since the bus stop is right in front of the hotel! The area around is peaceful and green.

"One night in Aalborg"

2
26/04/2016

Great staff and good breakfast. Disappointing stay. Our room was located on the 1st floor at the end of hallway room, our room smelled like sulphur, the couch was badly stained and covered up with a blanket throw, the floor was dirty and staff did not much care for feedback. Www have stayed at BW all around the world and enjoy their product offering but this was a less then acceptable stay.

"Good location, friendly staff, very basic accommodation - q.good restaurant."

3
09/03/2016

The location is good for business i.e. if you are being collected and dropped off, as it is away from the centre and quite quiet. When you arrive at this old traditional farm, it shows lots of promise, but once you see the rooms you are let down. The rooms are very basic and in dire need of an upgrade - I guess that they are converted stabling? There is a small Spa/pool that I didn't see or visit. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They also help with advise and taxi etc (pay taxi to the airport on credit card in Denmark - not usual to tip). The breakfast is acceptable and the dinner is very reasonable. In general, quiet, quaint, old-fashioned, shows promise - the rooms need a refurb (the staff deserve it!!). I will come back again but with the right expectations; it is also very cheap.

Bühlmann B, Reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write to us. Your feedback is very important to us. It seems that you got an older room, the last 15 rooms will be renovated this spring. Our staff is very serviceminded, we are very glad that you experienced this. We look forward to see you again.

"Cozy but needs Improvements."

3
20/01/2016

I wont bash this place because i am aware that it was an old farm. My wife and I decided to have a night out away from the kid. We had been her before because someone in the family choose it as their reception hall. The room(s) was very small. Of course im a big guy 6' 1. We go a corner room where the roof is angled so its a bit of ducking to prevent from hitting my head. The king size bed turned out to be two singles pressed together. The shower was very small. Again i felt like a big ogre in a little room. Since this was a one night over stay the breakfast was okay. Plus the pool was nice but sucks that one has to pay for the spa. (Would be nice to know that within the webpage) But like i said this place is a bit cozy but like all places it needs some improvements

Bühlmann B, Receptionen at BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We have several types of rooms and the hotel is constantly under renovation, so you may have gotten a room which is not renovated yet. We hope that you will visit us a second time, so you can see our new rooms. Best regards Heidi, Receptionen

"Efficient, quiet hotel."

4
14/12/2015

The hotel was quiet, the room pretty basic and a little old-fashioned but comfortable. The dining-room was lovely for breakfast with an elevated outdoor terrace overlooking the gardens. The reception staff were excellent. The hotel is a little way away from the centre.

Bühlmann B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Dear El_Yako Thank you for Your response. We always appreciate feedback. We are happy to hear, that You enjoyed your stay, and our staff treated Your well. Kind regards Rikke Grepperud

"Work trip"

4
16/11/2015

Frequently staying there due to work and it is good hotel. It is more of the family type, not in the center (so you need car or take bus) while service is pleasent. The beef-sandwitch on the room menu is great :) and you should try it.

Bühlmann B, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this review
Dear Larus Thank you for your review- we appreciate your feedback. I hope we will see you soon. Kind Regards Rikke Grepperud Best Western Scheelsminde

"Nice, quiet and ok. And no more"

3
18/10/2015

A tiny quiet hotel in the outskirts of Aalborg. Ok rooms. Easy and efficient check-in n' out. Really great breakfast buffet. Very narrow and rather pricey selection in the dining restaurant, however outstanding service balances it a bit. Possible to park your car in the yard. About 3-4 kilometres to city centre. Fair room rates.

"The bed was very soft but except from this a nice stay"

3
21/09/2015

The room was nice and the reception friendly and helpful. We Stayed for only 1 night but had time to enjoy the pool and sauna which was very clean and nice. The breakfast was a bit boring compared to other hotels in the same price range. The juice was very thin. The beds were very soft and not good for our backs but perhaps they have different beds/rooms.

"Authentic hotel with excellent breakfast "

3
26/08/2015

Stayed in the hotel for business trip in Denmark. It is a nice hotel with good connection to the city and shopping places. Only downside is that light is less on ground floor rooms. Remember to take bus pass from the Kennedy bus terminal in case you have to travel regularly. Enjoy the spa in summer.

"Breakfast makes up for accomodation"

4
21/08/2015

The breakfast was excellent - both in terms of choice and quality. The staff were also excellent - helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. The accommodation was just adequate - Room was big enough but dark and dated. Family room had roll-away beds. No aircon and no safe in the room. Free Wifi was prone to fail in the room. Maybe we were just unfortunate. It was however quiet, the beds were comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. In terms of location, it's a few miles outside the city. The upside is that the hotel had plenty of parking. Kids enjoyed the pool area which was clean, safe and well kept.

"Average experience "

3
27/07/2015

This hotel looks nice with Classical Danish 18th century style. We where a family with small children in a family and and a dog. Payed 100 DKK extra for the dog per night. Rooms could need some modernization, but was okay and clean. Beds very good. Did sleep very well. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet okay, but not excellent. Breakfast was one day overcrowded and a bit chaotic. Swimming pool small but okay and cosey. Sauna could be warmer. Overall a positive experience but not excellent 3+

"A good hotel"

4
18/07/2015

Fine standard rooms. Good/ok location. Calm, quite and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was very good with no shortages. You can park your car just outside the doors. All in all I nice place to stay for a couple of nights. I recommend this hotel. Visited july 2015